Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Built on a Lie
Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 07:46 PM · On: Chapter Seventeen

Ya!!!! You updated I looooooved Jasper's POV on this chapter and you captured his personality just right! PLEASE UPDATE FAST!!!! I can't wait to see what happens in Italy!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Very late with this reply, but there are a lot more chapters over on FFnet. There's a link on my profile for my profile :)

So glad you liked it!

Paula x

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2012 07:46 PM · On: Chapter Seventeen

Ya!!!! You updated I looooooved Jasper's POV on this chapter and you captured his personality just right! PLEASE UPDATE FAST!!!! I can't wait to see what happens in Italy!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Can't leave a review unanswered ;)

Paula x

Reviewer: knowlinggirl (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2012 06:35 PM · On: Chapter Sixteen

Sweet jesus in heaven, PLEASE, please write more soon. This is the best story i have ever read, and many i have read indeed. It just....amazing. It fits perfectly, all of it.Every graphic detail and statment. I love it. More please.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Wow, thank you :) It means a lot! I'm currently writing chapter 22, a lot more to come before I catch up with myself. I'm going to be posting chapter 19 on fanfiction.net on Monday, if you wanted to read the updates quicker. Otherwise chapter 17 is now in the queue here.

Hope you continue to enjoy the story!

Paula x

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2012 07:50 PM · On: Chapter Sixteen

Ya!!!!!! You updated i like how you played out what happened with Jasper and his back story. And I can't wait to see how Angela responds... It would be interesting to see if she tried to run away, whether for her safety or to stop Jasper's death, and what Jasper would do.... Please update quickly!!!! Pretty pretty please!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Glad you liked Jasper's backstory and how it worked out! I agree that it would be interesting if Angela was to run away. I'll admit that it did cross my mind - remember when they first reached Seattle and he gave her money? I thought about it then.

The next update is in the queue as of today! You can always check my fanfiction.net profile if you wanted to read them sooner :)

Paula x

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: April 01, 2012 08:05 PM · On: Chapter Sixteen

SO glad you are back. More please. PLEASE PLEASE.. *whee*



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I'm about to upload a new chapter now (fingers crossed it lets me!) You can also read the chapters from my fanfiction.net account, if you wanted them sooner :)

Paula x

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2012 08:15 PM · On: Prologue

Please oh please update!!!! I love this story out of the thousands of writers on this website few could actually write good books, or suspenseful and wonderful stories but your one of them! I can't wait to find ou what happens to Jasper, an especially Anglea next! Please oh please please please PLEASE update soon!

:srry I'm not a super patient person :)



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Debbie1870 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2012 07:57 PM · On: Chapter Fifteen

Dear FrozenSoldier:  I love this story - keep writing.  I'm still disturbed by Alice being gone and Jasper being so long from the Cullens.  We have to find out about Bella and the baby and the rest of the clan. 

I love the connection Jasper has with Angela - this is so intriguing.



Author's Response:

Reviewer: AnnieBella (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2012 07:00 AM · On: Chapter Fifteen

Wow great chapter. I can see Alice not seeing the attack . Can't wait for next chapter . Keep up the amazing work.

Author's Response:

Reviewer: GCSJ (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2011 05:22 PM · On: Chapter Fourteen

Wow this is really good! Please please pleas please please please please please please PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

*laughs* Love this review.

I'm still writing the next chapter, but I've very nearly finished it. I just need to work on the ending, as I'm having some trouble with it. After that, we'll just have to wait for it to be validated.

There's a teaser on my blog, if you were interested. Link to my blog is on my profile.

Paula x

Reviewer: gabrielle1106 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2011 10:34 PM · On: Chapter Fourteen

Write faster!! I am absolutely in love with your series and I'm desperate to know what happens next! I'm not even lying, your series is the best Twilight fangfic I have ever read... and I've read hundreds!

I have some theories on what's going to happen... maybe Jasper is so sad without Alice that he hopes the Volturi will kill him once they find out about Angela? Can't wait to find out!!!

:)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

First, just wow. You've no idea how much that means to hear you say that <3

Interesting theory, can't say anything about it yet, though!

I've nearly finished the next chapter, I'm just having some trouble with the ending. There is a teaser on my blog, if you were interested. There's a link to my blog on my Twilighted profile :)

Paula x

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 06:08 PM · On: Chapter Fourteen

I knew it was coming but I still hate it...Alice is dead! I still need to understand how they didn't know Victoria was near. Update soon please!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Sorry for the late reply.

Trust me, I didn't like killing Alice, either :(

They didn't know Victoria was near because she was too far away. She never got close enough to the house, it was only when Jasper was out of range (of Edward's ability, mainly) did he pick up her scent. This was the first time she was close to the house, so it's the first chance they got to catch her scent. Hope that helps explain a little.

Paula x

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2011 10:56 AM · On: Chapter Fourteen

Okay, I get that Jasper was mourning Alice.  I'm okay with that part of the story.  I have issue that Alice died that way.  The little precog is probably the most dangerous Cullen of the seven in a one on one fight.  There would be a part of her massive, multi-tasking, vampire mind that is always aware of her own future.  Worse it happens off screen, so we are not sure of anything.

I'm cool with your plot needing Alice being gone, your story is good. I just have issue with how you made her gone.  Alice being gone though, I'm curious how Angela will react now.  Somehow Jasper ran into the Volturi after he left after Victoria.  I am looking forward to finding out what other lies will be revealed.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

First, sorry for the late reply...

I can completely understand what you mean, there would be a part of Alice's mind which would be focusing on her own future. But to me, though doesn't necessarily mean she'd be focusing on Victoria's decisions. I'm probably giving parts away for the next chapter, but Victoria never intended to kill Alice, not at first. It was a split second decision, and say Alice did see it, which I'm sure she caught a glimpse right before the end, she didn't have time to properly defend herself. Plus this Victoria is a little more...twisted in her mind than in the books. You'll see what I mean.

I've very nearly finished chapter 15, I'm just having a little trouble with the ending.

Paula x

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 04:22 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen

Yay.  Great chapter. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Sorry for the late reply! Glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Paula x

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 07:25 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen

Anxiously awaiting the big reveal! Update soon please!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

The next chapter is already posted on my FFnet account (same username), so if you wanted, you could check it out there first. Let me know what you think if you do!

Paula x

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 02:30 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen

It's been sooooo hard to read through this with all the suspense going on...

And the fact that through all the time they have spent together there is less than one hour's worth of actual verbal comunication.

So, YAY! finally some talking!! :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I know, the suspense is awful. It's harder to post on here, what with having to wait for validation and all. The next chapter is already posted over on my FFnet page, if you wanted to check it out.

They do need to start talking more, but it's about to happen!

Paula x

Reviewer: Rahveryn (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 11:54 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen

Finally, some answers.  I've got a few theories; it'll be nice to know how close I am.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

After the next chapter is posted, I'd love to know how close you were!

Paula x

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter Two

Poor Angela, feel so bad for her.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I know, I feel sorry for her, too!

Paula x

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2011 10:57 PM · On: Chapter Twelve

I love your work.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

You made me smile :)

Paula x

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2011 11:26 AM · On: Chapter Eleven

Why the plane tickets? couldn't they buy those instead of going the Jenks route? with fake passports they can easily buy them, or so i'd think...



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

You're right, they could have booked the tickets themselves. But Jasper doesn't want anything linked back to him. I'm not sure if it was in this chapter, or the next, but you find Jasper doesn't necessarily have a fake passport.

Paula x

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2011 05:09 PM · On: Chapter Ten

I love this story more with chapter that you write and post. It is one of my Top favorite stories! It is the Top 1 in my Top 3 right now, definitely.

I love, love, love this tale and the characters of Jasper and Angela together. I am so anxious  to see each chapter as you post them and reveal more about whjat is going to happen, or at least show more of what is going on between these two..

I love reading the story and I am so interested to see where you are going with it. I am hanging on every word and I have to read each chapter over and over  until we get the next one. It is a joy to rwead. What a great mystery story! I LOVE your story!

DV



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Your reviews always make me smile, I swear. As you know, the reveal is slow, but I'm currently writing the chapters where Jasper tells her everything...

Paula x

Reviewer: NOMnomNOM (Signed) · Date: August 06, 2011 07:25 AM · On: Chapter Ten

WOOOoooOOOooOOooOooOoooo....
im really enjoying this!
the suspense, the emotions, Jaspers sexy glares ;)
can't wait for the next update! xx



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

Sorry for the late reply! Jasper is definitely sexy ;) *grins*

Paula x

Reviewer: jacksonV (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2011 08:59 AM · On: Prologue

i liked it :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I hope you enjoyed the rest!

Paula x

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2011 12:26 AM · On: Chapter Ten

when will we get to read something more... MORE?? gah, it's to much like going up a set of stairs that never end and you never get to see a door or a hall...

pretty please???



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

SO sorry for the late reply! I lost track of my Twilighted reviews for a while there. I am uploading a new chapter once I'm finished here. If after a little faster updates, you could check my fanfiction profile, as I have this story posted there, too.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5813587/1/Built_on_a_Lie

Paula x

Reviewer: rivruskende (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 11:10 PM · On: Chapter Ten

It was amazing as always! I missed you dearly!



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

*smiles* I'm glad you liked it!

Paula x

Reviewer: Suzy4of5 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 02:55 PM · On: Chapter One

Love the story so far! I just had so many ideas about who could have nabbed Angela that I had to let you kow! I hope you find them interesting.

1) Jasper. He is the most obvious choice.

2) Random mugger/rapist/murderer that Jasper can save her from.

3) Pimply admirer from the library that Jasper can save her from.

4) Mark. What?! It's possible!

5) Mark's jealous girlfriend: See above.

6) Bella. She misses her friend.

7)Peter. He is sick of Jasper moping around, and just wants him to be happy.

8) Emmett. He is sick of the drama, and wants Jasper to admit he wants her already!

9) Rosalie. She's worried about loose ends, and is there to tie this one up.

10) Various member of the Volturi Gaurd there to get rid of a person who knows too much.

My brain is a scary place to visit! I'm off to read the next chapter, and see how wrong I am all around!<3 Suz



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review!

I love your theories on who could have taken Angela! I love the Emmett one, made me smile. Not sure if you've read on, but if not, you'll find out in the next chapter :)

Sorry for the late reply!

Paula x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.