Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Nalalice173 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2013 10:22 AM · On: Carlisle

*sob* The last chapter was so, so sad

I cried in about half of the story

It is really well written

Reviewer: dom28if (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2013 11:09 PM · On: Carlisle

Those were lovely, I especially loved the parents.

Reviewer: fleur24 (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2013 11:42 PM · On: Rosalie

I LOVE Jasper and Rosalie's reationship. They really are like twins sometimes. I love how Rosalie practically read Jasper's mind with her theory of why he hadn't bought a car of his own.

""I love my country boy. Opposites attract, right? Me and my country boy, Alice and her proper southern gentleman, Bella and a vampire."" I LOVE this!

The end was fantastic. Jasper and Alice are cute together.

Reviewer: Fay (Anonymous) · Date: April 04, 2012 07:38 PM · On: Bella

Wonderful,all of them.

 Thank you,

    Fay

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 02:18 PM · On: Carlisle

I think Jasper asked forgiveness of 3 fathers at your finish: to God again, to Jasper's father --John, and to Carlisle. The number of people lost was staggering for one vampire ---it's wonder Jasper hadn't gone hopelessly insane by the time he left with Peter and Charlotte....! He wouldn't have been fit to be with Alice, let alone any of the Cullens and Bella! Carlisle so needed to be there with Jasper; Carlisle was someone who had faced many responsibilities and bore guilt, too!

A chapter of redemption!  

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 07:48 AM · On: Alice

As soon as you wrote about the drive to PA, I knew it all had to do with the diner where Jasper and Alice met! I'm like Alice; Alice never dreamed that Jasper would have bought it for sentimental reasons! It's so sweet to observe Jasper's romantic and fun-loving side!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 01:39 AM · On: Edward

I wonder what Jasper's baby girl was like and who his wife was before/when Jasper entered the Civil War? What became of them? Who did that sweet baby look like more? Did Jasper sing to these women in his life?(Somehow, I fervently see him singing lullabies, hymns and folk songs to his baby daughter and deeply romantic love songs to his wife! It must be Jackson Rathbone's musical talents! Sigh! Smiles!) I can almost hear Jasper/Jackson sing some soft, moonlit night! OOOOH! I'm a hopeless romantic!! 

Jasper, tragically, lost so much; Maria really stole Jasper's life and misplaced his love and trust! It appears that Jasper had more experience to offer Edward about being a dedicated and loving father than even Carlisle could!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2012 12:39 AM · On: Bella

People sometimes have said that Bella is selfish ---jockeying her feelings between Edward and Jacob; however, Bella always knew Edward was her ultimate, best choice! It takes an incredibly selfless, tender, fearless and trusting heart to hug Jasper with such love and forgiveness after that party fiasco! Jasper would have cried --if he still could! Bravo, Bella! (Bravo to you too, idealskeptic!)

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2012 11:42 PM · On: Emmett

I haven't had any opportunities or luck to discover Alice's and Jasper's intimate moments on this website; it's strange; almost every canon pair's sex life has been written about! (It's almost as though no one wants to broach the subject!) Alice and Jasper are very deeply attached and in love with each other; I can't imagine the 2 of them not having some naughty moments too; LOL! It's been implied in various media sources that Jasper's and Alice's sex life has a more spiritual nature; I'd love to experience that from one of you writers!

Leave it to Emmett and his one-track mind to disgruntle Jasper! ROFL!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2012 10:29 PM · On: Renesmee

I burst out laughing over the tattle-tailing between Renesmee and Jasper about their individual acts of mischief ---tattle-tailing which banged back and forth like a tennis match! LOL! I laughed until I cried as I visualized/imagined Emmett telling Renesmee (Kelllan Lutz and Mackenzie Foy) a story about how Emmett crafted homemade kites from clothes as a boy; and then, Emmett and Renesmee, together raiding Alice's closet searching for just the perfect kite "material" (---Since Bella doesn't like clothes shopping, she wouldn't have anything of her own selection as "old or suitable;" and Rosalie would be so hot about her beautiful clothes torn up and used for kites ---Emmett wouldn't get any serious loving for 1-2 weeks as punishment! ROFL!)!! Where else could Renesmee and Emmett find useful pink, silk material; ---except, Alice's "discards!?" Inspired fun from your POV!! Bravo!! 

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2012 04:25 PM · On: Rosalie

You are so right....I often wondered why Esme and Jasper didn't have their own cars too! Esme was always easier to explain ---naturally, she'd just borrow her husband's Mercedes because the thrill of speed just isn't "her thing;" I realized that fact even without the Official Guide's mention of Esme's preference to borrow family cars. But Jasper is different; in SM's TW Saga, he gets the Ducati 848 motorcycle as a gift from Edward who bought the Ducati 848 to ride with Bella when she rode her Honda XL250 around Forks (--- Edward realized motorcycling held a special recovery meaning for Bella after Edward temporarily left her. On Bella's visits to LaPush, she rode her motorcycle with Jacob and his Harley Sprint.).  Jasper feels he is a liability to the Cullens. Jasper would leave with Alice in a car, on foot or on a motorcycle; without reservations I believe, if he was an utter failure with the Cullens' vegetarian lifestyle. In the past, having his own car so conveniently accessible would define that failure; however, to Jasper's credit, finally he must have felt the full self-confidence that he would not slip and attack humans; therefore, he wanted a car for fun and as a reward --not escape! What an inner moment of celebration and conquest this must been for him!

Another thought-provoking and heartfelt chapter! I love Jasper too! Jasper has a very tender heart; with each member of the family, you have strengthened his bonds and his right to belong in the Cullens!

Reviewer: Micm (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2012 02:01 AM · On: Esme

Often, like you, I feel a tremendous amount of pity and empathy for Jasper! To me, he's like a fairy tale prince! In SM's books, he seemed confident and complete; but, I think this is more facade than we think --all while he struggled to maintain the animal blood diet! Sometimes I felt Jasper had a much harder "row to hoe" (= experience, convert, overcome)  than Edward's loneliness because Jasper was such an outsider via his violent, cold, loveless life in Maria's coven; Maria just used Jasper's military and emotional gifts and deluded Jasper! Jasper truly had a broken heart and no one viewed/understood that as deeply, at first, as Alice! His depression came from guilt, disappointment, betrayal, feeling unappreciated, unwanted and unloved! Therefore, Jasper had never formed any trust bonds until Peter, Charlotte and Alice! God Bless Esme for letting Jasper know he was loved and wanted! When Jasper spoke about not remembering his mother's love and wanting to escape his violence via sleep, I burst out and cried! I'm so pleased you chose to give Jasper such consideration with these interactive stories with each of the Cullens, Bella and Jasper's little niece, Renesmee! You've provided a terribly important focus!

Reviewer: jessilynne (Signed) · Date: March 29, 2011 01:50 AM · On: Carlisle

Um....wow. Just wow.

Author's Response:

Thank you so very much!

Reviewer: SmileAndBearIt (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 02:08 PM · On: Carlisle

I loved this, and the idea of Jasper having a daughter, WOW!! You should add it into When It Rains.

SmileAndBearIt



Author's Response:

Ooooh! That's a really good idea! I'm definitely going to have to think about that! I'm stuck on When It Rains and, if I do it right, that could get me going again!

Thank you so much for reading both and making the suggestion!

Reviewer: mdnghtsn (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Rosalie

So, I assume that Alice was the person who ordered the car and fell victum to the economy?

Reviewer: cullenqueen8889 (Signed) · Date: January 20, 2011 05:52 PM · On: Carlisle

Such a beAutifl little collection. This last chapter was especially moving. You captured what jasper is in a perfect way

Reviewer: LoveBells (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 09:11 PM · On: Renesmee

Beautiful!!!! I LOVE Jasper!!!! I have the BIGGEST soft spot for him. You pin him so artfully, it's fantastic. I'm not very good at writing, but I put together my own tribute to Jasper if you are interested in taking a look. It would mean to world to me if you would take a look and tell me what you think!!!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5_iIhnjKo_M

Again, beautiful work!!!



Author's Response:

I love your tribute video! I actually don't listen to country music but that song is absolutely perfect for Jasper.

I'm 110% Team Jasper!

Thanks so much for the lovely review! I'm so glad you found my story and liked it!

Reviewer: Filippanna (Signed) · Date: January 05, 2011 07:50 AM · On: Carlisle

Thank you for 7 truly fantastic stories ! Awesome ! This last one made me want to cry for Jasper, but since I am at work it will have to wait.

Thanks :-)

Reviewer: Besotted (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 08:58 PM · On: Carlisle

This was beautiful! I think my two favorites were the ones with Esme and Carlisle.  You did well.  Thanks for writing this. 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your review made my day. And my favorites to write were Esme and Carlisle as well, so I'm very glad to hear that I did them justice.

Reviewer: Epihara (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 01:30 AM · On: Carlisle

Literally bawled at the ending. What a beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  it was a good cry, right?

Reviewer: annaofthedawn (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Carlisle

LOVED this insight into the mind of Jasper :D



Author's Response: Thanks so much!

Reviewer: JLBMOctober (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 12:26 PM · On: Carlisle

The shoutout was completely unnecessary, but thank you. :)

Ending with Carlisle was the right choice, I think! I cried (again!) when Jasper spoke about his family and then asked for forgiveness. I could picture in my head the entire scene. Jackson and Peter would do a great job. *wink* lol

Your story has become one of my absolute favorites here on Twilighted. It was well written, well-paced, and just beautiful. I can't say enough about it!

xo Jenn



Author's Response:

You totally made my day with your final review! I'm so touched that my story is one of your favorites.

And Jackson and Peter would to a great job! There really needs to be a Jasper centered book and movie, doesn't there?

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Carlisle

This was the right chapter ot end on...it was lovingly told.  And even though, as you said, Carlisle didn't say much; it was utterly in character.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad that you thought Carlisle was so in character & that it was the right chapter to end on! Thanks so much for your reviews!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 08:24 AM · On: Renesmee

I liked the others, but this one just tickled me. Love that you had him nickname Nessie 'Peach'

Reviewer: Danielle629 (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 01:25 AM · On: Alice

oh my goodness i'm crying like a baby right now!!  I love the scene in Eclipse when he tells about the day he met Alice.  amazing :)



Author's Response:

I just had to expand on that scene! I thought it was the best one in all of the books!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.