Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: mandy-62 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2013 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Tu m'as fait pleurer !

 

Je suis encore en larme là !

 

Cette histoire est vraiment trop triste mais super bien écrite !

 

Je vais continuer de pleurer ! A plus !

Reviewer: EAMC1965 (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2013 05:12 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Amazing story...I am way too choked up right now to be able to put my feelings into words.



Author's Response:

Aww thanks so much for reading! I really appreciate it.

Reviewer: littlemadangel (Signed) · Date: August 19, 2012 01:17 PM · On: Chapter 13: Practically My Job

And I liked Alice until the last line :-( she was nice! 



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing! =]

Reviewer: MysticOctave (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2012 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 1: Regrets

I have no idea how I fell upon your story a couple of hours ago, but well I did. I rarely, empathize on the rarely part, leave reviews... I know it’s not the greatest thing to do but sometimes it’s the lack of time and others it’s the fact that you rarely find fan fictions with a unique story worth to be reviewed!


Anyways, back at your “In my mothers’ arms”… I am in my first year of med school and have been buried in my anatomy books because my exams are knocking on my door, so I needed a small break and fell upon your story today… I began reading in a couple of hours ago on my iPhone and literally couldn’t stop… It is heartbreakingly beautiful, especially the last chapter, and it brought me to tears *I was actually sitting on the floor next to my desk sobbing like a baby when it ended*


I am saying that you have a real life story there, maybe there’s no big plot that happened, but your CF sufferer had a little gift in the end brought to him in a form of his brown eyed young woman…


I had a chapter in biochemistry in my first semester about CF, and it’s one of the chronic diseases where the patient can’t do anything but fight, and the doctors can’t really do anything to truly ease the pain… your Edward died young, but he died surrounded by love (“if I die young burry me in satin, lay me down on a bed of roses, sink me in the river at dawn, send me away with the words of a love song”)… In the end, there are people who suffer and others who try to deliver a message about someone’s suffering… you succeeded to do just that (and a bit more)


I’m going to stop babbling here… Again, I truly have a lot of respect towards you for being able to write about such a sore subject in a beautiful way…



Author's Response:

You have no idea how deeply your words have touched me.

I am not a med student, and I had to do a lot of research for this story. I poured a lot of heart and soul into this one, and I'm glad it's paid off and has been able to spread awareness of this disease and in a way shed some light on the subject. I'm glad you've decided to leave me a little message, and I truly feel honored. Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story enough to review! Thanks again =]

Reviewer: Blood-Lust (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 10:48 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

aaaawww I'm litrally almost in tears that was a really sad story, but you done an excellent job on it, you are a really talented writer, do you think this story will have a sequel, there probably won't be much to it though since in this story edward dies but it would be cool if you could do a sequel, xxxxxx



Author's Response:

Sorry for the delayed response, but thank you so much for reading my story! Thanks so much for your kind words, it really means alot. Unfortunatley, I don't think I'll be doing a sequel for this. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: adalia (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2011 10:41 AM · On: Chapter 1: Regrets

Such a sad ending, yet I think it's the way it was always going to end. I like the fact that you didn't try to sugarcoat it or make up some happily ever after, as you said in your end notes that just isn't the reality for CF patients.

The story was very well written and captures you from the very beginning. And I love both the poems from this last chapter. I recognised the one that Bella recited, but may I ask what the poem that Edward kept remembering (the one Alice recited in this chapter) was? I was trying to search for it, but I can't find anything... It's a very sweet poem :)



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind wors. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and could appreciate the ending. The poem Edward continued to remember is called 'Up' I believe. It is incredibly hard to find it online, and I have been searching for years. When I was younger, we had a children's book of poems and that was in it. My parents no longer have the book, and I have been wanting to find it, but to no avail.  Thanks again for your support!

Reviewer: movieandbookgirl (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2011 10:00 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I favorited this story a long time ago with the intention to come back and read it. I finally did that today and while all along I had a feeling you would end it this way, it was still heartbreaking to read. I don't know much about the CF disease, but I did know it was a terrible one. Thank you for shedding more light on what someone living with it might face. This was a wonderful story, even if it is heartbreaking. Excellent and thanks so much for sharing it with us. My eyes are sufficiently red and puffy from crying for 5 minutes straight. great job. truly.



Author's Response:

Wow, thank you so much for your amazing review. I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and decided to come back an read it. I know it wasn't the happiest of endings, but I wanted to keep it realistic. I'm sorry to have made you cry, but I'm glad I got a good reaction to my writing. Thanks so much for your support. It truly means a lot.

Reviewer: Sarai (Signed) · Date: October 29, 2011 04:18 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Sad but sweet ending. It hurts to see that he never really got to hear the complete poem that his mother recited to him. Loved the story, though. Thanks for sharing with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading, sweetie. Sorry the ending couldn't be more happy-go-lucky, but thanks for understanding the reality.

Reviewer: Sarai (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2011 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 2: It's Nice to See You, Too

I'm hoping the Edward has a happy ending. The life expectancy is kinda grim.



Author's Response:

It is a pretty grim disease, and unfortunately the chances aren't good. Thanks for reviewing! It means alot to get your support.

Reviewer: Sarai (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2011 09:11 PM · On: Chapter 1: Regrets

I love the idea of the story. Not many people know about CF and it was nice to see how to view it from a perspective of someone who has it. As a medical student, it's often hard to see things from the "other side" of the treatment.



Author's Response:

Thank you. It isn't a well-known disease, which is why I felt I should write about it. I'm glad you could appreciate it =]

Reviewer: WhereYouWho (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2011 09:08 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I can see how people would have wanted a different ending.  To tell you the truth, I did too for a bit at the end.  I guess it was just harder, since Edward just got a reason to look forward to each day he has through Bella, and then he is gone in surgery.  But then, for the people who wanted the HEA, they should have listened to your warning...



Author's Response:

Thank you for understanding. I hope you still enjoyed the story. Thanks for your review =]

Reviewer: pa811 (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Beautifully written story.  I am crying!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! It means a lot. Sorry to have made you cry, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Reviewer: maserati (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2011 02:21 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I've loved your story from the beginning.  Your ending is as it should be, reflecting real life.  Did it make me cry?  Hell, yes.  Did I love it?  Absolutely.



Author's Response:

Wow. Thanks so much for this kind review! I'm so happy you enjoyed the story and understand that this is how it had to end. Thanks again.

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Thanks for sharing your story with us. I wish it had a happier ending, but I guess it is the reality of CF. Many years ago while in nursing school I worked on weekends in a local hospital. Sometimes I did overtime on the pediatric unit, where they had a large CF population. It was heartbreaking knowing these kids were going to die so young. It does seem to me these days that CF patients are living longer. Hopefully a cure for this devastating disease.



Author's Response:

Yes, CF patients are living much longer than in previous years, which is great news! I hope they find a cure someday soon...

Thank you so much for reading and leaving such a wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed =]

Reviewer: heathern (Signed) · Date: July 31, 2011 06:46 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I am sad that Edward didnt make it and am glad that it was a possible outcome and we have to know not all stories have a happy ending. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for understanding! And thanks so much for leaving a review! It made my day =]

Reviewer: AlicecullensBFF (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 14: Overreacting

I know there's a lot in this chapter that I should be talking about other than just this, but I was wondering if Edward was a virgin or not before Bella, and if he wasn't would he mention the girl later on in the story.

And I feel really bad for Edward.  He can't catch a break.  Hell, he can't even laugh freely before coughing up a storm.  I feel so sorry for him :(



Author's Response:

Hmmm... to answer your question... I guess I never really thought about it. I'll leave it up to you, lol. But no, they never really talk about anything like that.

I know it's a tough life for him, but in severe cases of CF, it's reality.

Thanks for reading and reviewing! It means so much to get your feedback! =]

Reviewer: lizzybeta (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 01:08 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

Very brave of you, but real life is not all happy endings.  It was sad but was the right ending for this story.



Author's Response:

Yes, it had to be this way. Thanks for understanding and thank you so so so much for reviewing!

Reviewer: Kisster (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 03:29 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I knew it had to end this way from the very first chapter and I still balled my eyes out. It just wouldn't have made sense to end any other way and still be able to be true to these characters. So no, I can not hate you for that! Great job! Fantastic story!



Author's Response:

Thanks for understanding! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and reviewed! It really means a lot =]

Reviewer: jmm (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 12:36 AM · On: Chapter 8: Sweet Dreams


Reviewer: Ambre321 (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 04:18 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

That was amazing. I felt so much emotion, I was crying. You did an amazing job capturing the life and emotion. Thank You.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Your kind words really mean a lot. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: feel_loved (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 04:53 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I have been a loyal reader to this story. I've laughed, I've cried and I've been pissed off at Edward. I knew there would be a twist at the end; however, I thought it would be that Edward dies on the table, sees his parents and then the doctors would bring him back with their magic technology. The story is finished - and yes, I did love it - but, this ending is going to haunt me for a while and force me to cry at any given moment, at any random time of day.

So, I'm mad at you. Edward died. I don't like it. I escape into stories for a happy ending and this ending is not even bitter-sweet - it is 99.9% sweet free.

But, as stated previously, I did love it.



Author's Response:

Sorry you didn't like the ending! I know it was a rough one, but it just had to happen. I'm glad you liked the rest of the story, though. Thanks for sticking around and giving me your support!

Reviewer: craving2read (Signed) · Date: July 29, 2011 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

The ending did the story justice. It IS a harsh reality...thank you for staying true to it and not changing it to some fluff.

Beautiful poems. Thank you for including those.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Some people don't understand that this is the reality and are not happy with the ending, but I'm glad you understand. I'm glad you liked the poems as well. Both of those are very sentimental to me.

Thanks for the lovely review! It means so much to me!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

I knew this was coming but I couldn't help but hope that he would make it and be healthy; and he and Bella would live happily ever after. At least Edward is at peace with his mother and he can watch over everyone now with no more pain.

I feel special that you thanked me! You are more than welcome. I hope to see more from you in the future :)



Author's Response:

You're right, Edwad is at peace now... some people fail to realize the reality of this ending. But thank you for understanding.

And thanks so much for everything over these past few years! You've been with me all along and it always means so much to see your reviews! I might be posting another story to this site, not sure, but keep a look out! I'd be glad to have you along for the ride <3

Reviewer: wickedlight (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 09:29 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

This has to be one of the most emotional stories I've ever read. It's been excellent even though I can't seem to stop my tears from falling having read the last chapter. I'm so glad that you wrote this story and shared it with us all. I've never reviewed any of the stories I've ever read, and I'm extremely happy that this is my first. This story touches me because my mother was so sick for so long and she ended up getting a kidney transplant on Memorial Day of this year. It was such a great gift and even though this story ended so sadly, I am very appreciative of it. Thank you so much for writing this story.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your beautiful review! I'm really glad you liked it and I am so honored to be your first review =]

I hope your mother is doing well! Transplants can be scary, so I hope she is all recovered and fine now! Thank you for your support and for reading my story =]

Reviewer: twilightie04 (Signed) · Date: July 28, 2011 08:55 PM · On: Chapter 20: In My Mother's Arms

i cant beieve it ended tha way... i read this before going to work... i was so excited to get the update... but it totally made me cry.... going in with red puffy eyes is not a good look in the office :( .... really sad ending but i loved the story non the less..im glad alice finally found the end to his poem.



Author's Response:

Sorry to have made you cry before work! That's happened to a few people already, lol. But I'm glad you understand and enjoyed the story. Thank you so much for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.