Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Nomad
Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2014 01:27 AM · On: Epilogue

Beautiful Ending. I'm glad that Charlie for closure :) 

Reviewer: sarahaimee (Signed) · Date: September 03, 2014 06:14 AM · On: Chapter 17

Oooh, I was about to get really cross thinking that you'd killed her off! (I won't say who because spoilers), but then I kept reading and phew! 

Can't wait to see how this turns out next chapter. 

Reviewer: Chnctgislnd07 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2012 10:07 PM · On: Epilogue

Good story but undeniably sad. I've read stories where Bella was assaulted before Edward got to her but she was with the Cullens immediately after. Not only was the trauma so much worse with James but she was alone. Liked Victoria being Irish, that was fun as was Jasper's reactions to Civil War readings. Cool that Nessie was still there and her relationship with Bella. Glad her and Jake are okay but wouldn't the smell bother them?

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2011 03:07 PM · On: Epilogue

Loved the story; thanks!

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2011 12:04 PM · On: Chapter 15

That was hard to read, but you did a really good job (:

Reviewer: EDelta88 (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2011 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 16

he's also heard her mental screams when she used them as a defence

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 03:58 AM · On: Epilogue

Very nice, and tearful/hopeful wrap-up!  Heartwrenching for Charlie, but like they said, what was best for him, ultimately.  Loved the bit about Bella being Ness' mother. 

Definitely the story I loved to the end!  Thanks so much for writing and sharing!!!



Author's Response:

Charlie's scene was so hard to write...but at the same time, I couldn't let him keep on with false hope. Sigh. Double edged sword... I got weepy when I wrote it, same as I did when Ness asked Bella to be her mom. Ah, my girl. She does make me smile.

Thanks to you for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: IslandWoman221 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 03:38 AM · On: Chapter 17

Beautifully in keeping with canon while being freshly AU.  I'm sooo glad I FINALLY got to clear my schedule a bit to read!  I guess Bella gets to keep Ness and Jake for more than a single lifetime after all!  :D

Enjoyed muchly and am more than a bit sad to have to bid this goodbye already!  :D  I guess I'll go console myself with the Epi and put you on alert for your next endeavor!!  xxx

Thanks for writing and sharing!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it. It was a struggle at times, but a labor of love. I'm sad to see it end as well, but I'm proud of what I've accomplished.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 08:14 PM · On: Epilogue

OMG. I just cried. That was heartwrenching but I know it had to be done. This was an awesome story. I am sorry that I didn't review more but I found it as you finished and just kept reading. It was great. I will look forward to more greatness from you.

Alaina



Author's Response:

So did I when I wrote it. I love Charlie beyond bearing and putting him through that was torture - but I couldn't leave him not knowing. 

Don't worry about not reviewing - that you enjoyed the story is what matters to me and I'm so glad I was able to bring a little entertainment into your life.

Thanks for reading!!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 10:34 AM · On: Epilogue

everyone made it through :) and I may or may not have had somehing stuck in my eye when Nessie was basically asking B&E to be her adoptive parents ;)

Author's Response:

I think I had the same thing stuck in mine when I wrote it... I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: JAYS1 (Signed) · Date: April 04, 2011 01:49 AM · On: Epilogue

Great story.  I really enjoyed it.  Thank you for writing.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading! I'm so glad you enjoyed it =)

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 05:39 PM · On: Epilogue

There was a slight hole in that Charlie/Bella closure scene but let's focus on how touching this epilogue was as a whole.  Well done!  :-)

Thank you for sharing your wonderful talent.  :-)



Author's Response:

LOL, well, kind of hard not to focus on it since you went out of your way to mention it but, your choice. I won't focus on it.

Thanks so much for reading along and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. This piece truly was a labor of love, and it thrills me that others enjoyed it as well.

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 11:16 AM · On: Epilogue

I know it was necessary, but my heart breaks for Charlie.

You tied all the ends up nicely. I've really enjoyed this story and am a little sad to see that it's over.



Author's Response:

My heart broke for him as I wrote it. Actually had to stop writing at one point because I couldn't see the monitor. It was worth it, though, to give Charlie piece of mind.

I'm sad to see it over, too. This story was a labor of love, sometimes more labor than love, and one I was determined to see through to the end. It makes my heart sing that others have enjoyed reading along with me. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 06:41 AM · On: Epilogue

Nicely wrapped up, my dear, nicely wrapped up. Ness and Jacob make a unique couple, sort of fire and ice. That was so sweet when Ness asked Bella to be her vampire mom. No wonder they couldn't let go of each other for half an hour, it must have been so hard to say goodbye after that. However, the real choking-up moment was the plan to give Charlie closure, that got to me, so bad . Bella was brave to go through that and lay there while Charlie wept tears of grief and goodbye over her. Thankfully her Edward was there to hold her and make it better. I imagine he was thrilled to be able to hear her thoughts, finally. This was a good story, quite different, but very enjoyable, having my main requirement, Bella and Edward together forever at the end. Thank you much. 



Author's Response:

I smiled a lot when I wrote the goodbye between Bella and Ness...and I openly cried when I wrote Charlie's scene. Hard as it was to write, I couldn't leave  Charlie alone and questioning. it was a killer to write and it makes it worth the effort to know that it touched you to read it.

I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. Thanks for reading along, and for letting me know what you thought as you did so!

Reviewer: funkymunky2511 (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 03:09 AM · On: Epilogue

Great story, great ending

Author's Response:

Thank you!!

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: April 02, 2011 03:08 AM · On: Epilogue

And now we have closure too...nice story!

Author's Response:

Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 25, 2011 01:04 AM · On: Chapter 17

Powerful chapter!  Not sure how much further you are going with this story, as it appears to be near a wrap.  I guess the only drama left would be how Nessie reacts to Jacob, but common sense says they'll live happily ever after.  I really did like the special bond you encompassed Bella and Nessie in.  Almost like mother and daughter - which is obviously a tribute.  Great job... and thanks for sharing your talent!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your lovely words. That was a hard chapter to write and I'm glad it touched you. It's lovely to have the validation that I've done my job!

Just an epilogue to go, actually, and it's in queue. Should post soon. I hope you enjoy the wrap up as much.

Thanks for reading and sharing your thoughts with me =)

Reviewer: Nali (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 10:03 PM · On: Chapter 17

awww :o that could almost be an ending right there lol >.> i kinda wanna see what happens with Ness though... :P

Author's Response:

There is an epi coming that should help with that - and a possible one-shot/outtake that's Jake/Ness centric if the interest is there. 

i'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for taking the time to let me know!

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 08:20 PM · On: Chapter 17

Though I'm sad at this being the last chapter, I must say you did a dandy job of wrapping it up! If you now have thoughts of a sequel, prominently featuring Jake and Ness, please, feel free! It would be cool to see how the future unfolds for them and the Cullens and the rest. I enjoyed every bit of this story, even the parts that I thought I wouldn't. You did a wonderful job of getting Bella and Edward together, where they always belong, thank you so much!



Author's Response:

I don't think there will be a full sequel - but I have been thinking about a Jake/Ness centric oneshot - an outtake as it were. Focusing on them, and their future post-change.

Thank you so much - I'm glad to know that you enjoyed it and yeah, grinning like a fool that I was able to give enjoyment in places you didn't think possible. That's one of the best compliments a writer can get. So my thanks back to you for letting me know!

Reviewer: Screaming Mimi (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 17

Oh gosh. Poor Ness and Jake. Thank goodness the connection seems to be surviving the change.

Too bad we won't know "officially" what Victoria's motivation was. I was hoping maybe she'd bragged to her pursuers during the chase, but I suppose she *was* a little busy dodging death. I suspect I know what her intent was, based on something you said last chapter, even if Edward doesn't seem to.

Nice chapter. Looking forward to more.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I do feel bad for them and the choice that had to be made. Wonder how Ness is going to be when she's finished her change?

It's a mystery they'll have to live with, alas, but in life you don't always get all the answers. Best you can do is accept what you get and move on with what you have!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 05:05 AM · On: Chapter 17

I was a little concerned Jake wasn't going to be back so soon. very happy to be shown wrong :)

Author's Response:

Yeah, he never really left. Poor bb, no coping mechanisms for this kind of thing.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: ludo (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 16

Im soooooo happy I found this story!!! This is the twilight saga as I would have loved it to be! Thanks for much for writing and posting :)



Author's Response:

I'm glad you did, too, if you're enjoing it!

Thanks for letting me know!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 16

rr wait what!? There's someone else causing trouble? :(

Author's Response:

Not exactly someone else...just someone who didn't leave like she said she was going to...

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 02:03 AM · On: Chapter 16

Awesome cliffy!  Predictable - but still awesome nonetheless!  Great tale and i thank you for sharing your talent!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it even tho =)

I'm happy you're enjoying it and thanks for taking the time to let me know ;)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 12:48 AM · On: Chapter 16

Whose childish voice are we hearing? Crap, just when we thought it was safe to take a deep breath and relax, more trouble! I was so hopeful , with James a wisp of smoke and Victoria off for parts unknown that peace might reign. Should have known better. With Alice and Jasper gone, this may be a lot more difficult to handle.Sure hope Ness and Jake are okay!



Author's Response:

That would be Victoria's - she was described earlier, and in canon, to have a high, childish voice. 

Yep. False calm before the next storm rolled in. Alas. =)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.