Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2013 11:01 PM · On: Trouble

  '“Why are you lying?”        “I'm not!” she screamed, and then hurled her teacup at me. It shattered into pieces against the wall, and my jaw literally dropped.'        Uyah!!!        :-o


  Why do I feel there's Lilith's finger behind this?  As if Bella and Edward didn't already have enough stress...


  I have been thinking.  If the ghosts are successful about kicking out the living from the house, as it seem they will be, Nessie will be gone too, obviously.  How would Lilith feel about it?

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2013 04:11 AM · On: Trouble

:)

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2013 12:01 AM · On: Trouble

ooooh! i loved your fun little troubled girl! *.*



Author's Response:

Haha thank you :D

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2013 09:16 PM · On: Trouble

If Bella didn't give her the necklace, then how? Why would sh lie about it? Is she beng possessed? Having weekend time with her isn't going to help. Either need to leave the place or exorcise all the spirits.



Author's Response:

Dear little Renesmee is exhibiting the signs of a troulbed child thanks to the company she's been keeping :) so, she stole it. All will be explained shortly. And no, it's not going to help...

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2012 08:18 PM · On: Curiosity Kills

  '“This makes four deaths since we've been here, Jasper. Do you understand that?!” Alice asked excitedly(...)        “Yeah, it means we should get the hell out of here.”(...)        I didn't know where the flames had come from. I couldn't even say for sure where they started. All I knew was that one moment Jasper was leaving the room, and the next I was trapped between walls of violent yellow and orange.(...)        The doorway was right there. So close it was in touching distance. So close we could have been saved.        But when we reached it, the door suddenly slammed shut. I could hear it lock, even though Jasper's scream, and somehow I knew our fate had been sealed.'        She should have listened to Jasper. Not so exciting when it's happening to you, huh?        :-|


  'Lucy was sitting on the middle of a puddle of water on the the floor, cradling her stomach in her hands. She looked up at me with tears streaming down her face, and said the most serious words I had ever heard in my life: “Tyler, I need help.”(...)        “Thank you for your help,” she said, in her usually meek voice, as she let me go to be loaded in the ambulance.        I laughed at her, for her foolishness at wanting to be left alone so soon. “Oh hell, girl, you must've got smoke in your head if you think I'm letting you go have that baby by yourself.”'        What a dedicated friend he is.  Or, perhaps, a boy-friend?        :-P


  I didn't pay much attention when Alice told Bella about the pattern.  I thought it coincidence.  But, now that Bella is thinking about it...  Are they trying to be conspicuous?  So people will believe and run for the hills?


  Just twenty chapters?  Hmm...  To me it means one of three things.  You will make a sequel.  Or they will manage to make a truce with the ghosts somehow.  Or, and that one is the most likely, Bella and crew, those still standing, will pack and leave.  Am I close?        :)



Author's Response:

Yeah, for real. I would have listened to Jasper. Guess she got what was coming to her thought...

Perhaps ;) I suppose once this one is finished I should go back and write oneshots of what's happening behind the scenes...:D

Ironically enough, I wasn't completely aware of the pattern myself. It did actually happen to be a coincidence. But it's always nice to have thoughts put into her head ;)

You are close, my dear, but I'm not going to tell you how close ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 15, 2012 07:27 PM · On: Distractions

  'She swallowed and closed her eyes for a moment as her hand gripped mine tighter, then she said, “distract me?”        I can't explain why, but I gently tugged on her hand, enough to pull her closer to me before leaning in to softly press my lips against hers.(...)        I pulled away with wide eyes and stuttered out, “Sophe...I...I'm so...sorry. I don't know...”        “Embry,” she interrupted, her eyes looking into mine, face flushed. “Shut up.”'        *applauses*        Great!  Something good happening, for a change.  I just hope it lasts.  Or rather, that they both last.  Standing.  Breathing.        o_O


  Of course, Ben's suicide kind of rains on my parade.  I know I already said it, but seriously, Blood, you will run out of characters at this rate.  And Bella should have hit Alice in the head.        :-P



Author's Response:

Lol I'm glad you enjoyed the Sophie/Embry angle! No one else has even gave me any thoughts about them! I actually didn't even know that was coming either I...just kinda wrote it lol.

 

Yeah, I almost didn't want to put that in the same chapter, but something had to happen in this chapter...

 

Lol and Costa...that's kind of the point *evil smile*

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2012 04:25 AM · On: Curiosity Kills

:)

Reviewer: TheSneakyFox (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2012 11:19 PM · On: Curiosity Kills

Really, Bella? You're just BEGINNING to wonder? How many people have died in the short time since you moved in? I suppose I should give you the benefit of the doubt, after all, you've never owned a B&B before; maybe you're thinking, "Oh, I'm sure this happens all the time at other people's hotels."

Author's Response:

Lol I suppose as the write it's a little bit my fault too XD I enjoy killing people (in a completely fictional setting).

 

But yeah, let's blame it on Bella for being stupid and rational XD

 

Thanks for R&Ring

Reviewer: peregrin (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2012 05:56 PM · On: The Business Man

Yeah! Jessica is dead, dead, dead, dead!

HAHAHAHAHAHA! Dead, dead, dead, dead!

Author's Response:

Lol I take it you're enjoying that fact?

Reviewer: Marlena68 (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2012 03:32 PM · On: Distractions

Really liking the story.  Hope you update again soon.



Author's Response:

Thank you! Should be a new chapter soon! Putting it in Sunday!

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2012 03:29 PM · On: Distractions

:)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2012 12:37 AM · On: Questions

  '...O.O OHMIGOSH I never thought of that! Holy crap Costa I think you just gave me a breakthrough...*evil grin* of course, only if the ghosts don't kill her.'

  Uh-oh!  Me and my big mouth...



Author's Response:

*grins*

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2012 12:15 AM · On: Questions

  Man, Alice was inspired today.  The annoy-o-meter was almost in the "please, just kill me now" grade of the scale.        :-P


  “Do you ever wonder if you have a serial killer staying at your place?”        Hmmm...  When you think about it, it's not that bad a description.        :)


  '“I'm really sorry, but we couldn't...um, fix your fountain.”        I looked up slowly, and like that my self resolve snapped. “What?”        “I know it sounds crazy, Miss,” he said, his eyes shifting uncomfortably, “but every time we put a new piece on the truck it was like another had reappeared in your driveway. I am sorry, miss, but we've been working all day and...it just ain't going to happen.”        My scream of frustration probably scared him.'        Poor Bella.  Even if the ghosts don't kill her, she may very well end up in an asylum.        :-}


  By the way, incredible how people just ignore the evidence right in front of their eyes of the extraordinary.  "Coincidences", she says.  Makes me wonder if I would be like that...



Author's Response:

LOL I know I kind of like making her that annoying though, I find it to be fairly amusing ;)

 

You know, that's what I thought. I was really trying to look at it from a reporters point of view and it just...kind of clicked into place.

 

...O.O OHMIGOSH I never thought of that! Holy crap Costa I think you just gave me a breakthrough...*evil grin* of course, only if the gohsts don't kill her.

 

I've always said that I wouldn't be like that because I've grown up around gohst stories my entire life. But honestly, I think people try to rationalize too much. It's second nature. Like when you hear a bump in the night, 'oh it was just the cat,' even when she's sitting right next to you...

Reviewer: Melany333 (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2012 12:13 PM · On: Questions

LOVE IT



Author's Response:

Thank ya :)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: October 04, 2012 03:01 AM · On: Questions

:)

Reviewer: mrs_rsmith_thecure (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2012 04:36 PM · On: Crime of Passion

YIPPEE!!! Alice is here! *.*



Author's Response:

:)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2012 01:41 PM · On: Crime of Passion

  Hey, Blood!  I just saw the meaning of "Eyphah" in the summary.  Seriously, who would name a city like that?        :-P


  'She was a little girl, probably no taller than five feet and very thin, with spiky black hair.(...) She was chewing bubblegum, which she kept popping in annoying little bubbles. But it seemed to fit her, she seemed... bubbly.        Her partner on the other hand seemed a little more...intense. Tall, lean, and muscular but with honey blonde hair and kind, dark eyes.'        With such descriptions, you didn't even have to name them.        ;)


  'I woke up the next morning with my head pounding. I was back in our hotel room, though I couldn't exactly tell how. The last thing I remembered was standing in that awful place while Bree tried to look for ghosts that didn't exist.'        Right.  Don't exist, but got a taste of your girlfriend.        :-P


  'And my entire world just...stopped. She was staring straight ahead at the ceiling, her eyes opened wide in frozen terror. Around her neck were bruises, deep purple, finger-shaped bruises.        “Bree?”'        YIKES!  Oh, damn, I liked her!  *sigh*  But I also said she was playing with fire.  Frederick, I presume, didn't waste time.


  If it keeps going like that, you will run out of characters, Blood.        :-T



Author's Response:

Haha I would name a city like that! Because I'm twisted that way :p

That's actually what I was aiming for ;)

LOL a very real taste at that!

Frederick NEVER wastes time! Lol I liked her too, she was actually one of the harder ones to kill, but ironically I think her death scene is also my favorite.

Haha...we shall see...*creepy music*

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2012 11:22 PM · On: Paranormal Activity

  'Bella gave the guests that had been quarantined their money back, apologized for the horrific stay, and wished them a happy and peaceful life. I didn't have a doubt in my mind that we wouldn't see them again.'        Hmm...  I don't remember, and don't feel like combing the old chapters right now.  Did Emmett join the hotel staff?  What I remember clearly is that he began as a guest with Rosalie, and made friends with Edward and Bella after her death.


  'I was pushed up against it hard enough that dirt flew and air escaped from my lungs in a sharp sound. I was almost afraid until I felt him pressed up against me, his hands sliding steadily up my sides until they cupped around my cotton bra. “Paul!” I hissed in a giggly whisper, “not here!”        “What?” he asked, but he sounded far away.        Too far away.'        Creeeepy.  So, Bree is an amateur ghost hunter, huh?  And drags poor, skeptical Paul around.  Man, they will end up killing themselves if she makes the wrong move with Lilith's gang.        :-/


  'But...there was something else too. Something that made the small space grow cold and made goose bumps crawl across my skin. Suddenly, it felt hard to breathe, and I knew I wanted out. Immediately.(...)        By the time we made it back to our room that night I could barely process a single thought. My entire body ached in all the right ways. For an entire year it had never been like that.(...) I remembered being pressed against the dirt wall, my nails scraping into the side as he rocked against me, my screams of pleasure lost in the night sky as he sent me rolling over the edge, again and again.'        Hmmm, that felt hot.  But I have my doubts Paul was really in the driver's seat.        *goosebumps*        :-}



Author's Response:

He's not actually part of the staff, he just pretty much moved in. Bella says he is but he doesn't actually do anything, just kind of hangs out and is an exra set of hands when needed.

Haha yes Bree would be our amateur ghost hunter who has no idea what she's gotten herself into! And yes, that is the point *evil laugh*

*Grins* oh Costa how I love the way you read my stuff.

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:57 PM · On: Crime of Passion

:)

Author's Response:

Lol, thank you :)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:56 PM · On: Paranormal Activity

:)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:53 PM · On: Third Time's A Charm

:)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:50 PM · On: The Business Man

:)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:46 PM · On: The Truth About Lilith

:)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:42 PM · On: Victim: Rosalie Lillian King

:)

Reviewer: debslmac (Signed) · Date: September 13, 2012 04:38 PM · On: Murder

:)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.