Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: twilight_sparkle (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2012 03:32 AM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Let me just say first that I am completely new to fan fiction, so when I finally went looking I was thrilled to find such high quality material in existence. In the past few days, I devoured your Jacob and Bella stories. They truly fill a need for one who rooted for Jacob! The characters ring so true that I wondered if Stephanie Meyer was publishing alternate stories (with the steamy scenes left in!!!). Can't wait for you to continue Edward's POV. I hope your life settles down a bit so the process flows easier. 

Reviewer: beckaboo924 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2011 11:58 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

So that's why he was in italy studying music. . . I was hoping to learn how he learned that Bella was still alive. So Aro was teaching him how to strengthen his talent? Is that how he knew to call Alice when she visited Bella?

Author's Response:

I actually have another chapter of this largely drafted, it got derailed by a lot of life stuff - I'm hoping to pick it back up...(anything to keep from working on my original novel, I guess! :D ) <><3

Reviewer: T Cullen (Signed) · Date: February 27, 2011 11:58 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

I would love for you to cotiune this peice. It was very true to SM's charters and I love the stye you write in. Please write more for this. It could be even better then Bella's story.

Reviewer: angelrob (Signed) · Date: November 05, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

You did well with the challenge (and writer's block).  I'm always impressed with the minds of writers.  Thanks for sharing yours!

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

I would love to see more of this story. I really like what you have started. Can we expect an update soon? I hope! I hope! This is very good and very well written. Please update soon. Pwease.... :o)

Disney Vampire

Reviewer: Disneyvampire (Signed) · Date: August 14, 2010 11:56 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Will you be updating this story soon? I like this so far and am ready for the next chapter. I hope you don't forget about us who love this story already and want to know where it is going. MORE SOON! :o)

Thanks!

Disney Vampire



Author's Response:

Dear DV, thanks so much for the review - I have to admit that the apparent lack of interest had been a bit daunting...Rest assured that I will be updating and completing this fic - a combination of personal matters (including planning, executing & HOSTING my sister's wedding!), a promotion at work and just letting myself get over-committed fic-wise have made the process slower than anticipated.

That said, the next chapter is close to complete & will be in the queue (I hope) before long. Thanks again for your interet! <><3

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Aww...Poor Edward!

 

Sorry it took me so long to review, C!  I have been in a flurry of writing.  And going bananas in RL. Yeah.  

 

Hope YOUR challenges have eased?

 

I so enjoy Moonshadow. I must re-read it and read this chapter again as I await your next installment.



Author's Response:

Hey, lady!

Somehow I just felt that I should write a bit about Edward's existence post-Forks, the least I could do in a way, since I 'gave' Jake the girl! *grin*

As for the other stuff, this whole biz of divorce, moving across country, reinventing myself etc etc has been rather, shall we say, taxing. Maybe the Muse was just giving me some time off - but I think she's back on duty! Always good to hear from you!!!<><3

Reviewer: sfiddy (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 11:42 AM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Ahhhhh.   It's so nice to see this up!  I love the subtleties you throw in.  I like the details of Volterra and the hierarchy you describe.  What a lovely scene you set.

I always wanted to know what he was up to!



Author's Response:

Thank you, sweets! Sometimes an idea won't let go, even when you try to hide from it; thanks so much for alll your help & support - it means a lot! <><3

Reviewer: Graveyarder03 (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

I'm hardly on this site anymore, but I saw you're story over here too, so I thought I'd give ya some well deserving stars and another review to add to your soon to be mass of reviews! :)

 

Awesome job, as always Chef! I hope you're not working to hard!

<3 and *wolfy kisses*



Author's Response:

*hugs and tail wags* Thank you so much bb; your support and enthusisam are always such a lift! Glad you like this departure from my usual POVs! <><#

Reviewer: eoanne (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 09:35 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

* applause* *applauses* Unbridled love for this piece.....may the words of your next chapter come swiftly!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! RL ia being a rapacious b8tch lately, leaving my only scraps of time to write; luckily Edward is very patient with me! Part 2 is shaping well...<><3

Reviewer: leelator (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 08:44 PM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Sweet Potato Pudding,

Love it! Love it! Love it! Great work, baby. I was particularly drawn into Aro's mind as you have so skillfully portrayed it - his mirrored hunger and love for Bella as well as his rapacious fascination with Edward. I thought it was genius. (I don't have any idea what this says about you that you write such a sweetly malevolent character with such ease and brilliance. You may want to seek a professional opinion regarding this matter. ;p) In the meantime, you've made me feel as if I was that sick twist, Aro; I am weirdly obsessed with Edward's future in Voltura and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Mississippi Mud Pie 

 



Author's Response:

Rhubarb Buckle,

*grin* My interest in Aro kind of makes me gulp a little when I let myself think about it...Oh, crap! Do you suppose I'll have to do an AroPOV now? Lord help me! The whole vampire city thing is fascinating, with Himself sitting in the center of the web...I hope that the Muse will soon have all my creative energy soon, instead of it being syphoned off by other endeavors, he he! ((hugs around the neck))

Blueberry Grunt

Reviewer: boulderpa (Signed) · Date: July 15, 2010 03:00 AM · On: Part 1: Prologue & Petition

Holy Sh**!!!!!

You have an amazing gift, Diamondheart! Your writing is beautiful, haunting, compelling and mesmerizing. I'm hooked. I will follow through to the end of this and every story you grace us with. You also make me more hesitant than ever to post my own amateurish story now that I've read this.

I cannot wait to see where you go. Obviously we all know the vague details of this time for Edward, however your vivid and telling words bring a depth to this portion of the tale that SM failed to explore with us.

Bravo.

Seriously, really really good!



Author's Response:

Wow! *blushes* thank you so much! When I concluded the parent story, Moonshadow, I was worried (terrified) that I wouldn't have any more stories to write - plainly the Muse wasn't done with me!

If you have a notion to write, by all means go for it! I hadn't written anything in years (since about the war of 1812) and was completely unprepared for how rewarding and fun (and aggravating and exhausting!) this would be. To say that it has been transformative is an understatement.

Thanks again for your kind words. <><3

PS: I pretty full up on beta committments just now, but I'd be happy to pre-read something...:D

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.