Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: pati (Signed) · Date: August 07, 2013 05:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

I love this story!!

Bella is so smart, she knows walk among these girls without being a bitch, she will have all these boys wrapped around her little finger, James will regret hurting her.

Please come back to this story, I love her.



Author's Response:

I know I've been gone for quite sometime and I am very sorry about that.  Unfortunately, it appears that I can't write when I'm happy and I have been since leaving my ex.  I too am dying to know where this story goes and how things play out, but for now I seem to be unable to go forward with it.  My apologies to you and everyone else who has read or is reading it and I hope to be able to come back to it.

Reviewer: chatybebe26 (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 10:32 PM · On: Chapter 13

Hi Kiera!

It has been awhile since you have updated, where have you been? I'm so curious to find out what happens next! update soon!! :)

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: May 26, 2011 11:28 PM · On: Chapter 13

Hi Keira!  In January I got the call from Michigan calling the family together as we were losing mom so I have been gone for awhile.  (She passed March 6th.)  It was so hard on dad. 

Anyhoo I am slowly but surely getting back into the swing of ff.  I am afraid I am a bit rusty on most of the stories that I was following so it will take a few chapters to get back up to speed.

This chapter was quite informative and I am not sure I fully grasp all the info in contains.  Lunch with the ladies was entertaining to say the least.  

I was also amused with Kate's initial thoughts of Bella.  Will we read more about their note comparisons in the future?    So I can't help but giggle at James in that he has a reputation to live up to trying to keep his cool and all.

And Edward really had his hopes up with Angela .... well maybe more than his hopes were "up" but as he said it was all about her.  I get the feeling that they may be at the beginning of the end?  There is no doubt in my mind that he is on his way to see Tanya and am I wrong to think that that may be a disaster in the making.  She was texting earlier and I thought perhaps she was texting him.   I really need to go back and re-read parts but do not have time right now, lol.

Sandra

Reviewer: aryn416 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 09:10 PM · On: Chapter 13

I know that you haven't updated in a while, but I hope this gives you incentive to continue this story. I love the concept of this story. I found this story months ago and I still can't wait until you update. I just wanted you to know that there are still readers interested in your story.

Reviewer: aryn416 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 13

I know that you haven't updated in a while, but I hope this gives you incentive to continue this story. I love the concept of this story. I found this story months ago and I still can't wait until you update. I just wanted you to know that there are still readers interested in your story.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words.  I have not abandoned the story, I've just been very busy and have had a hard time writing.  Thank you so much for knowing you're still out there though, it really means a lot to me.  I promise to finish this story, it just may take me awhile. lol

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 07:11 AM · On: Chapter 13

I love this story, but I really hope Edward leaves Angela soon...As much as I didn't like him in the beginning, Angela's just as two faced!...but I love Kate's bluntness!

Reviewer: Anadabyel (Signed) · Date: February 01, 2011 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 13

Okay...things are getting clearer.  James fell in love and having his friends call him out made him act like a douche.  Angela....ohmylord that girl is making me wanna smack her!  Poor Edward, you have my permission to bone Tanya on the side!  Damn.  Awesome  awesome update!!

Reviewer: violet29 (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 13

Oh Edward. Always going back to Tanya. I had a resigned feeling reading the end of this chapter. Edward has the potential to be such a great guy, but is stuck in this little cycle he has created for himself. 

I was wondering about something you said last chapter. Things with Edward and Angela where better at one time, then he went away, came back, and all was different. I'm wondering what went on to change things. This chapter, Angela shows that perhaps she does, or did have actual feelings for Edward, but for whatever reason, puts a wall between them. I'm not just talking about sex. It seems like they don't even talk. She pulls out a book, and there the wall is. I wonder what caused this to begin. 

Some people might see Kate as manipulative toward James and Bella this summer, but I see her more as curious. Sure she arranges things to her liking, but I think people in general do that. She and the rest of the girls just seem better at it then most. 

I do like that we are getting closer to the blowout between James and Bella. I think I know what went down, but I do want to see it all spelled out for me. 

I was surprised when James mom stuck up for Bella at brunch. I wonder if she liked Bella for James? Even though it was subtle, I think we saw a little of Esme's "not to fucked with side" at brunch. 

I thought it was interesting that even though the girls all followed Rosalie to the bathroom, non of them held back her hair, or even seemed worried, while Bella did. Not to say I don't think the other girls don't care, more that they seem so jaded. Bella, while being smart and worldly, has an openness that the other girls are lacking. 

I'm appalled at the bomb you dropped last chapter regarding Jasper and his creeper step-mom. I wonder what Demetri's secret. My first thought is that he's gay. I don't know though. That just seem like something that might be unacceptable in this circle. 

I loved all the Edward and Bella bonding in the last few chapters. It was sorta sad to see him regress at the end here. Not that I want the to suddenly be a couple. 

I'm looking forward to more between Emmett and Bella. Also, I want to see what goes on at this ball.

 

As always, I look forward to your chapters. 

Can't wait for the next one. 

 

Reviewer: SqueekieBoo (Signed) · Date: January 31, 2011 02:14 PM · On: Chapter 13

Edward is one stupid fucker. Is Bella going to hook up with someone? I hope she hookup with someone outside true group.

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2011 12:02 AM · On: Chapter 1

Ah Keira, perhaps had I read the following a little closer I would have seen Charlotte was not referring to Alice but rather Demetri, no?  In any event the whole thing is terribly demeaning.

"...."I suggest you get in the mood," she threatened, holding J's gaze.   "Unless, of course, you want your friend's secret spread all over town."

She knew he had him with that simple threat and he knew it too.  J dropped his head back against the wall, bringing the bottle to his lips once again, hoping it would take him to another place...."

Sandra

PS ~ I also want you to know that I will be gone for the next 3-4 months and will not have access to internet.  My sister called just a bit ago.  Our mom has been ill in another state and has taken a turn for the worse so I am going up.


Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 05:59 PM · On: Chapter 12

JUMP.BACK.JACK.  Did not see any of this coming.  *well except Bella going to Edward*  Forget what I said in the last chapter about being raised with love and guidance.  I have been bamboozled.  We see that the Cullen's and Beaver Cleaver's family are not made in the same mold.  No siree sir they are from the same mold as all the rest and the story title begins to flash in neon lights.  I don't exactly know what all my mumbo jumbo means but it will come to me eventually.  I will say this though.  I really want to believe that Edward gets his goodness from Esme.  I have to believe good can be found somewhere.

It is said that blood is thicker than water.   After witnessing this family get together you cannot prove it by me.  However.  You certainly did not waste anytime getting into the thick of things.  Kiera, this was masterfully told.  Bella and I had a bonding moment as we bared witness to the scene as it unfolds before us.  I won't lie, we see that Carlisle is a forceful man from the moment we see him in the restaurant, but I never expected this.

Alec?  The man gives me the creeps.  Does't he know that NO means NO?  He does pass the sleaze factor test and has certainly chosen the right profession.  (Please tell me you are not a lawyer?!!!)  Actually I do not believe all lawyers are sleaze balls but I do shudder at the thought of Alec taking a liking to any young lady. 

My first reaction to Jane was filled with thoughts of anorexia.  Maybe bulemia.  After all one must obtain the perfect image.  So yeah, I look forward to this side story. 

I was glad that Bella left the table when the open attack was waged against  Edward.  That was a rather demeaning display of family bonding.  How does one live up to the expectations?  Running into Jasper was a surprise.  His perspective shed a whole new light.  Little did we know at the time that he is running from demons in his own home.  Charlotte and Alec would be a match made in hell, huh?  The whole thing sends shivers down my spine and not in a good way.  So Alice has a secret too, and J will do whatever is within his power to protect her.

The ride home from the restaurant was less than enjoyable.  Each kid lost in their own thoughts.  I felt so bad for Edward.  What I wouldn't give to read a few entries in his journal.  But who else has he had to talk to?  When Bella goes to him I smiled.  And not in an I'm so happy way but rather he does not have to be alone sort of way.  And it was two fold.  She needed someone to protect her.  I may have been wrong about perspective in my last review but I was not wrong in that they are forming an open, honest bond between them.  And this is what makes me smile in a really happy way.

And as everyone in the small town of Forks settles in to the long night ahead each character is lost in his or her own world of thoughts.  The girls are no doubt sharing stories and gossip about anyone and everyone in Forks.  Perhaps Carlisle and Esme speak of the children.  One may find Jane in her bathroom, alone as she purges her stomach of it's contents.  Alec is pissed.  Edward pulls Bella close in a protective embrace.  And Jasper fights a raging battle to keep Alice safe one more day.  I look at all this and I am reminded that no one truly knows what goes on behind closed doors.   I realize, too, that larger closets don't necessarily mean more clothes, just new and improved skeletons.

Sandra

 



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra!  Is it bad that I feel pleased that I've shocked you so much with this chapter? lol  No, the Cullens and the Beavers definitely would'nt have gotten along well.  But yes, Edward does get his "goodness" from Esme.  While Esme is not cut from the exact same mold as Carlisle, Margreaux and the other parents, she is from a similar society and definitely knows how to play the game.  However, she does have a very caring and nuturing side to her as well.

Yes, Alec is defintely the sleazest of the sleazest.  No, I am not a lawyer, but I do work for them.  Luckily, I have always been blessed enough to work for the good ones and not the creatins that give them a bad name.  Plus, the area of law I currently work in doesn't allow for as much sleaze as a lot of other areas.

There won't be a ton about Jane in this story, but I do believe you have a good perception of her.  I basically wanted to show the difference in what Edward described of her earlier (when he mentioned they always used to go out for breakfast) and what we see of her now.  I'm not sure where she'll go through these stories, if anywhere, so for right now she's just a decoration on the wall, so to speak.

I'm glad you agreed with Bella leaving the table.  Part of her (and me) wanted her to stay there for Edward as moral support if nothing else, but I think she suspected that Edward didn't really want her watching him get berrated like he was.  Yes, J has his own demons that he's dealing with, even if he seems to be fine with everything.  There will be some more on that in chapter 14 (I'm writing it now).  I think it is interesting to note that Charlotte and Alec were actually in the same grade though (you'll find that out next chapter).  I'm curious as to what makes you think that the secret J is hiding is Alice's though?

Yes, Edward and Bella are forming a very deep connection with each other.  Where it will take them, only time will tell. ;)

I love your last paragraph of your review!  It really makes it sound like you reviewed the chapter for like, a newspaper or something.  I just though it was really cool!

Hugs,

Keira

 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 03:00 PM · On: Chapter 11

This was a really good chapter.  A little humor, a little serious business, and lots of information.

I believe I began to giggle with Esme's words to Edward and Carlisle.  No fear if Carlisle seems to be a little out of the loop of what is going on in his home for Esme will tell him what he needs to know.  Esme's thoughts of Angela were well paced and placed and we see that she (A) really is not a force to be reckoned with although she does a good job keeping the skanks at bay.  It's true they are still there but none of them get the in with Edward that they, namely Tanya, would like.  We also see how Angela uses Edward to her advantage.  I look forward to the eventual E/A breakup and how she will take it.

The E/B time was soooooo much fun to read.  There was a lightness and ease about the time they spent together...no pretense, no errors...just two teens hanging out being kids.   I felt Edward's admission of Victoria was rather significant.  It definitely was not a shining moment in his life yet he was comfortable enough to share it with Bella.  The whole dynamic of the morning worked.  Don't laugh but it made me feel like Esme's fly on the wall as I watched it unfold.  She'd be happy to know that her mission was accomplished.

Let's hear it for Garrett.  Did he call James out on his shit with Bella or what.  I am still chuckling on that one. 

Given the J/V/E history it is going to be interesting watching these two young men vie for Bella's attention.  It is pretty obvious that James is smitten by Bella but he does have face to save and must procede with caution.  Based on history we see he is not below cheating when the going gets tough and I look for him to call out the big guns to get what he wants.  I see a certain vulneability in Edward.  Granted he has been raised in the same "environment" and is no angel but there is something about him.  His homelife is different.  In addition to love he has had guidance, unlike James who has been left alone to his own devices,  And although my money is on Edward I have a feeling James is going to throw every monkey wrench he can to keep Bella and Edward apart.

Sandra

 



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra!  I have to say that every time I post a new chapter I get super excited waiting to see your review! lol  They're always so well thoughtout and interesting, I appreciate that you've taken such an interest in my story.

Carlisle is out of the loop on the smaller things and does rely on Esme to be "in the know" about them.  He cares about what his children are doing, but at the same time he has his own things to take care of and like many of the other parents in this "world" he doesn't bring it up unless he feels they're embarassing him.  Esme knows a lot more than she lets on to anyone; one: because she's not really from this "world" and two: because some of the kids really talk to her.  Yes, Esme sees exactly what Angela is up to, but wont overly interfer in her son's life because she knows he needs to lead it, but we know she'll do what it takes to protect her baby boy and possibly push him in a better direction *cough* Bella *cough*.  I think Tanya not getting what she wants from Edward may actually have more to do with the fact that deep down Edward doesn't want to play that game (feeding into the lives of the parents; which he sees would happen were he to really be with Tanya) but just like other things, he doesn't know any better.  There will be some actual E/A time coming up in Ch 13 that will shed a bit more light on them as a couple.

I'm glad you enjoyed the E/B time so much.  There will be more of this in the future, showing how they're building such a "real" foundation.  No, the Victoria thing was definitely not a great moment for Edward, but I think it really shows how human he is and how much he wants to really have a relationship, not just a pretty girl on his arm as some of the others seem to be okay with.  As much as we can fault Carlisle for the things he does to his children, the one great thing he has done for them is to set a great example of a marriage.  Carlisle is deeply in love with Esme and treats her with enormous respect.  An example that we know James doesn't have as referenced by the fact that he know about all of his father's affairs.

Garrett is definitely one of my favorite "extra" characters to write, right now.  You're not really sure where he stands on the being good/being bad issue and therefore I can pretty much make him do whatever he wants.  I think it's obvious that his main focus is Kate, but other than that, everything else is fair game.

It will be interesting to see how Bella's affections are played out, but as that is the main plot line of the story, I can't give too much away on it. ;)  I will say that I think James' transformation is the biggest in the story.

Thanks for reading!

~Keira

 

Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2011 03:05 PM · On: Chapter 10

Esme is a little schemer in the end of this chapter.  But never mind that as it will put Edward and Bella together for most of the day?

The party went quite well.  Bella was in the right place at the right time when Jamie lost it in Angela's hair.  She certainly was the heroine when she took care of business.  That damn Tanya has a mean streak in her that just won't go away. What a fool she is though when she targets Angela yet putting Edward in a position to leave early to take A home.  Foolish girl.

I rolled my eyes and James' attempt to make Bella jealous.  This is one of those situations where I really hope she is so over the boy.  Judging by the disdain others feel for Victoria I get the feeling she is the right girl for him in a break the rules, march to your own drummer kind of way.  Besides mommy probably would not approve which makes her so much better.  He strikes me as a bit of a rebel.  I get the feeling he would rather have Bella but not for the right reasons.  I know I have been away and am behind but the vibe I get is that he would rather have her than letting someone else have her.  He confuses me though one minute I think one way the other I am not so sure.  Maybe it is the cold I am trying to catch?!!!

I have to leave for a while and finish up when I get back.

Sandra



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra!

Yes, Esme is definitely a schemer and her little plan will put E&B together for the majority of the next day, which is featured in chapter 11.  Bella was definitely in the right place for Angela, and hopefully this will be the first step for Angela to realize that she doesn't have to shut everyone in that group out.  Tanya was less concerned with Edward leaving, as he had already told her nothing was going to happen that night, and more concerned with "sending him a message."  There will be a little more insight into this in chapter 11 and 13 (not posted yet).

Ah, James...he is a tough one to figrue out isn't he?  The other's don't like Victoria, but not cause she's a rebel, you'll find out why in chapter 11.  As for his reasons for wanting to be with Bella, those will come out more and more as the chapters go on and will explain more about his character.  Is Bella over James?  Can't really answer that one. ;)

Thanks for the review!  Can't wait to get your thoughts on the next couple chapters.

Hugs,

Keira

Reviewer: Jasperslover (Anonymous) · Date: January 05, 2011 08:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

I guess I just have a perverted(sp?) mind. I assumed that whatever secret Charlott was holding over Jazz's head had something to do with him and Demetri. Yeah I know it could be something else like they fucked her together but that was the first thing that came to mind.

Author's Response:

I think I understand your logic.  I will tell you that Demetri is involved in what Charlotte is holding over Jasper, but I can't say anymore than that! :)

Reviewer: HopeStreet (Signed) · Date: January 02, 2011 08:42 PM · On: Chapter 12

J should tell the members of the country club about Charlotte's white powder habit in retaliation for her threat.  Unless, of course, Demetri is her contact. 

Alec is a pig.  I can't believe that Edward is related to the other Cullens since he's pretty decent.  Bella is about the best thing to happen to this group of "friends."  I just hope that Kate and Garrett don't hurt her with the games they play.



Author's Response:

J telling the country club about Charlotte's addiction wouldn't do anything.  She's just one of many with a habit and this just happens to be hers.  Plus, these people keep all their drama in house.  And no, Demetri is not her contact; Dr. Hale was the one who brought her home the "present."

Edward definitely sees a different life than the ones his siblings lead and Esme in her own way does as well.  She was not born to this lifestyle, but has figured out how to work it and has learned a few tricks along the way.  Bella will have a profound impact on this group and knows what she's getting herself into.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: chatybebe26 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 12

its really nice that edward resisted, or else things would get complicated! haha  thanks for the update!!:)



Author's Response:

Yes, it was a very good thing they were both able to resist.  Plus, it shows that Edward can practice some self control.  I'll tell you one thing, that boy has a long road ahead of him.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kissyfur (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 08:40 PM · On: Chapter 12

If I didn't already feel for Edward, this chapter definitely would have made me. With that family, it's amazing that he isn't more screwed up than he is. It seems as if he maybe wants to get away from all the degenerate nonsense that he is surrounded by, but doesn't really know any other way to be. Perhaps Bella can be the one to show him that other way.



Author's Response:

I think you totally hit the nail on the head with your perception. :)  Edward definitely knows theres another way to live, but he is very insure about how to get there.  And yes, Bella maybe exactly the person to show him, but he may need to figure some of it out on his own too.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 03:21 PM · On: Chapter 12

Hi Keira!

Wow, was a sad chapter! Carlisle the boorish snob, Alec a chip off the old block and a creep! Esme wants better for her family, but dosn't really know how to go about it, Jane anorexic (?) and Edward constantly being the chosen figurative "punching bag"!

The closeness that is developing between Edward and Bella is so sweet, and the bright spot in the chapter. They feel comfortable with each other and the attraction is there, but they neither one want to spoil the friendship by crossing that preverbal line. Spoonin' was nice!

I think that Bella's basic goodness will help bring out those traits in the ones that have it buried inside. It's already happening with some of them

Charlotte is a skank!! Poor J.! And what, pray tell, is she holdi' over his head?

So, now I start the wait for MORE PLEASE, ASAP!. And, yes, I am lookin' forward to what you have in store for Edward and Bella....and maybe a little bit of Emmett?! lol

Love you sweetie and this wonderful story of your "poor little rich kids"!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hey Ellen!

Carlisle is definitely a bit different that canon. lol  I don't even have words to describe Alec, I can't stand him, and I'm writing him! lol  Esme is on a similar path as Edward, she was raised a bit differently and was brought into this lifestyle and had to figure things out for herself.  She watches out for her children as much as she can, but she's not blind to the way their world works and has learned a few tricks of her own along the way.

Things definitely seems to be moving along for E and B, don't they?  Theirs is a complicated friendship and will be a long interesting road.  You are absolutely right in your thoughts about Bella's goodness, it will definitely help the others to see that side of themselves as well.  Although, some may take a little longer than others.

Charlotte is a horrible horrible woman.  J's not exactly perfect either, but just like most the others, he has a good side to him as well.

Thanks as always for your review!  Chapter 13 is already off with the beta!

Reviewer: Anadabyel (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 12

Well Charlotte is a big ol biotch. So E and B? These a re twisted bunch of kids!  And I have to remind myself that they are still just kids!



Author's Response:

Hmm, yes, Charlotte is a huge bitch, and so much more.  A little bit more of her coming up next.  E and B definitely have a long road ahead of them.  Yup, they are just kids, with some horrible role models.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 12

wow!..Alec is a CREEP..and Edward really is a sweetheart..:)...i didn't think there would be any redemption for him!..lol..poor Jasper, too..i wonder what Charlotte has over him..:(



Author's Response:

Yes, Alec is definitely a creep!  Good thing Edward doesn't appear to be following in big brither's footsteps, huh?  Edward really is just a very confused boy.  He's seen how everyone around him acts and has just followed suit, but there is a part of him that doesn't want that.  Maybe Bella will help?  Ah, Jasper, now there's a guy with some secrets. And who keeps others' secrets as well.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Jasperslover (Anonymous) · Date: December 31, 2010 06:10 AM · On: Chapter 12

Im glad Bella got to hide from Alec... So is Jasper gay or atleast bi?.. How long until we find out what James did to Bella? Update soon =)



Author's Response:

Alec sure is a creeper, isn't he?  Um, no.  Jasper is not gay or bi, but I'm curious what brought you to that conclusion.  It'll still be a bit before we come to the Bella/James blowout.  There's a bit more summer stuff that needs to happen first.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: BELLAxMOMENT (Signed) · Date: December 31, 2010 03:08 AM · On: Chapter 12

OHHH I like the Bella/Edward heart to heart <3 it was super cute...can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed the Bella/Edward time.  A little more insight into Edward in the next chapter.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: loveyoutothemoon (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 06:15 AM · On: Chapter 11

I never got an alert for this chapter =(

Victoria is like a mega bitch, shes definitely up their with Tanya and her followers. I feel so bad for Edward, but I dont get why James wast treated the same as she was. He made the bet too.



Author's Response:

I'm sorry you didn't get the alert, that's odd, not sure what happened there.  I try to post on twitter when I submit chapters, but I think I failed on that this time.  Glad you checked in though!

Victoria is actually worse than Tanya for one big reason, while Tanya is exceptionally cruel, everything she does is in what she considers her best interest.  Victoria has no reasoning for what she does other than playing with people's lives at her leisure for nothing more than amusement.  As far as treatment of James is concerned, you gotta remember that the majority of the girls have as little to do with him as possible and that, as always, it's different for girls.  Plus, they all think in a similar way to their parents, what you do behind closed doors is one thing, but you don't air dirty laundry in public, which is exactly what Victoria did.  She exposed their twisted little bet to the entire school.  Hope that clears it up a little bit.  Is it right no, but that's just how these kids operate.  Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 03:11 PM · On: Chapter 11

Hi Keira!

Great chapter, sweetie, very informative.

Ooh, Carlisle is really a snob isn't he? But, then again, aren't they all! lol. He's really in a fog about some things, but knows when Esme's up to something. And Esme...I think...is tryin' to pull Edward away from user Angela with Bella. Hmmmm!

I loved seein' the easy banter between Edward and Bella. The way she teased him about all his hair product takin' up more bathroom counter space  than hers: "...all those products have given you that perfectly arranged bed head look."  She grinned at him. "So, you really think my hair is perfect?" he asked, a huge grin plastered to his face as he started the car.  Bella just rolled her eyes in response.

They were actually behavin'...for the most part...like "regular" kids.no hidden agenda...gettin' to know one another. I think it's workin'. Where you're gonna take them, only you know. But right now they seem to be gettin' along nicely.

Loved the waffle shop and Betty1 She really seems to like Edward and treat him like any other kid...ie: "Maybe I'll just skate by in college," he said, his eyes full of mischief. Betty slapped him upside the head, laughing out loud. And how Bella rescued him when Betty questioned him about Angela.

So Bella used to race cars back home. Interestin'. I like that your Bella isn't a clumsy, uncoordinated girl. And she really surprised Edward with her drivin' abilities! Great lines here: "Can you drive stick?" Edward asked as he watched Bella adjust the mirrors and everything to her liking. "Oh yes, I can drive stick," she assured him with a seductive smile.  Edward felt his jeans tighten slightly at the implication of that statement. I have the feelin' that we're in for some cool racin' before too long! Whoo Hoo!

Victoria sure is the personna non grata in this tale, and no wonder. She's worse than any of them about bein' cruel, vindictive, and vicious. She acts with malice aforethought; she hates. Seems that Garrett has James number though, knowin' why he brought Victoria to the party. Bella.

Darlin', I'm really likin' your tale of spoiled rich kids and their families. You've given us a new way to look at our favorite characters. Awesome.

Now, as always, I'm  lookin' for MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Love ya,

Ellen xx

PS. I'm back to bein' myself! Whether that's good or bad.....



Author's Response:

Hey Ellen!  I'm glad to hear that you're back to normal, I hope everything is okay.  I always look forward to hearing from you! :)

Yes, Carlisle is definitely a snob, but yes, that's how he was raised.  He's come from several generations of this type of life and he's no different.  I wouldn't say he's in a fog so to speak, but more that he only pays attention to certain things, as will be demonstrated during the Cullen family dinner, he's very much about image.  Esme is a bit of a different breed and as you know, Carlisle met her at college, so she wasn't part of this group all her life either and has a similar background to Bella (well off, but has a clue).  Esme is very concerned with her children and she knows exactly how their world operates and she doesn't like what she's seen of Angela or what she's heard about her.

I know it took awhile, but I finally got to spend some real time with Edward and Bella.  I know it can be a pain to have to wait for things to happen, but I feel like there's so much that has to happen.  Anyways, yes, they were getting along quite nicely weren't they...almost normal.  We'll be spending some more time with them in the next chapter too, I hope you like where they end up going.

Yup, Bella used to race cars, there's no huge backstory there, just a fun little addition to my Bella.  Eventually there will be some racing though, probably when we focus more on Demetri.  (I'm not sure if that'll directly be in this story though).

You nailed Victoria right on the head!  That is exactly why she's so much worse than the others.  While Tanya does almost everything she does for her own gain, Victoria simply does it to see people hurt.  Garrett knows exactly how these things work, though he'd never point it out, prefering to simply be above it all with no actual interaction.  He's the type that prefers to give people just enough rope to hang themselves with.  Unless it interferes in his life, ie James bring Victoria in and having to listen to Kate be pissed all evening. lol

Thanks again for your well thoughtout reviews, I always look forward to them!

Hugs,

Keira

Reviewer: BELLAxMOMENT (Signed) · Date: November 28, 2010 08:13 AM · On: Chapter 11

Loved it! Can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Glad you enjoyed the chapter.  Chapter 12 should be submitted within the next week or so.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.