Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ksm (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I, for one, am grateful that yoou handled this chapter in this way.  If people pay attention to the month titles you threw in, they should be able to tell that a lot of time has passed.  He found out about the accident on October 15th.  It is now June.  Eight months is a long time.  It can definately be long enough for them to have healed their relationship.  They have been living together and raising their daughter and going to therapy.  We don't have to have the details of how their relationship has healed.  We just need to know that it has. 

Great Chapter!

Kat

Reviewer: dupak (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:49 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Yes, thank you for not dragging us all through counseling...

Thanks for the update!  Still enjoying.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

whew

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

im excited that bella and edward are getting back on track! and did bella refer to carlie as their daughter in therapy?

Reviewer: sfspeedy (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:40 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

you managed to move the story along nicely.  well done!  can't wait for the next chapter.

Reviewer: SammiCat15 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I enjoyed that chapter and felt a good sense of them getting some equilibrium back.  I do wonder if he's rushing things by his plans to propose again.  I shall watch with interest.

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 14 - A Shot of Harsh Reality Kills a Fairytale Buzz Everytime

Good move Edward!  Remember mother knows best! lol

Reviewer: kemp17 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:48 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Wonderful chapter. Hope to see things return to normal again. Looking forward to the next update.

Reviewer: LucyLiterate (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Last chapter I reviewed how I didn't understand why everyone blamed Edward. Today I am confused on the who;e controlling thing. What control over Bella did Edward display? Did she not want to move in with him? Date him? Get engaged? I understand it moved fast but I don't remember her putting up any fight or argument. Still am enjoying the story just a little confused with the sudden anger about control coming from Bella.

Reviewer: LilCullen454 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I like how you are doing this!

Reviewer: lain16 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:35 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

excellent chapter,i think esme conveyed everything that we'd all been thinking and i'm glad she told him to F#$K off when it came to bath time ...let him know that she wasn't a pushover anymore,seriously though i hope they can get it back i'd love to see them completely reconcile but it takes time and i like bella being assertive and knowing what she wants and i like how we got the important parts of thier counselling without being bogged down in the he said / she said stuff

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:24 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

i think you handled it perfect i like bella with a backbone great chapter

Reviewer: kjoyp (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I need a little more transition between the anger and go eff yourself bathroom scene/counceling control issues and the ready to propose scene if you please.  Bella said she's not the same person.  I'd like to see how Edward handles the new her.

Reviewer: Nyxastra (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I'm such a fail at reviews, but trying to do better!  I've been reading this story and I really like it.  I'm glad Bella's standing up for herself... and I really like that your characters seem so fleshed out and defined.  I really hope Edward's really changing.  I feel like I don't have enough of a sense of thier new dynamic before he plans to propose... like all I have about how thinga have changed is that she has and he loves her just as much now.

As for the next chapter... I have to say I'm hoping Bella doesn't say yes right away.  I hope we get her POV and she thinks about it, more than she has in other parts.  I'm not nesecarily hoping she says either yes or no, just that she doesn't answer automatically.

I really look forward to updates.

Reviewer: padalf2510 (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

Good!! She is getting better!!! And toughening up!! Go Bella!! Progress!!!

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:59 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

I get it. I just want them to move along! Looking forward to their outing! Can't wait for the proposal!

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 25 - Beginning to Heal

sounds sweet and romantic, but i think Edward's pushing a bit...sounds like its still too early to be thinking about getting re-engaged...

Reviewer: kufansvj (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Heartache

I really, really enjoy this story. It's real and perfect in its imperfections. I feel like anyone could make these mistakes, especially when a child is involved. It's hard not to be rash when concerned about keeping a child. So, so GOOD!!!

Reviewer: KirbeeDesirae (Signed) · Date: January 09, 2011 10:18 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Heartache

I love all your fics, and this one is no exception, but I have to say that Edward is a toolbag. Is he really dropping BDSM hints right now? I hope Bella lays down the law with that. Until he can act that tough in real life, that doesn't need to happen in the bedroom. 

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Now That's A Party!

Damn it I have to go to bed.  I open Starbucks in the morning and will be up at 4am!  I'll have to wait untill tomorrow to read more! :(

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 07:09 PM · On: Chapter 12 - The Pumpkin Patch Incident

Loved it!  Seth in Bella's condo?  If Edward fucks up Bella can move back in with Seth!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 06:36 PM · On: Chapter 11 - Only a Little Creepy (Pt. 2)

Fucking Jessica!  Man Edward...move in already?  It seems way too soon to me!

Reviewer: dkgors (Signed) · Date: January 08, 2011 06:03 PM · On: Chapter 10 - Only a Little Creepy (Pt. 1)

I love Seth!  I'm glad he's in the story!  The chapter title certainly fit's the chapter!  lol Lets see what happened in the bathroom!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2011 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Heartache

I am glad shes not just going to forgive him but with all these complicated strings attached its a very fragile web you weave..   I love it this was an amazing chap way to scare the car p out of us with Bella I am so glad that you didn't draw that out!   Post again soon

Reviewer: pennycocktail (Signed) · Date: January 06, 2011 10:34 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Heartache

At first I was thinking that it would be best for Bella to die, and not have to deal with Fucktard-ward ever again... she'd be better off.  But, now I think HE needs to die...a long, slow, agonizing death... and she should survive... adopt the kid and inherit the family (even though the effed up Cullens let her go without a word... I guess it runs in the family...  But hey, at least they're rallying around now).  Maybe things might start going right for her for the first time in her life.  

So, yeah... that's what I think.  It will be interesting (I hope) to see how you convincingly make E pull his self-absorbed egocentric head out of his narcissistic ass.  It's scary that he's SO caught up in his personal drama that he can't parent the child that he supposedly loves...

That said, I appreciate that you've put a lot of effort into this fic, and I'm not trying to be an asshole... just providing my honest reaction to the events.  A strong reaction is better than no reaction, yes?

I look forward to the rest of the story, thanks for writing.

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.