Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: ubuhall (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

whoa...I was ready to knock Edward out myself after that dinner event! I am glad as hell he told Bella & she kicked him out! Every marriage gets like that but Jesus finding another is no way to handle it! I am glad you wrote about it, hopefully not from personal experience tho. I have loved Gateway to the Heart, the ups and downs along the way have made this story so much more addicting. I am sorry to see it end but I look forward to your next story as I am sure it will have just as much heart & soul as this.  ~Tracey xoxox

Reviewer: delilah69 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 01:35 PM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

i was worried he was going to screw that girl! im glad that they got back on track! he still needs to sleep in the guest room! maybe therapy?

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 01:20 PM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

LMAO at Carlisle's note to Edward!

And all I could think was... WTF Edward?!? Seriously, have you NO GODDAMN CONTROL?!? No wonder she threw him out. But I'm glad they're working things out :)

I eagerly await the epilogue!

Bravo!

Reviewer: Mom of 2 in WI (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 12:34 PM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

I really related to this turn in the story. I think it's a lot more common than you think to get caught up in the attention thing taht someone else gives you without all the baggage you have in a marriage.  I"m glad you stopped it before it got to the dirty deed, but also that you made Bella's reaction a real one.  She was still hurt and had to work through that emotion.  You made this a very believable and real story with all your twists and turns.  Great job!

Reviewer: padalf2510 (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 12:27 PM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

Two thumbs up!!! Brilliant!!!! I love a bit of angst at the end!!!!

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:55 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

I thought Emmett was hilarious not kowing where the g-spot is or that it even exists!

I was pretty pissed that they split up yet AGAIN! At least they got back together, but I think they should've done it before the wedding

Reviewer: Lisre (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:48 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

I really liked this chapter, It fits the pattern you set for this story, I loved that Bella kicked him out of the house this time, and broke her patternn of running. Thank you for this story, looking forvard to the epilogue.

Reviewer: sherrilovesedward (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:30 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

First I must bell you that the conversation between Jack and Carlisle, WAS FUCKING GENIOUS.  I LAUGHED AND LAUGHED AND ALMOST ROLLED OFF THE COUCH.  Then the letter to Edward from Carlisle,  I WAS ROLLING and the prescription for Viagra.  PRICELESS......He deserved what he got.  As to Edward.  He is a man, therefore stupid.  Men are just stupid.  I love my husband to death, but he is stupid in ways, they all are, because most of them still think with their third head and not the one on top.  I am sorry if that offends anyone, but is certainly the truth.  I am glad that they will be working out their differences.  Cannot wait until the Eipilogue.  THANKS FOR THE AWESOME WRITING.  Sher

Reviewer: ParentingTipsDaily (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

ok, I am not in the camp that Edward could do no wrong, because even seeking to have his needs met by anyone other than Bella was adultery.  He also lied or omitted when he led Bella to believe that his TA was a male.  But he owned up to it,  he told her that he took her to the event, shared a kissed, and ended it.  A lesser man would not have admitted to it.  He set out to fix what was broken, but Bella did what she did best...once again...by running from the situation.  She kicked him out of his home and barely spoke to him.  They both never seemed to grow up over the course of this story, even after therapy, they never resolved their communication issues.  I guess I would expect these characters to mature over the span of their relationship, but they kept repeating the same patterns, He screws up bad, she runs (in some manner), he grovels, she forgives.  This cycle never seemed to end in this story and it is disappointing, but I hope that the Epi resolves it and the get it right once and for all. I wish they could have gotten back together before Carlies wedding,  they will never get that day back and they could have both relied so much on each other that day.  I was so sad for them both.  I also hope that Carlie resolves her relationship with her father and realizes that he is a good man who makes mistakes sometimes.  Those words about hoping Will is nothing like him had to cut deeply.

Reviewer: RedDragonTattoo (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 11:20 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

I absolutely loved this story, but your Edward would never have done that. He may have acted like an idiot through the years, but he never once wavered on whether he wanted someone other than Bella.

Why did you feel like you needed to do that?

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: March 06, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 37 - A Promise Broken isn't Easily Fixed

Thanks!  We like nice red bows!  IT would b e nice to see some of Jack in the future too!

Reviewer: sherrilovesedward (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2011 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

I cannot tell you how much I enjoyed reading this chapter.  I truly loved reading it and loved the reactions from both Bella and Edward to Caius.  I thought that Bella was going to really hurt him.  I am so glad that Carlie was not taken in by this iddiot.  Also, the discussion with Jack had me rolling.  My son is only 10 and I am so not looking forward to puberty.........I already have enough gray hair.  THANKS FOR THE AWESOME READING.  Sher

Reviewer: slc6548 (Signed) · Date: March 03, 2011 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Good chapter

Jack kills me - too funny

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 03:46 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

LMAO! Poor Edward and Bella. Maybe he should still buy the poor kid some lube though to be on the safe side. I was a little surprised with Carlie's "friend". He really was an asshole and I'm so glad she threw him out.

Reviewer: opalmoon (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Hell, now I want to know what Carlisle says....that needs to be the next mini outtake.

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 11:06 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

read the son/dad talk at work and me and my girls were laughing hysterically

Reviewer: mysticfighter (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

I was more shocked by Carlie showing up with Caius than with her knowing of her dad's former lifestyle. What a sleazy character! The talk and Jack's reasons for chosing the different lubes made me laugh out loud.

Reviewer: LadyAngel (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 08:51 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Ok laughed at the whole Emmett, Carlie, Edward bailout of jail thing...it was perfect!

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 07:49 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

What a fun chapter Edward did good and Bella was a great mama bear!I'd help with the bail money!

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 02:48 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Ha, brilliant chapter, loved the 'virgin olive oil' bit, and the outtake was hilarious, euugghhhh, cringe at EVER having to have that conversation!

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 10:25 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Love Carlie! Go girl! The talk had me laughing my ass off :)

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Always love seeing an update to this story!  Love the olive oil situation.   I understand what you were saying about Carlie being able to handle herself.  There is always a chance that your past will catch up with you, even your kids can find out things, so be careful, lol.   Keep writing.   Love this story!

Reviewer: shannabanana1 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

The talk between Jack and E was priceless.  Can't wait to read your other story, It takes place in my neck of the woods, I grew up around there.

Reviewer: goldeneyedgirl (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:27 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Holy crap. Coming from someone who found out way too much about their parents...uh...private matters, you're right! You don't want to know!

Reviewer: Tammygrrrl (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:20 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Viscosity

Wow. I can't even way what I expected this chapter... only, that this was not it! Totally loved it though! Carlie is one of a kind!

And Jack! Gotta love the little guy!! We're going to hear about his talk with Gramps, right?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.