Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 07:29 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Awww, the cheesy pasta bake comment...blessness...

I love Gemma's internal debate with herself about the floral top.  I can sooo relate  to this kind of dilemma and pondering.  I do it often!

Uh-oh...The R Bar sounded a bit eeeeksome! And errm, it was!

Oh dear. Drunk Rob = baaad Rob for me in this story.  Errm...the comment about fans that was directed at Gemma?  Yep, I'm starting to get a bit hacked off on her behalf right now.  See, my theory is that boys can be really quite awful when having boy chats under the influence of alcohol.  That said, it's not something we need to be witness to.  Sam, really! You baaaad Brit boy! Lol!

Hmmn...Ally was definitely right in her advice to Gemma.  Rob has this side to him, this sort of self destructive side I think and it's not just present when there's alcohol in his system but I guess it surfaced again in this chapter.  He was undoubtedly mean, and I wonder whether he actually knew how mean he was being?  I tend to think he did to a certain extent...Hmmn....

Brilliant chapter, Bee!  Did not like Rob much at all, but then, I wasn't supposed to, was I?  Hehee!  I do like the fact that you haven't suddenly made everything all hearts and flowers though.  Rob had issues before he met Gemma, and I like the fact that you haven't glossed over this now that he has Gemma.  It's a good dose of realism in my eyes. 

xx



Author's Response:

Hello Duders!

What a lovely review, thank you!

Gemma has quite a few internal debates with herself, doesn't she? This time it was about the floral top. I think all girls ponder too much about which top to wear, don't they!? Especially to skeezy bars where they're meeting their hot, movie star boyfriend. Oh, wait...

The R Bar was definitely eeksome, although Rob and Sam were even more eeksome! They really were quite awful. Poor Gemma, having to listen to their guy talk. She was so confused. Bad Rob indeed!!

You're quite right about Rob having a self-destructive side to him. The alcohol in his system probably brought it to the surface, but there may have been something telling about the timing of it all, too. He'd just been telling Gemma in the previous chapter how reliant he was becoming on her, and how that scared him a little bit. And you know what? He's just a guy, really. What do guys do when they're a bit confused and overwhelmed? They get really drunk with their mates. Meh!

Did he know how mean he was being? Yep, probably. He's a clever boy, even though he was drunk. He's got a lot of apologising to do, I think! I'm glad you appreciate the dose of realism though. Neither of them are perfect and they deal with issues in their own funny little ways, as we all do. :)

Thanks again Duders! I hope to read a RobTwee update soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: calypsoverapelle (Signed) · Date: December 27, 2010 03:13 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Great Plans

I am curious - who is Gemma in the pictures? 

is it yourself? 

 

Anyhow - GREAT story. I'm in love (and addicted...) whooops. 

...

well i'll go read next chapter before i go nuts. 



Author's Response:

Hi there!

So great to hear you're enjoying the story! Thanks for reviewing!

Gemma in the photos is actually Odette Yustman, an American actress. She was in the movie Cloverfield - you know the one where the big alien / monster thing attacks New York? For some reason, she's how I imagined Gemma as I wrote the story. She's gorgeous, but always smiley and seems fun and friendly. :)

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story. The most recent chapter posted just today. I'd love to hear from you again!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: ellizabethcullen (Signed) · Date: December 25, 2010 09:36 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

This has been a great story little disappointed in Rob's behavior at the bar.  But he is a man as we all know!  I would like to see him  wear the knees out of his favor jeans out begging for forgiveness.



Author's Response:

Hi ellizabethcullen,

So glad to hear you're enjoying the story - even though Rob behaved so badly at the bar. Poor Gemma! You're right though - he's just a guy, really. Everybody makes mistakes at times, right!? He's certainly got some begging to do!

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: pearlgem (Signed) · Date: December 24, 2010 12:11 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

AHHH I have unfortunately been in that situation...guy you are with being an a*#hole and you being the 3rd wheel. I want to punch him! And I can't believe that he brought up Kristen and them sleeping in the same bed (though honestly I still really don't think there is anything sexual between Rob & Kristen in real life). But seriously I don't know how he is going to make it up to Gemma but it better be good! 



Author's Response:

Hey pearlgem,

Grrr, Rob! Lots of readers wanted to punch him this chapter, don't worry. It wasn't just you! He really was a douche. Poor Gemma was so confused. It's never fun being the third wheel, especially when he deliberately asked her to come along.

He's certainly got some major apologizing to do, hasn't he? Let's hope they can sort things out...

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 11:01 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Chapter 27 Review #2

OMG Bee, I just had an epiphany!  Its more than 24 hours late, but better late than never.  It wasn't till I read your review reply that it clicked in my head, especially the section where you spoke about the Rick Springfield lyrics.... I think I knew it subconsciously, which is why the song and the chapter meshed so perfectly in my mind.  Robbie is running scared isn't he?  I can't believe that I didn't see it before! I've been so blinded by his perfection and devotion to Gemma, that it completely slipped my mind that he is in fact, only a stupid 24 year old guy!  Not just your average garden variety stupid 24 year old at that, but one with admitted issues whose best friend, even cautioned Gemma against letting him push her away!  I mean it’s so obvious when you think about it, but for some reason it never occurred to me that Robert would be the one running scared from the intensity of his love for Gemma!  In my mind, Gemma is the wounded bird, the one who's been burned by love. So she would be my first candidate in trying to sabotage the relationship.  I've been so fixated on my Kristen Stewart hate that I forgot to question Roberts past! For some odd reason, his past stopped with her!  How stupid is that, pfft!  I built her up as the ultimate boogey man and completely forgot to look beyond her.  I still failed to realize it… even after Robert and Samuels’s discussion of girlfriends past!  I think his celebrity status might have played a role in my failure to "see.”  It’s very hard for me to remember that The Robert Pattinson was just an ordinary guy once upon a time.

I think that the Gemma wasn't the only one greatly impacted by their recent separation.  Robert probably had the same thoughts as Gemma going through his head.  Last chapter he clearly admitted to being afraid of the intensity of his love for her. Well duh, once given a chance to really comprehend the extent of his need, and reliance on Gemma, the asshole portion of his personality was sure to make an appearance, and pay us all a lovely visit!  Samuels visit might have even exacerbated the issue, by reminding him just how much he has changed!  While we see the changes in Robert as being positive, Samuel and/or Robert might not necessarily feel the same way.  This might even explain his apparent fascination with Bonnie the skank.  I have two theories on the Bonnie situation:

1)    Robert was honestly drunk and doing his best to go back to his pre-Gemma behavior and likes by focusing on someone or something the exact opposite of Gemma.

2)    Even drunk, Robert purposely ignored Gemma and focused on Bonnie in an attempt to make Gemma leave him.  He is an actor after all….

In conclusion, I think that Robert might have been really hurt by somebody in his past, and is now afraid of the intensity of his feelings for Gemma.  I’ve said it all along…he feels very intensely about her.  What would happen to him, if she were to turn around and leave him someday?  I’m not saying that she will because I know how much she adores him, but he doesn’t have the luxury of looking into her mind the way that we do.  It’s reasonable for him to have those fears.  What’s not reasonable or acceptable is allowing his fears to cause him to behave so atrociously.  Communication and honesty are what’s important here, not smoke and mirrors.

For some reason, I’m thinking Aaron the douche bag might be the surprised visitor.  My second guess would be Thomas…and no, I’m not playing Sarah matchmaker.  I kinda like her being single, LOL.  Anyway, I feel LOTS better now and can give my mind a rest.  Happy holidays Bee :)

Till next time, Kari



Author's Response:

Hey again Kari,

Oooh, an epiphany!! I'm just amazed that I got two fantastic reviews from you this chapter. You're wonderful!

As for your epiphany... hmm! Very perceptive, Kari! I don't really want to say too much because I don't want to give anything away for you, but you may be right in many respects. I don't know if Rob is running away as such, but it certainly seems like he may be a bit confused. As you pointed out, he was so honest in the last chapter, when he spoke about the fact that he had come to rely on her so much... He said it was intense and a bit scary. And, as you also said, he's a 24 year old guy. So what does a 24 year old guy tend to do when he realizes how much he relies on his girlfriend and struggles to function without her? Gets really drunk with his buddy, of course!

So yep, maybe Rob had a little freak-out moment there. We'll find out more about both Gemma and Rob's reactions to that in the next chapter. You can probably predict how Rob's going to react to the whole thing!

Now, the Bonnie situation... (Hey, that's the name of a chapter from Pulp Fiction! Was that a shout-out!? Heee!) We find out more about that in the next chapter too. I like your theories though! :)

So you've worked out that Rob is afraid of the intensity of his feelings, but perhaps now the question is why. Maybe because of something in the past? Or maybe because of what might happen in the future? You're right - it is reasonable for him to have those fears, because after all, he's just a guy. A guy who has found himself in the middle of a crazy life. But yes, that doesn't give him the right to treat Gemma badly. They've got lots of talking to do, for sure. 

Hmm, Aaron might be the surprise visitor? Or Tom? Hehehee, I'm not telling! But you are along the right line of thinking. It's a boy! :)

I'm glad you feel a bit better about the chapter, Kari! I hope the next chapter helps to rest your mind a little bit too. You're so lovely and I don't want you to worry! Happy holidays to you too! Hope you had a great one. :)

Next chapter shouldn't be too far away! Thanks again!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: roxiegirl (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 10:11 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Well I must be masochistic, but I thought it was a great chapter. I think it takes a little heart fail and angst to make a well rounded story. Now he can come groveling back to her and they can kiss and make up, right? Happy Holidays to you and yours!

Author's Response:

Hey roxie,

Happy Holidays to you too! Yay!

I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter. You're right - we all need a bit of angst sometimes. He certainly has some apologizing to do though... Poor Gemma was so confused!

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Wilynn (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

I have to admit, I really did not like this chapter. They had plans and Rob seemed to ready to ditch Sam as soon as they could and be with Gemma. What happened? Is he trying to prove to Sam that he is not whipped? Well, crap. Maybe he should just be alone if he is going to treat his girl like this.

It was very will written, though!



Author's Response:

Hi Wilynn,

Ooh, it's okay that you didn't like the chapter - you weren't really meant to! Poor Gemma felt so uncomfortable and confused, that the reader really wasn't meant to feel any different. Rob really was a bit of a douche! As for what happened, we will find out eventually. He definitely has some apologizing to do though!

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. More coming soon! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: spacey25 (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 07:04 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Uh-Oh...Trouble in paradise! Great chapter! You are doing an awesome job with this story. I get sooo excited when I see a new chapter is up.



Author's Response:

Hi spacey25,

Trouble in paradise is right! I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter though. Thanks so much for your lovely words! It's so great to know you're still enjoying the story. :)

Next chapter should be up soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: SilverSky (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 03:55 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Not much of epic rambles here, I just think Robert is an idiot in this chapter and I hope Gemma is going to give him a hard time to make this up!

I'm throwing tomatos now, but that's just because the chapter ended. If you have uploaded the next one and if robert is asking forgiveness on his knees, I will happily clean up the mess!



Author's Response:

Hi SilverSky,

Oooh, Rob was definitely an idiot in this chapter, wasn't he!? He's certainly got some making up to do! Poor Gemma!

Hehee, tomato throwing. I've already submitted the next chapter but it could take a little while, since it's Christmas time. Hopefully it won't take too long, but for now, we'll just have to wait to see how Rob fixes things! :)

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Intense

I just caught up with your story and am loving it. I passed over it before because it is not my usual type of story but I am really enjoying your writing. I too am wondering what will happen with them in the future when school starts up or the paparazzi get wind of them. I hope Rob doesn't do a vanishing act "for her own good" like Edward would. That would just be to disappointing.



Author's Response:

Hi danimcket,

I'm so glad you decided to give my little story a chance! Thank you! Great to hear you're enjoying it.

Yep, Gemma's mother raised some important questions about things they will need to discuss and deal with. Gemma and Rob have been cruising along so happily in their little bubble, but they can't stay there forever!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. The next chapter is up too. It features a bit of a douchey Rob, but check it out anyway! Eeek!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Piperbpf (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

When you told me on twitter about Sam being a bit naughty, this wasn't quite what I had in mind, lol!  I have to agree with you about the naughty garden gnome though.  Those eyes, how they twinkle, and those rosy apple cheeks...  You just want to pinch them!  Well, I do.  And as for considerations about how Passport came to be written, don't even get me started.  I'm not touching that one.

Oooh, dear.  Not good.  Not good at all.  The thing that is puzzling me the most, and which I know is vexing poor Gemma, is why the hell Rob invited her out in the first place if he wanted that kind of a night with Sam.  Or was this a really subtle but not so subtle way of showing Gemma another part of his life?  One of the less attractive sides, you might say.  I mean, I feel like Rob just shot himself in the foot.  He goes from being charming as fuck to her parents, and promising her a night of love making, to this. 

I guess this is one of those nasty surprises that come out when you've only known someone a month.  "Gosh, really?  You really like this kind of thing?  I never would have guessed.  But then again, I haven't known you all that long, and I've hardly seen you in a wide range of different settings yet..." 

Obviously this is going to come back and bite everyone in the ass (well, hopefully.  There are certain parties here that I feel should get more than a bite in the ass.  Perhaps a boot.  A steel cappped boot.  But I digress...)  But will it come out again that they've never really adressed Rob's earlier assertions about how messed up he is?

And is it just me who's a little scared about Rob confessing in the previous chapter to how much and how quickly he's come to rely on Gemma to bring him a sense of balance and calm his racing mind?  (Or whatever the exact words were.)  That right there is not particularly healthy. 

Hmmm...  their range of topics up for discussion has just increased exponentially, I fear. 

Fascinating.  No pitchfork throwing here, although I will readily concede that Rob was an absolute arse in this chapter and Sam wasn't a whole heap better.  But you've just mixed it all up again on us and I for one am really curious to see what happens next.  The possibilities seem boundless.  Which one did you pick?

Muah, and Happy Christmas, honey!

 



Author's Response:

Hey Piper,

Wow, what an epic review! Love it, thank you!

Ha, I'm glad you agree with me that Sam looks like a cheeky garden gnome! I've always thought so. As you said - it's all about the twinkly eyes and rosy little cheeks! Passport intrigues me, actually! It's such a fun, cheery little song, but when you actually listen to the lyrics, it's not a cheery little song at all. Hence my inspiration for this chapter! Even though things might seem like they're sunny and happy, sometimes they're not really... Hmm!

Why did Rob invite Gemma? Well yeah, exactly! That's the question, isn't it? They'd organised it a couple of days beforehand, and she gave him so many chances to just leave it as a boys night - but he insisted she come along. Gemma wondered this herself - did he know this was going to happen and just not bother to tell her? Or was it really just a spontaneous drinking night with Sam? That's the thing with the story being told entirely from Gemma's point of view... It's tricky, because we only know what she knows. Normally Rob is very honest with her, but this chapter? He wasn't. So there's lots of confusion! Eventually, we'll know what was going on inside his head.

I like your idea that it was just a nasty surprise that comes with only knowing someone for a month. It's life, isn't it!? That's what happens when you meet someone. There's always some dark little issue hiding in corners, just waiting for you to stumble across. Because yep, even though they know each other really well, there's still a lot they don't know.

I've already told you how perceptive this review was, and it really was! Yes, events from this chapter really will come back and bite certain people in the ass. But also, yeah! Gemma was just wondering a couple of chapters ago if they'd dealt with the issue of how "messed up" Rob admitted to be. Maybe now she has her answer. They never talked about it. They haven't talked about a lot of things, actually. That happy little bubble has kept them moving along, but there's some important things to discuss.

Oooh, more perceptiveness. (Is that even a word!?) This chapter seemed like it came out of nowhere, but honestly, it didn't really. You totally picked up on Rob's admission of how much he relies on Gemma from the last chapter. He told her it was intense and scary, but good. He's a 24 year old guy. What's he going to do when he realises how totally dependent he's come to be on his girlfriend? Umm, drink himself silly with a mate maybe. Gemma sees that in the next chapter... You've already worked it out! Go you! :)

Thanks so much for all your thoughtful, kind words. I really appreciate you taking the time to review and let me know what you thought! The next chapter shouldn't be too far away.

Merry Christmas to you too!! :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: goldeyedsoul (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 04:56 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Hey! :) I already reviewed this chapter but my comment was quite short!

Rob was an ass in this chapter! He treated Gemma not good and stared at this bonnie-chick!? I have the feeling that Rob and this Bonny-chick hook up? Maybe they have a one-night-stand?

But I hope not.. poor Gemma! She would be devasted!

When are you going to update???.. I hope soon!

Tomorrow is Christmas ..please, don't leave it like that! *beg*

 

merry christmas :)

 

 



Author's Response:

Hey again goldeyedsoul,

Ooh, I got two comments from you this chapter! Yay! Thank you! :)

You're right - Rob really was an ass in this chapter. Poor Gemma was so confused by his behavior. Grr! He really has some making up to do now, doesn't he?! Your Bonnie questions will be answered in the next chapter, I promise!

Sorry for leaving it like that for Christmas! The next chapter lies in the hands of my validation beta now. It's a busy time, but I'm sure it won't take too long. Fingers crossed!

Thanks again for reading and taking the time to review - twice! Hehee!

Merry Christmas to you too! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Piperbpf (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 26 - Intense

Well, I have to say I'm relieved by how well that went. Thank goodness her folks were pretty chill about everything and I do think it was a good idea to have Sarah there for dinner as well. I love the idea of Rob sending her naughty texts, such that she had to turn her phone to silent!

It is hard to believe it's only been a month, considering how much has happened in that time. And I guess if I was her Mum, I'd probably be a little stunned at how serious it all was. And those are some good questions that her mum raised. Questions that are going to have to be dicussed in the very near future I think. They can't be put on the back burner for ever.

Skipping off to read about naughty Sam now... *rubs hands together with glee*

Author's Response:

Hey Piper,

The parental visit really did go well, didn't it? Aside from the little play in the bathroom, Rob was very well behaved, and as you said, her parents were pretty relaxed about it all. Phew! Rob's pretty good at those naughty texts when he wants to be... Woot!

You're so right about those questions her Mum raised. Things really are pretty intense between Gemma and Rob - and yep, it really has only been a month! As I wrote the story, I could actually map on the calendar when things happened. Hehee. The days match up! So yep, they really do need to do some talking. They've been cruising along so nicely in their happy little bubble, but you can't live in a bubble forever, unfortunately!

Pffft, I'm so inspirational today!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, Piper! :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Hey sweet Bee!

OH, hell yeah, the bubble burst and dissapated!

OMK! What the hell just happened? Oh, I read it and understand what you've written, but I don't understand is why Rob did it! What got onto him?!!

First Gemma has to say goodbye to her parens. That was sad enough, but I have an uneasy feeling that something is going to happen. I don't know why, but this seemed to reek of terrible sadness!

Gemma's talk with her mother the night before seems to hav been a set back for her in her insecurities. She was having to pep herself up, even after  the talk with Rob over the phone.

Ally and Sarah tried their best to bolster their friend and encourage herBut when Ally described the seedy bar that Rob had called her to, I began to get scared. What was goin' on?

As soon as she saw the bikers, I know that trouble was afoot. It was, but not from the quarter I expected! KStew look-a-likes and bikers are one thing, But Sam hit me the wrong way from the beginnin'!

Why such a seedy place? surely there could have been another club off the beaten track they could have met in. Why bring up the ex's? Who was Bonnie, and who was she there for? Was Sam tryin' to test Gemma and Rob's relationship? Did he and Rob do drugs before Gm arrived? Was it Samm that gave them to Rob...if that's what went on? Oh, so damned many questions!

Then Rob's treatment of Gemma? Even drunk and/or high he should have known how this was effectin' her? He was donright mean to her! First he lets her come to this place by herself and sits in the back and lets her walk through the place to find him. Refusing to talk to her alone and staring at the skank, Bonnie, so deliberately!

So glad that Ally was there to tell Gem to come home...NOW! And that Gem listened. I felt the tears that she cried in the cab, and cried with her.

What is goin' to happen now? I KNOW that they truely love one another...deeply and strongly. But will it be deep enoughand strong enough to withstand this horrible evening?

Well, I'm a sucker for a HEA and I'm prayin' that there will be one for our lovers. I hope that he can explain what was goin' on, because I NEED TO KNOW! So, please sweet writer extrordinaire, bring us an explaination by way of MORE PLEASE, ASAP.

Thanks, bb, for takin' us to a different side of Rob and, in some ways, Gemma , too. Brilliant!!!!

Love you, darlin'!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen, 

Yep, the bubble really did just burst, didn't it!? Eeek! Let's hope they can put it back together again...

As for why Rob behaved that way and what got into him? It's a tricky one to answer! I deliberately wrote the story from Gemma's point of view, so we really don't know what's going through Rob's head right now. What she knows, we know. And at the moment, that's not much! Eventually, we will find out. He's normally very honest with her, but sometimes he gets a bit lost in his own head - like in this chapter! Grrr, bad Rob.

Aww, Gemma saying goodbye to her parents was a bit sad. She woke up feeling all out of sorts, and a lot of that had to do with the conversation with her mother the night before. You're right - she really was having to pep herself up. She relied a lot on Ally to do that, too. Meeting Rob at the seedy bar really didn't help things!

But don't worry, nothing horrible is going to happen to her parents. I like angst every now and then, but not that much angst!! Eeek!

Ooh, lots of your questions will be answered in the next chapter! Well, most of them, anyway. As for Sam though, he didn't really mean anything sinister by bringing Rob to the R Bar. He just knew Rob wouldn't get hassled there. Maybe he was trying to test Gemma a little bit, but perhaps not intentionally. He was just drunk and silly, really! It was Rob who was the real douche in this chapter. Grrr!

He really was downright mean to her, as you pointed out. Poor Gemma! She was so confused and couldn't work out what had happened to her lovely Rob. Sigh. He's got a lot of explaining to do! And on that note, they've both got a lot of talking to do. There are still lots of unanswered questions and things they need to discuss. Let's hope they can get through it together.

Ooh, Ellen. I've always promised a happily ever after for these two, don't worry! There are plenty of bumps along the way, but they'll get there. :)

The next chapter shouldn't be too far away! While you're waiting, you should go write some more of your fabulous story! *wink wink, nudge nudge*

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to write such a wonderful, detailed review. I love hearing from you!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: underthestars (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 03:32 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

uho indeed...now don't get me wrong, I like the curve ball and want to know more, but what is with Rob and who on gods earth is Bonnie?! Fab as usual.



Author's Response:

Hi underthestars,

Glad you like the curve ball... The answers to your questions will be revealed in the next chapter! Well, mostly. It's hard to know what's going on in Rob's head sometimes because I wrote the story deliberately from Gemma's point of view. But eventually, we will find out!

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Oops, Rob screwed up. Actually he won't be screwing anything tonight.

Author's Response:

Ha, Fuzzyfurr!! You do make me giggle! :)

You're right though... he certainly won't be screwing anything tonight. He's in trouble!!!

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 02:19 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

I was sitting here reading this last chappie and I felt my anger rise... I wanted to punch him!!!! What a jerk!!!! UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi Cullenbabe1231,

Ooh, yep! Lots of readers are angry with Rob right now! He really was a jerk... poor Gemma. He's got some pretty serious groveling to do! :)

Thanks so much for reading. Still waiting patiently for your new story, too!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 02:46 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Great chapter! Can't wait to find out what will happen next.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Carly1989!

Glad you enjoyed the chapter. The next one shouldn't be too far away. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: goldeyedsoul (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2010 12:44 AM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

update soon ,,please ;)



Author's Response:

Hey goldeyedsoul,

I've submitted the next chapter already, but it might take a little while to be validated, since it's Christmas time. Hopefully it won't take too long! :)

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: RobAussieFan (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Oh Rob! As Gemma herself wonderered- "What the hell just happened?"

Everything was going so well. Did he freak out? Is he having one of his fucked up moments? He was pretty damn awful to her at times. Poor Gemma. I feel like giving her a little cuddle. I hope he regrets how he treated her and goes to her place to apologise. She deserves a massive apology after that. Surprise visitor? Will he be the surprise visitor? I hope so.

Thanks for another well written chapter SB. It was hard to read but that was probably the point right? More soon please!



Author's Response:

Hi RobAussieFan,

Aww, I know. Poor Gemma. Rob really has some explaining to do, doesn't he? I'm sure she would have appreciated your little cuddle! Luckily she has Ally to talk to and give her some advice. :)

All will be revealed in the next chapter about the surprise visitor! I'm so bad at keeping secrets. *zips lips*

Thanks for your kind words. It was a tricky chapter to write, too. But you're right - that was kinda the point. More coming after Christmas!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: mom23xx (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

the real meat of the matteris coming out.  can't wait to see what Rob has to say for himself and realize what an ass he is being. 



Author's Response:

Hi mom23xx,

Rob definitely has some explaining to do, doesn't he? Let's hope they can talk through things and sort everything out!

Thanks so much for reading! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Hi Bee :) I did something a little different with this review.  This chapter did such of a number on me that I didn’t couldn’t complete my review in one seating like I usually do.  I completed it in three attempts and thought it would be fun to label them in order to see if any changes in my mood could be detected as time went on, LOL.

(Written immediately after reading the new chapter)

I don’t know if it’s kismet or something, but this chapter found me listening to an old Rick Springfield CD entitled Hard To Hold.  This line from the track, Don’t Walk Away, keeps going through my mind as I read this chapter: "I hate to be the one, to break it to you that, we're only human after all...I can mend a broken wing, I’ll give you everything I have, Don't walk away or are you looking for a price to pay, Is that your master plan? Don't walk away I'll do everything to make you stay, I've got to make a stand, Don't walk away, I'm not afraid, don't walk away, You used to be the one who used to be so strong, What happened to your rationale? Your heart is on the line, it happens all the time.” Is it me or do these lyrics seem to fit this situation perfectly?

Wow bee, I really don't know where to start. My stomach is churning with fear and trepidation after reading this chapter. My brain feels like it’s about to explode with the many thoughts running through it. I should warn you that this review might me a chaotic mess because my brain is in a state of disbelief, bewilderment, and general chaos after reading this chapter.  I even logged into the forum to leave you a message stating that I read the chapter but needed a minute to digest it before I could review.  Only to then realize you might mistakenly deduced a lack of appreciation for the chapter on my part, and so I elected against leaving the message in favor of writing the review despite the disorganized state of my thoughts.  I would first like to say that you shouldn’t ever feel trepidation at posting a chapter.  Your writing has a way of touching me in ways that I'm unable to define.  I can't even begin to tell you the amount of times that I have turned into a complete blubbering mess while reading this story.  You have the power to make me cry and laugh almost effortlessly, in a way that only a select few has been able to do. Your brilliance with the written word is truly unparalleled, so please try to set aside all fears and trepidations in regards to this story.

Its awfully nosey of me Bee, but I have to ask... Uhm, have you visited a place like that before? Your description of the bar was so excellent that reading it had me feeling jittery and anxious. You had me feeling as if I were choking on the cigarette smoke, and cringing at the images of the KStew converse wearing sheep’s!    I would like to preface the following rant by stating that the Robert in this chapter was NOT MY Robert.  This Robert was a mirage, a slurry, blurry eyed drunk, very far removed from MY normal, everyday, 50 shades (50 shades credited to Icey) of fucked up Robert.  Yes...Robert is fucked up on a normal day, but he had yet to reach this level of fuckery.  I feel as if I'm always saying that I was shocked by the occurrence of certain events, but I honestly am shocked.  I didn't think it was a possibility that I might ever surpass, or be as incense with Robert as I was after the Daniel misunderstanding, but I now stand corrected.  I can't reconcile this Robert with MY Robert at all. I found myself having to look away from the screen several times while reading this chapter.  My instincts to shield Gemma from this mirage kicked in and I wanted to wrap her in a huge Cartoon bubble and have her float above and away from the Robert impersonator, the cloying smoke, KStew lookalike sheep’s, and the douche bag friend.  Where do they get the nerve to behave in such of a manner in her presence? You know what? Forget the they, because it isn't Samuel’s responsibility to be mindful of Gemma, it is solely that of Robert’s, as she is the woman he supposedly loves.  Being drunk isn't even a valid reason because drunkenness doesn't afford one with a license to be an asshole to your girlfriend.  Not to mention the fact that the following sentence clearly illustrates his awareness  of his atrocious behavior:  "She's going to be pissed at me," he said, not waiting for my response, and sat back in his chair. "Which means Marcus will be pissed with me. Fucking great."  That response led me to believe that he knew exactly what he was doing even while inebriated. How messed up was it that, he seemed to be more concern with Marcus and Ally being upset with him instead of his girlfriend’s ire and discontent regarding the situation.

I’m not sure that I’ll be able to properly convey the many ways in which Robert offended me this chapter, but I'm going to try:

1)    His first offense was inviting her to such of a seedy, unsafe environment.  He didn't even have the decency to wait outside the place for her, and to hell with his excuse of being recognized. That's pure bullshit! I very much doubt that bikers and the rough element presented at the bar cared very much for Edward Cullen the sparkly sexually repressed vampire and/or Robert Pattinson. I couldn't believe it when he referred to Gemma as an Edward Cullen fangirl!

2)    His second offense was making that God awful, thoughtless comment of "You made it here alive." what the hell was that? Was it supposed to be funny? That comment made him not waiting outside the seedy, and disgusting bar for her even worse!

3)    His third offense was being drunk. Not only did he invite her to a seedy, nasty, unsafe bar, but he had to go and get drunk at said bar.  He placed them in a situation where he was completely helpless to protect not only her, but himself as well.  I don't drink or smoke, and so don't  really have firsthand knowledge of the effects of alcohol on the body's response time, but I've read enough to know that alcohol slows a person down and makes them unaware of their environment.  What would he have done had the biker thugs assaulted her or something?

4)    number four on the list was ignoring her in favor of reminiscing on the ghosts of girlfriends past, with his douche bag of a friend.  I couldn't believe he mentioned KStew falling out of the bed that he was sharing with her... I seriously cringed reading that. It made me wonder if there were things that he may have potentially shared with Samuel, regarding Gemma.

5)    His 5th offense was eyeballing that tramp Bonnie! Yeah, yeah, we don't yet know Bonnie and can't conclusively label her a cum guzzling skank, but whatever!

6)    Last and perhaps  most unforgivable was choosing to stay after she walked away and refusing her when she begged to speak with  him privately.  This is what I'm struggling with the most.  The reason behind his noncompliance was incredibly stupid and shallow. Robert placed his perceived importance and safety before caring for the woman that he loves and that is not okay with me.

(Written 2 hours after reading the new chapter)

Why do I get the feeling that this wouldn’t have happened had the friend involved been Thomas, Marcus, or even Bobby Long?  While we’re at it, Samuel’s reasoning behind meeting at the seedy little bar seems suspect to me.  Why this place? Why is it that, on the night that he met Gemma, Robert, Marcus, and Bobby, were able to hang out at Velour without too much of a problem? Does Samuel have an allergic reaction to respectable, upscale places?  Was it a coincidence that most of the women at the bar were Kristen Stewart lookalikes?  Somehow I think not.  I don’t know what Samuel’s deal is, but he has made the worst first impression imaginable.  I guess I should’ve known something was up with him based on your description from last chapter.  To say that he appeared to be clueless and stupid would be an understatement.  What I find troubling, is that Robert seemed to have adopted the same level of senselessness emanating from Samuel.  I would really hate to think that Robert is the type of guy that conforms to his friend’s behavior instead that of his own.  Robert is old enough to know right from wrong and Samuel shouldn’t have been a factor to the way in which he behaved with Gemma.  Samuel seems to be the type of friend that brings a person down, and not one who provides counsel and support.  Who the heck is Bonnie? Is she just a random KStew looking skank or is she a friend of Samuel’s?  Why the hell was Robert so captivated by her with Gemma sitting right next to him.  It broke my heart when Gemma realized just how fixated Robert was on the skanky bitch.  Gemma was already reeling from the conversation with her mother, the night before…adding this night from hell into the mix is sure to leave problems and scars not easily rectified.  I could almost “see”, Gemma reverting back to the same hurt and insecure girl we were introduced to at the beginning of the story.  The last scene, with her crying in the Taxi was heartbreaking.

I’m really torn in terms of Robert.  I really don’t know how to feel about him at the moment.  His love for Gemma is absolute.  I know without a shadow of a doubt that he loves her…his behavior and actions throughout the story has thoroughly convince me of that, so love isn’t the issue.  The problem is his inexplicable behavior in this chapter.  Was this the problem he asked Gemma to help him with? I’m so confused! Is he doing drugs?  That is the only thing that makes sense to me.  Simply being drunk, shouldn’t have altered his core behavior so completely.  As for Gemma, I’m very proud that she stood up for herself and left them to their seedy little bar.  I’m also happy that she didn’t compromise herself and stayed true to the way that she normally dressed.  It wouldn’t have been Gemmalike to suddenly become a KStew lookalike dressing in skinny jean, Converse shoes, with uncombed hair.  Big up’s to Gemma for wearing her flowery girly tank top!  Hmz, it just occurred to me that Robert’s fixation with Bonnie might be have been due to her Kristen Stewart like clothing and behavior?  And if so, what does that say about Robert…he isn’t over her, that’s what!

(Written 6 hours after reading the new chapter)

Blah, enough about the NON Robert from this chapter.  Will and Jane’s departure was very sad.  I really didn’t want them to leave.  Too bad they can’t uproot their lives and move to California :) I can’t wait for Ally and Sarah’s assessment of the situation next chapter.  I’m getting the feeling that Ally might have mentioned NON Robert’s behavior to Marcus after getting Gemma’s texts.  Bla…I can’t stop writing about NON Robert.  How the heck will he dig himself out of this one?  For some reason, I can’t see Gemma forgiving him as quickly as she did after the Daniel incident.  I really want her to make him work for it.  She definitely shouldn’t be the one to go to him this time.  He needs to go to her…groveling on his hands and knees only to have her slam the door in his face!  She needs complete disclosure from him, before she can even begin to forgive him.  Even after everything…I still want him to be with her and am absolutely sure of his love for her.  Go Figure!  Lastly, this was only to be expected, Bee.  Things couldn’t possibly stay happy, happy, joy, joy for the entirety of the story. As I have learned…a little bit of angst here and there can be a very good thing.  Not to mention the fact that these two have completely failed to discuss their deep rooted problems with one another.  Hopefully, the events which occurred in this chapter will serve as the catalyst that leads to the ripping the band aide off their issues.  I typically like drunk sexy Robert, but this drunken Rob completely turned me off!  There was something so unRoblike about him.  I can’t wait to find out what it was!

Favorite Lines

"Oh, this is silly," she said. "There's no reason to be crying. Stop with the tears!"

"But you didn't even get to make me your cheesy pasta bake!"

"See you soon, kiddo," Dad said as he hugged me tightly. "Look after Rob and come and see us soon."

"Don't cry, beautiful girl. We'll be okay. I'll ask Nick today about taking time off so we can fly to Connecticut and visit your parents. We'll go soon. What do you think?"

"Hey G! What's up?"

‘I'm a strong, independent woman and I look hot tonight.'"

I'd seen Rob drunk before, of course. The night he arrived at my apartment in the middle of the night after my date with Daniel sprang to mind. He was drunk and possessive then. But this was a different type of drunk. This was sleepy, slurry drunk Rob, who had a strange way of making me feel as though I shouldn't even be here.

Wow. Sarah really hadn't been exaggerating. The place really was dark and dingy. There was a grungy looking band playing on stage, and a dance floor in front of the stage, with a few drunk girls dancing on it. They were all wearing skinny jeans, t-shirts and Converse shoes, as though it was a uniform. They immediately reminded me of Kristen Stewart.

I laughed and liked him immediately. He had such a friendly face with sparkling, cheeky eyes. He looked like a naughty little garden gnome.
"So what is this place?" I asked. "It's kind of seedy!"

This was guy talk. This was reminiscing, guy talk. I felt like sitting up and screaming, "I'm a girl! Don't tell me this stuff!"

Oh, awesome. Thanks Rob. Let's all discuss our exes, shall we?!

Go home, Gemma. I'm leaving, too. I'll meet you at your apartment in 30 mins. Just go. Seriously.

"No, Rob. I don't want any. You already offered and I said no before."

"Please, Rob? I've missed you. I just want to talk to you, that's all."

"I'm going home, Rob. I'm meeting Ally at my place."

I bit my bottom lip and stared at him. That was his train of thought at the moment. That Ally and Marcus would be pissed with him. Not that I would be pissed with him, but that they would be.

I'm a strong, confident woman... I repeated Ally's mantra in my head and decided that was it. I was leaving. I didn't deserve this. Rob could do whatever he liked. I was going home.

I shook my head. I wasn't his mother. He could look after himself. Or in the very least, he could call Luke to come and get him.

Till next time, Kari

P.S. Yes Bee…the bubble has effectively been popped, but that’s kind of a good thing.  Robert is only human...His behavior this chapter doesn’t define the person he really is, nor does it erase his lovely behavior throughout the first 25 chapters of this story.  As I’ve said before… I absolutely believe that the love felt between Rob and Gemma, can withstand the darkest of times.  This is just a hiccup along the way.

P.P.S. I would like to dedicate Silly Ho, by TLC to Bonnie and the rest of the KStew lookalikes at the bar!



Author's Response:

Hi Kari,

Woot, oh my goodness! Longest review ever! You're amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts with me. I think it's fantastic that you broke your review up into three sections - it was so interesting to read how your thinking changed over time, even though some things remained constant. I will try to answer your review as best I can, but I'm actually finding this chapter a difficult one to discuss! Not because of what happened, but because I know why these things happened, and what happens in the future. I'm so bad at keeping secrets, that I find myself writing too much and giving too many clues away when I answer people's questions! But anyway, let's see how I go. Hopefully I won't spoil anything for you...

Do you know what? Those Rick Springfield lyrics really are perfect for this chapter! I love how you always bring it back to music. I'm always listening to music as I write - some of it relevant, some of it not at all - and I love hearing other people's interpretations of songs relating to the chapter as well. Thank you! "Don't walk away I'll do everything to make you stay, I've got to make a stand, Don't walk away, I'm not afraid, don't walk away." As I was reading those lyrics though, I couldn't help but wonder who you thought was walking away. Was Gemma walking away because she left him at the bar? Or was Rob the one walking away from her, figuratively speaking? Or both, perhaps? Hmm. Intriguing...

I'm sorry for confuzzling your brain during this chapter! Eeek! I know how invested you are in these characters, and I love it - but sometimes I worry that I'm going to break your lovely heart! I hope not! Awww.

Thanks so much for your advice that I shouldn't be nervous about postiving a chapter. There's always a small sense of that when I hit "submit" on every chapter, honestly. But this chapter made me more anxious than normal. Mostly, perhaps surprisingly, because of Sam Bradley. I know a lot of people love Sam Bradley. In other fics, he's always portrayed as the friendly, happy friend. I've always had a different thought about him - that actually, he's the naughty one of the group! I still think he's friendly and happy, but you don't sing about getting stoned, doing lines in bathrooms and drinking so much that you don't feel the pain without being a little bit naughty and troubled. But that's just me though. I have no idea what he's like, really. And that's what worried me the most! Not Gemma and Rob, because they're in their own little world in my story. I was worried that people would get mad that I portrayed the lovely Sam Bradley in a negative light. Eeep! So far, so good though.

Ha! Nope, I have never been to a seedy biker bar, Kari! I just made it up really! And I also borrowed the visual image of the dodgy bar that Heath Ledger's character hangs out in, in 10 Things I Hate About You. Hehheee! Shhh. I love that movie. But I'm kinda glad the Rob in this chapter didn't match the Rob that you know and love, because that's exactly how Gemma felt. She was utterly confused about where her lovely Rob had gone. And you're right - it wasn't Sam's fault, really. He was just drunk and silly and up for a big night. It was really Rob who was being the douche. Sigh!

Oooh, your list of Robert offenses! I think offenses 4, 5 and 6 were the worst, honestly. They're the ones Gemma really got sad about, anyway. Because yes, he invited her to the bar, but it was Sam who chose the bar in the first place. Gemma knew it was a seedy bar because Sarah had warned her all about it. She went anyway. If she was really worried about her safety or if she couldn't find Rob, she could have easily called him. But she didn't. She chugged on independently. And even though he was very drunk and moody, I think if Gemma had called him because she was scared or unsafe, I'm pretty sure he would have gone looking for her. And also, yep, he was drunk... but I can't hold that against him. Gemma didn't either, really. She's been drunk in front of him many times. She even vomited in his toilet while he held her hair back. Being drunk wasn't really the problem... It was more the other mean things he did that were the problems - your offenses 4, 5 and 6!

Number 4 - Talking about their exes in front of Gemma was a definite no-no. The number one thing not to do with your new girlfriend, really! Silly boys! As for you wondering if Rob shared things with Sam about Gemma... Oh, totally. I don't think that's an offense though. I think that's just boy-talk! Gemma tells Sarah and Ally everything, as we know, so Rob has to tell his friends too! Hehee.

Number 5 - Bonnie. Oh dear. That wasn't good, was it? We'll find out more about Bonnie in the next chapter. Cum-guzzling skank!? OMG! Hehehee, Kari! You crack me up! See, we all have our naughty streaks! ;)

Number 6 - Yep, the fact that he refused to talk to Gemma privately was really the thing that hurt her the most. He refused to go somewhere quiet with her, even when she asked three times. Begged him, almost. Ouch. Mean Robert. Very mean.

You're quite right in thinking this wouldn't have happened with Marcus, Tom or Bobby. Again, we find out more about that in the next chapter, so I don't want to give anything away. Can I just say though, to ease your mind somewhat, that Sam didn't mean anything sinister by planning their night at the R Bar. Yes, they could have gone to Velour, but remember Rob had to leave from there in a hurry because people were tweeting about him? Nobody cared that they were at the R Bar, and that was the point. So yeah, Sam was silly and drunk, but he wasn't intentionally trying to be a douche.

As for things not making sense... that's the difficult thing about this chapter! Gemma had no idea the night was going to turn out like this, and we didn't either. Because the story is all from her point of view, we only know what she knows. Which, at this point, isn't very much! Rob, on the other hand, knows exactly why he behaved the way he did. We will find out eventually... further down the line... but for now, I have to try very hard to keep my lips zipped! Trust me when I say it's nothing about KStew or drugs though. And yes, he really does love Gemma a lot. There were a few comments in the previous chapter - Intense - that gave away some of his thinking, and maybe the events of the chapter related to that? Eeeek! *zips lips*

Another reviewer suggested that as punishment, Ally and Sarah should be unleashed on Rob. Hehee. We'll see what they have to say about it in the next chapter - and Marcus too! There's a teaser up in the forums right now actually, if you want to check it out. And a little clue about something else that happens next chapter, that I was sure you would have picked up on! Hehehee.

Rob definitely has some explaining and groveling to do! They really need to talk about a lot of things, actually. Some big questions have been raised in recent chapters and they're really yet to talk about any of them. Hopefully they can sort through it all together. :)

So after all that, you're still glad the bubble popped! Whew! I love what you said about Rob being only human. He makes mistakes, just like Gemma has in the past. We know they adore each other... they've just got a bit of stuff to work out. A hiccup along the way, as you said! Lovely!

Silly Ho!? Hehee, I'm going to have to research that one. Love your song recs!

Kari, thank you so much for another amazing review. I can't even imagine how long it must take for you to write your reviews. I really, truly, honestly appreciate every word. THANK YOU! :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: reboot923 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Love the story. I've been lurking and enjoying it so far.  This chapter seemed an abrupt department in Rob's demeanor and character.  Even in the beginning of the chapter, there is no indication of what's coming.

It will be interesting to see how you write you way out of this situation.  You've put both characters in the situation where behavior like this can easily end a new relationship. I hope there is some back story as to why Rob suddenly becomes a drunken jerk. It's going to make it hard to have respect for Gemma if she forgives him easily.  I'd also like to see Rob's character grow up a little.  Sometimes he seems awfully immature for 24.

 



Author's Response:

Hi reboot923,

Great to hear you're enjoying the story so far! I'm so glad you decided to pop in and say hi. :)

You're right - this really was a big departure for Rob's character. There is a reason behind it though. Maybe not something we'll find out right away, but eventually we will. I wrote the story intentionally from Gemma's point of view - so what she knows, we know. At the moment, she's utterly confused about Rob's behaviour, so we are too. So you're right - there was no indication of what was coming. There might have been in Rob's head, but not in Gemma's. The previous chapter - Intense - may have given us a few clues about Rob's recent thinking.

As for Rob seeming immature for 24 at times, that really comes from my thoughts on the real Rob! Sometimes he's ridiculously silly and giggly. Sometimes he's serious and sensible. Plus, he's a 24 year old guy who has found himself in a crazy, confusing situation. That can't be easy. There has to be some insecurity creeping in there sometimes, right?

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. I really enjoyed reading what you think so far!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Yes, alcohol is the culprit. But only because Rob lets it be. I think it's hard for him to do things halfway. That's why  he usually gets carried away with booze. Anyway, they will patch things up, I hope. I would have done what Gemma did, just leave. He'll have to work it out himself, when he sobers up. Maybe it's just the Brit in him, I don't know.



Author's Response:

Hi KathyK,

Hmm, you're very perceptive in your comments! Especially the part about Rob finding it hard to do things halfway. Not just in regards to alcohol, though. He's quite intense about a lot of things - Gemma included. I'm glad you're sure they'll patch things up though. There's definitely some talking to do, but you know I always promised a happy ending. :)

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: trixie11 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Chapter 27 - Welcome To The R Bar

Yikes. Glad to see Gem made it out of that bar alive! What's up with Rob? Is he in one of his "I'm a fuck up and don't deserve you" moods? I'm lovin this angsty chapter but he's got some explaining to do!! Cardinal rule number one... you never discuss your ex in front of a current girlfriend unless you're talking about what a disgusting skank she is and how lucky he is to be with you now! ;) He needs a taste of his own medicine. Gem should talk about how great Aaron is so Rob can feel her pain. Don't let Gem forgive him to quick. A couple of chapters of groveling will do him some good! Can't wait to see if this Bonnie is of some significance too...



Author's Response:

Hi trixie,

Yikes indeed! I'm so glad you enjoyed the angst, but you're right - Rob's really got some groveling to do after that!

Nope, one should never share ex stories with their new girlfriends. I like your idea about Gemma talking about how great Aaron is... Bwah, ha! Can you imagine how well that would go down!?

The Bonnie question will be answered in the next chapter. Hopefully it shouldn't be too far away!

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. :)

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.