Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: lunaluna72 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:59 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Bee !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Clapping my hands and giving you a standing ovation ! THANK YOU !

And Oh Gemma, I bet you're pissed off you left your sick bed now arent you ?!

 

Now, he may have done the deed or he may be lying about doing the deed just to 'push her away' but either way, Bad Rob ! And Bad Rob how I adore thee.

DWTD wouldnt have done that ! (Did I really just say that?!)

Oh Bee, I cant wait to see the fall out from this, but if she runs after him I swear to God I will hunt her down.....

You have made me so amazing happy with this chapter, I'm probably the only reader happy with what you've done ! But it was seriously amazing and "I've slept with someone else" made such a refreshing change from "Gem my adorable girl" yak, sticks fingers down throat.

Anyway, longest review I have ever written, if you were here I would pepper you with kisses and swing you round. All we need now is Rob getting caught doing a line of coke and I'll be in heaven.

Now did I get across how happy I am, how much I loved it? Hope so ! x x x x x x x x x



Author's Response:

Hi lunaluna,

Oh, you've always adored Bad Rob! I thought this type of Bad Rob might be a bit much for you, but nope, you still love him! Hehee. Doing a line of coke might be taking things a little bit too far though...

You're totally right - Daniel with the dimples most certainly wouldn't have done that!

Gemma's definitely not going to go running to him this time, trust me. And yep, you're definitely the only reader who enjoyed this chapter!

And hey, I was thinking about your thing with the salad. Did you hear that Rob was spotted in a cafe in Baton Rouge buying a green salad the other day? See? They're not so bad after all. ;)

Thanks for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Edwards Life (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OK!  Right now YES I'M PISSED AS HECK!!!  WHAT THE HECK DID I MISS?  I get the crap that happened with Sam the night she left them at that seedy bar.  And I know how Tom has been encouraging her to not let him push her away.  And Rob always told her in the beginning that basically he wasn't worth her time because he always fucks things up (and yes I agree that he definitely fucked up a really great thing he had going). And I realize that he & Tom are both actors (duh) & the rest of his boys are also in the entertainment business... but what did I miss?

Please send me a note to let me know...  I've got to go back & re-read everything now to see if I can figure out where the hell I missed his "acting skills" for genuine feelings.

I so totally love this story you've kept me coming back for more & more & more & more...  And yes I'm one of you readers that is completely invested in their relationship.  You made it sound like a real relationship between an actor and the girl next door falling in love & actually making it work in his line of business.  And I have to say I'm absolutely crushed. Not that that is the reason you are writing this story (which you are a talented writer I must say).  But I'm totally lost. And I don't usually miss much in a story I'm into. Help a girl out here, please!

Why make him cheat on her? Did he and the brit boys see the girls dancing in the bar & pick Gemma out then made a bet to see if he could get her in bed?  Does he even actually care for this girl?  Did he actually fall for her during his scheme?  Or is your Rob Pattinson just an arrogant ass because he thinks he can just pick up anyone he wants and uses them til he has had his fun?  AND PLEASE TELL ME THAT GEMMA IS NOT PREGNANT WITH HIS BABY?

I'm at a complete loss for words now, just speechless.  I live in the Houston area and we are currently having horrible freezing weather this week with threats of ice & snow starting this afternoon.  So I'm already bummed as it is because being a southeast Texas girl... well let's just say that we don't take to cold weather very well.  So right now I'm sitting here actually freezing my butt off and now I'm so sad & depressed that I'm not even caring that at some point today when I stand up I'll walk away from my chair and leave my butt sitting there no longer attached to my body because it is frozen. But don't be too sad for me because I could actually benefit from 5-6 pounds disappearing from my backside.

Please DO NOT be discouraged by my review because basically all I'm saying is that I'm in love with your story.  I think it is (or was - just joking) a great story line. And very well written. I hate to read a story that has typos and grammatical errors. Basic little typos/errors for the fact that you or the spellchecker did not catch them I don't mind. We are only human & computer definitely are not humans. But blatant grammatical errors & typos that were missed by the author, the spellchecker AND the betas is just unacceptable in my book. Now I'm not writer and I have very many days where I have to read & re-read, then get someone else to proof read everything I write... and things still go wrong.  But in my opinion... if someone writes for the general public to read their writings then they should put the work into it to make sure that it is correct as it can be.  I think it makes them either look like they don't care or are lazy.  But I digress.

I really do love your story, but will you please explain to me what the heck happened & will it ever be fixed between them?  On the fixing part, just give me a hint please.  Thank you.

I am,

Edward's Life

P.S.  Please forgive any of my typos/errors.

 



Author's Response:

Hi Edward's Life,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. I know this chapter was a lot to take in, and although I'd love to give you all the answers right now, I can't. I've always told this story from Gemma's POV. It was a deliberate choice, so the reader can experience what she experiences and feel what she feels. I just think it's more realistic that way. Right now, she's totally confused and hurt. In an awful way, that's what I wanted you to feel, because that's what she's going through.

Why did he cheat on her? We don't know that yet, but we will, I promise. It will take time, but Gemma will slowly begin to understand some things. The questions you are asking right now, about whether or not he really cared for her, are exactly what goes through Gemma's mind in the next chapter. She's wondering the exact same thing.

But let me answer a couple of your questions, just to put your mind at ease. Gemma definitely isn't pregnant, and no, she wasn't a bet. Their relationship was very real.

As for what you missed, I'm not really sure. We always knew Rob had some issues. He even told Gemma way back in the beginning that he was "fucked up" and that she deserved better than him. Although they've been cruising along happily in their little bubble, that couldn't last forever. Gemma's about to start remembering some other things he said and things he did which may have been clues along the way that perhaps things weren't as perfect as she'd thought. But again, we will get answers eventually.

I'm so glad you have been enjoying my story, and I hope you continue to do so, despite the angst. I have always promised a happy ending to this story, and that promise still stands. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. I hope to see you back again soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: christineandthomas (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Wow!  Way to burst the PERFECT BUBBLE!  I don't even know where to begin!  Actually cried.  Feeling so sad for Gemma right now.  Really?  This is how Rob is going to push her away?  Tom warned her.  OMG  I can't even think straight about the whole mess, my head is spinning like Gemma's was.  Even though I hope she is going to forgive him, I really am not sure if I could.  PLEASEPLEAS FIX THIS!  Tell me it was all a lie, that it is all some sort of warped plan Rob has come up with to push her away from the insanity that his life would bring her in HOLLYWEIRD......tell me this is the only stupid plan he could come up with, hurting her the same way Aaron did, not that the mind games would be any better, but tell me he REALLY didn't sleep with someone else....can't even stand to look at pictures of the pretty right now.  Too angry with fictional Rob.  :(  As allways keep up the fantastic work, feeling a little emotional right now.



Author's Response:

Hiya christineandthomas,

This chapter was a lot to take in, wasn't it? Sorry for making you cry! :(

To make matters worse, I probably need to tell you that yes, he really did sleep with someone else. He wasn't lying when he told her that. Why? We don't know yet, but we will find out eventually, I promise.

You're right - Tom warned her that Rob would try and push her away. Is that what he was doing? Time will tell...

Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts with me. More to come soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:25 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

You can stop hiding I am not happy but it is your story. But I hope they make it back to each other. But he is an ass maybe men do think with there southern region. I guess I will just have to wait and find out. Still love ya baby.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Hi Lilly,

Aww, you're lovely, thanks. :)

Yes, Rob really is an ass. We don't really understand why he did what he did yet, but we will find out, I promise. Things will just take time.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: ellizabethcullen (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

WHAT!  I say......he is lying to her he is too close.  From the beginning Rob pushed what was close to him away.  Surely he will realize what him and Gem have.  This story must have a happy ending.  Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi elizabethcullen,

So you're right, Rob really has tried to push things away from the beginning - including Gemma. But on the other hand, no. He wasn't lying. He really did sleep with someone else. Eeek! That being said, I've always promised a happy ending, and there will be one. There's a lot to work through and some rough times ahead. I hope you'll continue to read and see them through it.

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:11 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

I know alot of people will hate this chapter, but it seems realistic to me. I didn't enjoy the subject of the chapter, but it does seem like a likely way for Rob to break off the relationship. I hope the next chapter she does there and gives him hell. I am wondering how you will wrap this up because it is very unlikely that they will live happily ever after.



Author's Response:

Hey danimcket,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. I know it certainly wasn't easy to read, but as you said, I wanted it to be realistic. Sometimes bad things in life just sneak up on us, don't they? Life can't be all sunshine and roses, all the time. There will be a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you continue to stick around and see them through it.

Thanks again,

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: sekoehler (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hey Bee-

Holy crap! You don't just pop a bubble.  You destroy it beyond recognition, don't you? I'm not so sure I believe Rob, ya know?  I think he was getting pressure from the "higher-ups" or other people to break it off, and he couldn't  do it, so he told her this lie....something that he knew would be unforgivable to her (because of Aaron) so that she would break it off.  I don't know....just my two cents.  I could be completely wrong.  We'll see.  The next chapter should be interesting.  Looking forward to it.



Author's Response:

Hi sekoehler,

Yep, that bubble was certainly destroyed. Eeek, sorry!

But actually, Rob was telling the truth. He really did sleep with someone else. We don't know why yet, but we will eventually, I promise.

There's a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you'll stick with them to see it through. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:42 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OMG, I really don't know what to say, the chap title was perfect.

He planned all of this. Sorry, but he was a coward doing that with her, because if his fear was hurt her in the future, all he did was hurt her now, in the present. What's worse is that I have a feeling that he actually lied to her.

Aaaaaaaaaaa I have so many things to say, but at the same time I am speechless.

If I saw Rob at this point I think I beat him (lie, hehe) but I'm so mad, and especially disappointed with him now. I'm sooooo anger with him.

Seriously, I need a new chapter today please, because I do not know if I can sleep(exaggerated). Update ASAP, please.

But apart from all the drama, and my anger, you did a great job here, congratulations.

Xo, G. 

 



Author's Response:

Hey G,

This chapter was a lot to take in, I know. Sorry for making you speechless!

So yes, he really did plan this, and of course it's perfectly understandable that you're angry with him. Gemma's in a state of complete shock at the moment and is still trying to understand it all herself, but she'll certainly get to the "angry" stage later on too.

But no, he didn't lie to her. He really did sleep with someone else. Does that make things better or worse? I'm not sure...

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. It means a lot! I've already submitted the next chapter so it shouldn't be too far away. I hope you got some sleep!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: NikNak01 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:41 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

I beg your pardon - he did whaaaat!!?? 

but whyyyyyyyyy?

  OK I get why - what a wuss  and after Aaron ... well.. I am speechless.  Think Tom and the boys get beat the shit out of him?  mmmm  grrr angry grrr

Thanks for letting me epress myself so eloquently LOL



Author's Response:

Hey NikNak01,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. I know this chapter was a lot to take in! Why did Rob do this? We will get answers eventually, I promise. Poor Gemma!

But oh yes, Tom and the boys would definitely have a lot to say about this, I'm sure.

Thanks again,

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Wow! I didn't expect this!
Please please please update soon!
I need to know what will happen next!



Author's Response:

Hi Carly1989,

Nope, Gemma didn't expect this to happen either. Sometimes nasty things in life creep up on us though...

The next chapter has been submitted and is now in the hands of my validation beta. Hopefully it won't be too far away.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: RobAussieFan (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:19 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OMFG!!!!!!!! What? Poor Gemma. I feel so horrible for her right now. Rob is a shithead. I knew their bubble was about to burst but I didn't imagine THAT! You wrote it well though. When she felt sick, I felt sick. Sarah is going to kill him and Daniel was sweet. Lucky she has her friends. Please update soon. This is killing me!



Author's Response:

Hey RobAussieFan,

Eeek, I know. Poor Gemma! Rob really is a shithead, yes!

In an awful way, I'm glad you felt what Gemma felt in this chapter, because that was kind of the point. She's hurt and confused, but she'll come to understand more eventually. It will take time though.

The next chapter won't be too far away. Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: ipreferbrunettes (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:59 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OMG!!!!!!!!!  My heart actually stuttered when he said he'd slept without someone else.  I'm sitting here in tears :(  Poor Gem

But I'm seriously hoping that this was Rob pushing her away by lying.  With Gems history (remember Aaron already cheated on her) I know I wouldn't be able to forgive him.

Dying for the next update already!!!!!!  



Author's Response:

Hey there,

Aww, sorry for the tears. Poor Gemma indeed. :(

Was Rob lying? No, he wasn't. He was actually telling the truth when he said he slept with someone else. Sorry to make your heart stutter all over again! We don't know why yet, but eventually, we will.

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. The next chapter won't be too far away.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:58 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hey Bee!

Whut?!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! My day just went to hell in a hand basket! I've used a whole box of tissues! Why??????? Poor Gemma! Oh, he's gotta pay and pay big time! Whether it's true or a lie, NOT good!

I agree with Gemma! He planned this, did it deliberately. I think he felt that their relationship was too good to be true and he wanted to end it before he really fucked it up...like he always does; just like Tom warned. He was pullin' an Edward, wasn't he? Lyin' to her for "her own good". But why with cheatin' (if it's a lie)? Why not just end it by walkin' away?! He knew what Aaron's betrayal did to her! I am sooooo mad at him! But, he didn't say he made love with someone else, he said he had sex with someone else, that he slept with someone else...

OMK! It was Kellan's friend!!! Why does he have a friend like that! Why did he let it even happen? Gahhhhhh! I'm gonna kill him! Bad Kellan!!! (You knew that I'd say something about that, didn't ya!)

I'm so glad that Sarah, then Daniel with the Dimples, was there for her. Sarah's worried because she knows how Gemma was after Aaron cheated. She doesn't want to see her like that again, and will do everything she can to prevent it. Bless, Dan. He got a little rise out of her with the cheese sandwhich. I think that if Sarah could, she'd cut off Rob's balls and feed them to him!

So now Gem's gonna get mad! Good for her. She needs to confront him with her suspicions and make him tell her why!

Now you have to get the next chapter up, sweetie, and give me MORE PLEASE, ASAP! I will be heartsick until this is resolved into a HEA! Keep it comin'...such a great story!

Love you, darlin'!

Ellen xx

 



Author's Response:

Hello lovely Ellen,

Oh no, sorry for making you heartsick. I know it was an awful chapter to read, and trust me, it was just as awful to write! :(

And I know, Kellan's friend! Eeeek! Sorry! When you first started reviewing Days Like This and asked if Kellan was ever in the story, I said that he kind of was... and now you know why! I worried that you'd be mad at me forever, since this was his only part to play in my story. Why did he let it happen? Somehow I don't think he could have stopped Rob, even if he wanted to. So it's certainly not Kellan's fault.

But yep, Rob planned this. He really did have sex with someone else. He knew what Aaron did to her and he did the same thing. Why? We don't know that yet. We only know what Gemma knows, and at this point, that's not much. She's hurt, confused and in complete shock. But we will find out eventually, I promise.

Gemma is very lucky she has such lovely friends around her. I'm glad you pointed out the little exchange between Gemma, Dan and the cheese sandwich. That's probably my favorite Gemma / Dan moment! And Sarah? Well yes. Rob better look out if they ever cross paths again. Eeek!

So yep, Gemma will get mad. Right now though, she's still in shock. There's some sadness to come... and yes, some anger too, further down the line. It'll be a bumpy road ahead, but I always did promise a happy ending, and I'm sticking to that promise. :)

Thanks so much for your lovely review, Ellen, despite the angsty chapter.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: goldeyedsoul (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:46 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hey bee :)

Great chapter again but unfortunately very heartbreaking :(

Oh god, why did he do that? Why did he sabotage his relationship with Gemma like that?

I knew that Rob has some issues (Tom hinted it) but I never imagined that he is going to cheat on Gemma! O god! :(

Is it possible that Rob just made up the "I have cheated on you"-matter to push Gemma away?

I'm gonna stick with this story no matter what .. I'm sure they will have their happy ending :)

xx

drea :)



Author's Response:

Hi Drea!

Aww, thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. It means a lot!

So I've discussed this in the forum a little bit too (I'm so glad you popped in over there!), but I'll let you know here too... Rob was telling the truth. He really did sleep with someone else. Eeek. Why? We don't know yet, but we will find out eventually, I promise!

He definitely has some issues to deal with. He always has, in fact. They're really just come to the surface more than ever now.

I'm so glad you're going to stick with the story. Thank you! Things will get better again, I promise. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: heavenleigh (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

omg how cou;d he do this to gemma.If he had planned this then he really does have some issues. please please please update again really really soon. I seriously love this story.



Author's Response:

Hi heavenleigh,

Eeek, I know! There are certainly lots of questions to be answered, and they will be. Things will take time, but eventually we will understand what's going on inside Rob's messy mind.

The next chapter won't be too far away. Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts with me!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: xrxdanixrx (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:25 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Wow. To me, things don't really add up. Gemma says he had done this deliberately? I don't see how or why. To push her away? That doesn't even make sense. The only way this situation might make sense is if A. it was an accident. B. it's all a sham. C. he thought he slept with someone else but he didn't. But I highly doubt he would purposely sleep with someone else. He's been practically obsessed with Gemma. You can't be that consumed by someone and then go sleep with someone else on purpose.

And I highly doubt that if he did cheat, that she'd just take him back, even after a substantial amount of time and groveling, because that's just not her character. She got rid of Aaron after he did that, and she loved him, so why would Rob be any different? Because she said she loved Rob more? No. If they have any fighting chance in the future, that means there's a lot more to this picture than meets the eye. But if he straight out cheated, like had actual sex...I just don't see how they could have a future with Gemma's morals.

I will still be on board to see this out.

-Dani



Author's Response:

Hey Dani,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. Your review really made me think about things!

I don't want to give too much away, but I will say this. Yes, Rob really did sleep with someone else. I know that seems totally confusing right now, but that's kind of the point. We only know what Gemma knows, and at the moment, that's not much. She's hurt, confused and completely shocked. As awful as this may sound, confusion is kind of what I wanted you to feel, because I wanted you to experience what she's experiencing. That's why the story has always been told from her POV.

Why did he sleep with someone else? We don't know that yet. But we will, I promise. Questions will be answered in upcoming chapters. Not right away, but slowly. There's certainly a lot to work through.

I'm glad you'll still be on board to ride the storm with them!

Thanks so much...

-SwimmingBee x

 

 

Reviewer: pearlgem (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:07 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

is this a test????? I want to kill him. And honestly I just don't know how her friends will ever forgive him....ive been in that position & it sucks :(. Ugh I know you had 2 do it but it hurts! Please update soon!



Author's Response:

Hey Gemma,

You're right... it really does hurt! It hurts me too, trust me! Poor Gemma. But yes, it was always going to happen. We always knew Rob had some underlying issues, and now we're seeing the extent of those issues. I hope you'll continue to stick with them and see this through.

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:59 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

crying, sobbing, gasping ... ugh, need happy, please delivery me from thsi evil!



Author's Response:

Oh no! Sorry for making you so sad, boomerand. Things will get better eventually, I promise!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: norah (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Please swiMMing bee tell me that HE lied because HE was overwhelmed and He tried TO push HER away with lies because he knew that SHE wouldn't forgive cheating.please your Rob is so perfect in HIS WAY DON'T MAKE HIM a CHEATING BASTARD.I BEG YOU ON HANDS AND KNEES.GEMMA WON'T FORGIVE HIM OTHERWISE.AND HE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN PLANNING TO HURT HER.PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE,TELL ME HE DIDN'T CHEAT:(

Author's Response:

Hi norah,

Okay, I don't want to break your heart here... But yes, Rob really was telling the truth. He slept with someone else, and Gemma's still in shock because of it. I know it was a miserable surprise, but really, we always knew he had some underlying issues there. Things can't be all sunshine and roses forever, right!? Things will get better with time, I promise. I hope you continue to stick with them, despite the current angst.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:40 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hey Bee!  Looking over couch -- offers friendly smile.  Can I help?

Just read chapter.  Not quite sure what I think about this.  Part of me wants to believe that it's not true.  That Tom was right saying that Rob always pushed people away from him.  Don't remember the exact words.  Will probably go back and reread some.  But Rob appeared so "practiced", showing no emotion when he told Gem.  Almost resigned to what her response would be. 

And then part of me believes that he did cheat on Gem.  Knowing that this would be the one true way to push her away.  And again with the way he told her - almost practiced, planned.  Doing what he needed to do.  Scratching my head on this!!!

The last morning he was with Gem he struggled to leave her.  The days prior to this everything was perfect.  Everything he did with her was over the top.  Something is just not adding up.

Was it the conversation where Ally made the statement that Gem was pregnant?  He really didn't even stutter at the mention of pregnancy.  And he talked about some day!!!!  Was it DWTD?  So many questions with no answers just yet.

I need to think on this a little.  You might just get a second review from me later.  The question that I can't conceive an answer is just "Why?"

But I do know this.  You've been talking about your hard-working, speedy betas.  I hope they are in overdrive and the next chapter is in que.  And your forum board ought to be very exciting until the next chapter gets here.

And don't hide.  We need you here holding everyone's hand.  Even if they don't work things out, you have to be there for your readers.

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter

 



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine, 

I think I've already answered a few of your ponderings over on the forums, but I'll tackle them here too!

Aww, thank you for your friendly smile. Believe me, it helped!! :)

So as I wrote on the forums, yes, Rob really did sleep with someone else. We don't know why yet, but maybe he really did do it to "push her away", as Tom suggested. Rob was very much "doing what he needed to do", like you said. Practiced and planned? Hmm. Well he is an actor...

Yes, the last morning he was with her he really did struggle to leave her. He had crawled in beside her at 3am and poured his heart out to her, then found it incredibly hard to leave the next morning. He knew what he was going to do. So... why would he do it? That's the question.

We will find out eventually, I promise! At the moment Gemma is confused, so we're confused.

Don't worry, I have my hard-working, speedy betas on the case! The next chapter is in the validation queue and shouldn't be too far away. Answers to all your questions won't come right away, but they will be there eventually.

I'm always here to hold your hand, lovely Elaine! Thank you for your review and for sharing your thoughts with me.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Caroline (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Girls' Night Out!

I don't like this. You better make it right soon



Author's Response:

Hi Caroline,

It was a difficult chapter to process, I know! Things will start to get better, slowly. There's a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you'll continue to stick around and see them through it.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: jacoblucas (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:42 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

well....that just sucks big time!!  I really was not expecting that!!  Hope they make it throug this, but if it were me, I would hate him forver, lie or not



Author's Response:

Hey jacoblucas,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. I know, it really does suck big time. But honestly, you weren't meant to be expecting it, because Gemma certainly wasn't! It was meant to come as a horrible shock, even though we already knew Rob had some issues. They were cruising along so nicely in their happy little bubble, and Gemma especially was completely oblivious to everything around her. It had to come to an end at some stage. I hope you continue to read and see them through this. It will get better, I promise.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: unicorn_bliss (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:26 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

This seems to be an ongoing thing in Rob fic's recently. If he really did cheat. I have no sympathy for the bastard and hope he wollows himself sick.

I also hope like hell that she doesn't take him back. Ever. Seriously, the fucker doesn't deserve her if he is going to just run off and fuck someone else without a care in his fucked up mind.

So be it.

He can't be with Sarah again though. Not if he cheated.

If he lied about it just to mess with her mind enough to break it off with him. He doesn't have a right to feel sad,angry or numb!! He did it to himself. Coward!!

If he lied about it he is such a coward.

If Robbi wants to break it off. He should be man enough to do so himself without lying or putting more pain then the enivitable. What he did was beyond selfish.

He didn't have to tell her he fucked someone else either. He could have broken it off with her and told her he didn't feel that way anymore.

Atleast, she would have known it wasn't her. But him. Now, it's like a double blow because she will feel like she isn't good enough for anyone to stay faithful for. And he fucking knew that. Rat bastard!!

Soooo  don't care what his 'problems' were/are. He can go screw his 'problems' and all the other shit that goes with it. Because nothing he does or says now will ever make him redeemable in my eyes if he actually cheated.

So what if he had a troubled past and bad experience. Boo-hoo. He had a hell of a lot of time to tell Gemma straight up. But didn't. So if he blames the fact that she didn't really 'know him' for his actions.

I'ma strangle him.



Author's Response:

Hi unicorn_bliss,

Unfortunately, yes. Rob really did cheat on Gemma. He wasn't making that up. In some ways, I'm imagine lying about it would be just as bad.

You made some really interesting comments though. You're right - there will be a lot of wollowing ahead and he really doesn't deserve her after he did what he did. He hurt her so badly. :(

Rob and Sarah? Hmm, that's sure to be interesting!

But yes, Rob totally knew about Aaron and cheated on her anyway. Right now, we only know what's going on inside Gemma's head, but we will find out the reasons why Rob did what he did. I hope you stick around and read on.

Thanks so much for your review, it means a lot.

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: KalifDee (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:07 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Huh wha huh? I think Rob's full of shit and he's either A: Had someone inform him that being with her is going to ruin him *cough Summit* or B: He doesn't want her to be brought into his public, exhausting, extorted lifestyle. He's soooooooooo lying to her! BASTARD! I don't think no matter HOW much he had to drink he would cheat on her. Nope...don't buy it for a second!

He lied, he'll tell her that next chapter. Make it happen woman!! I want my HEA ending!



Author's Response:

Hi KalifDee,

Okay, I don't think it's going to spoil anything in the future if I tell you that no, Rob wasn't lying to Gemma. He really did sleep with someone else. Eeeek! I know that's probably not what you wanted to hear, but I wanted to clear that up for you so you can fully appreciate the angst Gemma is feeling. She wondered that herself for a moment, but she's come to realize that yes, he really was telling the truth. Why? We don't know yet, but we will find out.

That being said, I always promised a HEA ending, and I stand by that promise! I hope you continue to stick with me and see how it all goes.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. And... sorry!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: m244robp (Signed) · Date: February 02, 2011 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Love

One, two, three... Phew!  Finally!

I just had to keep reading today to get to this point.  Work be damned.  LOL!  That was lovely, dear.

I am so glad Rob was willing to speak to her.  While I wasn't too keen on Gemma having to do all the work to get them back together, it was obvious that she had to.  Don't mind me... I am just old and fixed in my ways.

Now they've broken down the wall between themselves, its the wall to the outside world that they'll have to face, isn't it?

Yay! I am almost halfway through to getting current on this story.  I am thoroughly enjoying it, Ms. SwimmingBee



Author's Response:

Phew indeed!! :)

I'm so glad you got past the icky chapter and kept reading. This chapter makes it all better, I think!

You're not alone in thinking Gemma shouldn't have gone to see Rob. Lots of readers wanted to see him grovel more, but at this point in their relationship, it wasn't going to happen. She really had to get them talking, or they never would have. Grr, boys!

As for facing the outside wall, they still have a while to go before they get there. I always wanted this to be a story about Rob and Gemma, not about Rob and the paparazzi, fans, Summit, Kristen, etc... That's a factor of course, because it has to be, but I wanted to keep that in the background somewhat and focus on their relationship and their development as characters. Hope that makes sense! 

Yay, half way through! So glad you're liking the story. You're lovely, thank you!

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.