Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: michellerella (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Ahh!  Not was I was expecting (or wanting!) I hope you update quickly to put me out of my misery!
Love the story :)



Author's Response:

Hi michellerella,

This chapter was a lot to process, I know. I'm sure it came as a completely awful shock, but it did to Gemma too. Eeek! I've submitted the next chapter, so it shouldn't be too far away.

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Yeah, you'd better hide. I'm in shock. I think I knew something was up, too, the way he said good bye on Sunday. But, how could he know? Are there just women at his beck and call all the time?  I'm still shaking, and I don't know how Gemma is going to get through this. Why does he want to break it off? Does he think he can't handle a serious relationship? See, it's better to be average and have a relationship with an average guy. That way nobody cheats on anybody. When you're so good-looking it's easier to cheat. I guess. I'm still reeling from this. I've never been so shocked by a story line in my life. I can't believe he did this. Please tell me he's lying. Please. Just fix it somehow.



Author's Response:

Hi KathyK,

Okay, I'm coming out from hiding! Do you know what? It's perfectly fine that you're in shock, because that's exactly how Gemma feels too. I deliberately told the story from her point of view, so we would feel what she's feeling. So in an awful way, I want you to feel that complete sense of shock and hurt.

Unfortunately no, he wasn't lying. He was actually telling the truth - he did sleep with someone else. As for why he would do that, we don't know yet. But we will find out, I promise! But are there women at his beck and call? Well... maybe! He's Robert Pattinson! If he wanted to, I'm sure it wouldn't be too difficult to find a woman who would sleep with him.

Some of your questions are exactly what Gemma is about to ask herself in the next chapter. I don't want to say too much, but we will find out the answers eventually. It will take some time, but things will slowly start to get better. I hope you stick with them through the bumps!

Thanks so much for reading.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: agnesgirl10 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 03:19 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Girls' Night Out!

I'm addicted to the relationship you've created, so I'm going to go on faith and hope he didn't actually sleep with someone else but just told her that to push her away.

Post again soon!



Author's Response:

Hi agnesgirl10,

I'm glad you still have faith in Rob and Gemma's relationship. :)

Sadly though, yes, he did sleep with someone else. We don't know the reason why just yet, but we will find out, I promise. Answers will be revealed! I hope you can continue to hang onto that faith and see them through this.

Thanks so much for reading. More coming soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: bettyboo23 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Rob is such a Jerk i mean he has a great girlfriend who accepted his job and forgave him when he was being an idiot and he treats her like shit. And than all the whining about how he isn´t good enough for her well no wonder when he does things like that.

Sorry had to get it of my chast.

Ok now the good part.

This is an amazing story i really like it and i´m curious what else you have in store for us. Update soon please. :)



Author's Response:

Hi bettyboo23,

Yep, Rob really had his Jerk hat on in this chapter, didn't he? He really messed things up, big time. Poor Gemma!

There will be a bumpy road ahead, but things will get better, eventually. They'll take time. Something this big can't be resolved overnight, it's just not realistic.

I'm so glad you're still liking the story, despite the angst. The next chapter shouldn't be too far away!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: jordan (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Sob...Sob...sniffle...sniffle...I CAN'T BELIEVE IT!!! Did he really do it? I can't  believe it. Maybe he's lying or passed out and woke up next to someone and assumed they did the deed. I can't believe it! I think we've all been there...madly in love and not seeing it coming until he's cheated and then you look back and it doesn't seem so surprising after all.  It sucks and reading that this fictional character that I happen to love is going through it sucks, too! Heaertbreaking!!!!!!!You promised me my happy ending and so I'm going to have faith! Please update ASAP so I can move on!  Ha ha!  (Not really joking) This is going to consume my thoughts, you know...



Author's Response:

Hi jordan,

This chapter was a lot to process, I know! You're right though - these things tend to sneak up on us when we least expect them. As difficult as it is, I think we've definitely all been there in a relationship. Grrr, Rob!

But unfortunately, yes, he really did sleep with someone else. He was telling the truth about that. Why? We don't know that yet, but we will find out eventually. But yes, I have always promised a happy ending, and I'm standing by that promise! They've got a bumpy road ahead of them, but I hope you continue to stick around and see them through it.

Thanks for reading, as always! The next chapter shouldn't be too far away.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Victorinox (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 01:54 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Girls' Night Out!

If he cares for her at all this scenario is soo unlikely to happen. Not by cheating or lying about it. Not with him knowing about her history with Aaron. It is just too cruel and unforgivable amd makes Rob either a total ass or just an idiot. Either way, nothing can justify this strange and almost psycotic behaviour. He needs help. Sorry, I think your writing skills are excellent though.

Author's Response:

Hi Victorinox,

Yep, Rob is definitely being a total ass! I know this chapter came as huge, awful shock, but on the other hand, we've always known he's had some issues to sort through. Gemma's about to start realizing that maybe she underestimated those issues. We will eventually find out his reasons for doing what he did, but for now, there's lots of shock and confusion on Gemma's behalf.

I hope you'll continue to read and see them through this. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: WhosThat65 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 01:24 PM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Why that little.freakin' ass. Okay. xo



Author's Response:

Yep, Rob definitely showed his ass-like qualities in this chapter. Eeek!

Thanks for reading, WhosThat65. More to come soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 11:55 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

wow. Can't tell you how bad this sucks. Not sure I want to read anymore at this point. Don't really get that there is any good reason to cheat. Don't really get why he planned on hurting her if he is suppose to love her. This sucks big. sorry. I don't think She should trust him again. For all the times he'll be away how can she? I just don't know what else to say. I can't see this turning around at all.

 



Author's Response:

Hi nsturms72,

I know this chapter came as a huge, awful shock. It was a lot to process, I know. It was just as hard to write, believe me! At the moment, Gemma is utterly confused and hurt too, so of course your feelings are completely warranted.

That being said, the path to love is never an easy one. As much as we'd like them to, they can't live in their happy little bubble forever - it's just not realistic. We will find out the reasons behind why he cheated, but things will take time. We know Rob has always had issues to deal with, and Gemma's about to start realizing that maybe she underestimated those issues. I hope you decide to stick with them and see this through. Even though it doesn't seem like it right now, a happily ever after is definitely within their grasp.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts with me.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 11:03 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

That was more than a pop.  More like a nuclear explosion.  Can't say i'm surprised though.  Seems like their feelings were getting too intense and he couldn't deal with that.  What better way than to sabotage the relationship as fucked up as that may be.  He obviously thought it was for the best.  It's a shame that Gemma had to be hurt in that way.



Author's Response:

Hi maizeandblueinvalpo,

The bubble certainly burst big time, didn't it? Eek, a nuclear explosion! Poor Gemma. Things were getting incredibly intense between them and they couldn't live in that happy little bubble forever. His reasons behind doing what he did will be revealed eventually, I promise.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I really appreciate it.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:54 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hi Hun!

Another brilliant chapter! Emotionally draining and so well written. This must have been such a difficult chapter for you to write. I felt every heart-felt word... *reaches for tissues*. 

Her internal monologue as she sat and tried to let his words sink in was just wonderfully written. Truly, you continue to amaze us with your gift. I'm so glad that she has her friends to turn to. She's going to need that to get through this... her support system will be critical.

Stay strong behind that couch, and duck when you see the torches coming... I'll be here with the margaritas when it's safe to come out.

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Hi Les,

Aww, thanks so much for your lovely review. It came as a welcome relief among all the torches, believe me. ;)

It was definitely an emotionally draining chapter... to write, and to read. There's lots to process and Gemma has really only just begun. There's a bumpy road ahead, but she'll get there, slowly. She's stronger than she thinks.

Gemma is certainly lucky to have her friends around. Rob better make sure he stays away from Sarah for a while, eek!

Bring on those margaritas! Hehee.

Thanks again,

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: yorkshirelass (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

This is his way of pushing her away - just like Tom said he would try to do. He couldn't show her any emotion because he knows what he is doing and if he said sorry, he wouldn't be able to follow through with the pushing away. What a bastard!

Who will break the stand off? Hmmm.........

 

next chapter please lol!



Author's Response:

Hiya yorkshirelass,

Yep, Rob is definitely a bastard in this chapter! As for his reasons why he did this, we will find out more eventually. I love your theories though. You're right, Tom warned Gemma that he would push her away, and it looks like that's exactly what he's doing. Grrr.

As for who will break the stand off? Oh, I think you already know... ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. The next chapter won't be too far away!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: amber_v (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OH NO! Poor Gemma! How could he do this to her?!?

Well, I wouldn't forgive Rob. No matter what reason he thinks he has. I guess the next few chapters will be very depressing. But I still love your story!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi amber_v,

I know, poor Gemma. She's still it complete shock really, but she's stronger than she thinks. She'll get there, eventually.

As for Rob... We will eventually find out why he did what he did. There's definitely a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you stick with them to see it through. Life can't always be sunshine and roses, right? :)

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: daisy45 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:09 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

 

Reviewer: Mishefishe (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

This is totally unacceptable. You promised us a nice light hearted story. This, this is not light hearted this is rip my heart out and throw it on the floor, stomp on it a few times then serve it for dinner. :( Anyway love the story, wish I could say fix this however, I don't think it possible. That makes me sad

 

Mishe



Author's Response:

Hi Mishe,

You're right, I did say this would be a nice, light-hearted story, but I also said there'd be some angst along the way. I know this chapter comes as a shock, but love isn't always easy. As much as we'd like them to, living inside their happy little bubble forever just isn't realistic. Things will get better eventually... I hope you stick with them to see it through. :)

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: kanikane (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:48 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

:) No hidding necessary!   Was it hard to read, yes. Is it what I wanted my adorable Rob to do, no. But the reason I love this story is because it is real.  Mess happens in real life, people do crappy things esspecially to those we love the most.  Rob's feelings for Gemma are getting off the chart, and his actions are showing how scared the fuck he is.  

To be honest I was getting scared that you might write some "drama" for sake of "drama, and was worried that I would be disappointed in the next chapter.  However, you stuck with reality...and it has worked out superb. 

I think you truly  have talent. Their actions are real, their voices are real, and their love makes my heart melt.  

Great Job!!!!!!! and Thank you!!!!! 



Author's Response:

Hi kanikane,

Aww, what a lovely review. Thanks so much! I've come out of hiding, it's okay. :)

You're totally right - mess happens in real life! Although I always wanted this story to be happy and fun, I also wanted it to be realistic and this was the plan all along. Sad, but true. Sometimes reality comes along and gives us a good hard shake-up when we least expect it.

There's a bumpy road ahead, because things like this can't be fixed overnight, but hopefully you'll stick with them to see it through.

Thanks again...

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Mischiefmaker17 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Girls' Night Out!

WTF? I knew something was coming, but not this! Jeez, are you trying to kill me woman? Serious, major heart fail right now! My heart is breaking for poor Gem-I actually cried a little bit! You have me so emotionally invested in this fic! I can't believe that he actually cheated on her...I'm hoping he has some stupid I'm-trying-to-protect you dumb male reason for doing this. If he actually cheated on her, she should seriously dump his hot ass. But I'm hoping he's lying, and trying to push her away or something like that. I'm kinda pissed at rob now, lol! Seriously I love this story and am pimping it out over on ADF, hope that's okay :0) Update soon please, I can't handle HF for too long!



Author's Response:

Hi Mischiefmaker17,

Ooh, sorry for making you cry! I know, poor Gemma. :(

So yes, he actually did cheat on her. Eeek! He was telling the truth about that. We don't know why yet, but we will get answers eventually, I promise. There's a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you'll continue to stick with them and see it through, despite the angst! Things will get better, slowly.

I actually had to go and google ADF to find out what it was, whoops! But yes, pimp away! Thanks! :)

The next chapter won't be too far away. Thanks so much for reading and sharing your thoughts.

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

I...he... ill be back to review... I'm far too angry with Rob to form coherent sentences about this chapter right now.



Author's Response:

Hey Cullenbabe,

Your anger with Rob is definitely warranted, don't worry! He was a complete ass to Gemma. :(

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: l1029 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:24 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Ok, so I usually don't review...but holy crap!  I am about in tears here!  My heart is so broken for her!  This is so much my favorite story right now!  I can't wait to see what you have planned for this mess. 



Author's Response:

Hi l1029,

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts with me. Sorry for breaking your heart... It was definitely a tough chapter to write. It's great to hear you're enjoying the story though. Things will get better eventually, they'll just take some time.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: AstridGreenEyes (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

Hoo! You broke my heart with this chapter, poor Gemma.
I'm in shock and begging for more soon.
Greetings
Astrid

Author's Response:

Hi Astrid,

Oh no, sorry for breaking your heart. I know, poor Gemma! It was definitely a tough chapter to write.

The next chapter won't be too far away. We'll find out a little bit more about the situation then.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: bonhuercreux (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 13 - Paparazzi

PLEASE FIX :( ....I don't know whether you're just doing this whole story in Gemma's P.O.V but just an idea maybe Rob's P.O.V...either way this is still the best story I've read on here! 



Author's Response:

Hi bonhuercreux,

Wow, thanks so much for your lovely compliment! I'm not sure if you were referring to Chapter 13 or the current chapter (34) in your review, but don't worry. Things do get better eventually!

I've always written this story in Gemma's POV, and that was a deliberate choice on my behalf. I wanted the reader to experience the story through her eyes. To feel what she is feeling. I just think it's more realistic that way. As much as we'd like to, in a relationship we don't always know what's going on inside the other person's head. So although I've wanted to sometimes, I just can't write from Rob's POV. It would totally alter the point of my story. Hope that makes sense!

Big thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: sgk39 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 08:03 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

No need to hide SwimmingBee.  I know they'll work things out... Gemma's stronger than she thinks.  Gemma & Rob - fprever.

Looking forward to the next chapter.

Mwah  xo



Author's Response:

Aww, what a lovely review. Thanks so much, sgk39!

I'm glad you have so much faith in Rob and Gemma. You're right - she is stronger than she thinks she is. Things will be okay eventually, they'll just take some time. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: calypsoverapelle (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

why did you do that!!?? you made me cry - i got chills. )-: 

I can feel the pain and distress all over my body. it's so ssaaaaad. ): 

now im crying again.



Author's Response:

Hey calypsoverapelle,

Ooh, sorry for making you cry. It was definitely a hard chapter to write, too!

As for why? Well... sometimes we can't stay in happy little bubbles forever, even though we'd like to. Sometimes reality has a way of sneaking up on us when we're least expecting it. I wanted to keep the story realistic. Things can't be sunshine and roses forever, right? Things will get better again though, slowly. :)

Thanks for reading.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Twidult2771 (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:50 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

OK Rob is lying. Or he was set up by a gold digger. If he wants to push her away, why use the reason of sleeping around? He should know that that would not only push Gemma away but make it virtually impossible to pull her back.

I have been having a hard time processing this last chapter. Please make this right Bee! 

Mara



Author's Response:

Hey Mara,

I know this was a hard chapter to process, sorry! Believe me, it was just as difficult to write! Things will get better again, slowly. There's a bumpy road ahead, but I hope you continue to stick with them to see it through. :)

So unfortunately, no. Rob wasn't lying, nor was he set up by a gold digger. He really did sleep with someone else. We don't know why yet, but we all will be revealed eventually, I promise.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: alexandra (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 07:35 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

You'd best be hiding behind the couch, missy!  WTF?  He planned it?  This was a VERY difficult chapter to read and I'm confused as to how he could have PLANNED it...



Author's Response:

Hi alexandra,

Peeking out from behind the couch... eek! I know this chapter was a lot to take in, and we will find out more behind Rob's thinking eventually. Trust me, it was just as difficult to write!

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: natabox (Signed) · Date: February 03, 2011 06:57 AM · On: Chapter 34 - What?

I am thinking the Britpack need to hold an intervention for Rob,as in a previous chapter you had mentioned that Marcus was seen to be the father figure in the group and i think that is what he needs someone to put him on the right track again andmakehim wakeup. I hope he hasnt cheated on her and has lied about that, as I genuinely believe he does love her.

I think aswell Gemma shouldnt go to him as in previous cases that has been what she has done, Rob when he realises needs to beg on hands and knees.

And the random question is what is Rob going to be doing with the key that he has, is Sarah going to have the locks changed.

I love this story, everytime I see an update I do a dance of joy =) and I cant wait to see what else you have in store for us on this rollercoaster of a story

 



Author's Response:

Hi natabox.

A Britpack intervention sounds like just what Rob needs. He definitely needs someone to wake him out of his stupor, you're right. Silly boy! I feel like I should let you know though, that actually, Rob was telling the truth - he really did sleep with someone else. Eeek. Why? We don't quite know yet, but will find out why eventually, trust me.

Don't worry, Gemma definitely won't be going to him this time around. It's far too serious for that, and she knows it. At this point she's really just in a state of complete shock.

Oh, the key! Hmm, interesting... Time will tell what he does with that!

I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story, despite the angst. Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.