Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: amber_v (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:44 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Ally's heart was in the right place but it was definitely too soon for going out. And Rob texting her all the time made it only worse. 

I love this story!!! I hope you'll update soon ;)



Author's Response:

Hi amber_v,

Hmm, poor Gemma. It really wasn't her night. You're right, it was too soon to go out drinking and dancing, but Ally really wanted to cheer her up. Rob's texts certainly weren't helping... He's missing her desperately and although he knows he shouldn't be texting her, he can't seem to stop himself. Eek!

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review. I'm glad you're still enjoying the story!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Pinkcookie (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 04:58 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Whew!  I am drained!  If it turns out that Rob made up this story of sleeping with someone else, GET. MY. GUN.   I know you keep talking about Rob pushing people away when they get too close, but that scenario would just be too cruel to poor Gemma.  I anxiously await next chapter...  (thanks for the good story Bee!).  Pinkcookie



Author's Response:

Hi Pinkcookie,

It was definitely a tough chapter! It was just as difficult to write, too. Sorry you're feeling drained... But don't worry, things will start to get a bit more cheerful soon.

But no, Rob certainly didn't make up the story about sleeping with someone else. He really was telling the truth about that - we just don't know why he did it yet. We will find out eventually though.

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: RobAussieFan (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

You are a briliant writer and this is a brilliant story. My heart is breaking but I have faith that they'll pull through. Love the music too.



Author's Response:

Aww, thanks so much, RobAussieFan. You're too lovely! :)

I'm glad you still have faith in Rob and Gemma. It'll take time, but things will start to cheer up soon. Glad you enjoyed the playlist, too!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: ipreferbrunettes (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

poor **sniff** gemma

so, it's not a good idea to read this story at work! 

Rob is sure making it hard for Gem with all the text messages.  If he was trying to push her away why is he hanging on so damn tight! 

pleeeeeeeeeassseeeeee!!  i can't stand my own tears anymore! I so need them at least communicating again and trying to work through it :( 



Author's Response:

Uh-oh! Sorry for bringing on more tears! And at work, eeek! :( 

Poor Gemma, it just really wasn't her night and Rob's texts certainly weren't helping. As he said in his last text, it's all he can do right now. It's that last little link between them and he can't let that go. He's hanging on tight because he misses her desperately and totally regrets his decision to push her away. Sigh!

I promise things will start to cheer up again soon. They won't be miraculously better overnight, but things will get nicer soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading through the tears!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: Carly1989 (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

AMAZING chapter!
Can't wait for the next!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Carly! More coming soon! :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: xrxdanixrx (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 11:12 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Eek, poor Gemma. Rob isn't really making it easy for her, either. I mean, he could leave her alone, but he isn't. Not sure if he knows the effect he's having on her.

Either way, I hope she can pull through. She's a good girl and deserves some form of happiness, and right now, Rob isn't making her happy with his presense around, even if it's in the form of text messages.

-Dani



Author's Response:

Hi Dani,

Ooh, I know. Poor Gemma. It really wasn't her night, and Rob's text messages certainly didn't help. He definitely could have left her alone, but you know what? She could have turned her phone off, or wrote back and told him to stop texting her. Rob can't let go, and maybe Gemma can't quite allow herself to either. Hmm.

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review. I always enjoy hearing what you have to say. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Newmommy2509 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 09:06 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

I really love how you've made Rob into a "real" guy. Too many fics paint him as the perfect man. It nice to read, but just not realistic. I'm loving the turn of events in this story. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response:

Hi Newmommy,

Thanks so much for your lovely review. It's great to hear you're enjoying the story - and my flawed Rob, too! Nobody's perfect, right? Not even our lovely Robert Pattinson, as much as we'd like him to be. We all make mistakes and do silly things, especially when we're in love!

Thanks again,

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: twilightteacher (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 07:10 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Wow! That was painful to read. Things need to get better soon! This is torture! When will Rob get it? By texting her, he is proving that he does not understand how much he hurt her, and continues to hurt her.



Author's Response:

Hi twilightteacher,

Hmm, it was certainly a painful chapter to write, too! Don't worry... things will start to cheer up soon, I promise! Rob's texts certainly aren't helping the situation, but as he said, it's all he can do right now. It's that last little link between the two of them and he can't bear to let her go. 

Thanks so much for reading, despite the angst! 

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: jordan (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Interesting chapter, as always. I just can't stop thinking about this story!!!! I know you'll answer these questions at some point so I'm just ranting outloud...I just can't imagine a scenario that would justify what he did.  If he was freaking out because of the intensity of their relationship and cheated to push her away, then why would he now be texting her, stopping by her place, telling her he loves her?!  Ahhh!!!! I was a little surprised Ally pushed Gemma so soon to get out there. I know she was just trying to help but I think Gemma just needs to be sad for a bit (and have it out with Rob).  They do need to talk, she needs closure and to have her say... Love these characters. You're the best!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey jordan,

Thanks so much for lovely review! I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story, despite the angst. :) 

You raised some interesting questions and thoughts... and don't worry, they will all get answered! Maybe Rob's reasoning behind why he pushed her away will never fully justify his actions, but he will get a chance to explain things eventually. But why is he texting her? Basically, he misses her and feels awful for what he did. And because he's a bit messed up and totally regrets his decision to try and push her away. Sigh, Rob! 

I totally agree with you about Gemma just needing to be sad for a bit. You're right, it was too soon to go out for a night of drinking and dancing, but she wanted an escape. And Ally's such an energetic, positive person that she didn't want to see Gemma sitting around feeling miserable, even though that's probably exactly what she needed.

Thanks again! More coming soon!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:29 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

he's a sorry sorry boy now, huh???? i was really surprised when rob didnt show up at the club!!!  i have a strange image of rob showing up at gemma's school to try and win her back when she goes back to work.....am icrazy or what.......what grade does she teacj again?????  would the kids know who rob was if he did show up...well just cant wait for next update- how many chaps have you planned for tis story??? :)



Author's Response:

Hi kimjhill,

Yep, Rob is certainly a sorry boy now! A bit too late, perhaps? Marcus never would have let him go to the club though. I think even Rob would have known that wouldn't be a good idea! His texting made things difficult enough. Hmm, Gemma teaches Year 3, so I think some of them would know who Robert Pattinson was, if he showed up at her school. Hehee.

There are 46 chapters altogether for Days Like This. Getting closer and closer to the end, eeek!

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review! I really appreciate your support and love your questions and predictions. :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: twilightmom96 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

i just dont think this is so easy to forgive i mean its bad enough he cheated...but he cheated on purpose he set out to destroy their relationship...i just dont think it should be easy. if i were gemma i would be reevaluating my life i mean she let him in and he does this to her?



Author's Response:

Hi twilightmom,

I think you're completely right! What Rob did is certainly not an easy thing to forgive. He hurt her in the worst way possible, which is why she's in so much pain right now. Clearly, Rob is struggling too, but so he should! Nobody is telling her to forgive him. At this point, she's just trying to get through her days.

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: danimcket (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:23 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Very realistic chapter. I hope by rock bottom you do not mean that Gemma will sleep with someone else. That would be totally out of character.



Author's Response:

Hey danimcket,

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! It was a tough chapter to write, but I'm glad it came across as realistic. Sometimes life is tough!

We'll have to wait and see what "rock bottom" means, but don't worry... It's not going to be totally out of character. Just something that has to happen to start the slow recovery process.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

I can understand why she wanted to loose herself in the music and just dance. When your heart is broken and you see no light at the end of the tunnel you just give up. I know Rob is sorry but he was a shit to do that to her. Some things you just can't forgive that easily. I hope they can find there way back to each other. It is in your hands now.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Hi Lilly,

Aw, poor Gemma. She really was kinda giving up in this chapter, wasn't she? She was completely overwhelmed and frustrated, and just needed an escape. Rob really was a shit, and he knows it. His texts really aren't helping the situation, but as he said, it's all he can do right now. It's his final link to her and he can't let that go. Sigh! Things will start to cheer up a bit soon, I promise! :)

Thanks so much for continuing to read, despite the angst. More coming soon! 

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Emily Belle (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 05:00 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

I'm just sad.



Author's Response:

Aww, sorry Emily Belle. Things will cheer up soon, don't worry! :)

Thanks for reading, despite the sadness!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:57 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Love it



Author's Response:

Great to hear, campcathryn! Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: ruthhazelton (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:39 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Well - she has the spare key back - doesn't really matter how it got back.  She still needs to change her cell phone number so he'll stop texting her.   Glad to hear he's miserable.  Serves him right.  Hooray to Marcus for getting her away from Jason or whatever his name was.   Otherwise, that wouldn't have turned out well and she'd have hated herself in the morning and she would be in even worse shape.

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi Ruth,

So yep, Gemma has her key back. You're right - it doesn't really matter how it got there, and she really doesn't have the energy to find out. Sigh! Hmm, she could get her cell phone number changed... or she could just text him back and ask him to stop! She hasn't even tried that yet, remember. Even though she's completely overwhelmed and frustrated with him and his texts, I think there's still a tiny bit of her that doesn't want to tell him to stop. If she did, that would be it. At the moment, his texts are the last little thing linking them together. She could have always turned her phone off... ;)

Yay for Marcus indeed! He definitely saved the day, and made Gemma realize she was making an even bigger mess of things.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, Ruth. I'm getting a bit spoilt by your reviews lately, love it! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:28 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Better, soon - please???  Still, a great chpater - love/hated it.  Update??



Author's Response:

Hi boomerand,

Things will start to cheer up soon, I promise! Things won't be all fixed right away, but definitely better than they are now. I'm glad you still (kinda!) enjoyed this chapter though. Thanks so much for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:21 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Oh Bee!

It has to start getting better soon or I'm not gonna be able to stand it! I hate the sadness and anger that is dominatin' Gemma's heart right now. She doesn't deserve it. Rob fucked up royally!

Sarah, like always, was there for Gem when she came home. But Gem's state of mind didn't really let her respond to her best friend. Sarah is worried about her and rightly so. She's been here before with Gem and doesn't like seein' her there again,

Oh Ally! I know that she means well, but having Marcus join them at the club was not a good thing...at first. But when Gem started flirtin'...albeit not enjoyin' it...with Jason (he kinda creeped me out!)it was good that he was there. And even though she was furious and suspicious, deep down she was greatful, realizin' that she was really bein' bitchy toward him and Ally.

How in the hell can Rob justify his constant textin' to Gem? Alright, he knows how fucked up he is and that what he did to Gem was unforgivable and that he's caused them both a world of hurt. But, he needs to leave her alone, for a while at least. Gah...I hate this!!!

I'm so glad to "hear" you say that things are goin' to start gettin' better soon, very soon! Don't think my heart can take much more! So, darlin' I need MORE PLEASE, ASAP! Gotta have my Gem and Rob back together again!

Again, sweetie, this is one of my faves and I look forward to every update. I'm waitin' for the HEA that you have promised...but not too soon. We just had one from Les and I don't think I could handle another endin' so soon! Too happy/sad!

Thanks for an amazing tale, bb! Awesome!

Love ya!

Ellen xx

 



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen,

Oooh, yes. Things will start getting a bit cheerier soon, I promise!! Maybe even in the next chapter, perhaps... ;)

Sarah and Ally are both lovely friends to Gemma, but in different ways. Sarah will give Gemma her space when she needs it and let her be sad, whereas Ally is such an energetic, positive person that she can't stand to let Gemma sit around feeling miserable... Which is why she dragged Gemma out for a night of drinking and dancing when she wasn't quite ready for it yet.

You're right though, Marcus joining them was never really a good idea, but he was worried. He knew taking Gemma out wasn't really the best thing for her, and he ended up helping her a lot. He's Ally's boyfriend, so Gemma's going to have to see him eventually, and get used to him being around. That night though? Gemma took her anger and frustrations she was feeling towards Rob out on Marcus and Ally instead. Eeek!

The random guy on the dancefloor (Jason?!) kinda creeped me out too. Gemma didn't even like him either. He was just different. He was an escape... Until Marcus interrupted, of course. Knowing Gemma like we do, she would have regretted it the next morning if things had have progressed with Jason.

And oh, Rob with the sad texts! He knows he shouldn't be texting her, but as his last text said, it's the only thing he can do. It's the only link left between them, and he misses her so desperately. Sigh! And really, she didn't tell him to stop. She could have turned her phone off. So maybe she's not quite willing to break that last link either...

We've still got a few more chapters to go before Rob and Gemma's HEA, don't worry! There's 46 chapters in total. They'll get there eventually, but they've got lots to work through first.

Thanks so much for another amazing review, Ellen. I always appreciate your kind words and thoughtful comments. :)

Until next time...

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: carlyyt (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:11 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Girls' Night Out!

Ok, well... I've been creeping on this story for awhile now and these last few chapters have just made me feel the need to comment! First of all, excellent writing! You are fantastic and I was totally into this from the very first chapter I read!

But anyways, I kinda figured something big was going to happen, but I never would have thought that Rob would cheat on Gemma. I was SOOO pissed!! I do like that Gemma seems like she is getting stronger and to be honest, I would hate to see her go back to Rob. It would be absolutely fantastic if this story ended with Gemma kicking him in the balls and telling him to go screw himself! I realize this probably won't happen, but I am sure I will be completely happy and satisfied with whatever you come up with! :)

Looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi Carlyyt,

Welcome! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, and very happy you decided to comment! Yay, thanks so much! :)

Hmm, yep... Something big was definitely around the corner for a while there. Things were just too good and easy, and although that's lovely, there was a lot they still needed to talk about, that they never got around to. They were living so happily in their own little bubble, but it had to eventually pop sometime.

So now we'll have to wait and see how Gemma deals with this situation. Although she doesn't want to admit it as yet, she still cares for Rob. She's furious with him and has had her heartbroken, but as you said, she's getting stronger and she'll work out what she wants to do eventually. They both will.

Thanks again for taking the time to read and write a review. I really appreciate it!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: angela2805 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

I am very into this story, and Im having a hard time waiting for the updates...Good job writing this.  It usually makes me cry but thats a good thing.  It means your writing really gets to the point!



Author's Response:

Hi Angela,

Aww, great to hear you're enjoying the story. Sorry for making you cry! Don't worry, things will start to cheer up again soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review! More coming soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: goldeyedsoul (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:52 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Hey Bee,

what an amazing chapter again.  Loved it! :)

I feel for Gemma and I'm kinda disappointed in Marcus. I know, Marcus intentions were good but he should have known better.

And Rob is texting Gemma? What does he expect? An Answer? ..silly Rob..

I'm dying to read the next chapter! Hope we won't have to wait a whole week again! Tell your beta she should hurry up..lol :) :)

greetings,

drea :)

 



Author's Response:

Hi Drea,

Aw, I'm so glad you enjoyed the chapter!

Poor Gemma... but don't be too disappointed in Marcus. He was just worried about Gemma and knew she would regret it in the morning if anything happened with the random guy on the dancefloor. True, it was overwhelming for her to see him there, but she was going to have to see him eventually. He's Ally's boyfriend. Sigh, what a mixed up little group!

And yes, silly Rob! He just couldn't seem to help texting her, even though he knew he shouldn't be. It's that last little link between them and he can't seem to let it go. And really, Gemma didn't tell him to stop, either. Hmm.

I'm hoping the next chapter will be up soon too! I don't want to be bossy to my beta though... She's lovely and they're all pretty busy around here! So we'll just keep our fingers crossed that it might be up soon. :)

Thanks so much for your lovely review and all your support!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: frickandfrack09 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:30 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

I don't even know where to begin. How about Gemma getting shit faced. I mean really girl, please try and hold it together. I know she's practically falling apart at the seems and that totally sucks, but getting drunk and dancing on some weird/gross/random guy is just leaving me speechless. 

Then there's the lashing out. I know it's a step to grieving/healing, but Ally is her friend who is worried about her. And poor Marcus, he is worried about her too and he's only trying to help and Gemma goes all crazy lady on him too. Okay, granted I would've went crazy on him too, but he's doing this on good terms. And I must admit I was skeptical of him at first thinking he was there because Rob asked him to be, but he's not. He's there because he cares, and that is so sexy.

But that leads me to Rob. Rob, Rob, ROB! What the fuck is wrong with him. I was sitting reading this thinking, "Are you trying to torture Gemma?". I am pissed because he has no right to send her these needy text messages and call her telling that he's sorry and that he misses her and that he loves her. SHUT UP! But then I kept re-reading those texts and I just wanted to cry and reach out to run my fingers through his hair. I feel so bad for him.

Lastly, I just want to compliment you on your fantastic writing. I am absolutely engrossed in your story, and I cannot wait for your next update. Tell Gemma I said hi.

-Frickandfrack 



Author's Response:

Hi Frickandfrack,

What an amazing, detailed review! Thanks so much! :)

Hmm, getting drunk really wasn't the best idea for Gemma, was it? Really, she just wanted an escape for a night, but then Rob started texting her and Marcus arrived, and things went downhill very quickly. The random guy on the dancefloor was just another diversion - and as Marcus said, a way of getting back at Rob. Knowing Gemma like we do though, that was never going to work out well for her.

She really did lash out at Ally and Marcus, and he made her realize that in the end. She was taking things out on them, when she should have been taking them out on Rob. Marcus wasn't afraid to tell it like it is though. You're right, he was only there because he cares for her, and because she's a good friend of Ally's. He wasn't there for Rob... In fact, he'd clearly left Rob at home by himself, feeling miserable enough to text Gemma repeatedly. Eek!

And sigh, Rob! His texts certainly weren't making things any easier for her, but on the other hand, she didn't write back and tell him to stop, either. And dare I say it, she could have turned off her phone. But she didn't. It was that final little link between them and if she told him to stop texting her, that might be it between them. Is she ready for that yet? Hmm. Time will tell. I think secretly, she's feeling a little bit like you. She wants to hate him and tell him to shut up, but maybe she kind of wants to cuddle him and make him feel better too. He's still Rob, after all, and she's still Gemma.

Thanks so much for your wonderful review. It really means a lot! I'll tell Gemma you said hi. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: lunaluna72 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 03:04 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

How bloody dare Marcus, I am so mad at him, and I do wish Gemma had replied to Rob, when is she going to learn that holding stuff in, not acting out and saying what she feels in why she is in this mess in the first place, if only she'd have had that chat with Rob a while ago. And Rob ! Where do I even begin with him ! Well I begin with if I were in Gemma's spotty or non spotty shoes I would have told him what I thought about him on the first text, but its clear that me and Gemma are so not alike !

Loved it Bee, Gemma getting a bit stroppy ! Come on girl, give him some shit !



Author's Response:

Hi Lunaluna,

Ooh, you're mad at Marcus! See, this is why I love reading reviews. Some people are peeved with him (like you), while others think he did the right thing. We don't know exactly what's going on inside his head, but I tend to think he was just trying to help Gemma out. Who knows what would have happened with that dude on the dancefloor if he didn't interrupt? Knowing Gemma as we do, she would have regretted it in the morning and that's never fun. I think Marcus knew that too. As he said, she was only flirting with Jason to get back at Rob.

And yep, I probably would have written back to Rob after the first text too... But she didn't. As much as his texts are frustrating and overwhelming her at the moment, it's their last little link to each other and if she tells him to stop, then that's it between them. Is she ready for that? Hmm, time will tell...

I think her lack of response to his texts is giving him enough shit at the moment, too. She's ignoring him completely - in Rob's world, that's probably far worse than if she was to get cross and yell at him.

Anyway, I'm rambling. Thanks so much for continuing to read and review! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: AstridGreenEyes (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:58 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Good chapter and good play list, I love them!
XOXO
Astrid

Author's Response:

Hi Astrid,

Thanks so much! Great to hear you're still enjoying the story - and the playlist, too! :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: roxiegirl (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2011 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 36 - Mess

Great chapter! Thanks Bee. Rob needs to stop with the text messages and talk to her face to face. And yeah, she took out her anger on Marcus and Ally, but I understand perfectly. Hopefully they'll talk next chapter, yeah?

Author's Response:

Hey Roxie,

Yep, Rob really needs to stop with the text messages! Poor Gemma is just feeling more frustrated and overwhelmed with each one... But as he said in his last text, it's all he can do right now. He can't let her go. Hmm, the next chapter shouldn't be too far away, and your question will be answered then! ;)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.