Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 06:10 PM · On: Chapter 4 - Let's Do This

I see your from Australia too... I think this is the first time (that I know of) that Ive read australian fanfiction... I find it hard to write about stuff in the states... Coz i have no idea what is going on there.. Lol



Author's Response:

Yep, I'm from Australia! I take it you are too? Yay! There are a few Aussies around here. :)

I've been to America (and LA) a few times so I know a little bit - but Google is my best friend! I take a few creative liberties now and then too.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 21 - Great Plans

Hello again!!!!

Im glad that i make you giggle.. Lol

I have a prediction...(I cant read the next chapter until tonight)

I think Aaron will be there.. But last time I made a prediction I was wrong.. But I was close.. Lol...

Are those photos of you or a friend or off google??

They are good... Lol

Loved it... I'll talk to again when i read the next chapter... Lol



Author's Response:

Hi beautifulleyess,

Great to see you back again! :)

Hmm, I think your prediction is pretty good actually. But I shall say no more until you read it! Eeek! *zips lips*

The Gemma photos are actually photos of Odette Yustman, the actress. I know her from Cloverfield... You know, the movie with the alien-monster thing that attacks New York? As I was writing the story, she's just who I imagined as Gemma. She's hot, but friendly. Like a nice, girl-next-door version of Megan Fox. Hehee. And "Aaron" in the photos is actually her real-life husband. Shhh! ;)

Thanks so much for reading. See you at the next chapter! Can't wait for you to read it!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: pearlgem (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

So so so love Gemma and Rob! I have to say they are my favorite! 

Gemma please break out the spotty lingerie...it will be perfect to ease the tension from the night before! 

And Aaron is an asshat. I've unfortunately have had experience with men like him. That is what they do, realize they've fucked up and try to charm their way back into your life andl then do it all over again. Its a terrible cycle. Glad Gemma got out of it.

Thanks and can't wait for the next update (please breakout the spotty lingerie!)



Author's Response:

Hi pearlgem,

Aww, Gemma and Rob are your favorite? That's so lovely of you to say. You made me blush! :)

Yep, she definitely needs to break out the spotty lingerie, doesn't she? I think Rob deserves it after being so lovely and well-behaved in this chapter!

Hehee, love your description of Aaron - an asshat! You're so right. Sorry to hear you've had experience with men like him, that's never nice! He's manipulative and smug... He totally thought he could charm his way back into Gemma's life but got quite a shock when he discovered Rob and Gemma were much stronger than he had presumed. Phew!

The next chapter should be up soon. I think you'll like it. ;)

Thanks so much for all your lovely words! You're ace!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 07:13 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Way to go ROB!! that sure put him in his place lol

I'm so pround that jealous Rob didn't rear his head, that would have made things worse...

These two just keep getting better and better with each other.

Love your work as always!

xxx

Sareenna



Author's Response:

Hey again Sareenna,

Yay, Rob was definitely well-behaved this time, wasn't he? He kept his promise he'd made to Gemma about talking to her first before freaking out about things. Phew!

They've definitely come a long way since the beginning. Together and separately - a lot has changed for them. Rob is much calmer and Gemma is so much stronger than she thought she was. :) 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from you!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

Sorry for not being around, had exams...

I KNEW IT!!

I knew Aaron was gonna show up and cause trouble....lol you're pure evil to stop there, lucky that the next part is up :P

*rushes to read next part*



Author's Response:

Hey Sareenna,

Ooh, I hope your exams went well! Do you get to kick back and enjoy summer now? 3 weeks left for me!

And yep, you totally worked out that Aaron was going to show up. Grrr, Aaron! Lucky you didn't have to wait to read the next part though. :)

See you at the next chapter!

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Twidult2771 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

This was a wonderful chapter. I am so glad that Jealous Rob was kept underwraps for the time being. Rob  certainly dealt with the Aaron situation calmly and cooly ( thank you Bee I was freaking out about that ). 

Aaron so needs to deal with the fact that he blew his chance with Gemma by sleeping around on her. He can't just waltz back into her life and claim that he's worried about her when he threw away their relationship so easily. I do have a sneaky feeling that we have not heard the last of Aaron.

If there is any doubt that Rob truly cares about Gemma, it's his ability to make the decision to not make love to her when she was still reeling from an emotional rollercoaster ride. I know she feels there is a hidden motive, but I think she'll realize that it's just Rob wanting their intimacy occur when all the intense emotions from the party have run their course.

Gemma should save up her energy for wowwing Rob with her new ensemble. 

Mara



Author's Response:

Hi Mara,

So pleased you enjoyed the chapter! And sorry for making you freak out with worry! Thanks for popping into the forum, too. Jealous Rob was definitely kept underwraps and Well-Behaved Rob made an appearance instead. Well, mostly... ;)

Yep, Aaron definitely needs to start dealing with the fact that he blew his chance with Gemma. It's so him to just waltz right back into her life to check up on her and presume they could start again. But did he even really want to? Who knows!? He's a manipulative so-and-so, and Gemma knows it. Lucky she has her lovely Rob instead now. :)

As for Rob stopping what they started at the end of the chapter, I love that lots of readers seem to have different opinions about it. Some people are worried, some people think he was lovely, and some people think he was angry at her. Aww. I kind of wrote it in a way that I don't even know what was going on in his head that night. It was a big, overwhelming night for the both of them... It's really up to the reader to decide!

Thanks so much to continuing to read and review. You're lovely!

Oh, and Rob will definitely be wowwed by Gemma's spotty ensemble! Hehee.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

glad that party is OVER!!!!  Rob was too sweet-  aaron is an ass- gemma needs to grow a pair and quit being so weepy.  Cant wait to see what the day off brings  :)

Author's Response:

Hi kimjhill,

It was definitely a big night, wasn't it? Whew! Yep, Rob was sweet, Aaron is an ass... and aww, poor Gemma. We all have our moments, don't we!?

The next day is a fun one. A happy, lazy Sunday together. Hope you enjoy! It's coming up soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: MrsCullen30 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

I love your story so far!! I like to pretend I'm "Gemma"! :) Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

 



Author's Response:

Hi MrsCullen30,

Yay, so great to hear you've loving the story! Gemma's certainly a lucky girl. :)

The next chapter should be up soon. We'll see how Rob handles seeing Gemma in the spotty lingerie!

Thanks so much for reading. Hope to see you back again soon!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: babystar (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 05:41 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

*bowing down before Robert's awesomeness* Wow, absolute perfection Bee!  Robert handled the situation with a maturity and class that was perfectly beautiful and beyond reproach.  It really was wonderfully mind-boggling.  I think that I have sadly underestimated him and his love for Gemma.  He could have very easily reverted back to his asshole persona and lashed out at her but he didn't. He was somehow able to put himself secondary in order to soothe and comfort her and that made me fall in love with Robbie all over again. I mean how awesome was that! He assessed the situation and was able to suppress his caveman like tendencies during the initial meeting/confrontation with Aaron.  I felt humbled by him. While Aaron came across as being belligerent and childish, Robert elevated himself to an unparalleled status of honor and selflessness.  His simple "hey" to Aaron's condescending introduction was more effective than a million curses and physical attack could have ever been.   I know that I was torn between wanting him to blow up at her and wanting him to take the high road but that is no longer the case. See, that is one of the things that is so wonderful about you Bee! You write the story the way that you believe it should be written, you don't cave into the populist demands and desires, resulting in you providing us with something so much better than we had originally wished for. I hope that made some iota of sense. A lot of times, I operate strictly under emotions and don't have the wisdom to see the bigger picture....it isn't until you make Robert and or Gemma behave or react in a certain way that I realize how short sighted my initial reactions would have been. I don't know how else to say it, other than that; you give me something which I didn't even know that I wanted...which explains why you are the brilliant author and we're just the cheerleaders.


My mouth was hanging open in shock and awe at Robert's reaction to Gemma's full disclosure of her thoughts and feelings during her interaction with Aaron!  First of all, ^5 to Gemma for being so wonderfully honest with him about everything.  I know that she always is, but I’m always caught off guard when she does it.  I loved it when she even went so far as to explain her inability to move away when Aaron was touching her hair. Her complete honesty went a long way towards soothing any residual feelings of betrayal and ill will carried over from last chapter.  As for Robert....WOW! Grace doesn't even come close to covering it.  How many of us would've have been so understanding had we been in his shoes? I know for a fact that I'm way too selfish to have reacted that way. I still live in my fairy tale world where I want to be the only one that my significant other has ever loved or been with. Which is one of the reasons that I fell so in love with Twilight and Edward and Bella initially, and was so destroyed by the introduction of Jacob Black. I know it’s unrealistic, but I’m the type of individual that lives in La La land, and loves reading stories where everything is always sugary sweet…you know, something like a fairy tale with absolutely no basis on reality.  While that’s all good and all, I’ve come to realize that a little angst, properly added, can be a very good thing… which explains why the Gemma and Robert confrontation over the Daniel misunderstanding continues to be my favorite chapters in this story thus far.  I wholeheartedly believe that the story would be lacking something very essential had that argument never taken place.  I’m not saying that I want or need constant drama within this story, only that you do a wonderful job with the balance that you create.  After tonight, short of abuse and/or infidelity, Robert has truly earned himself a get out of jail free card for any upcoming fuckery that he may engage in.


During the initial encounter with Aaron, Robert’s calm and soothing persona left me feeling all tingly and fuzzy wuzzy, in a Robert induced love coma…however, his reaction and verbal smack down of Aaron, during the 2nd encounter in the hallway outside of the bathroom; melted me completely and left me in a huge pile of goo.  I don’t even know where to start!  I once used Paint Shop Pro 9 to make these cheerleading doll animations of myself…I kid you not, with glitter, pom pom’s, outfit and all! I haven’t played around with PSP in years, but this chapter had me wanting to start up again.  I wanted to edit my little cheer doll to make her spell out “Robert” instead of “Kari and Gulliver Prep” You know how much I have loathe Aaron for the dastardly manner in which her treated Gemma, how much I have wanted her to bring him to his knees…With this chapter and second confrontation, you have given me everything that I’ve ever hoped for in terms of Aaron.  Thank you so very much for feeding my bloodlust for Aaron’s utter pain and humiliation.   I always knew just how much Aaron fucked her over, but somehow this chapter just really brought to light the huge shadow that the prick casted over her life.  Everything that Robert said was spot on, and I’m very happy that he had the balls to go there with Aaron.  How dare he!  Just when she is starting to get her life back on track he has to come back like the complete waste of oxygen that he is, to mess up her happiness.  The prick actually believed that he and Gemma would somehow find their way back to one another someday….LMAO! What a complete tool!  It’s like the bastard has this radar that let him know Gemma had her inner light back, and he just had to make an attempt at extinguishing it.  To backtrack for a bit, but this line "I think that's pretty understandable," he said quietly. "You and Aaron have a huge history together. There's obviously always going to be something between the two of you, Gem." Really tore me up :( It saddened me because I know that it’s true, but I just can’t help wishing that it wasn’t so.  It makes me feel as if they will never be free of Aaron, that he will always be the third party within their relationship.  My heart broke for Robert when he acknowledged the history between Aaron and Gemma. The important thing though, is that he accepted and moved on.  It was a real testament of his strength and adoration for her.


I’m trying very hard not to panic at the fact that he declined to make love to her at the end of night.  The way he comforted her during her breakdown after the initial run in with Aaron is the only thing stopping me from going into a full blown panic mode.  He was so very loving and tender…she was his only consideration, and he kept telling her that everything was okay between the two of them.  I’m really holding on to that and trying my hardest to believe the words that he said instead of the inner ramblings of my own mind.  I think it’s a universal girl thing….guy says he is okay and nothing is wrong, but we can’t help but to analyze the way he said it and really wonder if everything is indeed okay.  Robert was so incredibly well behave this chapter, that I just can’t help but to wonder,  if that wasn’t just the calm before the storm.  I don’t want him to pull away from her, but would completely understand his desire to distance himself in order to come to term with the events that occurred at the party.  For some odd reason, Robert’s cool behavior constantly reminded me of Daniel.  At some point, I remember having the thought that he was channeling his inner Daniel, LOL. Could Sarah have had a bit to do with his apparent calmness?  Going back to Aaron for a bit…could he have been anymore of a prick?  WTH did he mean by questioning Robert on his reasons for being with Gemma?  It felt like he was insinuating that Rob must have ulterior motives for being with Gemma, and that he can’t possibly just be with her, out of love.  Just because he was a tool who didn’t appreciate Gemma’s awesomeness doesn’t mean that Robert will follow suit.  I hope that Aaron ends up old, bitter, and alone!   He deserves nothing less! Robert however deserves oodles of love and happiness for the great judgment and class he exhibited during this chapter.  He took down Aaron effortlessly…without once raising his voice.  Lots and lots of virtual hugs for you Bee, take a bow!


Favorite lines


"I'm so sorry, Gem. I shouldn't have said any of that. I just couldn't stop myself. You were crying and he was being such a wanker and I just couldn't help it. I have no verbal filter at the best of times and that all just came out way too easily. I'm sorry."


"If you really have to ask that, then clearly I have to lower my opinion of you even more." He shook his head. "Fuck."


"Take care of her, Robbie,"


"You," he began, "are not worth it. I'll say it again - if you even have to question what I like about Gemma, then you're a bigger fuckwit than I thought you were. You should already know. You should already know that she's the most gorgeous, loving, adorable girl with the biggest heart of anybody either of us has ever met. She's sweet and she's gentle, but you know what? She's tough. She's tougher than you think. And she actually really does appreciate great sex. But then, you wouldn't know about that though, would you Aaron?"


"You'd know a lot more if you actually bothered to put in a bit of effort with her, Aaron. I could be here all night ticking off the things I love about Gemma, but you're so not worth it. If you don't know in the first place, you're never going to know. You fucked up your chance and you need to let her go."


"Yes, Aaron," I said steadily. "I love him. I really do."


"No, Aaron," I said. "No. I know we've been through a lot but that was never going to happen. Do you not realize how much you hurt me? How long it actually took for me to get over you? How shattered I really was?"


"I miss you, Gemma," he continued quietly. "I miss you all the time and I constantly want to call you just to talk to you, but I know you won't answer your phone. And I know I don't deserve anything from you. I fucked things up between us, and I know that. But I miss you. I miss us."


"It's not new. And it doesn't matter." He brushed a thumb over my cheek and looked at me closely. "We're fine, Gem. You know that, right?"


"Shh, it's okay Gem. We're fine. I love you baby. It's okay."


"Does he mean sexually?! That you know what you're doing sexually with me? Because fuck. He's got a bit to learn himself, does he not?"


"I may not understand it, but I trust that what's between us is good enough; strong enough, to withstand any crap from him."


Until next time, Kari


P.S. I LMAO @ the wanker references!



Author's Response:

Hi Kari,

Hehee, you're amazing. I think this is your longest review yet! Wow!! Thank you so much! I always look forward to hearing your thoughts. I never quite know what you're going to make of a chapter but I always love reading what you have to say. :)

Aww, I'm so glad you were proud of Rob in this chapter. He really was quite lovely and well-behaved, wasn't he? Jealous Rob certainly didn't come out to play... He stayed calm and remembered his promise that he had made to Gemma in regards to talking through things before freaking out. He was pretty much the exact opposite of Aaron, who was manipulative and arrogant. Rob was sweet and supportive. I love how you pointed out Rob's first line to Aaron - "Hey." That says it all, doesn't he? He really didn't want to give him the time of the day in the beginning. He just wanted to take Gemma outside with him, but Aaron had to be all sarcastic and smarmy. Ugh! Really, I think it all comes down to something you said in the third line - Rob really, really loves Gemma. He knew she was completely overwhelmed and he did whatever he needed to, to comfort her and make her feel better about things.

As far as me not caving into what readers want... It's really only because I wrote this part of the story months ago! I'm currently writing Chapter 48! Sometimes I go back and change little things (like your suggestion of the "freak in the sheets" song about Gemma) but the majority of the story has been written and I know exactly where it's headed. I don't think I could change it, even if I wanted to. I love hearing people's opinions more than anything though. Especially well-thought out ones like yours! I had a pretty good idea of where the story was going before I even started writing it, but sometimes the characters take over and change things slightly on me. Hehee. The chapter I'm writing at the moment is completely doing my head in - there's Rob, Gemma, Marcus, Ally, Sarah, Tom and Bobby - and I can't control the characters. Hehee. That sounds ridiculous, but they all have such big personalities now, and because there's so many of them in the same chapter, I can't shut them up and let the story progress. Ha! Anyway, where was I? Oh right. The story has been written! But I love your opinion on things. :)

Ooh yes, Gemma's always honest with Rob. Sometimes overly so!! He's just as honest with her though, really. That's part of what makes them so strong as a couple. They just blurt out everything to each other because they feel like they have to! Honesty and trust is so important - especially with them. Being in Rob's situation would surely make the need for honesty and trust even more important, and Gemma feels the same way, especially after being cheated on by Aaron. So really, Rob and Gemma are all about the honesty. He was lovely to take her words so well though, especially about not being able to move away when Aaron was touching her hair. I'm sure it killed him just a little bit, but he certainly didn't show it. As he said, he knows they're strong enough to withstand Aaron.

I'm glad you appreciate the angst a little more now. It really is important in developing the plot and characters in a story. When I teach story-writing to my 8 year old students, I tell them there always needs to be a problem and a solution! Without the rough patches, we wouldn't appreciate the good times, right!? :) 

Hehee, I love that the Rob / Aaron showdown in the hallway turned you into a puddle of goo! You totally have to make some of those Paint Shop Pro cheerleaders and post them on the forum somehow. Haha! How cute! I'm so happy your Aaron bloodlust has been sated. He really is a douchebag, isn't he!? Rob definitely put him back in his place... Although Gemma did too, remember?! She growled at him in the beginning and Rob had to calm her down afterwards. But to think Aaron thought he could just waltz back into Gemma's life and charm his way back in! She was having none it though. She knows exactly how manipulative he can be, don't worry. And did Aaron even really want Gemma back, or did he just want to mess with her some more? Hmm. Who knows!? 

As for Rob not wanting to make love to Gemma later in the night... I love that readers have all different opinions on that. Some people are worried about it, others think he was just being lovely and letting het sleep, some people think Gemma was just tired and reading too much into it, while others think he was mad with her for the whole Aaron thing. And do you know what? I don't really even know what he was thinking there! Is that really bad? Sometimes I just let Rob have his own thoughts, since Gemma's telling the story. Readers can interpret what they think! Although the next chapter might answer a few questions as well. There's a little teaser on the forum that might help to ease your worries. ;)

Rob was channeling his inner Daniel!? Ha, that's hilarious! I know what you mean though. Daniel was always pretty calm, cool and collected, and Rob was too, in this chapter. Hmm, interesting theory about Sarah helping him in that regards. In my mind, I imagined Sarah had to begrudgingly tell Rob what Gemma was doing inside, and then tried very hard not to let Rob go inside right away. Sarah said she'd come back to get Gemma after two minutes, remember? And then Rob came instead. So clearly, Sarah didn't have quite as much control over Rob as she hoped! Hehee.

Oh, back to Aaron! Yep, he was totally insinuating that Rob was with Gemma for an ulterior motive. He had said, "Out of all the girls you could be fucking, why Gemma?" Clearly he didn't believe they were truly in love at that stage. Grrr. But yay for Rob, sorting him out! Aaron certainly got quite a shock when he realized just how strong Rob and Gemma are as a couple. :) 

So many favorite lines! Wow! And heeeey! I can't believe one of your favorite lines actually came from Aaron! Hehee. How did that happen!? This is my favorite line out of your chosen ones...

"And she actually really does appreciate great sex. But then, you wouldn't know about that though, would you Aaron?"

Woohooo, go Robbie! I kind of wanted to take that further and have Rob really tease Aaron about the fact that he's crap in bed, but I think that was enough. I wrote so many versions of it though. Hehee.

Kari, you're just wonderful. Truly! Thank you so much for another amazing review! The next chapter should hopefully be up on the weekend sometime. Fingers crossed!

Thank youuuu!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: RobAussieFan (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 02:11 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

I say it every time but I loved this chapter! There was so much to love. Gemma telling Aaron off, Rob calming her down and then Rob finally telling Aaron how it is. Perfect. Should I be worried that Rob stopped them from finishing what they started back at her place? I am a little worried. Is he mad with her because of the Aaron situation? Can't wait for the next chapter. Thanks SB!



Author's Response:

Hi RobAussieFan,

I'm so pleased you enjoyed the chapter! I'm glad you pointed out that Gemma told Aaron off as well. She certainly did! Lucky she had Rob to calm her down afterwards though. :)

Hmm, should you be worried that Rob stopped them from finishing what they started? Well Gemma's certainly a bit worried. He's not mad though... maybe just a bit overwhelmed by such a big night. I think they both were. We'll just have to wait and see what happens in the next chapter!

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Hi hun!

Oh Aaron - Why don't I think we've seen the last of him - I'd like to join the line forming to throw him under a bus.

Such a fabulous chapter-wonderful emotions from both of them that make their relationship stronger. They really have come a long way in their relationship... Hmmm Sunday off you say? Ah, the possibilities!

Bring on the spotty lingerie!

Thanks so much for the shout out, hun. It means the world to me.

XO

Les



Author's Response:

Hey Les,

So glad you enjoyed the chapter! Well, except for the Aaron parts, anyway. There's quite a few people who want to throw him under a bus. Hehee! You never know when Aaron might resurface. He's been put in his place for now though, it's okay. :)

Rob and Gemma really have come a long way in their relationship, you're right. Together and separately. He's much calmer with her, and she's much braver than she ever thought she was.

Their lazy Sunday together is coming up next... Yep, the spotty lingerie is on its way!

No worries about the shout-out. I love your story and would recommend it to anybody!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. :)

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: twilight_dancer (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

I knew she would hurt him.



Author's Response:

Hi twilight_dancer,

Oh no! Read the next chapter... Things will be okay, I promise. :)

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: duders79 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Ohhhh!  Smirking Aaron.  Grrrr... I really felt for Gemma here.  What an awkward moment.  Oh my  goodness he was soooo rude!  Being all sarcastic and just yucky!  Rob though.  Yes!  *fist pump* He so didn't rise to it and I am so very proud of him!  I loved the visual you provided of him putting his arm round her waist and whispering to her like that.  So in control.  Good boy Rob.

I love what Rob did next. LOVE it.  He took control.  He was real man in that moment for her in my eyes.  Soothing her, shushing her quietly.  Lovely.

"I want to go back in there right now and tell him what would have happened if he had have actually bothered to fuck you properly." Eeek!  Rob!  I liked that.

Oh, cute moment! Rob wanting to follow her to the bathroom!  Naughty!

But oh, Aaron was there! He's so playing mind games with her!  How incredibly annoying.  Standing there in his pj's.  Honestly!  Poor Rob.  It must have looked a bit odd.  But then he sooooo did me proud again! *puffs chest out* He said just the right amount in my opinion.  He had to say something.  Aaron was being an arse.  I was thoroughly impressed! 

Awww.  I am so in love with your Rob.  Hehee!  Just adorable how he was with her when she was all sleepy!  I can understand why he didn't want to make love. They were both tired, and perhaps he was thinking more for Gemma that she was tired and they should snuggle.  I can also see it from Gemma's point of view though.  The need to reconnect and stuff.  Ahhhh. But hey, spotty lingerie is on its way! Oh, Rob!  You have no idea what's coming, do you?! I predict Rob's day off will be eventful!

Loved it Bee! Ooh, and thanks for the rec!  Mwah! xx



Author's Response:

Hi Duders,

Ooh, I know. Smirking Aaron really was rude, sarcastic and yucky, wasn't he? Hehee! Great way of explaining him! :)

Rob was definitely well-behaved though, and stepped up when Gemma needed him. Aww. I love that you give Rob little tips and words of encouragement. "Good boy Rob." Cute! He was only naughty occasionally, like the bathroom suggestion and whispering in her ear about what he really wanted to say to Aaron. If only...!

Aaron was definitely playing mind games with her. She knew that too, I think. He's so nasty and manipulative, but secretly, I have lots of fun writing him. Evil and smirky is kinda fun. ;)

Aww, I'm so glad you're in love. He really was pretty adorable towards the end there. But poor Gemma was a bit confused. It had been a big night for both of them... but as you said, it would have been nice to reconnect after such a night. Maybe Rob was thinking of Gemma, and maybe not. Sometimes I don't even know what's going on inside his head! Hehee. Maybe it's up to the reader to decide!

Yep, spotty lingerie is on its way! It's definitely an eventful day, in a lovely, lazy kind of way. :)

So pleased you enjoyed the chapter. Thanks for reading and for all your support, as always!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

YES. High fives a plenty to Rob, Gem, and Sarah!

I wanted to punch Aaron when he mocked Rob for calling her Gem. Ruuuude. 

Loved it, Bee - so glad to see the resolution here.  Yay Rob for not freaking out and being Gemma's white knight! ;)

xoxoxo



Author's Response:

Hi Mandy,

Yay for high fives! They definitely did a good job of diffusing Aaron and his snarkiness, didn't they!?

You can go ahead and punch Aaron if you like. I'm sure Rob wanted to - he was just too well-behaved to actually do it!

So glad you enjoyed the chapter. Next up... spotty shoes and lingerie. Woohoo! Get those shoes ready... ;)

Thanks for all your kind words and support, as always!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 11:52 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Hopefully. We wouldn't want to see the outfit go to waste. They need some fun after that night. She needs to forget Aaron and get on with her life with Rob. Doesn't seem like a hard thing to do.



Author's Response:

Hi KathyK,

You're right - they definitely need some fun after that night! Oh, and they will... Spotty lingerie and a relaxing, lazy Sunday. :)

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Hey sweet Bee!

Totally thrilled with this chapter!

Ooh! Aaron, what a prick!! I didn't like the thoughts of him before, and now I know I hate him. The arrogance!! How dare he take Rob's nickname for Gemma and make it sound trite! But Rob saw right thru him! Yeah!!

I'm so proud of Rob for holdin' to his promise to Gem about listenin' before reactin' to what he's seein'. And I LOVED this from Gemma:

"You're being an asshole, Aaron. In fact, you are an asshole. You shouldn't even be here. We only came tonight because I thought you were away. You've been screwing people for years and the first time I'm truly happy again, you come along and try to fuck it up for me."   You go girl!!

I think that bein' together has made both Rob and Gemma stronger and more secure! How awesome ! Just another proof that they belong to, and with, each other. And when Rob said this:

 "You and Aaron have a huge history together. There's obviously always going to be something between the two of you, Gem." He kissed me gently on the cheek. "I may not understand it, but I trust that what's between us is good enough; strong enough, to withstand any crap from him."  I smiled. He really loves her so very much, and more importantly, he trusts her.

I agree with our awesome friend, Sarah, I wish that Rob had taken Aaron outside and beat the crap out of him! But that's not Rob's way, is it? He's too much of a gentleman! I do wish that Gem had slapped the bastard's face, tho', he deserved it!

Then Aaron accosts her again upstairs! I don't believe a single word that comes out of his mouth! He's only sorry that he lost the best thing that ever happened to him...Gemma! Grrrr! But.....

"You," he began, "are not worth it. I'll say it again - if you even have to question what I like about Gemma, then you're a bigger fuckwit than I thought you were. You should already know. You should already know that she's the most gorgeous, loving, adorable girl with the biggest heart of anybody either of us has ever met. She's sweet and she's gentle, but you know what? She's tough. She's tougher than you think. And she actually really does appreciate great sex. But then, you wouldn't know about that though, would you Aaron?" 
 
Yay, Rob!!! Whoo hoo! And:


"Good, because I was a second away from actually telling him how loud you come when I go down on you properly."   Oh I wish he had said that!! LOL.

Rob realizin' that they were both too tired to really make love the way they wanted to, was so sweet! Gem's little bout of doubt showed how tired she really was, or she never would have had that doubt 
 

And this is so wonderful: Yep. Sleep and snuggles for tonight.   Made me smile. I love sleep and snuggles!!

Okay, darlin', I've taken up enough of your time! You need to be writin', because we need MORE PLEASE of this totally amazin' tale of love and romance...ASAP!

Love you!

Ellen xx



Author's Response:

Hi Ellen,

So happy you enjoyed this chapter!

Except for Aaron, of course. He's definitely awfully smug and arrogant, grrr! You're right though - Rob saw right through him and didn't put up with any of his crap. Phew!

I'm glad you liked Gemma's comments to Aaron too. Lots of people pointed out Rob's words to him, but Gemma gave him some good ones too! She really got stuck into him for a while there. Lucky she had lovely Rob to calm her down afterwards. :)

I love what you wrote about being together making Rob and Gemma stronger and more secure. So true! They're a strong couple, but they've also really developed as people too. Rob seems a lot calmer and more secure, and Gemma is much braver than she ever thought possible. They're really come a long way together.

Aww, that quote you pointed out is an important one. Rob really does love and trust Gemma. He realizes how good their relationship is... and so does she! Happy sigh!

Haha, Sarah definitely tells it like it is! She despises Aaron because she saw exactly what he did to Gemma... but I don't think Rob was ever going to beat up Aaron. Hehee. It would be fun, but not really him! Aaron definitely deserved it though, and you're right not to trust him. He's a bad boy! (Although I must admit, he is lots of fun to write.)

Sleep and snuggles are lovely, aren't they!? Especially sleep and snuggled with Rob. Poor Gem was doubting Rob's decision to stop them from making love... As you said, she was tired and emotional, so maybe Rob really did do the right thing there. I can understand it from her point of view too though - she just wanted to reconnect with him after a big night of Aaron. Let's hope they sort it out in the next chapter!

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments, as always! The next chapter is in the validation queue and hopefully won't be too far away. I've written up to Chapter 47 already so there's plenty more to come! :)

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: friends1000 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Oh I loved the way Rob handled that. Rob and Gemma are so perfect for each other, i love them together. This is my favourite story, can't wait to read more. Hope she wears the spotty lingerie. Can't wait to see how rob reacts to that. 



Author's Response:

Hi friends1000,

So glad you enjoyed the chapter! Rob handled things with Aaron nicely, didn't he? No jealous Rob this time... well only a little bit, anyway. He and Gemma are a strong couple so they sorted things out.

Hmm, we'll just have to wait and see how Rob reacts to seeing Gemma in her spotty lingerie! :)

Your favourite story, wow! Thanks so much! That's so kind of you to say!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Enchanting Lilly (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

If I had Rob in bed with me for his day off I know what I would do. But you are writing this story and so you get to choose what happins. So I will just have to wait to see if your choice will be as good as mine wouild be. Love this story.

 

Lilly



Author's Response:

Hi Lilly,

I like your idea of Rob in bed on his day off. So many possibilities... 

We'll have to wait and see what Gemma has planned! The spotty lingerie will definitely make an appearance at some stage though. Wonder how Rob will handle that? ;)

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Yay, jealous Rob stayed at home and Gemma's Rob kept his cool.  I'm so glad that everything worked out for them and that Rob did get to have his say, he staked his claim very nicely I think *happy dancing*  Is that the last we've heard of Aaron?  I can't wait to see Rob's face (you know what I mean) when Gemma breaks out that spotty lingerie.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Hey Jane,

Yep, Rob was very well-behaved, wasn't he? Well, mostly. He still let a few snarky comments fly to Aaron, but he deserved it. :)

I wonder if Rob will be so well-behaved when he lays eyes on Gemma in her spotty lingerie! Hmm!

Is that the last we've heard of Aaron? Welllll... you can never really tell with him! For now, my lips are sealed. *evil grin*

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

I am proud of Rob.  He handled Aaron so well and he was so sweet with Gemma.



Author's Response:

Hi maizeandblueinvalpo,

Aww, Rob definitely behaved himself, didn't he? Let's see if he behaves himself as well in the next chapter with that lingerie... ;)

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:55 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Just Rob

If she keeps calling him by his whole name as in a theater's marquee (spllng?) i'm getting inside your pages and slap Gem right in her dummy head!!



Author's Response:

Hi Erilu77,

Aww, as I wrote before, she takes a while to get over the fact that he's "Robert Pattinson". Even he pointed out that she needs to stop caling him that! Hehee. Keep reading, she gets used to it after a while. :)

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: jordan (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

YIPEE!!!So glad all's well.  Phew... I was worried after the last chapter.  Can't wait to find  out what's going to happen next.  Do you know where the story is going long-term or are you just letting it happen as you write it? Just curious...



Author's Response:

Hi jordan,

Yay, I'm glad I could stop you worrying after the last chapter! Rob and Gemma are a strong couple - they worked it all out. :)

I definitely know where this story is going... I've already written up to Chapter 47! I had a clear idea in my head of what was going to happen before I started writing, and I really just let the characters take over and do their thing. There should be around 50 chapters all up. So lots more Rob and Gemma to come!

Thanks so much for continuing to read and review! The next chapter won't be too far away.

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:02 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Let's Do This

 "...He was Robert Pattinson, movie star. I was Gemma Taylor, school teacher".  ~~~

for fic purposes he it may be, but thinking it through a bit, whether there is "Robsten" or not, and if not, whatever the compunded name may be... he's just a very shy kid, who gets seriously unconfortable with all the attention, ANY kind of "oh-look-there-he-is" kind of attention. 



Author's Response:

Hey again Erilu77,

Yep, you're totally right! At this point in the story, Gemma is totally overwhelmed by meeting "Robert Pattinson - movie star". She takes a while to realize that he really is just Rob, who is also a bit shy and insecure, but she gets there eventually. :)

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Erilu77 (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Let's Do This

If daniel reacted like that, it's one, he's sad she's leaving and he's really good at hidding his feelings, or two, because he really doesn't care that much to actually be upset that she's leaving, and actually encouraging that, or three, he's really the kind of guy Gem's friends tease her about and he's just plainly and simply put 'a good guy'.

(more comments on the rest of the chappie to come)



Author's Response:

Hi Erilu77,

Oh, Daniel! I wonder if you kept reading and discovered what happened with him? I think it was a bit of a mix of what you suggested - he is good at hiding his feelings, but he's also just a really nice guy who doesn't want to stand in the way of Gemma being happy.

Thanks so much for reading! :)

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Piperbpf (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 04:36 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

I was so pleased that Rob didn't go all jealousRob on her.  And both conversations with Aaron... just so much to take in.  Really well written.   I have a feeling I will be replaying them in my head for the next couple of days.

 

Looking forward to the next one.



Author's Response:

Hi Piper, 

Yep, Rob definitely kept his jealousy in check during this chapter, didn't he? Well, mostly. There were a few snide comments to Aaron here and there, but he deserved it. :)

I'm kinda glad you felt there was a lot to take in during the Aaron conversations, because that's exactly how Gemma felt. It was a bit of a hazy blur of confusing conversations that will definitely take some time to process.

Next chapter's coming up soon! Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.