Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Days Like This
Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

These 2 are so much fun!



Author's Response:

Hi boomerand,

Ooh, I got two reviews this chapter!? Yay! Thanks!! :)

They do have lots of fun together!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Good visuals, and I don't mean just the pictures. They are so cute together, I love this story.



Author's Response:

Hey KathyK,

Hehee, glad you're enjoying the visuals! I have lots of fun writing the story... Great to hear you're loving it too!

Thank you!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 03:28 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

LOVE IT !!!!Im always up for lazy rainy day sexin'-cant wait for the parental visit!!!



Author's Response:

Hi kimjhill,

Yay, so glad you enjoyed it! They definitely had a lovely lazy rainy day, didn't they!?

Parental visit coming up next! Hopefully it won't be too far away. :)

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 02:51 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Oh wow!!! *phew* I'm still fanning myself with the ever useful TV magazine, that was one hot chapter Bee.  I love how Gemma became confident enough to wear the corset for Rob and his reaction was just amazing, you wrote that so well, I could just imagine him sitting there trying so hard to remain in control, white knuckles gripping the edge of the cushions.....ahem, anyway, got lost a little there.  Oh and then trying to keep their hands off each other whilst waiting for their food, lol.  I hope Rob gets Gemma another corset after ripping it off her during that hot, rough, hallway sex, of course Gemma could sew the buttons back on.  It's lovely to see how they are becoming more comfortable with each other like any couple would do over time.  I'm looking forward to the parental visits, will introductions be made?  I bet Gemma's mum will be beside herself with excitement.  And Sam's visit, bless Sam.  Looking forward to the next chapter.  Jane x



Author's Response:

Hi Jane,

Aww, another lovely review! Thanks so much!

Lucky you had that TV magazine there to cool you down... It was a pretty raunchy chapter, wasn't it!? Gemma definitely managed to render Rob speechless. Yay! He's definitely pretty enamoured with her and obviously thinks she's completely hot, but there was the surprise element there too. He had no idea what was coming and was completely blown away by his sweet, lovely Gemma wearing such a sexy outfit. :) 

They're definitely getting more and more comfortable with each other. Yep, introductions will certainly be made with the parents... followed by Sam in later chapters. Ha, you already know Gemma's mum so well!

Next chapter shouldn't be too far away. I love your reviews, thank you!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 01:57 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Awwwwwwwww love it



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, campcathryn! Great to hear you're still enjoying the story!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: LiRock (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 01:26 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Whew!
You had me worried with the title. I thought it might be the end. Thank goodness it isn't.
I feel bad for her corset. But not too much. At least her spotty shoes are still ok.
Thanks for sharing them with us.

Author's Response:

Hi LiRock,

Ooh, sorry I worried you! We're nowhere near the end, don't worry! Only about half way there, in fact. There's lots more Rob and Gemma to come!

Aww, don't feel bad for her corset. It served her well and it had lots of fun while it lasted. Aren't sexy corsets designed to be ripped off? Hehee. And yes, the shoes are still fine! That's the most important thing. :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. More to come soon!

-SwimmingBee

 

Reviewer: friends1000 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 12:45 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Ohh I got so happy when I say you had updated! And this is perfect!! it was so sweet when they were cuddling and listening to music, and the lingerie WOW that was hot! Loved this sooo much, this story makes me happy, it's so perfect



Author's Response:

Hi friends1000,

Wow, what a lovely review. Thanks so much!

It's great to hear you enjoyed the chapter. It was a bit raunchy at times, wasn't it? Poor Rob was rendered speechless... but I think he enjoyed himself though. ;)

I'm happy that this story makes you happy! I always wrote it to be a fun, upbeat story so I'm glad that's coming across.

See you next chapter! Thanks again!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Loved this as usual. Great story!



Author's Response:

Yay, thanks so much nsturms! Great to hear you're still enjoying the story!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: Gabi-b (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Wowwwwww that was really hot. Loove it.

 

Looking fowrd for the parental visits ans off course Sam, can u please ask for him sing Whiskey??? hehhe

 

Xo, G



Author's Response:

Hi G,

So pleased you liked the chapter. It was a pretty raunchy one!

Parental visits are up next, followed by Sam in a couple of chapters' time. I'll ask him to sing Whiskey and see what he can do for you. ;)

Thanks so much!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: lunaluna72 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Blissful............



Author's Response:

Thanks, Lunaluna! Glad you enjoyed it!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 07:02 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

BDE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hey boomerand,

BDE!!! Does that stand for Best Day Ever? Hehee!

Thanks for reading - and for the stars, too! :)

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: emozing (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Hot damn.  It's 2:20 a.m. here in North Georgia.  It's 30 degrees outside and I had to get out of bed and open the window to let the heat out.  I looked for a cigarette, but then I remembered that I don't smoke. 

Wow.  I guess you could say the sexy lingerie was definitely a hit. 

You had so many great lines in this chapter.  Three of my favorites were:

"Just... hang on for a second. If I touch you right now, I'm going to come. So just... hang on, Gem. Please."    and ---

"I fucking love more than just your spotty shoes." Another hand through his hair. "Jesus Christ Gemma, you look... incredible. You are so fucking gorgeous. You're amazing. I just want to... God. I can't even... How did you...?"     and -----

"Fuck. I'm okay. I'm just trying to think of anything I can that will help me not to blow my load as soon I touch you. You're just so fucking hot, Gemma."

I love that he was so incoherrent with his thoughts, yet so attentive to her needs sexually.  But then that is our wonderful Rob taking care of our Gemma.  They make such a perfect pair.

This was truly a titillating, steamy, smutalicious, just plain sexy as hell chapter. 

I don't think Rob is through thinking about Aaron.   Just seems he's not quite ready to put that subject away.

And you're bringing Sam into the story.  Love, love, love Sam.  And her parents are coming too.  Lots to look forward to.  Can't wait.

Thank you for writing this story.  I know I've told you that before.  But it takes a lot of time to write these fics. 

And as usual, even though you just made me happy tonight,  I can't wait for the next update.

Elaine -- sparkledamnu on twitter



Author's Response:

Hi Elaine,

Aww, what a lovely, detailed, thoughtful review, as always. Thanks so much!

Sorry I almost resorted you to smoking though. Hehee! Glad it warmed you up on a chilly night. So yep - as you said, the spotty lingerie was definitely a hit! Even though it no longer exists because he got a tad too excited... ;)

She certainly managed to render him speechless. Clearly he thinks she's just pretty damn hot, but the surprise element was definitely in there too. He had absolutely no idea what she was going to do, and it blew him away. His sweet, lovely little Gemma in a sexy outfit, just for him? Yep. Speechless Rob! Hehee.

Hmm, you never really know with Aaron. And because Gemma's telling the story, we also never really quite know exactly what Rob's thinking about something. For now, they'll be okay in regards to the Aaron situation!

Yep, parents and Sam coming up in future chapters! Sam's a little bit naughty in my story actually, eeek! I hope you still like him anyway. But yep, there's LOTS more to come!

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments. I'm so glad you're still enjoying the story!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: FrostysWiff08 (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 04:08 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

YES! Spotty lingerie for the win! What a great way to render Rob speechless - and horny! :D 

I think one of the things I love the most about Gemma is that she is so unassuming.  Unassuming and still working on her confidence.  She's believable and I want to be friends with her! :) 

Can't wait for the parental visit...and Sam! *swoon* The only Brit boy that I'll ever love as much as Rob. ;) 

Fantastic chapter, Julie! Can't wait to see what's next! 



Author's Response:

Hey Mandy,

Yay for spotty lingerie!! Yep, poor Rob was definitely rendered speechless. Although I think he quite enjoyed himself!

Aww, I love that you want to be friends with Gemma. I always wrote her to be a fun, normal girl with issues like the rest of us, so I'm glad that's coming across. She's had some bad things happen to her (stinkin' Aaron!) but she has a quiet strength about her too, I think. :)

Parental visit is coming up next, and Sam after that. Naughty Sam! Eeek!

Thanks so much for another lovely review! You're so nice, thank you!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: pumpkinmykitty (Signed) · Date: November 27, 2010 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 24 - Days Like This

Gotta get me a spotty corset now.  Loved the chapter!



Author's Response:

Hey pumpkinmykitty,

Aww, every girl needs a spotty corset! Or the equivalent, anyway. :)

So glad you enjoyed the chapter, thanks!

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

Hehehe... I guessed right!!!!!! Hahaha

Oh I do love being right.. lol

I dont really have a right to throw a rotten tomato at you.. Already got the next chapter... But god do I want too... Im being kicked off the computer... *growls*

Oh and yes.. Im Aussie.. Lol

Loved the chapter :D



Author's Response:

And again! A triple review, yay! Thanks! :)

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:24 AM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

Hehehe... I guessed right!!!!!! Hahaha

Oh I do love being right.. lol

I dont really have a right to throw a rotten tomato at you.. Already got the next chapter... But god do I want too... Im being kicked off the computer... *growls*

Oh and yes.. Im Aussie.. Lol

Loved the chapter :D



Author's Response:

Whoops, got your review again! :)

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 10:21 AM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

Hehehe... I guessed right!!!!!! Hahaha

Oh I do love being right.. lol

I dont really have a right to throw a rotten tomato at you.. Already got the next chapter... But god do I want too... Im being kicked off the computer... *growls*

Oh and yes.. Im Aussie.. Lol

Loved the chapter :D



Author's Response:

Hey beautifulleyess,

Yep, you guessed right!!

Grrr, Aaron! And grrr for being kicked off your computer. I hope you get to come back and read the rest eventually!

Thanks so much for reading. :)

-SwimmingBee

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 12:10 AM · On: Chapter 4 - Let's Do This

I see your from Australia too... I think this is the first time (that I know of) that Ive read australian fanfiction... I find it hard to write about stuff in the states... Coz i have no idea what is going on there.. Lol



Author's Response:

Yep, I'm from Australia! I take it you are too? Yay! There are a few Aussies around here. :)

I've been to America (and LA) a few times so I know a little bit - but Google is my best friend! I take a few creative liberties now and then too.

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

 

Reviewer: beautifulleyess (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 12:06 AM · On: Chapter 21 - Great Plans

Hello again!!!!

Im glad that i make you giggle.. Lol

I have a prediction...(I cant read the next chapter until tonight)

I think Aaron will be there.. But last time I made a prediction I was wrong.. But I was close.. Lol...

Are those photos of you or a friend or off google??

They are good... Lol

Loved it... I'll talk to again when i read the next chapter... Lol



Author's Response:

Hi beautifulleyess,

Great to see you back again! :)

Hmm, I think your prediction is pretty good actually. But I shall say no more until you read it! Eeek! *zips lips*

The Gemma photos are actually photos of Odette Yustman, the actress. I know her from Cloverfield... You know, the movie with the alien-monster thing that attacks New York? As I was writing the story, she's just who I imagined as Gemma. She's hot, but friendly. Like a nice, girl-next-door version of Megan Fox. Hehee. And "Aaron" in the photos is actually her real-life husband. Shhh! ;)

Thanks so much for reading. See you at the next chapter! Can't wait for you to read it!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: pearlgem (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 03:12 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

So so so love Gemma and Rob! I have to say they are my favorite! 

Gemma please break out the spotty lingerie...it will be perfect to ease the tension from the night before! 

And Aaron is an asshat. I've unfortunately have had experience with men like him. That is what they do, realize they've fucked up and try to charm their way back into your life andl then do it all over again. Its a terrible cycle. Glad Gemma got out of it.

Thanks and can't wait for the next update (please breakout the spotty lingerie!)



Author's Response:

Hi pearlgem,

Aww, Gemma and Rob are your favorite? That's so lovely of you to say. You made me blush! :)

Yep, she definitely needs to break out the spotty lingerie, doesn't she? I think Rob deserves it after being so lovely and well-behaved in this chapter!

Hehee, love your description of Aaron - an asshat! You're so right. Sorry to hear you've had experience with men like him, that's never nice! He's manipulative and smug... He totally thought he could charm his way back into Gemma's life but got quite a shock when he discovered Rob and Gemma were much stronger than he had presumed. Phew!

The next chapter should be up soon. I think you'll like it. ;)

Thanks so much for all your lovely words! You're ace!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 01:13 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

Way to go ROB!! that sure put him in his place lol

I'm so pround that jealous Rob didn't rear his head, that would have made things worse...

These two just keep getting better and better with each other.

Love your work as always!

xxx

Sareenna



Author's Response:

Hey again Sareenna,

Yay, Rob was definitely well-behaved this time, wasn't he? He kept his promise he'd made to Gemma about talking to her first before freaking out about things. Phew!

They've definitely come a long way since the beginning. Together and separately - a lot has changed for them. Rob is much calmer and Gemma is so much stronger than she thought she was. :) 

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I love hearing from you!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: mizz_music (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 12:56 AM · On: Chapter 22 - The Party, Part One

Sorry for not being around, had exams...

I KNEW IT!!

I knew Aaron was gonna show up and cause trouble....lol you're pure evil to stop there, lucky that the next part is up :P

*rushes to read next part*



Author's Response:

Hey Sareenna,

Ooh, I hope your exams went well! Do you get to kick back and enjoy summer now? 3 weeks left for me!

And yep, you totally worked out that Aaron was going to show up. Grrr, Aaron! Lucky you didn't have to wait to read the next part though. :)

See you at the next chapter!

Thanks for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Twidult2771 (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 12:05 AM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

This was a wonderful chapter. I am so glad that Jealous Rob was kept underwraps for the time being. Rob  certainly dealt with the Aaron situation calmly and cooly ( thank you Bee I was freaking out about that ). 

Aaron so needs to deal with the fact that he blew his chance with Gemma by sleeping around on her. He can't just waltz back into her life and claim that he's worried about her when he threw away their relationship so easily. I do have a sneaky feeling that we have not heard the last of Aaron.

If there is any doubt that Rob truly cares about Gemma, it's his ability to make the decision to not make love to her when she was still reeling from an emotional rollercoaster ride. I know she feels there is a hidden motive, but I think she'll realize that it's just Rob wanting their intimacy occur when all the intense emotions from the party have run their course.

Gemma should save up her energy for wowwing Rob with her new ensemble. 

Mara



Author's Response:

Hi Mara,

So pleased you enjoyed the chapter! And sorry for making you freak out with worry! Thanks for popping into the forum, too. Jealous Rob was definitely kept underwraps and Well-Behaved Rob made an appearance instead. Well, mostly... ;)

Yep, Aaron definitely needs to start dealing with the fact that he blew his chance with Gemma. It's so him to just waltz right back into her life to check up on her and presume they could start again. But did he even really want to? Who knows!? He's a manipulative so-and-so, and Gemma knows it. Lucky she has her lovely Rob instead now. :)

As for Rob stopping what they started at the end of the chapter, I love that lots of readers seem to have different opinions about it. Some people are worried, some people think he was lovely, and some people think he was angry at her. Aww. I kind of wrote it in a way that I don't even know what was going on in his head that night. It was a big, overwhelming night for the both of them... It's really up to the reader to decide!

Thanks so much to continuing to read and review. You're lovely!

Oh, and Rob will definitely be wowwed by Gemma's spotty ensemble! Hehee.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: kimjhill (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

glad that party is OVER!!!!  Rob was too sweet-  aaron is an ass- gemma needs to grow a pair and quit being so weepy.  Cant wait to see what the day off brings  :)

Author's Response:

Hi kimjhill,

It was definitely a big night, wasn't it? Whew! Yep, Rob was sweet, Aaron is an ass... and aww, poor Gemma. We all have our moments, don't we!?

The next day is a fun one. A happy, lazy Sunday together. Hope you enjoy! It's coming up soon. :)

Thanks so much for reading!

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: MrsCullen30 (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 09:57 PM · On: Chapter 23 - The Party, Part Two

I love your story so far!! I like to pretend I'm "Gemma"! :) Can't wait to read the next chapter :)

 



Author's Response:

Hi MrsCullen30,

Yay, so great to hear you've loving the story! Gemma's certainly a lucky girl. :)

The next chapter should be up soon. We'll see how Rob handles seeing Gemma in the spotty lingerie!

Thanks so much for reading. Hope to see you back again soon!

-SwimmingBee x

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.