Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For From The Ashes
Reviewer: Pebbles Cullen (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2012 01:51 PM · On: Chapter 11

The way you have shaped Broken Doll and this.story is amazing!!!!! I love them!

Author's Response:

Thanks so much Pebbles! I really appreciate you giving my fics a chance and letting me know you enjoyed them.  I'm hoping to have Chapter 12 finished really soon. My goal is to finish Ashes before I start writing in earnest on my original series.  I hope you come back as I have big plans for Bella and Edward - Sulpicia is chomping at the bit to ruin them all.  ;)

 

Warmest Spring wishes,

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2012 03:17 PM · On: Chapter 11

  'Amun-Ra's power, though strong enough to bring me to my knees, did not hold the heat necessary to be foil to the harsh raping chill of his forsaken daughter's, Sulpicia. Depending on the severity of torture and blood magic she served you up with, her punishment would leave you with a void that could take weeks to recover from. I doubted he would have the ability to fill the hole Sulpicia left within the Djinn.'        Are you sure he really stripped Sulpicia from her divinity?  Seriously, it doesn't look like it made any difference.        :(

  "What is not told about the thousands that died from the Eye of Ra's bloody rampage is they rose again.(...)  The corpses began to heal from the inside out, changing into something stronger, more beautiful, and more savage than any human or immortal ever to walk the earth. Even more amazing was the fact this new immortal species were able to procreate, through the same manner in which their species found its genesis. Blood-drinking."        HAH!!  I almost hit the mark last chapter!  Just it was more Hathor than Sulpicia.        X-)

  "Isabella is the result of breeding generations of powerful Striga witches.  Therefore, she has a natural mastery of all the element-Fire, Water, Earth, and Air. This is Creation magic, but it is also Chaotic magic. She can create as well as destroy. The Alpha and the Omega. The Beginning and the End. Besides Sulpicia, only Isabella has power to temper the Djinn, and perhaps fill in the void Sulpicia left."        Power enough to face, and save, gods.  Geez!!  If I'm unsure about Sulpicia really losing her godhead, now I wonder if Bella didn't became kind of, you know, godly?

  'It seemed like a sound plan, but before I could ask any more questions, a large black snake with a golden head slithered out of the brush to the left of us, heading straight for Amun-Ra's feet.(...)        "That was Jaru..."       "The tour guide, Jaru?"        Amun-Ra smiled, but instead of sadness crowding the eyes, it was pride. "Jaru is my faithful and loyal Djinn. I created him over five thousand years ago."'        I should have know there was something up with that guy.  That staff of his was too fancy.        :-P

  'Handing me the bottle that Sulpicia would murder for, I knew there could be no "we." It was time for me to run and for Amun-Ra to stop running from his wretched daughter.        This was going to be one hell of a family reunion.'        I bet.

  Looks like next chapter will be nothing short of cataclysmic...        :-]



Author's Response:

He did strip her of her divinity - she no longer has the status of diety, therefore the privilege of having her power "enhanced" by the worship of the people was gone.  There was no way to feed her power.  However, in searching out every corner of the world for any type of magic she could master, she found another way to gain power, however it came at the price of her very soul, as once you travel down the path of dark magic, coming back is near to impossible.

Your question about power and who has how much...I only have this for an answer - Who has the power is not as important as what is done with it.  This is a lesson that must be learned by Gods AND Men, yes? :)

My decision to make Jaru "special" didn't happen until I began writing Chapter 11.  He wanted a bigger part, so I gave it to him.  He was pretty insistant about it and showed me a way to get out of a plot hole by giving him his fifteen minutes of fame.  When I was researching the Temple of Hathor, there were some youtube videos posted that had this really animated tour guide - I never saw him on camera, but his voice and the way he gave the tour nudged me to give him a role, and then once I put him to paper, he wouldn't leave me alone!

We will meet again with Jaru, Eleazar and Amun-Ra in Chapter 13....Chapter 12 demands an appearance from Bella and Edward!  The "hunt" scene has been eluding me, but I need to get it done!

See you in a few weeks!

Warmest Spring Wishes,

RowanMoon

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2012 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 10

  Good tale, that of the Djinn, Hathor and Sekhmet.  It tastes like it could come from the real folklore.        :)

  The idea is gnawing at my mind for some time, so I have to ask:  is Sekhmet, by any chance, the origin of all the vampires?  Would be just like her...

  'Since my ability to block the preternatural talents of others seemed to be shorting out like bad electrical wiring, I had to keep assuring myself it was indeed the Djinn amplifying my emotional turmoil, and disrupting my shields.'        Oh, he can do that?  I thought his only gift was assessing the gifts of others.  Hmm...  But I imagine that, being a Ourobouros member, and facing what he had to face, he received some training in magick.        :-] 

  'He pointed towards a young couple, covered with esoteric tattoos and jewellery. The man was poring over the hieroglyphs with his camera while his partner dangled a pendulum at the threshold of the temple.'        Someone we will hear about in the future?        :-T

  'I looked up to see his dark eyes flash the iciest blue for a split second as he revelled in his proclamation.(...)        "They called me Atum when I remained motionless, containing the absolute information before the creation of this Universe. They called me Ptah when I set in motion the information that created the stars, the planets, and the natural kingdoms upon them. And when I created the consciousness of man, they called me... Amun-Ra."        W-O-W!!  Ra himself!  Quite a promotion you gave to old, gruffy and self-centered Amun, huh?        :-3

  But...  If he is Ra, how can it be that Sulpicia's magick maybe surpasses his?  Did she become that powerful?  Or did he weaken that much over the last millennia?

  Once again,   I laud your skills, Rowan.        ^_^



Author's Response:

Nando!  I love your reviews.   Thank you so much for allowing me to tell you stories.

The tale of Hathor and Sekhmet is one I've really enjoyed developing.  I'm so happy to know the egyptian folklore I bastardized is working for you! Heee hee!

Eleazar's abilities - I used his cannon ability of being able to tell people's talents and I added a few extra - his ability to lose a tracker and his ability to "shield".  This is something he taught Xandru how to do in Broken Doll, so I had to carry it through. :)

When I was doing research on Ra, Hathor and Sekhmet and discovered that one of Ra's names was Amun-Ra, well...how could I not use it in combination with the Twi-universe!  The only thing I took from the character Amun was his name - I did not refer to canon at all when creating Amun-Ra.

Sulpicia's magic surpasses his because she spent centuries practicing dark magic.    It also surpassses his because he's not actually "worshipped" anymore which diminishes his power. 

It makes sense in my head.  heh heh.

I hope Chapter 11 answers some questions for you!

Thank you so much for the fantastic review and rating, friend!

xo

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2012 07:38 AM · On: Chapter 11

Amun Ra continues telling Eleazar the story of his daughters and what happens between them. Very interesting story of how Sulpicia joins with the Volturi brothers with the captured Djinn (Benji.) While Hathor cried and swam to the island all alone.  Only to find that Sulpicia had arrived to confront her father Amun Ra in an effort to regain the stolen Djinn. Amun Ra gave the bottle back to Eleazar and sent him on his way to Isabella.  More information for Bella to absorb and deal with getting ready to defeat the evil one, Sulpicia.  Also interesting origin of vampires, that they were established not as demons, but as mercy for the evil one's destructive nature.  Might make Edward feel differently about his vampiric roots and understand that Carlisle and his way of life has honored the mercy granted by Hathor on the original vampires.



Author's Response:

Hey Carol!  Thanks so much for the review of the chapter.  I'm really glad you enjoyed the backstories I developed for the creation of the vampires and how it ties in with the legend of the Eye of Ra.  Next chapter we finally get back to Edward and Bella!  Blessings to you dear heart.

 

Reviewer: First of May (Signed) · Date: March 08, 2012 02:50 PM · On: Chapter 11

Great story, love it so far. Broken Doll also rocked! Can't wait for the next chapter, I'm on the edge of my chair...

Author's Response:

Thank you so much Valeri!  I love having new readers review my work, so thank you so much for giving a shout out and letting me know you are enjoying my stories!  

Don't fall out of that chair!  Lots more to come in a few weeks! 

Warmest regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: February 12, 2012 02:10 PM · On: Chapter 10

Definitely getting interesting.  Only two of them left.  Eleazar sold from Sulpicia.  Getting it to Amun.  All to help the Golden Eyed Queen, Bella.  Now Amun has transferred into Ra.  Interesting development.   Lots of strong power will be flying around soon among the three of them.  Going to get very interesting.  Will Eleazar be sent to Bella to make her aware of RA and Sulpicia (The Forsaken) with warning and more information on how to overcome the evilness power.



Author's Response:

Thanks Carol!  I'm turning up the heat and action and quite excited to be doing so.  I've been writing a few hours every morning in an effort to finish this story before spring.  

Eleazar - when I first drafted the story, I wasn't going to feature him very much.  In fact, I'm still on the fence as to how much play he is going to get in the story, but I have a feeling he may just convince me of his usefulness. As a footnote, I also wasn't going to feature Ra beyond chapter 5!  He had other plans, obviously! 

With my renewed fervor in putting the story together I have completely scrapped my original plans, to take it in a completely different and very exciting direction. I have done my homework in egyptian lore and have figured out a way to bastardize it just enough to make it fit with Broken Doll and the twiverse.  LOL!  

I hope you enjoy the rest Carol.  Your reviews, as always are a highlight of my post-posting bliss.  ;)

Mistress Moon

 

Reviewer: JRParz (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 01:05 PM · On: Chapter 10

Wow!  What an incredible story... and I must admit, I'm on the edge of my seat!

Bravo and thanks for your incredible talent!  :-)



Author's Response:

Wow! Five stars and a blush worthy review! Thanks JR!  I hope I can crank these chapters out fast enough so you don't slide out of your seat waiting for them!  My sincere gratitude for giving my stories a chance!

Blessed Be!

Rowan Moon

Reviewer: sminnick (Signed) · Date: February 09, 2012 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 10

Thats it. More, we need more. Please.

Author's Response:

I have more!  Lots more!  I'm pushing through Chapter 11 like a woman possessed - it's a very exciting chapter with more shocking revelations from Ra.  Thank you so much for reading, and spurring me on to hurry!  

xo

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: January 29, 2012 09:57 AM · On: Chapter 9

  'The brief reprieve I gave it when I left Carlisle and Esme to glut myself on blood and amorality, left an indelible stain on my soul, one I sought to scrub and scour away in the reclaiming of my "civility".'        At least now he have a soul to be stained.        :-P

  'Such was the irony of our change - the moonlight and ashes of our complexion, and the silence of our once beating hearts seemed to be the only evidence that life was extinguished from our bodies. Being labeled as dead things was unfair when we were, in reality, immortal and full of godly vitality.(...)  I had been a fool to think otherwise.(...) I realized with great humility my mistake of projecting my own damaged self-worth upon her. How wrong it was to use it as an excuse to push her away.'        Aaahh, thanx, Rowan.  Always good to see this hard-head learning from his mistakes.        ^_^

    "Ra asked for the council of Thoth, the god of knowledge, how to capture his chaotic creation - and Thoth convinced him to dump every barrel of beer he could find into the river Nile and dye it with a reddish ochre to the colour of blood, which would lure the abomination into glutting itself into a drunken sleep."        Somehow, I can't see Sulpicia being fooled that way, much less becoming drunk.        P-)

  That was nice!  I hope next chapter they will finally go hunting.  I keep thinking.  For a normal vampire, animal blood is a second-class substitute.  For Bella, whose natural choice is venom, maybe human blood is a second-class substitute, which would make animal blood third-class.  Every time I think about this, I keep wondering how well it will work.  So, Rowan, please, cut the suspense, yes?        :)



Author's Response:

Nando!  So nice to see you drop on by and leave me a killer rating and review. Thank you so much!

Edward is a hard head isn't he? I'm glad you like me bestowing some sense on him.  Hee!

Sulpicia wasn't Sulpicia then - she was Sekhmet, the Eye of Ra and a leeeeeetle crazy from the bloodlusting.  ;)

Will you still read it if the next chapter is not about hunting? ~begs on knees~  Please?  

Next chapter we catch up with Eleazar who has stolen Sulpicia's favorite torture toy - the bottle....

More suspense to follow, but more regular updates too.  :)

xo

Kari

 

 

 

Reviewer: Fantastico (Signed) · Date: January 28, 2012 04:12 AM · On: Chapter 9

Holy Hotness, Catman!

-fans self with revision book- I've never been so pleased to bypass studying. The last 2 chapters have been my replacement for studying sexual reproduction.. I'm almost sure my biology teacher would allow the swap.

I like the fact that you wrote about Ra! It added a really cool vibe to the chapter, I think.

I'll be back... when you are. :D

Oh yeah, thanks for the invite for FB, but I have to turn it down. : Sorry. Privacy issues going on. Thanks, though! I did a little happy dance at the invite.  :)



Author's Response:

Hee hee!  I love writing the sexy times.  I'm glad you enjoy the reading of them!   Thank you so much!

Ra!  Oh, this character has really taken a hold of this story and is being quite the bossy pants with how it should be told.  Not wanting to go up against a god, I'm listening to him as, well, dude has some pretty good ideas on where to take this tale.  I hope you want more of him, because I don't think he'd going away any time soon...

Next chapter we check in with Eleazar who's running from Sulpicia.  He took her toy and she wants it back.  ;)

Talk to you soon Laura!

xo

 

 

Reviewer: Fantastico (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2012 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 1

Holy Strudel Pie! It returned!! Probably don't remember me amongst your hundreds of (fully deserved) fans, but I reviewed your first story when I fell in love with it. Oh yeah, just so you know, I eagerly awaited this story for ages... Just to add some guilt there.

Okay. I haven't even read this yet. I'm suffering from some sort of sick need to prolong the wait, now that I know it's here. I haven't had time to go on here much, so haven't seen you update. Now that I have... -evil grin- I shall be staying put with more ridonkulous phrases and windy paragraphs. Off to read it now and will add to review when finished. Here goes.  :D

 -Stares at screen with wide eyes for several moments- It's so annoying. I can't summon up the teenage within me to tell you how awesome it was. 'OMG THAT WAS SO AWESOOOMEZZZ' or 'F*CKIN HELL THAT WAS D BEST STORY EVA' or something along those lines. Going from that, I hope you understand how much I enjoyed this chapter. So FRICKIN' awesome. Dude. Innit.



Author's Response:

Mother of Blueberry Muffins!  

A frikkin' five star rating!  DOOOOOOOOOOOD!  

Thank you so much, Laura.  Seriously. Your review made me laugh and just feel really, really good to know there are wicked cool people like you out there reading and enjoying my attempts at writing. I have been trying to write this motherluvin' sequel for TWO YEARS, and finally, FINALLY I have time to finish it.  The scenes are coming to me all day long.  I'm devoting 2 hours a morning to writing and I have a goal to finish before the BD sequel is released. My beta TwiliteAddict has Chapter 10 and I'm posting it as soon as I have Chapter 11 drafted as well, I left a cliffie, and it was a big 'un, and I wanted to make sure I had something in the pipe for my beloved readers, 'cause without y'all, I'm just whistlin' in the dark.  I really appreciate your support and that you came back.  I'm always stunned when someone comes back, but never ungrateful.

Also, if you don't want to wait for chapters to post, please email me and I will hook you up. If you are a facebook addict like me, you can find me under Rowan Moon.  Just let me know your alias here and l will add you. (I'm quite selective - I add readers of my fics and close friends only.)  I post teasers, music and story pic-spiration. (And probably way too much about my very full life beyond fanfiction)

Warmest Regards,

Rowan Moon

 

 

Reviewer: vicki1969 (Signed) · Date: January 19, 2012 01:21 PM · On: Chapter 9

I was so excited to see an update that I had to go reread the story. Cant wait for the next one.



Author's Response:

Hee hee!  Thanks Vicki!  You aren't the only one that had to reread the story.  ~points to self~  It's my 2012 resolution to finish this story by spring. Chapter 10 is 6 pages in and I'm hoping to post in the next week or so. Thank you so much for coming back and giving your support and love!

xo

 

Reviewer: Yathena (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2012 12:35 PM · On: Chapter 9

hehehe! Love it!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kendra!  I'm hoping to finish this tale by spring.  Thank you so much for hanging in there and coming back!

xo

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2012 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 9

*squeals of glee at seeing an update*



Author's Response:

Thanks Carrie!  I'm pretty excited to take this back up again. It's my New Year's resolution to complete it! I'm 6 pages in on Chapter 10 and rounding the corner to finish.  Hoping to post very soon.

Kari aka RowanMoon

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2012 04:53 PM · On: Chapter 9

Pays to be single for a century with nothing to do at night but read everything that you can get your hands on. As a vampire whatever you read stays with you forever.  So when Bella tells Edward what happened with the boat on the river.  Edward remembers studying his ancient history myths/legends and together with the clues given by the mythical god on the boat and the legends were able to piece together at least who and how the creature was created and defeated. Stripped into two entities, one good goddess, the other evil.  The forsaken the evil portion that will be the force she will need to destroy.  Not so easy in her mind.  Edward convinced her she's got back up whenever she needs them.  Cullen family, the wolves, all the vampires freed from the Volturi reign, magic of the witches within herself, all supernatural of the time.  Pretty amazing.  I think Bella and Edward will be giving Emmett and Rosalie some competition in the constantly needing to be together department.  Seems to be all both Edward and Bella are thinking about even as they plan on dressing after a night full of lovemaking to go hunting.  Bella teasing him and promising favors while hunting with her husband.  Oh boy more fun for the two of them.

Wonder how much dye beer it would take to knock her out now and what would take her out completely current day?  Got to be something really big to knock out something that nasty and evil.



Author's Response:

Carol!  Thank you so much for yet another fantastic review.  

I'm thinking it would take a lotta liquor to knock out The Eye Of Ra - current day?  Hopefully Bella!  :)  Right now I am 6 pages in for Chapter 10 with a few more to go.  It's coming along really nicely.  It centers around Eleazar!

Until next time!

xo

Kari

 

Reviewer: Yathena (Signed) · Date: January 13, 2012 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 8

I love it! Continue please!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kendra! I just submitted Chapter 9 to the queue this morning.  Hopefully it will be posted soon!

 

Warmest Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 04, 2011 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 8

Edward and Bella finally have their first day together with the family at Denali.  Assigned the eagle nest room.  Edward cannot wait any longer to be with Bella.  The man is beyond control with his lust.  Doesn't take much to have Bella join him.  Spending romantic time with him in the romantic fantasy 4 poster bed.  I didn't like Irina's reaction to Jake and Leah. I thought it was rude.  Especially since Bella has parts of them, vampires, and witch within her.  So it's like she is insulting Bella as well.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 30, 2011 10:03 AM · On: Chapter 8

  "Holy formatting issues Batman"?  Madam, I feel almost like collecting copyrights here.        ;-P

  '"Irina, you know you are more than welcome to visit any time you wish." Carlisle volleyed back Irina's tease with a mock chiding tone.        "I would if it didn't take weeks to get the stench of wet, mossy mutt out of my nose after I came back." Irina's disgust looked too real and Carlisle's cringe confirmed the truth of her tone.'        I don't remember...  Did Irina ever met Laurent?  Even if not, she is still the troublemaker, I see.        :-/

  And your Kate is brunette?  Oookay...

  'Alice's obsessive compulsive need to make sure I made all my wardrobe changes used to irritate me, but this time I saw the effort for what it was-- A deliberate distraction to ease the tension from the room.'        *pats Alice in the head*  Good pixie.        :)

  '"That's the deeeluxe suite, Bells! Rosie and I love to do role playing in there, she was Little Ride Riding Hood and I was..."        So many voices shouted his name simultaneously, that Em actually ducked, crouched, and looked around with a confused pout before a shamed, ‘What?' shrugged from his shoulders.'        LOL!!

    'I looked from the stead to Edward and froze. His look went from playful to intensely dangerous in a blink.(...) Raw, uninhibited desire scorched across his skin, tension riding in his stance.(...) He was restraining himself and losing. My reaction to this revelation crackled with a combination of fear and arousal. The predator in him, or me, simply awakened, roaring a deafening symphony of sexual need.'        Heheh, honeymoon time!  The trip to Paris will have to wait, I guess.        X-)

  'I posed, purred, presented myself to him in an unbelievably lascivious manner, and somewhere buried deep down, I'm sure a part of me would be shocked at my behaviour, but no one was listening to her at the moment.'        Heheheeh!

  Our guys needed a break.  But I'm curious about how the hunt will go for Bella, and what will the family make out of her divine interview.  Also, I wanna see if someone will finally recognize his boat's name!       :-]



Author's Response:

~Digs in pocket for copyright cash~  I'll pay gladly!  That is a killer line!  ;)

In this AU Irina and Laurent did not meet.  I'm not sure why, but I always pictured Kate as a brunette. I hardly reference true canon anymore.  

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing Nando! I am working on the "morning after" scene with Bella and Edward languishing in bed talking about her meeting with the god - then of course the hunt.  I'm pretty excited about those scenes even though I have no idea what I am going to write just yet.   LOL! 

Until next time!  

xo

 

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: July 25, 2011 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 8

You know... at first I thought 'they should really talk about some stuff.' Then, I fell into the mindset of'Damn! It's been way too long!' 

I take it, this is the transitioning chapter. We've got new places and new people to incorporate. Hmm? I wonder what will happen when Bella and Edward climax? Okay, way dirty path there.

Anyway, I don't think I would be able to spend a single night in this lodge. I get spooked so easily it's pathetic. I would like to see something like it during the day though. I spent quite a bit of time inside my head creating the visuals. But, in drawing on a little bit of real life, all the carvings I kept seeing were more like the marble statues of the Louvre. Just as breathtaking. Well, would kind of what a vampire wood carving resemble (what with their enhanced vision and superb dexterity)?

Ever been to France? The next place I really want to go is Ireland or Germany. Castles and gardens!

Thank you for this update. I look forward to the next tapesty you paint with words that keep me hooked up with dictionary.com. (Do you really speak/think like that or did you take the college essay approach? ha ha ha) 



Author's Response:

Hey Amber!  I think I will touch on some of the stuff they need to talk about next chapter.  I have a good outline for the story, but I'm writing the chapters as I go - which is why it's taking so long between updates.  Transitioning chapter?  ~shrugs~  I dunno man.  I just write and hope it all flows and turns out ok. ;)

Here is the website for Pioneer Log Homes of BC which was the inspiration for Legacy Lodge.  It is based on the one that has the same name in this company's portfolio under "Featured Projects".  http://www.pioneerloghomesofbc.com/

I speak funny. LOL!  I'm Maritime Canadian.  I like pretty words, and yes, I often use big ones in conversation. 

Have a great week Amber, thanks for sticking with me and for blessing me with your thoughtful reviews!

 

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: July 24, 2011 04:51 PM · On: Chapter 8

whew.    Flames.

Fanning the Flames.



Author's Response:

Hahahaha!  Thanks for the chuckle and the review! :)

Reviewer: VABelle (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2011 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 8

:) i love a surprise update!



Author's Response:

Me too Tareva!  It was a surprise it took me so long!  AGAIN! So sorry...thanks so much for continuing to read!

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2011 10:36 AM · On: Chapter 7

Now that Bella has returned it's just learning about her new vampiric appearance and powers.  Seeing auras, being able to pull powers from mother earth.  Her eyes being different from the Cullens more like the werewolves.  Everyone noticing her new firebird tatoo on her back.  Everyone's going hunting to determine if Bella will hunt animals or will need to live off of Edward's venom.  Or if that s come kinky lover's thing.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2011 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 7

  '"They are totally bad ass tho' Bells - so they weren't umm ..."  Emmett shuffled his feet as he stammered in a very un-vampire like manner and pointed at my bare shoulders,  "there before?"       "Certainly not,"  Edward, Jacob and I stated simultaneously.  We all looked at each other with surprise at our unanimous reaction to Em's comment.'       *giggle*

  'Shocked by what I viewed around them, I struggled to find words.  Colors, kaleidoscopic curlicues, riotous rainbows of color.   Each loved one was wrapped in vibrant cushions of aureole light.'       Another witch-thing, huh?

  'I turned to Edward, truly now seeing the shadowy purple half-moons resting beneath his eyes for the first time.    I reached out and placed my palm against his cheek.       "You need to hunt.  Perhaps we should take care of that?"'       Heheh!  Role reversal!

    'Sweet merciful Magdalene; his taste!       More!  I needed more!  My lips clamped a vise-grip over his ripened jugular, sweet like fruit, his venom flooded across my tongue as I drank in great pulls.  He tensed against me; unmoving, soundless, waiting.       Willing.(...)       The blinding haze of my primal need to be back at his throat dissipated, and I sobered with guilt soaked clarity; the ragged wound at my lover's neck bore irrefutable witness to my violence.(...)       Turning to Carlisle, who had returned in time to help restrain Edward, Esme asked him gently to let go.       "Esme ..."       "Carlisle ... she can't kill him.   She won't kill him.  Perhaps this is what she needs instead of blood."'

  Whoa!!!  Venom, instead of blood?  A vampire of vampires?  Holy unforeseen development, Batman!  Good thing she can't kill him this way.  I mean...  She can't, right?  Venom drain is something new.       :-O

  And now they are going to hunt.  And now I'm in doubt.  Will blood even work for her?

  Holy...!  Rowan, you may take your time writing a new chapter, but you don't disappoint!       :-P



Author's Response:

Nando!  Thank you so much for showing your support by reading and giving me such an uplifting review!  I'm so sorry for the lags between updates, I can promise you that I have an ending for this story and a fairly cohesive middle (lol!) so don't think I'm going to flounce on this sequel - finding the time to write is just getting more difficult - not impossible, just difficult.

"Holy unforeseen development, Batman!"   That made me laugh so hard.  Thank you so much for brightening my day with your humour.  :)

Until next time!

xo

Rowan

 

Reviewer: JasonGee (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2011 08:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Eeeeeeeeeee! So excited to see an update on this one. I love fics that give Bella non-vampire-based powers, and BD is in my top 5.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm excited to see you continue on with the saga! I really enjoyed your reviews and concrit of Broken Doll.  I'm finding this one a little harder to update as RL has been upside down and inside out, but rest assured, I'm not flouncing the story.  I have a clear vision of how I want it to roll out, and I doubt my imagination will let me rest if I don't get it down on paper! 

Thanks for reading and reviewing Jason!  

xo

Mistress Moon

 

 

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: April 15, 2011 06:34 AM · On: Chapter 7

For starters, it's nice to see something from you again. RL has been really crappy as of late and this update made me very excited. I hope things are well with you and your family. Now, I'll... uh, get back to the matter at hand.

Oh My!!!

I don't know what to say.

Jake and Leah are still hanging around?

Bella surviving off vampire venom? Edward's venom?

I do like that you turned blood lust into venom lust.

It was kind of wierd for me, how quickly Bella took to using and controlling her power so soon after awakening. That was a little odd to me. I expected there to be a curve ball, a period of weakness for the supreme being that she's become.

And, Edward being so willing to put his existence on the line to sustain Bella, is pure romantic tragedy in the making. I can't say that it was suprising, but the way he out-right pleaded for Carlisle and the rest of the family to not interfere truly evoked some emotion in me that I can't completely put into words right now.

How has their connection changed with this rebirth? In this part of the story, will you focus on the changes in Edward and Bella as individuals for a little while? I know that there is a goal and purpose Bella must fulfill, but what will her life be like now? 

I find it amazingly scary, the thought that I could change so drastically that I would not be able to relate to my love in the same way. I know that's not a bad thing. I know that we will work things out and find new ways to talk, connect, relax, learn, laugh, live, and just be together. My mind has already created some interesting scenarios for this new 'Edward and Bella' to interact.

Oh, I can't wait to read about the first hunt! Hmm, with the whole family? Will Jake tag a long to keep an eye on his newborn vampire ex-wife? Will there be a little hanky panky in the woods? (giggles- yes I seriously giggled at the thought)

I guess I'm feeling a little unfulfilled at the moment. I'll go read a teen-angst tale now... it helps to put my own life into perspective.

Thanks for reading this rant of confusion, interest, and curiosity (redundant, right?).

I look forward to next time.



Author's Response:

Hey Amber!  So nice to see you back!  I hear you on RL.  Mine was a complete write off since January. 

Jake and Leah wanted to make sure Bella woke up through the transition ok.  They will probably head on home once they realize they aren't needed. ;)

So far the only thing that has changed between E&B's connection is they can't read other's minds any more.  That connection was closed off to help Alice.

Jake and Leah will attempt to go along with the hunt, but things are too tense.  I'm right into my research on the Denali flora and fauna, and I've also been outlining future chapters.  I think I could work in some hunting hanky panky!  :)   Thanks again for reading and reviewing Amber!  Until next chapter!

xoxo

RowanMoon

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.