Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For From The Ashes
Reviewer: kkmomo3 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 3

WOW!  I'd hate to br Eleazar about now-wonderful chapter-I can't wait to read more you are an awsome writer and I have truly enjoyed reading your work---keep it coming!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Kristen!  I really enjoyed writing this chapter, I actually had this written before Chapter 2!  I was very excited to post it, so I reall appreciate your feedback and support!  I have a few other pieces posted on FF.net if you would like to check them out. :)

I'm hoping to post Chapter 4 in a few weeks.  Stay tuned!

Kindest Regards,

RowanMoon

 

 

 

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: October 08, 2010 01:33 PM · On: Chapter 2

I can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

I just finished it...like 10 minutes ago!  I will be submitting to Twi'd for validation tonight, so it might be a wait to read it here, but it will be up on FF.net sooner.  Here's the link...http://www.fanfiction.net/s/6054542/1/From_The_Ashes

Thanks Shenerra!!!

 

Reviewer: lastobethnin (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 2

Oh Goody!  I'm so excited you are starting this sequel! I've missed these characters. I can't wait to see how becoming a vamp will affect Bella.  Three become one indeed.  It's going to be a great ride Kari and I am so going to be on it.  Thanks for starting this.  You know I love you girl!

 



Author's Response:

Hey Stefanie!  Thank you so much for leaving me some love and letting me know you are reading.  I know you prefer completed stories, so its really nice that you break your rule to keep up with mine as I'm posting.   You are a good friend and a sweetheart.

 

xo

Kari

 

Reviewer: lindsayrae (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 08:57 AM · On: Chapter 2

Keeping this chapter in an elemental base was genius.  With Bella going through the change, and being able to find a place in the In Between really helped keep me in a space to absorb all of the feelings and experiences she was going through on a spiritual level.  I loved your approach.  Her reactions to the family (both the Cullen's and Jake & Leah...b/c really...he's still family) were so excellent.

  "As I cowered in Edward's embrace," ... I had to read this paragraph three times, it was so lovely.  The prose was just so emotionally charged.  Not to mention the peftection that is your use of imagery. 

  You know how much I love this story.  The characters mean so much to me, and the development of the plot is so seamless, I just want to read it over and over again...Thank you so much for taking your time with this chapter.  I know life is real, and things can hold us back from what we wish we could do more of, but it was completely worth the wait.  And I'll wait patiently for the next installment.  But that doesn't mean I won't check in every once in a while to see how things are going :)



Author's Response:

Woman!   What an inspiring motivational review!   That chapter was more difficult to write then the damn finale of Broken Doll, I swear.  Besides the RL fuckery that was going on, I just couldn't seem to write out what I saw playing in my head when I thought of Bella and her change.  I experimented until my eyes were crossed and the words all melted into black and white meaningless characters on the page. Gasaway Alley and Twilite Addict were lifesavers, and I'm sure others wondered if I would rally from the setback the chapter was giving me, but their faith in me never wavered, and they wouldn't let me give up and flounce the piece.  I seriously doubt I would have given up on the piece entirely...but the thoughts of taking an official "hiatus" certainly loomed.  I have since forgone those thoughts and poured myself into the writing of Chapter 3 and fine tuning of my outline.

I'm so pleased you picked up on what I was trying to do with the elemental theme.  That was really important to me to portray since I used those themes so heavily in Broken Doll.  The imagery heavy paragraph that you mention was your favorite is one of mine as well.  I can't tell you how much it means to me to have it evoke such a powerful response from you.  Thank you so much for letting me know --  feedback such as yours  gives me the courage and conviction to keep at it.

 

Chapter 3 is beta'd and back in my hands as of this morning for editing.  I'm hoping perhaps by this week I can submit for validation!  

Thank you Lindsay.  Your encouragement means so very much to me. 

xo

Kari

 

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 04:50 AM · On: Chapter 2

Awesome, as always!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Sarah for reading, reviewing and rating!

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 2

Transition encased in ice.  Bella and Edward drifting from the In Between Plane and the Earthly Plane.  Instead of fire, it's electrically shocking and icy numbness.  the Cullens have brought their ice fortress to a vehicle heading to Denali.  No one even Bella is not sure what she will become once the transformation to vampire has been completed.  She will be all three the witch, shiftshaper, and vampire.  A power above every other power in the supernatural realm.  Bella was concerned about both of her families and how they fared after the battle.  Leah at least relayed the information that all the wolves made it through the battle.  All their wounds has since healed.  Edward was able to reach her within the fire to start Bella's change.  Bella encased them in ice pretty cool (ha ha).  At least being able to mental move from her body and be with Edward.  What better way to be together on both planes and deal with the change through loving and passion too.  Looking forward to the following chapters.  Thoroughly enjoyed The Broken Doll.  Looking forward to the sequel and new adventures.



Author's Response:

Thanks Carol for the detailed review!  I really appreciate you wanting to continue with where I left off with Broken Doll, and that you take the time to leave me a review, truly makes me feel validated.

I hope the readership picks up...I'm sure they are just waiting for me to get a few chapters ahead before they jump on board...so I profoundly appreciate you jumping right in and taking the ride with me as a write it.

Many twists and turns to come.  Chapter 3 is being edited this week and submitted for validation, so it should be posted in the next few weeks!

Thanks again!

 

Reviewer: sconnolly318 (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:51 AM · On: Chapter 2

Thanks for updating!

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 2

Your words are poetry.



Author's Response:

Thank you Twin.  Couldn't have done it without your support.  xoxo

 

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 10:42 AM · On: Chapter 2

Really glad you're back!



Author's Response:

Oh my gracious, SO AM I!!!!  Thanks so much for the "Welcome Home" with your review!

 

 

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 2

So beautiful. Your transitions were smoothe. I saw it like a movie. You are amazingly setting up the next phase of this adventure. Thank you for asking and answering the questions that kept coming to mind.

The time in between updates doesn't really matter, your wonderful pictures and attention to details are priceless.

I can't wait to read more. I hope real life gets a little easier for you. And try not to let the coming holidays stress you out. (Smiles and Giggles lightens the load)

Author's Response:

Amber, I can always count on your for an uplifting, thoughtful review.   Thank you so much for sticking with me and being so forthcoming with support and kindness!

It was totally stressing me out that I left so long between updates, as before I was updating every 2 weeks, 3 at the most.   To have months go by was like; "Aacck!  Are people really going to care after all this time?"  LOL!  I'm so happy to hear that you do, and that the time in between was bearable. 

I have Chapter 3 almost finished, just need to get it off to my beta...providing I still have one after what I put everyone through with getting this chapter out!  ~sheepish grin~

Chapter 3 will be the introduction of Sulpicia.   She is going to be all sorts of darkly delicious villainess.  I can't wait to throw her on the scene!

Smiles and Giggles right back at you my dear.  Thanks again!

~Kari

 

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter 2

that was amazing i absoutly loved this chapter you are so so talented and detailed it is amazing
i loved this chapter and hope to read the next one soon
well until next time

Author's Response:

Thank you so much Kayla!  I'm so glad you are enjoying the story.  I promise not so long a wait for the next chapters!!!  

 

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 10:27 AM · On: Chapter 2

Another great chapter!!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks love!

Reviewer: tracey (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 09:00 AM · On: Chapter 2

Liked it. :)

Author's Response:

Awesome.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Saxyad18 (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 07:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

A beautifully crafted introduction to what I am sure will be a stunning piece of literary genius. I eagerly await the next installment.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Ashley! I've got to buckle down and get back to writing,  With vacations and family visiting, I haven't had much time to put my fingers to the keys.  Once the kiddos are settled in to school, I can get back to updating every two weeks.

I really appreciate you starting right in with the sequel and taking this journey with me chapter by chapter.

Have  a great weekend!

~RowanMoon

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: August 11, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great coming from Xandru's POV.  Learning how to remain true to his Striga roots and his means to fulfill his ancestors legacy.  How to disguise his loyalty to the old ways and to train the new Queen once discovered.  Eleazar revealed all the information prior to change, during change, and also after his complete change to vampire.  He was taught skills to hide among the evil of the Volturi Guard.  Actually excitement and anticipation of his descendent's arrival to avenge his mother, cousins, and the coven of the Striga.  He withheld information from Bella regarding the reaction of Aro's wife upon the Guard's destruction. Something that will definitely be useful once she's changed into the Golden Eyed Queen.  Her transformation occurring upon completion of the destructive flames to the entire Guard including his ancestors of Ioane and Xandru (Jane and Alec.)  Hoping Eleazar will also be there to help her along with the combination of all three of her powers now that she will be Moroi, Pricolici, and Striga.  Also informing her of the Cullen coven and La Push wolves next threat so they all will be prepared for their next battle to succeed and have her remain the Queen of Striga. Looking forward for the next element to overwhelm Bella and her loved ones.



Author's Response:

Wow!  What a detailed review!  Thank you so much Carol! 

When I started this piece in Xandru's POV it was going to be an outtake for Broken Doll....then the sequel emerged, Bella awoke and began talking to me again.  Eleazar was also a new voice for me.  You will see him again in chapter 4.  I'm hoping to tie up chapters2&3 in the next couple of weeks....I've actually been writing them both at the same time while frantically henscratching notes for future chapters.  LOL!  My writing process is a tad sporadic and very messy,

Kindeest Regards,

RowanMoon

Reviewer: BeccieT (Signed) · Date: July 20, 2010 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 1

ok, i have just read the prequel to this and am so glad you have started a sequel, i am amazed at your writing.  it is amazing.  I think you should do your own original versio of this story and hget it published,. i am addicted to it!!! you really truly are a stunning writer.  i would be happy with just an ounce of your talent.



Author's Response:

Rebecca!  You have way more than an ounce!  Pounds upon pounds my darling dear.  I just read the first chapter of your story Seasons of Change...it's very good!  Your first chapter hooked me right in.   I'm so glad I got into the habit of checking out my reviewers' profiles as I have found some great stories in the snooping!  Keep at it.  I see that you have a good beta to help you along.  A good technical beta is key.  It's also good to have someone who is invested in your story as you are. 

I've only started writing creatively in this fashion over the past two years.  I do have ideas for an original novel but I have miles to go before I can even think about starting it.   In the meantime, I am really enjoying writing fanfiction as the feedback is so helpful; I am learning a lot, making many wonderful friends and doing some collaborations with some very talented authors.  I'm cool with easing myself into the writing gig. LOL!

I have more of my writing on FF.net under the same profile name if you want to check it out.  I even tried my hand at a Rob Pattinson fic for a reader of mine who was my 1000th reviewer.  It's called Lisa's Song...I'd love for you to check it out.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/5661617/1/Lisas_Song_A_Robert_Pattinson_one_Shot

Thanks for your kind review, for finishing Broken Doll and coming along with me for the ride of From the Ashes!!

Kindest Regards,

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: mercury_clare (Signed) · Date: July 10, 2010 08:46 AM · On: Chapter 1

so excited you started this!



Author's Response:

Thank you Bernadette!  I'm very excited about this sequel too.   I should have chapter 2 and 3 ready to go in a week or so.  Thanks for jumping right in and starting the journey with me!

Kindest Regards,

Mistress Moon

 

Reviewer: nanlovestwilight (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 12:07 PM · On: Chapter 1

Great first chapter. I am so happy you are writing this sequal because I loved your first story.  It is so unique to twilight fanfiction.  This chapter set up the sequal wonderfully.  Look forward to reading more.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Nannette! I'm very excited about this new journey as Bella and Edward face forever together.   Thank you so much for jumping right in and starting this adventure with me from the get go.

The next chapter is Bella and her transformation post battle.  Chapter 3 I will introduce you to the Big Bad Sulpicia!!!

Thanks again for your review!

 

 

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: July 06, 2010 08:31 AM · On: Chapter 1

Oh my lyrical Twin. I hope your reviewers are treating you right with this one.



Author's Response:

They are so far Twin!  Thank you so much for the words of encouragement and rating!

xoxo

Twin

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Chapter 1

Wow. I has certainly been a while. I forgot just how visual your writing was. 

You have definitely set yourself up for one hell of an adventure this time around. I'm guessing that Broken Doll was where Bella and us readers got all the back story, where we learned most of what we needed to for the setup of From The Ashes. Does that mean there will be less flashbacks?

Will we meet more of the Volturi?

What of the Cullen's involvement?

How much will we see of the wolves?

What will Bella be like now that she's not only embraced her powers but has also been changed?

Will Edward also be changed from his time frozen with Bella?

What will life be like in Forks?

Questions, endless questions. I can't wait to see where you take us. Just your imagery alone is well worth the read. I am totally looking forward to this tale of yours. I promise to read each chapter with a clear head and not at 4 in the morning (or later) after doing a 10 or 12 hour shift at work.



Author's Response:

It has been a while Amber!  It feels good to be posting and actively writing again.  

The adventure shall be grand.  I hope.  It's all in my head and partially knocked out on paper...will there be less flashbacks then Broken Doll...not really sure.  Probably.   Actually From the Ashes was not a "planned" sequel...but yes, it will be supported by the mythology laid down in Broken Doll, but will also have it's own exciting legends and intrigue.

You will meet Sulpicia, this story's "Big Bad" in chapter 3.  I will also be using a Volturi minor character named "Santiago" who is Sulpicia's lackey,

The wolves will not have a presence like they did in Broken Doll.   Forks won't be the backdrop.  I'm taking this show on the road...Denali for sure...there will be other exotic stops along the way.  I will be using more secondary characters such as Elezear, and the rest of the Denali clan, the Irish Coven, the Egyptian Coven and there will be a few OC's that are fairly important.

I hope you really do enjoy it Amber, and don't worry about having a clear head.  I'm just happy to have you still read and review and want for more.

Chapter 2 & 3 are being written now and I'm hoping to post soon.   Thanks again for your kind review.

Regards,

Mistress Moon

 

 

Reviewer: MarilagML (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 11:33 AM · On: Chapter 1

I so love you right now!  I love Alec's POV.



Author's Response:

~blushes~  Thank you so much!  Next POV is Bella's.  I'm about 2/3rds done writing Chapters 2 & 3.  Hope to post soon! 

Bright Blessings,

Mistress Moon

 

 

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 1

WOW! I'm so thrilled that your sequel is here! Great start to this story too! I think amongst alot of readers, a certain foundness for Alec came about. So glad you included his POV as the start of what I'm sure will be another great story! He'll be missed.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Venus!  I really enjoyed writing Alec as Xandru and I am very thankful he planted the seeds of the sequel for me before he left us.  It started out as an outtake and evolved into a prologue of sorts for the sequel.  

Next chapter is Bella during her change and then we meet the Big Bad Sulpicia in Chapter 3.  I hope you enjoy them!

Thanks again,

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: Jacque (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 10:20 AM · On: Chapter 1

Holy Crow!! Great backstory given here. I can not wait to see this story unfold. Please tell me you pre-wrote and I won't have to wait for months. I will, I just hate it when I have to.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Jacque for your kind words.  I didn't pre write- but this time I have an outline (I didn't make one for Broken Doll until...ummm....chapter 16?) so I will be writing as I go, but I have the story mapped out to the end.  I can't wait to introduce you to the Big Bad Sulpicia, whom you will meet in Chapter 3.   Chapter 2 and 3 are being written right now and I'm wrapping them up in the next week or so.  

 

Thanks again and stay tuned!    I have a few other stories under my FF.net profile under the same name if you want to check them out.  I wrote a one shot about The Pretty for my 1000th reviewer that I am kind of proud of.  :)

Regards,

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: lovesurfer (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome!I'm really looking forward to read more about this story, I'd being waiting this sequel anxiously and now I'm happy it's here.

Hope real life is treating you well.see you next chap!

Kisses.R.



Author's Response:

Rutsu, thank you so much for the uplifting review and your anticipation for more of this story.  I'm hoping to update at the very least once a month.  I have a good headstart on Chapters 2 & 3 and I'm looking forward to sharing Bella's voice as she goes through the change to a vampire.

Real life is treating me well, despite being a busy bee.   Thank you so much for reading my stories.  

xo

Mistress Moon

Reviewer: lindsayrae (Signed) · Date: July 03, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 1

I can't tell you how excited I am for this! I am in the airport picking up a friend, and I had just enough time to read! I was salivating for an XPOV, and I knew you'd give it, but holy moley! I wasn't expecting THIS!

Thank you so much for giving us more on X (and Eleazar! Wow!) And the Striga plans/destiny...There's just so much! Eleazar has such an interesting aura in the saga...Thank you for giving him a voice. And now we have Sulpicia to look forward to...I love that you are weaving such a beautiful, intricate web for us. Welcome back!

Author's Response:

I can't tell you how much it means to me to know that you are excited about this sequel!  I had you in mind when I was writing the XPOV as I knew that you wanted one...I was going to use it as an outtake, but then Xandru told me about Elezear, Sulpicia and the Brotherhood and the sequel plot bunny took it's first hop across my open google doc.

Thank you so much Lindsay for being my very first reviewer for this and giving me the high praise and rating that inspires me to keep moving forward with my storytelling.

xoxox

Mistress Moon

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.