Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For From The Ashes
Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 5

way to go. I've been looking forward to this continuation for so long. Gald it's here-Deborahlicious



Author's Response:

Thanks Deborah!  I'm not sure where all my Broken Doll readers are...the traffic hasn't been overly heavy on this sequel and I started posting this July.

I guess I should fire my marketing manager.  LOL!

Kindest Regards,

RowanMoon

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 11:22 AM · On: Chapter 5

Don't you hate cryptic messages.  Giving Isabella only limited information.  Making her think on her own as things occur.  It's going to be tough to protect her family from her powers.  At least he gave her something to help when she's around Alice.  So whoever or whatever was on the boat is to blame for the Forsaken.  The evil half of his monster now it falls to Bella to keep it from the Source (Creation).  With little or no information.  What a douche bag?  Giving little to nothing of guidance to proceed.  At least her time has completed of her transformation and he sent her back.  She'll awaken with Mr Gorgeous Edward next to her.  Looking forward to it.



Author's Response:

Bella did get the shaft as far as information goes, but that was more than I expected to give her actually, because I didn't want to reveal too much of plotline itself so the god had to feign "I'm not supposed to interfere or tell you this but..."

I did leave sneaky little clues that give an idea on WHO the god is  - for instance the name of the yacht she was on.  But that is all I'm gonna give ya!!

Thanks for the review Carol.

xo

Mistress Moon

 

Reviewer: PrincessNerra (Signed) · Date: November 18, 2010 06:49 AM · On: Chapter 4

I hope Edward won't be punished for what Bella has done? What was with that vision of Edward being sick?



Author's Response:

Hey Shenerra!  No one will be punished per say, the next chapter should answer the above questions.  Maybe.   I'm hoping to have posted next week!  Thanks so much for reviewing!

 

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 04:00 AM · On: Chapter 4

Nice CLiffy!



Author's Response:

Thank you !  Is it evil that I enjoy setting up cliffys?   :)

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 03:50 AM · On: Chapter 3

Awesome Chapter!

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 16, 2010 03:33 AM · On: Chapter 2

Awesome Chapter!!!

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 12:33 PM · On: Chapter 4

this was interestin to say the least i can't wait for everything to start tying together and making sense i have a few quesses but i will have to wait and see if i was right wont i lol
well until next time

Author's Response:

If you have questions Kayla, I have answers ANYTIME you want them.  Just send me a PM.  I'm very anxious to get on with the story too!  

xo

RowanMoon

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: November 15, 2010 10:00 AM · On: Chapter 1

Awesome Beginning!



Author's Response:

I'm so pleased you are continuing on with the sequel!  ~happy dance~

 

Reviewer: lovesurfer (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 3

That was interesting, kind of like it in third person. Sulpicia was actually scarier than I thought she would be, I'm almost afraid to keep reading and learn what she'll do once she finds Eleazar and that bottle...

But I'm also curious about how Bella's transformation is going on and what would happend once she wakes up. I'll have to wait 'till tomorrow though 'cause I'm really tired and need some rest(it's almos 5 am)

Kisses.R.



Author's Response:

I'm glad the third person worked.  I really wanted Sulpicia to be scary so I'm glad she spooked ya!  

I hope you can get to chapter 4 soon.   Thank you so much for burning the midnight oil to read my chapters.  

xo

RM

Reviewer: lovesurfer (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 2

Hi. It certainly has been a while, I'm happy that you are posting again and more happy that I finally have some time to catch up on my reading.

Once again this was another chapter that had my full attention, they're really intersting even when sometimes I found it tricky to follow. Hope to get to chap four before you update again.

As always hoping RL is treating you well, send you tons of...

Kisses.R.



Author's Response:

Hey Rutsu!  Thank you so much for checking in and getting caught up!   If there are ever any sections of my story that confuse you, please tell me what they are and I will gladly try to clarify them for you.  PM me anytime.

RL has been hectic - I just discovered I have two herniated discs in my lumbar spine from lifting my grandmother - so that has limited me quite a bit physically, but I keep going.  It's all I can do right?  Just gotta keep going and use help when it's offered - and it's offered often so I'm blessed.

Kindest Regards,

RM

 

Reviewer: ferret (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2010 05:06 AM · On: Chapter 4

I've just read 'Broken Doll' over three nights and was delighted to be able to start reading its sequel straight away.  I love your Bella - such a strong woman and she has her own 'super power'. I'm not sure what is going on but I'm looking forward to finding out.



Author's Response:

Over 3 nights!?  Wow!  Thank you so much for taking a chance on my story, reading, reviewing and rating!  From the Ashes is just getting off the ground and I should have the next update in less than two weeks.  Thank so much for wanting to continue the journey!

Kindest Regards,

RowanMoon

 

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 4

Damn, I don't have a clue. Here we go down the rabbit hole.

Author's Response:

Just close your eyes and jump Alice!  

Thanks for reading and reviewing Amber. 

 

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 4

Oh, that part about Edward falling to his knees gets me everytime!  Again, you wield words with the skill of a artist!  The In Between is so magical.  But now I wonder, can Edward exist there without Bella?  Should he summon the gods too and say  "WTF?" -- or maybe not.

No one spins a tale as gracefully as you -- looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Lisa, your beta skills really squeeze out the details in each chapter.  The gears are grinding for the next one! 

xoxo

 

Reviewer: lindsayrae (Signed) · Date: November 13, 2010 06:51 AM · On: Chapter 4

Oooooooooooh my gosh.  OH MY GOSH.  First of all, thank you so much for giving an EPOV to Bella's change.  I think the whole event is just so beautiful and fascinating from Bella's eyes, but this is just a whole new perspective. 

The visions?  Sweet gods....The visions?  Alice, the venom seeping...I 'bout lost it.  That was so intense.  And when they pulled her out of the room?  Ugh.  My heart! 

I am excited that you have Ch. 5 coming soon, because I don't know if I could handle too much time in between.  I'd be harassing you on FB, that's for sure :)

Where is she going to end up...I have no idea.  I don't even know what to guess.  But it's gonna be awesome.  Because you are :)



Author's Response:

There are a handful of very special readers that run through my mind on posting day.  You are at the top of the list.  I am always so interested in what you think as I post each chapter because you were such a huge supporter of Broken Doll and I really really don't want From the Ashes to be one of those sequels that suck.   I was worried about being redundant in having the EPOV rehash events already mentioned, but I thought, screw it.  His POV is important to the story as I feel his perspective is valuable in standing back to see Bella and the changes in her. I'm relieved to hear it works for you!!

That whole intense scene with Alice,Bella and the vision of Edward dying turned into something I had not even planned upon for the chapter, but I just rolled with it.  You know how I love to write the drama!!   

I have started drabbling on 5 and if it's not out in two weeks you have express permission to flog me on facebook!!

Thanks so much for the awesome review love!

xo

RM

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 01:11 PM · On: Chapter 4

Edward's view of the transformation of Bella while encased in ice.  Their mental essence existing on the in between plane while Bella's body burned within the ice.  The soaring through the in between hearing each others thoughts between Edward and Bella.   Alice in pain while close to them while Bella is being transformed.  Alice's vision of Edward dying.  something is coming Jasper wanted to stop her vision but she needed to continue until she figured out how Edward had gotten ill.  Alice passed out from her visions.  Bella decided to contact the higher beings for answers to these riddled visions.  Edward doesn't want her to do this.  Concerned about the amount of power she is invoking.  While he's watching her suddenly she vanished.  Is this suppose to represent being called up to mount olympus or equivalent for Bella to have a private one on one conversation with the powers that be.  That's why the connection between them severed when Bella disappeared.



Author's Response:

You are definitely on to something Carol.  The conversation that Bella has with the "Powers that Be" is a one on one and private.  Thank you so much for the review!

 

Reviewer: TessLouise (Signed) · Date: November 12, 2010 12:44 PM · On: Chapter 4

Still so intense!  Love it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Hopefully I will have the next chapter up in the next two weeks!

Reviewer: aechorp (Signed) · Date: October 26, 2010 03:54 PM · On: Chapter 3

Wow this is some heavy writing;) I had to use the dictionary several times. I have a very vivid picture of
Sulpicia being the bad witch. Can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading, reviewing and rating!  The writing is heavy handed, but I just...can't help myself. I had to use the dictionary in the writing of it!  LOL!   Bella is fairly bad ass, so I have to make sure she is challenged appropriately! 

 

Reviewer: CreatureOfTheNight (Signed) · Date: October 14, 2010 03:36 PM · On: Chapter 3

:D  amazing stories. i read both the whole day and loooved them.

 



Author's Response:

Holy moly!  Roxy!  You read them both in one day?  That is fecking AWESOME!  Thank you so much for letting me know what you thought of them.  I should be updating Ashes every couple of weeks if I can manage it.  I hope you enjoy the rest of the tale I am trying to spin.

Thanks again!  If you are inclined, I have a few more pieces of writing over on ff.net under the same profile name. :)

 

RowanMoon

Reviewer: lindsayrae (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 3

Oh what the crack!  I totally read and reviewed this chapter, but I guess since I read it on my crackberry, something went wrong (BIG SURPRISE).  And I read it as soon as it posted, too!  Alas...I shall re-review.  Because I love sharing my thoughts with you :)

You really are evolving through this story.  I don't know what you do IRL, for all I know, you're a professional writer.  But for whatever... You are taking this story to a whole new level, and I wringing my hands with excitement!  The 3pov did exactly what you set it out to do.  It made the Big Bad big and bad.  You know how excited I was to have Sulpicia as your baddy, and I must say, you delivered.  I love minor characters who are given a breath of life.  You def know how I feel about Xandru :)

Santiago's subservience was really powerful.  After you loaded us up with amazing imagery of the Oubliette (which I love!  It's so much more than a dungeon, or a crypt...So much more dark magik involved, I think.  And I think of Labyrinth, which is totes one of my fave movies), what else was there for Santiago to do but to submit to what his authority demanded, even without word.  THEN!  When we're actually introduced to her twisted vampy ass, she was everything we expected and more.  

I can't wait to hear more about Sulpicia.  Actually, hold that thought.  I can't wait to hear other characters teaching us more about Sulpicia.  This 3pov sucks you in!!  Can't wait to see how our Golden Eyed Goddess is doing!



Author's Response:

Lindsay Rae, your reviews are such a delicious treat.  I am deeply indebted to you for you support and dedication in sharing your thoughts!  Thank you so much for re-reviewing!!!

I'm thrilled you feel the writing has evolved. Coming from you, a deadicated fanfiction hOOr, who reads and recs many amazing fics, I am the one squeeing like a fangirl whenever I see you have left a review for a chapter!!  

IRL I am a 37 year old mother of an amazingly bright 5 year old boy and an imaginative 4 year old girl, both with Pervasive Developmental Disorder (Autism), a common law wifey to an amazing man, and I also look after my soon to be 99 year old grandmother.  

Writing is a newly discovered hobby which I have thrown myself into over the past two years. Since I am housebound a lot, writing has been pure escapism, and the friendships forged with Rie and the ladies of the DW a soothing balm of social comfort. Inspired by the feedback from my readers when I started Broken Doll, last fall I took a writing course from the University here in the city.   Through that course, my instructor urged me to become involved in a local writing group called The BlackTop Motorcycle Gang - I've met some amazing people and been involved in some cool projects due to my involvement with that group.  It's amazing what fanfiction has done for my life and well being!

Labyrinth was one of my favorite movies too.  David Bowie was such a frightening, sexy presence!  I've always loved the name "Oubliette" for a place of punishment...so I jumped at the chance to use it here.  

Relief is coursing through me now that I've been assured the 3POV works and the Sulpicia and Santiago's introduction highlighted her Nastiness as a formidable foe for Bella.  YAY!   Thank you for letting me know I hit the mark!

xoxoxo

RowanMoon

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 3

Ohh your really creating a truly wicked wicked villan!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much Venus!  I have to admit, I had fun scaring the crap out of myself in the writing of her.  I even put the spook into my beta!  LOL!   Next chapter is Bella's awakening...I'm writing it now!

Thanks for reading, reviewing and rating!  

RowanMoon

Reviewer: TwiliteAddict (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 3

I have, of course, done my votin'!  I loved 'the big bad' as you probs already know.  Something about letting evil out and writing about it has much appeal. And I agree with one of your other reveiwers -- it does play out like a movie and therefore, keeps me wanting more!  Looking so forward to future chapters *bounces* and more evil, lemons, and love as I know you will deliever!!



Author's Response:

Thanks Lisa!  I would not be able to have such a polished product without your sharp eye!  You are an amazing beta and a fabulous friend.

xoxo

 

 

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 05:20 PM · On: Chapter 3

I truly felt for Santiago having to face Sulpicia with with information her army was totally destroyed.  She appears to be an evil witch like Wicked Witch of the East & West from Wizard of Oz where Glinda the witch from the North was a good witch.  Bella is currently in the process of becoming the Golden Eyed Queen.  3 mythical beings in one. (Witch, Shape Shifters, Vampire).  Vegetarian Vampire.  The information that Eleazar was the one who changed Bella's ancestor and that Alec provided Bella the Scriptures.  Sulpicia speaking an ancient forgotten language built up the fire and stepped into it and disappeared.  Like being transported from her chambers to wherever she wanted to be.  Hopefully the couple within the iceberg has been cracked and Bella has completed her transformation.  Also that she is learning how to be a vegetarian vampire.  Sounds like Bella in her new identity is vulnerable until she locates the Source and how to use it.  In order for her to be able to protect herself and her family.  Too bad Sulpicia can't just let well enough alone.  She has the power to create another Guard of power to control vampires.  Her biggest mistake will be attempting to take over the Cullen Clan again.  Maybe they don't realize her existence or the type of mythical creature she is, but Bella is a fast learner when it comes to her powers.  She has great teacher spirits.  She'll be trained upon finding the Source and understanding the power of being Golden Eyed Queen.  Looking forward to further chapters developing Bella's powers and the evil tormentor creature's plan for dominance over the vampires.



Author's Response:

Thanks Carol!  I'm pleased to see you are getting all I'm laying down for the storyline and such.  Thanks for reading and reviewing so thoroughly!

 

Reviewer: mbellaandedwardm (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 01:16 PM · On: Chapter 3

wow sulpicia sounds insane and scary and i would never ever want to meet her lol
well until next time

Author's Response:

Thanks Kayla for the review and rating!   Sulpicia is insanely dangerous.  Bella will have her hands full!

 

Reviewer: Aimless_Pi (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 3

This is one of the best and most fascinating stories I have had the privledge of reading on this website. Thank you and I look forward to more!



Author's Response:

Wow Amy, that is a very gracious compliment.  Thank you so very much.    It is entirely my honor to have you as a reader. 

I'm hoping to post chapter 4 in a few weeks.  Stay tuned, and thanks again for letting me know what you think!

 

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: October 10, 2010 09:50 PM · On: Chapter 3

Congratulations on the nomination!

So far, this story feels like a movie to me. Each chapter plays in my mind like the next scene in the story arc.

I'm not too sure what to make of Sulpicia just yet. I think I need to see just how much influence she really has over the remaining guard before I start quaking in my boots. But, how the hell did she just vanish in the fire? Can she teleport? What is her deal... besides, you know, all the evilness?

And, surely, just as the Volturi were well known throughout the vampire community, there has to be knowledge of the power and... evilness of Sulpicia. Yeah, I don't know how else to refer to her 'evilness.' I apologize for the lacking vocabulary, but... really, bathing in the blood of her own?! (shiver) You really painted the image of one creepy-ass college sophomore girl. Poor Eleazar. He knew it was bound to happen at some point.

Here's an after thought, just how the hell did she mate in the first place??? She doesn't seem to have given a damn about Aro. From the Twilight canon, it seems like the relationships between mates resembles that of the fantasy loving couplings that we read in fairy tales. I do get that having a companion does not mean your personality becomes one sunshine and rainbows (i.e. James and Victoria), but there must be some consuming connection, right?

Bring on the awakening. Yeah!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Amber!  Your reviews are always so gracious and honest.  I really appreciate that in a reader!

A movie is what this story feels like to me too, unfortunately, the script has holes, the actors are demanding better lines and time with the writer and the writer is not to be found anywhere.  We think she may be having a nervous breakdown in a hotel room somewhere.  LOL!

Sulpicia doesn't need to influence as she is all about control, and she has enough power to wield it over almost anyone. So,  she's not worried about the wolves at the door in regards to her reign, she's interested in surviving Bella / Golden Eyed Queen long enough to follow her to The Source.  "What" or "Who" The Source is will be revealed in bits and pieces.  I can tell you this, Sulpicia is not a Vampire like the Volturi or the Cullens.  She is much more powerful.  What is she?  That is what Bella needs to find out in order to defeat her.  This is one of the reasons I chose 3rd person POV for the Big Bad as I don't want the readers to know too much about Sulpicia before Bella does.  

My intentions were that Broken Doll and From the Ashes skirt the fringes of canon, but then again, that's only my perception of what I am putting out there.  Perhaps you see something else when you read it, and that Amber, THAT is the beautiful thing about having people review your work.   Perspective.   

Aro and Sulpicia's mating would have been carnal, depraved and not romantic at all. The consuming connection is power driven.  Perhaps I will get the chance to illustrate that more plainly in future chapters.  

I'm experimenting with the idea of having the awakening in EPOV.  What do you think? 

Thanks Amber!

 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.