Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For His...At Long Last
Reviewer: Dena (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 12:56 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

LOL...my book club thought he looked way to much like Edward at the Oscars...especially with his veiled expression.  Great chapter.  I love him telling her about herself.  So sweet.

Reviewer: iwantedwardtobemine (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 09:38 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

Completely doable...Hhahahaaa I love it when you girls use words like this. Makes my day!

Yeah you owe us alright! :P I am really glad that she is remembering. I am thinking that alittle naked lovin will help her remember Esme Isle. :D Well it will help your fans either way !!!!!

 

 

Reviewer: smeloise (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 08:05 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

i love this story, its really good, and its different. keep it coming!

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 07:54 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

Growl!!!

That was getting a little hot and steamy look forward to the next chapter and don't be a tease post again soon!

LOL  Loved it I am so glad shes getting all her memory back now that her shield isn't protecting her memories will it go back to protecting her mind.  I always likled that was the one person in the world that gave him peace of mind not hearing every little detail.  because if we were her and he could hear us the naughty thoughts that would run amuck!  LOL

Reviewer: Minlee (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

I loove it more more and i hate cliff hangers lol

Reviewer: twilightjie (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 06:06 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

finally, she remembers!

Reviewer: bellasunderstudy (Signed) · Date: February 24, 2009 12:53 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

yipeee!!! great chapter!

Reviewer: jbluvs2sing (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 09:15 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

At least part of the brain has been unlocked. You are an evil person to leave us hanging like you did! Wow! Can't wait for the lemony next chapter.

Reviewer: icrodriguez (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

I need a moment.


My mind is swimming with so much wonder and amazement that I can’t seem to be able to stop and pinpoint a single thought before it ricochets off the walls of my mind and a new emotion comes crashing through.


I was going to step aside, wait until I could get my bearings before I sat down to write my review. I thought I needed some time to think about how exactly I was going to say what my heart is screaming to be heard. I know how much of your self you put into your writing, and I wanted to make sure the I conveyed to you in my most honest choice of words just how important it all is to me. And my God, it is.


First and foremost: thank you for this chapter. Thank you for not making Bella run away. Thank you for making Edward patient and kind. Thank you for getting the rest of the family out of the room when it was most necessary (and you didn’t even have to make notice of it), without detracting from the gravity of the moment for B&E. But most of all, thank you for giving me my smile back in reading it. After so much pain, angst, and suffering, I was delighted to feel my smile again.


I cried. I laughed. I cringed. And then I cried some more. But through it all, I smiled more than I had in a long time. With each approaching word, I could feel the hope I knew was coursing through Edward’s dormant veins. Each new paragraph was going to bring relief. I could tell in the pacing of your writing. Hope was to be had, and it was warmly welcomed.


But my God, Woman. You are the QUEEN of sweeping us off our feet!


Quote: “Bella,” he started, his voice low and gravelly. “Oh, Bella. Yes, my love. That night…our wedding night…” He was at a loss for words, as if whatever he wanted to say wasn’t coming out. As if he couldn’t get them out. “Yes, Isabella, we belong to each other in every possible way. You are mine and I, yours. We did it the old fashioned way,” he laughed. “You and I waited until our wedding night to give ourselves to each other wholly.” “ You write Edward with such humility and such beauty, that I find myself having to read your words more than twice to fully embrace the emotion that is bursting through. It’s too much to bear with a single glance, and it deserves study and appreciation.


Quote: “You were born on September 13th, 1988, Bella. And it’s funny because I can remember everything I did that day, never knowing that my existence had changed forever. But this isn’t about me. I’ll tell you my version, things I’ve never told you before, later on. We do have eternity, you know." “ Now THIS has me excited! NEW information and a wonderful teaser for MINE, AT LONG LAST (or at the very least a future chapter for H.A.L.L.)! I always wondered if Edward had ever pondered on his whereabouts when the love of his long life was born. I am so thrilled that you have thought to include this delicious little element. It’s just itching to be heard and I can’t wait to hear it!


Quote: “Look at what kind of a human you were; going about and seducing innocent minors.” “ I needed this laugh. That Edward was being playful had my heart jumping with joy. If he was happy, then I knew it could only get better. And boy was I right….


Quote: “Our bodies flush against each other, my body reacted accordingly. My core tightening and dampening quickly, the scent of my arousal permeated the air as I felt Edward’s body follow mine in suit; his length hardening under me, we panted into each other’s open mouths helplessly.” “ Yes, you are definitely trying to kill me. I see it now. Why else would you do this to me? To us? That we have to wait for what I know is going to be the MOST AMAZING, MIND-BLOWING, and EARTH SHATTERING love scene in your entire saga, well…I think I’m just gonna have to build you a shrine or something. How ‘bout a marble statue? Self-portrait? For the love of all that is holy, take your time in writing this. For I know that what is to come is to be nothing short of JAW DROPPING BLISS! I get the feeling you’re about to knock “Warmed by the Fire” to 2nd place in the ‘all-time hottest love scene hall of fame’. God, help us!


I’m trembling with anticipation, beaming with the satisfaction of having read another masterpiece of yours, and I’m dying of mortification for having written so DAMN MUCH! What I can say, when I’m elated I talk way too much.


And dear, dear Alyssa….ELATION has become your specialty, my dear! What a gift indeed!

Reviewer: Morganville_Vamp (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 08:09 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

Hahaha!  Rpattz's after party indeed...

 

Hooray for LEMONS!!!!  I feel there has not been enough lemons in this story!  

 

And you are DAMN good at writing those lemons!  

Reviewer: my1edward (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

This was a great chapter--interspersing Bella's returning memories with their current conditions and interactions brilliantly.  I love that Bella didn't know how to respond to Edward's kiss--what a novel idea, and very cute.  I find this fic very emotionally rewarding, but damn the cliffie!  Can't wait for the big juicy lemon! 

Reviewer: k8ew8e (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 07:17 PM · On: Chapter 6- Mrs. Edward Cullen: Part I

Oh god that was awful.......

Reviewer: CullenDreamer (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 6- Mrs. Edward Cullen: Part I

A/N: "And please don't shun me for asshole Edward. Seriously. In BD he wanted to kill his unborn child. That's FAR worse than this..."

I'm only bringing this up because you did. I read this story once before, then accidentally started reading it again before I remembered that I'd already read it before.  Yeah, I do that sometimes.  I never reviewed it because, well, I didn't care for the way it went pretty much from this chapter on, and I remember not liking this notation. Maybe I'm being unfair in responding to an Author Note, but I don't like being told that Edward's motives were 'far worse' in doing something in BD than in what he's doing in your fic.  It really seems like we're getting a big old dose of your personal values disguised as fanfic.  Now I don't care what your politics are (keeping this generic to avoid a no win debate topic), I'm just saying that maybe not everyone agrees that Edward's desire to save his wife from an unknown hybrid supernatural being that was killing her was necessarily *worse* than fill in the blank Asshat behavior of your Edward.   

Reviewer: Panda1499 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

He did look mouthwatering at the awards last night.  But he really didn't look like he was enjoying himself.  He looked downright miserable when they were announcing Best Actor (he was sitting right behind Mickey Rourke), all I wanted to do was be in LA to cheer him up, hehe!

On to my review.  Ok, this chapter was great, very much worth the wait!  I'm so happy she remembers almost everything.  So sad that she doesn't remember the wedding and after.  Cliffies be damned!  Can't wait for the super sour, juicy lemon next chapter!  Another amazin job Alyssa, keep up the great work.

Manda

Reviewer: historicvampirelover (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

LOVE that she finally remembers!  and I can't wait for the lemon!!

Reviewer: k8ew8e (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 04:41 PM · On: Chapter 3- Here Comes the Bride...

Your shitting me! You only had four reviews up to this point! How is that possible?! This story is the BOMB! wtf..... Sham on the readers. SHAME.

Reviewer: twilightfan4ever2009 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

im glad for the update. hope there is another soon. agree with you about the oscars and RPattz.

Reviewer: DevineZ (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 03:37 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

OMG..........................................................................

 

MOREEEEEEEEEEE

 

NOWWWWWWW

 

 

Reviewer: maisydaze (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 4- Fire and Ice

The thing that I really like about your story is that you retain Edward's vulnerability.  So many other stories portray Edward as super confident and assertive when the truth is that, even though he is 100+ years old, these are brand new feelings and a brand new experience for him.

Thanks for sharing with us.

Reviewer: xoTinyxo (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

She remembered!! :) I love this chapter... he gets soo excited when she finally remembers ...I really can't wait until the next chapter ...i hope it comes out soon

Reviewer: jemm101 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

I HATE YOU FOR ENDING IT THERE YOU SUCK UGH UPDATE SOON!!!!

Reviewer: sillyinfatuation (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

OH YES. UPDATE NOW.

goodjob, btw. haha

Reviewer: Twilightlvr (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:50 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

Wow, what a chapter! Loved how he so patiently answered her questions and tried to fill in the blanks.  Am very curious as to why he can hear her thoughts now...because he changed her maybe?  Great that she has finally gotten most of her memory back, although, God, who could forget making love to Edward?!  Cute moment where she asked him if they did indeed make love. And very hot, hot, hot when he told her to open her mouth and said   “Baby…when I press my tongue against your lips—“  Heavy sigh...  Can't wait for your next chapter where he helps her remember more!

Reviewer: ashtreeh (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

wow......

i'm so happy bella remembers now though xD

that last chapter pratically broke me heart, but this one made it all good :)

update soon please :D

Reviewer: edwards_debussy (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2009 10:55 AM · On: Chapter 14- 20 Questions

Lovely update!  So glad that so  many of Bella's memories of Edward came back to her.  Even though the wedding didnt', I suspect what's to come next may just make her remember everything. :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.