Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 07:08 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Hi there Books! How are you? It was very exciting to read this chapter – as always when you post a new one J This review will probably be a bit shorter than those I usually send you. I apologize in advance but free time is coming in limited quantity these days. Anyway, without further delay, here goes ;)   :


 


And so everyone knows – what they already kinda-sorta knew: B is not available to anyone but CCE. It’s interesting how, mostly at crucial times, you have created a reversal of the traditional gender roles.


 


I loved the irony of Charlie’s question about CCE’s life insurance LOL trust you to add that in there – though I guess it’s a fair question for a father to ask his son-in-law-to-be (can you add mind your own business? lol) And if Charlie wasn’t under such shock, Im sure CCE would score mega points with his little revelation that Charlie is included in his will. Clever.


 


What wasn’t so clever though, or maybe was it devilish?, was to pat B’s abdomen right before her checkup. Talk about fueling the non-existent fire lol Loved Charlie’s Buddha comment, by the way ;)


 


No killing suggestion from SSE this time? Damn, that’s almost anti-climatic going from a killing spree to a raised eyebrow… The hooligan in him is subsiding it seems hahaha Dear little closeted rebellious soul.


 


Still no night-time breathing room for our main hero I see. Those Quileute spirits & Co have made sure he’s being kept on a tight schedule. At least he’s got his virtual vacations to look forwards to (may I however point out 2 tiiiny weeeeny spelling mistakes in the French words? *biting lip* The accent is on the first “e” in Cécile, and the 2nd “r” is missing in the cathedral of Chartres. ) I can imagine how delighted my dear SSE had to be at this new-found religious tourist spell. Did he light a candle in celebration?


 


Oooooh B certainly likes to live dangerously doesn’t she? Favouring Jane over Alice for clothes shopping? Good job she has an immortal fiancé, even if he currently isn’t entirely immortal, or immortally immortal, or is humanly immortal. Still, talk about having a shining (sparkly?) armour to protect her…


 


How sweet – and yet completely CCE – to have re-organized the attic and made it Bella-safe.  However I think the fashionista in Alice would crucify poor E if she finds out about vintage clothes being incinerated. Men!  At least he kept his suit… Imagine if he had – inadvertently -  gotten rid of it? Poor SSE would now be in his birthday suit. There is an idea… I mean, that would be terrible. Awful. Unthinkable. Just no. Really.


 


We didn’t get a peep from him about B’s sex toys comment though. How strange… LOL I guess it stunned CCE enough for both of them. And Jugurtha.


 


The bathroom scene is a pure gem, dear Books! Bella’s anguish and determination (and stubbornness, and self deprecation…), CCE’s caring and talking sides (see? He CAN find the words and rise to the occasion when he’s got a good enough reason to), the distance between those 2 fading and giving way for the construction of a Trustful bridge. A truly great part of this chapter. Both heavy and light, tender and emotional, a giant leap was taken there. And B disrobed in front of CCE!!! Dear Lord, SSE was apoplectic at that turn of events surely (though he almost did when CCE appeared to forget to dress himself)?! Ok, ok, it was all innocent – and CCE is a Doctor. Twice. Kind of. – but still. The whole olive tree was handed there, no doubt about it.  


 


And that line at the end “Want to play?” lol Such naughtiness underlining there ;)


 


Until next time, dear Friend!


PS: sorry for any grammatical or spelling mistake but Im currently at work (shhhhhh! lol)



Author's Response:

As every, you totally spoil me with your amazing reviews. *blushes* And please, any time you see a mistake please feel free to tell me. I don't speak French. At all. I remember back in the dark ages when I took Spanish my teacher always said that if you did not include the proper accent then the word was spelled wrong. Period. No excuses. So I'll get around to fixing that as soon as I can. :) You know, with the renovation of the attic - I wanted the families to be joining on something together instead of competing like they came across initially in Italy to help Bella. Because they really do "get" just how betrayed she feels by her human family. And of course, none of them has a clue about what Edward did. I kind of thought of the bathroom scene itself like an arch for the story. I wanted it to show a combination of themes from her fear of being left alone in the dark (thanks to that accident in the algae sludge pit), her fear of swimming, combined with the trauma of the day she jumped. I wanted something as simple as a bathtub to be like Marcus comparing Bella to an arch. He said the arch has strength that no one ever sees. Well, that bath tub had power that no one even thought of in regards to Bella - power over her. And she was sick of being afraid of it. And she couldn't do it on her own. So Edward helped her. I wanted to show how the seeds of trust were sown. Because right now Bella trusts Edward to see to her physical safety. And she's starting to thaw emotionally as well. She definitely has built this physical bond with him that she's not fighting any more. It's that whole love business that she's clueless about. I did not put in a comment about the sex toy because a) threw the line in at the last minute and b) Edward was literally so stunned that he could not think about it further for fear of glass shattering. Don't think he's not going to replay that moment a thousand or nine when he gets alone away from unbreakable objects. 

I liked the want to play - because to me - Bella most definitely has in her mind been playing a chess game with the aristocracy. But also it's her way of going forward - back like old times, yet not like old times because they can't go back there ever again. They can only go forward. Hence the bathtub. Hope that made sense. :)

 

Books

Reviewer: CosmicCat (Signed) · Date: September 27, 2010 05:11 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Great chapter, as always. Now I´m longing for some kisses... Besides, I really like "your" Edward, he is so funny.



Author's Response:

Hi there CosmicCat!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! The next chapter is in the queue and should go up anytime now. 

Main Edward would like to thank you for your kind words about the character that he does not have. He has no idea why all these women in his life are positive about him. But he'll take what he can get. SSE is waving at you. 

I post teasers on the thread for this story in the forum section (AU). You can find three (I think) for the next chapter up there. Stop by some time. :)

Best,

 

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 10:29 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Seven - Oh the Depravity! The newborns and Tyler Crowley Must Die! Not Necessarily in That Order

YAY EDWARD!!!! i'm so happy he got a clue. About time he asked her out. those newborns are so dumb it not even funny. great chapter



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks so much for the review! And the stars! You're getting to my favorite section of the story. You'll need a seatbelt. I like to think of the newborns like the immortal equivalent of cockroaches. In a nuclear war were to break out, they'd still be standing and no one understands or knows why. 

Best,

Books

 

Mary Sue newborn thinks you're hot. Jugurtha agrees. 

Reviewer: Siamecho (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 09:18 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Thank you for yet another wonderful chapter.  Even when I re-read the chapters I always read the AN summary of previous chapters, so fun and snarky :) 



Author's Response:

Hi there Siamecho!

Thanks so much for the review, hon! I've got the next chapter in the queue at Twilighted, but it is posted at ff.net.

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4684117/62/Cullenary_Coupling

Don't forget to check out the links on my profile if you read it over there. :)

Hugs,

 

Books

Reviewer: KristinHazzard (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 02:00 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Cuuuuute! I love the progression of their relationship :)

PS, my husband's nickname is Duke (a la Dukes of Hazzard). I just stole his last name when we got married because it's kinda cool ;)



Author's Response:

Hi there KristinHazzard!

I get misty-eyed thinking about the Dukes of Hazzard. I loved that show when I was a kid. *sigh* Good choice of pen-names.

I'm glad you are enjoying this section, it was a ahem, wench, to write. I've uploaded the next chapter into the queue at Twilighted. FF is currently in failure. I have posted several teasers on the thread for the story at Twilighted.

Thanks so much for making me smile! Expect much more Edward and Bella ahead.

Books

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 12:26 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

As usual, I think about you and a new chapter appears! Amazing, isn't it? I wonder if that is a vampire trait? Hmm. I will have to ponder that one further.

What a LOVELY chapter!! The "naked" theme was perfect. It seems that these two kids can actually carry on a meaningful conversation. Who knew? I enjoyed reading about their time in the attic. Normally, that sentence would conjure up visions of being beaten and tortured but, as we both know, there is nothing normal about this story! lol Are wedding bells going to be ringing anytime soon? Inquiring minds like mine want to know. I still can't believe they made it to the engaged part! The thought of impending war has me just a bit freaked out though. As always, I look forward to seeing what comes out of your warped mind next. I am sure it will please the masses, as always.

Sorry I haven't been over to the forum. School is time-consuming. I am making straight A's at the moment. I am also in the process of moving 4 hours away. Moving = pain in the ass! What was I thinking? Oh, yeah. I was thinking about getting far away from the exhusband. Nuff said! Love ya!



Author's Response:

Hi there Merrisol!

Thanks so much for the review, the stars, and your hilarious feedback. :) I so look forward to reading what you have to say.

As for the attic? Ew, someone read way too much of the VC Andrews series. Just sayin' LOL. Main Edward would like you to know that wedding bells have already rung. He just has not figured out a way to let his wife know she kind of sort of was married to him. She was distraught at the time, overemotional as most brides are due, doubtlessly to the wonders of the Italian countryside and cuisine. But still. I am SO proud of you for the 4.0. I never made one in college, you bitch. Kidding on the bitch part. Dead serious on the never making one. So YOU GO Merrisol! And moving four hours away from the ex-husband sounds like a magnificent idea. Will you still be able to attend school? Or are you going to have to transfer?

Jugurtha says he'll stick up for you with the ex. Just sayin. He knows people. Disreputable ones. 

Books

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

LMAO again....Ah, I've missed the updates. Can't wait for more...



Author's Response:

Well, hello there TraceyJ!

Thanks so much for the review! And I'm editing the next chapter at present so you won't have to wait all that long. I've posted two teasers on the thread that should entertain you. :)

Books

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Hello my dear, thankyou for this great chapter! I am loving all of the conversing! I still think Edward needs to ease up on Charlie though:)

That's all I got tonight I am afraid, this week has kicked my butt and I have chosen not to be coherent this weekend.

I'll see ya next chapter though!!!!

--Stacy

 



Author's Response:

Hi there Stacy! Thanks so much for the review and the stars! SSE is waving at you, wanting to know if you are free for mass. He misses you. He has flowers ready. 

You raise a great point about Charlie. I think that Edward at least in my mind, is hard on Charlie because it's his way of compensating for letting Bella down in so many ways earlier. If he can be judgmental on Charlie - it distracts him, if only for a little while, from feeling like he's a complete jerk. He has, as Jugurtha pointed out, been rather dismissive of Charlie. 

Totally understand you on the exhaustion. Grab an hour or two of sleep for me, too. eh? And I've posted a teaser on the thread. Two of them in fact. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

hahaha... soulmates... it could be!!...LOL!

Thanks *blushes a little* 

I know I have to study but now grammar is kicking my ass... but hell... I have to do it...

uh *thinks to self* mmm a hug... what can I do with a hug?... hahaha!... I'm evil today!

I wont look atg the teasers... I'll be spoiler free... you're evil... 

Cuídate



Author's Response:

Grammar is indeed difficult. And it's something that you really never stop practicing. Do not expect to have it perfect all at once. But it pays off in the end. When you sound like a polished speaker and you have good grammar, people think you are smart. :) And you have an easier time persuading them, too. 

And yes, I'm evil. :)

muchos besos galoros

Books

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 04:51 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

well, here I am.... I loved this chapter... I needed a dosis of snark...

mmm... Edward doesn't fail to crack me up. Damn he is funny!. We all know Charlie wasn't the best parent, but at least he's been trying. But Edward still sees him as a monkey with a brain the size of a grain of salt...Move on dude!!

Poor Edward, still being tortured (ahem!, taught) by Hezekiah... let him rest... Between trying to talk and gaining Bella's trust, and all that wolfpire business, no wonder the kid is stressed.... 

Aw! and more AW! they are bonding, and what's more important, TALKING (I think I hear angels singing) FINALLY!!

mmm.. what else, Bella is updating him with today's lingo... he needs it badly... Main Edward reminds me of Sheldon Cooper (main character in The Big Bang Theory)... they don't know what sarcasm is even if it slapped both of them in their faces... so clueless... 

Finally I had the time to review more than 5 words.... I've missed talking to you... College has been torturing me Hezekiah style... 

Me alegro que estés bien.... 

saludos



Author's Response:

I have not had time to catch up on episodes of the Big Bang Theory - but I really do agree with you on Edward and Sheldon. They are soulmates. And your English is improving! I am hearing more idioms from you. Excellent! I know college is hard, but I'm so proud of you for working so hard!

I have posted two teasers for the next chapter on the thread here at Twilighted.

Jugurtha is hugging you!

Books

Reviewer: fanficreader83 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

I was so excited to see this update... I absolutely loved seeing their interactions and how Edward reacts in the moment when he does not have the opportunity to get too involved in the inner workings of his mind!  You have to almost feel badly for Charlie but at the same time have to love Edward and his ways!  I am definitely looking forward to more, especially if tub time could be repeated, although it would be nice if Edward could have more appropriate attire or lack thereof for that occasion!



Author's Response:

Hi there fanficreader83!

Thanks so much for the review!

Jugurtha

Jugurtha is nodding his head vehemently and insisting that you are a woman after his own heart. He's included a picture of himself for you because he cares. He totally agrees with you about the bath time dealiio and thinks Edward requires considerable more practice at comforting naked Bella. I liked the idea of Charlie actually being a good actor and Edward being stunned by it. Edward has constantly made the mistake of underestimating people from that family. Heh heh. Charlie, to me will never be the world's best Dad. He has his moments, though. 

I've posted two teasers on the thread you might enjoy. I'm editing the next chapter. It's about 80 pages. I'll post it as soon as I can. Promise.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

Squuuuuuuuuueeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

There is much rejoicing! Yay!

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

There is indeed. Just remember I have a really sick and depraved sense of humor. You have been warned. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

great chapter...love the jewerly



Author's Response:

Thanks hon! I had fun researching it. :) 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Rogue (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Loved, loved, loved the bathroom scene.  Edward can be very sweet when he's not stressing over it. Oh, and Jug needs to be thwacked for reminding Edward he had missed a step in his 'morning routine'. Drat.  OK, yeah, it might have done nasty things to Bella's heart...but we would have enjoyed it.  Think about your readers! *snicker*  So good to see Edward now has his very own olive tree, curtesy of Bella's forgiving nature. 

*snuggles to Douglas*



Author's Response:

Douglas

Douglas would like to thank you for recognizing the quality work he is putting into this story. He's blowing kisses at you.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed the bath scene. It was um, a challenge to write without making it sexual. Jugurtha is tapping me on the shoulder saying that I need to let you know he's giving you a thumbs up gesture and a leer about thinking about the needs of the readers. He had to intervene to make sure that his prey, he means wife, would actually survive his naked glory.

And something to ponder. Bella has indeed forgiven Edward. She has no clue he loves her. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Oh my goodness I have MISSED you! This was fantastic, my dear books. Was spell binding and sweetly awkward. I love that she is becoming confident enough to show her backbone and famous wit yet again. This was as wonderful as a chapter could get without explosions and carnage. Thank you thank you thank you from the bottom of my depraved, twisted heart. Blows kisses and winks slowly and deliberately at Jugurtha.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Hi there Mia!

Hon, I have missed you too! Thanks so much for the review and the stars! My stars! I wanted to take my time with this section of the story to make sure I did it right. So I wrote three chapters at once. I'm editing the next one and will get it up as soon as I can. It's about 80 pages right now. And I've posted two teasers on the thread that are, even by my standards completely evil.

It was very important to me that I "show" vs. "tell" them getting back together in a way that makes sense with their characterization. And that made me pull my hair out a bit. I'm delighted to know that my efforts paid off and you enjoyed what you read. You made my day. :)

Books

FitzLuck is bowing in your presence. 

Reviewer: kimboacp (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Edward seems to be pulling the stick out of his rear in the last couple of chapters. I missed Douglas and am so glad that he is back. How much longer until the wedding? It must be a long way off yet. Don't leacve it to long between updates again please I have been going stir crazy wondering what is happening with Edward and his mind.



Author's Response:

Hi kimboacp!

Thanks for the review! And the stars! Sorry about the wait between updates. I wrote two chapters at once and am editing the next one at present. Now you know I don't give away future plot details, evil author that I am, what I can say is a) we are nearing the end of the heart of darkness and b) Main Edward would like you to know that they were married in Italy. Feel free to stop by the story thread if you are feeling stir crazy. We can cure you with snark. LOL 

Best,

Books

Main Edward thanks you for your concern for his welfare. Jugurtha is leering at you.

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Hi Books... 

It's been so long... I hope you're ok....

now I can't read the chapter... I have early classes... but as soon as I can I'll read it and review.... 

saludos



Author's Response:

I'm doing well, sweetie. *hugs to you*

Get some rest! And study hard!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

He managed to help her bathe with her being mostly nude and didn't have a complete meltdown.  I guess that miracles do happen.  I have only recently found this story and it has quickly become my absolute favorite of all of the ones I have read on Twilighted.  I love your unique take on the original story.  The new plot and back story are simply awe inspiring.  I envy the creativity it has taken for you to write this masterpiece.  I was totally thrilled to see this update and I anxiously await future ones.  Until then.



Author's Response:

Hi there vampiremom1221!

Thanks so much for the review! and welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I have a sick and twisted mind and I'm delighted you are enjoying my depraved take on Twilight. I kinda got a little carried away. But I'm having a blast. The next chapter is written, and I'm editing it. I'll post it soon. Promise.

Books

 

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

The talk in the attice was nice...about time. LOL....I'm up to date and ready for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

It's in the queue here, but you can read it at ff.net

 

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4684117/61/Cullenary_Coupling

 

Thanks for the review!

Books

 

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Seven - But Forgiveness is Divine

Okay...I hope Edward just talks to Bella in the next chapter. He is becoming very annoying. Bella needs to slap him again.



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't really remember slapping him - as her behavior was part of her being catatonic. But yeah, I agree, he needs a good smack. Never fear, there is plenty of ExB ahead. Really. The chapter that I'm about to post (it's in the queue right now) and the one before it? I think would suit your needs. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Six - Devotion is Beautiful

wow



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Four - Um, Sorry

interesting chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Four - What Could Possibly Go Wrong With a Miscreant Immortal Having an Un-chaperoned First Date?

who knew that liam's secret lab was in the barn all along..

great chpt



Author's Response:

Thanks there akemi! I enjoyed thinking up Liam. And I liked the idea of him having more than one lab. heh heh.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Nine - Desperate Times Create Disparate Vampires

Awesome chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

This is the part of the story where I'm tying multiple plot threads together. If something does not make sense, please don't hesitate to ask. :) I'll answer what I can without giving away the plot.

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Seven - Vainglorious Vampires - Who's Your Daddy?

Hmmm. I wonder how Bella is going to feel about being married without knowing about it.



Author's Response:

Hmmm. I think you ask a very good question. What would you expect her to feel?

Thanks for the review. :)

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.