Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: fanficreader83 (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

I was so excited to see this update... I absolutely loved seeing their interactions and how Edward reacts in the moment when he does not have the opportunity to get too involved in the inner workings of his mind!  You have to almost feel badly for Charlie but at the same time have to love Edward and his ways!  I am definitely looking forward to more, especially if tub time could be repeated, although it would be nice if Edward could have more appropriate attire or lack thereof for that occasion!



Author's Response:

Hi there fanficreader83!

Thanks so much for the review!

Jugurtha

Jugurtha is nodding his head vehemently and insisting that you are a woman after his own heart. He's included a picture of himself for you because he cares. He totally agrees with you about the bath time dealiio and thinks Edward requires considerable more practice at comforting naked Bella. I liked the idea of Charlie actually being a good actor and Edward being stunned by it. Edward has constantly made the mistake of underestimating people from that family. Heh heh. Charlie, to me will never be the world's best Dad. He has his moments, though. 

I've posted two teasers on the thread you might enjoy. I'm editing the next chapter. It's about 80 pages. I'll post it as soon as I can. Promise.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 03:14 PM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

Squuuuuuuuuueeeeeeeeeee!!!!!!!

There is much rejoicing! Yay!

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

There is indeed. Just remember I have a really sick and depraved sense of humor. You have been warned. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 02:18 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

great chapter...love the jewerly



Author's Response:

Thanks hon! I had fun researching it. :) 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Rogue (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 01:38 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Loved, loved, loved the bathroom scene.  Edward can be very sweet when he's not stressing over it. Oh, and Jug needs to be thwacked for reminding Edward he had missed a step in his 'morning routine'. Drat.  OK, yeah, it might have done nasty things to Bella's heart...but we would have enjoyed it.  Think about your readers! *snicker*  So good to see Edward now has his very own olive tree, curtesy of Bella's forgiving nature. 

*snuggles to Douglas*



Author's Response:

Douglas

Douglas would like to thank you for recognizing the quality work he is putting into this story. He's blowing kisses at you.

I'm delighted that you enjoyed the bath scene. It was um, a challenge to write without making it sexual. Jugurtha is tapping me on the shoulder saying that I need to let you know he's giving you a thumbs up gesture and a leer about thinking about the needs of the readers. He had to intervene to make sure that his prey, he means wife, would actually survive his naked glory.

And something to ponder. Bella has indeed forgiven Edward. She has no clue he loves her. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 09:39 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Oh my goodness I have MISSED you! This was fantastic, my dear books. Was spell binding and sweetly awkward. I love that she is becoming confident enough to show her backbone and famous wit yet again. This was as wonderful as a chapter could get without explosions and carnage. Thank you thank you thank you from the bottom of my depraved, twisted heart. Blows kisses and winks slowly and deliberately at Jugurtha.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Hi there Mia!

Hon, I have missed you too! Thanks so much for the review and the stars! My stars! I wanted to take my time with this section of the story to make sure I did it right. So I wrote three chapters at once. I'm editing the next one and will get it up as soon as I can. It's about 80 pages right now. And I've posted two teasers on the thread that are, even by my standards completely evil.

It was very important to me that I "show" vs. "tell" them getting back together in a way that makes sense with their characterization. And that made me pull my hair out a bit. I'm delighted to know that my efforts paid off and you enjoyed what you read. You made my day. :)

Books

FitzLuck is bowing in your presence. 

Reviewer: kimboacp (Signed) · Date: September 24, 2010 12:01 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Edward seems to be pulling the stick out of his rear in the last couple of chapters. I missed Douglas and am so glad that he is back. How much longer until the wedding? It must be a long way off yet. Don't leacve it to long between updates again please I have been going stir crazy wondering what is happening with Edward and his mind.



Author's Response:

Hi kimboacp!

Thanks for the review! And the stars! Sorry about the wait between updates. I wrote two chapters at once and am editing the next one at present. Now you know I don't give away future plot details, evil author that I am, what I can say is a) we are nearing the end of the heart of darkness and b) Main Edward would like you to know that they were married in Italy. Feel free to stop by the story thread if you are feeling stir crazy. We can cure you with snark. LOL 

Best,

Books

Main Edward thanks you for your concern for his welfare. Jugurtha is leering at you.

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

Hi Books... 

It's been so long... I hope you're ok....

now I can't read the chapter... I have early classes... but as soon as I can I'll read it and review.... 

saludos



Author's Response:

I'm doing well, sweetie. *hugs to you*

Get some rest! And study hard!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

He managed to help her bathe with her being mostly nude and didn't have a complete meltdown.  I guess that miracles do happen.  I have only recently found this story and it has quickly become my absolute favorite of all of the ones I have read on Twilighted.  I love your unique take on the original story.  The new plot and back story are simply awe inspiring.  I envy the creativity it has taken for you to write this masterpiece.  I was totally thrilled to see this update and I anxiously await future ones.  Until then.



Author's Response:

Hi there vampiremom1221!

Thanks so much for the review! and welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I have a sick and twisted mind and I'm delighted you are enjoying my depraved take on Twilight. I kinda got a little carried away. But I'm having a blast. The next chapter is written, and I'm editing it. I'll post it soon. Promise.

Books

 

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

The talk in the attice was nice...about time. LOL....I'm up to date and ready for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

It's in the queue here, but you can read it at ff.net

 

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4684117/61/Cullenary_Coupling

 

Thanks for the review!

Books

 

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Seven - But Forgiveness is Divine

Okay...I hope Edward just talks to Bella in the next chapter. He is becoming very annoying. Bella needs to slap him again.



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't really remember slapping him - as her behavior was part of her being catatonic. But yeah, I agree, he needs a good smack. Never fear, there is plenty of ExB ahead. Really. The chapter that I'm about to post (it's in the queue right now) and the one before it? I think would suit your needs. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Six - Devotion is Beautiful

wow



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Four - Um, Sorry

interesting chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Four - What Could Possibly Go Wrong With a Miscreant Immortal Having an Un-chaperoned First Date?

who knew that liam's secret lab was in the barn all along..

great chpt



Author's Response:

Thanks there akemi! I enjoyed thinking up Liam. And I liked the idea of him having more than one lab. heh heh.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Nine - Desperate Times Create Disparate Vampires

Awesome chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

This is the part of the story where I'm tying multiple plot threads together. If something does not make sense, please don't hesitate to ask. :) I'll answer what I can without giving away the plot.

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Seven - Vainglorious Vampires - Who's Your Daddy?

Hmmm. I wonder how Bella is going to feel about being married without knowing about it.



Author's Response:

Hmmm. I think you ask a very good question. What would you expect her to feel?

Thanks for the review. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Six - Ok, So I'm Only Inhuman

cool



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Five - Fine. I Really, Truly, Sincerely, From the Bottom of My Ossified Heart, Love Bella Swan. Happy?

Edward!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there photogal,

Main Edward would like to thank you for your concern over the state of his well-being. He plans on fixing things. Just as soon as he can stop babbling. Really. 

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness Part Thirty Three - About that Kissing Business

interesting twist



Author's Response:

I live to surprise you. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Two - The Sword of Damocles

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks photogal! Right back atcha! Douglas says hello!

Books

Douglas

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Part Twenty-One - Mammoth Sized Mongrels Stench-Sploding in the Night

oh my.. what's going on with bella?????



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review and the stars! Let's just say that Bella really knows how to draw a crowd. 

In all the wrong ways. You'll find out more answers in the next several chapters. Keep reading!

:)

Books

Reviewer: CosmicCat (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

A really exciting story, I look forward to the next chapter. In addition, I improved my English vocabulary.



Author's Response:

Hi there CosmicCat!

Thanks so much for the review, and the stars! I am glad that you are enjoying my sick and depraved take on Twilight. I am working on the next chapter. Swear. Evil Author's honor.

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Nineteen - Be Still My Beating Heart

very good chapter as always.. but i'm wonderng what they'll tell bella when she wakes up



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review and the stars! You continue to spoil me and make my day. :) I think you make an astute point that the lying to Bella definitely has to stop. The whole point of that section was to "show" how Genevieve using Bella as a sock puppet is actually killing her. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: JenGlasgow (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part One - Pride and Tribulation

I don't normally read the side notes written by the authors but you are hilarious and i enjoy yours almost as much as i'm enjoying your story!



Author's Response:

Hi there JenGlasgow!

Thanks so much for your review! The AN's actually were started, oh goodness, several chapters ahead in the story. I had several readers ask me to write summaries before and after each chapter so that they could keep track of what was going on. And initially, I did not want to do it because if I remind someone of a key point - then to me it waves a red flag that something concerning that key point could happen in the chapter. And that would ruin that whole mystery dealio. But I thought about it and spent time crafting an epic one you'll see several chapters down the road and to my utter shock, they were a hit. They get their own reviews and fans. So I went back into earlier chapters and did smaller versions of them. I'm delighted that you are enjoying the story thus far. Edward is very mopey in Pride and Tribulation but expect the snark to come full on in the next chapter. And I should warn you I have a sick sense of humor. :)

Thanks for making me smile!

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Seventeen - When the Fur Flies

so paula.. the new shaman. well good for her. i hope she doesn't disappoint. not really liking selfish leah. i hope sometime soon charlie and bella learn abt seth. billy needs a beat down.



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi! Thanks for the review and stars! Leah is actually a satire of book bella. I was at another forum and this guy came online and made me laugh when he said that he read the books because his female co-workers badgered him into doing it and as a man reading them he really had a hard time wading through all the mental squeeing that Bella did over how hot Edward was. To him, that got old real fast. So I wondered what if Bella's mental dialog actually was dialog? And thus, Leah in CC was born. Leah in this story is a character that you will either be irritated by throughout the story, or she might grow on you - I've written her so that it's really up to the reader to decide - either way I'm not offended. :) She IS annoying. What I left up for interpretation is that Leah has been so involved with Sam that she's been unintentionally pushing away Bella and the rest of her family. That's another reason why it was so easy for Edward to swoop in and "save" Bella in this story - she felt cut off from the Clearwaters. And yes, Billy does need a beat down. No worries on that front. heh heh. 

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Sixteen - Can't a Century Old Vampire be a Moral Degenerate in Peace?

hmmm.. i wonder who the lone wolf is

awesome chapter as always



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review! You'll find out the answer to that question soon. Really soon. :)

Books

 

Starched Shirt Edward is winking at you. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.