Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: vampiremom1221 (Signed) · Date: September 23, 2010 08:59 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Fifty - Naked In More Ways Than One

He managed to help her bathe with her being mostly nude and didn't have a complete meltdown.  I guess that miracles do happen.  I have only recently found this story and it has quickly become my absolute favorite of all of the ones I have read on Twilighted.  I love your unique take on the original story.  The new plot and back story are simply awe inspiring.  I envy the creativity it has taken for you to write this masterpiece.  I was totally thrilled to see this update and I anxiously await future ones.  Until then.



Author's Response:

Hi there vampiremom1221!

Thanks so much for the review! and welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I have a sick and twisted mind and I'm delighted you are enjoying my depraved take on Twilight. I kinda got a little carried away. But I'm having a blast. The next chapter is written, and I'm editing it. I'll post it soon. Promise.

Books

 

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:26 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

The talk in the attice was nice...about time. LOL....I'm up to date and ready for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

It's in the queue here, but you can read it at ff.net

 

http://www.fanfiction.net/s/4684117/61/Cullenary_Coupling

 

Thanks for the review!

Books

 

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:03 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Seven - But Forgiveness is Divine

Okay...I hope Edward just talks to Bella in the next chapter. He is becoming very annoying. Bella needs to slap him again.



Author's Response:

Bella doesn't really remember slapping him - as her behavior was part of her being catatonic. But yeah, I agree, he needs a good smack. Never fear, there is plenty of ExB ahead. Really. The chapter that I'm about to post (it's in the queue right now) and the one before it? I think would suit your needs. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 02:40 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Six - Devotion is Beautiful

wow



Author's Response:

Thanks so much!

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2010 09:05 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Four - Um, Sorry

interesting chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 09, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Four - What Could Possibly Go Wrong With a Miscreant Immortal Having an Un-chaperoned First Date?

who knew that liam's secret lab was in the barn all along..

great chpt



Author's Response:

Thanks there akemi! I enjoyed thinking up Liam. And I liked the idea of him having more than one lab. heh heh.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Nine - Desperate Times Create Disparate Vampires

Awesome chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks so much photogal!

This is the part of the story where I'm tying multiple plot threads together. If something does not make sense, please don't hesitate to ask. :) I'll answer what I can without giving away the plot.

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Seven - Vainglorious Vampires - Who's Your Daddy?

Hmmm. I wonder how Bella is going to feel about being married without knowing about it.



Author's Response:

Hmmm. I think you ask a very good question. What would you expect her to feel?

Thanks for the review. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 04:02 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Six - Ok, So I'm Only Inhuman

cool



Author's Response:

Thanks!

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 07, 2010 03:17 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Five - Fine. I Really, Truly, Sincerely, From the Bottom of My Ossified Heart, Love Bella Swan. Happy?

Edward!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there photogal,

Main Edward would like to thank you for your concern over the state of his well-being. He plans on fixing things. Just as soon as he can stop babbling. Really. 

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness Part Thirty Three - About that Kissing Business

interesting twist



Author's Response:

I live to surprise you. :)

Books

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: September 06, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Thirty-Two - The Sword of Damocles

:)



Author's Response:

Thanks photogal! Right back atcha! Douglas says hello!

Books

Douglas

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Part Twenty-One - Mammoth Sized Mongrels Stench-Sploding in the Night

oh my.. what's going on with bella?????



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review and the stars! Let's just say that Bella really knows how to draw a crowd. 

In all the wrong ways. You'll find out more answers in the next several chapters. Keep reading!

:)

Books

Reviewer: CosmicCat (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

A really exciting story, I look forward to the next chapter. In addition, I improved my English vocabulary.



Author's Response:

Hi there CosmicCat!

Thanks so much for the review, and the stars! I am glad that you are enjoying my sick and depraved take on Twilight. I am working on the next chapter. Swear. Evil Author's honor.

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: September 02, 2010 02:11 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Nineteen - Be Still My Beating Heart

very good chapter as always.. but i'm wonderng what they'll tell bella when she wakes up



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review and the stars! You continue to spoil me and make my day. :) I think you make an astute point that the lying to Bella definitely has to stop. The whole point of that section was to "show" how Genevieve using Bella as a sock puppet is actually killing her. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: JenGlasgow (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part One - Pride and Tribulation

I don't normally read the side notes written by the authors but you are hilarious and i enjoy yours almost as much as i'm enjoying your story!



Author's Response:

Hi there JenGlasgow!

Thanks so much for your review! The AN's actually were started, oh goodness, several chapters ahead in the story. I had several readers ask me to write summaries before and after each chapter so that they could keep track of what was going on. And initially, I did not want to do it because if I remind someone of a key point - then to me it waves a red flag that something concerning that key point could happen in the chapter. And that would ruin that whole mystery dealio. But I thought about it and spent time crafting an epic one you'll see several chapters down the road and to my utter shock, they were a hit. They get their own reviews and fans. So I went back into earlier chapters and did smaller versions of them. I'm delighted that you are enjoying the story thus far. Edward is very mopey in Pride and Tribulation but expect the snark to come full on in the next chapter. And I should warn you I have a sick sense of humor. :)

Thanks for making me smile!

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 30, 2010 02:25 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Seventeen - When the Fur Flies

so paula.. the new shaman. well good for her. i hope she doesn't disappoint. not really liking selfish leah. i hope sometime soon charlie and bella learn abt seth. billy needs a beat down.



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi! Thanks for the review and stars! Leah is actually a satire of book bella. I was at another forum and this guy came online and made me laugh when he said that he read the books because his female co-workers badgered him into doing it and as a man reading them he really had a hard time wading through all the mental squeeing that Bella did over how hot Edward was. To him, that got old real fast. So I wondered what if Bella's mental dialog actually was dialog? And thus, Leah in CC was born. Leah in this story is a character that you will either be irritated by throughout the story, or she might grow on you - I've written her so that it's really up to the reader to decide - either way I'm not offended. :) She IS annoying. What I left up for interpretation is that Leah has been so involved with Sam that she's been unintentionally pushing away Bella and the rest of her family. That's another reason why it was so easy for Edward to swoop in and "save" Bella in this story - she felt cut off from the Clearwaters. And yes, Billy does need a beat down. No worries on that front. heh heh. 

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 29, 2010 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Sixteen - Can't a Century Old Vampire be a Moral Degenerate in Peace?

hmmm.. i wonder who the lone wolf is

awesome chapter as always



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks for the review! You'll find out the answer to that question soon. Really soon. :)

Books

 

Starched Shirt Edward is winking at you. 

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 27, 2010 03:02 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Fourteen - Phantasms, Families, and Fantasies

wow!!! this is getting better and better. i knew billy was an ass but now this really prove's it.



Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

Thanks so much for the review! And the stars! You made me smile. Billy is certifiably insane. Mean as a snake, too. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: August 26, 2010 03:31 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Forty-Nine - How to Court Your Wife in Seventeen Syllables

Apologies for the late review. Between work and a few health issues I haven't had that much "leisure" time lately.

That's quite a choice Marcus had to make, and at the hand of his mother!

Poor E, still no break in sight for him. Is it bad to find it ironically funny when Hezekiah tells him the sacrifices he made (I.E. Bella and the bloodlust he feels for her) could have been different?

He cant somehow take comfort in that Marcus's mom seems fond of him though. Although with his lack of good luck, it would probably be better to keep an eye (or both) open. Just in case. Oh, and that's too bad that his shield seems to faulter at times.

And what's that business of waking up without his bride by his side? *pouts* Life's unfair. Shouldn't B have put he rlife on hold while he was asleep? The nerve of that girl!! *end sarcasm*

And uh... the awakening of long lost bodily functions got to be... confusing indeed. AT least he is potty trained. Phew! hahaha

Good little chat E&B had in their not-quite-yet-marital bed. We learnt an interesting thing or 2 there.

Major LOL at the "Bestiality with a squirrel" part!

The 2nd chat between our favourite heroes didn't go down quite as well, did it? So much for nature having a calming effect. Douglas and Grace to the rescue though. Thank God for small blessings. B is not that easily swayed. CCE truly needs magic helpers in his bridal quest.

Skeevy proved to be a good ally to CCE in this chapter. A good level-headed uncle too. Poor Bella, fearing and feeling like she is going to be let down and abandoned again. If only she let herself be convinced that Edward would never let that happen. Anymore. Cos he did. He's an idiot. In love. But an idiot still.

A leopard never changes its spots. So true as far as the denali-educated newborns are concerned. At least they did sho some restraint towards their new mates and the audience around them. Some.

Ah! The Marcus helpline... How much does he charge you think? lol Edward should have the number on speed dial these days. Wisdom often comes from the ancients (Marcus won't be cross with me for making such a statement will he??) Will it hit home that CCE needs to forgive and love himself (I didnt mean THAT way!! Geez... That would be between him and himself... and a few spirits too probably and... Ah! I give up lol) in order to make progree with his Dear Little Bottlecap? That and also that relationships need work (wasn't that lesson covered and supposedly learnt in a previous chapter? I guess we'll put it down tot hat not-100%-vampire-anymore business ;)  )

Hehehe Lingerie expert SSE about to strike again! LOL With his favourite accomplice of course. But shhhhh! Let's keep that quiet. It's a provate matter. All for his Peach benefit. Ummm his Peach's Peaches... uh... yeah...

Loved the whole "since I was the man in this relationship, and everything negative was my fault" part :p Im evil lol

Cute, heartfelt, sincere moment between CCE and Bella in the attic. He's trying, that's for sure. No one can take that from him. OK, he still sometimes put his foot in his mouth, but he's trying...

Oh, and 3 loud cheers for the public announcement of the not-so-fake-real engagement to the family. While CCE was all about the "taming a wild animal" approached, Bella settled for the "rip the bandaid at once" tactic. LOL Effective!

Awesome chapter, hun! As always :)

Looking forward to the next developments of this great adventure!



Author's Response:

Hi there hun, I don't care when I get feedback as long as I get it. :) And I'd much rather you read when you have time and feel well enough to do so. So no worries. Really. You come first. :) And I found it all kinds of amusing that Edward had to learn the hard way that there is a huge difference between personal sacrifice and sacrificing something for the tribe. I wanted to use his sacrifices as a dual-edged weapon of characterization of sorts. They show on one hand how important Bella is becoming to him. But on the other hand, they also add in roadblocks to that relationship. And then there's the additional benefit that the fact he goes so far overboard and chooses things that inconvenience him but have no bearing on the welfare of the tribe....I wanted to show how he's coming out of his self-absorbed phase in bits and pieces. I liked the idea of him waking up and her not being there. And her being with another family member having a chat. I wanted to give Edward and Emmett a chance to bond. And I most definitely wanted to give Edward and his Father a chance to once again show the evolution of their relationship. Edward has started trusting his family bit by bit. 

To me Bella has had a really harsh lesson of late about family. I had a hard time putting myself in her place and finding out when she's in high school that much of her life has been a lie. And also finding out how people she loved made decisions on her behalf - ones that impacted her tremendously without ever giving her a vote in the matter. Kinda wanted to set that up there so she already has a complex by the time Edward comes back into her life. I liked that Skeevy appealed to logic rather than emotion - to her sense of fairness. He knows that time will have to be the proof. But he also knows that people lied to Bella for years without her knowing and that Bella has to develop trust in her instincts again. When you find out that the people you loved the most were the ones who lied to you - then how do you know in the future WHO is safe to trust? That's Bella's deal. 

That point you made about forgiveness. To me it's something that will hit him in phases. If you go back and read Lies Dreams and Schemes (wait about two weeks or so because I'm re-editing the front end at present), you'll see a conversation between Edward and Carlisle that is really important. Carlisle is underscoring the importance of what Marcus just told Edward. So Edward's having this "oh heck" *face-palm* moment as he walks up the stairs and starts his flashback to the HOD arc. Marcus planted the seeds, and Carlisle watered the plant so to speak. 

I wanted to extend the joke from the newborns must die chapter about how everything is the fault of the man - so says Emmett. Rosalie, too. 

I'm delighted that the attic scene has been so well received. I wanted to have him propose to her yet still have that ambivalence going on so we can see the two of them as they learn how to trust and love. I also wanted to pick up where Heartbeats and Lullabies left off with Edward looking at his possessions in trunks he'd never had the courage to open. I liked the idea of the attic being the one place that Edward and Bella could count on to be private and alone and not stuffed with Lost Coven vampires as the house is teeming with them at present. Makes writing a courtship all kinds of awkward. And I'm also happy you enjoyed Bella's attitude about their engagement. Something to keep in mind is that Bella is avoidant of conflict. So to me her flat out announcing it, really is a way to avoid conflict because she's telling Charlie in front of an audience. He can't bellow at her. 

Going back to writing now. :)

Many, many thanks for spoiling me so.

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 25, 2010 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirteen - Hitchcock

GO ALICE!!!
i'm glad edward got some release.now let's work on talking to bella

Author's Response:

Hi there akemi!

I liked the idea of muddying up Alice's character. She protected Edward's privacy and kept her word. But she also put her whole family and most especially Bella at risk to do it. And then there's the fact that she's mated to Jasper and with-held information from him. Her powers don't work around Edward effectively so she took a HUGE risk here. Don't think Edward isn't freaking out about it.

Edward will definitely be working on that whole talking to Bella dealio. Something to keep in mind is that you see just how not quite right he is in the head because he's imagining them oh married and he hasn't really ever bothered to let Bella know he thinks she's cute. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 11:05 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Twelve - Bless me Father for I am Most Definitely Going to Sin

edward can rip my panties off anytime...



Author's Response:

*snorts*

Not this Edward. At least not yet. And Main Edward is tapping me on the shoulder asking me why people keep asking him to rip their panties. From watching re-runs of Tom Jones, he is confused because women have been throwing their undergarments at the poor man, not ripping them. 

Thanks for reviewing. SSE is appropriately horrified. And turned on. Not that he'd admit the second. But still.

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 05:51 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Eleven - Weapons of Mass Distraction

awesome!!!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much! That was a hard chapter to write. I thought that it would only make sense for Edward to kinda sorta freak out.

 

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 24, 2010 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Ten - Heartbeats and Lullabies

i love that edward is vulnerable. i can't wait until he realizes that he loves bella.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much akemi! I really wanted an opportunity to show how Edward's emotional world is colliding and collapsing around him and it was Bella's chance to be strong for him. :)

Books

Reviewer: akemi (Signed) · Date: August 23, 2010 04:36 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Nine - Legacy

best one yet. i do have one question though.. did edward fall asleep???



Author's Response:

You'll find out the answer in the next chapter if memory serves. He is taking on more and more human symptoms. But he's a vampire. Thanks for the review!

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.