Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: April 20, 2011 01:43 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Hello! *waves*

Before I start writing my little "blabbing" can I just say that you have achieved something quite spectacular with this story. You keep a very high level of interest in the events and the characters, you also take your readers down a road they would not have necessarily expected, you surprise them, and it just keeps getting better and better. It's a pleasure to read you chapter after chapter :)

Now on with my review lol

Bella is a determined little thing, isn't she? There is no side-tracking her. Of course comes a point when CCE will find it rude to deny her... ;)

Damn those European wolves though! And bit of a 'oopsie' moment for not telling Leah & Seth about the wedding. While one might understand the "rush" to get on with the wedding night, maybe it wasn't the most tactful thing not telling B's "siblings". Shall we forgive them though? Yeah, OK, let's lol  Besides, there isn't much time to worry about it, not when you have a naked bride waiting in your bed.

It is really good CCE cares so much about Bella's pleasure BUT it is still deceit though. And as for him expressing his preference in his bride's undergarments? My, my, how things change!

And so CEE realizes that his Real Parents - and Real Dad in particular - were not perfect... He's growing! And no, not like THAT! at that time anyway. Perverted mind :p

Uh oh! Someone is in the wolf - ummm doghouse already. And a video camera?? Realy? Bella, Bella, bella... she could definitely give Tanya a run for her money.

Why would she secretely set up a camera though? Trust issues? Bit of an odd way to go about it if it is so.

Of course, what she saw, or rather didn not see, would bring out insecurities. Same for anyone. Poor B! what should be a very happy time is turning into a bad movie. Quite literally.

They both raise good points during their "showdown". Great scene, Books! It's not a question of : 'oh that's what happened?' 'yeah' 'it's ok' 'Im sorry' 'Im sorry too' *kissy kissy*  Miscommunication and misunderstandings are a curse. Yep.

It is about time Bella learnt of her year-old marriage. And the accident. And the inner workings of the mate bond. And a few other things too like, oh I don't know, Eve and the Cave, CCE misunderstanding the Quileutes...

Bartering on life and death... *sigh* so typical of those 2. I liked CCE's description of a Real Marriage though.

I had forgotten that he hadn't told her about his story. That was a great conversation, including the parts where he admitted faking being happy for his Vamp family's sake, his self-hatred, and also acknowledging his Eternal family had always loved him.

So it is Bella who put an end to the Billy problem?well, her birds did but on her command.

Really cute intimate scene in the shower between our not-so-newlyweds. Bella caring for CCE...

They both grow a lot in this chapter. As does their relationship, and um... other things... well, one in particular hahaha

When dreams become a reality... There is a song from the 80's called "Reality", that is quite fitting ;) here is the link if you are curious - fairly cheesy though, you've been warned! http://youtu.be/EQDHCyFe2rY

Until next time my Dear Friend! And many hugs and kisses to SSE, Jug and Dream E :p

 

 



Author's Response:

I love cheesy 80's music. Good times. LOL. Thanks so much for your amazing review, summerc79. You hit the nail on the head. CC Bella definitely has trust issues. She got suspicious at Edward's behavior. The pillows and headboard damage had never been mentioned around her before by Tanya or any other reference manual she checked, and Edward just seemed well, too perfect and a wee bit guilty. So she set up a camera. Which was very wrong of her for the record. And CC Edward is stunned that she would do that without his knowledge or consent. Hypocrite much? I'm glad you liked the showdown. Writing a confrontation between two characters that are painfully shy in an epic story to tie up the aforementioned epic story, was challenging. Glad you liked the shower. You walked away with exactly the message I wanted to convey. Edward had been trying in his own twisted way for most of the story to take care of Bella. And she in return is trying to care for him in any way that he'll let her. 

Blowing kisses right back atcha!

Books

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 06:04 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

She will cause him to be the death of her? I LOVE that! Talk about barking out a laugh?! Yup I totally did. See there is a lesson to be learned here. Communication & honesty are the only way a relationship will be healthy & the only way it will last.
So the St Vaentine's Day Massacure was all Edward huh? Wow. You fit that in there nicely.
I love that Douglas helped wake Edward up by bonking his nose. It felt like a tap to Edward but me thinks there was quite a bit of squirrel power behind those hits. See even Douglas thinks Edward is being an idiot. He should know cause he probably screwed up a few times with Henrietta too. Glad to see everyone, including Bella, are learning a few things. She is having to own her own issues too.
Looking forward to the next chapter. I can't believe it's almost over...I can't believe I am finally caught up. I sure am gonna miss this. Maybe with your permission only, I will save a copy to read again. *shrugs* we shall see.
Love you girl. Thank you for being here. ;o)

Author's Response:

Hi there Rgwmnks!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! I have been swamped in RL junk so apologize for the lateness of my response to your review. Edward did indeed do the Saint Valentine's day massacre. He mentioned it earlier in the story thinking about revenge because he also killed Al Capone in a slow torturous way - but I don't expect everyone to remember all the teensy weensy details. I didn't want to have him give her a number. So instead I had him give her a timeframe and one outrageous example. I'm glad you enjoyed the Douglas section. I try to put him in the story where appropriate. Of course you can save a copy. Just wait until it's done (or drop me a line) because I constantly edit old chapters. And I'd want you to have the right copy.

I'll be sending you the teaser using the Twilight PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, tweet me.

Hugs,

Books

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: April 14, 2011 05:14 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

The cool thing, Oh Authorial One, is that having read the chapter - twice - I can skip straight to the oh-so-delicious end notes without feeling guilty.

I love the Sin Catalog here. Just sayin'.

:)

You're brilliant.



Author's Response:

Oh thank you, oh great one. :) I live to see your snarky notes of approval in the copies I send you. I couldn't do this without your help. SSE is blowing kisses and sending prayers at you. 

Books

Reviewer: Rgwmnks (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2011 05:42 PM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Killin me here. Seriously almost pee'd myself. Sounds 2 me like Bella plans to have him for end breakfast, tea, 2nd tea, lunch, 2nd lunch...well, you get the idea. Onward & forward for this chicka. Moving on...

Author's Response:

Hi there Rgwmnks!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! My stars! Since the next chapter is already posted, once I get something written I'll send you an extra specail tease for the upcoming chapter. Deal?

I loved the idea of turning Bella into the predator in the last scene and Edward into the prey. He so deserves it.

Sparkly cock blocker. LOL.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 08:18 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Did he really just up and jump through the window???

And, I'm glad Edward has finally talked to Bella. But, when is he going to tell someone about his heightened abilities? Will he ever just talk to Alice about them?

And, I really can't blame Bella for trying as hard as she has with Edward. I've been feeling the strain of time myself lately. It really is hard not to just pounce.

These two still have quite a bit to work out though. I refuse to think about this story ending. What's going to happen with the wolves and shifters? And, I guess we are meant to assume that condoms should 'really' work between Edward and Bella, huh?

How will Bella take learning about the peeping-toms after all this with Edward? hmmm

Until next time... Great story!



Author's Response:

Hi there Starani21!

Sorry for the late response to reviews. RL has been swamping me lately. Yes, he really plowed through the bedroom window on his way outside to get as far away from his wife as possible to keep from hurting her. Actually, he has told Jasper and to a certain extent Marcus about his heightened abilities. He has told his family about them to a more limited extent, telling the absolute truth that Grace can send him messages that allow him to know things that otherwise he would not. 

No, condoms don't work with Bella and Edward. At least not now. Edward has not confessed the peeping Tom dealio to her, and because she taped him without his permission or consent, and because he's already managed to get his point across about how desperate he was to try to please her and how insensitive she was being in response that he had to resort to dirty tricks - he doesn't want to rub lemon juice on the wound. And yes, there's probably a wide streak of coward in that explanation as well. 

I'm sending you the teaser through the twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Thank yew so very much for the truthfulness. And the happy ending. You can't leave without a cliffer though, and yours is as fun as they come. I love this story. It is my guilty pleasure.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Hi there Mia!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm delighted that you are enjoying my sick take on Twilight. I'm sending you the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 06:50 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

I am glad Edward finally told her the why's of it all. They needed that little blow up, methinks! Well done, as always!

Author's Response:

Couldn't have done it without you, darling. :) Hugs, Books

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Oh Lord....The sins...so true... Glad they finally talked.



Author's Response:

Hi there TraceyJ!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed Tanya's commentary. She had entirely too much fun pointing out the problems that Edward and Bella have. They clearly need her professional help. STAT. 

I'm sending the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Eight: Something Fetid This Way Blows

I now have 'Picardy' in my head. 



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you are feeling better. :) 

Best,

Books

 

I'll see if I can get more words stuck in your head in upcoming chapters. :) LOL

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

OMFG! you cannot do this to me!!.. Why, oh why did you end the chapter there?

Finally Edward told Bella... i was so scared that Bella wouldn't have forgiven him (or at least that she would be mad at him for a long long time)....

Bella is one smart cookie and an evil mastermind at that. Well, it's to be expected with Telecles blood runing through her veins.

Poor Edward, he was so horny or tired, or both that he couldn't distinguish between dream almost sex and real almost sex LOL!

I want to know what follows... I want to read the next chapter... you evil evil person... I've begun to think that you have Telecles blood running through your veins... you like to plot, you're evil... I think that sums it up!...

Saludos

JaJiTaXx



Author's Response:

Hi there JaJiTaXx!

I can and I did end the chapter there, because I am an evil author. *grins* I think that Bella's guilt at her own underhanded tactics and realization that she's been pressuring him all along to the point that he's desperate tempered her rage. 

What a compliment on the Telecles blood. Mwa-hah.

I'm sending you the teaser through your email.

Thanks so much for the review, hon. 

Books

Reviewer: adabear (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 08:55 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part Six - Bonkers

I find your writing style stimulating and knowledgable. This is a great story with amazing forthought on your part. I am totally swept up. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Hi there adabear!

Thanks so much for your review! It made my day. I had so much fun writing and doing the research for that chapter. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Edward is just so much fun. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: fanficreader83 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

So glad these events led them to this.  Clearly they both needed to come clean and with their communication difficulties, they needed something extreme to get them there!  Both were responsible for getting them to this point, which they both could finally admit.  I had a feeling when Edward kept describing Dream Bella that he was going to come (trying not to let my mind go straight for the gutter on that one) to realize that it was not a dream.  He was very sincere with his declarations but he still has the issue of what happens when he um... achieves ;)  He really did want to keep Bella safe but he seemed to fail to mention just what can happen from his release!  He is so not a typical male as they would surely boast about causing that kind of reaction!  I look forward to where they will go from here with their new desire to try not to keep things from one another and how Edward will explain that last bit (also hoping Bella was still safe)!



Author's Response:

Hi there fanficreader83!

Thanks so much for the review! Sorry it took me so long to answer it. RL has had me swamped. And you are exactly right, I wanted to satire BD as an example of just how desperate Edward was because of their lack of communication. And you are totally right on the holding back part. To be fair, he hasn't phased in six months, and he's definitely been aroused (although not to ahem, that point), so he's hoping that he can control himself. And he does think that this is a dream, because he's had it so many times in the past. Wonder what's up with that?

I'm sending you the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please let me know.

Books

Reviewer: mousekemom (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

God, I love Douglas...not like that, deviant!  LOL.  I finally got hubby to read and he is still several chapters back, but laughing non-stop.  We have had so much fun trading comments about your story.  BTW, I am dying to tell him that Bella offed Billy!!!!!  You have no idea the restraint that will take in order for him to finally catch up!  Thanks again for sharing your talent and we hope to have another update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there mousekemom,

Thanks so much for the review! And Main Edward is delighted to hear that your spouse is enjoying the story. He feels certain that your husband will take his side in the fight, I mean discussion that he's had with his wife. Glad you liked Billy's end. I thought it fitting. The official word was that he died in a machinery accident at his garbage company. Ew. Am working on next update already.

I'll send you a teaser through the PM system probs within 24 hours.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

I started laughing during the snarky summary and didn't stop! This is, by far, the most hysterical, well-written chapter you have written to date!!!

Watching Edward try to set the scene for the aftermath was just too funny. The running commentary in his head was priceless. "You can lick your fingers later." OMG!! He is a closet perv. Jugurtha, aka Howard Cosell. Enough said! lol

Busted!!!! She is a sneaky little thing. He would do well to remember that. He's such a romantic. "Bella, I only have erections for you." LOL Who says that? Edward, of course.

See, confession IS good for the soul. They needed to have this talk months ago. Now that the air has been proverbally cleared ... uh, oh. Exhaustion finally takes its toll and he lets loose ... literally!!! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! He DID cause that earthquake in Japan!!!

As always, my dear lady, I sit humbly at your feet, amazed by your mad verbage skills. Two thumbs up, five stars, and throw in an orgasm for good measure!



Author's Response:

Hi there Merrisol! *runs and tackles*

I am sitting here, laughing so hard I have tears running down my face at your review. As always, dear, you make my day. And yes, Edward most definitely is a coming-out-of-the-closet perv. Remember in the last chapter he confessed his shower fantasy and Bella called him on it. And yes, Bella was a bit um, audacious. I didn't think anyone would see that coming. pun intended. As for the I only have ...line. My beta, LJ Summers wrote that in parenthesis as a joke. Originally the line read, "I only have eyes for you." And when I saw her joke, I just went, "Oh, I am so going there."

Main Edward is not admitting to causing any earthquakes anywhere, except those in his wife's nether regions. Which is private. And he doesn't mean to brag, but he thinks that he's good with his hands. Sitting Bull would be jealous, he can't move that fast.

Thanks for the orgasm. I am going to send you a teaser through email but it will be within 24 hours. Have to pick the naughtiest thing I can envision. heh heh.

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

:) Very interesting.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

I'm having entirely too much fun with Tanya and Bella in this story. Glad you are enjoying it. LOL.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

:) Helping to support Edward, one bemused glance at a time.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Bemused. That is a perfect word for this section of the story. Thanks so much for making me laugh. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part Two

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

No, thank you! LOL :)

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part One

:) Reading this is making my coughing-filled confinement enjoyable. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

I'm guessing you are sick? :( I hope you feel better soon. Glad to know I made you smile. Thanks so much for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

:) Very amusing chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! I am delighted that you are enjoying the story. I don't suggest drinking anything while reading on the Thriftway chapters. You have been warned. LOL. :)

 

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 05:48 AM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! Welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I hope you enjoy my twisted take on Twilight. :)

Books

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 05:00 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Hello Dear Books!

It took me a while but I got there in the end. Here is my (rather short - sorry!) review on the chapter :)

Before I start on it, let me say that one again you provided your readers with a great chapter! Your writing gets better with each part of the story.

Here goes...

Frisky CCE & B in the house, with a dose of pervy CUllen Men just for kicks... ummm I mean for safety. Safety is what I meant. Yep. Totally.

B is quite the determined vixen isn't she? It has been a slooooooow burn, a steady building until this point, but now that we're THERE, did you deliver! Every aspect of the wedding night (content, pace, ... we can thrust you, ummm TRUST. Damn spelling! hahaha). You even gave CCE his own cheering squad lol

Nice shower scene. I laughed hard at the visual of SSE and his crucifix turned baseball bat!

Poor B though; a real fake wedding night. But at least she is still alive and hasn't been turned without giving her say-so. As for CCE's blue balls... well *sigh*

Aaaaw Grace, suffering so much along with her "people". You always end up sharing the burden and suffering of those you love. I wonder what this will mean in the future for CCE & B, since Hezekiah mentioned how even more protective she now felt of them (Hezekiah as always who provided wise words).

Aaaaaan horny B is still around the following morning. You could say the CCE made his bed (!) and now has to lay in it LOL I am not sure CCE had thought of the next morning in terms of a re-plau of the previous night. Maybe he had assumed that he would manage to real fake an earth shattering real fake first time. Question is, can he pull the same performance so soon after? Ummmm... Temptation, temptation... that can be strong. Just one tiny moment when you get lost and... But let's not go there now. That is for YOU to give the answer ;) lol

What is certain though, is that B is not about to change ideas and give up. She wants CCE. Now.

Until next time!

x

 



Author's Response:

Well hello there, hon.

As ever, you spoil me so with your fantastic reviews. thanks so much! I did love the irony that they come up with this plan and think that it will work all along intending it to be a short term plan. And now Edward has to think on his feet. Also, I wanted to show how the mate bond is so powerful on the two of them that they cannot keep their hands off of each other - which is why Bella is coming across the way that she is. She's been prodded along by this supernatural bond.

To me, it's justice that Edward has blue balls.

And I did have a good time with Grace being protective. Expect more of that. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

LOVED THIS, it was too funny. i have to say i really love a bolder bella that doesnt diviate too much from OVERLY innocent bella. Still, this chapter had me in stitches. i was often embarrassed for them. haha. 10



Author's Response:

Hi there DarkDiamonds!

I answered this a few days back and Twilighted ate it, I think. So please accept my humble apologies as I answer you again for the screw up in soft ware. :) Thanks so much for your review, and the stars! :) You made my day, hon. 

This is a bold Bella in this story. And she is indeed innocent as well. I like writing Bella with a spine. But I've also characterized her and Edward as extremely shy people. To me that made it more fun. I am delighted to hear you are enjoying CC and hope that you continue to enjoy my twisted take on Twilight.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Sixteen - Can't a Century Old Vampire be a Moral Degenerate in Peace?

do you happen to have this in PDF form somewhere? I'm gonna be without internet until sometime thursday once I leave here tonight to move into my new apartment and I'm gonna go through complete withthdrawel if I can't read this through the week. FIngers crosssed!!!

Cassie Black

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com

PS though it would give me time to work on my own writing I'm more in a reading frame of mind this month. Can you let me know either way? Thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi there Cassie,

I have not taken the time to do that. Sorry. I'm waiting until the story is done. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sunshine2b (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:38 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

How often do you update? No rush, I would just really like to know when I can expect another chapter for this fabulous story....I just found it and haven't been able to "put it down." Keep up the good work and I hope to see you soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there sunshine2b!

Thanks so much for the review! I usually post every few weeks - once or twice a month. I'm going to be writing this weekend. I'll be sending you a teaser for the next chapter using the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it, please feel free to tweet me 

@bookishqua

I also tweet teasers and when I update.

And thanks for your kind words about CC. I've had a blast writing my twisted take on Twilight. I'm delighted to hear that you are enjoying it.

Jugurtha is leering at you,

Books

 

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

 I have to say i absolutely loved this, Even in the original fiction i disliked Bella's Epically Emo Insecure nature. Many FF's paint her as so tragically fragile, and weak. Oh i loved how Bad Azz you made her! Hilarious. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi there, Dark Diamonds!

Thanks so much for your kind words! And the stars! :) Made my day. I really couldn't stand how in the books Bella was constantly having this mental dialog of, "Edward is so hot, he's an adonic, he's god-like, he's so hot, he's......perfect....." If you cut that out, the books would be halved, I think.

I wanted to give a different portrayal of Bella from canon. I do want to warn you that in the backstory which starts with the HOD arc, she comes across at first as very shy. You'll see over the course of this story how she got to be the woman that stands up to Tanya and twists her around her finger effortlessly. And she will have some health issues - but they are part of the mystery. She's healthy in the beginning of the story. This Bella is not a shrinking violet. Promise.

Best,

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.