Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: fanficreader83 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

So glad these events led them to this.  Clearly they both needed to come clean and with their communication difficulties, they needed something extreme to get them there!  Both were responsible for getting them to this point, which they both could finally admit.  I had a feeling when Edward kept describing Dream Bella that he was going to come (trying not to let my mind go straight for the gutter on that one) to realize that it was not a dream.  He was very sincere with his declarations but he still has the issue of what happens when he um... achieves ;)  He really did want to keep Bella safe but he seemed to fail to mention just what can happen from his release!  He is so not a typical male as they would surely boast about causing that kind of reaction!  I look forward to where they will go from here with their new desire to try not to keep things from one another and how Edward will explain that last bit (also hoping Bella was still safe)!



Author's Response:

Hi there fanficreader83!

Thanks so much for the review! Sorry it took me so long to answer it. RL has had me swamped. And you are exactly right, I wanted to satire BD as an example of just how desperate Edward was because of their lack of communication. And you are totally right on the holding back part. To be fair, he hasn't phased in six months, and he's definitely been aroused (although not to ahem, that point), so he's hoping that he can control himself. And he does think that this is a dream, because he's had it so many times in the past. Wonder what's up with that?

I'm sending you the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please let me know.

Books

Reviewer: mousekemom (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

God, I love Douglas...not like that, deviant!  LOL.  I finally got hubby to read and he is still several chapters back, but laughing non-stop.  We have had so much fun trading comments about your story.  BTW, I am dying to tell him that Bella offed Billy!!!!!  You have no idea the restraint that will take in order for him to finally catch up!  Thanks again for sharing your talent and we hope to have another update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there mousekemom,

Thanks so much for the review! And Main Edward is delighted to hear that your spouse is enjoying the story. He feels certain that your husband will take his side in the fight, I mean discussion that he's had with his wife. Glad you liked Billy's end. I thought it fitting. The official word was that he died in a machinery accident at his garbage company. Ew. Am working on next update already.

I'll send you a teaser through the PM system probs within 24 hours.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

I started laughing during the snarky summary and didn't stop! This is, by far, the most hysterical, well-written chapter you have written to date!!!

Watching Edward try to set the scene for the aftermath was just too funny. The running commentary in his head was priceless. "You can lick your fingers later." OMG!! He is a closet perv. Jugurtha, aka Howard Cosell. Enough said! lol

Busted!!!! She is a sneaky little thing. He would do well to remember that. He's such a romantic. "Bella, I only have erections for you." LOL Who says that? Edward, of course.

See, confession IS good for the soul. They needed to have this talk months ago. Now that the air has been proverbally cleared ... uh, oh. Exhaustion finally takes its toll and he lets loose ... literally!!! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! He DID cause that earthquake in Japan!!!

As always, my dear lady, I sit humbly at your feet, amazed by your mad verbage skills. Two thumbs up, five stars, and throw in an orgasm for good measure!



Author's Response:

Hi there Merrisol! *runs and tackles*

I am sitting here, laughing so hard I have tears running down my face at your review. As always, dear, you make my day. And yes, Edward most definitely is a coming-out-of-the-closet perv. Remember in the last chapter he confessed his shower fantasy and Bella called him on it. And yes, Bella was a bit um, audacious. I didn't think anyone would see that coming. pun intended. As for the I only have ...line. My beta, LJ Summers wrote that in parenthesis as a joke. Originally the line read, "I only have eyes for you." And when I saw her joke, I just went, "Oh, I am so going there."

Main Edward is not admitting to causing any earthquakes anywhere, except those in his wife's nether regions. Which is private. And he doesn't mean to brag, but he thinks that he's good with his hands. Sitting Bull would be jealous, he can't move that fast.

Thanks for the orgasm. I am going to send you a teaser through email but it will be within 24 hours. Have to pick the naughtiest thing I can envision. heh heh.

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

:) Very interesting.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

I'm having entirely too much fun with Tanya and Bella in this story. Glad you are enjoying it. LOL.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

:) Helping to support Edward, one bemused glance at a time.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Bemused. That is a perfect word for this section of the story. Thanks so much for making me laugh. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part Two

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

No, thank you! LOL :)

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part One

:) Reading this is making my coughing-filled confinement enjoyable. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

I'm guessing you are sick? :( I hope you feel better soon. Glad to know I made you smile. Thanks so much for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

:) Very amusing chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! I am delighted that you are enjoying the story. I don't suggest drinking anything while reading on the Thriftway chapters. You have been warned. LOL. :)

 

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 05:48 AM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! Welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I hope you enjoy my twisted take on Twilight. :)

Books

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 05:00 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Hello Dear Books!

It took me a while but I got there in the end. Here is my (rather short - sorry!) review on the chapter :)

Before I start on it, let me say that one again you provided your readers with a great chapter! Your writing gets better with each part of the story.

Here goes...

Frisky CCE & B in the house, with a dose of pervy CUllen Men just for kicks... ummm I mean for safety. Safety is what I meant. Yep. Totally.

B is quite the determined vixen isn't she? It has been a slooooooow burn, a steady building until this point, but now that we're THERE, did you deliver! Every aspect of the wedding night (content, pace, ... we can thrust you, ummm TRUST. Damn spelling! hahaha). You even gave CCE his own cheering squad lol

Nice shower scene. I laughed hard at the visual of SSE and his crucifix turned baseball bat!

Poor B though; a real fake wedding night. But at least she is still alive and hasn't been turned without giving her say-so. As for CCE's blue balls... well *sigh*

Aaaaw Grace, suffering so much along with her "people". You always end up sharing the burden and suffering of those you love. I wonder what this will mean in the future for CCE & B, since Hezekiah mentioned how even more protective she now felt of them (Hezekiah as always who provided wise words).

Aaaaaan horny B is still around the following morning. You could say the CCE made his bed (!) and now has to lay in it LOL I am not sure CCE had thought of the next morning in terms of a re-plau of the previous night. Maybe he had assumed that he would manage to real fake an earth shattering real fake first time. Question is, can he pull the same performance so soon after? Ummmm... Temptation, temptation... that can be strong. Just one tiny moment when you get lost and... But let's not go there now. That is for YOU to give the answer ;) lol

What is certain though, is that B is not about to change ideas and give up. She wants CCE. Now.

Until next time!

x

 



Author's Response:

Well hello there, hon.

As ever, you spoil me so with your fantastic reviews. thanks so much! I did love the irony that they come up with this plan and think that it will work all along intending it to be a short term plan. And now Edward has to think on his feet. Also, I wanted to show how the mate bond is so powerful on the two of them that they cannot keep their hands off of each other - which is why Bella is coming across the way that she is. She's been prodded along by this supernatural bond.

To me, it's justice that Edward has blue balls.

And I did have a good time with Grace being protective. Expect more of that. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

LOVED THIS, it was too funny. i have to say i really love a bolder bella that doesnt diviate too much from OVERLY innocent bella. Still, this chapter had me in stitches. i was often embarrassed for them. haha. 10



Author's Response:

Hi there DarkDiamonds!

I answered this a few days back and Twilighted ate it, I think. So please accept my humble apologies as I answer you again for the screw up in soft ware. :) Thanks so much for your review, and the stars! :) You made my day, hon. 

This is a bold Bella in this story. And she is indeed innocent as well. I like writing Bella with a spine. But I've also characterized her and Edward as extremely shy people. To me that made it more fun. I am delighted to hear you are enjoying CC and hope that you continue to enjoy my twisted take on Twilight.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Sixteen - Can't a Century Old Vampire be a Moral Degenerate in Peace?

do you happen to have this in PDF form somewhere? I'm gonna be without internet until sometime thursday once I leave here tonight to move into my new apartment and I'm gonna go through complete withthdrawel if I can't read this through the week. FIngers crosssed!!!

Cassie Black

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com

PS though it would give me time to work on my own writing I'm more in a reading frame of mind this month. Can you let me know either way? Thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi there Cassie,

I have not taken the time to do that. Sorry. I'm waiting until the story is done. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sunshine2b (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:38 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

How often do you update? No rush, I would just really like to know when I can expect another chapter for this fabulous story....I just found it and haven't been able to "put it down." Keep up the good work and I hope to see you soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there sunshine2b!

Thanks so much for the review! I usually post every few weeks - once or twice a month. I'm going to be writing this weekend. I'll be sending you a teaser for the next chapter using the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it, please feel free to tweet me 

@bookishqua

I also tweet teasers and when I update.

And thanks for your kind words about CC. I've had a blast writing my twisted take on Twilight. I'm delighted to hear that you are enjoying it.

Jugurtha is leering at you,

Books

 

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

 I have to say i absolutely loved this, Even in the original fiction i disliked Bella's Epically Emo Insecure nature. Many FF's paint her as so tragically fragile, and weak. Oh i loved how Bad Azz you made her! Hilarious. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi there, Dark Diamonds!

Thanks so much for your kind words! And the stars! :) Made my day. I really couldn't stand how in the books Bella was constantly having this mental dialog of, "Edward is so hot, he's an adonic, he's god-like, he's so hot, he's......perfect....." If you cut that out, the books would be halved, I think.

I wanted to give a different portrayal of Bella from canon. I do want to warn you that in the backstory which starts with the HOD arc, she comes across at first as very shy. You'll see over the course of this story how she got to be the woman that stands up to Tanya and twists her around her finger effortlessly. And she will have some health issues - but they are part of the mystery. She's healthy in the beginning of the story. This Bella is not a shrinking violet. Promise.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

I'm starting this over from the beginning...again. I absolutely love this story. I think this is my 5th or 6th time reading it from the beginning. Anyway, great job!

Cassie Black

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review, Cassie. I'm honored that you are enjoying CC so much. FF is apparently broken at the moment, so I'm keeping my nose down and writing. The chapter is still pretty rough.

 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Five - Dream Edward

Angst, euphoria, confusion, pride and guilt. A the teenaged, elderly male.



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Preach it, sister. LOL. :) Soooo true.

Thanks for reviewing. And the stars!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Four - Deviant

Beautiful watch. Yet another trip down memory lane of HOD. I do love it. So much. As you know, this was one of the first ever fics that I read way back when and I devoured it in one sitting. Ah yes, staying up all night to read fic. I'm sort of glad that I don't do that anymore. Yeesh!



Author's Response:

Ah Viridis73, how you spoil me so. :)

I'm glad you liked the watch. I spent quite some time staring at antique watches trying to find one that called to me. And if it makes you feel better, I can remember right around the time I was posting these chapters staying up all night writing them - not only on weekdays, but on weekends as well. Which is kinda sorta pathetic. Don't do that anymore. Now I only stay up til one AM. Kidding. 

Sleep is vital. My new year's resolution was trying to get on a regular sleep schedule. And with that in mind, I'm going back to bed to catch a short nap.


Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Three - EdBargo

Maybe that one was my favorite. Argh. I especially love most of these early chapters of HOD. We're just getting peeks at SSE & J. It all makes me smile.



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars. You know, in the original HOD draft. SSE was literally one line. i'm so glad i changed that. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 12:22 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Two - Mad, Bad, and Dangerous to Know

I think that's one of my favorite chapters. Edward's misunderstanding of current slang generally makes me giggle and I have no issue w/him breaking pervy Mike's legs. Does that make me evil? :D



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! FF has been broken for the past 24 hours so you have literally made my day. :) As ever, thanks so much for supporting my story. I have to admit that if enjoying seeing pervy Mike get bashed around is evil, that makes me Queen Satan. Cause I adore breaking his legs. And other forms of mortification. LOL.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 11:13 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Just was wondering if you knew when abouts the next update to this fabulous epic story might be. One of your biggest fans..

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com



Author's Response:

Hi Cassie!

I can't give you a posting date but I can tell you that I'm going to spend today and tomorrow chained to my computer. As soon as i have something teasaerworthy I'll tweet it. promise.

Thanks for the support. :)

 

Books

 

Jugurtha is leering at you. 

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part One - Pride and Tribulation

Love the pics! Love the diary bit, nom-nom-nom. You do make me giggle. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Thanks so much, hon! You made my day. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Simaril (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 08:26 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Another awesome chapter.

I have been dreading and eagerly anticipating this chapter equally since ‘The plan' was introduced in the early chapter. I had no idea if it would work and I was prepared to read through my covered eyes to avoid the inevitable fallout. I thought I would lose my newfound understanding and affection for Edward given that he was planning on tricking Bella, however I did not expect her to be such a dingbat about the safety issue. Edward confesses that he nearly bit her yet she shrugs it off as if he informed her he nearly chipped her nail polish. Apparently the Telecles tendency towards bonkers behaviour has not skipped Bella after all.

Favourite line - ‘Vampires could not produce bowel movements - even one as abnormal as me. And I had never defecated in public at a party. I had no idea what she meant. Furthermore, defending myself would be crude. So I held my tongue.' ‘One last line of hilarity to tide me over until the next chapter is posted. Thank you innocent Edward.

I am all caught up now and I feel a certain trepidation at losing the security of this story. I have been rereading for over two weeks now and through all the insanity of life I have enjoyed having something familiar and comforting to rely on, I guess Cullenary Coupling has become a kind of crutch for me and I am going to note its absence. Even now I am thinking ‘Hmm, maybe a fourth time reading is a good idea.' Don't worry if I do decide to come back for a fourth time I'll refrain again as I'm sure your heartily sick of my clogging your inbox. I have said it before and I'll say it again, Thank you so much for all your hard work on this story, I appreciate how much time you commit to research and tweaking to make this story so good. It remains the benchmark I compare all other stories to.  



Author's Response:

Hi there Simaril!

I want to thank you for all the hard work that you have put in your reviews. It fascinates me as a writer to see what people take away from this story. And I do try to write the characters in such a way so that people can make up their own minds about them. Bella, for example, you raise a great point in how she just waves away Edward's concerns. I think it's a valid one. Because although he is the narrator of this story - and a flawed one - Bella has been constantly pushing the lines that he had established for their safety. And way back in the front arc, she wondered why she did this knowing that it was wrong all along - and decided it was because she loved him so much. Bella has no idea because her mental yardstick for vampires forming a mate bond is what she witnessed with the newborns - she has no clue that she is mated to Edward. She knows that she has some kind of special link to him, yes, but not that it is a mate bond. And that is driving her behavior reagarding their physical intimacy. But also, Bella really does place a tremendous amount of faith in Edward. I don't know if you remember that day he brought her back from the hospital to her newly renovated house. She knew by his eyes that he was hungry. She knew that there was a chance he could pounce on her, and she showed her faith in him by playing dumb and taking a shower so he could go eat. In How 'Bout Dem Apples - she also tried to show him by putting her neck so close to his mouth that she absolutely trusted that he would not hurt her. So to me, I think that Bella has blinders on because she takes for granted Edward's discipline. And from Edward's POV he feels that his one mentioning of how hard it has been for him to control his blood lust is the Epic Confession of All Time - to him it is. Bella dismisses it because she thinks that he just needs reassurance from her. I wanted to 'show' how with her determined to show him that she trusted him - she is driving him to lie. Mind you she's not holding a gun to his head and forcing him. But given his shyness, and terror at discussing such intimate topics with her - yeah, I wanted people to see why he did what he did while still appreciating that it's wrong and that he did have other choices. And if you do decide to read a fourth time, I am always happy to hear any feedback that you have. It helps me grow as a writer.

I did have a little too much fun with the party pooper line. I do find Edward's cluelessness about idioms to be hilarious. :)

I will be sending you the teaser via email.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Simaril (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 07:51 AM · On: Chapter Eleven: Undead Man Whimpering

Another awesome chapter.

Throughout the HOD arc this chapter was what I focussed on whenever I became too aggravated by Edward' more douchey moments. They are finally happy, Arria is married (God help Lucius), Bella and Edward's marriage has been validated by Marcus and King Larce, and Bella and Edward are off on their honeymoon. I think the line "Together, Bella we can face any challenge." sums up the progress they have made and the hurdles they have overcome to be together. No one ever said life was easy and Bella and Edward have the greatest appreciation of that fact.

Favourite line - "What? I just said the truth. I can appreciate Bella in a brotherly way." Umm, someone needs to have a chat with Emmett regarding sibling relationships.

I have one more chapter to read now and it's a brand new one for me as I was determined to read all the preceding chapters before the new one.



Author's Response:

Hi there Simaril!

Thanks so much for spoiling me so with the reviews over the past few weeks. Yes, indeed. May the gods help Lucius. He's going to need their intercession with Arria if he thinks that he's wearing the pants in that relationship. Considering she was raised by men, and treated no different than the other men because they saw her as Marcus' only living heir - she most definitely does not act like women of her time. Lucius might want to note that. And I'm glad you liked the "Together, Bella, we can face any challenge," because to me it was one of the more ironic lines in the entire story. If only Edward would heed his words. But they did make progress in that chapter on their relationship. And I liked the spontaneous way that he proposed marriage. Every once in a while GooberWard is sweet.

And yes, Emmett needs to get a clue. When I get home, I'll email you a line that I cut out that is even funnier.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Simaril (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2011 06:22 AM · On: Chapter Ten: Revenge is a Dish Best Served Bold

Another awesome chapter.

Despite the fact I knew Edward's response my eyes still bugged out when Gaia made her offer of humanity.

I like Gaia's choice of punishment/revenge for Tanya, it was evidently effective as she removed it soon after. I think if Tanya was forced to see herself as the crone for an extended period of time she would have ended up as batty as Victoria/Annie.

Favourite line - ‘My poor sister. Perchance one day she would get over her sexism. Sad. That.' That line had me roaring with laughter, I do so enjoy Edward's innocent yet hypocritical musings.

Thanks again for all your help last night, I really appreciate it. You're a diamond.



Author's Response:

Hi there Simaril!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! I did feel like Edward had come such a long way when he dismissed Gaia's offer without a second thought. HOD One Edward would have jumped at the opportunity. HOD Two, as well. In that part of the story he was so self-absorbed and consumed with his self-loathing that he really did not bother thinking of the welfare of others - except as it touched upon him. He had to protect his family because otherwise they would have no use for him. He had to avoid speaking to much, lest he offend them and they ask him to leave.

It was difficult trying to think of an appropriate way to punish Tanya that did not come across as heavy-handed. This was, after all, a joke that she played. She wasn't trying to kill anyone. And Gaia did appreciate that fact. That's why she didn't do anything harsher to Tanya. But Gaia knows how to hone on on people's weak points - and she found Tanya's - Alexander. Letting Tanya know that Alexander had moved on and was happy in one way was vicious - yet in another way - Gaia's tough love is in action - it helped Tanya grow as a person and question the way that she had been living her life. So to me it was an opportunity to show character growth in Tanya.

And yes, Edward's ideas about sexism highly entertain me. What I do find ironic is that with the way that I've characterized him - in many ways he could be considered a feminist in regards to the gender roles of 1918. When he died, women were not legally allowed to vote in the United States. Men made all the major decisions in the family and women had to obey. Women were legally treated as property. Edward acknowledges on several occasions times when a woman is every bit as smart as he is. He does not treat his sisters as if they are wrong on points when he does disagree with them simply because of their gender. He has a logical reason. He appreciates the accomplisments of Alice, Rosalie and Esme - and Bella.

Yet at the same time, he has this streak of behavior that by our times we could label him as being patriarchal. So I enjoyed toying with that in this story. And you're welcome. I'm always happy to help if I can. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Simaril (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 05:34 PM · On: Chapter Nine: Married With Issues: Hair Pulling Has Never Been This Much Fun

Another awesome chapter.

Tanya really is missing that survival instinct isn't she. She is getting verbally and literally smacked around by Arria and Vivinna yet she can't seem to still her mouth.

I love the fact Vivinna is so different to her canon role as Didyme, she apparently had a gift to make those around her happy, imagine Edward's thought if he knew that. I much prefer your choice of mate for Marcus, he and Vivinna make a wonderful although frankly scary couple.

I like the fact Edward has mastered the spirit walking talent. Imagine the fun he could have with that, if only Billy Black was still alive, Edward could visit him in a parody of A Christmas Carol acting as the ghosts of Christmas past, present and future. Now that I'd love to see, maybe he could do it to Charlie or Jacob instead.

Favourite line - "Yellow-hair laughing mean slut fights poor." Have I mentioned lately how much I adore Grace? I truly do, and when she comes out with lines like that I positively worship her.



Author's Response:

Hi there Simaril!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars! Writing Grace's dialog is so difficult because she's never going to have a full grasp of English - she prefers to speak directly to Edward's mind in such a way that he gets the idea of what she is saying without so much the exact words and it's in Quileute. So when I have her use English - I have to make it count. I like how she calls Bella "sweet girl," so I had to have her say something memorable about Tanya. heh heh. Glad you liked it. 

And yes, you got exactly what I was trying to convey. Tanya thinks since she survived Phoenix's attacks that she's all that and a bag of chips and she literally has blinders on to how much trouble she's in. Because, well, she's Tanya, and used to getting away with murder. 

I couldn't see Vivinna making people happy after a) watching (some) of her children being butchered and being helpless to prevent it, b) spending 1,000 years in agony being separated from her mate, and c) not knowing the fate of her children. So to me making her happy or making others happy in those circumstances would have made me feel creepy. I liked writing her as a snooty aristocrat who loves battle. And a PR guru of the vampverse who definitely has political ambitions for her family. I'm glad you like her and Marcus together. In my mind, intially she wed him out of political purposes, and fell in love with him completely by chance. I see their love story as one of the strongest in CC because she was willing to endure so much pain in order to be with him. 

Best,

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.