Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: Starnani21 (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2011 08:18 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Did he really just up and jump through the window???

And, I'm glad Edward has finally talked to Bella. But, when is he going to tell someone about his heightened abilities? Will he ever just talk to Alice about them?

And, I really can't blame Bella for trying as hard as she has with Edward. I've been feeling the strain of time myself lately. It really is hard not to just pounce.

These two still have quite a bit to work out though. I refuse to think about this story ending. What's going to happen with the wolves and shifters? And, I guess we are meant to assume that condoms should 'really' work between Edward and Bella, huh?

How will Bella take learning about the peeping-toms after all this with Edward? hmmm

Until next time... Great story!



Author's Response:

Hi there Starani21!

Sorry for the late response to reviews. RL has been swamping me lately. Yes, he really plowed through the bedroom window on his way outside to get as far away from his wife as possible to keep from hurting her. Actually, he has told Jasper and to a certain extent Marcus about his heightened abilities. He has told his family about them to a more limited extent, telling the absolute truth that Grace can send him messages that allow him to know things that otherwise he would not. 

No, condoms don't work with Bella and Edward. At least not now. Edward has not confessed the peeping Tom dealio to her, and because she taped him without his permission or consent, and because he's already managed to get his point across about how desperate he was to try to please her and how insensitive she was being in response that he had to resort to dirty tricks - he doesn't want to rub lemon juice on the wound. And yes, there's probably a wide streak of coward in that explanation as well. 

I'm sending you the teaser through the twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Thank yew so very much for the truthfulness. And the happy ending. You can't leave without a cliffer though, and yours is as fun as they come. I love this story. It is my guilty pleasure.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Hi there Mia!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm delighted that you are enjoying my sick take on Twilight. I'm sending you the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 06:50 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

I am glad Edward finally told her the why's of it all. They needed that little blow up, methinks! Well done, as always!

Author's Response:

Couldn't have done it without you, darling. :) Hugs, Books

Reviewer: TraceyJ (Signed) · Date: April 10, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

Oh Lord....The sins...so true... Glad they finally talked.



Author's Response:

Hi there TraceyJ!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm delighted that you enjoyed Tanya's commentary. She had entirely too much fun pointing out the problems that Edward and Bella have. They clearly need her professional help. STAT. 

I'm sending the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please tweet me.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2011 08:49 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Eight: Something Fetid This Way Blows

I now have 'Picardy' in my head. 



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! I hope you are feeling better. :) 

Best,

Books

 

I'll see if I can get more words stuck in your head in upcoming chapters. :) LOL

Reviewer: JaJiTaXx (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 07:05 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

OMFG! you cannot do this to me!!.. Why, oh why did you end the chapter there?

Finally Edward told Bella... i was so scared that Bella wouldn't have forgiven him (or at least that she would be mad at him for a long long time)....

Bella is one smart cookie and an evil mastermind at that. Well, it's to be expected with Telecles blood runing through her veins.

Poor Edward, he was so horny or tired, or both that he couldn't distinguish between dream almost sex and real almost sex LOL!

I want to know what follows... I want to read the next chapter... you evil evil person... I've begun to think that you have Telecles blood running through your veins... you like to plot, you're evil... I think that sums it up!...

Saludos

JaJiTaXx



Author's Response:

Hi there JaJiTaXx!

I can and I did end the chapter there, because I am an evil author. *grins* I think that Bella's guilt at her own underhanded tactics and realization that she's been pressuring him all along to the point that he's desperate tempered her rage. 

What a compliment on the Telecles blood. Mwa-hah.

I'm sending you the teaser through your email.

Thanks so much for the review, hon. 

Books

Reviewer: adabear (Signed) · Date: April 08, 2011 08:55 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part Six - Bonkers

I find your writing style stimulating and knowledgable. This is a great story with amazing forthought on your part. I am totally swept up. Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Hi there adabear!

Thanks so much for your review! It made my day. I had so much fun writing and doing the research for that chapter. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed it. Edward is just so much fun. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: fanficreader83 (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 04:08 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

So glad these events led them to this.  Clearly they both needed to come clean and with their communication difficulties, they needed something extreme to get them there!  Both were responsible for getting them to this point, which they both could finally admit.  I had a feeling when Edward kept describing Dream Bella that he was going to come (trying not to let my mind go straight for the gutter on that one) to realize that it was not a dream.  He was very sincere with his declarations but he still has the issue of what happens when he um... achieves ;)  He really did want to keep Bella safe but he seemed to fail to mention just what can happen from his release!  He is so not a typical male as they would surely boast about causing that kind of reaction!  I look forward to where they will go from here with their new desire to try not to keep things from one another and how Edward will explain that last bit (also hoping Bella was still safe)!



Author's Response:

Hi there fanficreader83!

Thanks so much for the review! Sorry it took me so long to answer it. RL has had me swamped. And you are exactly right, I wanted to satire BD as an example of just how desperate Edward was because of their lack of communication. And you are totally right on the holding back part. To be fair, he hasn't phased in six months, and he's definitely been aroused (although not to ahem, that point), so he's hoping that he can control himself. And he does think that this is a dream, because he's had it so many times in the past. Wonder what's up with that?

I'm sending you the teaser through the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it within the hour, please let me know.

Books

Reviewer: mousekemom (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 12:44 PM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

God, I love Douglas...not like that, deviant!  LOL.  I finally got hubby to read and he is still several chapters back, but laughing non-stop.  We have had so much fun trading comments about your story.  BTW, I am dying to tell him that Bella offed Billy!!!!!  You have no idea the restraint that will take in order for him to finally catch up!  Thanks again for sharing your talent and we hope to have another update soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there mousekemom,

Thanks so much for the review! And Main Edward is delighted to hear that your spouse is enjoying the story. He feels certain that your husband will take his side in the fight, I mean discussion that he's had with his wife. Glad you liked Billy's end. I thought it fitting. The official word was that he died in a machinery accident at his garbage company. Ew. Am working on next update already.

I'll send you a teaser through the PM system probs within 24 hours.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Merrisol (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 11:53 AM · On: Chapter Thirteen - About That Making Love Business

I started laughing during the snarky summary and didn't stop! This is, by far, the most hysterical, well-written chapter you have written to date!!!

Watching Edward try to set the scene for the aftermath was just too funny. The running commentary in his head was priceless. "You can lick your fingers later." OMG!! He is a closet perv. Jugurtha, aka Howard Cosell. Enough said! lol

Busted!!!! She is a sneaky little thing. He would do well to remember that. He's such a romantic. "Bella, I only have erections for you." LOL Who says that? Edward, of course.

See, confession IS good for the soul. They needed to have this talk months ago. Now that the air has been proverbally cleared ... uh, oh. Exhaustion finally takes its toll and he lets loose ... literally!!! I knew it, I knew it, I knew it! He DID cause that earthquake in Japan!!!

As always, my dear lady, I sit humbly at your feet, amazed by your mad verbage skills. Two thumbs up, five stars, and throw in an orgasm for good measure!



Author's Response:

Hi there Merrisol! *runs and tackles*

I am sitting here, laughing so hard I have tears running down my face at your review. As always, dear, you make my day. And yes, Edward most definitely is a coming-out-of-the-closet perv. Remember in the last chapter he confessed his shower fantasy and Bella called him on it. And yes, Bella was a bit um, audacious. I didn't think anyone would see that coming. pun intended. As for the I only have ...line. My beta, LJ Summers wrote that in parenthesis as a joke. Originally the line read, "I only have eyes for you." And when I saw her joke, I just went, "Oh, I am so going there."

Main Edward is not admitting to causing any earthquakes anywhere, except those in his wife's nether regions. Which is private. And he doesn't mean to brag, but he thinks that he's good with his hands. Sitting Bull would be jealous, he can't move that fast.

Thanks for the orgasm. I am going to send you a teaser through email but it will be within 24 hours. Have to pick the naughtiest thing I can envision. heh heh.

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

:) Very interesting.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

I'm having entirely too much fun with Tanya and Bella in this story. Glad you are enjoying it. LOL.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 09:35 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

:) Helping to support Edward, one bemused glance at a time.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Bemused. That is a perfect word for this section of the story. Thanks so much for making me laugh. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part Two

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

No, thank you! LOL :)

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 07:28 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part One

:) Reading this is making my coughing-filled confinement enjoyable. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

I'm guessing you are sick? :( I hope you feel better soon. Glad to know I made you smile. Thanks so much for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

:) Very amusing chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! I am delighted that you are enjoying the story. I don't suggest drinking anything while reading on the Thriftway chapters. You have been warned. LOL. :)

 

Books

Reviewer: sareliz (Signed) · Date: April 07, 2011 05:48 AM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

:) Thank you.



Author's Response:

Hi there sareliz!

Thanks so much for the review! Welcome to Cullenary Coupling! I hope you enjoy my twisted take on Twilight. :)

Books

Reviewer: summerc79 (Signed) · Date: April 03, 2011 05:00 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

Hello Dear Books!

It took me a while but I got there in the end. Here is my (rather short - sorry!) review on the chapter :)

Before I start on it, let me say that one again you provided your readers with a great chapter! Your writing gets better with each part of the story.

Here goes...

Frisky CCE & B in the house, with a dose of pervy CUllen Men just for kicks... ummm I mean for safety. Safety is what I meant. Yep. Totally.

B is quite the determined vixen isn't she? It has been a slooooooow burn, a steady building until this point, but now that we're THERE, did you deliver! Every aspect of the wedding night (content, pace, ... we can thrust you, ummm TRUST. Damn spelling! hahaha). You even gave CCE his own cheering squad lol

Nice shower scene. I laughed hard at the visual of SSE and his crucifix turned baseball bat!

Poor B though; a real fake wedding night. But at least she is still alive and hasn't been turned without giving her say-so. As for CCE's blue balls... well *sigh*

Aaaaw Grace, suffering so much along with her "people". You always end up sharing the burden and suffering of those you love. I wonder what this will mean in the future for CCE & B, since Hezekiah mentioned how even more protective she now felt of them (Hezekiah as always who provided wise words).

Aaaaaan horny B is still around the following morning. You could say the CCE made his bed (!) and now has to lay in it LOL I am not sure CCE had thought of the next morning in terms of a re-plau of the previous night. Maybe he had assumed that he would manage to real fake an earth shattering real fake first time. Question is, can he pull the same performance so soon after? Ummmm... Temptation, temptation... that can be strong. Just one tiny moment when you get lost and... But let's not go there now. That is for YOU to give the answer ;) lol

What is certain though, is that B is not about to change ideas and give up. She wants CCE. Now.

Until next time!

x

 



Author's Response:

Well hello there, hon.

As ever, you spoil me so with your fantastic reviews. thanks so much! I did love the irony that they come up with this plan and think that it will work all along intending it to be a short term plan. And now Edward has to think on his feet. Also, I wanted to show how the mate bond is so powerful on the two of them that they cannot keep their hands off of each other - which is why Bella is coming across the way that she is. She's been prodded along by this supernatural bond.

To me, it's justice that Edward has blue balls.

And I did have a good time with Grace being protective. Expect more of that. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 30, 2011 02:54 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

LOVED THIS, it was too funny. i have to say i really love a bolder bella that doesnt diviate too much from OVERLY innocent bella. Still, this chapter had me in stitches. i was often embarrassed for them. haha. 10



Author's Response:

Hi there DarkDiamonds!

I answered this a few days back and Twilighted ate it, I think. So please accept my humble apologies as I answer you again for the screw up in soft ware. :) Thanks so much for your review, and the stars! :) You made my day, hon. 

This is a bold Bella in this story. And she is indeed innocent as well. I like writing Bella with a spine. But I've also characterized her and Edward as extremely shy people. To me that made it more fun. I am delighted to hear you are enjoying CC and hope that you continue to enjoy my twisted take on Twilight.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:03 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Sixteen - Can't a Century Old Vampire be a Moral Degenerate in Peace?

do you happen to have this in PDF form somewhere? I'm gonna be without internet until sometime thursday once I leave here tonight to move into my new apartment and I'm gonna go through complete withthdrawel if I can't read this through the week. FIngers crosssed!!!

Cassie Black

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com

PS though it would give me time to work on my own writing I'm more in a reading frame of mind this month. Can you let me know either way? Thanks.



Author's Response:

Hi there Cassie,

I have not taken the time to do that. Sorry. I'm waiting until the story is done. 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: sunshine2b (Signed) · Date: March 26, 2011 02:38 AM · On: Chapter Twelve: Kiss Me

How often do you update? No rush, I would just really like to know when I can expect another chapter for this fabulous story....I just found it and haven't been able to "put it down." Keep up the good work and I hope to see you soon!



Author's Response:

Hi there sunshine2b!

Thanks so much for the review! I usually post every few weeks - once or twice a month. I'm going to be writing this weekend. I'll be sending you a teaser for the next chapter using the Twilighted PM system. If you don't get it, please feel free to tweet me 

@bookishqua

I also tweet teasers and when I update.

And thanks for your kind words about CC. I've had a blast writing my twisted take on Twilight. I'm delighted to hear that you are enjoying it.

Jugurtha is leering at you,

Books

 

Reviewer: DarkDiamonds (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2011 01:16 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

 I have to say i absolutely loved this, Even in the original fiction i disliked Bella's Epically Emo Insecure nature. Many FF's paint her as so tragically fragile, and weak. Oh i loved how Bad Azz you made her! Hilarious. Thank you!



Author's Response:

Hi there, Dark Diamonds!

Thanks so much for your kind words! And the stars! :) Made my day. I really couldn't stand how in the books Bella was constantly having this mental dialog of, "Edward is so hot, he's an adonic, he's god-like, he's so hot, he's......perfect....." If you cut that out, the books would be halved, I think.

I wanted to give a different portrayal of Bella from canon. I do want to warn you that in the backstory which starts with the HOD arc, she comes across at first as very shy. You'll see over the course of this story how she got to be the woman that stands up to Tanya and twists her around her finger effortlessly. And she will have some health issues - but they are part of the mystery. She's healthy in the beginning of the story. This Bella is not a shrinking violet. Promise.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: shifterwriterpixie (Signed) · Date: March 22, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Prologue: Bella, Sex, and Privacy

I'm starting this over from the beginning...again. I absolutely love this story. I think this is my 5th or 6th time reading it from the beginning. Anyway, great job!

Cassie Black

cassie@cassieblack.com

www.cassieblack.com



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review, Cassie. I'm honored that you are enjoying CC so much. FF is apparently broken at the moment, so I'm keeping my nose down and writing. The chapter is still pretty rough.

 

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 08:19 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Five - Dream Edward

Angst, euphoria, confusion, pride and guilt. A the teenaged, elderly male.



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Preach it, sister. LOL. :) Soooo true.

Thanks for reviewing. And the stars!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2011 04:32 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Four - Deviant

Beautiful watch. Yet another trip down memory lane of HOD. I do love it. So much. As you know, this was one of the first ever fics that I read way back when and I devoured it in one sitting. Ah yes, staying up all night to read fic. I'm sort of glad that I don't do that anymore. Yeesh!



Author's Response:

Ah Viridis73, how you spoil me so. :)

I'm glad you liked the watch. I spent quite some time staring at antique watches trying to find one that called to me. And if it makes you feel better, I can remember right around the time I was posting these chapters staying up all night writing them - not only on weekdays, but on weekends as well. Which is kinda sorta pathetic. Don't do that anymore. Now I only stay up til one AM. Kidding. 

Sleep is vital. My new year's resolution was trying to get on a regular sleep schedule. And with that in mind, I'm going back to bed to catch a short nap.


Best,

Books

Reviewer: Viridis73 (Signed) · Date: March 20, 2011 08:23 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Three - EdBargo

Maybe that one was my favorite. Argh. I especially love most of these early chapters of HOD. We're just getting peeks at SSE & J. It all makes me smile.



Author's Response:

Hi there Viridis73!

Thanks so much for the review and the stars. You know, in the original HOD draft. SSE was literally one line. i'm so glad i changed that. 

Best,

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.