Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 06:23 AM · On: Chapter 6: Lies, Dreams, and Schemes

Is Tanya for hire?  Another superb chapter. 



Author's Response:

Alas, she is not, but if you amused her enough she'd do it for free. She's like that, our Tanya. :) Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 05:58 AM · On: Chapter 5: Indecent Exposure at the Thriftway on Aisle Three: Shameless Hussy Part Three

Yay Tanya!  I wish I had that kind of spirit!



Author's Response:

I've had so much fun with the Tanya character. She gets such a raw deal in fanfiction. :) Books

Reviewer: Ksangi (Signed) · Date: April 28, 2009 03:47 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

The scene where he is talking with Jugurtha, trying to have Billy Blacks death penciled in on his calendar and realizing that mayhem and death would have to wait until homework was done, made me laugh so hard I cried.  Honestly, I had tears running down my cheeks.  Good stuff.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, you just made my day. :) I've got  more scheduling conflicts lined up I had so much fun with that idea. I like the idea of the predator as his time manager. :) Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 5: Indecent Exposure at the Thriftway on Aisle Three: Shameless Hussy Part One

Oh poor Charlie! Good stuff

Author's Response:

I had so much fun with Charlie in this section. :) Glad you liked it and thanks so much for your review. :) Books

Reviewer: elphabacy35 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 05:05 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

Dear Books,

I have just had the worst Monday, so coming home to a new chapter of Cullenary Coupling was the best gift I could ever receive. Well, along with Starched Shirt Edward saying "trousers". He needs to say that again and again. 

Love, Stacy



Author's Response:

Dear Stacey, this strange human woman has allowed me the opportunity to use her keyboard to send a message to you. I will be praying to Saint Joseph the patron saint of laborers as well as to saint Jude as a just in case on your behalf. And I very much look forward to attending the first communion with you next weekend. I will pray for God to be at your side.

Peace in Christ,

Starched Shirt Edward.

P.S. trousers. trousers. trousers. that strange woman made me type that three times for exercise.

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 04:38 PM · On: Chapter 5: Indecent Exposure at the Thriftway on Aisle Three: Shameless Hussy Part One

haha this is great..poor charlie



Author's Response:

Hi there Redsoxlove!

I have to confess torturing secondary characters in the Twilight saga. It's a secret vice of mine. Glad you are enjoying what I've done to Charlie. Thanks so much for your review. Hope you like what I do to Mike. :) Books

Reviewer: chloe9 (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 02:56 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

I love that even though Edward is constantly thinking that he ought to court her, he's still pretty clueless when it comes to human emotions - "At vampire pitch, all my family cautioned me that I had to be careful with her: advice I ignored at it was painfully obvious. I wouldn't break her ribs while holding her. I knew better by now how to be careful." Although at least he had the good sense to be ashamed at having teased Bella about Wuthering Heights, after learning that the book had belonged to Genevieve. And it is nice to see him trying to get to know her, as well as trying to talk to other humans.

I'm not sure if you intended it this way or not, but I enjoyed the line "Knowing Charles' penchant for avoiding reality..." since Edward unknowingly suffers from the same thing. He sees reality as he wants to, but he's shielded himself from so much that he misses a lot of what goes on around him. Like Bella's feelings.

In Bella's nightmares, are the red eyed people definitely vampires? Or could they be something else?

The deer blood/Capri Sun comparison was hilarious, I read that in the forum too and loved it.

I'm a bit surprised that Edward was so calm to learn that he and Carlisle are blood relatives. I would have thought that Edward would have wanted that information, and tie to his human past. Will that play a part later in the story? Are they related to Benedict?

Since SSE was astute enough to point out "Because she is more important than the actual things and her drool for that matter. You are so busy collecting that you are neglecting to focus on her. She is the source of all those things you collect there therefore deserves our undivided attention. We want to marry her not the desk, her drool, or your shirts." - Does that mean that Edward himself is coming to that conclusion as well, even if incredibly slowly?
This was another great chapter, which could go without saying, since I've said it so often now. :)

Author's Response:

I swear Chloe9, I squee when I see that you've reviewed. You are very observant. :)

To me a key element of CC Edward is his social isolation and his selective listening. He has lived around humans with their thoughts buzzing around for decades, but while monitoring them with half an ear to detect threats he had ignored them, aside from collecting old music. Hence, his cluelessness about pop culture references. To me that is a device to illustrate his arrogance/sheltered view of humanity. It hurt too much to hear the thoughts of couples who loved one another, so he tuned it out and ignored their courting.  In his day, at 17 he was considered to be a man. In his mind modern human teenagers are flighty. So you add THAT into that pesky being a vampire and keeping people at a distance so he doesn't dine on them AND being able to read minds and to me it's the perfect trifecta for making Edward Cullen socially isolated from everyone. Throw in the guilt and the role he thinks he's playing of the shy person (his dreams involving his mother are showing that he was in fact a shy person while alive), then you have him being isolated from his family. So in HOD part two you see a miserable Edward living in a self-constructed prison. The story arc of HOD will be about him breaking out of it and realizing that he does indeed love Bella and about us learning more about how Bella came to love him in return. And it's going to be a bumpy ride and I won't be following the path SM did.

 

So to me I wanted to show dramatic irony with Edward pointing out the faults of others while he himself has the same ones (in some cases even worse e.g. Jacob the stalker). I wanted to show how Edward really is shy in thinking about courting her because it's the most socially complicated 'performance' he's ever attempted. He knows what the norms were in his day and he has to a certain extent abandoned some of them (Women couldn't vote until 1920 - to me he's much more of a feminist than men of his time - but much less of one for this era).

I'm glad you caught the Wuthering Heights - it was something special to both Genevieve and Liam and in that moment he remembered how they died and thought of how much that must have hurt his human since her idiot mother would not even allow her to say goodbye. And perhaps a teensy part of him remembered Genevieve slamming Emmett against his beloved jeep and wondered why she hadn't smacked him around when he had teased Bella about it before. It's the first time, really, that he has something on an emotional level in common with Bella. She lost everyone at once and so, too, did he. And both of them did not have the chance to say goodbye. The Charlie line was, as you said done on purpose, but I also wanted to show that despite being the chief of police he had no idea his parents were murdered. He never investigated it because he just knew they had died and he was told it was from asthma. End of story in Charlie's mind. He was too busy mourning.

You will find out the answer to your question about the red-eyed people in the next chapter. What I CAN tell you is that Bella can't see them. She's never allowed herself to. I'm glad you liked the Capri Sun - I was trying to show that slowly but surely Edward is becoming aware of a few more things about humans (like Victoria's secret underwear on sale 4 pairs for....29.99) and now he's even bothering to pay attention to what human food is.

Go back and re-read how Edward behaved when he woke up from Jasper's vision with Carlisle and thought for a brief fleeting moment in time that he was human. To me, Edward's behavior right then was consistent with the iron control he's exercised over his emotions. He loves Carlisle and craves his respect. And He can't point a finger at Carlisle for lying to him by omission because he's been lying to Carlisle all along. And Carlisle hinted that he would have told Edward but was waiting for him to remember it on his own, so the doctor in Edward understands what his father was trying to do. They are indeed related by blood on his maternal Grandmother's side. Her maiden name was the old form of Cullen. And Edward never really bothered to trace his human past because it was too painful. Now he's starting to do that. And yes, Edward's past will keep coming up and will be woven into the story. To me, Edward has to understand not only who he is NOW, but who he was and where he came from. He's been worried that he's tarnished the Masen name without really remembering what the Masen name represented. All I will say about Benedict is that he's wearing the ring. You will learn more about him although it will be gradually.

And I am glad you noticed Starched Shirt Edward's observation about how Bella was more important. And yes, you are correct that because SSE is noticing it that it's percolating around in Edward's brain. Edward's progress might drive people a bit bonkers, but realistically he's only been around Bella (when you subtract the month of the EdBargo) for about a month at this point in the story. In my mind, that is not enough time for Edward to realize much about himself or Bella. He's going to need a bit more time and B-52 bomb strikes from the Almighty and Genevieve of course to get his attention.

 

As ever, thanks so much for your review. It made my day. :) Books

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

hahahahahahahahahaha!!!! hilarious.

i had a thought..if having sex with a human is so dangerous that they would knock bella out and fake the loss of her virginity and edwards..than why can kate tanya and irina do it all the time without killing anyone? why can't they teach edward? even demented phsyco jane slept with tyler and she feeeds on humans! with all the self control edward has shown they trust jane not to kill tyler before trusting that edward won't kill bella? 



Author's Response:

Hi there Redsoxlove!

Thanks for your review. I'm glad you are enjoying the story. And you are making a very good point about Jane. The problem is no one in the room could stop her - literally. Due to that pesky "I can kill you with pain" gift of her mind, combined with thte fact that she was overwhelmed with Tanya's power (feeling lusty) and would most likely not have listened to reason. And in my mind, Kate, Tanya and Irina DID kill many of their lovers. And they felt bad about it, and that is one of the reasons they became vegetarians. The reason everyone is so worried about Edward is the combination of 1. He has zero sexual experience therefore has no idea how he will react in said circumstance, and 2. She is his singer. And normal lust heightens blood lust. And Emmett and Jasper in particular are freaked out about the idea because not only are they more sexually experienced (Jasper with humans as well - bad experiences with humans) but they didn't have the strength to resist the singers that they encountered. So they cannot possibly imagine how Edward could even accomplish the deed without killing Bella. In CC, unlike SM I am arguing that Edward's blood lust never goes away. I thought that was a plot line cop out. To me his sacrifice in struggling against it while she was human is part of what made their love so unique.

Just wanted to give you a heads up that starting chapter eight we'll be starting the back story which will give an entirely new meaning to some of the things you've just read.

Thanks for reviewing and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. :) Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

Great stuff!



Author's Response:

Many thanks, Cullen Concession! :) Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

Haha! So, Tanya is teaching Bella how to make the sex ten times better and Carlisle and company are teaching Edward how to avoid the act sex altogether, this is going to get interesting! 



Author's Response:

Hi there Cullen Concession,

I envisioned in my mind since Tanya could not arrange a grude ahem sex session with Edward that she'd arrange for Bella to do it for her by proxy - just without the walking away part. Tanya is bound and determined that Bella is going to be very well tutored so she can torture her husband in bed. It's Tanya's way of getting her pride back.

Keep in mind that what you are reading right now is the story about 3/4ths of the way through and I'm going to jump back in time in chapter 8 to give you the story behind the story so to speak that will make this section take on an entirely new meaning. I'm telling the story of how Edward and Bella fell in love using an entirely different plot.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story. And I'm glad you like what I've done with Tanya. She's so much fun to write.

Best, Books :)

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 10:53 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part Two

I am at work ROTFLMAO!  Great, great story!



Author's Response:

I live to make people spit all over their computer screen. You just made my day. Glad you are enjoying the story. :) Books

Reviewer: Miss Poison (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

This chapter is BRILLIANT beyond words. TTYS. =)



Author's Response:

I'm wiping away a venom tear. Seriously! Two feather pillows on a silver platter from the Isle of Esme for you. :)

Thanks so much! Books :)

 

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 09:03 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

You always stun me. This chapter is no exception to that rule. Thank you, once  more. You made my day.

 

~Mia



Author's Response:

Thanks Mia!

What I can tell you is that for the next five or so chapters you are going to need a seatbelt. *evil grin*

Working on the next chapter now. :) Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part One

Jane and Tyler, now that is funny!  Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review Cullen Concession!

You will be seeing more of them but not till far far later in the story. You know I have to get Lauren in a room with Jane. I just have to. That's comic gold. :) Books

Reviewer: Sheeijan (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 07:55 AM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

It's funny to see Edward making mistakes, because he doesn't make many of them.  I hope he or one of the other Cullens put Lauren in her place because rumors are just so hurtful.  I hope Bella doesn't catch wind of them.  Of course high school shenanigans are nothing compared to the other stuff that's going on.  Charlie is just so stupid here!  And seriously how can a parent just keep dumping their child on someone else like that?  It just kills me how Charlie seems to have no issue at all with not seeing Bella for however long it's been.  I realize she's almost 18 and not a child really, but if it were me I'd be anxious to get back to her, especially considering how sick she's been lately. 

This whole thing is a family endeavoring, isn't it?  Poor Edward, someone who likes his privacy and control so much, he sure doesn't have much of it right now.  Every move he makes with his singer is scrutinized.



Author's Response:

Hi there Sheeijan,

You made several very interesting points. First, Lauren most definitely is going to feel the wrath of the Cullens within the next two chapters and I guarantee you that by the time I'm done with her you will be both laughing your keister off and firmly understanding why she loathes Bella. Second, Charlie is most definitely stupid. He established a pattern when Bella was a baby of letting other people take care of his child - his parents and uncle were her primary caregivers when she was a baby. When the divorce happened he couldn't leave his parents since they were in poor health and move to follow Renee who at the time couldn't settle on a single location. And he felt guilty. Really guilty over the accident that left his daughter with brain damage. So he dealt with it by distancing himself from her. I do promise you that you will see some character development in Charlie over the course of this story - but he will always retain a bit of bumbling cluelessness about him. Another thing to keep in mind in regards to Bella and her illness is that Charlie as some people do, having been a caretaker to his parents is frightened by people being ill. And the Cullens assure him that although they have Bella in the hospital as a precaution that she will recover. And Charlie wants to believe in his mind that she will, thats she's not all that bad. He's had pneumonia before, it just took a few days and he was fine. Right?

     In regards to Edward the irony that you should see (and have) is that here he is over a century old, and his parents are treating him like he's 17. They are doing this because of the role that Edward has honed to perfection over 75 years of being child-like. They are doing this because as you can see from the visions that he's been having involving his mother, he really actually WAS shy when he was alive, and Carlisle knew this. Edward was shy and socially awkward, and that really didn't change after his turning. And Edward became a control freak as response to the loss of control in his life in being turned by trying to control every aspect of his behavior. The ironic thing is that he channeled it into behaving in what he thought was a role (shy and quiet) when because he had lost his memory he didn't realize he was simply behaving normally (shy and quiet). He's convinced himself that he's giving this epic performance for 75 years when in fact he's been behaving like he did before being turned. The epic performance part is that he hasn't old anyone how much he hates being a vampire. The epic performance is that he's used iron control to not "slip" in 75 years. Beyond that, he's kind of fooled himself. As for his parents, I always found the way they were portrayed in the books as morally ambiguous to be problematic. To me, Esme because of the time period she came from and most particularly Carlisle would have very strict notions about how young ladies should behave as well as gentleman. And while Bella is under their roof, they have the added burden of ensuring that she gets out of there in one piece without being turned. Remember both of their sons (Jasper and Emmett) killed the singers that they ran into instantly. So they have every reason to be hypervigilant as far as Bella is concerned. They are very leery of their son's plan to immunize himself against her scent but notice that it does seem to be working. And they are even more leery about him sleeping next to her at night, so they compensate by sitting there and watching over them. They have another motive. The whole heart beat starting and stopping has them worried beside themselves. Carlisle has never heard of it happening and the only people he could ask are the Volturi and that would lead to awkward questions because he can't tell them about his treaty with the wolves. So they are also watching over Edward while he sleeps to track his heart and to make sure that it stops beating. In their mind, if it doesn't he's no longer immortal and no longer Edward. And they would have no idea if he would die immediately or could be turned again. So they have been frantic with worry over him. They also see that he's forming very strong feelings for Bella. Vampires usually move very quickly with each other in such situations, and that is not an appropriate model for Edward to follow with Bella since she's human - as they have pointed out to him. She's been emotinally devastated by her parents and is vulnerable. So they've been encouraging him to simply be comforting to her right now and to wait a bit before letting her know about his feelings for her. I thought it ironic that in his "acting" Edward has created the scrutiny and the reasons for it. Edward has allowed himself to be treated like a child because he's behaved as if that is appropriate, as if he has not quite matured as a vampire should. Hope that rambling makes sense. And thanks so much for the review. :) Books

Reviewer: superstarrh (Signed) · Date: April 27, 2009 03:42 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Thirteen - Hitchcock

Thank you so much for the recognition.  I really did like Edward's struggle in this chapter and the fact that he realized that he would  need to have some semblance of control if he wanted to be around her.  The portryal of him satisfying himself was believable without being over the top.  He is going to need to work some more if he hopes on keeping her alive when progressing the relationship. 

As always any moment when the woman show how strong they are too is a winner in my book.  Alice putting them in their place is something that was great to see.  It's all fun and games until the human gets killed.

Another great chapter.



Author's Response:

I don't think I could have posted this without your help, Jamie. You gave me the inspriration to know I could go there with Edward and do it in a way that from an artistic standpoint conveyed just enough information while also showing the range of emotions: the humor, the desire, the dreams of acceptance, and the despair. And you're right he is going to have to find some way to discover exactly what is causing these symptoms and how to fix the problem. It's compounded by the fact that only Mary Alice knows. He's too ashamed to tell his Father. And he'll never go to his brothers because they tease him all the time.

I'm glad you liked the section on Alice. I didn't want her to be over the top, and I wanted her, Rosalie and Esme to all have a say. But I also wanted to show that in doing what she did, Alice didn't quite have the moral high ground. She lied by omission to her family in order to keep Edward's secret as she had promised. And the problem with that is her visions aren't working accurately so she really took a chance with Bella's life. Alice is not perfect in this story, so I enjoyed writing that in. Also, she's not all powerful seeing everything from my perspective, so I wanted to show how she only caught it just in time when she realized what Jasper had planned.

as ever thanks so much for your support. I posted a new chapter toinght. :) Books

Reviewer: Mizra (Signed) · Date: April 25, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Fourteen - Phantasms, Families, and Fantasies

"I had been all over the world and found my favorite destination sitting by my side." This is very sweet and tender.... even for Scientific Edward, which is basically what he is to me. Everything is the Scientific Method to him, including his dear little singer.

I found the pot thickening here and I rather enjoy it.  It's thickening so much, actually, that my brain is starting to spin slightly. Who was Paula again? And why in the world would Billy Black want to kill Bella's grandparents and uncle over a plot of land? Is it REALLY that valuable?

Anyway, sorry it took so long to review... it was worth waiting for, I might add. :)



Author's Response:

Hey Amazing Banner Maker Genius!

 

Paula is Paula Black, Billy's sister. Charlie has been in Denver with her all this time on his annual vacation. He and Paula have been quietly dating for years. Charlie doesn't want Bella to know about it so he's been lying to her and pretending to go fishing so she won't know he's with Paula. He's afraid it would hurt her feelings seeing him with another person, the idiot.

More clues in the land issue will be uncovered in the next few chapters. All I can say is that the answer to that one is one of the biggest deals in the story. Scout's honor. :) Books

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part Six - Bonkers

I'm pondering systematically killing the pets in the immediate neighborhood."

this was the funniest part of anything i have ever read in my mortal life lol lol lol



Author's Response:

I had to go there. Edward is completely demented in that chapter. I wanted to show just how unthinkingly ruthless he is believing to have the moral high ground all along. He can't handle the fact that he almost slipped and killed her in more ways than one. So he's overcompensating by literally tearing down the scene of the crime and rebuilding it and making her life safer from fungii and dust mites. The OCD like behavior won't be that bad in the next chapter. :)

I'm glad you are enjoying my odd take on Edward. I do have a dark sense of humor.And thanks, freckless9399 for the review!

Best, Books :)

Reviewer: MonksMama (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 09:02 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Fourteen - Phantasms, Families, and Fantasies

*pokes head up over crowd to look for another Monksmama*

 

Me?!?!?!?

Really?!?!?!?!?

I've never been in an A/N before! Aw, I feel all warm and squishy! Thank you!

I love Edward's retaliation! So perfectly Edward.

As usual - stached shirt Edward cracks me up. And all the little 'jokes' in Edward's music collection is brilliance!

I can't wait to see what is in the safe deposit box!

Sigh - another perfect chapter that makes me rabid for more!

Dena



Author's Response:

Hi there Dena,

I have greatly appreciated your feedback for the story, so that was a no-brainer to me. :)

I'm glad you liked the jokes, it seems like its common for authors to write about music (There will be no Claire de Lune in this story unless I'm burnign the CD) and I didn't want to name anything currently popular because that would make somone feel too old or too young and I didn't want to do what everybody else does so I almost cut the music section. I left it in because of the joke to show how thoroughly teasing Edward in little digs has become part of the Cullen siblings' habits - at least with Jasper and Emmett - and how Rosalie and Mary Alice are trying to stick up for Edward.

The next section is with my beta and I think I'm breaking it in half because it's over 100 pages. If I follow that plan you'll see the safe deposit box not in this upcoming chapter but the next. I've got all sorts of stuff with the red-eyed people, The Black conspiracy coming up to keep you sated. I hope.  :) Books

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 09:00 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Four - Deviant

what a wonderful chapter !!! it is so fresh and just plain awesome thanks for the read ...now im on to the next !



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying them freckles9399, I've had a blast living in Edward's skull, poor guy. And I do loved Starched Shirt Edward - who is batting his eyelashes at you and blowing you a kiss for reviewing.

:) Books

Reviewer: prettypoodle (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

"Mike the Monster"

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!

 

I LOVE IT!



Author's Response:

Hi there Prettypoodle!

"Mike the Monster," was a shout out to Twilightzoner's Midnight Desire. And I loved the idea of pervy Mike. I should warn you that torturing Mike Newton is a favorite past time of mine. :) Thanks for the review :) Books

Reviewer: prettypoodle (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 04:19 PM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

OOC but it makes me giggle!  Go Bella!!



Author's Response:

Bella is indeed slightly OOC at the beginning she's been working on being more assertive - this is a stronger Bella than SM wrote. And I was bored with the whole, "She's so better looking than me," storyline that always happens with Tanya. So I wanted to make a Bella that was a bit different. The book describes her as quiet. I've gone a step further and portrayed her as shy. Edward too. And you'll see that more in later chapters. This story starts in the present and then jumps back to the backstory in Chapter 8 which will lead us back to the present. If I do it right, you'll look at the first few chapters with a new appreciation. I have different explanations for some of the issues that SM wanted to explore in the series.

I hope you like Tanya. I had so much fun with her ego. :)

Thanks for your review and I hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Best, Books :)

Reviewer: freckles9399 (Signed) · Date: April 24, 2009 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness Part One - Pride and Tribulation

Thank you for taking the time to do this amazing work you have done .I adore your work and it feeds my twilight addiction ,i really wanted to know about Edward and his "family "since they first metioned how they came to be i wanted to know it all .I love it



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review freckles9399,

If you want to know about the Cullen family - this is the story for you. I'm showing how Edward came to hate himself in the chapter you reviewed, the rest of this arc shows how he expressed that self hatred - by building a self-delusion of being the perfect vampire - and how Bella blew all of that to bits when she entered his life. I hope you continue to enjoy the story :)

Books

Reviewer: Miss Poison (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 11:57 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Fourteen - Phantasms, Families, and Fantasies

I had to really take my time reading this. Fabulous chapter. =)



Author's Response:

Oh Miss Poison thanks so much for your review!

I'm hoping when you say you had to take your time that it wasn't because I was unclear in something. I've had stories that I had to read more than once because whatever the author wrote didn't make sense until the second time I looked at a passage when I went "Oh, that's what he/she meant." If something was unclear give me a holler. :)

 

Killing Genevieve, Liam and Jericho was hard, I must admit as they have been growing on me. So I'll probably have to write her doing something outrageous her or one of them out of writer's guilt. I'm having fun imaging her in a room with SSE.

I was afraid I was stuffing too much at people at once and will happily admit that the plot is complicated...the wolves....Genevieve.....Bella....Charlie....that whole pesky love thing that Edward is fighting every step of the way. I've already sent the next chapter off to my cruel beta to see what she thinks. If she likes it, I'll get it posted as fast as my fingers can fly. Promise.  :) Books

Reviewer: twilightmomct (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2009 11:38 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

Just an FYI, but Emmett's last name is McCarty not McCarthy. The part about Mike was pretty funny



Author's Response:

Pesky typo's many thanks for catching that for me twilightmomct! I adore torturing Mike, just so you know. Jacob too. It's a vice of mine. Thanks so much for your review. :) Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.