Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Cullenary Coupling
Reviewer: CullenHistorian (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 08:14 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

Dear Books,

When you say it's 100 pages and you're not done, does that mean it will be 100+ pages when it's complete?  If so, is there any way I could get a warning before you update?  I'd like to schedule some time off of work so I can read it, especially if it's going to be followed by a homework assignment  ... :-)


Author's Response:

I have almost NO IDEA what the hell is going on, and yet I can't stop reading.  I love this story.  I print it out and take it in the car with me.  I sneak on to Twilighted at work.  I stay up late huddled in the dark with my laptop long after my husband has gone to sleep.  Please, more updates.  I'm completely fascinated.

Hi there CullenHistorian!

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm happy to hear you are enjoying my twisted take on Twilight. And if I can keep you guessing, that's even better. :) Your homework assignment until I post the next chapters is to re-read the HOD dialogue between Edward and Bella. You might find it takes on new meaning in a few places. I'm working on the next chapter and it's currently at 100 pages, but I am not ready to post it. But I'll type faster, just for you. :)

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Best,

Books



Author's Response:

HI there CullenHistorian!

I was a little confused when I first read this as I thought Twilighted was malfunctioning and sending me a duo review, which it's done before. But usually on the same night...

I have discussed the current chapter with my fantastic beta, Fantasy Mother, and she has a rough idea of the plot, but she has not gone over it with her evil red pen. It is currently at about 31k words which is 140 pages or so. And I am in the midst of editing. And she will need at least a day to go over it, given its length. I plan on sending it to her sometime tomorrow. If she likes it, then it won't take that long to edit. If it has sections she thinks that need reworking that might add a day to it. So the earliest that I can see this going up would be early next week. I put a spoiler on the thread you might enjoy. Just as a heads up, this story usually goes up first on fanfiction.net, so you might want to put in on alert over there. My pen name on that site is bookishqua.

I was too lazy to type out bookishquabookish. :)

I'm honored that you are enjoying the story. :)

Starched Shirt Edward is waving a handkerchief at you. Jugurtha just winked at you, too.

Best,

Books

*evil grin*

Reviewer: pomme_de_terre (Signed) · Date: September 19, 2009 02:57 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

Another lovely chapter.  The big reveal about Bella knowing everything already was perfect.  I definitely had not expected that.  And almost a kiss?  And moving from Fake Girlfriend to girlfriend!?  So much progress!

Thanks so much for sharing!



Author's Response:

Hi there pomme_de_terre!

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm glad you liked the part about Bella, that was my favorite section to write. And I'm delighted that I managed to catch you off guard. Made my day. :)

Thanks so much for supporting my story!

Jugurtha is blowing a kiss at you.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: blackjacklily (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 11:45 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Heart of Darkness - Part Fifteen - Butterflies and Homecomings

Book - I'm a bit confused on the Charlie/Seth/Paula story and Jacob getting Bella pregnant. Why does Billy need Jacob to get Bella pregnant? And if Paula gave birth to Seth, why is she still trying?

Maybe it's because it's 2:45 in the morning and I've been reading for hours LOL, but it's just not clicking.



Author's Response:

Hi there blackjacklily!

Thanks for the review. :) For a second I hyperventilated when I read that first sentence because I thought you meant that I had written that Jacob had impregnanted Bella. Whew. You're not the only one who is tired. :)

Billy wants the land that Bella inherited from her Great Uncle Liam when he died. It is reputed to contain some kind of power that he and others have scoured the earth for years. If Jacob marries her, in Billy's mind, the land is his. He's not worried about the pesky detail that Bella and Jacob don't even like each other.

Paula got pregnant with Seth and did not tell Charlie. She was warned by Genevieve O'Shea Swan (Charlie's mother) that she had to hide Seth from Billy or he would be killed. So Paula went off to Canada and gave birth to him and gave him to Genevieve who gave him to the Clearwaters to raise. Billy has no idea. Neither, for that matter, does Charlie. Make sense?

:)

Books

Reviewer: blackjacklily (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 07:18 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Twelve - Bless me Father for I am Most Definitely Going to Sin

Two things -

1) I REALLY hope he gets over this whole "my singer", "my human" nonsense and starts using her name...it's starting to drive me crazy.

2) As an English major, even I am confused by some of Edwards expansive vocabulary.I have had to have a dictionary open in another tab for this entire story :-)

Amazing job!!



Author's Response:

Hi there blackjacklily,

Thanks so much for the review! I do appreciate that "my singer" and "my human" are grating (I cringe having to use them that often as a writer) and just so you know he's going to gradually shift away from that. Those labels are meant to be a rhetorical device to show how out of touch Edward is. Edward is one sick puppy, mentally. He's living in a delusion. I have a friend of mine who is a clinical psychologist who has been helping me out with Edward's characterization, particularly with how he would fall for Bella.

 

And in Edward's mind, "my human" is an endearment. He's never had anything that he ever felt he could call his own (relationship). He does not understand that his family loves him. He does not remember what love feels like. So on one hand he's terrified that he's run into a singer because he's afraid he'll slip and his family will dump him if he kills her. And yeah, I know that's not rational since they didn't dump Emmett and Jasper, but in Edward's mind he's special. He's worse.

On the other hand being around Bella....trips off every instinct and is this kind of pleasure he's never felt. So when he calls her "my human" or "my singer" keep in mind he's positively misty-eyed. He's awed. She's something put on this miserable planet just for him and him alone. A sign that the Universe thinks he's special. And he can't believe it. He keeps pinching himself. So as the story progresses you have to watch the change in labels. He's going to come up with new ways to refer to her. And just so you know, I've planned it on purpose that mentally he does not say her name. When you hear him call her "my Bella" in his mind you will know that he's finally fallen head over heels in love and is fully aware of it.

I wanted Edward to sound like someone who had multiple degrees. I also wanted to use language that was old fashioned from his time. I wanted to do so as a device to portray not only his intellect, but also, how out of touch with the current culture he was. And remember, just because you are an English major doesn't mean you should know every word you read. You're being too hard on yourself. I was a history major and I have to look up terminology all the time. And if it makes you feel better, some of those words that I have him (or Carlisle) use I had to research. :) I think that you should give yourself a pat on the back that you bother to look those words up because it's a sign of your intelligence and your desire to learn.

What I'm trying to do in the way I'm writing him with long Hemingway-esque sentences is to make it "sound" like he's talking to the audience. So some of the devices I use might bug the grammar side in you. :)

And thanks so much for the review and the feedback. :)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: blackjacklily (Signed) · Date: September 18, 2009 03:13 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Nine - Legacy

Holding a stenographer's pad the Predator scribbled and said, "Got it!" and sauntered back to his lair. He had now taken to wearing a wooden sign hanging from his neck with the words, "Name Me, Please" crudely scrawled.

 

That was the best line ever! Made me cough coffee all over my computer from laughing so hard.

I don't know what I have to do to get one of those in my head - but I want one. It would make things so much funner!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there blackjacklily!

Thanks so much for the review! I'm glad you are finding the predator entertaining. The thing is, that you already have one of your own, according to Freud. The Predator is a parody of the id. Starched Shirt Edward is a parody of the Superego. I've just given them different names. And, I have to admit, I've toyed with the notion of the id a bit because that's the drive in us that seeks pleasure, and doesn't really care about any one else, much less reality. So to me it was funny to make him not only seek pleasure but also be an organizational freak who was willing to execise control to schedule it, and give advice to Edward.

http://allpsych.com/psychology101/ego.html

The predator would like me to tell you that he is available for one-on-one counseling sessions to get in touch with your inner ID. He thanks you for your appreciation of his efforts to get Main Edward to get a clue and name him as well. He has needs. *sniff*

 

More humor ahead. Swear.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Robs_Muse (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 10:07 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

Whoa. I'm sitting here dumbstruck. You've moved all of this along flawlessly. I just can't wait! ! ! You know I love ya and I trust to make this all the more interesting. I've been away from Twilighted for a couple days and I've missed so much! I await the update so as to devour it as sson as I get the notification. Very well played!
Daily daisies honey!
-Heather

Author's Response:

Hi there Heather!

I had a few people tell me they did not get the update email. Now I'm paranoid. I post this on fanfiction.net as well, so you might out of an abundance of paranoia, put it on story alert over there. I'm glad that you are enjoying my twists and turns. That chapter was a lot of fun but took for freaking ever to write (started it in December, I kid you not). Thanks so much for the feedback. I'm already working on the next chapter. :)

Best,

Books

Jugurtha has made you a daisy crown....

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 06:29 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

gotcha???? WHAT DO YOU MEAN GOTCHA? HAHA YOU EVIL WOMAN!!!  OK SO THAT WAS WONDERFUL, even though i knew she didn't die, my heart was pounding and i was screaming at edward to run,,literaly screaming at my computer.

i liked drugged bella..all talkative and giving poor edward a friggin coronary haha. I KNEW SHE KNEW MORE THAN SHE LET ON!!! she knew he was a vampire from day one!!!! so everytime things got a little wierd and i was l;ike HOW can she not notice anything at all and be so calm..because she's brilliant and already knew she was being nursed back to health by a family of animal drinking vampires. edwards reaction is priceless..she absolutly shocked the hell out of him.

mass ghbing...interesting way to go...is there an immortal vampire phyciatrist around anywhere? man, vampires have issues! wolves and spirits too...maybe someone could turn dr phil. or the volturi should implement mandatory phyc eval for all new immortals...m

so, i don't think violet gorgon is the problem here..who on earth is after bella? and that necklace and alice's necklace..and...sorry patience i know i know..haha

after everything bella went through..including her first murder..and being drugged, she still manages to protect edward's secret...haha yea edward, i might have believed your supirior acting skills..but oh yea..by the way your eyes glow green..and there is the little fact that i saw your picture in ephiriams journal..did i not mention i had that..haha i'm finaly fully in love with your little algea lover..i'm in love with this story, i love your mind. best chapter yet!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi there redsoxlove!

Yep. I am evil. I am having to put in an AN in the next chapter reminding folks that a few chapters ago Bella threw a pillow that actually made contact with Edward's thick skull. He promised her a gotcha, as in when you least expect it, expect it. So I loved having her look at him and smirk, "Gotcha" as the ending. Smirking smug Bella is most definitely drugged Bella. But she was fun to write. And I loved how she kept smacking him upside the head with one secret after another. She's been humoring him and his family. The only psychologist that the Cullens know is Tanya. Rosalie is a psychiatrist.

Sorry, can't tell you who is after Bella - you will find out soon.

 

It was very important to me that Bella sneak up on everyone and just unload on Edward. I wanted her to be kind of like the 2.0 version of Carlisle the woman you never saw coming. At all. And I've been dancing around with joy reading everyone's reviews, yours included. I put a ton of work into this chapter, probably more than any one I've posted to date, and have been rewriting it since December, so I am even more grateful that it has been received well.

Thanks so much for your support of my story!

Starched Shirt Edward is saying a novena for you. Jugurtha is winking at you when he's not looking.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Cullen Concession (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 06:04 AM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

I really love Jugurtha (can I lay special claim to him?)!  This chapter blew my socks off.

When I started reading this work of art, I thought it would be a walk in the park.  I have always prided myself on being able to detect a plot twist and figure out an ending.  I almost gave up on reading altogether because of everything was predictable.  Anyway, I fell in love with Twilight (like everyone else) and here I am some 800 fanfiction reviews later, still reading.  You have surprised me at every turn.  The depth of the story and the history of the characters is unsurpassed.

I also appreciate that you do respond to EVERY single review.  You have a great story here and I can't wait to read each chapter.  It takes me a little longer because I have to dedicate special time for your updates.  I also cannot wait to reread the story when it is complete because I cannot even begin to imagine all the things that I have missed.

THank you for sharing your work!



Author's Response:

Hi there Cullen Concession!

Thanks so much for your review! The first seven chapters of the story were meant to come across as rather skimmable and most likely easy to figure out because I wrote them that way on purpose. I wanted to have something that everyone read and with canon, took mental shortcuts so that when they read the HOD, that section might not seem so skimmable after all. Paws crossed that I can pull it off. *snorts* :)

Thank you so much for letting me know that I managed to surprise you. It has, all along, been important to me that I make this story as different as possible. I've read a lot of stories (published and not) and I get tired of reading when I can predict what will happen.

It is very important to me that I respond to every review. I feel that someone, merely by reading the story has given me the gift of his or her time. If they leave a comment? Even better. So to me, its something that I make a priority. I stop reviewing on stories when I don't get a response, so I understand how it feels on the other end.

The only parts of this story that I meant to be predictable were established in the first arc of the story. You obviously know that they are engaged - so someone proposed and someone agreed. You know the Voturi are aware of Bella in the Cullen's life. You also know that Edward has a lot of apologizing to do to Bella and feels guilty. What I have emphasized is that I'm doing a different plot, so paws crossed I can do this in a way that comes across as unique.

Thanks so much for your kind review. Jugurtha says no one can lay an individual claim on him, but he has absolutely no problem scheduling individual time with you. *gives best leer*, *flips through schedule* He's available Monday night at seven, you?

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2009 02:33 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Four - Deviant

Frankly, I hoped he was wrong, because if making love with her was 1,000 times better than what I'd just felt, I really would die.  And Emmett was an idiot at times, but he would never lie to me about something like that. Either that, or he and Rosalie hadn't figured out how to have sexual intercourse during all those decades.

wow our little Edward smashed glass within a mile radius?! can't wait for the honeymoon, he's going to unleash a freakin' natural disaster...



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten,

Yeah, but the key is to make sure that he doesn't literally smash Bella in the process, poor guy. Think of the dresser. :)

And hey, he made the earth move, too.

Glad you are enjoying the story!

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: CullenHistorian (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 07:08 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

I have almost NO IDEA what the hell is going on, and yet I can't stop reading.  I love this story.  I print it out and take it in the car with me.  I sneak on to Twilighted at work.  I stay up late huddled in the dark with my laptop long after my husband has gone to sleep.  Please, more updates.  I'm completely fascinated.



Author's Response:

Hi there CullenHistorian!

Thanks so much for your kind words! I'm happy to hear you are enjoying my twisted take on Twilight. And if I can keep you guessing, that's even better. :) Your homework assignment until I post the next chapters is to re-read the HOD dialogue between Edward and Bella. You might find it takes on new meaning in a few places. I'm working on the next chapter and it's currently at 100 pages, but I am not ready to post it. But I'll type faster, just for you. :)

Jugurtha is blowing kisses at you.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: BrunetteDevil (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 02:41 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Seven - My Queen

yay! he slipped! he said his girl, not his human! YAYYY! wait. thats good right...?



Author's Response:

Hi there Brunette Devil!

Thanks so much for the review. You will know that Edward had finally gotten a clue and truly fallen in love when inside his mind he thinks of her as "my Bella". What you will most definitely be seeing in this arc is how he went from my human to my Bella.

So for him to slip and say "that's my girl" means that he's thinking of her more as an individual - but still needs more work.

:)

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 04:17 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Three - EdBargo

and so, for the funniest and most unexpected laugh:

"And I'd never inhaled."

Eww Huffward, first you make me LOL and then stick my fist in my mouth with anxiety at the confrontation in gym class and the cafeteria with the 'groper' way to go Edward, your siblings seem to be loving this 'new' you  - it must be completely shocking for them to hear you speak and FEEL things!!!! ...mmm  my husband is wondering exactly what it is I am glued to over here!!

 



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten,

Had to throw in the shout out to Bill Clinton. It seemed appropriate. His siblings are torn. They are scandalized that he is courting a human. Since Tanya murdered her human lovers for centuries - this is a big no-no in their family. His siblings have never seen him behave this way so they really are worried he's gone crazy. But they are happy to see him talking.

The problem with the feeling things part - is that Edward does not know often times what it is he is feeling. I have written into the story that he has forgotten some human emotions - like love, for example. He doesn't rememeber what that feels like.

Hope you enjoy the rest of the story. Thanks so much for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 03:37 AM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Two - Mad, Bad, and Dangerous to Know

I love your Edward, he's dark, lonely and brooding, and he really has no idea what he is feeling fro Bella or why - he's quite clueless! I love how he appears such a different person, with passion  - like he's woken up, to his family.  In the books they often say to Bella, "you don't see the differences in him that we, who have known him for a century, see"  oh yes, YES carrying her through the icy carpark INSIDE his coat - nice tactile image that. 

I love how he broke Newton's legs, his family must know why he did it...



Author's Response:

Dear Fitten,

You really seem to have a grasp on Edward - and I'm delighted that he's coming across that way - and that you are enjoying it.

He has never been physically violent toward any human in his family's presence and they are floored by his behavior this week.

His family did figure out why he did it to Newton, but he was not crystal clear at the time.

More fun with Newton coming up.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 01:41 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Webers - Flowers and Pasties for Jesus

I seriously nearly choked when Tanya declares "I dance for Jesus"...



Author's Response:

Dear Fitten,

Sorry abou the choking to death part. Can't be killing my readers. But Tanya is awfully proud of herself.

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 16, 2009 01:10 AM · On: Chapter 6: Lies, Dreams, and Schemes

Tanya is pure GOLD...



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten!

I am so glad that you are enjoying Tanya. I had such fun with her. We will be seeing more of her in the story but later on down the road. Thanks so much for the review and the Tanya love.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: BrunetteDevil (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Three - EdBargo

foiled by a female?! WHAT, NOW HE'S SEXIST?! GRRR!!!! 



Author's Response:

Hi there BrunetteDevil!

If you look back to history, women in 1918 in the United States couldn't vote. The men made all the decisions. And that was "normal". By our standards, of course he's sexist. By his standards, he's probably downright liberal, and considers himself enlightened by feminism. He does, after all, recognize the intelligence of his sisters and treats them as intellectual equals.

Remember that whole character development dealio. I have to show how he started out so you can see how he transformed.

Thanks so much for reading. And, uh, hope he doesn't enrage you too much in the future.

 

Starched Shirt Edward would like to thank you for confirming what he has thought all along. Main Edward is a sexist pig. He's praying for your soul in celebration.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Nyaris (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:58 PM · On: Chapter Eight: Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Nine - How 'Bout 'Dem Apples?

Amagad Books !

I've been neglecting your story. (I'm sure Starched Shirt Edward wouldn't mind giving me a spanking, YEAH Really !)  I didn't receive the email for the story update. So tonight, I'm chatting to a friend and she tells me she is reading the last chapter for Cullenary Coupling. And I Pfffttt her, since I already read it. Old news and so on...

Anyway, she finishes it and starts talking about Bella going all ninja on some badass vampires... Waa? I haven't read that ! Know what she did? She pffft'ed me !

I devoured it. Bella knew. But I'm only half surprised. Because even though they had all the thingies to look as much human as possible, she always used to be very observant. And she's so loyal. She wouldn't tell a soul, ever. It for sure makes things easier for Edward. To a certain point, that is.

And poor Sam :/ I didn't see that one coming.

And I have a question for you, my dear Books, since I've been thinking about it for quite a while. Did you ever mention at some point of your story Bloody Banshee's son? At all? I don't know why, something tells me there's something odd in this bit. As if it was right in front of our noses, somehow. 

And a jazz clap for you, because you always know what you're on about. Here in France, GHB has been a very commonly used drug for a couple of years. They even used to call it "Rape's Drug" at some point. Hence why I always keep my thumb in my beer bottle when I go out. 

As a thank you, here's my favourite classical piece ever. It's by Nobuo Uematsu. Gives me goosebumps every single time. Maybe it'll help with your inspiration :)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLnZ5jcsRpc

big hugs Books, take care :)



Author's Response:

Well Hello There Nyaris!

Thanks so much for the amazing review. I used to live in Germany and Italy, but alas never made it to France. *sniffs*

I posted the chapter on a holiday weekend here in the States so didn't expect it to get read quickly. And it was a 28k chapter. So you are totally forgiven. :)

I wanted people after reading this chapter to be able to go back and re-read the HOD arc because the way I wrote it, there are in-jokes and some observations that pop out now that you know she knows. And is totally humoring him and his family.

One day. GHB has been a problem in the United States for several years, as has Rohypnol and Ketamine. I did not want to write a "bella gets raped" story. I DID want to put in a message about safety while giving a nod to the Port Angeles scene in canon. And if it helps just one reader, then I've done my job. The web site I linked educates readers about the drugs and gives safety tips.

Twilighted.net sometimes gets wonky on the story alert updates. To be on the safe side, this story is also posted on fanfiction.net, and you can alert it there. I've had readers do that because they found ff.net's system to be more reliable.

This is the link to my profile on that site:

http://www.fanfiction.net/u/1657796/

You are quite observant as well because I have not made any mention of Violet Gorgon's son in the story aside from her mentioning that he exists and they need to find him. I don't mind you thinking that I've put something before your noses. Cause I kinda sorta have. *evil grin*

I didn't like the way imprinting was presented in the books. And I really didn't like the way that Sam and Emily's relationship was portrayed. Mind you, we only got to hear about it from Jacob's perspective, but I found the idea of a young woman being approached by her close as a sister cousin's fiance and told "I love you and you are mine now," and having her reject him decisively, get mauled, and then accept his suit....disturbing. And for Jake to say, "What kind of person could turn away from that kind of love," my answer is "oh logical rational ones..." I didn't see the story working out any other way than how I had written it. For them to ask Book Leah to be a bridesmaid.....to me was the height of cruelty.

Thanks so much for the music!

I have not heard of that classical piece and most definitely will listen to it.

Here's what I think of when I think of Edward's rebellious years:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QEllLECo4OM

And here's a song that reminds me of their relationship. "Into Temptation" by Crowded House

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9MXKZUX8XgY

 

Thanks so much for your amazing review and kind words. And music, too!

You spoil me!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: BrunetteDevil (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 8: Heart of Darkness - Part Two - Mad, Bad, and Dangerous to Know

she isnt property. she is a human being. GR! nice chappie btw!



Author's Response:

Hi there BrunetteDevil!

Thanks for the review. You are exactly right. She is not property. And she is most definitely a unique individual. Edward is going to be learning that the hard way in this story. The way I framed it, due to Edward's influence (And fear of Jasper losing it) the Cullen children have kept humanity at arm's length. Carlisle and Esme interact with them and get to know people beyond surface knowledge. But they still talk about humans as "other" if you look at the conversation in HOD one. And they have a vampire superiority complex, too, despite that whole not wanting to kill humans lifestyle. So Edward is horrified to discover this pull that a human has over him. Vampires see them as cattle. They try to see them as individuals but only just. So he refers to her as "my human" and "my singer" for two reasons. First, he's never had anything he felt he could call "my" because he sincerely does not understand that the Cullens love and accept him. So to him that is an endearment. Second, he's constantly reminding himself by thinking it of her importance to him, of her role in his life. It's self-persuasion at its best.

CC Edward is rock stubborn. I hope you enjoy my twisted take on him. Thanks so much for the feedback!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: redsoxlove (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 06:54 AM · On: Chapter Eight - Heart of Darkness - Part Twenty-Eight: You Shook Me All Night Long

i am not neglecting you, i lost the internet..i have it back now, i'll cath up!



Author's Response:

Lost the Internet. Gah! The torture! Hon, I'm feeling your pain, and sending good thoughts to you.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 5: Indecent Exposure at the Thriftway on Aisle Three: Shameless Hussy Part One

and Jane didn’t think Bella wanted her first time to be in Thriftway in front of all these humans...

I should think not. Naughty Tanya.



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten,

Had to give Jane some personality, there. :)

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 4: Homework Was Never Supposed To Be This Much Fun

Only dear Edwrad could be more mortified watching Bella molest cucumbers in the supermarket than having Tanya publically rub her droopy pasties all over his cheek.

Tanya does (or attempts to..) Jacob - holding her nose! that's so funny.



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten,

When you get further into the heart of darkness arc, you will totally understand why Edward is more mortified by one than another. Swear.

And yeah, I had to go there with Tanya and Jacob. Girl is definitely determined.

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:24 AM · On: Chapter 3: Propositions and Practice

Mike thinks he's fainted in ecstacy? methinks Tanya's instruction will play havoc with the boys big honeymoon deception...



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten,

Mike, the eternal optimist. Even in the face of reality. I didn't want to make him evil - just pervy. And you are right, Tanya could definitely make the honeymoon hell.

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 04:01 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part Two

oh yeah, droopy boob syndrome, its nasty.



Author's Response:

Dear Fitten,

The average woman is larger on one side than another. I just had Bella take what was "normal" and point it out to Tanya as if it was a flaw. Tanya is too mad to use reason. And too vain. Because she is the prettiest of them all.

Thanks for the review. :) Hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:41 AM · On: Chapter 2: The Bachelor Party: Survival of the B!tchfest - Part One

ungh, Eddies in trouble...



Author's Response:

Oh he most definitely is, Fitten. Most definitely!

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

Reviewer: Fitten (Signed) · Date: September 15, 2009 03:24 AM · On: Chapter 1 - Tanya and the Bachelor Party Bet

eeeeeeeee! woops sorry Lauren...! Edward is noot going to know what hits him, Tanya's on a mission...



Author's Response:

Hi there Fitten!

Yeah, I had to go there with Lauren. I'm going to have so much fun waaaay down the road describing her as a vampire.

Edward most definitely is going to be floored. And Tanya.....girl is so going to lose.

Thanks for the review!

Best,

Books

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.