Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Lonely No More
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2014 03:03 PM · On: The Killing Fields

  "A rabbit? Really?"(...)        "She said anything..."        "It's fine, Emmett, thanks." He lay the deer on the ground and handed me the little brown rabbit which I promptly put on the ground and watched at it hopped away as fast as it could.        "Kali, what th-"        "I'm not eating Bugs Bunny."        *snickers*

  Very good chapter, Kalika!  Action, drama, Kali's temper, the rising respect between Wolves and Cullens...  Awesome!  Kali's comment about Bella dabbling in black magic, by the way, was hilarious for me, for some reason.        ;)

  Good to know you didn't give up on us.  I wonder what will happen with poor Bree this time.  Pyre?  I hope not.        :(

  I hope to hear from you again soon, got me?

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2014 08:13 AM · On: The Killing Fields

Intense but great to see a new chapter. Looking forward to the Volturi :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: February 10, 2014 08:10 AM · On: The Killing Fields

Intense but great to see a new chapter. Looking forward to the Volturi :)

Reviewer: Love to drive like a vampire (Signed) · Date: August 03, 2013 10:10 PM · On: 26. Levity

I can't wait to read the next chapters.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2013 11:46 PM · On: 26. Levity

  It was good to see the Cullens "blowing off some steam", as Kali put it.  Just like they say you should do before an important school exam, huh?  Study hard in the days before, but relax on the eve.  Of course, with exams you haven't the chance of turn into a pile of ashes.  Usually.        :-]

  '"Hi, Sam," I said cordially. If we were working together, the least we could do it civility. I held my hand out in welcome, hoping that he wouldn't snap at it or something. After half a second, the gripped my hand and released it just as quickly. Better than nothing...'        Kali was always specially hostile with the Wolves.  Good to see her making an effort.  Really. 

  'I had always been lonely.(...) I had a new family, and I loved them dearly, but the sight of so many happy couple made my chest hurt more than I cared to admit. It was difficult for me because it was the one thing I knew I was missing and it was something that you couldn't buy or find easily.'        I'm anxious to see what you will do about it, Kalika. 

  Sooo, the battle next.  I really hope you don't make it worse for them than in the books.  Not much, at least.  I guess I will have to wait and see.        ;)

Reviewer: Love to drive like a vampire (Signed) · Date: July 23, 2013 12:25 AM · On: 26. Levity

I can't wait to read the next chapters.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 22, 2013 12:09 AM · On: 21. Graduating Pains

I was lucky enough to get to take a good look at a Zonda while in Singapore parked in front of the hotel.  Great looking car but small.  Someone 5' 10" might just fit. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 03:55 AM · On: 10. Disgrace / Expansion

Your bum.  The chapter kicked your bum.  One of the things I like about your story is the use of the UK youthanisms so like the Australian ones.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 03:16 AM · On: 8. Shopping School

But but ......... new girls have so much potential! 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2013 12:16 AM · On: 25 Scouts Of War

  '"We should move around and see if we can pick anything up," Jasper's suggestion made my head scream in protest.        "I don't know, Jasper. Something feels really off about this place today." I muttered, the muscles in my arms and legs tensed as I fought the urge to bolt for safety... but from what?'        That was really odd.  I mean, she hasn't seen the newborns at this point.  Almost premonitory, but not like Alice's ...

  '"They are hunting. I can feel their thirst."        "Hunting in the water?" Rosalie asked. I watched as the army swam further out into the open water, heading for a small cargo ship on the way into the docks.        "Oh God!" I breathed. My eyes widened with horror and I couldn't remember how to move again. "Those people..."(...)        When we got to the car, Rosalie wasn't with us. She was stood next to the sound, and completely frozen.(...) Jasper walked quickly to his sister, placing a hand in the small of her back and whispered something that ever I didn't hear. She complied at once, following his lead and getting into the back of the car. Once she was seated, she immediately leaned forward, covering her perfect face with her hands and staying like that. '        Just imagine their situation.  Feeling the horror because of their compassionate nature, and the pull to join at the same time from their predatory one.        :(

  But, like Kali, I liked to see the "Ice Queen" showing some empathy.  A bit of a softer core, huh?

  "Jazz, get the hell out the car," Rose growled. "It's embarrassing." He complied instantly, drifting through the other cars before coming to a halt in front of my Quattroporte. His hand skimmed the back end of the car, trailing his fingers along the roof and down onto the bonnet. Rosalie huffed. "Great, I have to tell my sister that her husband is leaving her for a fucking sports car!"        LOL!!        X-D

  "I got lonely, okay? I had a shit night, I watched One hundred and twenty-four people get murdered for fucking nothing.(...) I was heartbroken, confused, angry and I had no-one to shove all that onto. Jazz had Alice and you have Rose and Carlisle and Esme have each other and don't get me started on Bella and Edward. What do I have? I have an empty house I can barely stomach being in and a garage full of sports cars that feels more like home that the fucking house. Did I miss anything?"        Yeah, it really, really sucks, especially for the star of our story.        *raises an eyebrow to the author*

  And the storm is coming, and this time they had a preview.  But it won't be so bad.  They did well in the books, and now they have Kali as a reinforcement, right?  Right?        *gulps*        Oh, man, I just hope so...

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2013 10:46 PM · On: 5. Moving And Shifting

I'm really enjoying it.  I hope to know more about how Kali pushes the extra abilities to the side as required and turns them off. 

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2013 09:37 PM · On: 4. Waiting For Fate

Good story  :)  I've converted to my old kindle so I can read on the way to work.  My phone screen is just way too small.

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: July 07, 2013 06:26 PM · On: 24 - Preparations and Propositions

  Kalika?!?  I'll be damned!  I didn't think I would hear from you again, woman!

    'I'd ignored the reproachful looks from Carlisle after he first tried to convince me that smoking was bad for my health. I'd politely reminded him that I was a vampire, technically dead, and if the health problems associated with smoking started to appear, I would allow him to tell me "I told you so" before he treated me for Vampire cancer.'        Heheh!  He asked for that one.        :-}

  'Bella was physically weaker than him, but her spirit and her heart were so much stronger and soared infinitely higher than anything our kind could hope to achieve. She would have fought with everything her frail, human body had for us, and I loved her dearly for it.        Edward, on the other hand, was an entirely different kettle of fish...or elk.(...) He was emotionally inferior to Bella because he was terrified.(...) I was truly convinced that his ability as a mind-reader made him think he know everything there was to know...when really, a headless fucking chicken had a better grasp on reality than he did.'        A fair evaluaton, if you ask me.        ;)

   'Edward's head snapped to my direction and then followed my gaze which was still trained on Bella. His defeated expression just about crippled me.(...) Whether she knew it or not, she was stringing Jacob along and hurting him and Edward in the process.(...) If she did know what she was doing, she would have set a precedent for cruelty.'       I see where Kali is coming from, but she wasn't around when he left Bella.  I agree with Edward's self-evaluation in Eclipse; he leaving her created her need for Jacob, and now the three of them have to deal with it.  Not to mention, maybe, the interference of fate, of the imprinting magic, anticipating the future.  This is how I see it, at least.

  Sorry, I have a tendency to defend Bella, when it comes to New Moon and it's consequences.        :-]

  Well, I liked the family moments, the laughs, and the brother-sister moment at the end.  Just don't be a stranger, Kalika.        ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: February 26, 2012 03:53 PM · On: 23. Understanding.

  Hey, Kalika!  Glad to see you back.  But you need to show up more often.        ;-P 

  "Kali, you made me do what it took to protect the people you just mentioned.  Dear, I can't begin to understand what today has cost you or felt like for you - between graduation, the party, two visions, arguments with werewolves, and having to train us.  You have shown dedication to this family beyond anything we would have asked of you, and we honestly couldn't be more proud."        Cool!  Of course her worries were meaningless.        :)

  '"Alright, you pair of girls!" Emmett boomed from the living room. "Sort out your tampons and quit the lovey-dovey, Hallmark Lifetime special crap!"        I released Carlisle and charged out of my room, straight down the stairs and made a bee-line for my idiot of a brother.(...)  I pulled my right fist back, snapping it forward and connecting with Emmett's head, knocking him clean out of the house.  He flew off the back porch and onto the lawn in a spray of dirt, mud, and grass.'        LOL!!

  'Due to the fact that I had been in the shower, I was suffering from a serious case of nakedness, which put every aspect of my dangerous history on show.(...)  The embarrassing scars weren't the worst, but they were in the worst place. The junction between my legs bore the evidence of just how rough my transformation had been.(...)        "Let's just say that I am familiar with THAT kind of pain." (...)  My brain finally kicked itself into gear and started processing her comment. For her to be familiar with my kind of pain, she would have to have been... OH FUCK!'        Kali too?  I wasn't expecting that one.

  '"Kali, I am not taking part in the battle of Friday morning?"        "She cajoled me into it. Guilted me..."        "Edward, I love ya, man. But you are fucking pussy whipped." He growled at me as the rest of the house rocked with very loud laughter.'        HAHAHAAA!        X-D

  Well, it won't be that hard.  It went (mostly) smoothly in the books, and they didn't have Kali as reinforcement.  Hmm, out of curiosity:  did you already decide what you will do about Bree?

Reviewer: Cullenbabe1231 (Signed) · Date: August 05, 2011 12:11 PM · On: 22. Combat Training

I really like this story!!! I saw that you haven't updated since June!!! Please update soon. I don't usually read WIP's but I started this one and was up until 2 am reading it all. Thanks!!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 02, 2011 01:19 AM · On: 22. Combat Training

  'Carlisle had hypothesized that forcing my gift to access Alice's, when I had no history of precognition, had made me more susceptible to pain than when I used other gifts.'        As in, she never did meet other precogs before?  Does it mean that, in time, she will get used to it?  I hope so.        :-|

  'The wolves were fucking idiots. If we wanted to take them out, we would have done so already. We needed their help, so we weren't going to break them, were we?'        Indeed.  But ingrained instincts, like, I don't know, drinking human blood, are hard to tame, right?        ;)

  Kali's approach on the training was interesting; more intense than the original story.  Good emphasis in the life and death quality of the coming fight.  To see Carlisle tapping into his monstrous side...  I can understand her.  A peaceful man like Carlisle should have difficult facing such violence.  And the effort wasn't lost on the others too.  Congratulations, Kalika!  Just don't let the others be too harsh on Kali.  Edward, at least, seemed understanding.        :-]

  Just out of curiosity, who is the girl with glasses in your new banner?



Author's Response:

Nope, she hasnt met another with Alice's gift before. She is pretty sure Alice is unique in her ability.

 

I figure Kali's killer instinct is pretty close to the surface, keeping it locked in a lot of the time is the problem :P

 

The girl in the banner is supposed to be Kali... her identity, for the moment, is a secret. I will eventually redo the banner wih a better photo.

Thanks again for reviewing! You are keeping me going here. lol

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: June 23, 2011 06:46 PM · On: 21. Graduating Pains

  'Technically, I had to get through the last two days of school, survive graduation, live through Alice's party, take out a newborn army, destroy Victoria, and then I could be an adult.'        Just that?  Piece of cake.        :-P

  'If I thought Alice was bad with clothes, the pixie was like Hitler on crack when it came to parties...the list given to my mother and I was evidence of that fact.'        Heheheh!    X-}

  'As I neared the MX-5, Emmett bounded onto the front porch, wishing me luck and waving us off only to collapse in a heap laughing as I pull on my graduation robe.(...)   As I opened the door, I stuffed the cap on top of my copper curls, and Emmett guffawed so loudly, I swear he was going to crack a rib. I frowned; focusing on Jasper's gift and in two seconds had him on his knees, weeping like a five year old girl with scraped knees.'        HAHAHAAH!  That is my girl!        X-D

  "If you stop thinking whatever you are thinking right now, I will buy Rosalie ten outfits like this in all different colors."  A bribe Emmet can't refuse.        ;-P

  "Thanks, Em. I owe ya one."        "Hey, no one thinks about my little sister in a less than gentlemanly fashion."        "Hold on a second. YOU just thought about your little sister in a less than gentlemanly fashion."        "Big brother privileges."        LOL!!!

  Why does using Alice's gift, specifically, hurt Kali so much?  No other gift have this side effect.        :-|

  And the alliance is formed.  If, without Kali, they won the battle without losses, with her it will be a breeze.

  So, Kalika, did you already decide about pairing Kali with someone?  She is the main focus of the story, and it is sad to have her as the only loner.        :)



Author's Response:

They haven't figured out why Alice's gift hurts Kali so much. They will eventually though. ;)

I havent came up with her partner yet... but this story has a LOT longer to go... we still have eclipse and the rest of breaking dawn to get through. ;)

 

 

Reviewer: msKuhlena (Signed) · Date: May 05, 2011 03:59 PM · On: 14. Sleepover / Jalilbreak

i have a question. if food smells so bad to vampires, why do you use food to describe the way other vampires smell to them? I am just curious, and you definitely are not the only author to do that, i mean even stephanie did it with the whole strawberry thing. Just curious.



Author's Response:

I try to use plants... fruit and vegetables, trees and herbs... natural things that are unspoiled by the cooking process.. I think that is what makes it smell so foul to vampires.

 

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2011 11:40 PM · On: 20. Bubble-wrap/ Crossed Lines

    'Oh, good! Edward was home. He could help me unload half of this shit with the other two boys. "I'm sitting with Bella, I can't,"        "Bullshit! Get off your shiny, glittery arse and come help. Bring the human with you, she can help too!"        "She's not a vampire..."        "She's not a cripple either. Stop treating her like one!"'        A cripple...  Yeah, that is very Edward.        :)

  "Kali, I have to control myself around Bella. Every touch, embrace, and kiss is all calculated. They are checked and re-checked to make sure that I don't hurt her. Everything I do, everything that I am, is designed to protect her and you undermine that by allowing her to put herself in a dangerous situation."        Geez, such drama...

  'The next thing that I registered, I was forty feet away from where I had started, and my chest was throbbing like hell. The fucker hit me!'        Ouch!!  That was stupíd!

  '"If you say sorry one more time, I am going to hit you back!"(...)  He took a step back and raised his hand, curling his finger, motioning me to go ahead.(...)   I followed him, shifting from side to side while moving forward until I was less than three feet away; switching ideas too quickly for him to catch me then there was a loud CRACK! He wasn't here anymore. He was thirty feet away and face down in the dirt.        "Damn it," he muttered, picking himself off of the floor and brushing mud off of his shirt.'        HAHAHAHAAAHH!  Perfect!        X-D

  "Kali, I will be whatever you need me to be. I love you the same way that I love all my other children. You ARE one of my children, despite our rather impressive age gap"        Yeah, some 500 years!  What can one do?  Esme IS the mother, pure and simple.  A gift for the job.        ;)

  Argh!  Edward and his ridiculous notions about them being (just) monsters and soulless!  The "end lives to sustain our existence" argument...  Well, who doesn't, one way or the other?  Sometimes, I think he hold to these thoughts out of the unwillingness to admit he can be wrong!        :-[

  I like both Wolves and vampires, but the forced kiss and his posterior attitude was never Jake's brighter moment.  He deserved Edward and Kali teaming up against him.        :)

  Don't be a stranger, Kalika.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2011 02:13 AM · On: 20. Bubble-wrap/ Crossed Lines

Yay! Thanks for updating! I love hearing from Kali! Anyways, I love what Kali adds to the Cullen family. She's kind of like the girl version of Emmett, but mixed with Edward haha. Can't wait until the next chapter!

As always,

Madelyn xx

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 03:45 PM · On: 19. Reaching Out

  'He hated the idea of that kind of violence now. His past was, honestly, disgusting. No person, vampire or otherwise, should have been subject to the things he had seen and done.  I knew that the thought of reliving it was beyond painful for him.'        I confess I never thought it that way.  I always saw Jasper as the practical guy, only.  But it makes sense.  :-/

  'Alice, Edward, and Jasper were draped in the dark grey robes of the Volturi guard; Edward holding one of Aro's hands and Alice holding the other.  Their eyes glinted a horrific velvet red.'        Are you sure Kali can't read Bella's mind?  :-]

  '"Then we will just have to do this on our own." Carlisle growled more forcefully before snapping the phone shut and throwing it against the wall.'        Memory may fail me, but I think he didn't do that in the books.  But it's good.  To vent some frustation out of his system.  :)

  I never understood how a "vegetarian" could be so callous with Bella's fate in the Laurent situation.  I suppose love blinds, sometimes...  Prejudice against werevolves don't help, either.  *sigh*

  '"Now Kali, it has been more than once that I have caught you gazing into Mike Newton's eyes." Alice teased.'  Please, tell me you are not thinking what I think you are thinking...

  I wonder how Kali will deal with their partnership with the Wolves...  ;)

  Nice chap, Kalika.  Interesting the way you are making  Kali and Jasper share the burden as the most experienced vampires in the house, when it comes to fighting.  Compared to the books, I guess it must be a relief for him.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 01:14 PM · On: 19. Reaching Out

Great chapter! I love Kali and Jasper's friendship. It's so cute! :) It's also funny to see Carlisle break his always calm façade.

Can't wait until the next chapter!

As always,

~Madelyn xx

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 10:45 PM · On: 18. Newborn

  Hey, Kalika, long time no see!  :)

  "Charlie is a problem. He is the chief of police, and I don't have to be a rocket scientist to know that he will have every police service in the continental US looking for her when she goes missing.(...) She needs to start putting distance in place so that it won't hurt as much when the break finally happens."  Personally, this is something I hope stays the same as in the matrix.  :-]

  "Have you ever seen a newborn vampire before, Alice? She will be a complete savage. Uncontrollable, vicious, and deadly."  It will be amusing to see her surprise.  I wonder if she will be able to tap Nessie...  :)

  "I'm not a lady, Kali. I am a very dangerous and possibly unstable vampire."  Everybody knows that.  X-}

  'I had my new family now...the wonderful strangers who took me in as one for their own.(..) But, I knew I was missing something.(..) Something that Bella and Edward had nearly died for. Something that I needed, but I didn't know how to find it.'  I'm sure rooting for her to find it.  I already sent you some suggestions, so I did my part.  ;)

  Kali was lovely funny and feisty as always, Kalika.  Thanks.

Reviewer: rosaliehale (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:51 PM · On: 18. Newborn

Great chapter!!! I loved it! (as usual) I'm glad that Bella finally knows about Jasper's and part of Kali's pasts. I'm excited for the next chapter!

~Madelyn xx

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 04:54 PM · On: 5. Moving And Shifting

This is good :) Better than my first fic. I still have to edit that sucker, haha.



Author's Response:

hahaha thank you for taking the time to read and review my little time waster here.

Thankfully I have the best beta and vali-beta anyone could ask for, so a lot of the errors are covered.

Hope to see you again after chapter 19 :)

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.