Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For London Rain
Reviewer: SwimmingBee (Signed) · Date: January 27, 2011 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Okay, I'm going to start by admitting how long I took to work out what chin nut meant. A really long time. *whistles* Anywho...

What a fun, sweet, sexy, gorgeous chapter Duders. I just loved it! From the hot sex at the start (Go Rob!), to the key present, to meeting Tai... everything was just perfect! Fucking perfect, as Rob pointed out later in the chapter.

And woohoo, Tom kinda drunkenly proposed to Lily! Hehee! But perhaps it just accidentally slipped out, because Rob already knew about it. Wooooo! How cute!

I still adore this story, Duders. I miss you around here and on Twitter, my newbie buddy. :( I hope everything is okay and that we'll see you back again soon. Until then, I shall keep reading and reviewing because London Rain will always be one of my most favourite stories, ever.

-SwimmingBee x

Reviewer: Leprechaun (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 06:22 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Awwwww.  Just perfect imagery and dialogue.  I found myself smiling several times.  I have really connected with this story.  I want you to know that I adore Evie and think she is MILES ahead of "Jen" as a realistic character.  I can see why your Rob loves Evie....I have never quite gotten it with the neurotic and possibly disturbed "Jen".  (Personally, I think the Need to Escape title should refer to Rob running away from that scary older woman! HA!)

I am really going to miss this story when it's over.  Thank you.

Reviewer: jsjohnson73 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

What a wonderful chapter.  Absolutely perfect.  Loved every second of it

Reviewer: Uglybear23 (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2011 11:01 AM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

gosh, i have no words. this was so beauitful and funny and great and wonderful and any other good words that I can't think of lol. Keep on writing dear and sharing this with us because it turely is amazing.

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 01:13 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

I like the funny little references to the real Mr P.

Reviewer: annielovesrob (Signed) · Date: January 25, 2011 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

What a FUN chapter.  I found myself giggling right along with them as they got silly.  Baaaby  :)

And I just can't wait to see Rob and Tai/Rosie on the big screen in April.

Thanks for continuing this heartwarming story!

Reviewer: Carson1 (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 06:58 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Hi hun!

So I may have squealed and then locked myself in my office to read this when I saw it... at work, may I add-yeah, that's just the way I roll!

So happy to see them together! I can feel them moving into a new phase of their relationship and am so excited to see you bring that to life.

"For now, this was enough. We were enough..." This last line, just amazing.

Looking forward to more.

XO

Les

Reviewer: meldisil (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 02:31 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

omg, what a great chapter. rob is a very lucky boy ;-).

Reviewer: plumberswife (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 12:54 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

have never commented/reviewed on any fanfic before but would just like to say this is my most favourite story- It seems so real and you just seem to have nailed Rob with his weirdness/vulnerability/mannerisms etc and the rest of the britpack- are you sure you dont know them personally?!

\i can picture each and every scene as most fits i with his real life (IOW etc)

please keep up the good work on a regular basis.

many thanks

Reviewer: HeartOfDarkness (Signed) · Date: January 24, 2011 12:54 AM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

wonderful chapter! i have to say i loved rob's reaction to the underwear! and the moment with tai was brilliant! xx

Reviewer: 2old2care (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

I haven't dropped you a line lately, so I just want to let you know how much I'm still loving this story!  You're truly capturing the passion and complexity of the birth and nurturing of a relationship.  Your characters are so well-developed that becoming invested in them is inevitable. I particularly love your Rob; his vulnerability, his honesty and his self-awareness. You make me want to be Evie...and have Lily for a best friend.  Thank you for one of my favorite fanfictions to date.

xxoo

Peggy    

Reviewer: Fuzzyfurr1977 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 09:28 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

I love Rob POV it gives me warm fuzzies. More please! I would love to see an elopement.

Reviewer: gopher4953 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 06:40 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Hey Sweetie!

What an amazin' chapter! I loved every word of it!

What a wonderful birthday Rob had. First with Evie's surprise lengerie. it was such a sensual journey that took Rob to his release...finally. And such an intensly long one! Evie gleaned from it, too, in a most wonderful way!

The key. Oh how awesome is that. She never gave Brent a key. I think that it won't be long before both Rob and Evie declare their committment to one another. Whether that leads to marriage, is totally up to you, darlin'.

Loved all the banter and teasin'. Rob just can't resist callin' Evie baby, and she hates it...why? Then to be cockblocked by the phone announcin' his ride to the set! Poor Rob!

And Tom wants to elope to Gretna Green with Lily! Sounds like somethin' he would want to do! LOL. I just love him and Lily together! He's a good best friend to Rob as Liliy is to Evie!. Awesome!

How sweet was the snugglin' under the duvet and watchin'  a movie and eatin' cheeseburgers! And the finger porn conversation had me laughin' out loud! Soooo true!!! Then arrangin' for Evie to meet Tai was a total and unexpected surprise. He so loves her...and Tai! 

When Rob had his epiphany :The beautiful, complex girl beneath me was such an important part of my life now and in that moment I felt it with such clarity I had to tell her.  I looked down at her, stroking her cheek with my thumb until she opened her eyes to look at me."This, you, us, is fucking perfect. Perfect," I whispered.She said nothing but her expression spoke volumes, and it was all I needed in return. I literally got tears in my eyes. He is truly in love with her and it made my heart flutter!

And this says it all:

The key she had given me was on the bedside table and I reached to pick it up. She had given me this and I knew how much it meant and what it signified between us. My feelings of anxiety began to dissipate and soon I was drifting off to sleep with her, one hand still holding the key whilst the other smoothed over her hair. For now, this was enough. We were enough...

You will be hard pressed to top this chapter, bb, but I know that you're up to the challenge. So now I'm waitin' excitedly for MORE PLEASE, ASAP!

Love this tale, and you!

Ellen xx

 

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 06:11 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Clare, it's good to have you back, I was going to send out a search party.  This chapter was amazing, well worth the wait and you know, it really should have come with a SERIOUSLY HOT LEMONS WARNING *phew.*

That was one mighty release for Rob *giggle* I think even he was stunned and Twee gaining more confidence with her naughty underwear, hehehe.  A key to her home, such a positive step and as Lily said, letting more of her barriers down, yay.  Lily, Tom, Gretna Green what can I say.....will they??  Have to say Chin Nut is a new one on me, made me laugh though.

Oh my, Rob took Twee to meet Tai, if this were real I'd be so jealous, so I'll be fictionally jealous, wish I could meet her I love elephants.  More please, soon if possible, loved this chapter.

Jane x

 

Reviewer: boomerand (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Awww she got to meet Tai!  Loved it - great chappie.

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Loved this!!!!!

Reviewer: louisianaartsyfartsy (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 05:04 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Awe! That was wonderful! The schmexiness, the silly 'baby' stuff, the chin nut... the Tai! Amazing! 

~le sigh~ 

Reviewer: KathyK (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Yeah, that was some good make-up sex.  I love the British expressions, I'd probably laugh all the time if I ever got to London. I don't know how they keep a straight face.

Reviewer: chloe81 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 03:29 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Really love this story. You do a great job:)

Reviewer: twi_mom_teddi (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 03:20 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Sigh...oh Clare...as soon as I read about the barn, somehow I knew and the tears started.  This was a BEAUTIFUL chapter...I just saw the WFE trailer on the big screen for the first time yesterday and tears rolled then too...

Hugs...

teddi

Reviewer: logano_gurl12859 (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 03:15 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

omg that was an amazing chapter and it totally made up for the long wait. i loved how Rob brought Evie to met Tai. that was so cool!

Reviewer: AnnLinny (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 02:26 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

*sigh* absolutely loved it.

Loved the little tidbit about elephants and their way of grieving.

And he should now about the finger fetish by now! ha ha

You did an awesome job. Can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: LynnO (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 30 - Granny Knickers be Damned -

love the story, hate the waiting for new chapters!!!  update update!  :)

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: January 23, 2011 01:23 PM · On: Chapter 31 - To See Her Smile

Love it

Reviewer: Forslund (Signed) · Date: January 22, 2011 07:10 AM · On: Chapter 19 - Je T'Adore, Je T'Aime - Part 1

I think that you are doing such a good job of writing the relationship between Rob and Evie. It feels real. In most fanfiction the love is instant, dramatic, the sex is fantastic from the first second and they do it like 20 times a day. The way you write it makes it feel so much more believable. I like the fact that even though Evie is together with a big movie star she still wants her own time and that Rob is not all perfect.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.