Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For First & Ten
Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

Thank you for the play by play I love football and this story is my escape,looking forward to Edward POV !  Merry Christmas ! Thank You Again



Author's Response:

Thank you again :)  Love that you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:13 AM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

Thank you for the play by play I love football and this story is my escape,looking forward to Edward POV !  Merry Christmas ! Thank You Again



Author's Response:

Merry Christmas to you again!  I'm so glad you're enjoying the story, it's nice to have something fun to read huh? :)  EPOV is next and I cannot wait!  Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: deleepowman (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 06:03 AM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

I loved how Bella stood up for herself with the comebacks at that FOX network guy. Ronnie sticking up for her too was genuine. I really am enjoying this story



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I thought she handled herself very well, sadly it's not the first or last time she'll encounter stuff like that.  Ronnie was a sweetheart, wasn't he?  I love him!  I'm so glad you're liking it!  More soon!

Reviewer: LoraB (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 05:30 AM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

Oh, I can't wait for the next chapter!  I'm actually going to go right back and read the beginning again to refresh my memory.  Yeah, that's why...  I am so enjoying this story and thank you so much for writing this.



Author's Response:

Hehe I'm glad you are!  Their views of the situation are so different that it amazed me and I really think it's hotter through his eyes!  You'll have to tell me though!

I'm so happy you're enjoying it.  I love writing it and hearing from you all because it just makes me grin! 

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 01:44 AM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

Excellent chapter.
So that is how she got her big break. Hope Buddy will be ok.
Can't wait to read what happens next.



Author's Response:

Buddy will be okay, he just needs to take it easy.  And that is how she got her big break, sadly, but it'll all be alright!

Next is EPOV of the locker room and I cannot wait to share it with you guys! ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Saydonee (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

really glad that she held her own and that ronnie stuck for her. also glad that they all had a laugh at the slime's expense, lol. the game was exciting and her hiding from him was kind of funny. now i am going to re-read the first chapter again before ch 18 gets posted. Merry Christmas! :-)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Merry Christmas to you as well ;)

She did hold her own and she put Dan in his place and made everyone laugh.  Ronnie's a good guy and I really enjoyed writing him!

Yeah she figured she'd let him see her in private (so much better, hehe).

I'm glad you re-read chapter 1.  That and EPOV are so different...I am really excited for you guys to read it!  Can't wait!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 10:59 PM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

Great Chapter.....



Author's Response:

Thank you :)  I'm so excited for next chapter it's insane!

Reviewer: SittingInBiology (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

um, my bf polamalu can kick ass. even if it's jasper's. because he's a god. i mean, just look at him here:

 

God like, right?

 

Anyways, great chapter. I love how Bella sticks up for Edward when Ware basically clothes-lined him. Can't wait for the next chapter :)



Author's Response:

Haha which is why I let him push Jasper around!  I figured they had to lose sometime and the Steelers were a good choice since they win for team I have most readers supporting. hehe  Love the pic, much love to the chest!

Bella definitely stuck up for her man but not in an inappropriate way! 

Next chapter is EPOV!  I can't wait either!

 

Reviewer: AlysLuv (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Chapter 17 Press Pass

awsome



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Glad you liked it! Next chapter is the big one :)

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

Okay, somehow I totally missed an update and I'm a chapter behind - ooops!  But that's ok, more B/E for me to read tonight - yay!

Love that she waited for him - I know I would have, too.  Who could resist that quarterback, especially after such a spectacular game?  Also, Holy Hot Sex Batman.  That was insane. 

I actually really enjoyed seeing the "business" side of Edward's life - makes for a nice change of pace...but uh-oh, do I sense trouble with the bachelor auction coming up?  I hope they can handle it as well as they've handled everything else - even if Bellas freaks, maybe they can work through it?  Or maybe Rose and Alice can keep her calm?  Either way, sounds like drama is on the way.

Ahhh I LOVE the family dynamic - it's so awesome.  Esme and Carlisle crack me up, especially Esme giving him such a hard time - reminds me of my parents.  I was literally laughing out loud on my couch.  And Jasper and Emmett are, of course, fantastic as always.


One thing I don't think I've commented on - as a reader, two of the most amazing things about your story almost don't have anything to do with it's actual content: 1) you update regularly, when you say you will (it's nice to have something to look forward to, and it's even nicer that the story keeps moving forward); and 2) your chapter lengths are out of this world - I cannot believe you are able to produce this much writing every week.  Okay, I lied, there's a third thing - besides updating consistently with consistently long chapters, you produce consistently good content.  You're writing really is wonderful. 

Looking forward to the next part of this very fun journey. - Sam



Author's Response:

Sam,

New chapter is in the queue but I haven't seen my beloved beta yet tonight so I don't know if she'll push it through or not.  I try to stay consistent with the updates and I'm actually going to try to go weekly now that Taste is done.  I know I don't like waiting too long between updates so I try to do my best by you!  I'll try to keep it up :)

There was no way Bella couldn't be there waiting for him after that dedication.  I just couldn't imagine it and I loved the idea of her waiting for him when he was thinking about needing her :)  And wall sex, of course, is always win!

The Bachelor Auction is a possible drama point but I promised this is a light fic and it'll stay that way.  There'll be humor and fun as well, no doubt about it :)  Rose & Alice will definitely be with Bella, that much I can promise!

I wanted to show that there's other things in E's life besides practice and games.  He's very much a brand and has to make plans and have meetings and approve of appearances and such.  Glad you liked that.

Esme was a riot, giving her son crap for keeping stuff from her.  Gotta love a mom that messes with her kid.  So glad you liked them.  I love how Em and Jas are part of the family too.  I wish they were all real, I really do :)

Thank you so much for the kind words!  I'll see if I can find my beta and have her put the next chapter through, can't wait to hear your thoughts!

Thanks again!

Amy

 

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

I do love all the banter between Edward, Jasper & Emmett, they're soooo funny.  How did Edward think that his mum wouldn't notice what happened at the game?

I hope Bella takes the news of the batchelor auction well, I don't see why she wouldn't unless Tanya turns up and bids for him, if that happened I'd just let her go after her with her claws out, see what Tanya makes of that, lol.  Ooooh Edward in Playgirl....shame he doesn't want to do that but then again Edward in underwear on giant billboards, could be dangerous, might cause a lot of traffic accidents, lol.

I can't wait for Bella to meet Carlisle and Esme properly, will she say something totally inappropriate and embarrass herself?

Great chapter.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Jane,

I could happily write those three all day if I thought I could get away with it.  My pervy readers would probably not be overly thrilled if that happened though, no lemons and all. hehe

I don't think Edward even thought about his mom noticing what he was doing.  He was so focused on her and he just did it and mom wasn't a factor.  Silly boy.

I think Bella will be able to handle it by the time it comes around.  They'll have been together for a couple months by then and she's getting more secure in their relationship as they go.  She doesn't doubt his feelings at least and she has Alice and now Rose to get her through.  Hehe Playgirl isn't our boys thing but I'll see what I can do about the underwear ad.  I really just threw that in there but it's a lovely thought. hehe

OF course Bella will say something inappropriate when she meets the parents!  Why should she change? :)

Thanks so much for the review!  More soon!

Amy

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

so sweet!



Author's Response:

Haha Thank you :)  It makes me smile as I write it!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: December 08, 2010 12:09 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

I really liked this chapter.
The family was dinner was funny.
Can't wait to read what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had a blast with it and really enjoyed getting Mom and Dad into the action.  Thanks for the review, more soon!

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 09:22 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

Great chapter.  I'm glad that Edward told his parents about Bella.  Not that he had much of a choice.  ;)



Author's Response:

Haha glad you liked it.  You're right, even if he hadn't planned to tell them, it would have been a done deal :)

Reviewer: StarryLuna (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:07 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

LOL I love how Emmett keeps harrassing Brett Favre!  Fun, sweet, and sexy story - can't wait to read more!



Author's Response:

Hahah Brett will never hear the end from Emmett.  I'm glad we could make you laugh!  Thanks so much, having the best time with this story :)

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 06:12 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

I loved how Esme was playing with Edward.  It made me laugh out loud!  Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Haha so glad you liked that!  I thought it was fun to have her mess with his head :)

Reviewer: ECsfan (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 05:34 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

I am so glad Bella decided to go to Edward's apartment!!!! YAY!!! I am estatic that Carlisle & Esme are thrilled with Bella & Edward!!!!!  I am excited to hear what happens next!!!!!!!!!!!!! 

 

Hugs & Smooches!!!!!!!!

Renee`



Author's Response:

Haha I love your excitement!  THere was no way Bella could resist going over to see him after that TD dedication.  Carlisle and Esme are very happy for their boy :) 


Thanks so much for the review! 

Loved it!

Amy

Reviewer: teacher (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

loved the family time!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  I had fun writing them all together!

Reviewer: ubuhall (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 11:14 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

Great chapter!! I just love how Esme played Edward, that was hilarious!! hmmm Perfect Ten Underwear ads, do you have any you could share with us?? LOL  absolutely loving your story, can't wait til Bella meets his parents, wonder what she will babble about? LOL  please update soon :)



Author's Response:

Haha thank you!  I had a blast having her pimp her son a little bit.  Poor Edward, gets it from all sides.  Still, shouldn't try to hide things from Mom. hehe

If I could make those ads and put them in the story, I absolutely would.  I still long to have to my cologne ad show up on TV! hehe

Parental meeting will be pretty soon, I promise.  Right after EPOV :)  Almost there!

Thanks so much for the review :)

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

That was a hot chapter I really don't like Victoria shes kinda condescending I hope the charity auction goes well and Bella wins Edward



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Victoria is all about press and publicity instead of emotion.  I don't think any of us should like someone like that!  The charity auction should be fun at any rate :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: kycee (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 05:51 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

Another good chapter.  I know Bella will be insecure about the auction.  Maybe she should get a loan and be the winning bidder.  LOL



Author's Response:

She's getting more secure as they go, so I think she'll do okay.  We'll see what happens soon enough! ;)

Reviewer: Jenny Cullen (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 04:59 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

What a great chapter! The reactions of both out in the hall, the hot smexin, the great time at dinner (which made me giggle several times. lol).  Love it, as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I thought wall sex was an appropriate reunion after a TD dedication!  Dinner made me laugh as well.  Gotta love Esme!  Thanks so much for the review.  I'm glad you loved it :)

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: December 07, 2010 03:31 AM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

Great Chapter....



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Only one more til EPOV of chapter 1 :)

Reviewer: sfspeedy (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 11:20 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

enjoyed it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I enjoy writing it and hearing from you :)

Reviewer: ArodLoverus2001 (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2010 10:09 PM · On: Chapter 16 Game Plan

SOoooo happy esme and carsile know about bella.. love the guys interaction with edwards parents. please update soon.



Author's Response:

Yeah I was glad to finally bring them into it!  Makes the relationship all the more official.  Esme and Carlisle definitely have 3 sons even if they only made one of em :) 

Thanks so much for the review!  I'll get you a new chapter asap!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.