Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For First & Ten
Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 08:35 PM · On: Chapter 21 Upon Further Review

never been of fan of Renee's until now! you are such an amazing writer you manage to hook me, bring me into this lil crazy world each and every time. there isn't one character that i don't absolutely adore
i am giddy about the auction- i am just a little apprehensive to what might be done by Emmett or what Victoria may do, why, why cant i just enjoy this and stop dwelling on the drama?

Author's Response:

Honestly, I'm the same way with Renee.  I loathed her in the books.  What kind of mother makes her daughter feel like she has to move midway through her junior year like that? haha But I wanted to write a fun one and I'm so happy that I could.  And that you like her!

The auction is going to be fun, I promise.  Emmett won't do anything evil, he's not that type.  Good natured fun, sure, but he won't interfere. 

I tell you, this isn't a drama story :)  All will be well, I promise!

Reviewer: krjemb (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 08:29 PM · On: Chapter 21 Upon Further Review

Da Bears!  Renee was cracking me up.  But Charlie wins hands down when he told Renee to look up single Seahawk players after she finished licking the computer screen.



Author's Response:

Good luck to your Bears!  If anybody can beat the Pack, who looked amazing on Sat night, it's the Bears.  I'm looking forward to seeing their 3rd rematch!

Renee gave me the giggles and Charlie's line about single Seahawks was pretty fun ;)  Too cute!  Glad you liked that!

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: rowdydog (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 21 Upon Further Review

Great as always.  Thanks for making my night.  You do humor so real and so well.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I do my best to make us all laugh and smile.  So glad you like it!  Sometimes the chapters aren't as funny because I don't want to force it.  Thank you for saying it feels real :)

Reviewer: mizzshorty6493 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 08:16 PM · On: Chapter 21 Upon Further Review

Packers all the way!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Good luck!  They look great, honestly!  If they play like they played Sat night they'll be hard to beat!

Reviewer: Tina02 (Signed) · Date: January 17, 2011 06:34 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Excellent chapter.
Esme and Carlisle are too funny.
Can't wait to read what happens at the auction.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had a good time with them!  The interview is next and then the auction :)  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: rowdydog (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 08:41 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Thanks for writing such a fresh and witty story.  Love Verbal Explosion Bella. 

BTW- there is an ATT commercial featuring a football player throwing a ball to a kid and then that football player's flashback through time.  When I see the hot football player at the beginning of the commerical, I always think of your Quarterback Edward.  I like Rob, but he's not quite what I have in mind thinking of an NFL quarterback.  ATT dude fits the bill quite nicely.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  So glad you love it.  Her verbal slips are some of my favorite things to write ;)

I'll keep a look out for the commercial.  I have some mental filter that makes me autozone out commercials but I'll do my best to catch it.  Rob's definitely not got the right build for QB but manips make him a little more on point. haha Glad you found a stand-in.  For me, it's Bella that doesn't fit.  Hilariously, one of my banner makers used Olivia Wilde for Bella and last night she was paired with Rob at the GGs.  I was freakin :) 

So happy you're liking it!  New chapter will be in the queue tonight!

Reviewer: zimphella (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 07:36 PM · On: Chapter 1 Halftime

Stumbled upon this story not too long ago and I love it!  I'm much like Alice and no nothing about football and my poor friends have tried to teach me about football and since I started reading this story, I've attempted to learn more about the game.  It's not going so well.  Although I did sit through the Bears game today, so I should get points for that.  Lol.  I do love this story though and love the way Bell and Edward interact!



Author's Response:

Hey I love that you made the effort to watch!  I'm having a blast writing this story and the response has been amazing.  I try not to bog it down too much for nonfootball fans but one of my pet peeves is sports fics that have none of the sports so I'm making sure to include my beloved football.

Definite points for watching the Bears :)  Thank you so much for reading and letting me know your thoughts!

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: January 16, 2011 01:29 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

My family thinks I'm completely nuts because I was sitting at the computer cackling like a fool!  Loved the chapter.  Can't wait for the auction.



Author's Response:

Hahah I love hearing that!  Several people tell me their families are worried for their sanity.  That's win!  Let's all be nuts together ;)

So glad you loved it!  The auction is coming up quickly!  Promise.

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Gawd love Esme!!!! She and Carlisle were awesome!! When I met my husband's mom for the first time, all she wanted from me was to bring her coffee...

Can't wait to read the next chapter.

Rox



Author's Response:

Hahah Thank you!  I had a blast writing them.  Coffee?  WtF is that all about?  Not cool! 

Thanks for the review, Rox.  The next chapter will be up soon :)

Reviewer: lobsters4ever (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 11:49 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

This might be my favorite 'meet the parents' scene ever.  Bella's awkwardness and nervousness was adorable.  I loved how his parents teased both of them and pervy Esme was just win!

Loved it.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hehe thank you!  It was definitely not your normal meeting but it sure was a lot of fun.  I'm so glad you liked it!  Pervy Esme made Bella feel like she fit right in.  Too awesome!

So glad you loved it ;)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 08:21 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Rofl, 'You have lovely fingers.' Bwahahahaha. Oh my god so funny.  In fact the whole chapter was hilarious, I laughed all the way through and I'm still grinning and chuckling now.

Who'd have thought it about Esme, lol, I want to be part of that family it would be so much fun.  I'm so glad that it all went well for Bella and that Esme and Carlisle made her so welcome and put her at ease.

This chapter was so much fun, I'm going back to read again.  I can't wait for the auction to arrive, is Carlisle up auction too?

Jane x



Author's Response:

Hehe, sorry, it's a bachelor auction, so no Carlisle.  But all 3 of our boys are, since Rose thinks it's funny. hehe

As you know, I love making you laugh.  Love that I did so much that youw ant to read it all again. 

Carlisle and Esme did a great job making her feel like she fit right in.  They turned off the filters a little too and it was a lot of fun for all of them :)

So glad you liked it, Jane!  More soon!

Reviewer: anna42hmr (Signed) · Date: January 15, 2011 05:25 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

loved it, especially esme!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  She's so much fun :)  So glad you liked her!

Reviewer: vartan22 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 09:25 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

i love me a feisty Esme
how adorable was that, i would kill to have soon to be in laws like that. a absolute dream come true, so so worth the wait
until next time, i will be patiently waiting by my inbox
xox

Author's Response:

Hahah isn't she awesome?  I had the best time writing her.  She's definitely the perfect hostess/future Mom-in-law!  I want one too!  I'll have an update on Monday.  Should be up quickly!  Thank you :)

Reviewer: ArodLoverus2001 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

LOL OMG this has got to be my favorite chapter!!! love the interaction between all of them especially Esme and Bella.. love the ending. can't wait til next week.



Author's Response:

Love hearing that!  Especially a non-lemon chapter.  I'm so happy you're enjoying it!  I loved letting Esme loose on the world. haha Thanks for the review :) More soon!

Reviewer: AngelOfRosesCullen (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

OMG this was an amazingly funny chapter. And Edward just took the cake with his last comments! Esme is awsome! Who knew she'd be like Emmett?

 

Keep posting Nolebucgrl!



Author's Response:

I shall!  So much more to do!  And having a blast doing it ;)

So happy you liked it!  I giggled much of the time and Edward did really knock it out of the park at the end there (mixing my sports metaphors).  She and Em definitely can hang with one another :) 

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: sfspeedy (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

LOVED Esme!



Author's Response:

Hahah She's so much fun :)  Thank you!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

such a funny chapter. i love carlisle and esme!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  They were so much fun to play with :)

Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Absoutley I want a mom like her and and dad like Carlisle since I have neither I wonder if Edward would share great funny chapter thanks I can't wait for more!!!!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked them!  I think they'd be riot to have as parents, or as Edward's wife.  Either way :)  So happy you liked the chapter!  More soon :)

Reviewer: chocolatehurricane (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Haha! Loved the meet the parents!



Author's Response:

Thank you :)  It was fun to write!  More soon!

Reviewer: StarryLuna (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Gah, what a treat to wake up to while stuck home sick.  I love this story so freaking much!  Had a smile on my face throughout this whole chapter!



Author's Response:

Sorry you're sick!  I'm glad I could give you a chapter to hopefully make it a little better!  Love making you smile ;)  More soon, I promise!

Reviewer: kvgamble (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 10:10 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Oh my, I should not have read that at work. Esme kept  me laughing the entire time. can't wait for the auction.



Author's Response:

Haha I love making you laugh :)  Hope you didn't get caught!  The auction will be coming soon, a little more fun to be had first!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Well that rocked!  Thanks!  Can't wait for the next update!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it!  Next update should be up Monday.  My beta was having comp issues which is why this was late ;)  Thank you!

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Good Chapter.....



Author's Response:

Thank you :)

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

Love this. Lol funny. Too bad all future in-laws can't be that way!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I thought it was a blast.  If all in-laws were that way, people would have no mother-in-law jokes to tell!  What would we do then? :)  So glad you liked it!

Reviewer: Miss Erica (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2011 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 20 The Offensive Line

This is officially my favourite Esme!  I would absolutely love if I married into a family like that.  It keeps the story so light and fun to read!  Fantastic!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I've never had much use for Esme in most stories but I really had a good time bringing her to life here!  Marrying into that family would definitely keep things fun and interesting :)

I'm so happy you enjoying the story, it's nice to have a fun one to read now and then!  Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.