Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For First & Ten
Reviewer: glock26girl (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

They boys handeled it just fine no blood letting by them but Bella got to puch the douche's lights out!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hahah yes, Bella was the one to draw blood :)  I'm glad you liked it!  Thank you!

Reviewer: april09 (Signed) · Date: March 02, 2011 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 15 Taking The Field

Aw, the first touchdown is for her! 

Okay, I'm so sadly WAY behind on this lovely fic of yours but I treasure every chapter and I'm determined to catch up, esp since I keep reading the teasers/sneak peeks on ADF and I know what's coming up!  So, sorry I've missed reviewing a few chappies....

I have to tell you that I really like this Bella and Edward--sometimes in FF I get irritated with one or the other but you've made these two so charming and endearing.  (Same with Smugward and Bella in ToI, which I also need to catch up on.)  Anyway, I just think that you have a gift for making their characters/characterizations so likable.  (and lickable for Smugs and QBward!)

=)



Author's Response:

haha Yes, the first TD is definitely for her!  As they all should be :)

I'm glad you're playing catch up now and that my teasers are intriguing you!  No problem on missing some chapters, I'm just thrilled you're reading.

I really like this B&E too, and I'm happy you're enjoying them.  Like you, they can irritate me in certain stories and it's nice to have two I can appreciate and truly root to be together.  My Smugs and Bella are a blast to write as well. hehe I hope you have fun with that crazy story, which is done now, by the way :)

Thanks so much for the kind words!  Love em!

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:46 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Wow.  That was intense.  I seriously got chills at Edward's reaction.   And I bet those dudes are freaking scary when they're pissed.  Wouldn't ever want to get on their bad side.  But I'm also glad she handled him and didn't actually need saving that night.  Sometimes you just have to be your own white knight. :-)

Good for Edward for getting his revenge - I don't mind bloodless, especially when it's as effective as he was.  I think they both handled that all extremely well.  I'm looking forward to seeing where this story goes next...I saw someone requested an Emmett point of view - I wouldn't mind a Jasper and Alice outtake, just in case in you need more things to do lol. 

But seriously, I can't wait for next week!

Sam



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I had a good time writing the gamut of emotions for Edward, the anger, the fear, the relief...definitely went through a lot.  And yes, they are quite scary when they're pissed. 

I really wanted Bella to handle things herself.  She's very self-sufficient, after all.

Bloodless but fun!  Psychological torment lasts longer that physical blows anyway :)

Hahaha J/A outtake huh?  Along with C/E and Emmett.  I love it!  I'll get to writing some, someday!  Em and the extinguisher will be soon I hope.

Glad you're excited for more!  Thanks so much for the review :)

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:19 PM · On: Chapter 26 Defensive Pass Interference

Awwww poor Bella.  Sad that Seth is being such an asshole.  But I guess I couldn't expect it to be all lemons and rainbows. :-)

Okay, I already said it, but awwww. He came to her work to see her - so freaking cute.   Half of his hotness is in how much he genuinely cares about her.  Isn't that what every girl really wants?

And yay! You got some football in there! And it was even about my team :-) Urlacher is my bf, he just doesn't know it yet lol.  Oh man, I have to awww again!  Love Emmett and Jasper sticking up for her and making Seth apologize.  They are too wonderful.

And double yay - CHICAGO!! Chicago in November IS cold...but February is even colder...here's a quote for ya - "I miss everything about Chicago.  Except January and February." :-) But we are definitely a football town, that's for sure.  I know some people hate the new Soldier Field, but I still get chills every time I step into that place.  I love it.

Uh-oh, this is not good.  I don't like drunken jerks at a girl's hotel room.  That never ends well, even if she can take care of herself.  Good thing I don't have to wait for the next Chapter :-)



Author's Response:

Haha no, everybody couldn't be thrilled and accepting, especially guys who held out hope that they'd get a chance with her one day.

Definitely what every girl wants.  He knows his girl well and knew she might be having a bad day so there he was with food and smiles, just for her.

Of course I got football in!  That's my job :)  Well, not my job, but her job!  And yeah, Em and Jasper weren't about to let her get bullied in her workplace.

I lived in Mt. Prospect for a few years and DeKalb for a couple years before that.  I know how cold Jan/Feb are.  I do not miss it :)

Hey at least you didn't have to wait for the cliffie :)

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 25 Scrum

Oh my gosh, can I just tell you I love the mini-argument they have at the beginning about having people over? I KNEW I wasn't the only one who had it!! Every time my boy invites people over and I want to clean/go to the grocery store so we have beer/munchies, he's like, we can just order pizza...they don't get that's not how it works do they?  Especially not for football lol.  (Granted, nothing wrong with pizza and beer,but...)

Christ! That bitch! I can't believe she gave out his phone number! (Alright, it's actually pretty genius, gotta hand it to her.)  I knew we hadn't seen the last of her! I was just distracted by all the lemony goodness in the last chapter.

Ok, can I just say you're really funny?  Like, seriously, hilariously, majorly funny.  And comedy is not easy to write - in fact, I think it can be harder than anything else, but you nail it.  Every time.  And with every single chapter I find myself literally laughing out loud.

The boys are awesome, and the friendships are just wonderful - I love seeing the simple, ordinary interactions, even if they don't stay ordinary (grocery store).  It's so wonderful that even though they are living this crazy life, they still hang out and watch football on (some) Sundays together.

Sam



Author's Response:

Sam,

Hehe isn't that just like a guy?  They figure everything can be handled with a simple phone call and that's as much as you need.  Bella had good humor about it but it is annoying :)

Yeah, Victoria couldn't do much but she figured she was fired and couldn't speak for Edward anymore so she sent them his way.

Thank you!  Writing humor comes natural to me for the most part and my stories tend to end up that way even if I don't mean to.  My personality comes out and there you go.  But I never force it.  Some chapters are going to be funnier naturally and others aren't, so I just go with the flow.  Glad you like it!

That's definitely what I was trying to show.  They have extraordinary lives but really they're all ordinary people and just being together is a calming, wonderful thing for them :)

Thanks for these long reviews!  Adore them!

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 24 Forward Progress

Well.

That was hot.  Sex, and marriage, and tattoos, oh my!

::Clears throat.::

If you'll excuse me, I need another glass of wine. :-)

 



Author's Response:

Haha thank you!  It was definitely a sexy, fun chapter.  He really liked that tattoo.  Hope that wind went down smooth :)

Reviewer: StarryLuna (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Once again, thank you for making me smile!  What a perfect ending to my day.  And I can't wait to hear about Em and the fire extinguishers.  Now that Brett Favre's old news, who is Emmett harrassing?!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  I will do an Em outtake, I promise.  Just need to find the time!  Good question.  I wish someone would do something stupid to inspire Em :)  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: otherworld (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:25 PM · On: Chapter 23 The Game Winning Drive

Ok, ok, I was totally MIA the last month...my bad.  But I have a large glass of wine, sweats, and 5 chapters. :-)  Sounds like a good night to me!

Uh-oh, lady in red.  That means trouble lol.  So happy Bella has Alice to dress her - can I have an Alice loan?  Ahh diamonds!! Can't go wrong with those.  I love that he decided to give her the necklace and he knew she wouldn't take it unless he just stuck it in her bag lol. 

Ohh, boys in tuxes!! Isn't it just totally unfair how insanely hot they look in those things?  And it takes them like 20 min to get ready!!  Love that they used Riley to mess w/ Emmett - what a fun way to work him into the story.

HAHAHAHAHA Esme reading off those names for all three of the boys.  OH. MY. GOD.  Too, too, too funny.

And oh goodness, I need a cold shower.  That boy is freaking hot. 



Author's Response:

Haha I've missed you but you picked a good time to return! And a great chapter to return to, I think.  My favorite so far.

Bella looks great in red.  I need an Alice to dress me.  And a QB to outfit me in diamonds, or to take off my outfit.  Both are perfectly acceptable!

Boys in tuxes are made of win.  Truly, nothing better.

I had a blast with my Riley!  He has a great sense of humor, clearly.

Esme reading the cock names just killed me!  So funny! 

He is a hottie.  Just wait til next chapter :)

Reviewer: flesh36ff (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Great resolution to the situation. So much better than Edward beating the crap out of Dan. Really showcases Edward's intelligence. So well written and reads so fast. Love all the hilarious banter between Edward, Jasper and Emmett. Keep it going pleeeeaase.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  They're a blast to write together and yeah, bruises fade but emotional torture lasts!  So much fun to write those three together.  Happy you like it!  Thanks so much!

Reviewer: ECsfan (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

OMG how I love Kick Ass Bella & her 3 fierce protectors!!!!!!!!!! Awesome, excellent job!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE this chapter!!!!!!!!!!

Renee`



Author's Response:

Thank you so much Renee!  Glad you loved my girl kicking some ass on her own and her 3 boys scaring the piss out of Dan later.  So much fun to write.  Thank you! :)

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

It wasn't bloodless. Bella popped him in the nose!!!! Goooo Bella!!! ( I'm doing my cheerleading pose)/

I loved the protectiveness of The Guys. They were all just so awesome.

I can't wait to read more.

Rox



Author's Response:

Hahah definitely true but we didn't see the bleeding and I got the distinct impression my readers wanted some more of it!

Bella rocked, no doubt.  As did my boys!  I'm so glad you liked them!

Thanks for the review, Rox!  More soon :)

Reviewer: sherrilovesedward (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 03:34 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

That guy should consider himself lucky that he just got his nose hurt by Bella becuase if Edward, Jasper and especially Emmett, he would have been a lot worse off.  He is just jealous.  Loved this chapter.  THANKS FOR THE AWESOME WRITING.  Sher



Author's Response:

Haha very true, Sher!  He is quite lucky that he wasn't there when the boys came over.  They took care of him in their own way though.  So glad you loved it!  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: VAMPIRE JO (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Loved it!!!! Would have liked Bella to have kneed him in the soft parts but she did just fine!! and its true about Policemen teaching family to protect themselves my boyfriends brother is in the RAF police force and he taught me pressure points (its hilarious he's 6 foot somthing and i'm 5'4 and i can drop him like a rock!!!) i'm so in love with all of your boys!!! keep up the good work. Read you next week

jo xx



Author's Response:

Haha Thank you!  I love that your boyfriend's brother taught you how to take him down.  That's awesome.  And yes, Charlie's just the type to teach Bella some self defense!  She would have kneed him if he fought back at all, but he's a wuss ;)  Glad you loved it!

Reviewer: viking (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Great chapter!  I especially loved that she took a swing at him!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you liked it!  Bella can defend herself quite well :)  Thank you!

Reviewer: lbb83 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

awwww i love these guys !!!!! cant wait for the next update



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you love them!  I have the best time writing them!  More soon :)

Reviewer: deb33 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 10:49 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

This is the story I read first, all the time! Great job, keep it up!



Author's Response:

Love hearing that!  Thank you!  So glad you're liking it!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 10:31 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

this was very very funny and a solution for the dan problem

keep up the great work and post soon

bye bye



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked it!  The Dan solution was the best for all of them.  I'll have more for you soon!  Thank you!

Reviewer: PINKSAPPHYR (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Yay fucker Dan is finally out of the picture...And when I thought I couldn't love Edward any more, you had to pull that kind of scene and prove me wrong! Dang, He's so hot all pissed, possessive and threatening....Sigh, I'm still all hot and bothered ;)

I can't wait for your next update because I absolutely adore your little football clan..They're just perfect!! XOXO



Author's Response:

Haha yes, he is!  I'm so glad you loved Edward.  He was super sexy wasn't he?  All ice cold and threatening.  So much love! 

I'll have more for you soon!  Love that you adore them :)  Thank you so much!

Reviewer: samekraemer (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 09:23 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

God I love Emmett.  This chapter was fantastic.  I wondered how you'd handle it without getting them all on the front page of the paper and Edward suspended from the play off game!  Great job!



Author's Response:

Aww I'm glad you love Em.  And my solution!  It was tricky but that was the best way to keep them out of the papers :)

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 08:50 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

wish he'd been hit once more



Author's Response:

Hahah sorry, wouldn't have been good for E!

Reviewer: Belle36 (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 07:37 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

Loved it!! That was so funny! Can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you enjoyed it!  Thanks so much for the review :)

Reviewer: wendy sue (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 05:21 AM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

love this story... don't want it to end ever!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Haha I love that you don't want it to end.  That's a great compliment.  Plenty left!

Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: March 01, 2011 12:20 AM · On: Chapter 25 Scrum

Oh Emmett, lol, I love it when they all get together, so funny.

Poor Bella and her trip for groceries, I suppose she's going to have to get used to the attention Edward gets.  I'm sure she'll find her own special way of dealing with it. Tanya seems to have got the message, thanks to Esme, fingers crossed.

I'm playing catch up at the moment, so onwards and upwards, well actually off to work, see you later.

Jane x



Author's Response:

Haha I love writing that group dynamic.  So glad you enjoy it!

Yeah, Bella's definitely getting an eye opener when it comes to being in public with him.  But it's part of the package, sadly.

Tanya learned the hard way.  She's outta there now ;)

I'm so glad you're catching up!  Hope you like the rest!

Reviewer: GIJoesWife (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2011 11:50 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

I loved that!! Edward handled that very well I think, it was much better than I expected. I thought Edward was going to kill him at first. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next. LOL at Emmett throwing him in the dumpster. PMS.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  If Dan had been in the room when Edward got there, I think it would have gone down a lot less bloodlessly.  More is coming soon :)  So glad you loved it!

Reviewer: rgvdoll (Signed) · Date: February 28, 2011 10:58 PM · On: Chapter 27 Roughing the Passer

This story is so entertaining and fiercely romantic.  I love this Edward.  So tough and protective. yummy!!



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think of it that way!  I love writing these guys and they make me all sorts of swoony.  He is tough and protective and very yummy.  Thank you so much!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.