Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: HarmonySmash (Signed) · Date: January 18, 2014 09:14 AM · On: The Epilogue

*sigh* I completely love this it is just what I would want to happen if there really had been a battle. The thought that the Cullens would share their rule had never occurred to me but now I can't imagine it happening any other way. Love the time staggering in the epilogue since the Cullens will live forever it's hard to write an end to their story but this was a very satisfying You know what's funny when I first read the description I was afraid to read this story because I didn't want to read about anyone dying but now I am glad I did it was just so brilliant. I mean it should be obvious that Jazz would take command and lead everyone to victory but I somehow didn't see it coming. So thank you so much for taking the time to write this! P. S. Now I want to read about A&J doing espionage type activities thanks to this ;-P

 

 

 

Reviewer: HarmonySmash (Signed) · Date: January 14, 2014 07:42 AM · On: The Strategy

I don't know how you feel now but when I read that Bella was/is your favorite character I had to review now (I planned to review after I was finished) Bella is my favorite character! 

Reviewer: Bri P (Anonymous) · Date: June 22, 2013 06:37 PM · On: The Epilogue

I loved this story! It was really well written and had a great storyline. I especially like how you showcased General Jasper. Keep up the good work and you get a 10! :D

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: April 09, 2013 03:05 PM · On: The Shield

Finished reading this again yesterday. Guess what folks... STILL AMMMAAAZZZINNNGGG!. Really one of the best conclusions to breaking dawn attempted here.

A MUST READ.



Author's Response:

I got myself a fan.  :-)  Thanks again, Trillion, and I appreciate the stars as well. 

Reviewer: Trillion (Signed) · Date: March 21, 2013 08:27 PM · On: The Shield

A MA ZZIIIIIINNNNGGGG Story. GR8 JOB!!!!.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  That's gr8 that you enjoyed it!  :-)  And thanks for the stars!

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2012 12:48 AM · On: The Proposal

I Love marias proposal, it was a very good idea, i could see all this happening, the povs were amazing, and Chealseas death and the people she controlled were believable this is the best spin off of Breaking dawn or all stephenie meyer ive ever read. im not exagerating ive been reading fanfiction for 4 years now i love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the stars and excited review!  The fact that you speak so highly of this tale brought a smile to my face.

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 11:18 PM · On: The Romanians

i dont like that maria and dane will be watching without being seen. i kindof do but i really dont. oh well.



Author's Response:

Keep on reading.  :-)  All is well - I assure you.

Reviewer: Vintage Girl (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2012 09:27 PM · On: The Amazons

You did your homework, and i love how jasper had the limelight.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the note and stars!  Yeah, I always felt SM underused Jasper - but as you can see, I won't.  :-)

Reviewer: babzie (Anonymous) · Date: June 24, 2012 11:22 PM · On: The Decision

I really like your story so far. I love the way Kate/Garrett are interacting and all of the different visions - how far Alice can see into the future. A lot of the times in fanfic, I notice people seem to make her powers inept like she's constantly messing up and that's not her at all so I really apprecaite the way you've written this :)



Author's Response:

Hope you eventually finished the tale and it held the same fascination.  Glad you enjoyed it thus far and I'm sorry for the late response.

Reviewer: SunnyincoloradoShan (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2012 02:25 PM · On: The Epilogue

I really enjoyed this story. It was fantastic to get a new version of BD with the battle. I always did hate that none of the Volturi "got theirs" in SM's BD. the plot was really well thought, and you still managed to stay in Canon, and yet give it such a great spin. I loved Jasper in this. He never really got enough of the limelight in SM's version. Also, Maria was a fun addition. So unexpected. I didn't see any holes, I thought you really thought out the battle very well. Just loved it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review... although I was confused as to why three stars and not five given how much you appeared to love this.  In any event, I thought Maria was a fun addition to this tale as well - and that battle scene was a bear to write, so I'm glad it worked for you!  Sorry for the late response.

Reviewer: melanieds (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2012 12:04 PM · On: The Epilogue

I enjoyed this alternate ending to BD.  I felt it really tied up all the loose ends.  It was interesting to see the story from so many POVs.



Author's Response:

Thank you for leaving this note.  I apologize for the late response, but RL has a habit of distracting from time to time.  Glad you enjoyed it!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 06:25 AM · On: The Epilogue

Hi again, just a quick question for you as I've already gone on long enough about how much I've enjoyed this..ls there a difference between Cody and Cal? The two are mentioned during the Texas coven section. Just wondering if I missed something or if it may be a typo? That's all from me...  Loved the version and the HEA you've provided! 

Take care,

Chyla



Author's Response:

No difference between Cody and Cal - simply, as you called it - a typo.  Thanks for pointing it out and I'll be fixing it in the near future!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2012 05:55 AM · On: The Aftermath

This is how the true ending should've been! All issues resolved and no one important left in the dark. I really hate how SM leaves Charlie's character out of the know amd left to speculate and doubt his own instincts. He deserved way more than that! I can just imagine how this battle and ending would've translated on the big screen....epic! Well, I'm still looking forward to seeing the final movie, but it's nice to imagine this ending too. You've done a great job here... Very well constructed.

Thanks again for sharing!



Author's Response:

Thank you, thank you, thank you... yes, I agree... tie up all those loose ends!  :-)  Yeah, too bad Hollywood didn't use my battle, huh?  Thanks again!

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 03:11 PM · On: The Battle!

Great job on the battle! Ding Dong Caius is dead! Hooray! I'm nervous to see what Maria is up to though....



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Glad you liked the battle... and I'm sure you'll be shocked at what Maria does have up her sleeve.  :-)

Reviewer: chyla1 (Signed) · Date: March 23, 2012 08:50 AM · On: The Romanians

Hello. I'm readng this way after it was originally posted, but I hope that you still receive notification of new readers. Just want you to know that I am enjoying the story very much and cannot wait to read on! I am very anxious to see how the battle plays out. You've done a great job expanding the canon, and have put together something totally believable and great! Nice job!

Chyla



Author's Response:

Thank you for the review and the stars!  The fact that you've been enjoying it thus far is a plus... as I'm told the early chapters drag.  I'm currently giving the entire story a smoothing over, and unfortunately, I don't see where I can make the early chapters any stronger.  In any event - thanks!  And expect the tale to really take off now!  :-)

Reviewer: kel_cullenn (Signed) · Date: January 07, 2012 11:23 AM · On: The Proposal

i love how you said jasper was singing in Mexican...



Author's Response:

Thanks, kel, I appreciate the note.  For all the things one could have liked about Jasper in this story; I laughed out loud over the one you picked.  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 10:45 AM · On: The Epilogue

A long epi. I see you like to cover ALL your bases. Nicely wrapped up. Congrats on finishing.



Author's Response:

The epilogue kind of got away from me, but oh well.  And you're right... I did try to wrap everything up.  I knew if I was going to reflect scenes from various time periods - that I would have no choice but to cover Charlie's passing.  But I didn't want the final scene to be so depressing; so why not throw Angela into the mix.  Thanks for reading - and reviewing.  Now, get back to work on your own tale!  :-) 

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 10:27 AM · On: The Aftermath

The convo with Charlie went as expected. Looking forward to the epi.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I was pleased with the way that talk with Charlie went... and visualized every word.  :-)  

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 10:02 AM · On: The Proposal

To me, it was sad that Garrett and Kate's furture wasn't gone into farther in the books. However, so near the end, SM had to be concerned with the pace and flow. I supposed taking the side path of G&K would have disrupted that.

Interesting twist with Maria.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2011 10:02 AM · On: The Proposal

To me, it was sad that Garrett and Kate's furture wasn't gone into farther in the books. However, so near the end, SM had to be concerned with the pace and flow. I supposed taking the side path of G&K would have disrupted that.

Interesting twist with Maria.



Author's Response:

Yeah, I agree with you on Garrett and Kate.  They make a great couple and interesting characters.  It was fun, building a backstory for Garrett.  I also tried to focus on the playful banter Kate and Tanya would have at Garrrett's expense.  As far as this chapter specifically - I thought I'd either make a hit or not a hit regarding Maria.  The census is that everyone liked the idea and thought it was plausible.

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 09:25 PM · On: The Battle!

I can see things giong that way but for me the different POVs can get repetitive. That however, is just is difference of opinion and no reflection on your writing skills. I will be reading the next chapter as soon as time allows.



Author's Response:

To be honest - I always felt when writers went back and forth between Edward and Bella's POV during a story; recapturing the same time frame; it was too repetitive, but in defending my use of the different POVs, I wanted to capture as much as the action as possible; and the only overlapping was in a few instances.  Thanks for your comments - and I know, I owe you my own elaboration on your magnificent tale.  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 03:55 PM · On: The Sacrifice

Looking forward to getting to the fight.



Author's Response:

LOL... based on your review only being the third one for this chapter - I think everyone was saying; "hurry up with the battle!"  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 03:23 PM · On: The Strategy

The alternate POV are interesting but there is also a lot of original stuff here. However, it is just a different kind of fan fic.



Author's Response:

I can see where too many POVs can be a bad thing AND I was always worried that I wouldn't be able to pull it off without all the POVs seeming the same.  But the senses thus far was that I did succeed.  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 02:59 PM · On: The Romanians

Of course Maria has a motive. That is part of who she is. Nice chapter.



Author's Response:

Yeah - Maria added an element of mystery to this whole process; didn't she?  You must have also loved how Maria put Jasper on a pedestal.  The three of them were lethal in that little test Maria sprang on them.  :-)

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 01:51 PM · On: The Decision

Don't be discouraged by the amount of reviews. It seems are low percentage of readers take the time to leave a review for each chapter they read. Sad but true.

 



Author's Response:

Yeah - I can relate NOT sending out a review after reading every chapter.  This happened to be the chapter where I felt things took off - especially given Alice's horrific vision - and Jasper's declaration.  It felt it was cool that Kachiri witness this.

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.