Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 02:32 PM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

Edward playing the piano has enticed Bella's attention.  The start over introduction where Edward was charming and a gentleman.  Listening to Bella's concerns over the NOT engagement.  Edward going to correct the situation.  Of course, he's both people.  He thinks of her all the time.  Edward and Bella enjoyed their conversation and Edward wants to have it occur again.  Edward going to be calling for Bella at L's house.  Interesting.  Looking forward to future chapters.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Chapter 12 has already gone to my validation beta & will be up on FF tomorrow if you're impatient!

Reviewer: LadyAngel (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

love it love it love it!!! I can't wait for more



Author's Response:

Thank you!  More's coming!

Reviewer: farsideomoon (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 09:12 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

Loved the quick turn around, made my mornin'. Thanks. I'm with Will, slapping my hands on my legs & cursing. 

Nice interaction between those two. So, what is going on with the slipping of current day euphemisms & people that don't exist yet? Did she not get the full effect of L's hypnotism or did she not really get it at all & she's just following the rules & trying to stay in character?



Author's Response:

Thanks!  The next chapter's already been sent to my validation beta so hopefully you'll get your next fix soon!  There will be more about Bella's lack of full hypnosis in a few chapters.

Reviewer: opalmoon (Signed) · Date: November 04, 2010 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

Okay, so I am now caught up on EE....I still love it.  The whole Edward/Lord Masen thing is frustrating, however, that is the point I assume, lol.  I crack up at all of Bella's slips into the present time...."mall bangs", hehehehe.  As is the usual case...I would like to kidnap Edward (from any damn time period) and make him my slave.  :-)

Don't make us wait too long for updates, you have me hooked now.



Author's Response:

=)  Chapter 12 has already been sent to my validation beta & should be up soon.  I will also be posting it on FF tomorrow (Friday) if you're wanting to stalk my account over there.

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 04:08 PM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

Great!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: opalmoon (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 01:22 PM · On: Introduction

Love the concept thus far!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Hope you continue to enjoy EE!

Reviewer: TrinTalen (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 08:35 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

Love the NCSU reference, best vet school I know! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it...DH is a Wolfpack alumnus (though not the vet school.)  I went to UNC but wrote too many tuition checks to be completely anti-NCSU.  =)

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 05:26 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

So, Edward doesn't want to present himself to Bella now, he wants her to know the real Edward! Aww, and how is he going to do that? I believe her first real impression of him wasn't all that friendly either, so he's still got an uphill battle. In whichever reality!

Author's Response:

E was still a bit peeved he even had to be at Evermore when he first met Bella.  And yes, he's going to have to earn his second chance.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: anothertwilighter (Signed) · Date: November 03, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

This is going to be confusing for Bella. Is there really a need to play two roles for Edward?

Looking forwart to more!



Author's Response:

A lot of it is explained in the next chapter.  I promise!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 10:55 PM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

i'm glad he decided to apologize and start over with her. so now he'll try and court her and be a rival for Lord Masen (in her eyes)? Looks like whatever spell she's under is starting to wear off.

Author's Response:

Yep!  You've got it!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Bart (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 09:16 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Flight

I love Alice!  Did she set this whole "Bella visit" up?



Author's Response:

=)  All will be explained in the next chapter (12).  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 02, 2010 08:14 PM · On: Chapter 11: Two of a kind

good job



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 30, 2010 06:29 PM · On: Chapter 9: Resurrection

Very good chapter,,,,interesting i thought at first that they went back in tijme till i realized that only the humans apparently had no clue what was going on,,,,,i am curious if they ever come out of the experience terrifieed about why they dont remember what went on for 6 weeks of their lives lol,,,,also i am wondering why they evfen bothered to do this for ppl in the first place???  great chapter.



Author's Response:

Oh, they'll remember.  As Alice says...just like dinner theater.  Why they do it is in the chapter I'm writing now.  There are bits & pieces hinted in what's posted but the actual point blank explanation is being written now.  =)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Chapter 8: De sooner de better

hmm i think that edward is two parts of himself but two seperate ppl for now,,,james and laurent,,,where is edward cullen when you need him,,,while i do like lord masen i find the stubborn cullen more exciting,,,for my taste anyways,,,,so |L stands for what name...its different that is forsure,,,also since meeting will she seems to be getting healthier and younger,,,awesome,,,



Author's Response:

=)  I'm so glad you've reviewed each chapter!  It really lets me know what a reader thinks of my story & that is just wonderful to me!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 09:49 PM · On: Chapter 7: Deliver de-letter

i think bella was a bit annoying in this chapterl...just my opinion...sometimes ppl just love her to death,,,me i feel more for edwardm,,,my mother always accused me of being on the wrong side of ppl lol...but i think bella sometimes overeacts just a tad,.,..love edward,,,i think he is two ppl,,..like you dont see them together ever so i wonder if edward is masen as well as cullen,,,hmmm



Author's Response:

You're on the right path...=)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 09:32 PM · On: Chapter 6: What the L?

i really dont have time to go find the threads so i understand if you dont respont to reviews here but i love the story

i feel sad for L that as a vamp hybrid she doesnt get to stay young like the other hybrids did...sorta sucks to have to look forty when she could look in her twenties for life like naheul in SM's twilight....poor girl doesnt even have a man lol...

I am curious with this lord masen as he was so big and scary in the mask i thyought it was emmett but obviously not,,,.lord masen hmm,...interesting,..still curious about edward cullen the vampire,,,,,why as vvampires are they doing this at all,,,,craziness lol



Author's Response:

Oh, I always respond to reviews!  If you don't get a response, it's either because FF or Twilighted goofed or I'm away from my computer & once I'm back, I respond.  They mean the world for me.

 

As for your second paragraph...keep reading.  A lot of your concerns are answered there!  As are your other questions.  =)

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 08:57 PM · On: Chapter 5: Hell and a handbasket

awww...love lord masen....edward is mean lol



Author's Response:

They are both a bit two-faced, aren't they?

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 08:37 PM · On: Chapter 4: First day jitters

interesting,...i thought mrs stanley would be jessica....its kinda weird that mrs stanley does house work if they are rich,,,

so emmett is mr masen i presume,..considering how big they said he was,,,was his home damaged by fire and that is why he wears the leather mask?  kinda sad i think.....interesting that L never comments if that was her son though



Author's Response:

The Stanley/Newton crowd are rather vile...selfish, stingy w/money, etc.  More will be revealed, I promise!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 08:17 PM · On: Chapter 3: Back in time and first impressions

Lillian i am guessing....not sure if i am right,,or leah...hmm

alright well its interesting that their minds actually get blocked,..well all but bella for some odd reason...not sure why...i am curious why she does retain some of the 21st century but it might be interesting for her to bring it to evermore....i am curious why edward is so grumpy in realife and in the story,,,,and why is evermore so magical???or alice? whatever it is



Author's Response:

No, not Lillian or Leah.  The chapter I'm working on now (fingers crossed that I finish by next week) explains a bit more why E's grumpy.

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 07:53 PM · On: Chapter 2: Revelations and Roommates

This is different....i get that bella is supposed to be from the early 19th century so as modern idea minded as her character might be she cant be to modern regardless....some things ruin the experience,,,,,L is funny...figures she is emmetts "mother" lol....interested to see what rose will be cast as,,,



Author's Response:

Mama...never "mother"--that's a sore spot for L.  Glad you're enjoying EE!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 07:24 PM · On: Chapter 1: The Flight

love alice!!!  she is what bella needs by the sounds of it,,,bella seriously needs to take a pill and relax...a little uptight and not a fun person to hang with by the sounds of it,,,.definitly needing alice and rose....curious though if edward is alices brother in present tense or if edward is just in the past....kinda hope both because alice in the past would be fun i inmagine as well...great flight chapter...



Author's Response:

Oh Bella stands up for herself in later chapters & blossoms under the experience.  Right now, I think she's just a bit nervous!  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: grumpbear (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 07:00 PM · On: Introduction

very interested...sounds great....i wonder if edward is a cullen or a masen....and how bella will adjust to 19th century england as a modern women though she doesnt seem to mind the past too much



Author's Response:

Hope you continue to enjoy EE!  Feel free to join us on the thread in the AU forum if you have any questions or comments!

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: October 23, 2010 03:22 PM · On: Chapter 10: Rumors and relations

I'm glad William was there to tell L to mind her own beeswax.  She's awesome but over-steps sometimes.  Of course, for the "time" I suppose she lets Bella and er...both Edwards get away with a lot, right?

Great chapter!  Thanks so much for sharing.  Your imagination continues to astound me.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  Yes, both Alice & L need a little reigning in, but I think Edward's going to take over in a bit.

Reviewer: twiggs66 (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 10:31 PM · On: Chapter 10: Rumors and relations

Yea!  I wasn't losing my mind, Edward is both characters...I like that very much!  I hope Bella likes the one in the mask more than the other.  I think Edward revels more of his true self when his face is covered.  While reading thru this chapter I thought I noticed some "future" stuff mentioned and wondered if L was losing her power.  Interesting that Will is the cause of that.  Very much liked this chapter...looking forward to the next one to see if the marriage rumor gets out.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the review!  Hope to have the next chapter up early next week!

Reviewer: botsy (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 10: Rumors and relations

okay I'm a little confused.

L is half-vampire and Lord Masen and Edward are one and the same?

when did this happen!? lol



Author's Response:

L's always been half-vamp.  Remember the reference by Esme that Emmett called L a hybrid?  LM/E?  Well, that's complicated...

 

Hope it's an enjoy the story kind of confused, though!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.