Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 02:45 PM · On: Introduction

Sounds like an awesome adventure!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Hope you continue to enjoy EE!

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 08:26 AM · On: Chapter 1: The Flight

There's no first class on Virgin it's Upper Class and they dropped the Atlantic bit



Author's Response:

Oops!  You can tell how often I fly Virgin.  Hope it didn't ruin you on the rest of the story.

Reviewer: twilightgma1954 (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

if i remember the back drop story lord mason might need to step in and remove Bellas choice of partners we all knoow how that turned out...this is amazing the way you have woven all these classis love stories together  ...forming one tale ..can't wait till the ball



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Only 1 more chapter before it.  =)

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: December 04, 2010 02:07 AM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

One of my favourite things about Twilight was Edward holding vigil by Bella's bed. The glimpses he got into her mind when she dreamt. Another lovely chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!

Reviewer: sfspeedy (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 11:54 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

fantastic chapter. so well written. can't wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope to send it to my v-beta Monday sometime.

Reviewer: CyraBear (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

Sweeeet.  Things are starting to heat up.

I always like to see how people incorporate the meadow into fics.  It holds such a special place in our collective hearts, doesn't it?



Author's Response:

That it does!  Who wouldn't like a picnic with Edward?

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

I like that fact that "L" has a mind of her own.  She won't be pushed around by Alice in her constant party planning phase.  She made it clear she was only marrying Will once and not over and over again like the rest of the Cullens.  Very determined that since only doing it once wanted Bella to attend the ceremony.  Emmett was sent to get her.  Very small family only wedding.  Bella returned home sleeping while Edward watched.  Bella dreaming about him.  Looks like her shield was lifted there for a bit.  Edward caught glimpse of having a picnic.  Appeared her dream went from lunch on a blanket to more romantic activities.  Edward read over her list of pro and cons for both Lord Masen and Edward Cullen.  Enabled Edward to get a better view of her inner thoughts regarding the two roles he is playing.  Looking forward to the second half of this chapter.  Will he take to heart her list and enhance one persona's pros list and enact more con behavior in the other persona?  Can't wait to read it.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Yes, L had enough of being told how to do and while she may relive the honeymoon, she doesn't plan to get married over and over.  Not her style.  Hope to get the next part to my v-beta Monday sometime.  =)

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Chapter 15: Dreams and nightmares, pt.1

he better use that list to his advantage and quick. it won't be too much longer till she figures it out

Author's Response:

Very true! Things will be heating up soon, I promise!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 12:59 PM · On: Chapter 9: Resurrection

You're right, it's not an October thing only. It's great your mom is doing great, and has you there. 

As for the story... things are getting more complicated than expected and planned. There was a script which suddenly has been thrown out, things are changing and not according to plan. It will take plenty more effort from everyone.

Also Bella's mind isn't focused, why? Is her mind so strong she is braking what was cast? Or is it getting weak? 

A proposal was made, heard and it seems assumed... oh the gossip!!!!! There will be plenty.



Author's Response:

Hi, again!  Thanks for the well wishes for my mom.  She's actually visiting right now & spoiling my girls rotten.  Just before Christmas, too.

 

More is explained (just a little) about Bella and L's enchantment as you go but even more will come in a chapter or two from what's published.  Just a hint.

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: December 03, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 8: De sooner de better

Bella doesn't think much of Mr. Cullen. But at the same time, there's something about him that she can't stop thinking about. Confusion is settling in her mind, that can't be very pleasant.

An invitation for a pic-nic, Bella liked the idea, she is intrigued by Lord Masen and wants to get to know him more, this is a great opportunity.

As for L, there are a lot of things changing, some are more subtle than others. Bella has caught on to some while others she hasn't. Partly because her mind is some where else. 

Something is worrying all the inhabitants of Evermore, they are nervous, all but Bella who seems lost in thoughts she doesn't understand and others of two men who seem to have taken residency in her mind.



Author's Response:

Most of Evermore is just going on their own merry way, actually.  Poor Bella can't escape trouble no matter where or when she is.  =)

Reviewer: Lumedog7 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 11:27 AM · On: Chapter 4: First day jitters

So what is L's name? I'm intrigued!

And the mysterious Lord Masen is another...

Great story.

 



Author's Response:

L's name will be revealed before you finish reading what's up.  Promise!

Reviewer: Lumedog7 (Signed) · Date: December 02, 2010 11:04 AM · On: Chapter 3: Back in time and first impressions

I'm loving this period fic. Thank you. so much.

 



Author's Response:

Thank you for letting me know!  I'm so glad you like EE!

Reviewer: ddcdragonfly (Signed) · Date: November 26, 2010 05:34 AM · On: Chapter 8: De sooner de better

Like a Bella with some attitude.



Author's Response:

So do I!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 25, 2010 11:02 PM · On: Chapter 6: What the L?

The surprises are not only for certain participants. L was shocked since the scrip was changed and things aren't happening as they were planned. But... what would life be without unexpected change and surprises? Bella reacted wonderfully. She gave the right answer and in the most proper way. Still there seems to be plenty we still don't know. Also someone is coming to evermore. Someone who won't be happy with L's new situation. 



Author's Response:

L doesn't like changes to what she thinks should happen.  She does loosen up as the story goes, though.  =)

Reviewer: archgirl (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

Loved It. OMG, when he rushed back in and kissed her, I almost swooned. I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'll admit I was a bit nervous about the kiss!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 08:45 PM · On: Chapter 5: Hell and a handbasket

Good thing in this chapter, we finally find what L's name is!!!! But we also learn or kind of get glimpses of her past. It goes way back, as back as Esme and Carlisle's? Emmett was sent to help her probably calm down and comfort her. He also assisted with the wine, that was very nice of him.

Then L being asked to accompany Jacob, that was, to me odd. Bella refused to let her go alone. It turned out to be a good idea, since Bella is the reason in L's suddenly change of luck. Of course we have to wonder why.



Author's Response:

=)  L gets her own chapter later (or most of one) and you'll learn more about her.  And you'll learn more about why Lord Masen paid the debts as you go as well.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 08:28 PM · On: Chapter 4: First day jitters

It is a really unusual and strange house. The Newtons have means, and love to show it, it seems. Who at first seemed to be the housekeeper, turned out to be Mrs. Newton's mother? That I didn't expect. There has to be an interesting story to that. Her daughter is a strange woman with not too many wits as it was clear today. As for Mr. Newton, he is a business man, and as L said, just interested in what he can get out of anything and everything. It was really sad to see his none existent interest, not only in education, but in everything concerning Jane. That didn't go too well with Bella. However, again as L said, she should keep her thoughts to herself while she isn't home with L.

Another interesting thing happened, she met Lord Masen. He is an impressive, intimidating and even a bit scary, but he was a gentleman in all the sense of the word. At least with Bella. 



Author's Response:

Absolutely!  I'm glad you're enjoying EE.  The Newton's and Mrs. Stanley are quite unique, no? 

Reviewer: Nova (Signed) · Date: November 23, 2010 12:47 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

If only I could see the pros and cons lists she's writing! Can't wait to see the party as well as how the vision Alice had play out. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hi!  Thanks for the review!  The pros/cons list is the second half of the next chapter!  The party will be the chapter after.  And Alice's vision is a bit off.

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 04:12 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

Still confused.  One minute I think Edward is Lord Masen, and then maybe not.  If Edward is he, then why persue Bella under two names, and if he is not, then why help the man that's after your dame?



Author's Response:

More on this in the next chapter.  I promise.  Edward's not happy and is going to have his say.

Reviewer: anothertwilighter (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 04:01 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

I  loved that kiss!! :-)  But then again, why pursue Bella in 2 different personalities? Edward likes her so why? In the end, she'll be mad and hurt, when she finds out and Edward just might loose her.



Author's Response:

Thanks!  Just a hint but E's going to address the dual personalities in the next chapter.  He's getting fed up with it as well.

Reviewer: twilightdiheart (Signed) · Date: November 22, 2010 03:53 PM · On: Chapter 13: Fallout

I get all are vampire, but I can't yet figured out what the heck is going on.  I also haven't quite figured out if I'm intrigued or annoyed by this.  ; )



Author's Response:

I'm hoping intrigued.  I'm not big on annoying people.  At least not until basketball season & conference play begins.  ;)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 05:15 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

Looks like someone talked to the Newtons and Mrs Stanley regarding their treatment of Bella.  Avoiding her completely or running in the opposite direction to get away from her.  Arriving home to see Edward's horse at their front door.  Having afternoon tea to court Bella.  The women drinking tea while the men drinking blood.  Poor Bella faints on the spot.  No one knows what's going on until Alice calls to tell them she faints at blood.  Edward comforting her while laying on the floor.  As he was leaving he kissed her.  Yeah what a first kiss.  Reading Lord Masen's letter has Bella in turmoil.  She makes a pro/con chart for each man.  She's being courted by two men.  Both have good/bad qualities.  Interesting considering they are both the same person.  Of course, she doesn't know it.  Makes it very funny.  Edward being teased by Alice regarding his lame proposal as Lord Masen she's hoping for something better from Edward.  Hilarious.  Now Will has proposed to L and she has accepted.  The wedding if for that evening.  Leaving Bella alone in the house with Edward watching over her against James and his troop.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review!  The next chapter has a bit of the wedding, a bit of romance, and a bit of....trouble.  Hope you'll enjoy it!

Reviewer: Kirst (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

Edward Kisses.... Swoon!!!! LOVE it :) I am just so intrigued by this fic.... awesome work!!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: farsideomoon (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 07:59 AM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

Wow, they kissed. That was unexpected, not sure what to expect of these Victorian times & all the propriety they endeavor towards.

They seem pretty calm about the vision of L's home being tossed & a pool of blood on the floor. Who'd going to be with Bella during the wedding if Edward's going to the wedding?

"Let's get physical" has been a great read also.

Thanks for updating, I've really grown fond of this story & hate it when that happens & then updates don't happen & the story just seems to go away or it's difficult to keep up interest. Your updates light up my day's reading;D)



Author's Response:

Technically, this is pre-Victorian, and that does make a little bit of a difference.  That and sometimes propriety just goes out the window.  As for the vision...they're just trying to decide what to do.  Hope to keep you interested!  And thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Looby Luscious (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 14: Romance in the air

I really loved this chapter! Romantic edward, passionate Edward. sigh

Excellent. Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.