Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: farsideomoon (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

I thought this was an awesome chapter. Love reading this story, it's different & maintains it's characters/time throughout. Very funny joke with the Southern Vampires reference. I was wondering if our vampires had the SM's abilities or the Southern Vampires, glad you cleared that up. I also thought it was funny when Bree instantly caught on too. Great lemon, I was beginning to wonder if you were stalling.

Anyway, fun read, thanks for writing, am really looking forward to next chapter;D)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am working on the next chapter but it's being a little difficult (compounded with end of year stuff for my girls).  I'm aiming for this weekend, but if not, I'll try to sneak in some writing time while on vacation.  Pesky family!

Reviewer: Leenf (Signed) · Date: May 22, 2011 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

wow very very very good chapterkeep up the great work and post soon

bye bye



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: twibec (Signed) · Date: May 20, 2011 05:56 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Oh my, how I love a good vamp fic.   Glad to see that Edward is not such a stick.  Well a stick when he needs to be. . .    I love the characters and how they flow.  Nice twist for Bree and Maggie.  Did not see that one coming.   Oh and I am sure that you will include a little family talk between Bella and L.  Really looking forward tot he next chapters.  And thanks for not letting us in the Bree, Maggie and Jasper talk.   and finally, I was hoping the family got rid of James, however that really would have been too easy.  He doesn't deservce the silent exit left strategy.  



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your review!  As for James, he's not getting the exit stage left treatment.  Up until recently, the Cullen's have been in 'protect the humans' mode.  Now that they are all gone (except for Bella), they can move forward with 'eliminate the threat' mode.

Reviewer: twibec (Signed) · Date: May 19, 2011 09:43 AM · On: Chapter 3: Back in time and first impressions

I was intrigued by the time era that story would take place in.  And I have not reada vampire story in a while.   It seems that sweet Bella still has the block on her mind.  Should be very interesting.  Looking forward to the story.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

Welcome to Evermore!  I hope you continue the story.  I'd love to hear your thoughts as you go along this journey.  =)

Reviewer: QweenMaryJ (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 04:37 PM · On: Introduction

very interesting. can't wait to read more



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I hope you continue to enjoy Evermore!

Reviewer: scarlet (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 04:14 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Great! I loved the longer chapter! Is it Bella's funeral?

Author's Response:

So glad you enjoyed the chapter!  Bella's?  Well, I can't say...but it won't be too long in the future.

Reviewer: rzokian (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Still loving it. But something occurred to me while I was ruminating over your story this morning. Bella fainted at the blood will and Edward were drinking in the cups. But later after L was captured she said she didn't faint at animal blood. So the blood in the cups was human?

Author's Response:

The blood was human (from Will's private stash--ie., he pilfered from a blood bank but it's not mentioned any where in the story so don't fear, you didn't miss anything).  You're the first to ask, but the reason behind it was an attempt to desensitize Edward toward Bella's blood.  It didn't work.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 09:18 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Well, that was an interesting chapter.   It looks like Bree has jumped the fence and is now with the Cullens.   Not sure what James is thinking about Bella, but it can't be good.   Poor Bella and Edward.  They both want each other desperately, but it seems that Edward isn't sure how to treat Bella without making him seem too dominant, and Bella, well she has a short fuse.   I'm glad they were able to reason and fuck it out....lol.   Love that line.   Now L and William can finally have some time alone, like honeymooners should.    L's mouth...love it.   Can't believe what she was saying at the table to provoke Bella and Edward.   Love it!!   Can't wait to see when Edward and Bella make Alice's vision come true.   I would guess that they will have to plan Bella's funeral so she can become a vampire now.   Love it!   Know you can't get to update all the time, but when you can...please do!  



Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.  I'm aiming for updating in 2 weeks.  Keep your fingers crossed!

Reviewer: Midnight Ariel (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2011 07:51 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

A lovely chapter.  Edward should be thankful she let him off easily. :)   Looking forward to reading what happens when Jasper gets his hands on James. :evil grin:



Author's Response:

What can I say, Bella loves Edward and is willing to be a little quicker on the forgiveness than most people would be.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 10:04 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

A lot seemed to happen in this chapter. I am trying to keep up with a few stories that are in progress but I have to confess that yours is the one that I can come back to and remember really well what has happened and jump in again;) I really like reading how you show the relationships between the couples. I would like to see more Carlisle. And another clifffe but not too stressful. hehe Can't wait to read more!!!

Author's Response:

Awww!  Thank you!  You made my day.  Not sure Carlisle will make a big appearance (though there is some potential so don't rule him out).  I try to keep an every two week schedule so keep your fingers crossed!

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 08:53 PM · On: Chapter 25: It's never what you think

Ah yes Edward has run away. I hope he gets over it;) I see Bree coming around. I hope they can adopt her. I think Maggie will add so much more fun to the banter between Bree and L if it is her in the tree.

Author's Response:

By now, you know who it was.  Hope it wasn't a disappointment!

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Ah, happily ever more :-)  Well, almost.  Wedding for Bella AND funeral for Bella, eh?  Looks like some changes coming.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Reviewer: krayana (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 08:48 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

I adore this whole story, you should just know that right off.  I just started reading a couple of weeks ago--this is the first chapter I had to wait for, and MAN, was it totally worth the wait!  the concept is so original, all the characters, new and old, are great (I love that you hooked up Bree and Maggie, by the way), and it's just a lot of fun to read.

This chapter might have given you fits, but it definitely didn't read like it did, so nice work!  Please, do keep writing--I'd love to hear your take on Bella's feelings about being a newborn. :)

so...who's wedding? Bella and Edward's, or Alice and Jasper's?  (Jasper's been very patient, you know.)

Thank you so much for all of your hard work--I clearly haven't said so with every chapter, but I've thought it all the way through.  You're a doll for sharing with us all.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Most of my problems with this chapter dealt with finding time to write and the lemon (I can write flirting, UST, and inuendo easily but for some reason, actual lemons take For. Ever.)  And they make me nervous.  There are so many great writers of lemonade out there, I don't want to compete with them.

 

As for who's wedding...you'll have to keep reading!  And I'll keep writing.

Reviewer: Nona Cuddles (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 08:46 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

MMM.  does he bite Bella in the passtions of love..  that was a awesome chapter..  Have agreat night.   :)Leona



Author's Response:

Not that I've written so far...but I won't rule it out.  =)  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 24: Winds of change

I'm glad it wasn't James but I loved the angst.
I love it when the vampires purrr;)
The banter between L and Bree was very funny! I really enjoy the new people you have brought to your story- Maggie, L, Will. At least I don't remember them;)

Author's Response:

Maggie is in Breaking Dawn, though only minimally.  I thought she deserved a little more face time and, frankly, how useful is knowing when people tell the truth?  I want her to come be around my kids.

Reviewer: HappyEndingLover (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 23: Crashing walls

Someone has got her! I'm gald I waited for 2 chapers this time because of the clifffie. That was very nicely written. I like it when Bella is a college student and not as young.

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Yes, my Bella is 23 and has a little more world experience which makes her a lot easier to write.

Reviewer: Kiekepieks (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 12:51 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Amazing ! I absolutely adore your story, it's amazing.. 
Your writing is soooo good, I am sooo jealous..
I am starting my own fanfic, and I hope you read it, and I certainly hope that my story will come anywhere near your story, as with comments and with your style, the writing,it's so strong and good..
I'm not going to repeat myself again,well just one more time,you're amazing,and so is your story..
Xx



Author's Response:

PM me when you publish and I'll definitely give it a read!  And thank you for letting me know you enjoy Evermore.  You'll find out reviews are highly addictive!

Reviewer: VictoriaCullen (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 12:40 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before, but I've been so enchanted with your story that I've read straight through to the detriment of everything else--house, hubby, kid, reviews.

I love this and absolutely cannot wait for more!



Author's Response:

I completely understand (re: reviewing).  I'm just glad you did once!  And I'm thrilled you are enjoying Evermore.  Thank you!

Reviewer: Chalger33 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 12:26 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Love it! Absolutely love Bree and Maggie, I want more of them!!!! I had a smile on my face reading their conversation and jasper being uncomfortable! love it



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you like Bree and Maggie.  When you add a layer to canon characters, it's always a bit tense when you wait to see what the readers' reactions are.  All have been positive.  They probably will pop in in future chapters but right now, they are off screen, getting to know eachother better.  =)

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Bella still angry and trying to get out of the locked bedroom.  Esme trying to calm her down.  Hurt by his reaction after their first time at  making love because of the bruises.  Then they argue and he leaves locking her in.  She doesn't understand it.  Only to have Esme show her he left to protect her against James.  Meanwhile Maggie, Jasper, and Will rescue L against Bree.  Will takes L  Jasper and Maggie take Bree continue to tell Bree all the lies James has been feeding her.  James has run off, the remaining Cullens are after him while Edward is trying to make up with Bella.  L and Will are there to help Edward to get back with Bella.  L being belligerent about it since it's cutting into her honeymoon time with Will. Being crude for the Evermore Experience time period regarding Bella's sexual tension and sex experiences.  Embarrassing Bella completely.  Edward protecting her from L.  Bella  silently begging her uncle for help.  He takes L away for the evening distracting her and himself for the evening.  Giving Bella and Edward alone time to patch up their quarrel.  Doesn't take long for them to take the hint of L and Will and begin their own loving and closeness in the master suite.  Alice is already in wedding planning mode along with funeral mode.  Looking forward to next chapters.



Author's Response:

L is a bit crude to begin with, but now that everyone knows about Evermore (especially Bella), she's just letting go and saying whatever comes to her mind.  Glad you enjoyed the chapter and are still hungry for more!

Reviewer: dipsydoodle (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 09:13 AM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

L cracked me up in this one.  Hmmm, a funeral.......hopefully it's James' funeral.  The lemon was very sweet.  Look forward to next update.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  L always has to get the last word in, doesn't she?  And thank you for the reinforcement about the lemon--those always set me back and make me nervous.  Not my strong suit.  I'm aiming for every two weeks for an update, so cross your fingers!

Reviewer: Lily4 (Signed) · Date: May 15, 2011 02:05 AM · On: Chapter 18: When a door closes

I am in so much trouble!  Stayed up reading your story till 5am!  Can't wait for the next chapter!!!!! 



Author's Response:

LOL!  I've done that with stories myself.  As a writer, it makes me happy, though!  Thank you!

Reviewer: dinotopian (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 09:41 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

Thank you!



Author's Response:

You are most welcome!

Reviewer: rzokian (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 07:33 PM · On: Chapter 8: De sooner de better

In the tea scene just before Bella got her two letters, esme set her cup down twice, both times in odd sounding places. I kept looking to see if it was intentional, but I couldn't tell. It was just weird.
Loving the story btw. Great idea. Time travel but not exactly. Still trying to figure out if the vampire mythology matches stephenie's exactly or not.

Author's Response:

I'm sorry it seemed awkward--I just didn't write every single movement Esme made (ie., I didn't write she picked it up, put it down, picked it up...)  Mainly, the point was to indicate she was pretending to drink and being a vampire, was having to put effort into the charade.  I hope it didn't take away from enjoying the rest of the story!

 

Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: mayams (Signed) · Date: May 14, 2011 07:26 PM · On: Chapter 26: Finding her other half

I'll have to go back and look for your father's homage, I think it's wonderful you put it. 

Some, if not to say plenty, of assistance was needed to get both Bella and Edward to be less stubborn. Not an easy task and it took a huge effort to be made possible. Thankfully everyone's efforts were for a good cause and brought the expected result. Bella and Edward are... continuing what was so rudely interrupted by James. Hopefully his escape will be interrupted as well.

As for Bree, she was surprised to find herself trapped and surrounded. She didn't have much choice with how things turned out. I think she is taking the right path.



Author's Response:

If you guess, I'll tell you what the homage is.  =)  Yes, B&E are quite stubborn but I don't think either is going to give up on the other.  So glad you enjoyed the chapter!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.