Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Bella? Marie?
Reviewer: mscope (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 03:08 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Oh yeah, the secret is out.  Thoughts and questions swirl around in my mind and boy howdy it's getting dizzy in there.  And the kicker is I don't know where to start.

First of all I like the whole confession/out in the open approach you took.  No sugar coating.  No riding off into the sunset.  You captured the essence of the situation very realistically.  There are no villians, no evil intentions on either side.  Where things stand right now, at this very moment, everyone loses. 

My knowledge  of divorce is only outside observation. 

  • Henry shares a very strong bond with Bella.  I can only imagine the effect of her leaving will prove devastating to him.  
  • His mom and dad are divorced.
  • For the most part he lives with his mom and Bella stays with them.  From time to time Rosalie travels but Bella stays with him, she is a constant in his life.
  • He spends time at his dad's house but in an instant such as this time Bella stays with him.  Once again she is a constant.
  • He loves Bella.  For all intents and purposes she is a part of his family.  She represents security.
  • He has already had his life shaken once, more times if you consider past nannies.  His mom and dad have done their best to provide him with a stable environment.  The loss of Bella could be devastating for the little guy.

Rosalie is not going to be happy about this turn of events.  I am trying to look at both sides.  She has a good working relationship with Bella and I like to think it extends into a friendship of sorts.  She knows how good Bella is with her son and she places trust in the bond the two share.  I believe she will initially be upset with Edward but how will she feel when she has all the facts?  Will she believe that Bella set out to seduce her ex-husband?  Will she be disappointed in Bella either way?  Will she lose trust?  Will she think less of her?  Will she even care about the E/B one night stand?  I am extremely curious as to how this one will go down.

Edward.  Jeeze Louise.  The man is in a quandary.  Bella has placed him in a dilemma and I cannot find fault with his initial reaction to the situation as a whole.  I wish he would have listened to everything she said but I don't know that his mind could take it all in for what it is worth.  Considering his past experience he is gonna be less receptive to listening.

Bella loses everything.  Home.  Henry.  Job.  Surrogate Family.  Maybe even some self respect.  Thank you for leaving her with Angela as she is going to need her friend right now.   

And do you know what is really sad?  All of this could have been avoided if Bella had been stronger in the first place.  Don't get me wrong I am not finding fault with her ... given the situation who knows what I would have done.  No the sad part is they are destined to be together.  Fate simply pushed to much to quickly and it is going to take a little longer to sort it out.  You really have your work cut out for you in the role of fairy godmother with this one. :)

Sandra



Author's Response:

Hi Sandra! 

Wow! What a review! I think this has to be my biggest ever! :) Loved reading your summary and your take on the character profiles. :) Great job! It was also nice to read your concern regarding Rose and how she'd be affected if/when she finds out. She is a mom after all, and like you said, she'd be upset. I couldn't imagine a woman who wouldn't be upset, no matter how briefly, that their nanny has slept with their ex. I'm glad you liked the way the truth was revealed, and that Edward reacted realistically. Given how he fired Heidi in the past, he did really well with Bella.

You're right that Bella should have been stronger in the beginning. :) We all make mistakes, and Bella is no exception. Now jobless and homeless, Bella's got a lot of thinking to do while she's at Angela's. 

The update is in progress, but I can't say when it'll be up, since this time of year is just crazy. Hope you have a great Christmas!

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: roserose61 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

amazing chapter!!!

Reviewer: iced blood (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 01:36 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

awww i feel bad for both of them

Reviewer: cjcullen78 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Oh and one more thing....please don't have Edward tell Rose what happened. I don't think that'd be good but maybe I'm wrong. I think he should tell Alice and then she could tell him he's being an ass. Just throwin in my two cents...but I know whatever u decide, the story will keep on rockin!

~ cj

Reviewer: cjcullen78 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Wow! I just love this story so much! Yes I think he should snoop into her past...cuz I need to know what happened with her and her dad. And then when Edward realizes he's over reacting and that he loves her, then he should go after her. Poor Bella. :(

Can't wait for the next update! Hope its soon.....pleeeeeeeeease? Lol :D

Reviewer: Shemhazai (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 12:52 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

You break my heart. HEA? I hope the ever after is sooner rather than later, my little heart con't take much more angst.

Reviewer: lanigirl95687 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 12:36 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

well i teared up ! i hope in the end that they will be able to get past everything that happenend! keep the chapters coming

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

im broken hearted  for bella im glad she has angela

Reviewer: MeMyselfandI67 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 12:20 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Great chapter I bald like a baby

Reviewer: pozzu (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 11:24 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

I want them together again right now!! Why would you do that? :( You are a bad person. Please update soon!!! Thank you so much for your story. I love it!!!

Reviewer: mada (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:44 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

THANK YOU.... brilliantly written as ever - thanks for not making it nasty but how will he react to the other lie that Annie is Angela ?   I realise that he had to fire her but glad that she took the initiative.        The future ? well, id really like eveyone ( Rose included ) to have a HEA - with Royce out of the way . Maybe Rose will help get Bella back ( in Leiu of a date with EM ). Poor Henry - he'll be so hurt - unless they pretend she's ill in the short term. OOOH THIS IS SO ADDICTIVE

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Reviewer: lil_jess (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:34 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

The way it all came out was perfect and I'm glad she was able to explain herself fully. I'm glad it was done in EPOV. I think he needs the night to process everything but when he sees Henry in the morning and he asks for Bella, I think Edward'll know that she has to come back.

After that they'll just have to work out there own issues.

I don't think Rose should be told.

Reviewer: Twijules (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:19 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

How sad....You certainly had Edward's reaction very real.  I hope that Edward gets his hit together and realize that he needs and wants Bella in his life before having to mention anything to Henry.  Edward should be honest with Rose, maybe Rose could help him get Bella back.  Cannot wait for the next chapter.  I love this Edward!



Author's Response:

Hey Twijules!

Wow, this has to be the longest between updates and review responses ever. I'm so sorry. Christmas time is just chaos. I hope you had a great Christmas and New Years!

I'm glad you thought Edward's reaction was real last chapter! That was so good to hear :) Thank you!!!

Next chapter is in with the beta's, so hopefully it won't be long now. 

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: bellamina (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:13 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

my heart breaks for them :( I really wanted Edward just to grab her and say I love you, stay!  I'm still hoping for HEA :) please?

I'd like to know more about Bella's past, I have some vague theories but I want something a bit more solid.

Great chapter :)



Author's Response:

Hey, bellamina!

Definite HEA in the works! Rest assured :) There's more revealed on Bella's past coming in the next chapter, which will hopefully be up before Christmas. This time of year is crazy, so I'm sorry for the late reply, and later update :)

Thank you for the generous 5 stars as well! Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: Kati11 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:07 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Oh my. Another awesome chapter! as always.... Ggrr I'm jealous of your writing ability. Anywho, that was very interesting. I can't believe Edward would be so *oh-I'm-drowning-in-my-own-sorrows* though, he should have manned up! I'm with Bella in the fact that not everything revolves around him. They were both at fault.

Yes to all the questions and as for Henry, maybe that Bella had to go leave for school or that she's joined the army. Poor little guy, he'll take things badly won't he? I would not like to be in the same room as him when he finds out Bella has left!



Author's Response:

Hey, Kati11!

Sorry for the late reply, life is crazy this time of year. Thanks for your wonderful review and for the 5 stars! :D

Yes, they were both at fault, but Bella more so. She'd mislead him, and she knew that he wouldn't have pursued her that night if he'd known, so his anger is justifiable. Henry's love for Bella is definitely going to be a tough bond to break, or lessen. :)

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: AnnaWinters (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 09:52 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

He should go fter bella



Author's Response:

Hi, AnnaWinters!

Sorry for the late reply. Thank you for letting me know that you'd like him to go after Bella. :) I love hearing what you'd like to happen, so keep it up!

Thanks for the generous 5 stars, too!

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: fprm (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

I think it's great that Edward and Bella could hear each other for real. She was brutally honest with him, I hope he can see that.

Omg, can´t Bella have a break? Her personal life sucks, she is such a good girl and she is so good to Henry. Poor boy, she promised him she would never abandon him, it's not fair.

I think she could work for Alice, managing Alice's clothing store, you know...

I really hope she can be happy, and be able to see Henry, have a job and a life on her own. She wasn't living her life, she was living Henry's. She deserves more ;)

If Rose find out the truth, Bella won't see Henry again, EVER.

I'm curious about Bella's life before being a nanny... 



Author's Response:

Hello, fprm!

I'm so glad you liked that they heard each other out, and that Bella was honest with him. It takes a lot to put yourself out there when the other person is angry with you. Damn hard--so I'm glad you give Bella credit for that. :) Edward however hasn't gotten past the employer/employee side of the problem, but he will. :)

Good job remembering Alice's children's clothing store that she wants to start. That was a while ago, so well done for remembering!

More info on Bella's life prior to being a nanny in the next chapter, which will hopefully be up before Christmas, but as with everyone, this time of year is crazy. :)

Hope all is well with you. Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: alys (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 09:34 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

hmm, I think he has to snoop. something has to happen for Rose to find out but not be mad about the drinking, she needs to understand that everyone drinks occassionally and that Lauren the exception, and Bella is more of an average young person who is responsible and drinks responsibly......



Author's Response:

Hi, alys!

Hmmm, snooping Edward?! I like it :) LOL. 

Thanks for reviewing, and I'm sorry for the late reply. The next update is in progress, hopefully updating before Christmas. 

Until then, take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: renesalecau (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 09:24 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Secrets, secrets! Juicy story. I wonder what the hell Alice and Emmett will think of all of this. Can't wait

~Tay



Author's Response:

Hello, Tay!

Sorry for the late reply, and the even later update. This time of year is crazy, as I'm sure it is for you too. :)

Next update is coming soon! Hopefully before Christmas. 

Until then, take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: ihdrab (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 09:19 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

 i think he should tell rose that way  u'll have some more drama and a little bit more of writting. if u give then happiness to quickly you'll mess up the story and so far it has been wonderfull... i hope the next chapter comes in in no time im dying to know what will happen next.



Author's Response:

Hey, ihdrab!

Sorry for the late reply and the even later update. This time of year is just crazy. :)

Thanks for the tips, and for letting me know what you'd like to see happen. I'll take it into consideration. :)

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: BELLAxMOMENT (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:47 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

All I can say is OMG! Loved the chapter, Edward needs to go after Bella!! Can't wait for an update!



Author's Response:

Hi, BELLAxMOMENT!

Glad you liked the revealing chapter! Next one coming soon!

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:44 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Such an emotional chapter! I'm hoping Edward will eventually be more understanding. I'm not sure what will happen next, but I can't wait to find out!



Author's Response:

Hi, hmregan13!

Thanks for reviewing! Edward's got a lot to think over after being bombarded with this worst scenario (in his limited view of employer/employee.)

Next chapter coming soon!

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:43 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Having the secret out, just opened another can of worms with rose & henry!  I was both excited & afraid for this chapter...I am still excited & afraid! Loving the story!



Author's Response:

Hi, kitkatr!

Glad to hear you're excited and afraid for more! It's coming... soon!

Take care,

Nyomi xx

 

Reviewer: opalmoon (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:39 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

Such a crappy situation, nobody wins.  Edward should snoop in Bella's past to confirm she was honest and should have Rose rehire her.  Rose should kick Edwards ass and of course, B/E should get together...



Author's Response:

Hey opalmoon!

Crappy situation indeed! Thanks for letting me know what you'd like to see next! :) Love it!

Update coming soon. :)

Take care,

Nyomi xx

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:11 AM · On: Chapter 15: The Truth

No. He should let her back in



Author's Response:

Hi campcathryn! Thanks for reviewing. :) 

Update is coming soon.

Take care,

Nyomi xx

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.