Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2014 05:21 PM · On: A Night That Ends In Tragedy

  Hey, Erm! I was in the mood to revisit an old fav, and thought Harry and Amelia would be a good choice.  It's been so long, after all.

  A pity the story didn't continue.  But it happens, I guess.  I assume you had your reasons.

  Be well.

Reviewer: Avacharenma (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2013 08:03 PM · On: My Past I Can't Escape

I love this story, your new characters are wonderful. Amelia is just written so well, I can really just picture her. I just want to say I can't wait for more of your stories to be posted! Thanks

Reviewer: vampgurl777 (Signed) · Date: September 01, 2011 05:44 AM · On: My Past I Can't Escape

OMG HE'S GUNNA PROPOSE!!! AND THEN THEY'E GETTING MARRIED!!!

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: August 16, 2011 12:26 AM · On: My Past I Can't Escape

  Hey, Sarah!!  Glad to see Trying back on track!        :)

  'I had always considered myself a good judge of character...'        Given how it developed into his peculiar sense of smell, he must have been.

  'Cecelia's dark brown eyes stared back at me, but they were cold and lifeless.(...)        With trepidation, I walked over to Victoria's bedside. Blotches of red stained the white bedding. I could see her outline under the sheet, but it was pulled up over her head so as to cover her entire body. She didn't move.(...)         Instead, I moved numbly to Albert's crib.(...)  The wound was on not just his neck, but covering his left shoulder, as well.'        Jeez...

  Well, Sophia certainly isn't made of the same stuff as Bella.        :-|

  'Several memories flashed through his mind.(...)  Working in a mental asylum to learn more about his talent and how people with personality disorders effected it. As he thought about that, a more modern memory flashed to mind - discussing this with Alice, who wanted to know what reason a vampire had to work in such a place.'        Yeah, I imagine she would be interested...        :)

  "I think I could just forgive her, you know, if she showed some sort of remorse. If she stopped trying to make it sound like a mistake anyone could make and admit she fu-messed up."        Any chance of that ever happening?

  'I saw in his mind why. Worried I would think I was a replacement.        "I might have thought that, if I hadn't been able to see into your mind like this. But you were never searching for a replacement. You never looked elsewhere, until I fell down a flight of stairs and into your life. And I know that you love me, for me."'        Sometimes, telepathy is the coolest thing in the world!        ^_^

  'I should... Something had made Harry incredibly excited, but he stopped the thought cold.(...)        "Anyone know why Alice is covering trees in ribbons out there?" Jake asked.        "No good can come of this," I muttered.        "I wouldn't be so sure," Edward shouted from the living room.'        Heh!  I'm as clueless as Amelia here.        :)



Author's Response:

1) Yes, that was a hint towards his future talent.

2) No, she certainly isn't. But Bella was always said to be an atypcial newborn.

3) Yes, I imagine she was.

4) Wait and see ;)

5) Hahaha, indeed it is. It's certainly saved a lot of later unnecessary drama. (And they've had enough of that already.)

6) Again, wait and see ;)

I'm going on holiday soon so won't be writing for a couple of weeks but after that I shall try and get the next chapter done ASAP.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: August 13, 2011 12:40 AM · On: My Past I Can't Escape

Boy, does this make life simpler for Harry and Amelia! The story of Harry and Sophia is just too sad. To have your twin destroy your family and turn you into a vampire is a lot to process, even if you have all eternity to do so. It's no wonder Harry has conflicting feelings for Sophia. I'm so glad Amelia knows everything, so there are no misunderstandings. As for ribbons wrapped around trees, I'm thinking celebration! I wonder what kind?



Author's Response:

Yes, Harry and Sophia's story is not a happy one. Harry still cares greatly for her because she is his sister, but he can never forgive her for what she did.

As for the ribbons, you shall just have to wait and find out! (I will try to make the wait shorter this time!)

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: princesseva (Signed) · Date: January 10, 2011 07:37 AM · On: Explanations

Hi, I am a new reader. I found your story and it sounded interesting. I started reading and could not stop until I got to the end. I really enjoyed it and can't wait for the next update. I'm dying to find out Harry's story. Keep up the good writing.



Author's Response:

It's been a long time coming, but this story is finally back on track. The next update should be a lot quicker.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: littlelu (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 02:22 AM · On: Explanations

I've been obsessively checking for an update to this story! I love post breaking dawn stories esp ones that arent revolved around jacob and nessie but I don't usually care for OC's as a main character but you just made Amelia so darn loveable!! PLEASE UPDATE!!!!!



Author's Response:

It's been a long time coming, but this story is finally back on track. The next update should be a lot quicker.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: marsy-cat (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 02:36 AM · On: Explanations

Loving it!! Would love it more if those so called friends of hers got whats owing them, but thats life I guess... Hoping for some Harry & Amelia's snuggle time in the near future. By the way really liked her talent :)

How about if Amelia hits him with a boyfriend left in England of her own, might just stop him from becoming to Edward like... They can grieve together, for what they lost.



Author's Response:

I do have a plan for what happens to her friends in the end - but you won't find out until the epilogue.

That's actually a great idea, not something I'd even considered. But I think a boyfriend would have been mentioned by now, and, obviously, has never been a part of the storyline.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 08:05 PM · On: Explanations

finally harry....



Author's Response:

Hahaha indeed!

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 02:00 PM · On: A Night That Ends In Tragedy

  Denali?  Oh, of course!  They want Eleazar to identify her power.  Practical. :)

  Mind manipulation?  Like, Rosalie's muteness is some kind of sugestion?  Interesting.

  Her gift works just against malicious people?  Very interesting indeed. :)

  '"What does that say about me?" Rosalie snapped, and everyone looked away from her awkwardly. "Thanks, guys," she said sarcastically.

"You're welcome, Rose," Alice joked.'             *lots of gigles*

  '"Because of her shield." I remembered Edward and Bella telling me about it a while ago, but I had been too preoccupied with trying to understand their so-called 'love story'.'

  So-called?!??  Humpf!!  I suppose I have to cut her some slack.  She wasn't there. :-/

  Yes, Bela is right!  With Amelia, the Cullens will be Volturi-proof!  Well...probably.  Not good to underestimate the old black cloaks.  :-}

  And, finally, we will see The Talk!  :)



Author's Response:

The 'so-called' part was in reference to the part in chapter eight when they tell her their story.

Indeed - Harry's finally come to his senses.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 06:46 AM · On: Explanations

I just knew Amelia would have an awesome ability, unlike anyone else's. Kind of like her, totally unique. It's so handy, knowing Eleazar can read any vampire's ability, that's a real good ability in it's self. I'm glad Harry is going to tell Amelia his past human life. he needs to clear up all the loose ends, before the path will be open for them to be together. Not good to have a lot of secrets from each other.



Author's Response:

Indeed, he does, and he's finally seen sense.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Dryad (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 02:08 AM · On: Explanations

gah. i want harry's explanation noooooowwwwwww (yes, i'm channeling my 14 year old)



Author's Response:

Hahaha - I'll begin the next chapter as soon as possible.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: penguinness (Signed) · Date: November 24, 2010 05:33 PM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

Wow, this is amazing! As a fellow Brit, I like the references to binge drinking, tea, the tube, facebook etc :) The pace and characters of the twilight novels have been captured really well, but you've put your own stamp on too. Your new characters are so 3D and believable, I love them already! The other thing which I'm really enjoying about your work is that it contains good grammar and well constructed sentences as well as a great idea - so much writing on the net is let down by poor English. Please please keep writing!!!!



Author's Response:

I love being able to make British references, especially since it's not something you usually get to do in Twilight fanfic.

I do fully intend to continue with this story, but I'm currently juggling two stories and uni work so I can't make any promises about when the next update will be.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: November 01, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

ooo amelia's getting cooler by the second! :D



Author's Response:

Haha - indeed just wait till all is explained next chapter ;)

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 09:02 PM · On: Who and What Are You?

I feel sorry for Amelia with all her self doubt, but I'm guessing that's pretty normal for someone in a completely unfamiliar situation.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the reviews and I hope you contain to enjoy the story :)

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 06:14 PM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

What?! That's it?!  jk :-D  love it, but this little cliffie, well that's gonna bug me for a while....  Soooo, Amelia has a gift as a shield, or maybe not a true shield, but something like that, very interesting!  Love it!  Write more!  The End!  :-D



Author's Response:

Amelia's not a shield, but all will be explained next chapter.

Sorry about the shortness, I blame uni!

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 05:56 PM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

  Amelia is really a sweetie!  So, she wanted to be there for Harry when he graduated.  Explains her testing herself last chapter. :-D

  I hope Harry finds the courage to tell her about his wife and kids rather sooner than later.  The tension he is creating between he and Amelia will probably make more damage in the long term than his story would.

  Now, now, what do we have here?  Hmm, by Edward, Harry and Jasper's description, I'm guessing her gift is more than just canceling someone's voice.  Oh, boy!  Remmet will be furious if she doesn't turn it off soon.  ;-)

  And stop giving Harry excuses to stall, Sarah! :)



Author's Response:

You would be right, there is more to Amelia's gift.

The next chapter focuses on Amelia's gift, and then the chapter after that will be the big talk between Amelia and Harry, as well as the full story of what happened to Harry's family and how he became a vampire.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: siriusyellowlab (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 05:33 PM · On: A Night That Ends In Tragedy

I saw this story appear on owenic's favorites list, and I had to check it out.

I wonder, is Amelia Harry's singer? How does Harry know that she's a good person - is that part of his power?

I'm furious with Amelia's 'friends'. How could they all leave her like that? Holly is horrible, and I hope that Amelia goes after her once she changes.

Reviewer: k1942 (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 04:37 PM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

Looks like Amelia just gave Harry an excuse to stall telling about Cecilia, just what he wanted. Wonder what Amelia did to Rosalie and if it can be reversed any time soon. I have been wondering if Amelia had any gifts and I guess this may be the answer.



Author's Response:

All will be revealed next chapter.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 01:06 PM · On: Smells Delicious

I felt so bad for Amelia in this chapter and the next! I actually got teary.

I never read post-Breaking Dawn stories because I like to pretend that that book never happened...but I love this one. Nessie is even growing on me.



Author's Response:

I've never had anything against Breaking Dawn or Nessie, but I understand why others do. I'm glad you still decided to give my story a go :)

Thanks for the reviews :)

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: October 28, 2010 01:03 PM · On: Celebrations Marred by Ghosts of the Past

Her power can make Rosalie 'shut up'? Wow, that seems invaluable ;)



Author's Response:

Hahaha, indeed ;)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: October 13, 2010 11:48 AM · On: Curls

  That was close!  He really almost did leave the family that day, didn't he?  Poor Esme!  I wonder what is the whole story he is so hesitant to tell Amelia.  I only have glimpses by now.

  I also wonder what is Amelia up to so that she is so determined do assess her self-control. *thoughtful look*



Author's Response:

Indeed, I am purposefully only giving glimpses, the whole story regarding Harry's past will be revealed later on.

As for Amelia, you will find out next chapter.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Gwilwillith (Signed) · Date: October 12, 2010 06:56 PM · On: Curls

he needs to tell her!!



Author's Response:

Of course he does, but there's a bit more drama before we get there.

Thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Cethmisdtmyk (Signed) · Date: October 11, 2010 11:52 PM · On: Curls

You be amazing, the  character development is awesome.  Can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Thanks and thanks for the review :)

Reviewer: Costa (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 12:43 AM · On: Family Moments

  A nice addition to a already lovely family, Harry and Amelia are.  And they make such a cute couple! :)

  Harry reminds me a little of Jasper.  Began as a red-eye by lack of option, but have a gift that allowed him to empathyze with the humans to the point he couldn't do that anymore.  Impressive he had the will to hold himself in that cave till he was too weak to leave.  Really!

  Amelia reminds me of Bella, sometimes.  But she is much more impulsive and temperamental than her.  No big wonder she hasn't a great self-control.  But she can learn, of course, as she is becoming better at being near Nessie.

  It was very original to preserve a bit of her human traits in her new life.  Will they ever figure it out why, or will this be one of those mysteries of nature, like the gifts themselves?  Or should I say of the Supernatural?  And they have a nice plus; thanks to them, she doesn't seem to need to hunt as often as the others.  What other newborn would go a month after it's rebirth without hunt?  Not even Bella did that!   :) 

  I breaks my heart that she suffers for her other family and can't do nothing about that.  Couldn't she use Bella's strategy and meet them, without saying what she is now?  Once she gains a proper measure of control, of course.

  By the way, I hope her "friends" don't come out clear after what they did.  Specially that psycho, Holly.

  So, Charlie and Sue married, huh? HAH!!  I bet Leah was thrilled by the idea of being a relative of vampires!     X-D

  Speaking of Leah, looks like Amelia singularities gave her a bonus.  It's a big deal she  managed to bond with both Rose and Leah, who would believe that!  :)

  Last, but not least, I like the way she thinks.  'Everything happens for a reason'.  Even the bad things.  If Edward hadn't gone to Italy, forcing Bella and Alice to follow and save him, putting Bella in the Volturi's radar, would she be married and fully part of the family today?  Maybe not.

  Sorry for the verbose review, but when I began to read there were that many chapters ready.  I had to read them all before comment.

  Excellent story, Sarah.  Is the 12 already on the horizon?  *hopeful look*  <:-)



Author's Response:

Thanks for the lovely long review :)

Harry is rather like Jasper sometimes (hence why Harry says Jasper is the Cullen he can most relate to.) I've never thought of Amelia as much like Bella though, mainly because, as you said, she is a lot more impulsive and tempermental.

No, it will be one of those mysteries of the supernatural. It does't so much increase her self-control as decrease her thirst, if you understand what I mean.

Bella's family alreeady knew the Cullens and therefore knew a little beforehand - it would be fairly hard for her to just show up at her home and expect her family just to accept she can't explain.

I do have a plan regarding what happens to her friends.

Yes, Amelia's similarites with Rose and Leah have helped her to bond with them.

Interesting thinking on the 'everything happens for a reason' part, but I think you are right.

Hopefully, I should be able to get it to you all soon. Hopefully!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.