Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For You Found Me
Reviewer: minny22 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Playful

I also have nothing against Bella and Edward being parents. If you feel that you need to have Bella get preagnant. Then thats up to you. I would be happy either way.

Enjoying your story very much and i cant wait to see how you handle to James/ Victoria issue.

Michelle ;-)



Author's Response:

Thanks :) James and Victoria drama will be served up, coming soon ;)

It's nice to hear a neutral opinion, someone who's happy with or without the baby. At least I know I can't go wrong! :)

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Playful

I've always liked the Vampire/human Baby angle myself.  I'm not sure how you would work it into this particular story, but if you can make it work go for it.

Great Chapter. I'm releved that Jacob isn't in love with Bella.  Sometimes it is nice to have him just be a friend.



Author's Response:

Alright, a score for the pro-baby campaign :) If we go that route, I have plans, never fear ;)

I agree, Jacob makes a good friend. I honestly think I would have liked him much, much better if he'd kept it platonic, rather than trying to butt in on a relationship - not so likeable. It seemed kind of ridiculous to me that every male Bella meets in Forks had some ridiculous crush on her, anyway...

Reviewer: LittleLisa (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:27 AM · On: Playful

Yes to Nessie! There should definitely be sexing in this story. Great chapter - can't wait to find out what happens next.



Author's Response:

I can definitely promise you some sexing. Even if there's no baby, the sexing will happen! :)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: September 28, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Enlightened

I like the way it is headed. I also like the Edward is not freaking out about Bella becoming one of them. It seems to me that there will prob be a fight with James and Victoria.

I am curious as to what their conversation about Tennessee was.

Alaina

Reviewer: lord periperi (Signed) · Date: September 26, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Enlightened

don't change a thing! thing! this is such a unusual setting of the story, and the story itself...i enjoy it greatly. i love edward, i love bella. in most stories i love one of them more, but this is one of those where they are portrayed so good, so true to the original, but less whiny and pathethic and just...real.

and the viewpoints of nomad vampires ingrained in edward are very interesting to read (like humanity as weakness, as any human habit)..even more when you actually gave us the whole process of his understanding and rejecting those ideas on his own.

i usually pass on reviews bc i read thisw on my iphone-it means i can get cozy and enjoy the update. i simply forgot to realize every one counts! ups! anyway, my point is, if you had just one review-1, this story would still be extra awesome.

i salute you. ;)

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: September 25, 2010 12:04 PM · On: Enlightened

Boring?  I'm going to channel Esme and warn you to never refer to yourself in such a manner again.

Such a compelling story!  Awesome chapter, although I cannot lie that I missed a little of the Bella/Edward interaction.  His hovering, though, is just too adorable :-)

Reviewer: edwardsmine (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 05:28 AM · On: Enlightened

I understand your trepidation about writing this chapter from a literary standpoint, but I think that you did a fantastic job conveying each character.  I can't wait to see what happens!



Author's Response:

Thanks :) One of my primary concerns is always keeping the characters in-character, as I've set them up :) I'm glad to hear you think I'm hitting the mark :)

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: September 22, 2010 04:06 AM · On: Enlightened

Don't worry about the reviews, it doesn't mean that people aren't reading, I know I'm guilty of reading and not always leaving reviews. I really love your story and I'm looking forward to your next updates.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) I appreciate you taking the time to comment this time :) I know reviews aren't everything, but they do help me to gauge where people are thinking I'll head next, what they want to see, etc. I enjoy writing, but I also want it to be readable, and hit on the things people are hoping to see :)

Reviewer: TequilaMockingbird (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Enlightened

I love this fic! Not boring at all :p

One nitpick: in the last conversation between Carlisle, Esme, and Edward, the style seems a little too...easy? It feels like the characters had been given big long monologues to rehearse, then dutifully went on and recited them. Breaking up the section into a more conversational style (i.e. shorter spoken sentences) would solve that.

Anyway, not really a big deal, but something I noticed. I'm looking forward to the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know what you mean and I agree, it's not very conversational at all. The dialogue is very blocked out, especially since this was a very explanation-heavy chapter... but I felt it was necessary to keep the chapter at a semi-decent length. Had Edward interrupted constantly like a normal person, the information would have taken up a lot more space, and probably have been a lot less easy to understand. Let's just pretend for a moment Edward's very patient and willing to listen... or he was stunned into awed silence :P

Hopefully the next chapter will seem a little more conversational, since it's not quite so riddled with explanations.

Reviewer: sapphire_light (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 08:25 PM · On: Enlightened

don't you dare change the tenor of this story. it's moving along at just the pace it needs to. let them explore each other and let us experience that with them.  i think more bella/edward/alice/jasper/cullen interation would be awesome. and, while i recognize this is completely unrealistic, james and victoria could come to realize the errors of their ways and apologize  to edward and leave him happily be?



Author's Response:

I can definitely work in Alice, Jasper, Bella and Edward hanging out together some more :) Bonding time is good for vampires joining new covens ;)

As for James and Victoria seeing the error of their ways... not so sure they're the 'let it slide and move on' type people :P I think they'd be more likely to fight back and go down in flames, before they'd ever apologize to anyone... especially Edward :P

Reviewer: karene (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 05:52 PM · On: Enlightened

You know i love your fic already. Even if there are parts i don't really like i always tell you exactly what i think.

Hm...Let me see what I would like for you to write:

I would really love to see an altercation between Rosalie and Edward though you keep insisting through Alice that they will need each other an altercation of sorts would make the bond you keep telling us about more exciting to see.

Who wouldn't like to see Rosalie put in her place rather than everybody walking on broken glass around the big blonde beast? There has to be some incident that humbles Rosalie to a more...pleasant character. Not nice... but more pleasant and agreeable to be around. She still has to be a bitch but in moderation. Her snarky behavior is what defines her, keep that in mind.



Author's Response:

Rosalie is a little highstrung, for sure. Seeing her knocked down a peg or two wouldn't hurt anyone. She's upset with Edward because Carlisle risked her life to save his... but she'll be forced to come around sooner or later, by future events :)

I'll see what I can do about having an Rosalie/Edward throwdown :P That could definitely be interesting :)

Reviewer: ParkerJ (Anonymous) · Date: September 21, 2010 02:55 PM · On: Enlightened

Not boring me at all.  Keep it up.  Looking forward to Bella waking up and an Edward/Jasper conversation.

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 12:30 PM · On: Enlightened

I loved this chapter! 

Tennessee, huh?  And no Emmett huh?  AWESOME!

Looking forward to the next chapter.  As long as E/B are happ together, I will follow this story, BB!



Author's Response:

No worries, Edward and Bella will be happy, if I have to force them! :)  I'm much too much of a wuss to go with a non-HEA.

Tennessee and no Emmett (...yet), that's right ;)

Reviewer: nubianqueen (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 11:35 AM · On: Enlightened

Great story!  I'm looking forward to seeing Edward and Jasper meet.  I'm guessing there's going to be fireworks when James and Victoria discover that Edward is leaving them.

In terms of future direction I'd like a more action, no love triangle with Jacob and if we see Bella as a newborn or grittier, more realistic version than SM.  You did a bit of foreshadowing that has made me real curious as to where the story's headed.  So far I'm clueless as to what has been hinted at.



Author's Response:

The action will definitely pick up when we head into the James & Victoria versus the Cullens segment of the fic :)

There will be no love triangle with Jacob, I promise. That plot line irked me in the canon, so I have no desire to repeat any part of it. It was hinted at a few chapters ago, that when Jacob realized that Bella wasn't his imprint, he shut down the idea of pursuing Bella, not wanting to become a secondary version of Sam and Leah. Jake will be around, but as a friend to Bella, not an annoying secondary love interest.

I haven't yet decided whether or not I'll be showing Bella as a newborn. If I do, it would definitely be a little bit different than in the canon. I don't see the point in repeating what's already been done :)

 

Reviewer: Kalikir (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 07:44 AM · On: Enlightened

Totally understandable that this was a hard chapter to write... Soo much backstory to get through with the Cullen fam meet and greet. 

Thanks for the hint of some future mysterious plot in the Cullen's whispers upstairs and his 'future' importance to Rosalie...Love, love, loved the term "sole-bound". You skirted the Carlisle scar issue- am totally intrigued. 

Endings?... I vote for a HEA of course! A big showdown is in order w/ Vic/James and their ruthlessness, not to mention their shock over miss Alice' abilities.  I'd love to see Jasper in action over that one!

I'm really enjoying your writing- honestly it's some of the best ff I've read- not lemony but 'literature' quality. (nobody hate me please! ;P )



Author's Response:

I'm a pretty big fan of the idea that Edward and Bella are soul mates, regardless of the universe and the circumstances tha try to thwart them ;)

I'm surprised so many people have asked for a HEA! I didn't even think about the possibility of this story going any other way.  I'm definitely a HEA kind of person when it comes to fanficion, so no worries, there :) No mtrter the path we take there, the ending will be all sunshines and rainbows (though perhaps not as many as in SM's ending, which gave me a little tooth decay, I swear.)

I didn't consider how Jasper would react to J&V, having known they were gunning for Alice... but now that you bring it up, that could be interesting. I love Jasper and Alice's relationship dynamic (really, the overprotective Cullen boys are awesome, all the way around) :) I'll see what I can do.

 

 

 

Reviewer: Virginia May (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 06:38 AM · On: Enlightened

I was wondering about the comment about Edward being important to Rosalie's future happiness?? 

Is one possible ending a baby for Bella and Edward? 

I know a lot of people are anti-Renesmee, but I think that perhaps in the proper context it's an interesting idea- though I'm not sure if it's the right way for this story to go, or even if it's in your potential endings. ?? 

My only opinion on the hybrid baby concept it that there were just too many things about the original Nessie story line that were either too fantastical or too disturbing to really allow me to grab onto and support it.

On another note, I know what you mean about the issue of multiple endings.  I have two written for my fic "What Drives Her".  If you'd ever like to discuss the dilemma we both seem to be facing, send me a PM and we can email eachother or IM sometime.  :-)  If you're interested... No worries if you have had enough input though! LOL!  Good luck and congrats on getting this far!  Ginnie



Author's Response:

Edward *will* be impoertant to Rosalie's future happiness, but not in a romantic way, or anything like that. Rather he'll make other things possible for her. More will be revealed as we head forward :)

One of my possible endings does feature Renesmee. I actually liked the concept of Edward and Bella being able to have a child. There were parts of the canon storyline I didn't find so appealing, but I think people punish Nessie far too harshly for SM's graphic delivery of her into the Twilight canon. I'm definitely not opposed to including her, as long as I can find a way to make it not seem like a repeat of canon. Of course there are the absolute diehard Nessie haters out there, so I'll never make everyone happy. I'm seriously considering just asking for a vote and going with the majority! :P

Thanks for your offer, I'll definitely think about taking you up on when I start getting closer to the end :) Right now we've got a while to go, until that happens... another 8-10 chapters or so, I'm thinking.

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: September 21, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Enlightened

Well, don't you dare to have a tragic ending! I am loving this story and want it, no matter what happens before. Suspense and angst are OK, provided it ends well.  I get to fanfiction to be content at the end. RL gives me shit enough.

The only thing I disagree with is Edward's affection for Victoria and James. You say it is the only family he has known, OK, but after so many years he should be able to see them in their true colors.



Author's Response:

No tragic endings, I promise :) There's enough shitty stuff out there in the world, without pulling it into fanfiction too.

Edward's a little blind when it comes to James and Victoria. Quite literally in that he can't read them and also in that he wants to believe that they're not so bad. As a vampire, he's also set in his ways. He's been with them so long they've become a bit of a crutch for him. Trying to leave would mean change, and vampires don't deal with that so well. He knows - subconsciously, at least -  they're assholes, but to his face they're nice enough (at least Victoria is) so he deals with it. As Alice explained, Bella had motivated Edward to actually take the leap towards change, so you'll start to see him being a little more resistant to them, as we move forward.

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 11:44 PM · On: Enlightened

Do you keep Bella human or not.  Are Vic and James killed off and by whom.  How do the wolves react to Bella cuddling up to a red eyes.  Do Ed and Jasper become BFF.  Does Ed bring home the car and please Rose.

These and other exciting questions will maybe be answered in the future.



Author's Response:

All questions I'm considering :)

The wolves, James and Victoria and the car will all definitely make reappearances anf be dealt with in appropriate ways :) Whether or not Bella gets changed is a little more up in the air. Her change has been done so many ways, I want to wait and see if I can make it interesting.

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 11:39 PM · On: Enlightened

Wow that was a monstrously long chapter. So Edward will learn to drink from animals.  But he still needs to tell Bella what he is.  And I would expect a confrontation with james and Victoria. That's the direction I was expecting your story to go in.  I kind of missed B & E in this chapter as she slept through all the excitement!  Where is Emmett?  I noticed there was no mention of him.  I wasn't sure how many more chapters you have-if you were taking this all the way to when Bella gets changed.  I was surprised at how resistant Edward was to separate from j & V-it seems liks the tie there is strong also.  Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

Yep, the ball has been set in motion. Edward will be learning the Cullen lifestyle. In the next chapter he'll also have a nice long talk with Bella about everything.

Emmett is on his way into the story, I promise :) His circumstances are a little bit different than canon Emmett's, but he will be in this story, sooner rather than later.

I'm expecting this story to be somewhere in the mid to high thirties range, as far as chapters go. Following Bella's change is something I am indeed considering, but I've made no definite plans.

Edward is set in his ways, he's a vampire, so change isn't so easy for him to accept... but he's trying :)

Reviewer: rubyred_fm_tx (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Enlightened

Nice discussions in this chapter.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 10:27 PM · On: Enlightened

interesting chapter for all involved except maybe poor Bella who has to sleep through it all. I do wonder if she heard much before everyone left the room though :)
Looking forward to Edward's hunting experience, and it seems there's something different about your Carlisle & Rosalie at the very least too. Very interested to see what's happening(-ed) there :)

Author's Response:

Bella will get her piece in the next chapter :) I figured it was important that she and Edward talk alone.

More Cullen details will come about over the next chapters :)

 

 

Reviewer: Queenofhearts820 (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 08:09 PM · On: Enlightened

Awesome update, can't wait to read more :)

Reviewer: amvel (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 07:11 PM · On: Enlightened

i think the story is going great!! i loved the backround on the cullens and the connction. i am glad you added it.

looking forward to more!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks :) Now that it's out there, I agree, it needed to be done :)

Reviewer: she-rah (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:27 PM · On: Enlightened

However you decide to end this please make it a hea! 



Author's Response:

Definitely :) I'm a HEA kind of girl, I don't really find it enjoyable killing off the main characters or anything like that :P

Reviewer: JavaMasta (Signed) · Date: September 20, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Enlightened

Great chapter!  I like the deviations from canon.  Is it Emmett who is coming from Tennessee?  I bet there will be a showdown with James and Victoria.



Author's Response:

Thanks :) That was kind of the premise I was working with... how would Edward's absense in the Cullens' lives affect the canon storyline :)

Good spotting Emmett ;)

As for James and Victoria... we'll have to see :P

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.