Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For You Found Me
Reviewer: txgrl (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 06:20 PM · On: Confrontational

Great update - I'm drawn into the world you're weaving.

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 04:16 PM · On: Confrontational

I almost started this review off with "That Rosalie is such a bitch"!  And she sure was upset she couldn't see her Gossip Girl!  Seems to me that Jake is awfully accepting of Edward-that's pretty much OOC.  And I didn't want to see Edward return to James & Victoria, either.  I think those two are bad news and will affect the outcome of this story somehow.  But I really liked this chapter.  I liked seeing Bella and Edward just be. 



Author's Response:

Yeah, Jacob was way too accepting of Edward, I admit... but the alternative is that everyone gets into a big fight over Bella, and I decided that wasn't what I wanted for this story. Jacob can grow up and be the almost-adult he's supposed to be and play nice, for once :P As he said... he still dislikes Edward, but he won't kill him. I think that's a fair compromise, and how he should've acted in the first place :P

I've had a lot of debate with various readers and my beta about the whole Cullens versus James/Victoria thing and where should Edward go next? And part of me still thinks he'd be wary of the Cullens. They've been nice, yes, but they're strangers. However cruel and twisted, J&V are what he knows. He wants to trust the Cullens, but it'll take a little time to get there. He's only known them less than a day at this point, remember. I know I've been taking forever on this one day, but it's still only been a day :P

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 04:14 PM · On: Confrontational

I always liked Rose.  She's blunt and a little confrontation doesn't hurt that much.

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 02:43 PM · On: Confrontational

Never boring and certainly never simple.  Another complexly layered, very BUSY chapter. 

The time with Jacob was cute (B&E) and humorous; Rosalie needs a serious bitch slap, and I'm sure the trio was entertaining Carlisle.

Well done. AGAIN.

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 10:06 AM · On: Playful

Just discovered this story and I LOVE IT!! It really is an amazingly well written story with a great plot. I absolutely cannot wait to read more. I'm going to throw my hat in the ring and say that I support an Edward and Bella vampire hybrid baby. I loved the Bella and Edward as parents in BD. Cannot wait to read the next chapter....



Author's Response:

Thank you :) It's always nice to gain new readers :) The next chapter is already in the vault, waiting to be validated, so you shouldn't be waiting too long :)

I loved B/E as parents, also, part of the reason I considered a version of events to introduce a baby in the first place :)

Reviewer: Kalikir (Signed) · Date: October 03, 2010 01:11 AM · On: Playful

 

Another Great chapter! So much better than trying to wade through the muck of the backstories... Thank-you for the love and affection clearly shown between E & B! This line is great,"I might have to get my survival instincts checked. Apparently they had an unusual set of priorities…" ; )

Great Jacob entrance!I really like the way you are capturing Jacob's attitude what w/ all the eye rolling!

I don't know what to say about the whole Nessie thing! If I'm honest w/ myself and you I don't like Bella as a mom- not at such a young age- not as the bella from books 1-3--- It's as though it isn't even her anymore. This is something I'm looking forward to working out through the movies! It's a tough sell- If you do decide to tackle that transition--- awkward, clutzy, lip biting, jeans & converse Bella into dress wearing vamp mom?! I'll be rooting for your version to work out better than SM's... Pillow biting and all!



Author's Response:

After 17 chapters, I think it's been long enough with the hiding, it's time to get on with the story! :P Of course that doesn't mean Edward can't tease the love of his life first :P

I can understand that point on Bella as a mom - but to be honest, it wasn't something I thought about when reading BD. Bella did change, no doubt, but it seemed kind of like her making the choice grow up... although a fast-forwarded version of it, for sure. And of course, being a vampire changes one's outlook on life, too. I agree, I can't wait to see what the movies will do with it, though I'm betting we're not going to much, if any, Nessie in the first installment, so it's a couple years off.

 

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 02, 2010 10:13 PM · On: Playful

hmm Edward's "joke" at the beginning was so bad! I was really starting to worry you were going to delay the "talk" even longer! :P So glad Bella's got her "truth" now.
Though I'm surprised no one seems to have taken Jake to task for putting Bella in a position to be injured so seriously.
As for the future, I do tend to enjoy B&E as parents, but I've been happy with stories where they aren't , and ones where the kids end up human, so if something looks like its going to "fit", then Im all for it :)

Author's Response:

Yes, he's mean isn't he? It was done out of affection, though, so that makes it okay :P No more delaying the talk, if I did, we'd be at chapter 50 before anything good happened :P

I suppose they all see it kind of as an accident, where no one is directly at fault. Bella didn't need to storm off. Jake and his pack shouldn't have abandoned her, etc. Who made the worst mistake? Hard to know and trying to place blame is just asking for more trouble, and no one wants to start another fight.

Okay, good to know, you're open to either baby or no :) It's nice to have a few people who aren't diehard one way or another! :P

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 09:03 PM · On: Playful

I rec'd you on this site and they put it up.  http://reccingball.blogspot.com/?zx=73c8f60701d1a730

I sorta lied, unintentionally of course. I said it was in EPOV when in fact it switches back and forth. It was right after I had read the last chapter so i was a little giddy from your story and the kiss i guess *chuckle*

OH well, it still a great story.  I am biting my nails thinking of what Bitchtoria and Lames have planned in the chapters to come.

 



Author's Response:

Wow, thanks :) It's incredibly flattering that you think this story is worth reccing! :)

Bitchtoria and Lames (I love your nicknames :P) have plenty planned that will keep you on edge ;)

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Playful

love the story

great job

Reviewer: girls_got_bite (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Playful

I love this story and can't wait to see how it turns out. Looking forward to the update

Reviewer: kikirev (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 11:09 AM · On: Playful

I'd love to see Nessie eventually.  Love your story and the unique twists to cannon.  Good luck!



Author's Response:

Thanks :) That's always been the goal, to write something akin to canon, but with a few twists and turns here and there to make it new :)

I'll add you to the nessie count. It's a surprisingly close race!

Reviewer: venus308 (Signed) · Date: October 01, 2010 05:21 AM · On: Playful

Hmm considering that this story is much different from SM, I would say a baby is not nessesary. Considering that Bella is so young not such a good idea, though I do forsee problems of course with James and Victoria when they find out about Edward's change in diet and possibaly Bella.



Author's Response:

A baby is never necessary, no, but it can be a fun addition to see B&E as parents :) If the baby is integrated, it wouldn't be tacked on the end, epilogue style, that would be especially boring and unnecessary, IMO, anyway.

I'll add you to the no baby count, though :) I'm surprised by how close this race is running. I thought for sure there would be one big majority.

James and Victoria will stir up plenty of trouble, for sure ;)

 

Reviewer: edwardsmine (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 01:29 PM · On: Playful

I beg you, NO baby!  Argh.



Author's Response:

Got you loud and clear ;)

Reviewer: tatie1970 (Signed) · Date: September 30, 2010 02:43 AM · On: Playful

I really like this story. I've got no problems with Nessie. Edward and Bella are great in the role of parents. Protective Edward is just too cute to pass up. I've read quite a few good stories without Nessie too, though. So it's just up to you, really.



Author's Response:

With all the definite yes, definite no answers it's actually a little refreshing to see someone happy either way :P I agree one of my favourite excuses for Nessie is to see protective daddy Edward at work. It's too cute for words :)

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 08:49 PM · On: Playful

thank heavans things have worked out for the most part. i am thrilled that edward is being so honest...its so exciting



Author's Response:

Yep, he's been keeping secrets for long enough. He doesn't want to have to lie to her anyone :) After 17 chapters, I figured it was time, anyway. If I dragged it out even longer, this story would be 70 chapters long :P

Reviewer: Ryansmama04 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 07:42 PM · On: Playful

I like Edward and Bella as parents very much..and would REALLY like it for your edward since he has been living on human blood for so long and thinks he is soooo bad, a child would be even more special for him..IN MY OPINION. I would however BEG you to change that awful name lol..I always thought the name choice for their child was ridiculous..and not in a good way lol



Author's Response:

Yes, that's a good point :) I've liked writing Edward change into a bit of a softer version of himself for Bella's sake. I can only imagine how much different he'd be for a baby :) It would be interesting to write, for sure.

If there was a baby, I promise you, the name will be banished far far away, along with a few other canonical things, like gruesome C-sections ;)

Reviewer: karene (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 07:10 PM · On: Playful

lol hey... You CAN add in Nessie. It would be REALLY AWESOME to see Bella get knocked up by Edward. He isn't as moral as he is in Stephenie Meyers books. He swears almost always, so i don't see why they shouldn't get carried away!

A pregnant Bella, and it doesnt have to be the rapid child birth, but the full 9 month thing..... I really do think this would be a very good thing to add.

oh.. i am so glad that you are not doing the Jacob/bella/Edward love triangle thing. It'll just make Bella out to be a Whore... and quite frankly Jacob gets on my nerves. He's a selfish bastard who wants to be with someone who isn't his imprint and doesnt care as to if he was to find his imprint what would happen to Bella in the end...

anywhoo! I always love your chapters though when Edward was tricking Bella into thinking that none of what happened was real i would have loved to see something like:

"What? so the kiss wasn't real? you don't really care about me that way? it was all in my head??" the words tumbled out of my mouth without restraint. My voice trembling. I was close to tears, I felt so stupid for even thinking something like that would have actually happened when he blatantly rejected me that day in the meadow. Wishfull thinking is what it was...........................

ahh but your the writer! and i love your work anyway!



Author's Response:

Yes, this Edward is a little looser than canon Edward, who IMHO, had the stick shoved up a little too far sometimes :P It would definitely change his approach to Bella being pregnant, and everything that follows. He'd also have to take a more active role as a father, that was one thing we didn't see much of in BD.

Yeah, I wasn't a fan of the love triangle either... I was only too happy to be rid of it :P

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 07:01 PM · On: Enlightened

Has anyone else noticed that Emmett is missing? I bet Edward will find him when a certain couple is playing with their food, or something.

Reviewer: Arabella_ (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 06:48 PM · On: Playful

No Nessie. I wouldn't be against them adopting or being godparents, though.



Author's Response:

Alright, I'll add you to the anti-Nessie campaign :)

Reviewer: griff1au (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 04:59 PM · On: Playful

Good.  I always though ther love triangle thing was a pretty crude plot.  I personally for what it's worth am glad your not going down that path.  I would like to see Bella a bit more insistent on getting what she wants though.  I'm sick to death of micy little girls following big strong men because they can't do otherwise.  What a crock.



Author's Response:

I agree, I don't like weak female characters either... but sometimes I think there's a difference between being shy and inexperienced and being weak. In this story, anyway, Bella isn't going to just follow Edward or Jacob's whims (I absolutely hated the kiss in Eclipse between B/J for that reason, Jacob seemed to manipulate Bella to the point she seemed ridiculously gullible and fickle), but she's not going to be some crazy balls all out vixen, either. She will show her mettle, eventually, though, in a maybe unexpected way, I promise :)

Reviewer: wantmoretwilightnow (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Playful

Thank you very much for not making a triangle -- as you wrote, it's clear that there is enough to keep these two angsty without it.

GREAT chapter; and you absolutely "made up" for no B/E/ interaction in the last chapter ;-)

sooooooo good! 



Author's Response:

Thanks :)

Now that Bella is in the know, thing should start to come together in the B/E romance department, and we'll see them being more openly affectionate :)

Reviewer: bbygurl4 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 02:29 PM · On: Playful

awesome chapter i loved it.. cant wait for the next update<3

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 01:31 PM · On: Playful

I loved BD, Jacob imprinting, everything. I all made perfect sense in that story. However I decided that in The Parachutist there was not going to be a hybrid baby. Since I accept vampire physiology as devised by S. Meyer, I have them on birth control, poor dears, and it being the '40s, birth control was none too simple ... but, anyway, Bella, a survivor from Nazi deportation had no desire to bring  baby in a world that seemed extremely cruel to her.Plus, the incubus legends did make the possibility rather daunting ..

But, at the end of the day, it all depends if the baby fits in your story or not.



Author's Response:

I honestly could go either way. My very original plan actually included the baby, in a different context. Since then I've devised a babyless storyline, as well. Like alternate endings, I suppose. I'm not really tied to either version, hence why I'm letting a vote decide, might as well give the people what they want, if I don't have a strict plan :)

I was a fan of BD, myself, and I didn't mind Jacob imprinting on Nessie, but that aspect was something I could take or leave. If I were to rewrite that story, I would do it a little differently.

Reviewer: Queenofhearts820 (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Playful

Please do not add nessie, it would ruin the story for me. I love the story thus far keep going.



Author's Response:

I'll add you to the anti-nessie campaign. (Even if there was a baby, it wouldn't be Nessie, though ;) )

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: September 29, 2010 11:55 AM · On: Playful

I thought that was cruel of Edward to prank Bella that way-glad she got him back. I am glad that B&E had this nice long talk.  It made them seem so happy.  And I liked that you had Jake back off.  I was surprised more was not said about what caused her to run off.  I will have to re-read that chapter because I thought it was the pack's fault.  Ah, the baby dilemna.  I didn't know you were planning on going that far with these two.  I did not like Renesme because she killed Bella-if it had been a normal pregnancy I might have been able to handle it.  It is your story and I want you to do what you want with it.  But, I believe SM had her characters say a human/vamp baby was not possible and then made it so.  I didn't like it in canon but maybe if done a different way it would be good, but I'll leave that to you and the majority.



Author's Response:

I don't know if Bella leaving was anyone's fault. Jacob and Bella got into a heated argument, and she stormed off. The pack let her, her accident was an unfortunate mishap, and everyone wants to put blame on everyone else.

My original plan was to just end the story with the looming possibility of the baby, but I've since come up with an ending that could go either way, hence my asking for opinions. I've not really diehard on either side of the debate, though I liked and disliked certain things about the canon pregnancy in BD. If I were to rewrite it, there would be a lot of changes, for sure.

As far as I was aware, SM avoided the baby question, because she'd written forever dawn (her original epilogue to twilight and basically the same plot as BD) long before twilight was published, so I can't imagine she'd say it wasn't possible. Though, there are defiinitely a few faults with her vampire/baby-making anatomy...

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.