Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For You Found Me
Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: November 21, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Uncontrollable

Another great chapter. I like that Eleazer explores Edwards gift a little, as well as Carlisle and Esme.

Alaina

Reviewer: goldeneyedbella (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 11:30 PM · On: Uncontrollable

aww, I wanted it to keep going! Lol, I just found this story and couldn't stop reading! The plot is so different then others!



Author's Response:

It's always nice to get new readers! Glad to hear you're enjoying :) I'll strive to keep it interesting :)

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Uncontrollable

great long chapter there!! SO much information for Edward to get through :)

It's both cute and a relief that Edward's so nervous about Bella being around the Cullens and Denali's, yet at the same wanting to make sure she makes her own decisions :)

 



Author's Response:

Yep :) One thing I wanted this version of Edward was to be aware of Bella's freedom to choose what she wants, when it comes to being with him, being a vampire, etc. He might not love her choices... but being with James and Victoria, he's often felt stonewalled. So I didn't think it was something he could do to Bella, having experienced how much it sucks. Besides, canon Edward's controlling tendencies irked me a little. I love him, but he needed to loosen up :P

Reviewer: Gelsamina (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 06:29 AM · On: Uncontrollable

I just found this story and I am loving it.  I do hope you are planning on Emmett joining the family.



Author's Response:

All in due time ;) I love me some Emmett :)

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: November 20, 2010 03:25 AM · On: Instinctive

Why, rabbits ..I am always so pissed off by the fact that, when veggie vampires meet socially, they cannot consume anything . It kills a party ... so a nice ornate cage full of rabbits  as a table centerpiece would make for excellent finger food for vamps. I have even toyed with the idea in a story, without putting it to effect ...

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:21 PM · On: Uncontrollable

 

Reviewer: bella1 (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 10:20 PM · On: Uncontrollable

 

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:48 PM · On: Uncontrollable

Well that was very tame by ff standards!  In fact I was having a hard time telling if he was even aroused.  They come across as very young and innocent.  It's sort of a funny juxtaposition of Edward's age with his experience-sometimes he sounds so old!  I also like how you show Edward's suspicion towards those he doesn't know.  Can't wait to hear about this vamp he kissed, and have E & C meet Bella.  Write when you can!



Author's Response:

Yes, it was tame... for now :) It seemed out of place to me, to have these two reserved, sexually inexperienced teenagers going that far, right off the bat. They know they're attracted to one another, but they're both new to this. It's something they'll work up to :) You're also hearing Edward's perspective of the event, and he's quite shy and old fashioned when it comes to Bella, he's not going to be throwing around sexually explicit descriptions in regards to his interactions with her... or I can't imagine him doing that, anyway :P

You're so right about his inexperience being mixed with his age! Sometimes it's interesting trying to strike a balance between inexperienced and curious teenager falling in love for the first time, and old-fashioned, cynical centenarian  :P

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 08:23 PM · On: Uncontrollable

Excellant story



Author's Response:

Thanks :) Glad to hear you're enjoying it :)

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: November 19, 2010 02:02 PM · On: Uncontrollable

that was a great update. so much information to dissect about his gift. I will probably have to read it again to really under stand what Elezar was explaining about the control.  (i'm ninja reading at work and getting interrupted so some of it going right over my head, stupid working for a living) Oh and them getting a little less than chaste with some smoochies and handsy action, but love that he stopped it.  I like the innocence but they are still teenagers who have needs. 

love your story can't wait for more

lb



Author's Response:

Yeah, I know the whole thing with Edward's gift was a little complicated :P I made my beta read it over several times, to make sure she understood my ramblings, and have been assured the idea isn't completely nonsensical, if a little bit unusual :P I liked the idea of altering Edward's gift a bit, to serve my own purposes.

Hehe, yes, it's fun to explore over the clothes action :) Sometimes all the lemons in this fandom can be overwhelming and it's fun to just go back in time a little and remember how much fun it was to makeout on the couch in high school :P The exploration will continue, though, I promise :) Just wanted to give it a little time to graduate naturally ;)

 

Reviewer: mousekitty (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2010 06:22 PM · On: Conflict

I like the 'lick the walls' comment.  Even though, yes, it's crazy.

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 31, 2010 10:18 AM · On: Instinctive

aww Jasper and Edward really bonded over that hunt - I think that's the most I've seen Jasper talk in many a fic in quite some time :)

I agree with Edward at the end there though, on waiting to meet the new guy before deciding what "feeling" to attach to him... Rose being "not that bad" versus the new arrival as "nice"... maybe means Edward will be clenching his teeth or something this time? hehe

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 08:47 PM · On: Instinctive

I do find it amusing that Edward found the bunny more tasty than the deer...lol that was pretty funny. I hope he doesn't beat himself to much about using Bella's scent as a hunting trigger, I agree with Jasper, Bella would understand.

Hmmm I wonder who the new vamp is...my money is on Eleazar...Oh I wonder if he will be able to recognize Bella's latent gift as well...snicker, the next chapter should be very interesting...

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: October 25, 2010 08:42 PM · On: Confrontational

Jesmond... Rose can be very difficult...I hope she lightens up soon, I just can't help but wonder what happens that makes Rose warm up to Edward, Alice is pretty cryptic about that one...lol
Yes life with the Cullens are going to be interesting

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: October 24, 2010 05:12 PM · On: Instinctive

Haha. Rosalie being "not that bad" cracks me up. Good job hun.

Alaina

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 08:06 PM · On: Instinctive

I can't tell you how much I love this story

Great job

Reviewer: PBJilly (Signed) · Date: October 22, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Instinctive

That was an interesting way to learn how to hunt animals.  To use the instinct to hunt humans at first (specifically Bella) but then gradually get used to their scent and taste and no longer need the human angle.  He has become a true veg vamp.  I am guessing the new male is Emmett as he is the one we haven't met yet.  I am looking forward to his confrontation with Victoria and James-I don't think it will go as well as he seems to think.  Bella is smart to be worried-will they be using her as leverage?  Update when you can.

Reviewer: Kalikir (Signed) · Date: October 07, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Confrontational

Awww! This is getting good- Am enjoying the playfulness!

Thought this line was good:They like to… play with their food before they eat it."

I really liked that jacob got that he and B are not meant... The whole not his imprint speech is soo much better than stupid love triangle. Is this a more mature- reasonable even jacob?!

 Whoa! I'm loving this! "That's at her discretion. I would never impede her decision"... It's a more mature Edward too!!!

Reviewer: Daylen (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 11:09 PM · On: Confrontational

hmmm the chapter did end up feeling a little light compared to others, but there's hints of heavier things. Like what the events and choices are over the next month that make the difference in Edward leaving James and Victoria to their lives.

Bella's possible choices regarding being Changed.

Also the possible integration of B&E into the Cullen family... yeah... just a few heavier things there hehe :)

Reviewer: modern_audrey (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 10:12 PM · On: Surprise

"If anything, I was handsome. My mother told me so."

 

LOL!!!  I'm just reading back through this fic, and that line caught my eye.  I don't even know if it's meant to be funny, but Edward is just so cute and geeky... So adorkable. 

Don't get me wrong--I'm enjoying the direction of the story, but I really miss the one on one time with Bella and Edward from the earlier chapters.  Their chemistry is what really makes this fic stand out, so while I'm enjoying the secondary characters it's kind of frustrating that we aren't seeing as much alone time.  Frankly, I can hear about Jacob making vaguely amusing smartass comments in basically any story on this site; the originality you bring to Bella and Edward's relationship is much more significant and entertaining! :)

Reviewer: AliciaZA (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 10:26 AM · On: Confrontational

Aw, what a great chapter. I love how the Edward and Bella love story is developing. Alice is hilarious - especially using the "Bella will like it" motto to persuade Edward to her way of thinking (lol). Wished Edward would have just punched Rosalie, she's such a cow. I'm actually afraid about when James and Victoria find out about Bella, the Cullens and Edward leaving. I just know they are going to react very, very Badly. Edward is viewing them through rose colored glasses and he is so going to regret underestimating their reactions. Cannot wait for the next chapter...

Reviewer: Randy (Signed) · Date: October 06, 2010 06:06 AM · On: Confrontational

Love this chapter. I like the interactions between Edward and the Cullens.

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Confrontational

Great story..one of my favorites

Reviewer: miasmiclouds (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 07:48 PM · On: Confrontational

The idea that Edward will be ablew to keep all the changes in his life from James and Victoria--two vampires with extraordinary senses and intimately familiar with Edward and his habits--is ridiculous.  The idea that this group of supposedly intelligent adults thinks this is a viable option is ridiculous.

Truly, I love this story.  It is one of my favorite WIPs.  I just find this particular turn unlikely.



Author's Response:

The red colour contacts thing was something thought up mostly as a comedic type of thing. Part of the fun is knowing that the plan is going to fail, and waiting for the shoe to drop... or that's how I thought of it. It was kind of inspired by Bella hiding her new vamp status from Charlie in BD - which was even more ridiculous if you ask me. Someone not noticing a complete full body change via wearing some appropriate colour contacts? Crazy. I think the eye colour thing is pretty tame in comparison.

To be perfectly honest, I think the idea of Edward being able to hide Bella from James and Victoria has also been quite ludicrious. As a tracker, James would certainly have the ability find Bella, if he was looking for her - I'm counting on reader's being able to suspend their disbelief a little, and the fact James and Victoria aren't really looking for her - just as they aren't really looking for something different about Edward. Call it selective blindness :P

But yes, I agree and accept that this plan is ridiculous. I hope, at the least, I can make the ride a little bit fun :P

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: October 05, 2010 07:09 PM · On: Confrontational

Love this story.

Alaina

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.