Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: Loves to read (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2010 08:16 AM · On: Chapter 8

Correct me if I'm wrong. Only Alice and Edward are affected because they were the ones to find the wormhole, right?  Will they (Edwards and Alices) ever meet up, face to face? That would be too much!  LOL  Also, it seems that EAMC may be in danger at some point because he's becoming defenseless in a supernatural world.  I must say, that I am very intrigued!!  I love the way you weave this tale.                                                             ~    Jeannie



Author's Response:

Hi!  *wave*

Alice and Edward are being affected because they touched the book - in both universes.  I can't answer question #2 but I will say your comment about EAMC being in danger is an insightful one ;-)

And thank you!

Reviewer: AngelStardust (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2010 01:53 AM · On: Chapter 9

Holy fucking Christ. I'm.... Omg I need to be held....

On another note, do yo have a Twitter?

Author's Response:

*FM holds you gently*

@fantasymother

Just warning you, I'm not there too often...

Reviewer: LordXeenTheGreat (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 06:15 PM · On: Chapter 9

Now that was one way to prove your a vampire!



Author's Response:

Uh...yup :-)

Reviewer: need2read (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 03:39 PM · On: Chapter 9

Awesome chapter!



Author's Response:

Thank you :-)

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 02:53 PM · On: Chapter 1

Terrific! It's nice to know there's something to look forward to in this sweltering heat.



Author's Response:

Yeah well, let's hope it doesn't take too long for my validating beta, who's completely swamped!!!  But I'll at least have it submitted :-)

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 01:55 PM · On: Chapter 9

So Edward human is getting vamp symptoms and Edward vamp is getting human characteristics.. and the same people/vamps are in both POVs so I'm presuming that these are simultaneous universe experiences which are crossing over in time because of the book ? Kinda like the crack in time in the current Doctor Who series on BBC ?



Author's Response:

First, I have to admit, I've never watched Doctor Who.  I'm a major science fiction fan, but could never drop into that show at a point where it made sense.

There are simultaneous events occuring simply because they're in parallel universes, not because of the book.  The book is creating a problem with the two Edwards, and with anyone who touches it, because *what* they are is bleeding from one universe to the other.  In one universe vampires can, and do, exist.  In the other universe, they don't.  Until now.

And with the changes of their basic physiological natures come changes in how events were supposed to unfold - meaning that, to a degree, they're knocked off track.  Little things have changed, such as how Vampire Edward saved Bella from the van, or how he saved her from the attacker - and that there was only one attacker.  His overpowering lust for her removing all the walls he'd normally have as canon Edward.

Human Edward is far more normal in terms of teenage sexuality, but now he's experiencing blood lust, and normal human food is leaving him feeling sick.  And he's starting to hear thoughts...

All these things are not only driving them crazy, but are changing how events are supposed to unfold.  Fortunately for us, the events are still primarily parallel - or I'd be in a straight jacket before I was finished writing.  LOL

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 01:52 PM · On: Chapter 9

Apparently Edward came to the smae conclusion that I did, you have to touch the journal to be affected by it.  I have to admit that I'm quite curious how EAM handled the Bella attack...



Author's Response:

Both Edwards have come to that conclusion, and as for the attack... next chapter :-)

Reviewer: jujubakiller (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 9

And Bella NEVER has the expected reaction! LOL.

I wonder if Edward aversion to the blood was only to this guys blood or to blood in general.

I also wonder if Bella will be in simmilar danger in the other universe, and if that's the case, how EAM will be able to save her.



Author's Response:

You have some really good questions, and I can't answer them.  LOL.  However, you will get answers in the next chapter :-)

And thank you!

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 01:14 PM · On: Chapter 9

Ooooo evil cliffie!!! So much happened in this chapter, it's freaking awesome! You amaze me! Nuff said. Rating: 10+++ Please, update soon!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I'm in the middle of the next chapter, so I hope to get it up this weekend.  I hope!

Reviewer: Miliejolie (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 12:42 PM · On: Chapter 9

Great chapter, as always!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Sorry about the cliffie.  Well, maybe I'm not ;-)

Reviewer: sevanderslice (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 12:29 PM · On: Chapter 9

Wow. I'm not sure I could stay with a man who beheaded someone in front of me, regardless of the strength of my feelings. Hopefully Bella doesn't agree with me.

Any idea how long this story is going to be?  I'm curious.



Author's Response:

The intend is, more or less, to take you to the end of the first book in canon, although this universal intrusion will cause some changes to occur.

And it's a good thing I'm not Bella, either ;-)

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2010 12:13 PM · On: Chapter 9

Oh Holy Shit, what a place to end the chapter.  I guess it was better than ending it with a cock-block (DON'T GO GETTING ANY IDEAS WITH THAT STATEMENT, NOW....) but not by much. I'm glad that you write quickly.

So...EAM's Alice is being effected as well?  Scary, very scary.  I am scared for the both of them!  Poor kids.  How confused and terrified they must be. :  (



Author's Response:

I know...hopefully there'll be some answers for these poor guys soon.  But as for the cliffie... muah!

And I don't cockblock.  I just sorta do things like this here... ;-)

Reviewer: DirtyAim (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 09:58 PM · On: Chapter 8

MMM, love the action in these chapters!!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Wait til you see the next ;-)

Reviewer: Twilight Fangirl14 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:49 PM · On: Chapter 8

Ha ha poor Edward's, the Bella's are just making everything harder for them isn't she. They also have no idea what's going on with them.



Author's Response:

Harder for them?  Uh...yup.  Constantly.

No, no idea what's going on at all.  mwahahahaha

Reviewer: KeiraEveMacDonnell (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 02:17 PM · On: Chapter 8

So, I'm slightly confused why Jasper, Emmett, Rosalie and the other haven't had any od experiences like Edward and Alice.  Is it because they haven't touched the journal?  I have to say once again, that I love how much more real Edward and Bella are in your story.  All that barely touching and barely kissing in the books just wasn't true. 



Author's Response:

Ah, your question is answered in the next chapter.

And thank you.  Yup - my goal, always in my fics, is to try to make them a bit more real.  No wonder poor Bella had a complex in the books.

Reviewer: jts (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:38 PM · On: Chapter 8

Awesome fic, man! Thanks so much for taking the time and effort to write it.

Hope to read more soon! Take care!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Honestly, this thing is so much fun to write :-)

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:30 PM · On: Chapter 1

That is so cute! Geez, I don't know why they're horrified. If it wasn't you they'd be eating this stuff up, I'm sure of it. It's like a guilty pleasure.

Your younger daughter's reaction is hilarious! Reading lemons probably reminds her of how she and her siblings came to be, ROFL. Kids are so funny.

You're doing the rest of us a great service with your awesome stories. I hope your family at least knows that much.



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Off to the next chapter... ;-)

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:10 PM · On: Chapter 1

I just don't see him as a grasshopper. I could picture him as the cop son from the 90's tv show though.

Fine, I'll take your word for it; you win this round. Do you let your kids read your stories? They are hopefully proud or at least pleasantly surprised, or nagging you to get published.

I think I'm definitely Team EAMC in this story. Do with him as you wish. It can only be good.



Author's Response:

My kids are old enough to be horrified I'm writing Twific, and yeah, the entire family, including hubby, want me to focus on original fic.

They're certainly old enough to read if they want.  My younger daughter started reading an earlier work, and was really enjoying it until she remembered it was her mother that was writing those lemons, and ran away.  LOL

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 12:02 PM · On: Chapter 1

Are you really sure about that? You might be surprised, lol.

I would have preferred "Patience, young apprentice." Oh can you imagine the possibilities of a vampire with Jedi tricks?



Author's Response:

Grasshopper = Kung Fu.

Oh, I'm one of the oldest in the fandom.  I'm so old I scare myself.  LOL  My kids can't believe I write this.  LOL

Kung Fu Edward.  EAMC may need to learn some by the time I'm done with him.

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:53 AM · On: Chapter 1

Haha! Since I barely know you, I didn't want to scare you with my perviness.

Oh thank god!!!!



Author's Response:

But I have years on you ;-)

Be patient grasshopper, soon...  That's what I keep telling him, too.

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:43 AM · On: Chapter 1

Yeah, I was kind of hoping EAMC + B would find um .. release in the car, but as usual, the gentleman reared his head (omg lol!).

Haha, I think of them the same as you do, but I didn't want to say it.

EAM calls meat tampons delicious? You know .... that's totally disgusting but considering vampirism and any type of blood, there's an outtake in that scenario, lol.



Author's Response:

Scary how sick minds think alike.

Be patient.  This is not your grandfather's EAMC ;-)

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:39 AM · On: Chapter 8

Managing to keep us from confusion? I wouldn't think so, LOL. But that's one of the things that appeals to me about this story, that I never know what's going to happen. I don't care if I don't know why the changes are happening to both Edwards, I want to read the story anyway. And I trust you to explain it all in the end. Patiently waiting for the next chapter. :)



Author's Response:

*FM hugs you*

Thank you!  I really do hope you continue to enjoy it!

Reviewer: Caius (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 8

No questions, no confusion this time around. I feel so sorry for EAM right now. That part about the bloody meat and the styrofoam packaging was ... ewww. I hate those things, don't you? Especially the aweful "pads" they place in those. I don't blame him for freaking out.

As for EAMC - glad they had some fun with their clothes on ;)



Author's Response:

Gotta take those clothes off him...

Yeah, I hate those meat pads.  Hubby calls them sanitary napkins for meat.  I call them meat tampons.

Unfortunately, EAM calls them... delicious ;-)

Reviewer: foxytomato (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 11:10 AM · On: Chapter 8

Love this story, love your humor. Gimme more!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  Be careful what you wish for... LOL

Reviewer: EdwardianVelvet (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 09:37 AM · On: Chapter 8

i'm getting really confused here but hey ho i'm still curious..



Author's Response:

Can I help unconfuse you?

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.