Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Chromaticity
Reviewer: Robsblueeyes (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2011 09:23 AM · On: One Shot

*sob* You need a stronger warning at the start of this amazing beautifully worded heart breaking story. I'm still crying, I can't stop, the tears just keep on falling.

Words are not enough, I am bereft, I am heartbroken, my chest aches for these boys turned men so young, so much loss and lost. Oh my God, Edward, will he ever smile and love again, how do you go on when your everything has been ripped away from you? So cruel and unnecessary.

This is an amazing story, following two boys through childhood into adulthood and everything that comes inbetween and ultimately their love for each other. I hope he finds yellow again.

As I said words are not enough, I'm still crying. Fabulous story.

Jane x

Reviewer: ccaajjaa (Signed) · Date: September 17, 2010 06:38 AM · On: One Shot

Tears in my eyes - so sad.

Reviewer: Olinka (Signed) · Date: June 21, 2010 09:18 PM · On: One Shot

so sad, it's breathtaking

Reviewer: alice rules (Signed) · Date: June 12, 2010 02:49 PM · On: One Shot

Ah. That made me cry, that did. You write so well.. Enjoyed that thoroughly. Thank you!

Author's Response:

So sorry for the tears!  I wanted to convey some strong emotions in this, so although I hate to hear about people crying, I know it means I achieved what I'd set to do.  I see you've reviewed some of my other stories too, and I forgot to mention on the review reply from TR that I have a few outtakes from it on my ff.net profile.  If you ever read over there, have a look if you'd like.  My profile there is www.fanfiction.net/~shoefreak37.  Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review! xoxo

Reviewer: FirstSight (Signed) · Date: June 07, 2010 04:02 AM · On: One Shot

I am writing this review through blurry eyes, as someone who has lost someone that they love I just wanted to say that this story was so amazingly written and just beautiful to read. I couldn't help but cry all the way through.



Author's Response:

I'm so sorry to make you cry.  I understand it's a tough thing to get through without doing that very thing though.  Losing someone you love unexpectedly is a heavy burden to bear.  I'm so happy to hear you though it was well-written, and I hope, even though there were tears, you enjoyed it.  I wanted to evoke strong emotions with it.  Thanks for reading and reviewing. xoxo

Reviewer: rrbronks (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 12:37 PM · On: One Shot

that was the most wonderful, heartbreaking, love-filled, depressing story...and i loved it!!

it was absolutely beautiful!!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much.  I'm glad you loved it even though it's depressing. :)  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: RosieKiss85 (Signed) · Date: April 29, 2010 08:16 PM · On: One Shot

i had just read this story on ff.net, and i have to say it was amazing.  its so sad they weren't able to share their love with everyone else.  first his mother, then jasper.  it was so moving and realistic. fantastic.



Author's Response:

Thank you.  It's difficult not to be moved by such a sad subject.  I appreciate your compliments and that you took the time to read and review.

Reviewer: eddiejazz (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 07:10 PM · On: One Shot

omg this was too effing sad. *sniffs*



Author's Response:

It is a very, very sad subject.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review.

Reviewer: ImCurious (Signed) · Date: April 23, 2010 06:50 AM · On: One Shot

That was so beautiful and sad! Well written and very moving - I loved it.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for loving it.  I know it's a difficult subject, and it's hard not to be upset somewhat by it.  I appreciate the time you took to read and review.

Reviewer: twilightlez (Anonymous) · Date: April 23, 2010 04:49 AM · On: One Shot

Oh my, this is the first time I have shed a tear reading the works on Twilighted. 

I could feel my heart skip with the line "Edward knew that Jasper lay inside so still and so quiet..."  One phrase, nearly brought me to tears.  It is rare that a writer touches me like this with so few words, in such a short story, but you have. 

Where I had kept my composure reading throughout the last few screens, your final sentence drove me over the edge to tears.  I have felt that emptiness before, not for a lover, but for a brother.  Your phrasing summed up 15 years of missing that piece, that glue, that color that will never be in my life again. 

It was a surprise to feel so emotional so early in the morning (I need my morning Twilighted before heading off to work in my home office -- I admit, I like a little early morning smut) and found this tender story.  Thank you so very much for giving us Chromaticity.

-- Twilightlez

 



Author's Response:

I have to admit when I read your review, I started to cry.  I'm not even sure exactly how to reply to you.  I wanted to display that emptiness, grief, and detachment at such a loss, and I take it as a huge, huge compliment that you felt that.  I am so very sorry that the story brought up something painful, but I also know that sometimes remembering is not a bad thing.

Thank you for taking the time to read and leave such a lovely review.

-Jenn

Reviewer: Tookie83 (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 07:37 PM · On: One Shot

what the.. damn.. its 10:30 at night and i just finished this and it made me completely sad.. i hate that.. dont get me wrong it was really well written  but no one really likes a sad ending

>



Author's Response:

Sorry for making you sad.  I did put a warning at the beginning that this would not have a happy ending, so those that wanted to avoid that, could.  It's a sad subject matter (DADT) and it should rouse those types of emotions.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment.

Reviewer: prncskymmie (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 04:20 PM · On: One Shot

OMG!!! I was bawling like a baby. You did a wonderful job at putting the reader in the story. GOOD JOB!!!!

Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the compliment, but sorry for the tears.  I certainly appreciate you taking the time to read and comment. 

Reviewer: Sierra-Midnight (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 01:21 PM · On: One Shot

oh damn that made me cry. brilliantly written. i havent read something that has brought me to tears in a very long time...



Author's Response:

Sorry for the tears; I know it's pretty much impossible not to get weepy over a subject like this.  I appreciate you taking the time to read and review. 

Reviewer: Laura Cullen (Signed) · Date: April 22, 2010 11:54 AM · On: One Shot

This was so utterly heartbreaking and beautifully and painfully real.  To think of someone, of Edward, having to hide forever and ever what they shared is perhaps even more sad than the fact that they never fully got to share it.  The writing here was absolutely inspired.  You deserved to win the contest 1000%.  I'll happily beta anything you write; otherwise, you can consider me a faithful reader.

--Laura



Author's Response:

Thank you for the lovely review!  That means a lot coming from my validation beta.  It's a horribly sad subject; it would be difficult not to be moved by it on some level.  I sure do appreciate you taking the time to do what you do!

xoxo

Jenn

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.