Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Model Student
Reviewer: Onna (Signed) · Date: June 26, 2012 05:39 AM · On: Chapter 2: One o' Them Days

Hi ! I really enjoyed reading your story ;) but I am French and I would like to correct you : (II) "ExcuseZ-moi. POUVEZ-vous..." And for (III) we say " Venez me voir à la fin du cours ". That's all ;)

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2012 01:19 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Aw... Edward is just too cute. I'm almost surprised he didn't pass her a note saying "Will you go out with me? Yes/No?"



Author's Response:

LOL!  your review totally made my day!  thank you for the chuckle!  i had forgotten all about those silly junior-high notes -- what a riot!

as you can probably tell, i'm taking a leave of absence from writing in order to help edit my friend's novels for publication.  no idea when i'll get back to this fic, but i do intend to finish it.  i thought this would be a nice place to leave the two lovebirds for a while.  but edward won't be all mush forever.  he still has to deal with slimy james...

thanks for writing, hon!  i appreciate that you took the time to do so!

Reviewer: crazymama (Signed) · Date: March 04, 2012 12:57 PM · On: Chapter 10: What Do You Want From Me?

Ew. James is so slimy!



Author's Response:

heh heh heh.  yep!

Reviewer: Tressame (Signed) · Date: November 14, 2011 02:13 PM · On: Chapter 3: Beethoven and Daffy Duck

After reading about these RA's, I realize mine sucked. And I did too, when I was one. Pffft. However, you also made me remember how much I DON'T miss food from the Caf. So thanks for that :) Really enjoying the story so far!



Author's Response:

hahaha!  you crack me up!  you know you're reading fiction when the RAs are this cool, huh?  and hey -- don't knock the chicken pucks!  i have some good memories there!  (hee hee!)

thank you so much for reading and reviewing.  

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2011 01:15 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Aww, they're so cute together! I'm glad they've finally gotten together. I only hope that creep James won't be an interference. He's up to no good, that one... And what happened to Rosalie in the past? I hope you update soon!



Author's Response:

james?  an interference?  nah.  more like...an infection that starts out as a small annoyance but when ignored becomes a threat to bella's health.  

i'm glad you liked the saccharine!  i couldn't resist for these two.  gotta give 'em their HEA whenever, whereever i can!

thank you so much for your reviews.  they have meant so much to me.  i will definitely update, but it won't be terribly soon, unless i can get allthis holiday crap stuff done way early this year.  wish me luck!

xoxo

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 8: Tater Tot and Jiminy Cricket

Well, Bella is a very interesting drunk. Just how mortified will she be when she finds out she asked Edward to kiss her? And kudos to him for not taking advantage of her. Don't worry, no rotten tomatoes here - I don't like tomatoes, fresh or rotten. :)



Author's Response:

interesting, huh?  i'd say more like...silly and completely naive!  poor edward -- the self-restraint had to give him some major blue balls!  and angela staring at the jawporn.  poor guy!

yyes, he can be a gentleman, but rest assured that he can also get down and dirty with the best of 'em!  (can't wait to write that yet!)

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 10:51 AM · On: Chapter 7: Proposals Redux

Ew, I had forgotten the creep James. I hope he won't be too much trouble. At least I hope Edward will be around more so that he can protect Bella from unwanted advances.



Author's Response:

ew is right.  creeptastic james is like a bad infection -- it just won't go away.  maybe edward will be the ultimate antibiotic?  but bella has to learn to stand up for herself at some point and not expect edward to be her knight in shining armor all the time.  she needs to learn to be a "strong, independent woman".

thanks for the read and review!

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 03:59 AM · On: Chapter 6: Sparky Strikes Again

I love adorkable Suaveward! He's so cute! And I hope he can talk Bella into sitting for him so he can draw her.



Author's Response:

oh, i know, he is my favorite -ward!  i could just eat him up!

thank you for all of your reviews, hon!  they make my day!

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 09, 2011 03:18 AM · On: Chapter 5: A Rose By Any Other Name

Well, it really is a small world, sometimes. I hope Bella and Rosalie can get along so there won't be any trouble for Bella. Although living in the same building as Edward could of course mean trouble in other ways... And what's with Tanya? Has she some history with Edward? Or does she want him and he doesn't feel the same way? She could also mean trouble.



Author's Response:

heh heh heh!  the plot thickens... 

i actually knew that rosalie was the glamazon in chapter one, and had to figure out a plot device to get her and bella to meet outside the studio.  

edward and tanya -- you'll find out more later on, but no real skeletons there.  i harbor no animosity toward tanya, unlike many fanfic authors.  canon tanya was actually really nice and gracious.  who could blame her for wanting to hook up with edward?  she may have been persistent, but she wasn't creepy or stalker-y about it.  

i love reliving this fic thru your eyes!  sometimes i forget what i've written, so it is fun to see what grabs your attention!

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2011 12:37 PM · On: Chapter 4: Moving Day

Well, that was not a good way to interrupt the ogling of Edward. Edward-ogling should never be interrupted, LOL. And not a very good first impression for Bella to make on her new roommate. I hope Rosalie comes around so that Bella can move in. And things could get really interesting if it turns out that Edward lives there too...



Author's Response:

hahaha!  towelward for the win!  bella is so damned fun to write.  and i wish i could have been a fly on the wall...in the shower, of course!

thank you so much for your reviews!  i'm glad you continue to like my fic.

--jen

Reviewer: Aria Daffodil (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Your story, your interpretation of Edward and Bella is just beautiful. And the plot line is super addictive. I just want to keep reading... and reading... and reading. I love it!

Author's Response:

aww, thank you so much!  truly!  for an author to receive a compliment like that, well, i think i may just have to print it out so i can re-read it anytime i'm having a crappy day.  i don't write this story to get glowing reviews, but instead to have fun and share my silly characters with you all.  so when i get such a compliment, i really want to just dance around and grin like mad!

thank you again for your kind and generous words.  i will strive to earn them for future chapters.

 

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 04:25 AM · On: Chapter 2: One o' Them Days

I'm glad Bella was bitchy to Lauren. I hope she can be a little bit more spunky when needs be. And yes, I do believe Alice will work her magic, in more ways than one. If she's anything like the meddling little pixie she usually is, she won't be able to help herself.



Author's Response:

lol!  yeah, these characters seem to write themselves sometimes, don't they?  and bella is slowly coming into her own, definitely with a little help from a meddling pixie!

thank you for continuing to read and review!

--jen

Reviewer: Twi Mom (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2011 12:24 AM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Awwww .. this takes me back to college days too, where I met my very lovely husband.  Substitute the hot chocolate for the jasmine tea, and it's a winner.  Thanks so much - can't wait to see an update x



Author's Response:

yeah, men aren't the only ones who can be tempted through their tummies.  hot chocolate -- yummy!  it is so nice to hear other readers reminisce about their own wooing days!  how fun!

my insides are all warm and fuzzy now, thanks to your sweet words.  i'm so glad you like my fic and that you continue to review.  i have no idea when the next update will be, though.  i have lots of ideas for it, but have not started writing it yet.  stay tuned!

--jen

Reviewer: Twi Mom (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 6: Sparky Strikes Again

Loving this story, thank you!! Poor Bella - having to deal with Rosalie might be tough!!

 



Author's Response:

hee hee!  yeah, rosalie.  she's a tough nut to crack, that one.  but i love her nevertheless.

thank you for continuing to read and review!

--jen

Reviewer: Twi Mom (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 11:11 PM · On: Chapter 3: Beethoven and Daffy Duck

Swoon!! Loving this story - thank you x



Author's Response:

aww, thanks, hon!  i write this little fic for me and for readers like you.  i'm so happy you like it!

thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

--jen

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Nice to see you back!I love cheek to cheek too. But I like the older version with Fred Astair and Ginger Rogers. And to see them dance to it is magical. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Merrily

Kat



Author's Response:

welcome back to you, too!  it's nice to "see" you again!  i love fred & ginger too, but i have a soft spot in my heart for satchmo & ella!  

glad you liked the sweetness.  i can't guarantee it will be all sweetness and light, tho, esp with james lurking about...

thank you for continuing to read and review!

--jen

Reviewer: snowgood (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 06:32 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Well, who doesn't love a chapter when there are lots of kisses? So, will Bella confront Rosalie, or let it lie? And write faster!

Author's Response:

hello again!  i'm so happy you stayed with me!  and i truly apologize for the 6-month wait between updates -- i always think i will have more time to write, but then i get distracted.  methinks i need to reprioritize!  writing first, dishes/laundry/children/hubby second!  hee hee! (if only...)

i'm glad you liked it despite the wait.  i agree, kisses are good!  especially edward nuzzles and smooches! 

rosalie... there are so many directions i could take this... i have an idea in my head, but i won't know for sure until i actually type the words and dialogue out.  maybe i should write an outline (duh, ya think?).  but half the fun is letting the characters dictate to me what they want to say.  eww, schizo much?  *rolls eyes at myself*

anyways, thank you for sticking with me and reviewing!

--jen

 

Reviewer: roxnroll (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Aww, I really have enjoyed this fic so far. I'm guessing that we haven't heard the last from James.

I say more power to Bella for having the guts to pose nude!!! I'm really liking your Edward too!!

Rox



Author's Response:

thanks, hon!  these characters are so fun to write, and you are absolutely correct -- james' story is just beginning, but then, so is the edward-and-bella-smoochie-time.  so it's all good!  

i've actually been asked twice in my life to pose as a model, but i could never do it.  (don't think hubby would like it either, come to think of it...!) so i give props to bella for doing so also.  she's quite a mixed bag -- sweet, sassy, innocent, feisty -- who knows what she'll do next?  *cough - Edward - cough*  

thank you so much for reading and leaving me a wonderful review!

--jen

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 01:50 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Dont skip far. You have a lot of work to do chica. Good chapter. More please.

Reviewer: angelblue (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 01:49 PM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

Dont skip far. You have a lot of work to do chica. Good chapter. More please.



Author's Response:

lol!  don't worry, alice's legs are short, so she couldn't skip far anyways.

and you are so right -- i DO have a ton of work to do for this fic.  so many ideas!  now to just write them down...

thank you for your encouragement.  that and the fact that you reviewed at all really mean a lot to me.  thank you!

 

--jen

Reviewer: littlemiss185 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 10:45 AM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

GREAT chapter!!!  LOVE the story!!!  UPDATE again soon please!!! 



Author's Response:

hahahaha!

THANK you!  YOU are awesome just for your enthusiasm of this little fic!

i'll try to write as fast as i can for you!

--jen

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 10:26 AM · On: Chapter 11: Louis and Elvis

I loved this chapter! Everything about it was wonderful!

I can't wait to see what will happen next!



Author's Response:

aww, thank you, sweetheart!  it was fun to write.  i'm just sorry the update took solong.  i've got so many ideas for where i can take this...!

thanks again!

--jen

Reviewer: MyaSarae (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 06:38 AM · On: Chapter 10: What Do You Want From Me?

I love this story so far! I suck at leaving specific reviews lol but the characters are awesome and I love everything about your writing :) Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

thank you, sweetie!  reviews can be tough to write, and not everyone leaves one, so the fact that you felt strongly enough to do so really means a lot to me.  hope to hear from you again soon!

thanks again!

--jen

Reviewer: Daybreak (Signed) · Date: November 06, 2011 01:06 AM · On: Chapter 1: Proposals

This is your first fanfic? I'm impressed! I'm really intrigued, and it will be very interesting to see what happens with Bella and Edward - I'm sure they'll meet again soon.

Author's Response:

thanks, hon!  that is one fantastic compliment!

i can't wait to hear what you think as you read the other chapters.  heh heh heh...!

thanks for reading and reviewing!

--jen

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2011 11:52 PM · On: Chapter 10: What Do You Want From Me?

lol...i'm still with the story..:P

Author's Response:

thanks for sticking with me!  chapter 11 is coming along.  thanks for reviewing!

--jen

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.