Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: RavenFlyer (Signed) · Date: May 10, 2014 12:41 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

please dont stop! please write more!

Reviewer: carog91 (Signed) · Date: October 09, 2010 07:53 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

Is it still in past tense?..or are they in the present now??..lol

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: July 21, 2010 01:43 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

GAH!  So short!  And more questions!  :-)  Knowing him BEFORE he was sick is an unexpected and exciting development!  

 



Author's Response:

Yeah, I think I may be raising more questions than answering them at this point, but I have some specific things in mind that I want to be revealed as the story goes along.  I'm working on the next chapter right now.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: July 18, 2010 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

I love that flash back. I like how she new him when he was human. I also like the fact that they are getting closer and Edward is slowly breaking down her walls.



Author's Response:

They are definitely (finally) building their relationship.  I'm so glad you liked the flashback!  More to come soon....

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 02:01 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

You are right, April, people still do die of the flu.  My Pawpaw caught it from his home health nurse three years ago and it killed him.  Bella was right to note that to Ben.

The flashback was very well written!  I loved how you wrote it interspersed with Edward and Isabella's comments.  It flowed nicely.

I have no idea where they are going but am very, very interested in finding out.  And I am glad that Bella acquiesced to go with him!  Progress, maybe?

Thank you for the update.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked the flashback.  There will be clues each chapter about their backstory, and the next few chaps will focus on their relationship more.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: July 17, 2010 12:57 AM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

I'm so intrigued and can't wait for the story to unfolds. please update soon

Author's Response:

I'm working on the next two chapters simultaneously so hope to get them up soon.  Glad you're enjoying it!

Reviewer: coldplaystalker (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:43 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

YEA!!! Hope to see more of their relationship!!! 



Author's Response:

The next few chapters are going to focus on the two of them.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: terrabella (Signed) · Date: July 16, 2010 11:29 PM · On: Chapter 7: The Day My First Patient Died

I like this story, I like how Bella was turned before, and she is still finding herself in a sense, I look forward to more chapters progressing their relationship!



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Bella is over two hundred years old and is still figuring things out.  She's been too busy hiding and running.  More to come soon. 

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 06:00 PM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

Not happy about Ms. Baxter's pregnancy.  They say that abuse always gets worse with a baby... mean husband no longer has all the control with a needy infant around.  

But I'm very happy that Sandy assumed that they're boyfriend girlfriend.  Especially since they don't seem to spend much time together at the hospital.  It's clear that whatever time they do spend together is pretty intense, at least to outside observers.  Bella appears to be a little dense about it - sweet thing.   

I've seen it 3 times.  Boo Boo Stewart & Tinsel Korey presented the first of my viewings.  Not as exciting as that screening in LA where Kristen & Rob showed up, but cool nonetheless.  



Author's Response:

Bella and Edward have coffee together every morning at the hospital cafeteria...plus Sandy is friends w/ Bella so I would assume notices Edward watching her etc.  Bella, like in canon, is insecure about Edward's feellings fo her, plus has a lot of history to deal with.  She'll come around...eventually.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 02:39 PM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel


Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 01:04 PM · On: Chapter 3: Disarm You With a Smile

This is so interesting so far.  I'm normally not taken with FFs that are so AU and far from canon, but I am intregued. 



Author's Response:

I'm glad to see you're intrigued!  I'm trying to keep the characters canon with their personaities etc, but the storyline definitely veers far away from the original.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: nautical (Signed) · Date: July 12, 2010 12:58 PM · On: Chapter 2: Standing Quiet in the Rain (TMR)

My favorite beach is also on Cape Ann: Crane Beach.  After that, it would be a toss up between Singing Beach and the rocks at Halibut Point.



Author's Response:

Cape Ann is so great...the beach I was thinking of is Good Harbor Beach.  I don't live on the East Coast anymore, but I love that area.  Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: deborahlicious (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 10:08 AM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

I loved Eclipse, but I'm a bit upset with this Bella, who needs to get her head out of her butt!

Deborahlicious



Author's Response:

I'm sorry Bella's pissing you off...she needs some time and she's trying her best, given her history.  I promise they will progress!  =)

Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 02:45 AM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

2x. Loved it. Even more after the 2nd time.



Author's Response:

I admit that I was slightly giddy the first time, so I think I need to see it a second time to properly pay attention. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: justafan (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:51 AM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

Ok first I saw Eclipse four times I love it, I love them all. I know they are not academy award movies, but i think that each director captured the feelings of the books. AAAAAAAAAAnd! Rob looked hot as hell. Any way I can see that little by little Bella is starting to look at Edward in a different light. I think he will help her heal what she went through in her human life.



Author's Response:

Wow...four times!  I agree that Rob looked good, much better than in the last two films. 

Bella is starting to open up--it was a big deal for her to even move there in the first place.  More to come in the next chapter.

Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: amydee (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:29 AM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

I haven't gotten to see Eclipse yet but hope to this week!  I'm glad that you got to see it and hope that you loved it.

Your Mrs. Baxter story is sad but yeah, she will never leave and the child will suffer as well.  They never leave (personal experience-family).  I hope that the child gets taken away from them before it suffers to much.

I find it ironic that Bella seemingly gives so little of a shit about Edward, doesn't see him for days/weeks, is rude to him when he checks on her and then...she's jealous?  WTF?  Really Bella?  Uhhhh...wow.  What a bitch. 

Perhaps she should at least appreciate that he's kind and patient with her?  Since she has a history with a violent man, being around a gentle one is such a freaking treat (again-personal experience). 

I will wait in anticipation for your next chapter, where I -again- struggle to understand and like your Bella.  Because your writing is beautiful and evokative and I really. really want to want these two togther.

Good luck with your writing!



Author's Response:

Amydee, I hope you were able to see Eclipse this week!  I haven't said anything on the BtS thread yet because I don't want to spoil it for anyone.

This Bella definitely has issues, so it will take her a while to trust someone, gentle or not.  (I mean, she's a strong vampire, but she still has fears so they're deeply rooted.)

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: trinity70x0 (Signed) · Date: July 08, 2010 01:02 AM · On: Chapter 6: Misguided Angel

I've seen Eclipse twice and i loved it..Loved it...LOVED IT! I thought the added Seattle scenes were awesome and i was so excited to actually see the newborn battle. It was GREAT!



Author's Response:

I really loved it too, and am dying to see it again.  It actually was my fave film of all three so far.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: eliza3ame (Signed) · Date: July 04, 2010 06:19 PM · On: Chapter 5: Falling Slowly (tmr)

I'm so intrigued by this story, I can't wait to find out Bella/Edward secrets and for the next update. thank you for writting and sharing with us.

Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the story!  I'm hoping to submit the next chapter tonight.  There are more 'secrets'/backstory to come in the next few chapters.  Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jilburfm (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 04:45 PM · On: Chapter 5: Falling Slowly (tmr)

This fic is like watching the show, LOST.  Every chapter brings more questions.  Like Charlie is a vamp?  Is he her bio dad and vamp dad?  Was Carlisle involved in the creation of Bella?  Was Human Bella married to an abusive ahole?  

I don't want any answers, I just like thinking of all the questions.  

I'm sure I stayed up for long stretches in college.  I pulled a few all-nighters.  Since then, I appreciate my sleep too much.

 



Author's Response:

I'm so glad to see that you have questions!  I was worried that people weren't wondering some of these things!  Charlie is a vamp...the rest of his history and connection to Bella will come out.  Bella's backstory is going to come out in pieces throughout the story. 

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: holtzgirl (Signed) · Date: June 29, 2010 12:50 AM · On: Chapter 5: Falling Slowly (tmr)

45 hours working solo at a halfway house. ALL the employees were ill and couldn't cover. Luckily I had great residents. However, being mentally ill and getting sick themselves, they could be a handful. I do remember my time there fondly. I think it was one of my favorite jobs.



Author's Response:

Wow--that's a pretty long stretch!  I remember when my first daughter was born I felt like a zombie because I was still taking call every fourth night.  So four-five interrupted sleep on three nights, then now sleep on the fourth....yeah, I don't miss that!

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 09:31 PM · On: Chapter 5: Falling Slowly (tmr)

Great story - looking forward to more!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading and for reviewing every single chapter!  I'm glad you're enjoying it.  More to come soon.

PS Do you go by the nickname 'kitkat' in real life?  My daughter's name is Katerina and we call her Kat, so sometimes I call her 'Kit Kat'.

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 09:26 PM · On: Chapter 4: I Was Made With a Heart of Stone

Good thing they have each other during blood draw days at school! I hope they fall in love soon; the wait is killing me!



Author's Response:

I sort of always wondered how SM glossed over Edward going to med school.  We all know that Carlisle has great control, but I wondered how Edward dealt with it all.

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 09:20 PM · On: Chapter 3: Disarm You With a Smile

Finally together ... I hope there is chemistry big time!!!



Author's Response:

They are sort of together, or have a reunion, at least.  Now they will get to know each other.

Thanks for reading and reviewing!

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 09:14 PM · On: Chapter 2: Standing Quiet in the Rain (TMR)

Glad to see Edward is ready ---- hope Bella is too! She had got to be lonely after 200 years, right?



Author's Response:

Yes, he's been ready--similar to canon, he's been waiting for Bella for 80 years, just in a different way.  Her backstory will come out soon.

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: June 28, 2010 09:12 PM · On: Chapter 1: Pictures of You

Love the story! How could Bella even question Edward as a soul mate??? Is she nuts?  Ha ha...



Author's Response:

I know, right?  But, she doesn't really question him, she questions herself.  Thanks for reviewing!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.