Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Marriage Quest
Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 25, 2010 07:21 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Lauren is sure a major person, but not very nice at all.  Fear is no way to run a company.  Yes people work for you, but when you fall you have no loyalty to remain after the fall to fix it.  Bella hearing the news that their advertising will be connected to Edward's company has her fears, insecurities, attraction, and desires for him all come to the forefront.  Her dress sounded absolutely gorgeous.  Very appropriate for the function she would be going for the evening.  Hope Jazz really has the courage of asking Alice out for a date.  The pull for Bella when she reached the doors of the ballroom reflected the strong connection she has with Edward.  Looking forward to the next chapter when both their eyes meet across the room.



Author's Response:

Hi there,

You are right; Lauren does work the wrong way. And yes, I can't wait to post up the eye-lock either. Thank you for the great review, pretty much summarizes the chapter. I am glad that readers can catch what I try to express. The preview is on it's way. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: campcathryn (Signed) · Date: May 24, 2010 08:34 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Love it



Author's Response:

Thank you! Will PM the preview now! Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: Jharris1313 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:01 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

This is a very interesting story. I love the way the you decribe Bella's feeling, it leaves me in awe.  I can't wait for the next update!!!



Author's Response:

Hi!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. And I can't wait to post the next chp up! Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:04 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Can't wait for another Edward encounter.



Author's Response:

And I can't wait to post it up! The chapter has gone in for betaing. Thank you for your review, and sticking with the story. It means a lot! Preview to be PMed soon, have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: arguien (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

I just came across your story. I wonder what secrets Edward is hiding and if Bella will be able to help him. Most of all, what is up with all the different women?? :)



Author's Response:

Hi!

Thanks for the review, really appreciate it. The secrets will take a while to unfold but hold on tight. As for the different women that will be answered to a certain extent next chapter and in the chapters after. Preview will be PMed soon. Hope the story continues to hold your interest. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: Akelarre (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:21 PM · On: Chapter 4 - A Plea

Really love the way you describe the magic pull between

this troubled souls



 




Author's Response:

Hi!

Thank you so much! The pull is there, especially in the next chapter. You might be interested in chapter 5. I don't know if you have read it yet, but I am giving previews out to all reviewers so you are automatically entitled for one. Though I would love to hear your thoughts on chapter 5 - Surreal. Have a great day! Thanks for the review. -ED

Reviewer: mreese69 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Wow Lauren sure has an eye out for Bella. Plus Jasper he really is a girl. Will we be getting an EPOV soon?



Author's Response:

Hi!

Bull's eye! Lauren is focused on Bella. Jasper is plain funny, we have a small scene with him next chp too. As for EPOV, I want to write one, but I am a new writer, I never ever write. So once I am a little confident and have some time to squeeze between updates I might post an EPOV. Can't tell you for sure but many readers want a look into E's head, hopefully this summer. Preview to be PMed soon. Thanks for the review and sticking with the story!!

Reviewer: ElisBell725 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 07:15 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

So I have to say that I read this on FanFiction.net and I wanted to review, but waited until it posted here, that way all of my reviews would be in the same place...Anyways, on with the review...

The pacing of this chapter was so much better.There was breath and air that allowed it to flow much more smoothly.  And I have to say I loved the part where you were talking about the changes people make between work hours and evening hours.  It was relatable and I felt I completely knew what you were talking about.

I am looking forard to more E&B interaction and dialogue.  That is where all the good stuff always is.

And Lauren Mallory, unexpected choice for a major character. She seems...sad.

As always I can't wait for more!



Author's Response:

Hi!

The chapter did come up on ff.net first, good to know you are eager for more! And honestly, that's very nice of you to post a review here after the chapter came up on twilighted, I would have never remembered, so thanks for being so modest. I am glad the pace was better, I need to work on that, I just write whatever I want to and rarely ever want to edit it.

Lauren Mallory is major only for the first part of the story, it'll make sense soon why that is so. Next chapter has parts of her too. E and B were fun to write for the next chapter, hopefully you'll enjoy it too. Thanks for the awesome reviews, it's always great to hear back from an experienced reader who is following the story. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 06:38 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Eeeppp Mrs Mallory sounds like the Devil's Mistress...damn that woman sounds scary. I would not want to be caught in her crosshairs. I sure hope Bella is not targeted. Awww you got to love Jasper, he's just the sweetest thing. Whooo like Bella says...Bring it on!



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you like the chapter. And I am really glad you found Lauren scary, she's supposed to exude power (rolls eyes). What happens to B nexr chapter will be a mystery, will PM the preview soon. Jasper is really sweet, have a really funny scene with him next chapter, too. And yes, let's bring it on! Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:51 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

I thought we'd get a taste of their eyes meeting in that room but next time! Longing for the next chapter!



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Oh you'll get plenty of that next chapter, will PM the preview soon. Next chapter is on it's way;) Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 03:03 PM · On: Chapter 4 - A Plea

I can't imagine what Edward is in to. Is he being pimped out or something? He seems very rich and very very sad. Bella is fighting her demons as well. It's really quiet sad!! Hopefully, something will give, either Edward will have the nerve to speak to Bella or well, I can't see Bella going to Edward. Definitely a lot going on here!



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thank you for all these lovely reviews, I know very few people would review each and every chapter, I really,really appreciate it, now I have a hope that maybe I can get to a total of 100 reviews with this chapter ;) Edward is by definition in the story description 'a brooding stranger', so he is a bit sad. Yes, they are both apprehensivei in openly admitting their attraction, how this pull will transform into a marriage is to come soon, but unfortunately it will be quite a bumpy ride. I almost chickened out but I have an idea, let's see how this works out. There is a lot going on, just you wait and watch;)

Reviewer: Agrael (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

I really find the way you explain Bella's feelings for Edward fasinating...

 

Looking forward your next chapter..



Author's Response:

Hi!

Thank you for the review. I am so glad that people can feel Bella's attraction, when I started, I wished I could achieve that. Hearing this is really encouraging! Next chapter coming soon;) Preview will be PMed soon!! Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: edwardluva84 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 02:07 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Another good chapter.  Can't wait to see Edward's reaction to Bella.



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you like the chapter, I wished we could have E in every chapter but the story doesn't seem to share my opinion, oh well at least we can look forward to him. More of Lauren and E (yes!) in the next chapter, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

This was a great chapter!

I loved the talk between Bella and Jasper. =) Hopefully, he'll take her advice and ask Alice out.

I can't wait to see Edward and Bella in the next chapter! I wonder what will happen..

Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you liked the chapter, I am happy you like B and J, their friendship kind of gets heartbreaking later on. More of Lauren and E (yes!) in the next chapter, will PM the preview soon. I think the next chp was my most favorite to write, so if you like charged E and B scenes, you can be sure to get some soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: djsmommie316 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:54 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

ooooooo things are about to get interesting?

Loving the Lauren here



Author's Response:

Hi again!

The next chp was my most favorite to write, so if you are into charged E and B scenes, hopefully you will find it interesting, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 11:45 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Spin

I hope you're still sending teasers by the time I catch up. LOL Loved the chapter. I'm not sure what's up with Edward and his many women but there's bound to be reasons for him searching for comfort in all the wrong places. There's bound to be an interesting tale! As far as his marriage goes, maybe he's doing it to get all of the women off his tail? Or because he truly does love Isabella? That's the reason I like so I'm sticking with that. LOL Great story! Leaves us (me) wanting more!



Author's Response:

Hi !

I am glad you liked the chapter. I ususally start answering reviews at night, since my mornings are pretty engaged with my mom. We had a family get together so I could only check my messages on the phone, so sorry I couldn't send a preview for your review earlier. E is a mystery which will unravel slowly (the day is really taking a toll on me). I wanted E and B to step into a marriage hardly knowing each other, how that happens in this story will remain my secret for a while. I hope you keep wanting more (makes me high;)) Oh and thanks for the lovely review! -ED

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Lauren is such a bitch.  Look forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Very apt description;) I was hoping you come off like that, I am glad you guys see her that way, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 10:28 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Vision Clash

It's so interesting how Rosalie can be written in so many ways while Bella is 99% of the time, "our Bella". I'm enjoying your writing! Edward seems a bit on edge, but with Rosalie on him I can see where he would be edgy. I really like your characters and the story so far!
Joan



Author's Response:

Thank you, that means a lot. Bella can get reptitive in stories, but I guess we all can relate to her at some level. -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:56 AM · On: Chapter 1

It's an intriguing begining. :) How can I not find out what happened! Great job!



Author's Response:

Hi!

Glad I've got your attention! Thank you for the review! -ED

Reviewer: zoe1982 (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:40 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Interesting story. I'm intrigued



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Thank you, glad it's caught your interest, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: k80cue (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:29 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Hi

I liked hearing Bellas thoughts - I hope that she doesnt get into too much trouble with Lauren for being late - but if she does maybe Edward can rescue her.

I missed the Bella and Edward scenes, but hopefully there will be enough to make up for it in the next chapter

Cant wait for the next update.



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Bella is a danger magnet, trouble with Lauren? You have no idea...how accurate you are.I wish we could have E in every chapter but the story doesn't seem to share my opinion, oh well at least we can look forward to him. More of Lauren and E (yes!) in the next chapter, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 09:10 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

OOOOH I love the story - Yes I feel disappointed no E&B which is wrong of me as I could not write this stuff for toffee but sure as hell love reading it.

I feel like I have waited forever for the update when in reality it has probably only been a week at the most but you have me hooked so I make no apologies tis your fault lol Ha!

Just waiting here in the UK craving for more - Laters Debs.x



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you like the chapter, I wish we could have E in every chapter but the story doesn't seem to share my opinion, oh well at least we can look forward to him. I am happy you are hooked, I have been waiting to for someone to say that, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED (Just to ease your craving, have a pic tease on my profile, nothing great, just a pic but might be a bit relieving.)

Reviewer: romanceisbliss (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:53 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Anxiously anticipating the meeting of E and B!  Wonder what the night will hold, and will bitchy Rose be in attendence tonight?!



Author's Response:

Hi!

I honestly love the next chapter, by far my most favorite scenes to write, will PM the preview soon. Rose? Hmm, I'll let you find out for yourself, thank you for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: hc4metal (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:12 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Great job with this. Enjoying it a lot!



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you liked the chapter, Thanks you for my five favorite yellow stars, will PM the preview soon. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

Reviewer: kitkatr (Signed) · Date: May 23, 2010 08:04 AM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Your description of Mike Newton & Jessica are worth the price of admission - hillarious! They deserve each other! But this spell you have cast between Bella & Edward is very intriguing! I must say, I am puzzled at how they will end up married? Clearly, the spell & the electrical pull is too strong to be broken...yet! I love it when you update!



Author's Response:

Hi again!

I am glad you liked the chapter. Honestly, I'm not much of a humor person, so having Jess and Mike gets hard sometimes, harder than writing E and B scenes. So I am really glad you enjoyed that part. I am happy that readers are picking up on the connection, it's exhilirating to know you guys can visualize and understand the strangeness and strength of the 'connection' , will PM the preview soon.

The marriage continues to be a mystery, even someone who betas my chapters has told me to get on with it and trust me I am dying to get to it. Thanks for reviewing, it means a lot to me! Have a great day!  -ED

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.