Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Marriage Quest
Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:58 AM · On: Chapter 1

great prologue.



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you liked it. I thought it would be a good idea to give readers a snippet of what to expect later on in the story. I am pleased to say that the response to the first chapter has been positive. Thanks for leaving 2 wonderful reviews, really appreciate it.

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:57 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I haven't figured Edward out.  If I didn't know any better I would think he was bipolar.  Can't wait to find out exactly what his deal is.  Another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it. I know Edward's unpredicatable, more on why later in the story. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:40 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Wow I feel the tension - I would love an EPOV I am desperate to know what is going on in that gorgeous head of his!

Your writing is powerful and imaginative and I can't wait for the update.

KR - Debs (UK)



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review!  I know... Edward is this big mystery, I really don't know how to write from a guy's POV but there most likely will be an outtake from his POV when I figure out how and when I have a chapter ready in advance. Possibly a chapter within the actual story will be soley be from his POV but that's much later on. The problem mostly is that I feel I'll give away too much away. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Preview will be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: ownedbytwins (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:12 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I love this story!! I cannot wait to read more and unravel some of the mysteries around Edward. Stupid Bella, though, why did she think he asked what she was doing Sunday... Of course he wanted to see her again. He is sad, too, that their paths may not cross anymore... That is my opinion, anyway. Thanks for writing!!



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Thank you, I am happy to know the story has sucked you in. I know...Edward is a brooding, dark, reserved sort of guy, exactly the type I absolutely adore. So I can understand the fascination, it will take time to come out open but let's let the puzzle unravel on its own. Bella just couldn't accept the fact that there was that possiblilty that Edward would possibly be interested, hence her lame joke. Preview will be PMed shortly. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 09:46 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I have a feeling that Bella and/or Edward might make a move on Sunday, but I can't be sure.

I'm glad that Jasper has a date. =)

Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad too, Jasper finally has a date, as unbelievable as that sounds. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: CrisiP2288 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 03:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Really starting to get interesting! I'm ready for the next chapter please... I'll be waiting!



Author's Response:

I'm ready too!! The next chapter is complete and has gone in for betaing, just waiting for it myself. Once beta'd I can submit to twi and wait for my twi beta to post the chapter up. The earliest  is the weekend, the latest depends on my twi beta since I will submit the chapter by Saturday or friday, so at a guess tuesday is the latest. Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate it! Preview is on it's way now! Take care;) -ED

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 07:46 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

i find this story to be quite intriguing. I will definitely be looking for more chapters :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad yo do. Thanks for the review. Have a great day! ED

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Bella felt the tension on the other side of the door.  Opened the door to be bombarded with camera clicks and flashbulbs flashing in her face.  Then Lauren comes up and grabs her arm digging her claws to leave cresent moon scrapes.  Not only talking with the press while holding Bella's arm in a death grip, but leading her into the dark for who knows what.  Bella seeking out help from anyone.  Bella's body reacting to something in the room.  She sees the emerald eyes of Edward pulling her in.  With their eyes connected Bella was begging Edward to help her.  Edward notices Bella and her movement regarding claws digging into her skin as well as being held prisoner by Lauren.  Edward speaks to Lauren and takes her away to talk.  He saved Bella from whatever rath Lauren was ready to lay on her.  Bella trying to get away from everyone especially Lauren runs outside and sees Edward smoking a cigarette.  Unbeknowst to Bella overheard a phone conversation to Edward's assistant to have his current schedule changed.  Sounds like Edward doesn't want to deal with Lauren Mallory and her publications.  Hopefully it's not because of Bella.  He appeared to be concerned she was being hurt by her boss.  His smile seemed to say that he enjoyed seeing her too. 

Lauren is a really horrible and violent person.  Why didn't Bella punch her in the face for hurting her?  Or make a scene by pulling her arm away from Lauren in front of press.  At least the world would know what a creepy and sick person she really is in life.



Author's Response:

Wow, you seem to have caught everything I tried to put in. Man, it seems quite a bit for one chapter...lol. Lauren is extremely manipulative and can't run a company. How I wish Bella would have done what you think she should have but Bella is timid and Mallory freaks her out. Bella would rarely do something to attract attention.

Thanks for the review. It is always very enlightening to read your reviews. They make me see my chapter from another's point of view. Will PM the teaser now! Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: MeyaRose (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 05:06 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

:D



Author's Response:

That's a lovely smile ;-D. Thanks for the review. Preview will be PMed now. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 05:47 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Interesting. I have more questions than guesses....can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the 6th review! Wow! I know, most people want answers. They will come, I promise. It might take a while but we'll get there. Will PM the preview now. The next update might take a while; just got my laptop back plus the betaing process takes 5-7 days. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 01:09 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thnx;) Glad you liked it. Thank you, thank you so so much for leaving me with five lovely reviews. You absolutely brightened my day, hope you like the next chapter. Would love to hear your thoughts on that. Have a great day;) - ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 12:53 PM · On: Chapter 4 - A Plea

very interesting chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 10:56 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

I can't fathum what Edward is into? I hope he gave it to Mrs Mallory tho. She sounds like an awful employer! And if you want your magazine to continue to thrive, threatening your employees isn't the wayt to do that! As for Edward and Bella? I could almost see that silver cord cross the room and entwine both of them, tying them together forever. Love it! With this story, I keep waiting for that other shoe to drop. ; )  Great writing! Hopefully, Edward won't deliver his wrath upon Bella. Looking forward to the next chapter!!!
*hugs*
Joan



Author's Response:

Thanks for coming back and reviewing!

I know, Mallory is messed in the head. Glad you liked B&E's interaction, I really wished I could make readers detect the imaginary connection...glad you caught on. What Edward does will be my little secret until the next update. The next update might take a while, just go my laptop back. *Hugs back* Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 07:45 AM · On: Chapter 3 - Spin

you left a lot of questions that I want answers to



Author's Response:

I promise you'll get the answers! Might take a while but we'll get there.

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 2 - Vision Clash

Rosalie's date??? Maybe, maybe not...



Author's Response:

I know...many people wondered about that, the answer will be in one of the upcoming chapters...

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 1

nice hook...you dragged me in



Author's Response:

Always overenthusiatic to drag new people in ;)

Reviewer: twivampchick (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 05:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

I'm holding my breath, waiting...



Author's Response:

Oh crap! The next chp might take a while, just got my laptop back, I should have the chp written by tommorow but Project team beta checks thru my chapter, the process takes 4-7 days, so it's all upto those great people how fast the chap comes. After that my twi beta checks the chapter (sighs, it's a long process). Glad the story has caught your interest, preview will be PMed soon. Have a great day :) - ED

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

they lip lock?



Author's Response:

I wish;)

Thanks for the review, what happens will be a mystery until the next chp is up. The preview will be PMed soon. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: Nikki0684 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 12:41 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

I wonder what he is going to do or say to her.... I love the story :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for constantly reviewing, what Edward says will be a mystery until the next update comes up. Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: k80cue (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Hi

I wonder what Edward set to Lauren and if she will take it out on Bella.

I hope that the look on Edwards face isnt for Bella and that he is going to be nice to her.

Cant wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Thank you for constantly reviewing, it's always great to hear back from regular readers.E didn't exactly stand up for B (although that's what it looked like), his main aim was getting Lauren's attention off Bella, he did so subtly by asking her to lead him to Tyler (Lauren's husband, someone E is in midst of a deal with). So technically, Lauren can't say much to Bella because of E   Edward's reaction in the next will be my little secret until the chapter gets posted but I think the teaser will definitely hint into it. Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: nsturms72 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 06:32 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Geeze! Hanging again!!!! Really good. Love it so far! Can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for leaving a review. Sorry, I know it's annoying to leave you guys at this point but I think it keeps the interest alive. Next chapter might take a while, just got my lap top back today.Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: Moonlight234 (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 04:04 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

awesome chapter, your characters really have depth!



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you liked it! I am thrilled to know you think they have depth. Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 29, 2010 12:47 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

I love Jasper lol



Author's Response:

Love him, too!

Thank you for constantly reviewing, it's always great to hear back from regular readers. Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2010 11:40 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Hey you really have captured my attention with this one and I adore "Tenseward".

Mallory is a class one biatch! The red claws being totally appropriate!

I can not wait to find out more about the incomprehensible living arrangements.

Updates can't come soon enough - Debs (UK)



Author's Response:

Hi again!

Thank you for constantly reviewing, it's always great to hear back from regular readers. I'm really glad you liked tenseward. The incomprehensible living arrangements will soon become comprehensible;) Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: jinlor2 (Signed) · Date: May 28, 2010 11:04 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Bella is so emotional & timid. I’m glad Jasper is always on her side.

Love their friendship.

Edward is still a mystery…

Thanks for the update.

 



Author's Response:

Hi

Thank you for constantly reviewing, it's always great to hear back from regular readers. I'm really glad you like B and J's relationship, it gets very imp later. Will PM the preview soon. Have a great day! -ED

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.