Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Marriage Quest
Reviewer: heyitsmattkim (Signed) · Date: June 10, 2010 12:03 AM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

i loove jasper. he reminds me of my bff matt kim (hence the sn)



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Wow, that's great. I can imagine how much fun it maybe to relate with JXB banters. I'm jealous now, I want one Jazz too! Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: JRbtsn (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 11:14 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

You're the artist so I take it the chapter went just the way it should for this tale. :) I thought it was tense and I'm still trying to figure Edward out. Who is the abuser in this story? You said the next chapter will be a turn so I'm excited to see what you have planned for Edward and Bella. As far as Sunday? Hmmm... Edward will put in a nice order of flowers and linger and see what time Bella is planning on getting off from work and maybe stop back by or invite her to his family's place. This really is intriguing! Fun!
Joanie



Author's Response:

Oh Joanie, it's always great to hear back from you. I know Edward is confusing and difficult and mercurial...but he'll get better. Your prediction seems to match what the majority says, now let's see what happens. Sunday definitely holds a shock. Have a wonderful day! Preview will be PMed soon. Hugs & Kisses=)-ED

Reviewer: jinlor2 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 11:10 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Edward is hot & cold...

Let see what happen in the weekend.

Good for Jazz, he deserved some fun time too!

 



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad too, Jasper finally has a date, as unbelievable as that sounds. The weekend definitely holds a shock. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: animaserena (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 10:53 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

A fellow biologist who's helplessly in love with fan fiction? Marvelous.

My interest is definitely picked by your proposition. Your style is marvelous to read. It's rich and very intricate, I love it.

I also love your portrayal of Jasper. 

I put this story as part of my favorites when you posted the prologue. I've been avoiding it until there were more chapters, because once I read, i READ. I couldn't help myself, so I will patiently wait for the next update.

 

 



Author's Response:

Oh dear, you too. Good Lord, twilight has taken over our worlds. I find it highly amusing that I am writing a story so yes, twilight does make the impossible possible. Good to know you like the style, some tell me it's slow burn but I like building things up rather than rushing into the marriage. Jazz is too cool to resist ;) And aw, that's nice of you, glad you got the chance to read all of it now. If it makes you happy, the next chapter is done already and in line for betaing so hopefully, saying next week won't be too far fetched. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: readergoof (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 09:33 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

they are just too nervous around each other



Author's Response:

I agree...they both need to loosen up. Preview to be PMed soon. Thanks for the review. Have a good day ;) -ED

Reviewer: CS3 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 06:05 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

hey great story read all 7 chapters. I am excited to see where this is going

Author's Response:

Wow, good to know you got through all 7 in one go ;)  Oh this is going to be going somewhere...I just hope you all eventually like what I have in mind.

Reviewer: CrisiP2288 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:44 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Edward smiles with his eyes just like Tyra Banks lol... Story keeps getting more and more interesting! I'm curious how things will turn in the next chapter...



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! LOL, never thought of that. Next chapter is a big change, I'm worried. Glad you're enjoying. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:38 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Normally, I review each chapter but I had to read all your story thus far to try and get a grip on this story.  Edward seems to be all over the map here and I have to say I don't have a handle on him yet.  Love Bella and all her vulnerabilities so openly expressed.  I'm really enjoying her friendship with Jasper....wish I had him as my friend, he seems to be like an anchor in her life.  I look forward to where you take this and am eager to read the next chapter.  Nice job, you are very descriptive in your writing.  Also love your use of humour, well done.  Thanks for writing and sharing this.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review! You're not the only confused about Edward, many are...including Bella. I find it interesting how many of you have taken a liking to Jazz, I was worried he may come off as annoying ;) Glad you're enjoying. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:13 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Edward sure have swift mood changes from anger, amused, concern, indifference, sensative, and caring.  I don't blame Bella for feeling like a ping pong ball going back and forth.  Never knowing which zone the ball will land into next.  Questioned about driving Bella home.  Bella knows she really needs to stay at the party, but just can't after Lauren's freakout earlier in the evening.  Edward drove her home and hands into pockets (shy & awkward) before he asks what Bella will be doing on Sunday.  She is taking care of Angela's florist shop for her.  Edward plans on dropping by to buy flowers for his mom.  Family dinner plans for Edward.  Suspect Edward will be taking Bella to the family dinner figuring when he arrives there, the shop will be closing soon.  Lauren if she notices both Edward and Bella gone will be livid on Monday.  Knowing Lauren nothing passes by her.  She has beady eyes that don't miss anything.  At least Jazz had a awesome evening with plans for the weekend with Alice.  At least one person is truly happy right now.  Looking forward to the following chapter.



Author's Response:

As always, a very enlightening review. Thank you. Yes, I enjoy thinking that by some crazy chance Jazz finally has a date. Thank Lord for that. And Lauren, oh goodness...must decide what happens on monday. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: wazzoes (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 05:09 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

loving this so far cant wait for next update



Author's Response:

Thanks ;) Update is on it's way, the next chapter is complete but has to beta'd. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: skfh (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:52 PM · On: Chapter 3 - Spin

I like the story.



Author's Response:

I am thankful you do. My siblings and cousins find it highly amusing that I am writing a story. It feels great to know you guys are enjoying it. Would love to hear your take on the other chapters. Have a good day. -ED

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:30 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

great chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the review! Glad you liked it! Preview will be PMed soon. Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: Nikki0684 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 04:22 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I love the friendship that Jazz and Bella  have. Great writing, can't wait to read the next chapter. Thanks again for the story :)



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Glad u like JXB, it's always fun to write about them. We will have a bit of dose next chapter too! Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: saene (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 03:58 PM · On: Chapter 1

great prologue.



Author's Response:

Thank you, glad you liked it. I thought it would be a good idea to give readers a snippet of what to expect later on in the story. I am pleased to say that the response to the first chapter has been positive. Thanks for leaving 2 wonderful reviews, really appreciate it.

Reviewer: maizeandblueinvalpo (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 03:57 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I haven't figured Edward out.  If I didn't know any better I would think he was bipolar.  Can't wait to find out exactly what his deal is.  Another great chapter.



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Glad you liked it. I know Edward's unpredicatable, more on why later in the story. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Preview to be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: xxDebbieCullenxx (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Wow I feel the tension - I would love an EPOV I am desperate to know what is going on in that gorgeous head of his!

Your writing is powerful and imaginative and I can't wait for the update.

KR - Debs (UK)



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review!  I know... Edward is this big mystery, I really don't know how to write from a guy's POV but there most likely will be an outtake from his POV when I figure out how and when I have a chapter ready in advance. Possibly a chapter within the actual story will be soley be from his POV but that's much later on. The problem mostly is that I feel I'll give away too much away. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Preview will be PMed soon. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: ownedbytwins (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 03:12 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I love this story!! I cannot wait to read more and unravel some of the mysteries around Edward. Stupid Bella, though, why did she think he asked what she was doing Sunday... Of course he wanted to see her again. He is sad, too, that their paths may not cross anymore... That is my opinion, anyway. Thanks for writing!!



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! Thank you, I am happy to know the story has sucked you in. I know...Edward is a brooding, dark, reserved sort of guy, exactly the type I absolutely adore. So I can understand the fascination, it will take time to come out open but let's let the puzzle unravel on its own. Bella just couldn't accept the fact that there was that possiblilty that Edward would possibly be interested, hence her lame joke. Preview will be PMed shortly. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: June 09, 2010 02:46 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

I have a feeling that Bella and/or Edward might make a move on Sunday, but I can't be sure.

I'm glad that Jasper has a date. =)

Looking forward to your next update!



Author's Response:

Hi again,

Thanks for the review! I'm glad too, Jasper finally has a date, as unbelievable as that sounds. Next chapter is complete and has to undergo betaing before I can post it up here, so hopefully, it's safe to say next week. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: CrisiP2288 (Signed) · Date: June 03, 2010 08:27 AM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Really starting to get interesting! I'm ready for the next chapter please... I'll be waiting!



Author's Response:

I'm ready too!! The next chapter is complete and has gone in for betaing, just waiting for it myself. Once beta'd I can submit to twi and wait for my twi beta to post the chapter up. The earliest  is the weekend, the latest depends on my twi beta since I will submit the chapter by Saturday or friday, so at a guess tuesday is the latest. Thank you for your kind words, I really appreciate it! Preview is on it's way now! Take care;) -ED

Reviewer: Trysh (Signed) · Date: June 02, 2010 12:46 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

i find this story to be quite intriguing. I will definitely be looking for more chapters :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, I'm glad yo do. Thanks for the review. Have a great day! ED

Reviewer: romancaholic (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Bella felt the tension on the other side of the door.  Opened the door to be bombarded with camera clicks and flashbulbs flashing in her face.  Then Lauren comes up and grabs her arm digging her claws to leave cresent moon scrapes.  Not only talking with the press while holding Bella's arm in a death grip, but leading her into the dark for who knows what.  Bella seeking out help from anyone.  Bella's body reacting to something in the room.  She sees the emerald eyes of Edward pulling her in.  With their eyes connected Bella was begging Edward to help her.  Edward notices Bella and her movement regarding claws digging into her skin as well as being held prisoner by Lauren.  Edward speaks to Lauren and takes her away to talk.  He saved Bella from whatever rath Lauren was ready to lay on her.  Bella trying to get away from everyone especially Lauren runs outside and sees Edward smoking a cigarette.  Unbeknowst to Bella overheard a phone conversation to Edward's assistant to have his current schedule changed.  Sounds like Edward doesn't want to deal with Lauren Mallory and her publications.  Hopefully it's not because of Bella.  He appeared to be concerned she was being hurt by her boss.  His smile seemed to say that he enjoyed seeing her too. 

Lauren is a really horrible and violent person.  Why didn't Bella punch her in the face for hurting her?  Or make a scene by pulling her arm away from Lauren in front of press.  At least the world would know what a creepy and sick person she really is in life.



Author's Response:

Wow, you seem to have caught everything I tried to put in. Man, it seems quite a bit for one chapter...lol. Lauren is extremely manipulative and can't run a company. How I wish Bella would have done what you think she should have but Bella is timid and Mallory freaks her out. Bella would rarely do something to attract attention.

Thanks for the review. It is always very enlightening to read your reviews. They make me see my chapter from another's point of view. Will PM the teaser now! Have a great day ;) -ED

Reviewer: MeyaRose (Signed) · Date: May 31, 2010 10:06 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

:D



Author's Response:

That's a lovely smile ;-D. Thanks for the review. Preview will be PMed now. Have a great day! -ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 10:47 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

Interesting. I have more questions than guesses....can't wait for the update.



Author's Response:

Hey,

Thanks for the 6th review! Wow! I know, most people want answers. They will come, I promise. It might take a while but we'll get there. Will PM the preview now. The next update might take a while; just got my laptop back plus the betaing process takes 5-7 days. Have a great day;) -ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thnx;) Glad you liked it. Thank you, thank you so so much for leaving me with five lovely reviews. You absolutely brightened my day, hope you like the next chapter. Would love to hear your thoughts on that. Have a great day;) - ED

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: May 30, 2010 05:53 PM · On: Chapter 4 - A Plea

very interesting chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Glad you liked it!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.