Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For A Marriage Quest
Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 07:02 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

OK.... so a secret room.    The story and their relationship is coming along beautifully.   Can't wait for the two of them to finally admit that they do have some rather strong feelings for one another.     Wonder also when Edward's parents make an appearance, and what they see between the two of them.



Author's Response:

Hi RandyWriter,

Thank you for your kind words. It's always interesting to see a reader progress through the chapters and contribute their opinions. I'll admit that I am often worried how readers will take the assault scene, it's sudden and not one to be taken lightly. Thank you for reading, and I hope you continue to enjoy the rest of the story as we move along. As a student, I'll be have final exams and so the next chapterS won't come till mid-May or so. Just a heads up :)

Take care,

ED

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 06:48 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Becoming Mrs. Cullen Part 2

YAY!!!!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 06:31 PM · On: Chapter 16 Becoming Mrs. Cullen Part 1

Wonder if drunk Bella will tell Edward how she really feels.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 06:13 PM · On: Chapter 15 - Beginnings

Bella definitely needs to worry about her safety.    Needs to be careful.

 

Reviewer: sparklymagpie (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 06:07 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

Post marriage chapter was good. They are so unsure of each other and kind of stiff. Looking forward to more. Makes me want to know more about his family.

Merrily

Kat

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 06:02 PM · On: Chapter 14 - Falling (EPOV)

Wow...this is good.   Edward has a troubled past.   

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 13 - Declaration of Fate

I love how Edward had a ring ready!   When did that happen?  Did he plan on giving it to her at lunch?   Did he always think she would say yes?  Hmmm

Reviewer: dnabgeek (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 05:32 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

Love this story! Was thrilled to see an update for it! I understand how real life can get in the way though... I'm going through that one myself...
I'm very curious s to what if behind the locked door and why he is so mercurial.. He reminds me a bit of the edward in MOTU honestly...

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 05:11 PM · On: Chapter 12 - Surrender to Destiny

Yes....Edward will kill Lauren....and hopefully Edward can get a picture of her cold dead body in the paper as revenge.

 

 

Reviewer: Bella_Cullen884 (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

This was great!

I'm very curious as to what Edward is hiding...Very curious.

The first post marriage chapter...It was good. I kind of expected things to be like this. Hopefully things will get better.

I can't wait to see what happens next!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 11 - And so we meet again

I think Bella will start pinching herself to see if she is dreaming again.   This sounds so bizarre but yet so magical.   Love this story.   Jazz will have a cow!!! lol

Reviewer: inbetweendayz (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 1

okay what is he hmmm great chapter though i heart jasper

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 04:06 PM · On: Chapter 10 - The Letter

Thank God she isn't sick or pregnant.   That would have been a little too much to endure.   I love how Jasper stayed by her side, as  a true friend should in any case.   The letter was wonderful, and I know there will be some good to come out of this, but I can't wait, lol   Keep writing.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 03:50 PM · On: Chapter 9 - Stand by you

Wow...yes that was powerful.   I can't imagine the nightmare that she had to endure, and to lose her virginity that way, just unbelievable.    I loved hearing how both Alice and Edward were fighting to see her, and how protective Jazz was over her.   He is truly a good friend.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 02:55 PM · On: Chapter 8 - Malady

Of course the chapter is a little dark, but reality is that there are very sick and bad people out there, and women are constantly in danger of things like this, especially when they think that such evil people would ever have a true guilt complex.  They are evil through and through, and I just pray that my daughters never meet up with such sick and twisted people.   I hope that Edward can put her back together.

 

 

Reviewer: ocd girl (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 02:47 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

WHAT THE HELL IS HE HIDNG?

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 02:34 PM · On: Chapter 7 - Farewell

Love how Edward rescued Bella and how uncomfortable he is when he had to say goodbye to Bella.   I also found it so sweet, hearing how Jazz is so excited that Alice said "yes" to a date.   Love it.   Know there is going to be a lot more going on between Bella and Edward and can't wait.  Great job!

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 02:16 PM · On: Chapter 6 - Smoke

It seems like at least Edward was able to sense that Bella was upset and tried to save her from the wrath of Lauren.    I wonder why he was so upset outside.   Was it because of Bella or was it because of having to be at the party in the first place...hmmmmm.   Great story.

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 02:01 PM · On: Chapter 5 - Surreal

Go Bella.....take the bull by the horns....

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 01:30 PM · On: Chapter 4 - A Plea

The story is progressing wonderfiully.   Keep up the great work.   I see where they both share some type of connection, possibly electrical, lol, and can't wait to see where it all goes.

 

 

Reviewer: RandyWriter (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 1

Love the little comments between Jazz and Bella.    I also look forward to seeing that wall fall between Edward and Bella that is already apparently starting to build.   Keepn up the great work.

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: April 05, 2011 12:15 PM · On: Chapter 17 - My New Life

Look forward to them discovering each other after being thrown together in such an unconventional way. I don't mind a slow burn but hope there is a bit of heat coming up soon.....I think they both need that. Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 10:51 PM · On: Chapter 16 - Becoming Mrs. Cullen Part 2

No I did not think that it was cheesey at all, I loved the ending where she finally understood that he did have feelings and that for someone like Edward who is very reserved and emotional self contained HIS actions do speak volumes..  This is so good.  I realize that it's been 2 months since this chapter and I am sincerely hoping that you are going to post more soon  I for one really love the story... Please pretty please. 

 

Laters Kathy xoxoxoxoxo



Author's Response:

Hi Kathy,

Thank you for your kind reviews. I am glad you have enjoyed the story so far and hope that you continue to do so as we progress through it. Fortunately, the next chapter is complete and currently with my betas. So you can expect an update to come soon. Here is a teaser for you:

Before I could think more about Edward's strange behavior, the car stopped. I glanced outside to see that we weren't even at the departure entrance to the airport. As Edward opened the door, I stared up at him in confusion. With a determined look he held his hand out, and I carefully slipped my hand into his as he helped me out of the car.

"Edward, why are we getting off here?" I asked, looking around at the unfamiliar surroundings. It seemed as though we were at the airport, but in a completely different area.

"I'll explain," he said calmly, although his eyes tightened around the corners. Turning to Franco, he said, "Franco, you'll get the luggage on the flight, right?"

Franco nodded stiffly. Seeing his worried expression, I felt my stomach tighten. Something was wrong.

"Bella, here, put this on," Edward said, removing his jacket and handing it to me. This worried me even more, but I put it on wordlessly.

Unable to wait when Franco drove off, I spoke abruptly, voice trembling, "Edward, what is it?"

Edward took my hand, before speaking, "Walk with me. We need to get to the terminal fast."

As we began walking, Edward took a deep breath before turning his burning, green eyes on me.

"Bella, there's a problem."

------

See you soon!

emerald

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 10:17 PM · On: Chapter 16 Becoming Mrs. Cullen Part 1

Yes Bella getting drunk well Hell I would too if I was her.  Her Dad hung up on her, and we don't really understand that full dynamic going on there.  Jazz her oldest and dearest friend won't stand beside her, and Edward is the Coldest of Cold so it would appear to her.. Yup I would get drunk too!!!

But heres to having faith in the story and your vision.... 

One more chapter to go before i am caught up..

Laters BB ~Kathy~

Reviewer: khans (Signed) · Date: March 24, 2011 03:43 PM · On: A/N: Summaries for all chapters of story

Great summary, but I will go back and read 14 again...

 

Thanks  ~Kathy~

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.