Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: rachaelprincess (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 12:19 PM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

So glad you updated! 

My only thought on this chapter and the previous one - there was no consideration or thoughts on Bella's side that she was thinking about Edward.  They have this incredible connection - the kisses are amazing - and then it seems like she doesn't think about him again while she's preparing to go meet the Cullens.

And then during the fight scene - Edward is so protective of her (love it) but she seems like she doesn't care - or is completely put off by his defending her.  She doesn't seem the slightest bit worried about him - even when he's cornered by the wolf (where the heck is Bella?  And why isn't she helping him??).  She seems more concerned about Ivy than Edward - and that seems to off with this connection they've already established.

I understand if you want a VERY strong Bella - perhaps she can still be strong while helping Edward.  But her brush off of Edward at this point in the story seems counterintuitive to what happened earlier. 

Does that make sense?

Still loving your story!



Author's Response:

Umm...Bella's aloofness (I guess you could say) plays a role in the overall plot of the story...it will become clear realatively soon as to why she's not 100% about what she feels for Edward...(you know what I mean) it's hard to explain outside what the story is going to portray...

The fight scene was all happening at once...so when Edward was cornered, Bella was taking care of one of the other wolves...all the fight POV's were essentially at exactly the same time.  As for her seeming more concerned for Ivy, she's known Ivy longer and the obstacle I have in mind for Bella/Edward plays a role there...she's more loyal to the Immortal Children at the moment...

Does this explain your questions? Bella's not going to be conciously 'strong'...and Edward is going to be stronger than Bella physically...while Bella will be stronger than him mentally...that's the only way I can descrive it right now without giving everything away...

I hope this helps! Thanks for the review! One's like this help me understand what I need to go into more detail on in the story! :)

Reviewer: notmyself (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 12:18 PM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

Really and truly one of the best fight scenes I have ever read. Violence becomes you love. Nicely played. I loved the games, the joking, the frivolity of it. But mostly I really enjoyed the fighting. Yeah, twisted. Whatever. I really liked this. Thanks.

 

~Mia



Author's Response: Wow! Thank you! LOL! I was freaking out over the fight scene! Glad to know you liked it...because this story is full of fighting...LOL! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: NJTwilighter (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 12:01 PM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

This is the story that I look forward to ready the most. I absolutely love everything about it. I was so excited to see it on the Most Recent stories today! I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Awwwwwwwww! Thank you so much!!!!

Reviewer: Morgan (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 11:46 AM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

I thought the fight scene went quite well. Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know! Thanks for the review! Hope I don't disappoint in the future!

Reviewer: skyler (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 11:44 AM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

i thought the fight scene was amazing. very detailed i cant wait to read more.



Author's Response: Glad to know you liked it! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: CoyotegurlNikki (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 11:40 AM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

I must say, you outdid yourself with this chapter. It's a monster. a good monster though!! I love Stefan and Vladimir in this one. Those two cracked me up. Of course I am terribly biased. :) I feel guilty, I think is the first review I've left...*shame on Nikki!*

Author's Response: Biased huh? LOL!!! You leave me reviews in email...and you take the time to make sure I don't make mistakes! That's pretty dang good in my book! ;)

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 11:37 AM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

Great fight scene, they really kicked some serious butt. They need to find and stop Vespera though before she can make more dogs and newborns.

Author's Response: They can't find Vespera too fast...all the fun would be gone! ;) Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Fnarks (Signed) · Date: December 06, 2008 11:25 AM · On: Chapter 6: What A Vampire Values Most

I laughed so hard during the fight scene with the Cullens and Romanians POV. You did such a good job with the detail and descriptions! I like the personality that you put into the Romanians since we really didn't have much with B.D. I'd like more interaction with them,that would be great!



Author's Response: More interaction with the Romanians...I guess I can do that! Your wish is my command! LOL! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: BellasEvilTwin (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2008 11:36 AM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

I can't wait for an update! This is a great story.

Author's Response: THANKS! I JUST SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER SO IT SHOULD BE UP SOON! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!

Reviewer: Pandora (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2008 11:31 AM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

first i want to say that this is the most original story i have read in a while and i really like it. one thing that is really bugging me is that you keep using the wrong homonyms

there - place

their - posessive

they're - they are

also:

new and knew

please try to fix this becuase i find it really distracts from the story



Author's Response: OMG! I DIDN'T EVEN REALIZE! THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR LETTING ME KNOW! DANG! I WISH I READ THIS BEFORE I SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER! AHHH! HOPEFULLY MY BETA CAUGHT IT! I WILL BE MORE CAREFUL IN THE FUTURE! THANKS SO MUCH! GLAD YOU LIKE THE STORY! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!!! LETTING ME KNOW THAT REALLY REALLY HELPS!!!

Reviewer: BellasEvilTwin (Signed) · Date: December 05, 2008 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

I can't wait for an update! This is a great story.

Author's Response: WELL! YOUR UPDATE WILL BE VERY SOON CONSIDERING I JUST SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW! ;)

Reviewer: hhawkes (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2008 11:31 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

Uh oh!!! I hope you update soon, that is quite the cliffie! Right into the action though, I see, no messing around on Edward's new bed beforehand, huh...lol.

Author's Response: EVERYONE LOVES THE BED DEAL! LOL! I JUST SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER SO THE UPDATE WILL BE VERY SOON! ;) THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!

Reviewer: Agnus Bimbal (Signed) · Date: December 01, 2008 01:25 AM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

This is really interesting and I am intrigued.  Thank you for the story and the updates.

Author's Response: NOT I PROBLEM! GLAD TO KNOW YOU LIKE IT! I JUST SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER SO BE ON THE LOOKOUT! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW!

Reviewer: cyndi_lou_who (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2008 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

I am dying to find out what happens next! Please update quickly, I don't do well with suspense.



Author's Response: I LIKE HOW YOU DOUBLE REVIEWED...LOL! I FORGOT TO PUT IT IN  THE LAST ONE BUT I LOVE YOUR NAME! THAT IS SO CUTE AND CREATIVE! BROUGHT BACK NICE MEMORIES!

Reviewer: cyndi_lou_who (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2008 07:40 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

I am dying to find out what happens next! Please update quickly, I don't do well with suspense.



Author's Response: LOL! BUT SUSPENSE IN THE BEST PART! I JUST SUBMITTED THE NEXT CHAPTER SO BE ON THE LOOKOUT! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW! TRY NOT TO DIE BEFORE IT IS POSTED OFFICIALLY! ;) J/P

Reviewer: Chelsea Volturi (Signed) · Date: November 30, 2008 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

The story is really, really great. i love the Verspera POV´s, they make you see how utterly evil she and Aro are!

Update soon! I can´t wait to read more!!



Author's Response: Why thank you! As for the evil-ness...oh yeah! LOL! Thanks for the review! The next update will be very soon!

Reviewer: Belladonna75 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

Gah!  OMG!  I love this story!  Please update soon!!!!!!

Author's Response: Ohh...update will be VERY soon! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: jacqueline3508 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 11:03 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

I didn;t know that they had elevators in the late 1600?

Author's Response: LMAO...I seem to have completely been in a different world when I was typing that part up! You are totally right...not until 1798...Ha ha ha! Good catch! I'll have to go fix that at some point...man! Thanks for telling me!

Reviewer: emiek (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 08:24 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

holy flip!!!!!!!!! that was amzing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thriller!!!!!! i loved it! what happens next! please you need to keep writing this story that im in love with!!!!



Author's Response: LOL...I'm not stopping...don't fret! I'm actually working on typing up the next chapter right now! So you don't have too long to wait until the next chapter is up! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: be_my_escape (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 07:32 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

omg i love this story. you have me addicted. please update soon. you left it on a cliffie. ill be worried and anxious until you update. (haha guilt!)

this story is amazing. completely original. i like the powers you chose for bella and the immortal children too. them, and the flashbacks make this story so much more interesting and brilliant.

please please please update soon.

xoxo

 



Author's Response: Ha ha! Everyone loves cliff hangers! Come on! ;) I am working on the next chapter right now...so I predict that an update will be veeeeery soon! Thanks so much for comments! I love reading them! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Katrina (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:46 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

Eeeek. Cliffhanger much? Lol. This story is like putting together a puzzle, you keep getting little sections together but you can't quite work out what the picture is as a whole yet. Thanks for the update, I'm really enjoying this story :)

Author's Response: Cliffhanger? What is this thing you speak of? LOL! I pretty much have up the edges of the puzzle right now...the tricky center will be put together piece by piece! Thanks for the review! Glad to know your enjoying it!

Reviewer: jtab04 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 05:07 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

Great update! I love this story!

Author's Response: Why thank you!

Reviewer: alilove (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 03:31 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

crap, i hate clif hangers!!!!..uhh and my bet is that Jane is the one that vespera answers to!!

Author's Response: Cliff Hangers...are fun! At least to me...LOL! Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Lisa21323 (Signed) · Date: November 29, 2008 02:52 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

Wow... this is for seriously interesting... I'm hooked... would like more now please... k thanks...

Author's Response: Thank you! I am striving to make this story interesting! Thanks for the review! The next chapter will be up very soon!

Reviewer: angelicwish (Anonymous) · Date: November 29, 2008 01:31 PM · On: Chapter 5: Dangerous Confrontation

AHHH! So good! I'm so interested to find out why Aro is teaming up with Vespera and yet sending everyone after her.  I cannot wait for another update, especially since they've started fighting! :)



Author's Response: Ohhh..you shall figure out the answer to your question soon...I kind of hinted at it in this chapter...or the end of Chapter 4...one of them...but it gets into a lot more detail soon! Thanks for the review! Update is coming really soon!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.