Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For Freak High
Reviewer: willowtree1001 (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 09:11 AM · On: Settling In

I hope you decide to continue this, I'm looking forward to knowing what Bella can do. 

Reviewer: Dahling (Signed) · Date: November 08, 2010 05:16 PM · On: Settling In

Wow. This is good! Cant wait to read more! And find out more of the peoples powers. :) Im so confused by what Bellas is though. Cant wait to find out more!

 

Book recommendations? Have you read The Immortals Series by Alyson Noel? They are amazing. :)

Reviewer: Bel-Zara (Signed) · Date: November 07, 2010 09:29 PM · On: Settling In

Try Christine Feehan - her Dark Series, I think you'll find the twist of temptation and adventure a familiar feeling but part of a completely new world of paranomal romance. With a bit more magic and a little less sparkling.

~P.S. Hope you find this helpful - this is my first ever, after never, post

~P.P.S Keep going, its really nice to see a fresh angle

Reviewer: HayleyLoux (Signed) · Date: May 04, 2010 08:45 AM · On: Settling In

The Lovley Bone... Its very sad though.

The Last Song, Or Dear John... ermm. I dunno there the ones Ive recently read.

I love your story btw, added it to me faves =)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 02:51 PM · On: Settling In

Okay, so what is up with Bella??

Mike has bilocation? THAT would be disconcerting.  

Wondering why Jessica is at this school at all, but Lauren sounds interesting. lol

Nice use of Alice's canon line to Jasper. :)  Aw, poor guy is swept utterly away, huh?  What was he seeing/feeling from her, I wonder?

 

I love the single POV for this chapter I usually prefer that kind of thing myself (or maybe one shift per chapter, but that would be it).  

 

Great chapter. Looking forward to what happens next and what kind of adventure these kids are going to have!

Reviewer: gwennsc (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 07:10 AM · On: Settling In

Hey, I am really enjoying this story. The idea of getting the characters into a school like the xavier academy on xmen is great. I am looking forward to finding out where you are taking this...

As to the books, look into an author named Lynn Kurland, her books have romance, adventure, knights, highlanders, and time travel.

Reviewer: Sealy (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 04:28 AM · On: Settling In

Oh I have a lot...

Blue Bloods by Melissa de Cruz, Mortal Instruments By Cassandra Clare, Darkest Powers by Kelley Armstrong, The Study Series by Maria V. Snyder, Evernight by Claudia Gray and Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater.

Oh and i wan Twilight, the comic version has came out...

Love the Story by the way

 

Reviewer: moshpit (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 02:03 AM · On: Settling In

Great chapter, really liked it.

Have you read Sunshine by Robin McKinley? It's quite good.  Enjoy your vacation!

Reviewer: Delicious Dreamer (Signed) · Date: May 03, 2010 12:08 AM · On: Settling In

aw. i thought there was a forth chapter but also there is not so now i must wait for an update. am i to be expecting one any time soon?

Reviewer: sagajunkie (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 11:34 PM · On: Settling In

Have you read Cassandra Clare's Mortal Instrument's series (City of Bones, City of Ashes, and City of Glass)?  I really enjoyed them. 

Love the story so far.  Excited to learn about some of the other gifts floating around (Roses, Bella's (more info), and Emmetts).  Just have to keep reading your updates I guess.

Have a good trip.

Reviewer: Kittyinaz (Signed) · Date: May 02, 2010 06:52 PM · On: Settling In

Try the Valdemar series by Mercedes Lackey.  They are about a group of people who all have physic (and some magical) abilities.  Some have romance and some don't.  But they are interesting.

Good work so far with the story....

Reviewer: per lamore di anima (Signed) · Date: May 01, 2010 10:38 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

love it

 



Author's Response:

I am glad you are liking the story so far.  The next chapter should be up soon, so hopefully you will continue to follow the kids at Olympic Academy :)

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing!!

Reviewer: kaylamarieswan (Signed) · Date: April 21, 2010 11:25 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

i want more please!



Author's Response:

The next chapter should be up soon, so you won't have to wait much longer :)  Although there was a three week delay between chapters 2 and 3, I am really hoping to stick with a more regular posting schedule of 7-10 days.

Thanks so much for reviewing.  I really do get ridiciously happy every time I hear from a reader!

Reviewer: bakerusaf (Signed) · Date: April 13, 2010 08:24 PM · On: Secrets Revealed

I'm intrigued..looking forward to more :)



Author's Response:

The next chapter should be up soon, so you won't have to wait much longer :)  Hopefully chapter four will only be a week later as I really want to get on a more regular posting schedule.

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing.  It really does make me ridiciously happy whenever I hear from a reader!

Reviewer: charliedee (Signed) · Date: April 12, 2010 05:58 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

Well i know i'm still hooked! Love the courtesy from the guys.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for reviewing both of the first two chapter!

I am glad you like how the guys are portrayed - at least so far.  I am honestly not sure if they behave/talk like real teenagers as I am pretty far removed from that phrase of my own life :)

The next chapter should be posted soon, so hopefully you will continue to follow the story (even though it took awhile to get chapter three out - I promise to do better from now on!).

Reviewer: whoaacxh37 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 04:35 PM · On: Secrets Revealed

really interesting take on how to explain their abilities in human-like ways. this is definitely a fic i'll be keeping up with.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review!  The next chapter should be up soon, so hopefully you will continue to follow.

I am trying to keep their abilities believeable, at least within the psychic realm.  I don't plan on giving anyone the ability to fly or walk through walls or anything like that, which might be disappointing to some readers :)

Reviewer: Bruiser (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 03:41 PM · On: Secrets Revealed

I like that you've written this story from third person - you've made it so easy to understand each character's thoughts and motives this way.  Your "voice" lilts along, filling in all the blanks.

The premise reminds me of a young adult novel I read not too long ago but I can't remember the name of it.  Argh! 

I'm enjoying this, I hope you find time to continue writing it!  Thanks so much for sharing with us. 



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your detailed review.  I really appreciate the feedback and love hearing your thoughts.  If you think of the novel, let me know.  As a fifth grade teacher, I read a lot of young adult fiction (in fact, it was one of my students who first introduced me to Twilight!).  That said, I will probably wait until after I finish writing this story before picking up something similar :)

Reviewer: mrslilycullen (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 12:32 PM · On: Secrets Revealed

I like it already. I just wish the chapters were a little bit longer. Otherwise I am really into this story. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thanks for much for your review of chapter two.  The next chapter just got posted and it is a little longer :)  I must admit, I didn't originally plan on stopping where I did (as you weren't the only one who requested longer chapters), but I was determined not to go more than three weeks between posting, so I went on and submitted what I had since today was my self-imposed deadline!

Reviewer: vampireyouth (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 11:46 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

Yes, still hooked and now I need anther fix. Great story, I can really feel the frustration of the students having to be sent to this school.



Author's Response:

Sorry it took me so longer to respond to this review.  I always read reviews as soon as I get a notice that a new one has been posted, but as you can see, I don't always respond right away :(  I do really appreciate your thoughts.

The next chapter just got posted.  The students have started to settled in more, but there are still some with lingering resentments (which will come out later!).

Reviewer: vampireyouth (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 11:38 AM · On: Home Sweet Home

Ok officially loving this story. I'm excited to see where you take this. I like that you included an angry Emmett, usually he is just the happy go lucky one. Nice to see the twist. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review.  It was much appreciated even though I didn't have a chance to respond until now. 

If you haven't already, check out the newest chapter that just posted today.  Emmett has a tantrum in their dorm's common room - of course his version includes flying objects :)

Reviewer: LJ Summers (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 11:14 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

Still standing by my prior review. ;-)

I am thinking that Alice is going to get really irritating, in Bella's POV, soon.  Same goes for Jasper.  lol  Jasper seems to be very self-possessed which can be helpful, but also annoying.

I like the third person, here. I'm glad you're using it as it's much less distracting as we move from character to character.  

Looking forward to seeing how things will be at this new school.



Author's Response:

I really enjoyed reading your review when it first posted and again when I re-read today.  I am just sorry it took me so long to respond, especially as you took the time to provide detailed comments.

Someone else mentioned that Jasper didn't sound like a teenager, so I tried to make him a little less mature in the chapter that posted today.  I must admit that it is a stretch for me to write about 16-18 year olds since it has been awhile since I was in that category myself :)

I am glad you are enjoying the third person, especially as it is the first time I have written a story from that perspective.

Reviewer: DingoesAteMyBaby (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 11:03 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

Ohh I gotta make sure you get a chance to do a happy dance hehe.

I like the set up like I said last time. I'm so curious to see what Rose's talent will be hehe.

Actually I'm just so excited about the story in general and I'll keep following, don't you worry;)

Hope to read more from you soon!

d. mai



Author's Response:

Please know that I definitely did a happy dance when I first received your review even though I didn't respond until now.  In fact, I just did another little jig when I re-read your comments :)

Rose's ability will be revealed in chapter four, along with how her and Emmett knew about each other before the school.  You do see a little more of her in the chapter that posted today (three). 

Reviewer: Foolish Angel (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 10:16 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

Don't worry. Still hooked over here. :)

Constructive criticism: In this chapter, I found it difficult to follow the characters and their movements. Perhaps make it a tiny bit obvious? I don't know, maybe it was just me. XD

Otherwise, loved it. I can't wait until the story progresses and we learn more about the characters and their pasts. :D

Keep it up!

Reviewer: needia14 (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 10:04 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

:) I like it... Its different to the other stories here, and Alice is awsum :D



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for your review.  I sincerely apologize for not responding sooner.  Hopefully you didn't feel too unloved :)

I spent a lot of time trying to come up with an original plot, so I am glad to hear you are liking the story so far.  I have always enjoyed the Alice character, so I plan on having some fun with her in future chapters!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing.  If you haven't already, check out chapter three that posted today.

Reviewer: wtm (Signed) · Date: April 11, 2010 10:02 AM · On: Secrets Revealed

i love this so far but i did get slightly confused with how the stiry jumped around u might want to think about showing in some way the change of scene, but don't worry about it 2 much coz its still awesome!!!!!

wtm



Author's Response:

Thanks for your review.  I very much appreciated the feedback and apologizing for taking so long to respond.

I definitely considered your comments when I was editing the chapter that posted today.  Hopefully I did a better job of highlighting when the characters moved from one place to another.  I also decided to stick with one POV at a time instead of jumping back and forth between B and E's perspective.  Hopefully that helps!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.