Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 11:09 AM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

My Mom had an AMCPacer, and I loved it.  It was great handling and easy to park.  I always thought that it looked sleek not bubbly.  Of the three cars the Gremlin was the better looking, but not by much.  I can just see what Rose could do with it though.  Love this chapter, can't wait for the next.

Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 11, 2012 03:16 AM · On: Chapter 17: All My Senses

NOPE I just found your story by myself.  I have rec'd it to my daughter though.  This was a great chapeter and I love the story.  Bella is much stronger here and I like it.  You have to fight for your man if you want to keep him.

Xanath

Reviewer: xanath (Signed) · Date: June 05, 2012 01:01 PM · On: Chapter 2: Chances

Great start to a very inticing story.  I hope that you will get back to work on it.

Reviewer: irishfleur06 (Signed) · Date: January 11, 2012 03:23 PM · On: Chapter 15: The Mystery Zone

I literally dropped my jaw when I read the part about Carlisle working at Ball Memorial in Muncie because I graduated from Ball State and grew up in Indiana. It's great! No one ever writes anything about Indiana in a fan fiction. Love it! :)

Reviewer: amhatfie (Signed) · Date: December 29, 2011 06:24 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

I am so glad that there is an update. The saddest part is that I see it was awhile ago and I have been to busy to read it before now. I love this story and can't wait for more. The eating bet was so awesome.

Alaina

Reviewer: tonilexington (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 11:23 AM · On: Chapter 1: Change of Plans

Ummm...all you have to do to read it is drag you mouse over it to highlight it...I already read it. Look, I'm an athiest and I dont' really care if there's a prayer in there...it's just part of the story. It's not like Carlisle was like "send all the sinners to hell"....LOL it was just a meal time prayer, and like I said...it's just a story. 

Reviewer: tonilexington (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 10:30 AM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Ummmm....why the heck is the "prayer" part whited out? LOL 



Author's Response:

Excellent question!  I wondered about that myself... (Actually, I was a little offended that it was blocked out, since I researched extensively to find a good representative Anglican/Lutheran prayer for Thanksgiving, in keeping with Carlisle's Anglican background, and found a lovely modern Lutheran prayer).  It shows up in its entirety on the other website where MIF is posted, so I can't understand why it's censored here. Hmmmmmm... *Scratches head in puzzlement*

If you're interested in reading it, PM me.

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 22, 2011 02:43 AM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Burp.

(I wanted to senda more intelligent review, but what can I do. BTW thanks again for the recap)



Author's Response:

;)

Happy to be of assistance, and I'm glad you enjoyed the update!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: silly sad sarah twilighted (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 04:56 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Just found this story and had to read it straight through!  Love love love I bet Victoria ran to Italy...Post ag ain soon I can't wait to talk about Christmas forever and WTF happened to Victoria a wedding etc!



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review; I'm so glad you've discovered and are enjoying my little tale!

As for Victoria's whereabouts, "We shall see..." (within the next 2 or 3 chapters, depending on what the Cullens make me write!)

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: Wallace (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Cute new chapter.  Thanks for writing and sharing.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reviewing!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Have a safe and happy holiday,

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: kadler (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 03:33 PM · On: Chapter 2: Chances

Its almost like the imprinting thing..from Edward and Bella..I like it...be careful with the child story...u know how crazy some readers are...but you do a great Job...its like a light for Eddi who has really nothing to care for in his dam LONG life



Author's Response:

Exactly!  You understand it as I intended it to be.

Thanks for your review, it makes my day!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 02:23 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

That was priceless. Just freaking priceless.



Author's Response:

:)  I'm so glad you enjoyed it!!!  It was definitely fun to write!

Hopefully I can get the next chapter out soon, if not before Christmas then at least early in the new year.

Until then, have a safe and happy holiday!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: breakingdusk (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 11:18 AM · On: Chapter 1: Change of Plans

It's a very good idea! I can't wait to read more.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you're enjoying my little story so far.  Thank you for reviewing, it makes my day!

 

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: goldseadragon (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 10:04 AM · On: Chapter 7: Leave the Memories Alone

LOL! Disco needs to get drowned out by "real music" like Linkin Park? Hey pot, I'm kettle, whassup?  ;)



Author's Response:

Don't shoot me, I'm only the messenger! ;) 

I took Edward's distaste of that genre of music and his (and Bella's) love of Linkin Park straight from the master Stephenie herself (see my Random story facts for my source).  

My own personal tastes span nearly the entire spectrum of music.  I was classically trained on the piano (12 Loooooooong years of lessons, 3 years of competitions, and 4 years of having fun as the accompanist for my high school's show choir).  

I have stuff on my iPod that ranges from (taking a deep breath here): Brahms, Beethoven, Chopin, Mozart, Tchaikovsky (my favorite!) to Glenn Miller, Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Nat King Cole, some 50's stuff, basically the entire library of any classic 70's rock station (check out "Tunes with Tony Masen" by JUST4ALE for a lot of great 70's song references), some disco and most of the 80's new wave artists, to 90's and 2000's alternative and pop, old school funk, rap, hip-hop, dance, some classic and contemporary country, jazz, blues, alternative, indie, and my current popular faves Muse, Coldplay, and Blue October (two of which I've seen multiple times in concert, and hubs got us tickets to see Coldplay when they come to our part of the US in June next year).  There's even a bagpipe band!  And yes, Linkin Park is in there too...

*Gasping for breath* Whew!! To say that I love music would be an understatement.

So somewhere in that eclectic collection of mp4 files is something that most anyone could call "real music"! ;)

Enjoy!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: tonilexington (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 07:30 AM · On: Chapter 1: Change of Plans

LOL...yeah, I was so disturbed after reading the chapter I went back to the author notes and read that part. It made me feel a lot better about reading it. ...I do like the story:) 



Author's Response:

Good - I'm so glad that it makes more sense now!  

:)

Thanks for your review, and I hope you will continue to enjoy as the story progresses.

 

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: xxkittykatxx (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2011 02:19 AM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Great Chapter, I'm glad that you're back. The part with the eating contest, was really funny and I never thought Rosalie would win. Also what a waste of food it was. Please update soon.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it!  I hadn't planned originally on the eating contest, but Emmett and his competetive nature insisted that it be done!  It's funny how they won't shut up once I start writing...

Also, I had planned to have Alice win, but Rosalie wouldn't hear of it!

Not to worry about the food wasting, it was virtual, and only amounted to what Jacob could have eaten by himself as a Thanksgiving meal...  ;)

I had hoped to update before Christmas, but it looks more like the next update will be after the start of the new year.

Have a wonderful holiday!

NoWayWithWords 

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 10:28 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Wow. I'm in shock to see an update. I thought this story was abandoned.

Loved Thanksgiving :)



Author's Response:

Nope, it wasn't abandoned, just severely neglected...

:)

Hopefully my posting schedule will be much more frequent now!

Reviewer: countrygirl043986 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 09:38 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

GO OILERS!!! I'm from houston too but moved to az cause of my family & no one here gets why I hate the cowgirls so much.

Author's Response:

Oh I know where you're coing from!  My husband was born and partially raised in Houston, and was an Oilers fan through and through, and his lack of love for the "Cryboys" knows no bounds!  He also carries a hefty grudge against the Tennessee "Traitors"...

We're huge Texans fans now!  (In fact I just gave hubs Texans-Panthers tickets last week for his birthday so he and our oldest son could see Cam Newton, since hubs is an Auburn alum and son is a freshman at Auburn.)

Thanks so much for reviewing!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: Camilla (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 07:34 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

How can you imagine that one remembers what went on previously after one year? Please can you send me a recap or add it for everybpdy? Otherwise reading would not make any sense to me.



Author's Response:

I try to recap at the beginning of the chapter, but since it's been soooooooo ridiculously long, I'll send you a PM with a recap of the whole story.

I don't hold the record for length of time between updates, though.  One of my most favorite fics was 19 months between updates.  (And there have been longer lapses than that.)  It was killing me!

;)

Enjoy!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: Msarkie (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 06:21 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

OH MY GOD!!!!  I can't believe you just incorporated Alice's Restaurant into Twilight fanfiction!  I freakin' love that song, it puts me into a gigglesnort coma.  I think I may just have to adopt the tradition of playing it on T-day.  I also get a kick out of The Pickle Song". 



Author's Response:

I'm in shock that someone else out there even knows the song!!! It was a Thanksgiving tradition to play it on the radio in my hometown, and I always hum it to myself around the beginning of November... People have no idea what I'm talking about!  The whole 27 8x10 color glossy pictures with the circles and arrows and a paragraph on the back of each one explaining what each one was to be used as evidence against us - Priceless!!! That and he and the shrink jumping up and down yelling, "Kill... Kill... KILL!"  My kids always ask me to play it in the car for them - they have the whole thing memorized!

I'll have to check out "The Pickle Song"...

Have a safe and happy holiday!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: tonilexington (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:15 PM · On: Chapter 3: This Dance

I have to be honest...I'm starting to feel like this is borderline chesterish...I'm gonna keep reading, but I'm nervous



Author's Response:

Read the beginning notes of Chapter 4 and you should feel less "squicked out" about their relationship at this stage (read: while she is not a legal adult)... It explains that Edward does not have any improper feelings toward Bella, he just loves her as a brother and protector. No shenanigans!

Enjoy!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: mountainlion718 (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:03 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

omg, that was too funny! when Jacob burped and Emmett left the table, i almost lost it. so happy you updated this! :)

Author's Response:

Emmett is, as Rosalie so aptly described, a "wuss"...

I'm so glad you enjoyed it, I know you've waited a LOOOOOOOONG time for that update!  It won't be nearly as long until the next one.  I'm trying to get it posted just after the start of the new year.  (2012 - I'm committing to that!)

;)

Have a safe and happy holiday,

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: tonilexington (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 04:00 PM · On: Chapter 1: Change of Plans

hmmm...the premise of this kinda reminds me of "Tuesdays at Tiffanys" by James Patterson, BUT!!!! I think you have a idea that could go in a very different and specific direction. I'm excited to see where this goes:) 



Author's Response:

Reviewer: Queendel (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 03:27 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

I love it. Very funny, I LMAO,



Author's Response:

I'm so very glad that you enjoyed it!  I promise that the wait for the next update will be MUCH shorter!

NoWayWithWords

Reviewer: SkittleE (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2011 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 18: Thankful

Oh wow, you updated! That's the best Christmas gift I'm getting this year! :)



Author's Response:

Once again, you've made my day (week, month, year...)!

:)

I promise to be more timely with my updates now that real life has settled into something resembling normalcy.

Have a wonderful Christmas!

NoWayWithWords

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.