Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviewer: fidgetym (Signed) · Date: August 09, 2014 02:26 PM · On: Awakening

Oh! This story is so well written! I hope you continue it.

Reviewer: Lachie21 (Signed) · Date: August 01, 2014 11:09 AM · On: Awakening

I really, really hope you continue this story one day soon. I've really enjoyed reading your work, you're very talented x

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2014 09:00 PM · On: Fury

Great update! Keep them coming...this is a great story and you should be credited and you should accept it and be proud!!!

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: March 16, 2014 07:51 PM · On: Infant

I know I already read and reviewed this chapter but I needed to go back and re-read it and I'll say this for you...you sure have Rosalie's character pegged! Great update.

Reviewer: Lachie21 (Signed) · Date: March 05, 2014 06:07 AM · On: Fury

Yay! Thanks for updating! I love your work, keep them coming! :)

Reviewer: Momica (Signed) · Date: February 25, 2014 01:47 PM · On: Fury

I have really enjoyed this story... keep on writing.

Reviewer: twichef (Signed) · Date: May 16, 2013 11:56 AM · On: Infant

On this chapter, I dont really like it much..Their are parts that i like but over all i do not feel esme would have felt that way about Rose or should i say torwards rose and carlisle, however i do like the edward side of things and rose's reactions that would have been her....I would like to add i do like this story over all and hope it continues

 



Author's Response:

Thanks for sharing your thoughts. It just felt very "human" for Esme to have such a response, but I knew not everyone would agree with it. In vampire terms her marriage is still new.  Beneath the surface she still bears scars of her first marriage. She sees her marriage to Carlisle as a dream come true. She can't begin to fathom at first why Carlisle would bring this young woman into their home and into their lives except for what she sees on the surface.

I will continue it. Life's just been very busy lately.  

Thank you again! :-) 

Reviewer: pandora68 (Signed) · Date: February 14, 2013 01:40 AM · On: Accomplished

Yay!  The chapter I was longing for and it was perfect and some. :-)



Author's Response:

I'm so happy that you liked it.  It was wonderful to write that important step for Esme as well as the return of Edward.

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: January 26, 2013 03:00 AM · On: Infant

I was so happy to see one of my favorites update! The other day you responded to a review I left months ago and I had my fingers crossed that it meant done you were responding to older reviews that you would be picking up the story again. It's like my birthday has come 4 days early! You really are doing an incredible job! Thanks so much for not giving up!



Author's Response:

Happy early Birthday! Thank you for your kind words. I'm not giving up. I'll see it through until the end even if it takes me several more years.

Reviewer: pandora68 (Signed) · Date: January 03, 2013 01:29 AM · On: Departure

Oh, how exciting. I'm looking forward to reading this time in their lives.  I feel their pain about losing Edward; it is so real.



Author's Response:

I hope you have caught up and enjoyed reading about their time when Edward was away.  Thank you for reading and reviewing. 

Reviewer: pandora68 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 09:12 PM · On: Learning to Love

Well done. I think it flowed perfectly.  I was taken by surprise by the proposal.



Author's Response:

LOL! The proposal surprised me too. It wasn't when I had originally planned it, but the moment was there so Carlisle went for it. 

Reviewer: pandora68 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 03:32 AM · On: Confessions

Thanks for the author notes at the end.  For me, it was not needed, though appreciated.  For peeps who wanted more, well, I have some rude things I want to say, but won't.  I'll be generous.  I cried reading this chapter.  I felt it was another perfect relationship transition, and you took all the details and made it work. It was excellent.  I have a half hour to 2013, so I better get back to everyone instead of sneaking and reading fan fic!  Happy NY to you!



Author's Response:

Reading fan fiction isn't too bad of a way to start a new year!  :-) I'm glad tht at it touched you.  

Reviewer: pandora68 (Signed) · Date: January 01, 2013 02:57 AM · On: Edward

This is one of my favorite chapters.  It brilliantly illustrates the formative years of bonding between Edward and Esme.  The research and smallest details you've utilized are crafted into this chapter to perfection. 

 

I've recently gotten into C/E fiction, and this is the best one I've read thus far.  It is superb.  I appreciate all the hours of your free time you've employed in writing this and perfecting this. Thank you.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much! I want to honor the characters and the world Stephenie created so for me the details matter. I hope you continue to enjoy it as the story goes on.  Thank you for your review!

Reviewer: Mcwidowmaker (Signed) · Date: November 10, 2012 07:08 AM · On: Awakening

Brilliant, well written and in context. Awesome read, wish there was more :)



Author's Response:

Thank you!  There is more coming very soon.

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: September 05, 2012 07:47 PM · On: Broken

I can't wait to see how Rosalie slips away from them and murders Royce and his friends. I think your relationship between Edward and Esme is spot on! Those two HAD to be close to go through all those changes together. You worded it beautifully too...I return the favor to you...lovely and it reads in my mind the same as if Edward would have spoken those words. I can see where Esme would be jealous of Rosalie for all the attention Carlisle is paying her, but I was hoping that she would feel a bit more secure, especially after Edward's assurances. I can't wait for the next update, you're doing awesome on this!!!



Author's Response:

Esme has been through a lot in her life and her insecurities are part of the ghosts of her past.  Thank you for your thoughts on Esme and Edward's relationship. You're right in that they experience so much together and it bonds them. 

Reviewer: VampireWitch88 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 01:49 PM · On: Broken

Excellent chapter greatly anticipated. Can't wait till next chapter! 



Author's Response:

Thank you! It's coming very soon!

Reviewer: EJ26 (Signed) · Date: September 04, 2012 01:23 AM · On: Broken

I've been waiting for an update for ages!! I hope Rosalie wont be quite as nasty when she wakes up, otherwise carlisle esme and edward will have an angsty newborn on their hands!

 

Please update soon



Author's Response:

The update is coming very soon! Rosalie's not going to be the happiest newborn to say the least. 

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2012 08:37 PM · On: Ruling and Class

Okay, I LOVE the way you left Esme's and Carlisle's thoughts open-ended. The question of 'why' their conversations always go back to that same topic will tie in nicely with Rosalie Hale's introduction. I always wondered why those two didn't seem to be as close to each other given that they had such a similiar background of violence. 

Maybe through your story I can get some answers to my questions of their (Esme and Rosalie) relationship.

I absolutely am LOVING this story, it is truly unique. Thanks so much for sharing your writing!



Author's Response:

I hope it does answer some of your questions!  I'll definitely be diving into Esme and Rosalie's relationship.  I'm glad that you love it and I hope you will continue to love it as Esme's story goes on.  Thank you for the review!

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: June 19, 2012 08:09 PM · On: Accomplished

It bears repeating...this story is NOT to be missed!!! I am even re-reading a few chapters! Thanks do much for a great story!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.  XOXO

Reviewer: sgswan15 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 10:21 PM · On: Accomplished

 Is this the last chapter? 



Author's Response:

No, it is far from the last chapter. "The Vampire Years" will conclude right before the Cullen's move to Forks.

Reviewer: sgswan15 (Signed) · Date: June 04, 2012 05:15 PM · On: Questions of Improprieties & Intimacies

I love you stories so far! However they are so good I cant focus on finals lol 



Author's Response:

Thank you so much!  Good luck on your finals!

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: April 19, 2012 12:55 AM · On: Accomplished

Finally caught up and I can't wait for the next chapter, but by all means take your time and keep doing what you've been doing. Your formula obviously works.

Besides, I just checked out your author page and am going to treat myself to a healthy dose of Emmett  before bedtime by reading another of your stories!!!

'C'mon Mama Bear' here I come!!!



Author's Response:

Woo hoo! I'm happy that you are caught up.  I have some stories over on fanfiction.net that are not on Twilighted that you may enjoy.  Thank you for the reviews and the love. XOXO

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 10:22 PM · On: Turmoil

Another perfectly executed chapter!!! Seriously, your details are spot on! Reading about Ohio and knowing they are in Pennsylvania had me reaching for a map just to double check because it seemed like Esme's new life should be thousands of miles from her old...don't know why I doubted you, of course you and your team were spot on with the accuracy!



Author's Response:

I grew up 20 minutes from Philadelphia so I wasn't going to mess that one up. ;-) 

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 10:07 PM · On: On Our Own

Love it! Love it! Love it! Love it! The anatomy lesson, and especially Carlisle's way of finishing it were sublime. 

I hate to bring up the elephant in the room, but I keep expecting that with each paragraph I read I will suddenly read 'he's back'! I love this story!



Author's Response:

*bites lip over the anatomy lesson* Esme can be a little naughty, but I can't blame her - she's married to Carlisle. 

Reviewer: Mick (Signed) · Date: April 18, 2012 08:08 PM · On: Moving On

Wow! I was hoping Edward would meet them back in Chicago. I can't wait to read the next chapter!



Author's Response:

No, not yet. I loved writing that chapter although it was also very difficult to write. I felt Esme's heart on her sleeve.  It was very raw.  Luckily she has Carlisle for these moments. 

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.