Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: Kittyinaz (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:39 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

Yikes you leave us for a week to ten days on that cliffie?  Good job!! Bet you have alot of eating out of your hands until then!   Happy Anniversary and Merry Christmas!



Author's Response:

I like to make James the ultra-creeper...so if that involves a cliff-hanger...then so be it! ;) I am working on the update, so I hope to have it up soon. Thanks for the review. Thanks for the Anniversary wishes.

Happy New Year!

-bannerday

Reviewer: spunkaroo (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:38 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

Edward......5 times in 24hrs AND chocolate chip pancakes??----dear god banner, you will be the death of me. Not sure how Edward pulled off that last shower move without maiming or injuring either or both of them.....I tend to think shower sex is only for trained professionals or those with stunt doubles!!  I knew James would rear his fugly head but I didn't think Edward was that stupid as to goad him into reacting---I guess that's what you get when you let your possessive and jealous tendencies rule, he wouldn't be Edward if he didn't do such foolish things. As for you and your Edward, congrats and good on you....hope you are shagging like mad in your own pool house, all the best.



Author's Response:

Of course Edward is capable of 5 times in 24 hours (or actually only about 18 hours!) and of course he can make chocolate hip pancakes sexy. I had to do the near-drop shower move. Every fic you read has miraculous sex with no faux pas...I had to be different, plyus my Edward can handle that...besides he's learning and making this stuff up as he goes along. You've got to give him credit for trying...and for his research. ;)

I think Edward, goading James, was unintentional. We know he acts without thinking sometimes. But I think he felt slapped in the face after the lovliness of the past day with the reality of James still being out there, still out to harrass Bella. When he talked with Emmett and found out James had been to the dorm once again and meanwhile watched carefree, sweet Bella as she walked to and fro at the gas station, he just snapped.

And you are right, he wouldn't be Edward is he wasn't jealous, possessive and didn't do such foolish things.

Thanks for the review and the well-wishes of anniversary/poolhouse shagging. I did have a lovely time with the hubs.;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:24 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

Ah, the ever present cliff hanger.  You just love to do that don't you.  Run Edward, run!



Author's Response:

Yep, I had to leave you with a cliffie. It just makes you come back for more. Well, as to Edward...we know he's protective and we know he's fast...very fast...we'll just have to hope that he's fast enough.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: mkd (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

This story is just awesome!! I've read some other stories where James is a psycho stalker but compared to this story they're just lame!! Keep up the great work!! Have a great christmas and congratulations on your anniversary :)



Author's Response:

Hi mkd!

I'm glad you like (?) my psycho-stalker. I think what makes him creepy is the element of surprise and the unknown. He has managed to pop up and do extreme things and hopefully the reader never saw that coming each time. Thanks for the compliments. I'm glad you are enjoying the read.

Have a Happy New Year. Thanks for the review!

-bannerday

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:19 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

O'my goodness. I hope Edward is in time.



Author's Response:

O'my goodness is right. Keep in mind that Edward is protective and he's fast...very fast...but still, we're dealing with a psycho.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 01:00 AM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

Happy anniversary, sweets!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!orange roses, Hmmmm.....

Hubby and I will celebrate our 25th in May-can't wait...



Author's Response:

Thanks sherylb!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I did have a lovely anniversary with my Edward. Congrats on your upcoming 25th in May. There aren't a lot of us out there, so we've got to celebrate those of us that last all that time.

Happy Holidays!

-bannerday

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:43 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Finally these two!  Loved, loved the last  2 chapters.  Edward and Bella finally!



Author's Response:

Hi again cbell!

Glad you loved the last few chapters. They finally got to do the deed. I hope the wait was worth it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: December 23, 2010 12:40 AM · On: Chapter 54: Out of Left Field

There version of baseball sounds like something I would like to try. 



Author's Response:

Over the line is a great game. You can google it. Fun to play with a group of friends or at a family gathering. Good for all ages and you don't have to really know much about baseball or be very good at it.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Siren (Signed) · Date: December 21, 2010 03:40 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

~I had the amazing and beautiful brown-haired girl with the liquid chocolate eyes who lay sleeping in my arms.

My girl…my love…the best thing that had ever happened to me.~

Favorite part! Awe. I know this is terribly late and Im sorry. Life is nuts with the holidays and working a ton. Lol. Same old song. Lol.

They should be able to do it like rabbits. I mean they waited long enough dontcha think?!?! Lol!

Loved it! Love you!!!

Kate:D



Author's Response:

Hi Kate!

You don't have to tell me how hectic the holidays are! I've been struggling with chapter 63 for two weeks, trying to find a block of time for uninterrupted thought.

Glad you liked my dreamy edward and his thoughts about the little brown-haired girl sleeping in his arms.

And you are right--they did wait long enough, so I gave them several chapters filled with sparks igniting and the burning passion that followed. ;)

Thanks for the chapterlove and the authorlove once again. I'm still suffering from fanlove, myself. ;)

Happy Holidays!

-bannerday

Reviewer: 1918EC (Signed) · Date: December 20, 2010 04:51 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Hi! I loved this chapter so much, and I just love these two crazy kids...They're pretty damn wonderful aren't they? You of course are wonderful for writing this awesome story; I thank you for that because I have enjoyed every single word...I'm glad you wrote a bit more than you planned,(more for me to read and enjoy!)now there will be even more to read as you wrap up all the loose ends...I hope that didn't sound rude,(loose ends)I meant like the James situation, for example...You know I loves ya; I'd never be rude on purpose...Well I look forward to your next chapter and I can't wait to find out what 'a something-different' is(you and your crazy a/n's)  =)  Happy Holidays to you and your family, and a Happy New Year!  *Hugs&Kisses*  Kelly



Author's Response:

Hi Kelly!

Glad you enjoyed chapter 62. I think B & E are really coming into their own as they discover their physical relationship. They are just so right for each other everything seems so natural and easy. And fun. I'm glad you've enjoyed The Transfer so much. I've had a great time writing it, and I don't take offense to the "loose ends" that is exactly what is hanging over their heads. The James situation has to be dealt with so they can really move forward.

I hope you enjoy chapter 63. It took me a lot longer to get that one posted. I had some difficulties with writing, heading in a direction that I wasn't happy with, so I think I got it right now.

Happy Holidays and happy reading! Thanks so much for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: OCDvampire (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 10:23 PM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

Hello there my long lost friend! It has been a while hasn;t it? I've been busy planning a big party for myself in January, and we have snow. Lots of snow. Then we've had more snow! I've been to visit my completely mental BFF in Wales, where I did a week's activities in two days. And my car is going a big fat nowhere 'cause we've had snow.

That's enough about me. Oh, except that baby boy got his payrise and is now Project Manager - I assume that is good, lol. So, here we go...

 

Chapter 57 - at last!

That Dick has such a life of it's own, I'm surprised it's not telling the story. You know I can't look anyone called Richard in the face again!

Ha ha ha! Wood in the woods! Nope, now I can't walk the dog with a straight face!

And you're right in there with book references. LOL. Of course Edward wouldn't leave her in the forest and of course there are no wolf packs out there.

I AM suitably impressed by his prowess with squirrels - they are vicious little buggers!!

How come they want to go back in time with Saturday night looming?

Oh. Okay. Shenanigans in the forest. Thanks for that! Grumbling...definitely can't walk the dog now.

Aw, I love Charlie! He's always more perseptive than the others give him credit for.

How sweet that they can all be grown-ups. Ha, the gun! Glad you got Charlie's gun in, I love it's role in Twilight!

PMSL! The thought of a pec contest! Okay, scratch that, rewind. Mmmm, the thought of a pec contest! (Can we have a buns contest next?) Poor Edward really isn't coping with so much nudity as well as I am.

Nice! Finish with a quip about being thrown to the wolves, lol.

Great chapter Lisa! Is my review a bit long? Well that's because your chapters are so bloody long! LOL!! Look at the big girl over here...I managed a whole one!

OMG! Four chapters! Four chapters until they DO IT? I guess I shouldn't be surprised, lol. They must be extremely long chapters. I mean, only four of them, and you have the whole of Saturday to get through!

Gosh! I have to get my brain back in gear, I have to wake my other baby boy up soon so he can go to work as I am going to bed. Life just gets weirder as they get older.

You never know, I may get to read some more before christmas, seeing as how we've broken up from school, and we're snowed in anyway. Thank God for the internet and satellite TV!! Otherwise I would just have to read and watch Twilight, lol. Did I mention we have snow?

Looking forward to hearing from you - I've missed our discourse!

Isabel



Author's Response:

Hi my dearest Isabel!

You went missing on me...then I went missing on you. The important thing is we're back just in the nick of time to make New Year's resolutions about staying in fan-fic-touch. ;) What sort of big party do you have planned for yourself? Special occasion on the way? I just celebrated my 25th anniversary with my hubs. A man named Edward who gave me orange roses. Really. I'm not shitting you.

I envy you your snow--although then I suppose I would have to shovel said snow. We've got rain. Actually we've got RAIN---torrential downpours for days. I don't know where it all comes from, but California is surely getting ready to float off into the Pacific Ocean.

Cheers to your baby boy! My own baby boy just moved back home for a semester. He's a college graduate now, but is applying to graduate school for the summer. We'll see. Baby girl just moved out to be closer to her school and to begin having a life of her own. Heaven help me!

Now, as to your review of Chapter 57: Yeah, that Dick gets into a lot of steamy action. Maybe Dick will get his own POV in a future chapter. LOL

I can't help my book references, that's one of the challenges I think, tying things in with the book in a different, creative manner.

Glad you love Charlie. Chief Swan to the rescue. See, they always tell you a policeman is your best friend, and no one ever believes that, but he was a good friend to poor edward in the face of the Semi-Naked-Boy pack. And Charlie's gun...of course I had to include that...the gun plays the important role of messing with edward's mind. ;)

I sincerely hope you're not picking on me about being a wordy bitch. Are you? You are? Okay, I'll readily admit that I suffer from Edward Cullenismus--a tendency to overstate, over-analyze and overthink every little aspect of what is happening. And I tell a story despite my debilitating illness. And manage to incorporate my debilitating illness.

Have you read Master of the Universe? I've been thinking of you. I'm totally addicted to that fic and I've been hanging out on the forum thread for it, waiting for updates and...get ready for this...writing parodies of Christmas Carols that are based on the MotU story. I even wrote a parody of "A Visit From St. Nick". It made me think of you as I worked on the poetry and rhyme-scheme aspects of those things. Great fun. I think I've found my new calling in life. I'm going to quit teaching. ;)

Take care, have a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year if I don't hear from you before then. And thanks for the fabulously-long-winded review. ;) They are my favorites!!!!!!

-bannerday 

Reviewer: suprgirlc (Signed) · Date: December 19, 2010 02:06 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

I'm sure you've been done with this story for a while but I'm just now getting around to reading it and I love it!!!  Hahahaha.  Everytime I picture Mike I think of Seth Greens character in Can't Hardly Wait!  I always think of pretty fly for a white guy too!  Cracks me up....   Love the story.  It's awesome :)



Author's Response:

Hi suprgirlc!

I'm so glad you are loving my story! I'm not quite done with it, but it's nearing the end. Only a few more chapters. I love your vision of Mike Newton--that's about right. At least no one has had to dance with Mike for quite a few chapters. LOL Thanks for the review and the Storylove. Sorry it has taken me so long to reply. I'm usually very good about it, but with the holidays...well, it just got away from me.

Thanks for the Storylove. Happpy Holidays!

-bannerday

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: December 14, 2010 07:28 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

What if James is crazier than Edward thinks.  THAT'S way Bella didn't tell your stuborn butt!  I still love Eddy though, all caveman and all.



Author's Response:

Well, cbell, James IS crazier than Edward thinks. Crazier than anyone knows. That's about to hit the fan, though. ;) And how could we not love Eddie? He's only human, afterall...at least in this story. LOL He is VERY caveman at times. I kind of like that. And sometimes it comes in handy. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TropicOfCancer (Signed) · Date: December 13, 2010 08:52 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Awwww they're so, so adorable. I don't want this story to end. EVER!! Lol. Seriously, I really love it.

 

Can't wait to read more :)



Author's Response:

Hi ToC!

There's more to read now! Chapter 63 is alive and kicking. Sorry it has taken me so long to respond to your review. Glad you are enjoying the story. I don't want this story to end either! I guess I'll go back and re-read what I wrote once I'm done. ;)

Thanks for the Storylove and the review. Happy Holidays.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Yrollam (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 03:44 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

Yeah I know its just, I would love to c what the future would hold for e and b. Planning any sequeks

Author's Response:

Hi mal!

As the story finishes I will give you glimpses of the future and something else. No sequels planned. I have another story in the works for when this one finishes. Just a few more chapters now.

Hope you enjoy chapter 63. It's up now. Happy Holidays.

-bannerday

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: December 12, 2010 04:05 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Great!!! Great!!! Chapter plsplsplsplspls update soon!!!!! Gahhh I love this story soo sad to hear it's almost over!!!!! Great chapter! Quick question was october 5th the day tanya died? GREAT CHAPTER!!!



Author's Response:

Hi i heart!

Sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your review. Tis the season to be overwhelmed with too many obligations! I did just update, so you can get your read on when you get the chance. I had some problems with that chapter and wound up re-writing, which is another reason why I've been missing. Thanks again for the Storylove and I'm glad you loved the last chapter. And yes...Oct. 5th was the day Tanya died. There will be more on that soon.

Thanks again for reviewing. Happy Holidays.

-bannerday

Reviewer: dalzieldawn (Signed) · Date: December 11, 2010 04:57 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Awesome chapter LOVED it. Keep upthe great work



Author's Response:

Hi dalzieldawn!

Sorry it's taken me so long to reply. Busy time of year. I've been working on chapter 63 and had some roadblocks. But it's up now, so I'm all better. ;) Glad you liked the last chapter. Hope you enjoy 63. Happy Holidays and thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: noni LG (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 11:36 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

hmm it felt like they're on their honeymoon bliss and so unwilllingly to go back to uni ;p hahaha.... happy w'end!



Author's Response:

Hi noni!

Yes, lovin' in the poolhouse seems a lot like a honeymoon, doesn't it? It's just so nice that they have this uninterrupted time to FINALLY explore their physical relationship,  And explore it they do!!!!! Chapter 63 is up now, finally --it took a while and a re-write to get it right, one of the reasons I'm so slow about replying to reviews. Hope you enjoy.

Happy Holidays! Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeriAnn (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 10:05 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Loved it as always, great chapter.  I liked Bella's thought about eating breakfast off a naked Edward.. ahhh.. just the thought that would definitely brighten my day, especially if the python is out to play (and please let it be a pervy python lol..)



Author's Response:

Hi TeriAnn!

Sorry for the big delay on replying. Tis the season. Thanks for the Chapterlove for chapter 62. If you liked Bella's thoughts about eating breakfast off a naked Edward, you will really like chapter 63. ;) Yes, really! And the python is still slithering into warm, dark places. Maybe that was TMI? And yes, it's a little pervy...Edward and Bella will discuss...kind of. ;)

Thanks for the review on 62. Hope you like 63. Happy Holidays!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Edward_Loves_Bella_1988 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 05:24 PM · On: Chapter 4: Ground Rules

Can I please strangle Victoria - she reminds me of a few of my ex-roommates too much for comfort. xD Lol!

But loving it so far! I love how Bella just keeps on running into Edward - literally!



Author's Response:

Hi E loves B!

Sorry it has taken me forever to reply. Tis the season to be over-extended. I've been working on the latest chapter and finally finished it.  But as to Victoria---she is patterened after my own dear, sweet first college roommate. That lasted only one quarter then she transferred, so I got lucky. Thanks for the Storylove, glad you are enjoying. I hope that continues. Keep me posted. And if you're going to keep running into anybody, it might as well be Edward Cullen and his perfect body/face/hair, etc..... YUM!

Thanks for the review.

Happy Holidays.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 04:27 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

I really liked it! :)



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it, branlc! What's not to like about multiple sex adventures with Edward Cullen? Chapter 63 is up now. It took me a while to make it through that one. Happy Holidays.  thanks for the review. Sorry I was so slow at replying.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 09:08 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Bannerday!!!!!!!!!!

Another wonderful chapter, lady!!!!!!!!!! the "Adam/Eve" talking was cute!!!!!!! Perky/Pervy Python...I'll take either!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Then Bella think of Eddie with "all that .....equpiment" hahahahaha...... throwing us a little a little Fifty? I mean Bella did say HOLY FUCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Edward realizing that he didn't notice the date.......hmmmm Tanya's death, right?  Glad he didn't go all Emoward on us!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Glad we are gonna have more chapters......  you said two, and epi and the maybe something-more.........I am intrigued!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Millions of boink points!!!!!!!!!!!

Laters Baby

Twi-HO



Author's Response:

Hi!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Ho!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (or at this time of year, is that " Ho Ho Ho !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?)

Glad you liked chapter 62. Sorry it has taken me soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo long to reply. Tis the season, you know? And I've been struggling with chapter 63. I had to re-write after I was about halfway through because I didn't like where it was going. Now I like my chapter 63 just fine. It's up now, so Merry Christmas/Happy Hannukah/Festive Kwanzaa.

I can't help but keep MotU in the corner of my mind at all times. I hope it doesn't invade my story too much. But Bella has been thinking Holy crap, Holy shit, Holy hell and even Holy fuck the whole story through. I think it says so much more than Holy crow! ')

Yes, Oct. 5th is the anniversay of Tanya's death. He didn't go all Emoward...yet...He's got more life going on now, so he's not as lost in the past anymore, you know?

At least one more chapter after 63, and then an epi and the something else.

Thanks for the boink points. I can always use boink points, you kknow that right?

Happy Holidays. Thanks again for the review. Sorry I was a slow-poke reply-er.

-bannerday

Reviewer: KayaRayne (Signed) · Date: December 10, 2010 04:19 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

**tear**

Beautiful

KR



Author's Response:

I'm hooping that the **tear** was a good tear, and you're not just crying because I've let them have too much sex in the poolhouse and you're anxious for more story. LOL But that being said, there is now a chapter 63 out there.

Happy Holidays. Sorry it took me for freaking ever to reply. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: oplok71 (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 07:57 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

wow! that was just wow!  i was a little worried about what edward was thinking when he saw the calendar  but had my little suspicion that it had to do with Tanya.



Author's Response:

Hi oplok71!

Sorry I've been so slow. I've been writing (and re-writing:(  ) chapter 63. But it's done now and up now, so read when you've got the chance.

Yeah, the calendar had to do with Tanya. More on that shortly. Glad you were wow'ed by chapter 62. I think there's a little more wow in chapter 63. Happy Holidays and thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sugarlips (Signed) · Date: December 09, 2010 05:36 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

Fucking fucktabulous



Author's Response:

Glad you liked it. Chapter 63 is up now. Happy Holidays!

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.