Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: daphne061763 (Signed) · Date: February 23, 2011 12:58 AM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

loved the 3 musketeers serenade and the estrogen club meeting and spa...

Author's Response:

Such good girl-time and boy-time for B and her girls and e and his buds.

I hope to post chapter 69 tomorrow or Wednesday.

thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 63: Reality, For Better or Worse

Loooooooooooooove the 'mor 5 ek'!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Hi ff!

Goooooooooooooooooooood!!! As if chocolate chip pancakes weren't already sinful enough by themselves...top them off with Edward and they're downright explosive! ;)

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jendenise (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:58 AM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

oreos.. hmm... i love oreos... haha... oreos in the middle of the night with milk.. hmmm yummy.. love your story :)



Author's Response:

Hi jendenise!

Sorry it has taken me so freaking long to reply to your review of the Transfer, chapter 68. the good news is I'm nearly done with chapter 69. It should post tomorrow or Wednesday.

Now, I love Oreos as much as the next woman, but I'll take Edward Cullen in the middle of the night over a glass of milk with Oreos every time. Oreos don't even come close to that yummy goodness. ;)

Thanks for the review and thanks for the Storylove! Hope you like the Grande Finale.

-bannerday

Reviewer: piperann_25 (Signed) · Date: February 22, 2011 02:35 AM · On: Chapter 27: Comparing Notes

I have been reading this story for three days now, with work and school its hard to find the time to just sit and read. I am loving it by the way...the college life and emmett as an RA is funny as hell...I cant wait to see where james comes in and what other pot holes these two are going to go through. I hope to have been able to get caught up by Friday...Great Story!!!!!

Author's Response:

Hey piperann!

Welcome aboard. I'm glad you are enjoying the read. This was such a fun way for me to reminisce about college. Of course I love Bella and Edward, but the Gang is just so much fun to play with. I'm glad you like Emmett and his words of wisdom. James will figure in little by little, more and more. I hope you like undeniable sexual tension. It's here in spades, but I promise it will eventually lead to quite the citrusy explosion(s).

Thanks for taking the time to review. I hope you continue to like what you read. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 03:38 PM · On: Chapter 50: In Sickness and in WHAT?!

Only a REAL man will buy a gals tampons! ;-)



Author's Response:

Although they may kick and scream like a gal while doing it. :) Actually, my hubs even bought me pads once after the birth of our first child. I think it was his way of thanking me for giving him a son. LOL :)

Thanks again for the review and the giggle. Hope you continue to enjoy.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 20, 2011 12:17 PM · On: Chapter 48: A Slow Dance to Fix You

Very sad slowdance, Edward as so sweet and did all the right things...go Edward! ;-)

Loved the 'green eyes' dance to make it all better, and 'holy moses' Edward got him sooooooooooome, bless his heart.  I love they are covering ALL the bases before getting to the main act, you are drawing this out PAINFULLY slowly which i in turn love & hate you for! ;-)



Author's Response:

Edward is such a good boy...but he's got his problems. Bella has helped him deal with a lot of it though.

Glad you loved the 'green eyes' dance--I love that song. And yes...Edward definitely had a gooooood night with B for their first ever, completely naked event. ;) And yes, they will continue to cover all the bases before they get to the main event. i think all the warm-up acts only add to the main event. ;)

And as to drawing things out....just keep that seatbelt fastened. When you finally get there I think it will be well worth it.

Thanks for the review and the love.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 07:16 PM · On: Chapter 43: Miles of Aisles

The Mrs Cope interaction had me cringing in my seat, lol...

Great chapter, love E & B's naughty fun loving sides, oooooh them kids! ;-)



Author's Response:

Hi Faye!

Mrs. Cope...she may or may not be the real cougar deal. I love contemplating what horros she might have put the boys through on the occasions they have been roped into helping her with her yardwork.

Glad you love silly, sexy, naughty fun-loving E & B.

Thanks for the review(s).

-bannerday

Reviewer: WiltshireGlo (Signed) · Date: February 19, 2011 01:12 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

The dynamic of the group is just brilliantly written - real rounded characters. The stupid fears that escalate, so human.
It's funny, I want to know how it ends, want the epi that projects their future and yet .. I really don't want this Story to be complete.

Author's Response:

Hi WiltshireGlo!

Sorry I have been so ridiculously slow at getting my replies to reviews out. You wrote me a review 9 days ago, and here I finally am, responding. The good news is, I've been working like crazy on chapter 69, so it's been for a worthwhile cause.

I'm glad you are enjoying the dynamic of the group and how the characters have been written. I think we've probably all gone through the kinds of ups and downs that they have, so it's easy to relate to them as you read and it's easy to relate to them as I write. :)

So, the Grande Finale Chapter will be posted hopefully tomorrow or Wednesday, and then there will be three more additional extras after that, including a look at the future, and a look at the past and one other somewhat different thing.

thanks for the kind words and compliments.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 11:21 AM · On: Chapter 20: The Movie Fades to Black

Awwwwwwwwwww man, i can feel both sides of the pain!

Poor Jacob for feeling that awful out of control loss at knowing you are losing the love of your life, and poor Edward for feeling the out of control emotions of wanting something so bad!

Ummpppfffffff, i'm on tender hooks here..........



Author's Response:

I know. It's a real "Awwwwwwwwwwwwww man" moment. Jacob turns out to be not such a bad guy, you do feel sorry for him, and for Bella, because she still cares for him deeply, she's just not getting the pitty-pat effect with him any longer. And poor Edward...his heart is pitty-pattying (pitty-Pattinson??) all over the place. So good stuff is marching right along.....Hope you continue to enjoy the read.

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch...let me know how it goes.

-bannerday

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 07:57 AM · On: Chapter 61: Orbitting Celestial Bodies

You do write as if you know me.



Author's Response:

You must be referring to my little song and my lemony goodness in the poolhouse. Or maybe I should say Edward's lemony goodness in the poolhouse.

Hope you continue to enjoy as the story winds down.

-bannerday

Reviewer: floweryfaye (Signed) · Date: February 17, 2011 07:15 AM · On: Chapter 19: This Might Be Working Out

I hope the shit hits the fan in the 'right direction' if you get my drift! :-/



Author's Response:

I think there's really only one direction the shit should go flying wheb it hits the fan in a Twilight fan fic. :) Hang in there, floweryfaye, You're getting to some good stuff. (see the shit reference above) ;)

Thanks for the giggle. And the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: karemay (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Another chapter please, please?????  :) Loved this read, laughted,awwwwwwwed and smiled throught out this story......



Author's Response:

Hi karemay!

Sorry I am so late in posting this reply to your review of the Transfer. I have been writing chapter 69 and am almost ready to post it. My Grande Finale. Glad to know that you've enjoyed the story so much. I've had a blast writing it and getting feedback.

Thank you for taking the time and hope you enjoy the next chapter. let me know.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 12:00 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

awww Edward, he is the master, olymic chamopin and world champion at romance!!!!!

I loved loved loved that he played her that song. Had goosebumps when I read it. Edward playing guitar and singing... you got me there, hadnt i been sitting, my legs would have given out!!!

I am soo glad they have started to get back on track :)

Favorite Jasper moment was definitely the kilt. :)

I thought it was really sweet that all three guys were on the rooftop. I thought that showed that Bella is important to all three of them (on different levels of course ;) and Emmet and Jasper as well want these to together again!

Girls time was important in this chapter. She is lucky to have these two. But I still think that Alice has the best friend title. I dont know, might be just me, but I always see Bella closer to Alice then to Rose.

I really appreciate all the relpies to the reviews. You are the only autor I know who always replies to all reviews!!! Thats awesome (and I really dont mind the replies coming late, cause it is always great to hear from you).

Agian, I am elated for yet another chapter, if it was up to me you wouldnt have to finish this story at all ;)

Btw, the german you wrote in the reply was impeccable. I am always impressed with people learning German, cause I just think it is such a complicated language!

Anyway, update soon please and give us some "mor 5 ek" :)

Take care :)

 



Author's Response:

Hallo noch mal!

Well, I'm nearly two weeks behind on replies, but here I am, nonetheless! :) I've been furiously writing chapter 69...it's a bit longer than any other chapter has been, but I guess that's good for the Grande Finale.

Loved you calling Edward the Master, Olympic Champion and World Champion. He wins the bronze, the silver and the gold medals in groveling...and he's only begun to grovel. More good romancing in the next chapter.

I'm glad you loved him playing and singing Brown Eyes/Green Eyes to Bella on the rooftop in the rain. I think that was as spctacularly romantic as I could envision. ;) I love that song...I've always loved that song and I just think it fit so well back when they first danced to it and now that he has come a-groveling.

Every chapter that features Jasper in a kilt is pure win. Maybe in my next story I'll just end each chapter with, "...and Jasper was wearing his kilt." My reviews will probably skyrocket! LOL

What you said about the guys being on the roof, showing Bella that she was important to them as well...I think I've incorporated that into this story a lot. I know it's probabaly not that realistic that friends would become soooo involved, but then again, they all really care for each other and are so close. You get the feeling they will keep it up for a lifetime.

You are right about Bella's girlfriends, too. I don't like a snarky Rose, and I wanted her to be friends with Bella and Alice, but of course Alice, as Edward's twin and Bella's roomie, would be closer to Bella. I just think Rose, in her position as Resident Advisor in her dorm, and also being a year older than Bella and Alice, she can be a little bit the voice of wisdom, authority and reason. But she's still also just a regular girl...just a little more wicked perhaps, but that feels right since she is with Emmett. ;)

Thank you for appreciating my replies to reviews. I love that you all take the time and love what I've written, so I can't help but love you and want to let you know. :)

So...a big chapter is about to be posted. Hope you enjoy the Grande Finale...and there is "mor 5 ek"

Herzlichen Dank und auf Wiederlesen/schreiben.

-bannerday

Reviewer: kerrywin (Signed) · Date: February 16, 2011 10:15 AM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

ok so I got a response for a review, and I couldnt remember when I gave the review lol. love your story will be waiting for more. dont beat yourself up you have a talent. I love all the fan fiction twilighted storys keep up the good work and dont look to close to my spelling cause there is sure to be an error lol .



Author's Response:

Hi kerrywin!

LOL once again you're getting a response to a review that you will probably have totally forgotten. I'm nearly two weeks behind on replies to reviews of chapter 68 of The Transfer...but the good news is I've been writing chapter 69 and hope to post it tomorrow or Wednesday. I'm glad you've been loving the story and hope that keeps up through the bitter end. Actually it will be a Happy End...:)

Hope you like the Grande Finale. Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: illnevertell (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 11:38 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Ch.68  This has to be my favorite chapter of this entire story. I got an attack of the giggles picturing Jasper and Emmett walking together on the roof and Jasper remarking about it being so romantic and he was wearing his kilt! Best visual ever! Then when they heard everyone cheering for them... just wonderful warm fuzzies from that! I loved it.



Author's Response:

Hi illneveertell!

Awwwww...glad you loved chapter 68. I think it had what I like best...a combination of all things: a little angst, a little heartbreak and heartfelt romance and some happy, laughy, giggly moments. Jasper in his kilt is a win every time! I'm glad you liked the cheering from afar in the dorm when Jasper and Emmett returned without Edward---so glad he made his way in so he could commence with the groveling. :)

I hope to post chapter 69 tomorrow or Wednesday. If you liked chapter 68 I think you'll like chapter 69...maybe even a little more? That remains to be seen.

Thank you for the review. Hope you like the Grande Finale when it posts.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cbell (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 07:47 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Well I'm happy we got that cleared up.  Edward you are the king of groveling and your lucky Emmette and Jasper have no pride, and helped you.  Now will you please let go of insisting that you have something to do with James craziness.

Bella should make a point to explain to him that keeping his fear and internal self inflicted thought should be shared with her and it is not oky to block her out.  She should let him know how badly her hurt when he does this.

 

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Hi cbell!

Sorry I'm so pathetically slow in responding to your last review. Sheesh it's almost two weeks. WHAT is up with that? The good news is that I've been writing chapter 69 and am almost ready to post. Hopefully tomorrow or Wednesday.

But yes...the groveling is well underway...with the added benefit of the kilt and a Resident Advisor and brother...LOL There will be more discussion next chapter. And you were spot on with what they still needed to address. They will address those things and then there will be aaaalllll kinds of good stuff! ;)

I hope you enjoy the grande finale.

Thanks for reviewing even though I'm so slow at replying.

-bannerday

Reviewer: branlc (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Yay! I loved Edward singing in the rain to her. So sweet! :D He gives good woo!



Author's Response:

King Grovelward will strike again very soon. I'm hoping to post chapter 69 tomorrow or Wednesday. Glad you loved the rooftop serenade in the rain with the best buds. He does give good woo and he's very organized. We can see that he and his twin have a lot in common. LOL

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Conlynsmom (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 01:25 PM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Oh bannerday...sigh :-)  Brilliant, simply brilliant and oh so sweet!  Edward singing Coldplay...playing guitar... in the rain.  Gah!!!  makes me swoon.  And the Oreos.  Rose is right.  It shows how much Edward's been paying attention.

You once again beautifully weave the romance with humor of the "gang".  I'm so glad Edward got his crap together to talk with Bella; and, good for Bella for not talking immediately...make him squrim a bit.  I LOVE your writing and am so sad to know that this story is coming to an end.  However, it will be a go-to  piece for me to read again and again.  That's the highest compliment I can gvie you BannerDay.  My time is valuable but I love spending it with your words, your Edward and Bella and the rest of your cast.  Your're like an old friend :-)

Thank you again for sharing this journey with us.  You are an AMAZING talent and I hope you have other stories to share.

Kathy



Author's Response:

Hi Kathy!!

Sorry it's taken me so long to reply to your review of chapter 68 of the Transfer. I'm hoping to post chapter 69 tomorrow or Wednesday. There's more outstanding groveling coming in chapter 69. ;)

Thank you so much for writing me such a great big hug of a review! I really enjoyed what you wrote and I am humbled by your fiction addiction to my story and characters. I'd pop out of the screen and hug you if I could.

I'm glad you enjoy the romance and humor interwoven. I think it's probably the only way I can write. Chapter 69 is proving to be quite the intermingling of love and laughter.

I think it was good for Bella to make Edward squirm a little too...at least he knows she can be angered and hurt, not that he would ever treat her like a doormat.

Hope you enjoy the grande finale when it's posted and thank you for paying me the highest compliment...that you will re-read at some point. I think that's just completely....WOW. There are so few stories that I have ever re-read and I know there is so much to chose from out there, coming back to me and my characters just makes me all warm and fuzzy. And I have enjoyed getting your reviews along the way...so you are like an old friend as well.

Thank you so much..and yes, I do have another story or two up my sleeve. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:54 AM · On: Chapter 60: Supernova

Well done.



Author's Response:

Hi again, Marie!

Glad you liked chapter 60---the beginning (finally!!!!!!) of some real sexy...

-bannerday

Reviewer: Tana (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 10:09 AM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

Go Edward! Serenading someone has got to be one of the most romantic things you can do. I would have ugly cried if I had Edward outside my window with a gitar! *sigh* So beautiful! Great chapter, I'm glad Bella held her ground. I can't wait for the next chapter! So so happy there's another! :)



Author's Response:

Hi Tana!

Sorry I'm 2 weeks behind with replies to reviews. YIKES!!! Do you even  know what I'm referring to at this point? :)

I'm glad you liked Serenadeward in chapter 68 of the Transfer. I think I'd turn into a crying heap of goo if that magnificence were outside my rooftop window singing "our song" and playing the guitar in the rain...with his two buddies holding umbrellas. Edward really planned things out well. Greatness under pressure, you know?

I hope you enjoy the Grande Finale. I should get chapter 69 posted tomorrow or Wednesday.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:11 AM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

O.O

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 09:04 AM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

I see what your up to you, it's clever and well thought out.



Author's Response:

Glad you enjoyed. I'm not sure how clever I was in chapter 24...or what I had though out and planned out...I think it was probably just a fluke. ;)

thanks again, sorry I let these slide...that so not like me.

-bannerday

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 08:22 AM · On: Chapter 23: Just Add Water and Stir

Laundry sound just as much fun as the shower :D



Author's Response:

Hi Marie,

I don't know how I did it, but I skipped over some of your reviews. So...from way back...chapter 23...yeah, I'd wash dirty laundry with Edward if the trade off was a wet Edward in the shower. And I think this just proves the point that any task, no matter how mundane...when done with Edward Cullen, becomes the highlight of the year. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: i_heart_ecullen (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 03:52 AM · On: Chapter 68: Moving Forward

I love love this chapter!!!!!! God i love jaspers kilt!!! Pls pls pls pls pls update sooon!!!! Cant wait to keep reading!!!



Author's Response:

Hi i!

I'm so sorry I'm slow at getting replies out. ONCE AGAIN!!! Arggghhh! I love love love that you loved loved loved chapter 68. I'm nearly done with chapter 69 and I'm hoping to post it tomorrow or Wednesday.

The kilt.....every Twilight story should feature Jasper in a kilt...I love him and his weirdiosity! ;)

Hope you like the Grande Finale when it's posted.

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: MarieS (Signed) · Date: February 15, 2011 02:41 AM · On: Chapter 22: Non-date? Nonsense!

:D



Author's Response:

Glad I made you smile. Hope you had a Happy Valentine's Day with my fic. Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.