Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 19, 2011 05:38 AM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

that was beautifully written..ahh young and hott love ;)

Author's Response:

Hi CO_M!

Glad you liked the sexy! FINALLY! Right? Thank you for the compliment. I didn't want it to get too smutty...I thought that would have been wrong with who these characters have become.

thank you for reviewing. Keep me posted. You're in the home stretch!

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 18, 2011 09:03 PM · On: Chapter 30: Leave Them Wanting More

The candle was a nice touch



Author's Response:

Hi photogal!

Ahhhhh, the ahhhhhmbiance. :) Dining with Edward in the dining hall using a flashlight would be romantic. Dining with Edward is romantic, no matter where, no matter what...heck crackers and cheese with Edward while sitting at a dirty picnic table would excite me.  LOL

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 06:59 PM · On: Chapter 26: Points of View

I wouldn't mind studying with Edward in the Swanky Fort :)



Author's Response:

I think the actual line here, photogal, is..."I wouldn't mind studying EDWARD in the Swanky Fort." LOL

Thanks for the smile.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 04:29 PM · On: Chapter 25: Everybody and His Brother

The whole chapter was a hoot.



Author's Response:

Hi again, bb!

That was seriously one of the most fun chapters I wrote. It went so fast...almost like wildfire. ;) And in my head I could just hear all those different characters sputtering and bubbling with the "news" of B & E's hook-up!

Glad you enjoyed that one. I don't usually like the stories from all the different POVs, but I just loved writing this one.

Thanks once again for checking in and letting me know. I love to hear your reactions.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 17, 2011 04:09 PM · On: Chapter 24: A Jury of Our Peers

funny how Bella shut Emmett down



Author's Response:

Hi photogal!

I like a Bella with personality...I still want her to blush, but I like that she can be devilish at times...especially with Emmett because he goes out of his way to try and embarrass Edward. :)

Thanks for reviewing again, bb!

-bannerday

Reviewer: Jasi (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 01:42 PM · On: Chapter 69: Facing the Future

I just finished reading it again from start to finish, and I'm so glad I did!  There were lots of little things I had forgotten about, and a few things I had missed completetly.  I giggled & sobbed far more this time, than the first time through.  

Kudos for such a fantastic story, BD!  I can't wait to start on your next.

 

*smooches*



Author's Response:

Hi Jasi!

Awww...*hugs* you read me twice! That's just the highest compliment. thank you so much for letting me know. I think it's cool that you found things you had forgotten and that there were things you had missed completely the first time through. I'm curious what those were...but it's not really that important. I guess because you "knew" the chracters better this time through, their ups and downs must have been more emotional. Or maybe because you knew where things were heading.

Thanks for the kind words and compliments.

I just posted the first outtake for the Transfer. There's one more and an epilogue and I'm also going to try to start on my new story, "One Stupid Thing."

*smooches* back at you, bb!

Hope you enjoy the outtake...let me know what you think.

-bannnerday

Reviewer: lbritt (Signed) · Date: March 15, 2011 08:02 AM · On: Chapter 69: Facing the Future

*sobs* why? wwwwhhhyyy does it have to end? why i ask why? *rubs tears off face and blows nose* I started reading the update when it first updated, then i stopped. I couldn't bring my self to finish it and know there were not going to be any more of it coming.  Well, I read it today in it's entireity and absolutely loved it. I am not only miss this story and all the characters, but this little bit of interaction you and I have periodically.  Of course until your new story comes out and then I will be harrassing you some more.

On to the chapter review, Operation Forgiveness was in full effect.  The big guns were pulled out figuritively and literally.  The You Mean Everything To Me bouquet was great and so Edward. I love that. Again not a flower kind of girl, but when you put that much effort behind it I could be for sure. I am happy that they were able to talk it out and put all the cards on the table.  Good for Bella for letting him know how she felt and Good for Edward for opening up. Boys are so silly sometimes...well so are girls, but not my point right now. My point is men/boys keep things to theirselves so much it gives us girls the wrong idea most of the time.  As stated before, communication is always these 2 downfall.  

I like how you give us 'coupling' but spare us the intimate seedy details. Don't get me wrong there is a time and place for hot, sticky, steamy deets, but foregoing them in this chapter made it feel like it was sweet and loving make up sex.  The whole condom fiasco was so hilarious.  Also great way to teach responsibility by making it a priority that it will not happen unless they have them.  Oh and Wow 6 times in 12 hours, 'Wild, sweaty, animal sex' - INDEED!!!! Ah to be young again. 

You ended this chapter and story perfectly.  I like that you did not end it in some marriage proposal after only know each other a couple of months. We can determine where we would like them to be in the future. I like that you make these two age appropriate and responsible in their characterizations.  They have much more growing up to do, but both have good sense. 

I am excited to read you have a few more things coming out in regards to this story. Just inserting my opinion and no way is a demand, a peek into their future after graduating college, but with some snippets of their remaining years at college would be great.  I also would like to see Tanya's and Edward's tumultuous relationship because I am nosy. Oh and Edward becoming a father would be absoluting hilarious.

Okay i think i have rambled long enough here.  thank you for a great story, twice, and taking us along this rollacoaster of emotions, drama, and hijenks with all of the gang.  it has been riveting, interesting, and fun.

lb



Author's Response:

Hi lbritt!

Now I'M stalking YOU on several sites!!! :)  Sorry it took me so freaking long to reply to your lovely and lengthy review of the final regular chapter of The Transfer. I guess four days isn't so bad. There were some that I got ten days behind on. I just posted the first "extra" for The Transfer. I hope you enjoy it and will let me know what you think. I wonder if readers will expect what it is.

There were so many readers that told me they couldn't bring themselves to read the last chapter and held off on it like you did. I'm glad you loved it. I know what you mean about missing not just the story and the characters, but the interction we've developed as well. I have quite a few readers that reviewed all the way through or very nearly all the way through. That's amazing commitment. I could complie all your reviews, lbritt,  and post a one shot entitled, "The Transfer: The Review Board" LOL

On to your review of the actual chapter: I'm glad you liked how Edward pulled out his big gun...er, ...gunS for Operation Forgiveness. :) I'm not really a flowery kind of girl either, but for some reason, Edward loves his flower symbolism and he's gotten damn good at it. I keep imagining such a weird looking, rag-tag bouquet with a big, stalky Bird-of-Paradise jutting right up out of the middle. I can just imagine Bella's face, wondering "what the hell...?" as she took it from him. LOL You are right about their problem: it's communication and I guess in most relationships, that's what couples have to really work on. You can't expect the other person to know what you are thinking. And you can't hide things from them, thinking you're protecting them ("Edward! Pay attention here!") So, they struggle with it, but they are also new at this together so they are still ironing out how they work. They'll get there.

I'm glad you made the comment you did about their "coupling". I have a hard time trying to decide how to go. I don't think this story should have been ery smutty, and yet, there was a time and a place for that when they got together...for God's sake they waited 61 chapters, they deserved some SMUT! But I tried to keep it tasteful and youthful. And in the final chapter, of course they had to come ("come" --hehe) together for make up sex, but I didn't want it to be the focal point, other than the fact that Edward finally really needed his brother. ;) And the fact that they went at it like energizer bunnies (Wild, Sweaty, Animal SEX!!!)

I also like what you had to say about my keeping them age appropriate and responsible and that they had good sense. I think it fits them...they are both smart and cautious and they really care about each other.

I do have some peeks into their future planned. As well as the rest of the gang, of course, because how could yuou have one pair without the others? They're all a package-deal.

Thank you for the long and lovely review and all the wonderful things you had to say. Keep in touch, lbritt! Read those outtakes and the epi when they are posted and let me know what you think when you do. I've really enjoyed our "pen-pal-ship."

Take care, bb!

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:54 PM · On: Chapter 21: A Black Day For All

non-date,,,who are they kidding?



Author's Response:

Hi once again, photogal!

Yeah...if it looks like a date, feels like a date and acts like a date...it's a date. But we'll let them call that thing whatever the hell they want if it makes them feel better and be able to spend some quality time together thinking about how they'd like to be on an actual date. LOL

Thank you for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 01:10 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

sad



Author's Response:

Yeah...it is sad...poor Sweetward. He has baggage...

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 12:09 PM · On: Chapter 13: Your Place Or Mine?

elevated beds??? accident waiting to happen LOL



Author's Response:

Yep...elevated beds...I lived the dream in my own little college dorm with my own little Alice. We rocked a swanky fort beneath them as well...and had access to the roof, because you never know when you'll need to go up on the roof. LOL No one ever fell out of bed, thankfully.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 08:28 AM · On: Chapter 12: Just Let Go

great chapter



Author's Response:

Hi again, pg!

Glad you liked that little physical connection they managed. Leave it to Bella to fall off her bed and into the arms of Hotward. ;)

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 14, 2011 07:56 AM · On: Chapter 10: Cookies Anyone?

what a funny thing to blurt out



Author's Response:

Hi photogal!

You have been a busy gal today! Yeah, Bella's sexy alter ego managed to blurt something about being naked and waiting for Edward---maybe that was her subconscious talking--the same subconscious that wishes she'd dump Jake NOW! LOL

Thanks for the reviews.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

that was beautifully written..ahh young and hott love ;)

Author's Response:

Hi once again CullenObsessed_Maybe!

Glad you liked my version of young and hott love. Thank you for the compliment. I'm glad you are enjoying. You're in the final leg of the race now with only 7 chapters left.

Thank you for taking the time to review so often. It's greatly appreciated.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

that was beautifully written..ahh young and hott love ;)

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 08:43 PM · On: Chapter 62: Across the Night Sky

that was beautifully written..ahh young and hott love ;)

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 07:08 PM · On: Chapter 7: You Call That Dancing?

lol



Author's Response:

Hi photogal!

Yep, Mike and his foolish/toolish dance routine. lol is right.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 05:31 PM · On: Chapter 2: Settling Down, Settling In

interesting



Author's Response:

Interesting all right---even Jessica is interested to know why the heck Edward is talking to the new girl like there's nothing weird about him doing that.

Thanks for reviewing once again.

-bannerday

Reviewer: photogal (Signed) · Date: March 13, 2011 05:17 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

great start



Author's Response:

You might think The Transfer had a great start...in Edward's mind it was a total pisser. The boy's rockin' some serious crabbiness, you know? :)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ccslover22 (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2011 12:43 PM · On: Chapter 69: Facing the Future

I loved this story,sad that its over.

Author's Response:

Hi ccslover22!

Thank you for the Storylove for The Transfer. sorry it has taken me more than a week to get back to you with a reply. I've been busy with the first outtake, which is posted now. Hope you enjoy that as well. I'm sad that the story is over too---although I still have two more "extras" to go. Maybe you'll give my next story a try as well.

Thank you for reading.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2011 06:42 AM · On: Chapter 57: So Near and Yet So Far

i love that bonding..jake is so much like emmett sometimes..lol

Author's Response:

Hi again CO_M

male bonding---it's cute, isn't it? And Jake is kind of like Emmett--you get the feeling that they could have been friends. They're both big, kind of goofy in a warm, big-hearted seeming way.

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 11, 2011 06:08 AM · On: Chapter 56: Flirting With the Long Arm of the Law

poor edward...his girl is attacking him with kisses and getting him in trouble at th same time lol

Author's Response:

It's a fine line Edward has to walk at Charlie's house. LOL

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2011 08:44 PM · On: Chapter 54: Out of Left Field

wow talk about creepy..but u def got it right ;)

Author's Response:

Hi CO_M

Yep...James is a creeper all right. I'm glad to know you you think I got that right. Thanks for the compliment.

And thanks for the review once again.

-bannerday

Reviewer: TeamAllTwilight (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2011 02:00 PM · On: Chapter 69: Facing the Future

Banner~

I read this chapter at ff but decided to post my review here and finally jsut remembered to do so....I am a little late but oh well you know I love this story anyway.  You might have even thought...did she fall off the planet??  But have no fear I am here!  LOL

I really love what you have doen with this and with these kids.  the sexual tension between them was HOT.  The whole story the laughing the crying the drama and the love all wrapped together was jsut a turnout of one fantastic story.

From your orange roses tot he son of a cock blocking cake and the kilt and the dr suess by candle light, you have captured my heart with this story.  I hope one day to be as good as you, becasue this story freaking rocks my socks!

Kasi~



Author's Response:

Hi Kasi!

Sorry for the delay in responding to your review of the final regular chapter of the Transfer. I've been a busy girl. But hey, nine days late isn't the end of the world, right? I was working on one of the "extras" for the story. Finally finished it and just got it posted. Sooo, take a read when you've got the chance. Let me know what you think.

Thank you for the continued Storylove! I WAS concerned that you'd fallen off the edge of the planet, but then I realized you were probably hanging onto the edge by your fingertips until you pulled yourself back up. ;) So welcome back up!

I'm glad you loved what I did with the story and my little Twi-gang. I probably win the award for most-long-standing-sexual-tension in the fandom...61 chapters until the big KABOOM! But I think the sexual tension is what made us all interested in the entire Twilight saga to begin with. I guess there was a little of everything in this story, huh? I'm happy to know you thought it was fantastic. Thank you for the compliment.

When you start listing the little idiosyncracies in the story: the kilt, orange roses, Dr. Seuss poetry readings and the 2-layer chocolate bastard cockblocker cake, etc. etc, etc, ...I really have to laugh. There were so many little oddities I threw in that I don't even remember some of them. I guess I have to just sit down and read the whole thing through from beginning to end to see what the hell I wrote. LOL

Thank you for the kind words and the lovely compliments. Isn't writing a wonderful experience? :)

Thank you for the review and the support along the way.

-bannerday

P.S. Don't forget to take a look at the outtake when you get a chance. Bye BB!

Reviewer: Rayday (Signed) · Date: March 10, 2011 10:37 AM · On: Chapter 69: Facing the Future

I loved the story and I absolutely love the fact that Edward had to go to his brother and resident advisor to get the condoms he and Bella would need for some lovin. I also loved the spanish inquisition and the word each of them used to say that line.

Great chapter and wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Hi Rayday!

Sorry it has taken me so long to reply to your review of the final chapter of The Transfer. It's been hectic and I had a great response to the end of this story.

Thank you for the Storylove. I was tickled at having Edward finally needed his Big Bro and Resident Advisor at a very crucial moment. How very mortifying for Edward!!! ;) And you just know that little gang spent quite a while speculating when they didn't see E & B for nearly twentyfour hours. LOL

This chapter felt like a celebration to me and I hope it came across like that. I feel like E & B are finally really going to get underway at this point and finally just get to be in love... 

I will post the first of the three "extras" this week. It's been slower going than I thought it would be. I'll also start posting my next story: "One Stupid Thing" so keep your eyes peeled. Or put me on author alert if you want notification.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me so often and thank you for reading, of course. :)

-bannerday

Reviewer: CullenObsessed_Maybe (Signed) · Date: March 09, 2011 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 53: Stealthy Maneuvers

he's def a stalker...but where is he?

Author's Response:

Hi again, Cullen Ob!

Stalker material, yes. Elusive and unpredictable, yes. Where is he? No one knows but James. (don, don, don, don...)

I'm hearing Jaws music once again.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.