Your donations help keep this site running,
thank you very much for the support!
Reviews For The Transfer
Reviewer: 1ljreader (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 07:41 PM · On: Chapter 1: Putting the Move On

lol. loving it



Author's Response:

Great. I hope you continue to enjoy. There will be some ups, some downs, and a lot more humor as things continue to move along. Keep me posted. I'd like to know what you think as you go.

Thanks for reading and taking the time to review.

-bannerday

Reviewer: megsten (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 07:19 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

glad bella is starting to see the light.

 

i love that you update often <3



Author's Response:

Bella is indeed beginning to reevaluate her situation.

Glad you are enjoying it. Hope that continues.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: hmregan13 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 06:55 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

It's so refreshing to see them both getting a clue! I hope Bella realizes soon what she needs to do in order to be happy. Is the visit coming soon? I'm really looking forward to that!



Author's Response:

They are both beginning to realize that they can't deny this thing they feel between them. Bella's realizing, she's just not too happy about what she's got to do. Jake's visit is a few days away still, which leaves us time for more laughs, tears, silliness and angst. A lovely combination, fraught with tension, sexual and otherwise. YUM! Delish!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Lion loves lamb (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 06:47 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

please dont give him pockets anymore. Loving the story update soon.



Author's Response:

lol Okay Lion, no more pockets. In fact, to show you how serious I am, no more clothes for Edward either. Starting next chapter, he attends school in Seattle in the nude. Twenty four/seven. That'll get me reviews.;)

Ha!

thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 06:09 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

*bangs head on desk* I REALLY am trying to be patient lol but i really really REALLLLY want jake to get here already lol Sorry i know i know patience is NOT one of my strong points. I do agree with your opening comment though - about text messages. It seems either heated discussions are done (like yours in this chapter for example) or its when edward and bella can become bold and flirt VERY VERY boldly with one another ;)

Please update soon again I love this story and can't wait to see what happens!!! :D



Author's Response:

Keep banging that head on that desk! lol  ;)  Jake is six days away. There's more "getting to know you" activities and tension and angst ahead for our girl B and our boy E. But there's also quite a bit of YUM! Patience is a virtue. After all---Edward's been waiting almost three years to come out of hiding. You don't see his head all dented and bruised from banging it on his desk, do you? No that would damage The Pretty. ;)

Text messaging will figure in rather importantly on several occasions.YIPPEE!

Thanks for the storylove! I will update again very soon.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Rory1984 (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 06:06 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I know i am saying the same thing in every review, but 

I JUST LOVE THIS!!!!

 

great interaction between the two of them and the tension... you could cut it with a knife..Also loved the texting.. "Maybe I have now.." - made my heart stop :) - in a good way!!

Is Jake coming in the next chapter??? I guess there a some difficult times ahead for our Bella .. but we all know it will be all worth it!! :)) I mean I love Jake as well but he is just the friend... thats just the way it is!!!! 

TEAM EDWARD all the way....

Oprah on Thursday... cant wait :))))



Author's Response:

I'M SO GLAD YOU LOVE THIS!!!! It makes me glad I am writing it and updating quickly. So keep the love coming.

Glad you liked their interaction and yes, the tension is there. It won't dissipate until the Jake situation is resolved.

"Maybe I have now" is a goosebump line, no? Or a heart-stopper---I like that. Glad it affected you.

Jake is still six days away. that means more "getting to know you" activities, additional tension, and a whole lot of YUM for our girl B and our boy E.

I know what you'll be watching on Thursday. Oh hell, probably most of us will be. ;)

Thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: tinaconnor (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 05:55 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

I can't wait for Jake to show up, or maybe I can.  He needs to in order for the tension between Bella and Edward to come to a head.  Doesn't have to be nasty, but why do I get the thought that it can't be any other way.  Jake will not be a happy camper and an unhappy Jake is never a good thing.  Unless you want to see him being driven off with his tail between his legs [note the doggie, wolfie analogy?].



Author's Response:

You are right about the tension---it won't dissipate until the Jake situation is resolved. But tension is a good thing. they are both going to be just so tightly wound or highly strung, or something. And when that energy is finally released, you know it will be explosive! ;) Oh yes!

So you are right, it's going to be a Dog Day Afternoon for Jake at some point soon. It will make him howl. He'll lick his wounds and head back home. (I'm adding on to your doggie wolfie analogy, okay?  :) )

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

More in a few days.

-bannerday

Reviewer: sherylb (Signed) · Date: May 11, 2010 05:45 PM · On: Chapter 17: Stepping Off the High-Dive

'So you never met anyone else you wanted?' 'Maybe I have now.' Maybe she had now. Maybe she had now met someone else she wanted. I was the someone else. Maybe she wanted me."...LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Ooooooohhh! Sheryl, can't you kjust see him lying there on the bed, clutching his little cell phone to his heart, pondering those lines and just imagine the wonder he is feeling???? It gives me goosebumps.

Love that you LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for reading and reviewing. It's gonna be a bumpy road ahead, but well worth the trip for all.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

Keep in touch & happy reading,

-bannerday

Reviewer: CanadianMommmyX2 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 10:30 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

I am hoping that Jake either doesn't show up, or he does show up and acts like the total ass he is.  I then hope that Bella doesn't make excuses for him and dumps the ass.  I am really trying to be hopeful.  I hope my hopes aren't dashed!
I love that you update so quickly, and I love your writing!

CM



Author's Response:

It's good to have HOPE! Stay hopeful. I promise you will love me when the Jake chapter rolls around. But we still have about six days worth of "getting to know you" activities for B & E to wade through. Yum!

thanks for the Writinglove and the appreciation. I appreciate it.

thanks for reviewing regularly . Keep in touch.

Happy reading,

-bannerday

Reviewer: lullaby369 (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:36 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Ahahahah I'm going to laugh if Jake finds out about their bubble. I liked this update, and it seems like Edward is opening up a lot more.

Author's Response:

The bubble will come back into play once Jake visits. You shall see. Glad youliked chapter 16. I'm slow in replying to last chapter's reviews. chapter 17 is up now, but I think maybe you've already read it and reviewed--I can't remember. I'll respond to that separately.

Thanks for reading and reviewing so regularly.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ShutUpAndPlay (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:18 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Wow. I think he needed to tell her because she's the person he's getting close to. And he's torn about it.

I honestly can't wait to see how the weekend visit goes. There's all this suspense that goes along with it. Yay for anticipation!

Author's Response:

Hey there Shut!

You were not the only one to be wowed. You got Edward figured out. He is torn, he's frightened, but he's alaso lonely---he just hasn't realized that yet.

The weekend visit is still six days away---that gives us all kinds of time for "getting to know you" activities. ;)

Anticipation is my middle penname!

thanks for the review. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Sandra (Signed) · Date: May 09, 2010 02:17 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Poor Edward..the Tanya situation probably has a lot to do with him wanting to become a psychologist. Definitely no wonder why he went into hibernation as far as romance is concerned. But, he's waking up. And trusting Bella. That's great :)

Bella's b-day is on saturday as in the weekend the puppy comes to visit?



Author's Response:

Hey Sandra---I'm slow. I know you've already reviewed chapter 17, but here I am responding to chapter 16's review. Yes, the Tanya situation affected his path in life. You'll also see later that the fact that he was interested in Tanya in the first place had something to do with his overall make-up. Not that we're going to really be delving into the Tanya thing.

So yes, Bella's b-day is on Saturday, the day Jerkob comes for a visit. It's going to be a Dog Day Afternoon.

Thanks for reviewing.

Keep in touch---I kknow you will. thanks.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Twi-Holoic68 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 07:49 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

ok WOW.....  I just love these two.... taking 2 steps forward and one step back...but edward opened up to bella now she knows what she is up against.... can we get rid of Jake now please or just let her see that he is immature and a jackass.... here's a thought he didn't call because he has been "talking" to someone else????? a little to evil?  just a thought!!!!!!!  thanks for another wonderful chapter!!!!!! update soon

**** writing is going well... they seem to be talking nonstop right now!!!!! at the worst times too!!!!! but you got to love for that!!!!! thanks for the encouagement

BTW I love Exclaimations Marks!!!!!

 

 

 



Author's Response:

Dear !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Twi-H !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You got the Transfer Tango down---one step forward, two steps back. We're not getting rid of Jake just yet, but the axe is gonna fall sooner or later. We've still got to get through a week's worth of "getting to know you" activities.

Glad you love my E & B. More to love now--don't remember if I saw your review for chapter 17--it's up now if you haven't read it. If you have and have reviewed I'll respond shortly. I'm slow and ill at the moment.

Glad you liked chapter 16. There's just so much good stuff coming!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks for reading. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ForeverATwilighter (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 05:39 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

That....okay that really surprised me. o.o I have never seen someone written Tanya that way..you know bipolar and all that. Hell never have i read that she ODed....so that was a bit surprising. Poor Edward :( I can't wait for the Jacob chapter. Please update soon i'm always watching out for my fave fics to be updated :D



Author's Response:

Hey there Forev, I'm slow at answering this time around. I've already posted chapter 17.

You were among many who were surprised about Edward and his sad history. I don't like how Tanya is always a skank in so many fics, besides, Edward had to be more broken than just a victim of a bad break up. So Edward is broken and afraid of caring for someone again, but Bella is creeping in. ;)

The Jacob chapter is still in the future--we've got nearly a week to fill up with "geting to know you" activities. ;)

Happy reading!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: olsson82 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 05:28 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

great chapter



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you enjoyed it. Chapter 17 is up now. Let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading,

-bannerday

Reviewer: ed1113 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 04:48 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Great chapter!  I love the tenderness you have between them.  can't wait for the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the Chapterlove! This story is going to be all about tenderness, so I'm predicting you're going to keep on enjoying it. ;) Chapter 17 is up now, so take a read when you get the chance and let me know what you think----Bella's taking a step inn the right direction.

Thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep me posted. Let me know what you think.

-bannerday

Reviewer: Cina24 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 01:34 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Because he likes her and wanted to be open with her.  As always thanks for sharing...



Author's Response:

More sharing of the Bella variety in chapter 17, posted now. Take a read when you get the chance and let me know what you think.

Thank you for reading and sharing your thoughts,

-bannerday

Reviewer: SilverRaven85 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 12:03 PM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Hmm...It's good to finally know what happened to Edward to make him the way he is.  I can't wait for the Jake visit...hopefully it will be the final push for Bella to get off her butt and realize fully what is going on!  I love your story!!



Author's Response:

Yep, the secret's out. So now Bella knows, and she knows more about him, and she's starting to know that something isn't right in her world. Bella is realizing what is going on. I just posted chapter 17, so you have to let me know what you think. It's a step in the right direction for her. It's a step in Edward's direction. ;)

Thanks for the Storylove! Keep in touch!

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: cyndilu32 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 11:08 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

great chapter....poor Edward...I hope Bella realized soon her feelings for Edward



Author's Response:

Thanks! Glad you liked the chapter. Poor Baby! Makes you want to hug him, doesn't it? Then again we want to hug him all the time, don't we? Nothing new there! Your hopes about Bella realizing her feelings soon are coming true. Read chapter 17 when you get a chance--I've just updated it, and it's getting good.....

Just sayin'

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: belled_70 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 07:33 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

I loved this chapter it was nice to see the two of them getting to know one another better, and for Edward to start opening up to her. I am enjoying reading your story. Nicole



Author's Response:

Yeah--they spent some time filling in the gaps and getting to know each other in a fun way. She makes Edward feel safe, so it's easy for him to open up, also, he feels like he's protecting her, so he's not as focused on what is going on under the surface.

Glad to know you are enjoying the story. I just posted the update for chapter 17. hope you enjoy. Keep me posted, let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading and reviewing,

-bannerday

Reviewer: This Girl loves to Talk (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 06:39 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

i felt the sudden need to hug him..... and then i thought you were gonna write that she fell off the roof!! or at least stumbled iin the attempt.. lol lol



Author's Response:

LOL Typical Bella--although Edward was there to keep her safe. I had to laugh when I read that. Look for my update for chapter 17. It's out there. thanks for reading and reviewing. Keep in touch.

-bannerday

Reviewer: SonnieShine (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 05:49 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Aww sweet chapter! Chocolate ixes everything in my world! Can't wait for Jsake's visit this should be interesting!



Author's Response:

They are cute together, aren't they? They'll figure that out soon. And chocolate is going to be a regular feature in my story. It does fix everything and it enhances everything. Just you wait! Jake is six days away---but Bella is already beginning to dread the visit---not a good thing in a relationship of any value.

Thanks for reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: AJ04 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 03:51 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Wow...I mean WOW! That was awesome! I am thrilled that Edward told Bella what happened. Dear lord the thing that boy went thru would definalty make a hermit out of anybody. I had tears in my eyes just thinkin about a messed up young Edward. I hope to all that is holy Bella seriously considers the gem right beside her...



Author's Response:

Thanks!...I mean THANKS! Glad you enjoyed it. It made me teary just writing it. So sad, and those things do happen. You feel sorry for the person who cut their life short but also the ones left behind. Edward has had a hard time picking up the pieces. He's broken, but he's found someone to talk to, someone that he can have a little bit of fun with. Someone safe and not too aggressive. Stay tuned for the update----Bella will indeed be contemplating the Gemward right beside her. I'd say the scales are tipping in Edward's favor.

Update on the way in a day or so.

Thanks for reading and reviewing.

-bannerday

Reviewer: ZEE_21 (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 03:46 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Totally didn't expect that! I thought he was cheated on or something. Poor Edward :(

And now he likes Bella and feels like opening up to her, but she's still with Jake! Oh Angst Galore!

Thanks for the update dear! It was awesome!

Author's Response:

I was hoping for a big surprise. So no, it wasn't mere cheating. Something much more devastating. So a damaged Edward. He needs someone to carefully put him back together. Bella would be the perfect choice. He's opening up to her because she's a good listener, she's not aggressive, and she's a little bit damaged herself.

Angst galore is right. Fasten your seatbelt--a lot more Angst ahead. But the reward is well worth it: Edreward!

Another update in a day or two. I'm flying!

Glad you loved it. hopefully more to love coming your way.

-bannerday

Reviewer: HockeyChick (Signed) · Date: May 08, 2010 03:19 AM · On: Chapter 16: It's Not Always a Picnic

Didn't see the whole Tanya situation coming! Talk about being blindsided. I'm glad Edward sort of told her he likes her and that he is letting someone in. Now it's up to Bella to figure out what she really wants. If she doesn't want Edward (but I know she does, Denial is not just a river in Egypt lol), I'll gladly take him off her hands :)



Author's Response:

Looks like no one expected the whole Tanya thing. That's heavy duty. Bella's gears are turning, she's realizing that she's got to make some hard choices. You know she'll want Edward---why else would I be writing this??? lol It's just going to be very difficult and fraught with tension and slow-going. But we'll get there.

Now, you're not getting my Edward, so don't go offering to take him off her hands. Back off HockeyChick or I'll have to high stick you. :)

Thanks for the review.

-bannerday

You must login (register) to review.




Share/Save/Bookmark


© 2008, 2009 Twilighted Enterprises, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Unauthorized duplication is a violation of applicable laws.
Privacy Policy | Terms of Service

All publicly recognizable characters, settings, etc. are the intellectual property of their respective owners. The original characters and plot are the property of Stephenie Meyer. No copyright infringement is intended.